The Boyfriend Project (The Boyfriend Project, #1)
USA Today bestselling author Farrah Rochon launches a new series about three young women who become friends when the live Tweeting of a disastrous date leads them to discover they've all been duped by the same man.Samiah Brooks never thought she would be "that" girl. But a live tweet of a horrific date just revealed the painful truth: she's been catfished by a three-timing jerk of a boyfriend. Suddenly Samiah-along with his two other "girlfriends," London and Taylor-have gone viral online. Now the three new besties are making a pact to spend the next six months investing in themselves. No men, no dating, and no worrying about their relationship status . . .For once Samiah is putting herself first, and that includes finally developing the app she's always dreamed of creating. Which is the exact moment she meets the deliciously sexy, honey-eyed Daniel Collins at work. What are the chances? When it comes to love, there's no such thing as a coincidence. But is Daniel really boyfriend material or is he maybe just a little too good to be true?

The Boyfriend Project (The Boyfriend Project, #1) Details

TitleThe Boyfriend Project (The Boyfriend Project, #1)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 9th, 2020
PublisherForever
ISBN-139781538716625
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary, Fiction, Contemporary Romance

The Boyfriend Project (The Boyfriend Project, #1) Review

  • Nilufer Ozmekik
    January 1, 1970
    Five smart, steamy, entertaining, action-packed, addictive, office romance with so much likable couple who conquers our hearts with their sizzling, hot chemistry!This book at my wishlist and I’m so happy my wish finally come true because it was so much more than I expected. There are so many positive attributes which I truly enjoyed about great books.The things I adore:Straight to the point, intriguing, powerful opening scene: Our adorable, badass, hard-worker, successful business woman heroine Five smart, steamy, entertaining, action-packed, addictive, office romance with so much likable couple who conquers our hearts with their sizzling, hot chemistry!This book at my wishlist and I’m so happy my wish finally come true because it was so much more than I expected. There are so many positive attributes which I truly enjoyed about great books.The things I adore:Straight to the point, intriguing, powerful opening scene: Our adorable, badass, hard-worker, successful business woman heroine Samiah coincidentally finds out from twitter that she is dating with a guy who also dates with two other women at the same time and just postopned their meeting because he’s having dinner with another woman at the very same Sushi Place who took her before. So she storms out from her pregnant sister’s house to face the douchebag and she meets with other catfish-ing victims: Taylor and London. Three women team up to avenge the cheater boyfriend and humiliate him at the restaurant in front of several witnesses (one of them record their argument which goes viral and Samiah turns into youtube’s rising star!) At the end of the night, the girls partied together and found themselves at Samiah’s place and they decided to resume their friendship which turned into sisterhood squad meeting at every Friday night for dinner and cocktails! They decide that they don’t need a man to bring happiness into their lives. For upcoming six months they will decide to concentrate of their personal goals, find hobbies and face with unresolved issues that hold them back from their bright futures. They shake hands for this pact and called it “Boyfriend Project”But this brings the second thing I liked so much about this book: Charming, good-hearted, witty, flirty, hot, sexy hero: Daniel Collins is just hired by Samiah’s company and their undeniable attraction already gives Samiah second thoughts about her pact! Maybe she should give a chance to Daniel. He seems trustworthy, decent and honest from the beginning but… here is our cliffhanger: Daniel hides his real identity. He is an agent, investigating money laundering in their company and for digging out more he should keep secrets from Samiah. Even though he does anything not to fall for or hurt her, he cannot help himself. But what is going to happen when the secrets come out and he has to leave for his next assignment. Samiah is already humiliated by the viral youtube video and her past wrong choices about her love life. Could she trust him again after the revelation of his secret identity?The third thing I loved about the book is both of the characters didn’t act obnoxious or illogical at the angst parts of the story. Daniel was sweet pie from the beginning and Samiah was rational, determined, and strong. As you know at the all romance books: the last quarter is about groveling, breakup and the both parties’ nonsense painful experiences (some of them stop eating, showering, turning into asocial creatures and they also act like stubborn spoiled brats not to come clean about their feelings!) But at this book: both of the characters earned entire Brownie points and saved me to read long and agitatedly emotional chapters!And final thing I Loved about the book was the supporting characters: I already loved Taylor and as far as I may see, we’re gonna read her story at the second book that I cannot wait! And let’s not forget our sarcastic, entertaining doctor London. I enjoyed those three different, independent, strong women’s growing friendship and sisterhood.Overall: The book carries so many important messages about racial and sex inequity and unfairness at work places. It was powerful, motivational, witty, thought-provoking, riveting, dazzling and also very romantic reading. I highly recommend it to the genre lovers!So much thanks to NetGalley and Forever (Grand Central Publishing) for making my wish come true and sharing this wonderful ARC in exchange my honest review. I cannot wait to read the sequels!
