The Strongman's Spell (Marley the Witch #1)
Amateur witch Marley Greene has just opened her magical retreat center.Her guest speaker, Neil the Strongman, has lots of wisdom to share with his admirers.But before the weekend can get started ... one of the guests is found murdered.Who did it?Why?And what's up with the monster in the mud bath?Follow along with amateur sleuth Marley as she casts spells, questions suspects, and dances her way through her first case!This is the first book in the Marley the Witch Mystery series. A full-length witch cozy with a leading female sleuth.

The Strongman's Spell (Marley the Witch #1) Details

TitleThe Strongman's Spell (Marley the Witch #1)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 26th, 2020
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal

The Strongman's Spell (Marley the Witch #1) Review

  • John Shrek Walters
    January 1, 1970
    💪 🧚‍♂️ 👻 🧙‍♂️ 👨🏼‍🏫 5 ✨ StarsThe Strongman's Spell: A Marley the Witch Mystery Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery by Amorette Anderson Published by Amorette Anderson, 2020 First edition. May 21, 2020. Copyright © 2020 Amorette Anderson. Written by Amorette Anderson.Read on: iBooks, KyBook (1, & 3), SmashWords, StoryOrigin, InstaFreebie/ProlificReads, BookFunnel, Kobo, TotalReader, vBookz, Reader +, Good Reads, and others as I find them.Started: 28 May 2020Finished: 3 June 2020Amazon:          ? Review 💪 🧚‍♂️ 👻 🧙‍♂️ 👨🏼‍🏫 5 ✨ StarsThe Strongman's Spell: A Marley the Witch Mystery Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery by Amorette Anderson Published by Amorette Anderson, 2020 First edition. May 21, 2020. Copyright © 2020 Amorette Anderson. Written by Amorette Anderson.Read on: iBooks, KyBook (1, & 3), SmashWords, StoryOrigin, InstaFreebie/ProlificReads, BookFunnel, Kobo, TotalReader, vBookz, Reader +, Good Reads, and others as I find them.Started: 28 May 2020Finished: 3 June 2020Amazon:          ? Reviewer s Note:I knew that this book was due to come out back in March. However, due to the Corvid~19 Pandemic, it was held up. I didn t receive this book with the normal two week ARC review time to read and write my review.I m marking it down as and example of Amazon s attempts to micromanage not only the authors, but also reviewers. Amazon has been on my case because I got caught up in the John Locke mess. Mr. Locke wrote and published a book via Amazon describing how he made "buko bucks" off Amazon. When initial sales started to taper off, Mr. Locke admitted to paying for 5 star reviews. I don t get paid for my reviews of books, I was doing it for medical reasons: trying to keep what s left of my brain working after a major stroke with complications. Since I don t get paid for my reviews, I leave 4 and 5 star reviews of the books I read. I also try to leave a good review of the book. I like for it to entice me to get the book (if i don t have it already.) Because of my leaving 4 and 5 star reviews, and my refusal to tell the authors I know to drop dead, Amazon considers me to be biased and has banned me from posting any reviews about books or products on their website.Amazon claims that it s good business to both back and promote authors who lie, cheat, and steal. I realize that the few authors who lie, cheat, and steal make up a very tiny portion of all the authors out there, and the vast majority are honest with strong belief/value systems.I, for one, refuse to tell friends and/or relatives to drop dead, so I can post on Amazon. I was raised to stand by my friends. As far as relatives, I don t believe that i ve read any of their writing(s.)Now back to this review:Title:Their are many types of strengths.New business owners need to realize they can start a new business and not have to do every single thing while starting up. Most never do, those who think they have no choice in the matter, usually find themselves trying to save their inspiration/baby/new business opportunities.Many start ups have friends who are willing to help them. Most don t acknowledge the time they use of their friends, if they use the offered help. AND the friends need the acknowledgement of their time. Otherwise resentment can start to rear it s ugly head.The feature speaker basically tells off the trials and tribulations that he had to endure while acquiring his name. Like many who have followed similar lives, he has developed a manner of speaking that appeals to the masses.We soon get to meet one of the two beings who Marley didn t realize that she needs to run her business. Since she started studying witchcraft a little over a year ago, we ve been able to see how much each of the -witch sisters- have grown from each lesson. Now that she has started a business which promotes healing and improving strength, can she accept help and suggestions regarding how to hire the people she needs to operate her business to the best of her abilities. Even getting one of them from those who had come to find out how they could boost their own magical strengths. Especially when they step up and begin helping on their own initiative.The second being she found when should went back to trying to do all the work herself, she should ve realized that cleaning up after 25 guests might be possible for one single person. However it is in fact,  not even practical. Doing massages on top off everything else is a fast way to commit suicide.Finding a being who instinctively understood how her mud baths worked. The fact that he s a golem and he loves how she set them up was an added bonus.All the while, her current lessons and investigative work (trying to find out who murdered a professional reviewer during her first day in business.) Sets this book up as a CozyMystery, Urban Fantasy, and a YA Sci-Fi novel. All of which, adds to this series IMO.In one way, the Spirit Realm had an amazing, unique way of dealing with the end of life. Imagine going from living in one instant, and becoming a ghost in the next. I realize that this is only a temporary solution, however, it does offer a way to transition to the next stage of life. Sort of caused me to step back and think about it in a little bit more defined way. While the possibility might be there, I, truthfully can t see why I would change the speed at which I live my life.In the back off this book there s a link offering you a chance to pre-order the next book in the series. If you re like me, and appreciate this author s style of writing, you can go to her author s page on Amazon and pre-order books 2, 3, and 4; which should come out one per month. I pre-ordered books 2 through 4 figuring that Amazon will be blocking me from getting these books as they come out for ARC reviews. This way i can still get the books, and I ll just be posting my reviews a bit later than I normally would.Live life, John Shrek Walters Sent from my iPhone
    more
  • Suzanne Hare
    January 1, 1970
    Marley is a relatively new witch and Is young, so when she started up a magical retreat even she had doubts that she could handle it. She had the support of her coven but no additional employees. Her first weekend retreat had strongman, Neil, as the motivational speaker. All was looking well until the scribe she invited to give a critical review is murdered. This charming and creative paranormal cozy mystery is this first in the Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery Series. What A wonderfully quirky and Marley is a relatively new witch and Is young, so when she started up a magical retreat even she had doubts that she could handle it. She had the support of her coven but no additional employees. Her first weekend retreat had strongman, Neil, as the motivational speaker. All was looking well until the scribe she invited to give a critical review is murdered. This charming and creative paranormal cozy mystery is this first in the Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery Series. What A wonderfully quirky and charming team of characters were crafted for this series. Some of them are well known if you are familiar with Anderson’s other work but there are some great new characters as well. In addition, as the series will be set at the retreat, each book, like this one, will feature additional new cast members. The first book in a series is often hard to do as it takes a lot of introductions to the setting and characters, but the author not only does this extremely well, she also gives us an engaging mystery. The storyline flows smoothly and quickly. I read the book in one sitting as I just had to see how it would turn out. The mystery had numerous suspects, interesting clues, surprising twist, unexpected turns, danger and suspense. This book is a delightful cozy mystery and a promising start to a great new series. I received this ARC for free and have voluntarily left an honest review.
    more
  • Cinda Inman
    January 1, 1970
    I was so excited to be back with my friends in the Terra Coven, Marley Greene, Penny Banks, Annie and Cora as well as their familiars. This series is written from the point of view of Marley. The Coven has built the Greene Center for Magical Living for all paranormals in the universe on land inherited by Marley from her grandfather. Marley has scheduled her first retreat and has invited Neil the Strongman, to be her guest speaker. Her guests are a mixture of paranormals from all five realms -- E I was so excited to be back with my friends in the Terra Coven, Marley Greene, Penny Banks, Annie and Cora as well as their familiars. This series is written from the point of view of Marley. The Coven has built the Greene Center for Magical Living for all paranormals in the universe on land inherited by Marley from her grandfather. Marley has scheduled her first retreat and has invited Neil the Strongman, to be her guest speaker. Her guests are a mixture of paranormals from all five realms -- Earth, Water, Air, Spirit and Fire. One of her guests is Carlisle Crimson, a writer for Record Keeper Reviews, a modern version of Akaskic Records. Carlisle is murdered in the first hour of his stay. His ghost appears to Marley and asks her to solve his murder. Between being the host of the retreat and finding his killer, Marley is very busy. Skili, her white owl familiar, leads her to a dark cave where her grandmother talks to her and tells her she must find peace. Marley is trying to avoid Kitty Ghupta, a recruiter for the Lazy S Inn in the Spirit Realm ran by Sarin. Marley discovers something about her mother's and grandmother's past in this story that will help Marley make a decision.I have read all of Amorette's books and I love this series. I loved it so much I even purchased a copy even though I had received an ARC. This is my honest review!