    more
  • Danielle ❤️ Pretty Mess Reading ❤️
    January 1, 1970
    ****4 STARSYassssss! This is what I am talking about!It is about time that romance books featuring black characters are marketed the same way as romance books with white characters have been for years.There was not white savior or poor, ghetto black woman in sight. What you are getting is a black man and woman being represented just how we are in real life. No stereotypes inserted to be passed off as fact. This is proper representation.What a breath of fresh fucking air!I’m so darn giddy about t ****4 STARSYassssss! This is what I am talking about!It is about time that romance books featuring black characters are marketed the same way as romance books with white characters have been for years.There was not white savior or poor, ghetto black woman in sight. What you are getting is a black man and woman being represented just how we are in real life. No stereotypes inserted to be passed off as fact. This is proper representation.What a breath of fresh fucking air!I’m so darn giddy about this story because it’s a true representation of who Black people are. Farrah Rochon nails it. I think I may even have a slight girl crush on her now.The book starts off with a healthy amount of drama that sets up for the perfect storyline. It follows the synopsis to the book which I can appreciate. I hate when a synopsis is just a flat out lie to get me to read the book.Let’s start with our beautiful and sexy leading lady, Samiah. BTW – I adore her name. So cute! Samiah is everything I want to be when I grow up. She’s is the total package. Samiah has a great career, money, car, fancy condo, etc. What she doesn’t have is a partner to share it with, but not for a lack of trying. The dating scene in Austin, TX apparently isn’t that good, according to her. I don’t personally know, but that’s what the book tells us.Now it’s time to tell you about the sexy Daniel Collins. He is a walking wet dream. The man is more than just a face, he’s also charming, thoughtful, intelligent, knows how to flirt his way right into your heart. I am a fan! Samiah was falling in love with the person she was when she was with him." Daniel allowed Samiah the space to be herself. She didn’t have to pretend. That’s how a woman falls in love with not only a man but with herself. There is nothing more sexy than a woman was is unapologetically herself. That’s one of the many reasons I enjoyed reading their relationship develop.Click Below ToRead More Remember to follow all things messy. . . Subscribe/Listen to my podcast   
    more
  • Kim ~ It’s All About the Thrill
    January 1, 1970
    What happens when 3 smart girls get screwed over by one guy? They get together and form The Boyfriend Project. I loved this book! I was pretty sure I was going to enjoy it after reading the rave reviews, I just didn't realize how much. It was so much more than a rom-com. There was some depth and a little mystery thrown in there too.Samiah has it going on...she has a great job...a great job...oh yes and a great job. That is her life. She doesn't have time for friends and dudes. Yet she falls for What happens when 3 smart girls get screwed over by one guy? They get together and form The Boyfriend Project. I loved this book! I was pretty sure I was going to enjoy it after reading the rave reviews, I just didn't realize how much. It was so much more than a rom-com. There was some depth and a little mystery thrown in there too.Samiah has it going on...she has a great job...a great job...oh yes and a great job. That is her life. She doesn't have time for friends and dudes. Yet she falls for Craig...and then she figures out the hard way why she doesn't have time for dudes. So she enters a pack with Craig's other girlfriends...London and Taylor. Theses girls are smart, witty and wild. #squadgoals and these girls have made a pact. No guys for six months........no problem! Samiah is over dudes...until Daniel walks in. He is kind, smart, successful and GORGEOUS.....Houston we may have a problem...HAHAHA will Samiah break the pact?I loved all the characters in this book! Well except for Craig...he was a loser for sure. If you want something light, fun, but a rom-com with something more to it...this is it!!Thank you so much to Grand Central Publishing for sending this ARC my way in exchange for an honest review. LOVED IT!