    more
  • Pam Morarre
    January 1, 1970
    I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review, and as usual with one of Amorette's offerings I am pleased to leave a five star rating. This book is set in the Hillcrest town of the Penney/Turkey mystery series, but the main character and narrator is Marley this time, another member of Penney's coven (and one of my favorites). She and Skili, her white owl familiar, are opening their magical healing center for their gala first weekend, and within hours there is a murder and the victim i I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review, and as usual with one of Amorette's offerings I am pleased to leave a five star rating. This book is set in the Hillcrest town of the Penney/Turkey mystery series, but the main character and narrator is Marley this time, another member of Penney's coven (and one of my favorites). She and Skili, her white owl familiar, are opening their magical healing center for their gala first weekend, and within hours there is a murder and the victim is the reviewer for the Spirit Realm who apparently did not have a favorable first impression and now certainly wouldn't leave a good review (being from the Spirit Realm his ghost can still leave a review, of course). So poor Marley must not only handle her opening weekend duties, but she also needs to solve the murder to save the Center from failing on its opening debut. As usual there is plenty of side goings on to entertain, but the murder is the central theme and gets solved just before the very end with a neat twist. I do suggest that you read the original Hillcrest witches series first, and since it is also entertaining you won't regret it. I definitely recommend this book and this author.
    more
  • Andrea Stoeckel
    January 1, 1970
    "Child, here's a small secret for you. You are never ready to face your destiny. Facing it makes you ready."During her vision quest, Marley is tasked by her grandmother to make the mine she has inherited a sanctuary: a safe haven for seekers; to quench the thirst for truth. The story opens with the first weekend program of the Green Center for Magical Living hosting magicals from all the realms, including Carlisle Crimson, his wife and daughter . Carlisle is the "reporter" for the modern version "Child, here's a small secret for you. You are never ready to face your destiny. Facing it makes you ready."During her vision quest, Marley is tasked by her grandmother to make the mine she has inherited a sanctuary: a safe haven for seekers; to quench the thirst for truth. The story opens with the first weekend program of the Green Center for Magical Living hosting magicals from all the realms, including Carlisle Crimson, his wife and daughter . Carlisle is the "reporter" for the modern version of the Akashic Records: The Record Keeper Reviews. The thing is, once he enters a review, NOTHING can remove it...not even his death.Now it's up to Marley to figure out what is next. Can she make things better before the Center crashes and burns? Will the guests stay? Can her coven help? Told through Marley's voice, it's a first person look at the healer of the coven, the quiet one. We see Marley really stepping up and taking charge of her vision as well as her abilities. A wonderful addition to the Hillcrest Witch series. Welcome Marley!Highly Entertaining and Recommended.5/5[disclaimer: I received this book from the author and voluntarily read and reviewed it]
    more
  • Diana Lindoff
    January 1, 1970
     Amorette Anderson continues her magical lessons in THE STRONGMAN'S SPELL.  We are back in Hillcrest, but this time learning how Marley struggles to fulfill her destiny.  Like the other magical lesson stories, this is a funny, quirky and laugh out loud story!  The perfect fun, relaxing, no stress read with a lesson to be learned even with a murder to solved.Marley has just opened a magical wellness center, The Greene Center for Magical Living, a safe haven for seekers of magic from both the magi  Amorette Anderson continues her magical lessons in THE STRONGMAN'S SPELL.  We are back in Hillcrest, but this time learning how Marley struggles to fulfill her destiny.  Like the other magical lesson stories, this is a funny, quirky and laugh out loud story!  The perfect fun, relaxing, no stress read with a lesson to be learned even with a murder to solved.Marley has just opened a magical wellness center, The Greene Center for Magical Living, a safe haven for seekers of magic from both the magical world and humans. This opening event must be perfect. A famous reviewer from the magical kingdom will be at the opening and Marley is worried that a bad review will mean the end of the center before it even gets going. Once the Record Keeper reviews are entered they can never be edited or removed.As you enjoy this magical story, remember, there is always a lesson to be learned along the way not only for the characters but for the readers.  As Skili said, You are never ready to face your destiny. Facing it makes you ready.I did receive an advance copy of this five star story from the author and this is my honest review of this fun witchy cozy mystery.
    more
  • Saundra Wright
    January 1, 1970
    For everyone who has missed the witches of Hillcrest, rejoice and enjoy the first of a new series. Get a better understanding of the remarkable Marley. She’s a nature loving, green living witch in her own right rather than the sidekick she was in the last series,Marley is finally opening her retreat center, the Greene Center for Magical Living. It is opening weekend, the first retreat, and it is fully booked. Twenty-five guests from the four magical realms, one critic and a guest speaker have Ma For everyone who has missed the witches of Hillcrest, rejoice and enjoy the first of a new series. Get a better understanding of the remarkable Marley. She’s a nature loving, green living witch in her own right rather than the sidekick she was in the last series,Marley is finally opening her retreat center, the Greene Center for Magical Living. It is opening weekend, the first retreat, and it is fully booked. Twenty-five guests from the four magical realms, one critic and a guest speaker have Marley hopping from task to task trying to make everything go smoothly. Fortunately her witch sisters are there to help.This weekend could make or break the center. If Marley can just impress the critic, the center will never lack for guests. But he seems to be awfully hard to please. When Marley discovers the man dead in his room even before the first event, things take a turn she could never have foreseen.Now his ghost has charged Marley with finding his killer. Marley is no investigator! Will she be able to unravel this mystery? Will it herald the end of Marley’s dream of creating a more magical world?Kindle Unlimited edition
    more
  • Jill Anna Freeman
    January 1, 1970
    The Strongman's Spell: A Marley the Witch Mystery- Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery Book 1)”by Amorette Anderson is a tale of one Marley Greene who lives in Hillcrest Colorado...who as an Amateur Witch has just opened a new enterprise... a magical retreat center....for paranormals from all the Realms. Her first guest speaker, Neil the Strongman, assists Marley with her Green Center for Magical Living facility’s grand opening...a task given to Marley by her grandmother during a recent vision quest. The Strongman's Spell: A Marley the Witch Mystery- Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery Book 1)”by Amorette Anderson is a tale of one Marley Greene who lives in Hillcrest Colorado...who as an Amateur Witch has just opened a new enterprise... a magical retreat center....for paranormals from all the Realms. Her first guest speaker, Neil the Strongman, assists Marley with her Green Center for Magical Living facility’s grand opening...a task given to Marley by her grandmother during a recent vision quest. However ...the opening hit a tragic unforeseen snag when a reviewer from Akashic Records...one Carlisle Crimson... was found dead. Marley vows to solve this untimely demise along with her coven sisters ...Penny, Annie, Cora, and Azure ..their respective familiars and her own beautiful owl familiar, Skili....whose sage advice was indispensable....in aiding Marley to salvage her new retreat’s debut...A delightful NEW Witch Cozy Series from Ms. Anderson. Read and See! Much enjoyed and Highly Recommended. I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Copy of this book.