    more
  • sarah xoxo
    January 1, 1970
    The Boyfriend Project is a refreshing office-romance that I enjoyed reading, but had some mixed feelings about.We follow Samiah Brooks, a badass black woman working for a major tech company. She finds out that she was catfished by her boyfriend, who was simultaneously dating two other women. She confronts him with the two other girls, Taylor and London, and team up to expose him. They develop a friendship, and end up making a pact to concentrate on themselves for the next six months and not let The Boyfriend Project is a refreshing office-romance that I enjoyed reading, but had some mixed feelings about.We follow Samiah Brooks, a badass black woman working for a major tech company. She finds out that she was catfished by her boyfriend, who was simultaneously dating two other women. She confronts him with the two other girls, Taylor and London, and team up to expose him. They develop a friendship, and end up making a pact to concentrate on themselves for the next six months and not let any men hold them back- The Boyfriend Project.But then a new employee is hired at Samiah's work- Daniel Collins- and now Samiah is conflicted between her pact and her growing feelings. Not all is as it seems however, as Daniel is hiding his real identity. He is a secret agent, trying to uncover the money laundering scheme hidden in the company before it is too late. I loved so many aspects of this book. The female friendships were done really well and I appreciated how they all came together instead of resenting each other. I had heard a few people saying they thought there was too much focus on the work but I really enjoyed that element! I don't know much about the tech industry (or the secret spy industry for that matter) so it was really interesting to find out more about it. I loved the discussions about privilege and how much harder Samiah had to work to be respected because of her identity as a black woman. I also liked the conversations about how Samiah feels she has to be perfect, lest she block opportunities for subsequent black women to be employed. Women in STEM was a major issue that was addressed, and I am so grateful for it. It was great to see a strong, sexy female character with ambitions of making her own app, not being afraid to be forward and knowing what she wants. However, in that list of things that I enjoyed about the story, there is one that is glaringly absent. The romance. While I loved Samiah, and quite liked Daniel- I never got fully invested in their romance. I can't exactly pin point what it was, but I just couldn't feel the chemistry. Their banter was pretty good, and they definitely had physical attraction but somehow I didn't believe in them. In addition, the sex scenes were not my favourite. I am not sure if it was how they were written or the fact that I listened to it on audio, but they made me cringe and want to skip over them. The romance felt pretty underwhelming and boring in comparison to some of the other aspects of the story. If this wasn't a romance book I could have gotten past that, but because it was such a major part it hindered my enjoyment. I thought the writing was good, but I would have preferred it to be told in first person rather than third. It may be a nit-picky thing, but that doesn't usually bother me. In this book however, it felt unnatural and was perhaps one of the things that stopped me from caring about the romance. I got used to it in the end, but still think first person would have suited the story better.Overall, I really loved certain elements of the story but the romance is what ultimately brought this down for me. I would recommend this if you are looking for a diverse, own-voices read with well developed characters and discussions about privilege in the tech world. Don't go into this however, for the romance alone. ★★★☆☆.5 starsThank you to Hachette Audio and Libro.fm for this ALCRelease Date: 9 June 2020
    more
  • Meredith B. (readingwithmere)
    January 1, 1970