    more
  • Chad Barrus
    January 1, 1970
    The Hillcrest witches are back but the focus is on Marley and not Penny for this new series. Marley has opened a new retreat center for the Realms to come for rejuvenation of their magic but on opening night a guest is murdered so now Marley needs to find out who did it and run the center at the same time.Amorette has done a wonderful job of letting us get to know about Marley other than being Penny’s best friend. She is just as “human” as we are even tho she is a witch. Amorette’s wisdom shines The Hillcrest witches are back but the focus is on Marley and not Penny for this new series. Marley has opened a new retreat center for the Realms to come for rejuvenation of their magic but on opening night a guest is murdered so now Marley needs to find out who did it and run the center at the same time.Amorette has done a wonderful job of letting us get to know about Marley other than being Penny’s best friend. She is just as “human” as we are even tho she is a witch. Amorette’s wisdom shines forth again with more “nuggets” that we can also grasp onto when our own loads get too hard carry sometimes.I encourage you to pick up this book and start this new series with Marley and Skili as they tackle new challenges with help from her coven sisters along the way. I am happy to recommend this book to you. If you like Penny’s adventures before you will love Markey’s as well!Bravo Amorette on a great start to a new series that I’m sure will be a hit!
    more
  • Nadine
    January 1, 1970
    Captivating! This is a spin-off from the Hillcrest Witch series, but I believe that you can step in here easily. I had feared I would miss Penny and Turkey too much, but I should never have doubted it. Marley and Skili are doing a great job! And of course with Penny being Marley’s bestie, she does play a role in this book too, as do Cora and Annie. I needn’t have worried! Not that I really worried, I was confident that Anderson would make this great too, and yes, this is a GREAT start to a new s Captivating! This is a spin-off from the Hillcrest Witch series, but I believe that you can step in here easily. I had feared I would miss Penny and Turkey too much, but I should never have doubted it. Marley and Skili are doing a great job! And of course with Penny being Marley’s bestie, she does play a role in this book too, as do Cora and Annie. I needn’t have worried! Not that I really worried, I was confident that Anderson would make this great too, and yes, this is a GREAT start to a new series! Anderson has succeeded in creating such a charming story, she really practices magic with words. Captivating, engaging, entertaining: you really can’t go wrong with this book if you like paracozies! You’ll love Marley, as I love her, and you’ll love Skili, wise and gentle. I really can’t contain my excitement and why should I? Highly recommend!
    more
  • Jane
    January 1, 1970
    The Strongman's Spell is the first book in the Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery series, a spinoff of the author's Hillcrest Witch Cozy Mystery series.Marley, the free-spirited witch of the group, has a vision sent from her grandmother, who gives her a task that will challenge her in many ways. She must open a healing sanctuary that eventually will help bring magical and non-magical beings together. In the process of fulfilling that task, Marley must discover who committed the murder of a guest at t The Strongman's Spell is the first book in the Marley the Witch Cozy Mystery series, a spinoff of the author's Hillcrest Witch Cozy Mystery series.Marley, the free-spirited witch of the group, has a vision sent from her grandmother, who gives her a task that will challenge her in many ways. She must open a healing sanctuary that eventually will help bring magical and non-magical beings together. In the process of fulfilling that task, Marley must discover who committed the murder of a guest at the retreat, helped and motivated by the philosophy of the guest speaker, known as the Strongman.Join the adventures of Marley and her beautiful owl familiar, Skili, as they learn the ropes of management and sleuthing. This is another fun, fast-paced read from the author.I received an ARC from the author, and I liked it so much I also bought a copy!
    more
  • Eve Jones
    January 1, 1970
    Magical Cozy Mystery I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review. Well I didn't know what to expect from this book as I loved the previous book's with Penny being the lead character. But as I really enjoy the way Amorette writes I wasn't too surprised that after reading the first few chapter's I was hooked. I adore Marley and her way of thinking, she likes peace and love not war and hate, my kind of woman 😀Unfortunately on the first weekend of the grand opening of her spa there's a Magical Cozy Mystery I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review. Well I didn't know what to expect from this book as I loved the previous book's with Penny being the lead character. But as I really enjoy the way Amorette writes I wasn't too surprised that after reading the first few chapter's I was hooked. I adore Marley and her way of thinking, she likes peace and love not war and hate, my kind of woman 😀Unfortunately on the first weekend of the grand opening of her spa there's a murder, which of course she has to solve.Throw in a busy spa weekend that she has to deal with, and a mysterious recruiter from the spirit realm. This book is a great supernatural cozy mystery with all of the gang back together 😍😍
    more
  • Robin Blanksguster
    January 1, 1970
    Ms. Anderson has another winner. Marley Greene is the featured witch in this tale. A respected but critical Air Realm reviewer is murdered within the first hour he is in the Earth realm. He was invited, along with his wife and daughter, to enjoy the Grand Opening weekend of the Greene Center for Spiritual Living. Marley has invited magical beings and must pick them up from the portal and transport them in her VW bus to the center. Her last pickup is her weekend speaker but his manager sneakily r Ms. Anderson has another winner. Marley Greene is the featured witch in this tale. A respected but critical Air Realm reviewer is murdered within the first hour he is in the Earth realm. He was invited, along with his wife and daughter, to enjoy the Grand Opening weekend of the Greene Center for Spiritual Living. Marley has invited magical beings and must pick them up from the portal and transport them in her VW bus to the center. Her last pickup is her weekend speaker but his manager sneakily releases a "recruiter" in the Earth realm. Needless to say, Marley has her hands full with trying to make everything run smooth, solve a murder, and a few other weird twists that happen. This is a very fun, light-hearted read.Red Robin
    more
  • Darla Abney-Cox
    January 1, 1970
    I would give it 10 stars because I'm THAT glad these characters have returned!! It's so wonderful to be back with my "friends" from the Witches of Hillcrest series by Ms. Anderson that first introduced them. This time, we visit with them through Marley's point of view. I thought it would be hard to read more than 13 wonderful books about them based on Penny's POV then switching to Marley's POV but, I was able to pick up where the last book ended and was happy to be back with my friends Marley, P I would give it 10 stars because I'm THAT glad these characters have returned!! It's so wonderful to be back with my "friends" from the Witches of Hillcrest series by Ms. Anderson that first introduced them. This time, we visit with them through Marley's point of view. I thought it would be hard to read more than 13 wonderful books about them based on Penny's POV then switching to Marley's POV but, I was able to pick up where the last book ended and was happy to be back with my friends Marley, Penny, Annie, Cora, and Azure. Even if you haven't read the books from the other series, you will be able to read this book. I suggest you do!!
    more
  • Carol Krout
    January 1, 1970
    I received an ARC of this book for a voluntary and honest review. This book is the first of a new series Marley the Witch that's a spin-off of MS Anderson's wonderful The Hillcrest Witches series. Marley inherited her late grandparents property and decided to build a retreat healing center for the magical beings. On opening day all of her booked guests arrived. Within an hour a major incident occurs. A very important guest is found dead. Is it an accident or murder?This a clean cozy with lovable I received an ARC of this book for a voluntary and honest review. This book is the first of a new series Marley the Witch that's a spin-off of MS Anderson's wonderful The Hillcrest Witches series. Marley inherited her late grandparents property and decided to build a retreat healing center for the magical beings. On opening day all of her booked guests arrived. Within an hour a major incident occurs. A very important guest is found dead. Is it an accident or murder?This a clean cozy with lovable characters. MS Anderson is well on her way with another wonderful and enjoyable series.I highly recommend you take a chance on this new book.5 thumbs up!
    more
  • Kathy
    January 1, 1970
    This is the first book of an off-shoot series from The Hillcrest Witches series, and it is a great start. Marley Greene has just opened her new wellness centre for magical beings. Aided by her coven of witches, she is having an opening weekend with a guest speaker - Neil Strongman - an aptly named motivational speaker. The weekend had barely got started when one of the guests was found dead - apparently murdered. Marley promised this person's ghost that she would find the murderer and bring them This is the first book of an off-shoot series from The Hillcrest Witches series, and it is a great start. Marley Greene has just opened her new wellness centre for magical beings. Aided by her coven of witches, she is having an opening weekend with a guest speaker - Neil Strongman - an aptly named motivational speaker. The weekend had barely got started when one of the guests was found dead - apparently murdered. Marley promised this person's ghost that she would find the murderer and bring them to justice. Not a problem - she only had a centre to run with little to no staff. It is just as well that she has magic on her side.