    5 Stars!I LOVED this book for so many reasons. Everyone should go pick it up, right now!!Samiah is a woman in tech, so she already has to work harder when it comes to her career. She also wants to find a partner. She is seeing someone and thinks it may work, until she starts reading someone's "disastrous date" tweets and she realizes this is the man she's been seeing. Her and 2 other women (who have all been seeing him at once) confront him at once and form an unlikely bond. They make a boyfrien 5 Stars!I LOVED this book for so many reasons. Everyone should go pick it up, right now!!Samiah is a woman in tech, so she already has to work harder when it comes to her career. She also wants to find a partner. She is seeing someone and thinks it may work, until she starts reading someone's "disastrous date" tweets and she realizes this is the man she's been seeing. Her and 2 other women (who have all been seeing him at once) confront him at once and form an unlikely bond. They make a boyfriend pact and agree that all 3 of them will focus on what they want to do for the next 6 months and not worry about dating.Until Samiah meets Daniel, then it all changes. As much as they may want to resist one another it is becoming too difficult. As they work together on themselves and in work projects, a bond starts to form, however that doesn't come without secrets from both of them. Can their relationship last once the truth spills out?I've been looking forward to reading this book for awhile and I'm so glad I decided to pick it up now. It was way more than I thought it would be in all the best ways. I loved this book because Samiah is a woman in tech (like me) and therefore has to work harder at her job day in and day out to "prove herself". This book exhibits how women who are pinned to be unlikely friends can become your best confidants and most trustworthy friends. It also shows the struggle of the BIPOC community and what Daniel & Samiah have to go through in their daily lives. The author does a great job of laying it out very clearly for the reader of the additional struggles. I felt sad and upset for Samiah and Daniel and I think that made my reading experience that much better.I had never read a Farrah Rochon book before but this will definitely not be my last. This will easily be one of my favorite books this year and I cannot wait to get my hands on the next one by Rochon. This one is out now and I highly recommend you pick it up.Thank you for Forever publishing for my copy of this book!
    more
  • Fadwa (Word Wonders)
    January 1, 1970
    This was one of my most anticipated releases of 2020, and boy do I wish I'd loved it. I really wanted to, but it ultimately was a let down on most fronts, and this hurts my soul to say. The premise of The Boyfriend Project set it up to be a new favorite of mine, and through all my excitement and even when I started the book, never once did it cross my mind that this is a book I might dislike. Three women who form a strong bond after being cheated on by the same asshole? Friendship? Office romanc This was one of my most anticipated releases of 2020, and boy do I wish I'd loved it. I really wanted to, but it ultimately was a let down on most fronts, and this hurts my soul to say. The premise of The Boyfriend Project set it up to be a new favorite of mine, and through all my excitement and even when I started the book, never once did it cross my mind that this is a book I might dislike. Three women who form a strong bond after being cheated on by the same asshole? Friendship? Office romance? Literally none of that sounded to me like something could go wrong along the way, and although the book did deliver in some aspects, ultimately it failed when it mattered most for the genre: the romantic relationship.So let's start with what the did right: the female friendship. I love how quick Samirah, London and Taylor took to each other. Eventhough they all come from different backgrounds and have different hobbies and aspirations, they bonded over going viral and from then on formed a steady and reliable support system for each other, might it be in the matters of the heart, work or anything in between, they always made time for each other and that warmed my heart to see.Full review posted on my blog : Word Wonders
    more
  • may ❀
    January 1, 1970
    someone tell me why it's still legal to use 3rd person perspective in romance novelsalso the secret agent thing just really didn't do it for me :/ rtcbuddy read with my romance reading buddy, menna ❤️Thank youuuu Netgalley for approving me for this title!! someone tell me why it's still legal to use 3rd person perspective in romance novelsalso the secret agent thing just really didn't do it for me :/ rtcbuddy read with my romance reading buddy, menna ❤️Thank youuuu Netgalley for approving me for this title!!