    more
  • Gayle
    January 1, 1970
    Marley is the central character in this book featuring the witches from Hillcrest. I really enjoyed having the group of witches together again and seeing the story from Marley’s point of view.Marley has opened a retreat/wellness center for the magical beings. Opening weekend has arrived along with a reviewer, so it’s very important that everything runs smoothly. Sadly, a guest is killed and it’s up to Marley to figure out who the guilty party is before the weekend is over and her new business fa Marley is the central character in this book featuring the witches from Hillcrest. I really enjoyed having the group of witches together again and seeing the story from Marley’s point of view.Marley has opened a retreat/wellness center for the magical beings. Opening weekend has arrived along with a reviewer, so it’s very important that everything runs smoothly. Sadly, a guest is killed and it’s up to Marley to figure out who the guilty party is before the weekend is over and her new business fails before it can really get started. I’m looking forward to see what happens in the next book!
    more
  • Alice
    January 1, 1970
    The Strongman's Spell by Amorette AndersonI loved this book . It is fun with some strange creatures . Marley built a Magical Retreat and invited all the Magical realms to come so they could relax and get to know other magical beings. She invited The Strongman to be a guest speaker and give them some motivation and WOW was he great. She had massages, hot tubs and mud baths(that provide a surprise.) Then a guest is murdered and Marley must solve it . When all is solved the Strongman gave his talk The Strongman's Spell by Amorette AndersonI loved this book . It is fun with some strange creatures . Marley built a Magical Retreat and invited all the Magical realms to come so they could relax and get to know other magical beings. She invited The Strongman to be a guest speaker and give them some motivation and WOW was he great. She had massages, hot tubs and mud baths(that provide a surprise.) Then a guest is murdered and Marley must solve it . When all is solved the Strongman gave his talk and it was great and spoke to me too. grab a copy of this new series and enjoy the ride. Alice
    more
  • Marcie Rostosky
    January 1, 1970
    This is the first of A Marley The Witch Mystery, and this is a fantastic book. Amorette has outdone herself on this one. The main character, Marley, is perfect for this series. Her coven is perfect, and the plot is divine. I will not tell you what the book is about because I want you to pick it up and read it. It is worth it. I recommend it to anybody who is a fan of Amorette, and if you are looking for a good read and don't know which book to pick up, this one would be a perfect book to do that This is the first of A Marley The Witch Mystery, and this is a fantastic book. Amorette has outdone herself on this one. The main character, Marley, is perfect for this series. Her coven is perfect, and the plot is divine. I will not tell you what the book is about because I want you to pick it up and read it. It is worth it. I recommend it to anybody who is a fan of Amorette, and if you are looking for a good read and don't know which book to pick up, this one would be a perfect book to do that. Thank you.!!!
    more
  • Kim Loomer
    January 1, 1970
    This was a fabulous book and so much fun getting all the coven together to open Marley's new Greene Health Center. We meet characters from all the different realms and with leading the story it is quite a different feel from the Hillcrest series with Penny in the lead. I adored Marley and Skili in this book and how they not only taught, and learned by doing, how to run the Center. With a murder for Marley to solve almost right from the beginning and all the other things going on in this book, I This was a fabulous book and so much fun getting all the coven together to open Marley's new Greene Health Center. We meet characters from all the different realms and with leading the story it is quite a different feel from the Hillcrest series with Penny in the lead. I adored Marley and Skili in this book and how they not only taught, and learned by doing, how to run the Center. With a murder for Marley to solve almost right from the beginning and all the other things going on in this book, I was so impressed that I can't wait for the second one to come out.
    more
  • Carol
    January 1, 1970
    It's Marley's turn to shine and she does; a brilliant job running the Centre for Healing as well as looking into the death of an ansty difficult reviewer, who has threatened to write a bad review for her centre if she does not find out who killed him.A fun read, a great start to a new series. Made even better if you are familiar with the rest of the coven and have read the previous Hillcrest stories. Anderson brings them all together here, with their different contributions and yet makes it Marl It's Marley's turn to shine and she does; a brilliant job running the Centre for Healing as well as looking into the death of an ansty difficult reviewer, who has threatened to write a bad review for her centre if she does not find out who killed him.A fun read, a great start to a new series. Made even better if you are familiar with the rest of the coven and have read the previous Hillcrest stories. Anderson brings them all together here, with their different contributions and yet makes it Marley's story in the main. Fun read, well written, looking forward to more.
    more
  • Barb Foerst
    January 1, 1970
    We’re back in Hillcrest along with their coven of witches. But it’s not Penny’s story, it’s Marley’s!! Marley is ready to open her magical wellness center. It’s her grandmother’s dream for her. The building is lovely created to her specifications and dreams. The opening is this weekend with a well-known speaker. It’s sold out with 25 people. Before the cocktail hour is halfway through, there’s been a murder. Marley is tasked with finding the murderer by the victim. I’m so excited to find out mor We’re back in Hillcrest along with their coven of witches. But it’s not Penny’s story, it’s Marley’s!! Marley is ready to open her magical wellness center. It’s her grandmother’s dream for her. The building is lovely created to her specifications and dreams. The opening is this weekend with a well-known speaker. It’s sold out with 25 people. Before the cocktail hour is halfway through, there’s been a murder. Marley is tasked with finding the murderer by the victim. I’m so excited to find out more about the witches and especially Marley. Love this book!
    more
  • Diane Jones
    January 1, 1970
    Ms Anderson's books are always a joy to read and hard to put down. The first book in the next series of our friends in HillCrest keeps with her story telling ability. I enjoyed the twists and turns and the way Marley sorta grew up and made decisions about her life and not just go with the flow as Marley likes to do. I wanted to book my retreat by the end of the book I was ready to pack my bag and go reenergize my magic. Thank you as always Amorette for an enjoyable book.
    more
  • Debbiebooknerdyoung
    January 1, 1970
    A charming book told from Marley's point of view. Marley is finally ready for the grand opening of her magical healing center.Nervous but hopeful that the center will be a success.A famous reviewer will be at the opening, and Marley is worried that a bad review will mean the end of the center before it even gets going.Murder, mystery, and laugh out loud moments await you at the healing center.
    more
  • Michelle
    January 1, 1970
    This is the first book of Marley's story. Those who've read the Hillcrest Witch series with Penny will know Marley and the others from those books. But now we really get to know more about Marley. The grand opening at the girls' retreat center is marred by a murder. This time it's up to Marley to solve it and decide if she wants to continue to run the center. Another fun book from Amorette Anderson.
    more
  • Wanda Siesicki
    January 1, 1970
    I am happy to be back in Hillcrest. This is where my favorite witches live. Amorette Anderson, of course, did this book justice. It's the opening of Market's retreat and things didn't go as planned. I was surprised to find out who the culprit was. I was thinking in an entirely different way. Can't wait for the next book in this series.I volunteered an honest review in exchange for an ARC copy of this book.
    more
  • Crystal
    January 1, 1970
    This book was incredible. I loved it. I loved the fact that the book was easy to read, page turner, suspenseful, mysterious, magical. It keeps you guessing from beginning to end. I would love to read the paperback format of this book and the rest of the series.I highly recommend it and hope you go out and buy it. I will read again.
    more
  • Phthon
    January 1, 1970
    This was a really cool book! I love being able to read adventures from another witch besides Penny. I enjoyed that her mind works differently than Penny’s but is no less agile! Marley’s familiar is very different that Penny’s. Skill is much more serious and formal. I look forward to reading more of Marley’s adventures!
    more
  • Jodi Sweet
    January 1, 1970
    I’m so glad our favorite coven is back! Marley is so awesome and handled everything that was thrown at her during her grand opening, with maturity and professionalism. It was a little strange not having Penny in the middle of everything, but she was still her usual self! LOL! I totally recommend this book and the whole series! Get them all, read them, and enjoy the magical ride!
    more
  • Bill
    January 1, 1970
    I was pleased to receive an ARC set in the Witches of Hillcrest scene, in return for an honest review. After 13 cozies featuring Penny's pov, we have Marley, her witchy friend, trying to open a magical spa. The only thing going smoothly is the monster in the mud baths, and one of the worst critics isn't likely to make Marley's life any easier. Another fun read from Ms Anderson.
    more
Write a review