    more
  • Jessica
    January 1, 1970
    I have been loving reading romances about women in business and women in tech. In this one, Samiah is in the tech industry and has always had to work harder to prove herself because she's a woman. This starts off with Samiah realizing that she's dating someone who is also dating two other girls. The girls end up becoming friends and swearing off men so that they can focus on themselves. Of course, a cute new guy ends up working at Samiah's work! When this started, I really enjoyed the story. I l I have been loving reading romances about women in business and women in tech. In this one, Samiah is in the tech industry and has always had to work harder to prove herself because she's a woman. This starts off with Samiah realizing that she's dating someone who is also dating two other girls. The girls end up becoming friends and swearing off men so that they can focus on themselves. Of course, a cute new guy ends up working at Samiah's work! When this started, I really enjoyed the story. I like Samiah and her friendship with the two other girls and how she found Daniel really cute but didn't want to start anything. I also enjoyed how Samiah was so passionate about developing her app and finally putting herself first. When it came to the romance, though, I was a little let down. The story felt dragged out with their relationship and I was just waiting for the ending to drop because I knew exactly what the drama was going to be. The doubts on both Daniel and Samiah's parts were rehashed over and over again and I was more bored than anything. While the set up for this book was really good and the romance was cute, I felt like the story didn't move as fast as I wanted it to. While I love having a woman in tech and a strong friendship group supporting each other, this wasn't everything I wanted.
    more
  • Fanna
    January 1, 1970
    June 15, 2020:The Boyfriend Project is an adult contemporary romance that is more than two strong personalities growing feelings for each other as it dives slightly into the trope of an undercover agent falling for the colleague at a workplace he's inspecting at; and brings a confident woman to the front and center as she fights the themes of misogyny, sexism, and racism in the tech industry through an insightful narration. Representation: Black MC woman; half-African American, half-Korean MC June 15, 2020:The Boyfriend Project is an adult contemporary romance that is more than two strong personalities growing feelings for each other as it dives slightly into the trope of an undercover agent falling for the colleague at a workplace he's inspecting at; and brings a confident woman to the front and center as she fights the themes of misogyny, sexism, and racism in the tech industry through an insightful narration. Representation: Black MC woman; half-African American, half-Korean MC man; BIPOC side characters. Trigger warnings: Unfaithful boyfriend, microaggressions, misogyny, cheater colleagues at workplace, lies in a relationship. Two strong main characters and you'll be loving them both. Samiah is an ambitious Black woman whose hard-work and talent has gotten her far into the coding industry, but her dream of launching a self-coded app is still blooming everyday. Her portrayal is so pleasantly surprising through her love for make-up—especially a smoky eye—and her dry humor. She's clearly not one to let go off what's evidently wrong and that is boldly, unapologetically put forward throughout the story.Daniel is the biracial son of a Korean mother and an African-American father who is now working for a government agency that employs him to gather intelligence and information around financial crimes by stepping into undercover personas at different offices. His hard-work and sheer dedication has brought him to the heights but he's also had to not even say goodbye to potential relationships due to the nature of his job. This romance is hot, hot, hot and sweet, sweet, sweet. The two main characters typically meet at the coffee station of their office every morning, and soon the quick little chats—and fun flirting—turn into dates. Though, this budding session is even more interesting since the two have their own reasons to stay away from this potential workplace romance that is clearly not on either of their agendas.Samiah and Daniel are so compatible that it hurts at time if you're super single and the easy conversations, innocent jabs, humorous sequences, or long discussions are evident enough. They can and do talk about all the themes that this story wishes to explore and not only does that give the readers more than the romance but also strengthens the emotions of these two. Plus, the kisses and more will leave you flustered. Female friendships beautifully uplifts the main character. Right off the bat, four women—including Samiah—coincidentally come together when they all find out about their cheater boyfriend, the man who four-timed them: courtesy of Twitter. And soon they connect over more than just an unfaithful man. They share their dreams and insecurities, and collectively decide on The Boyfriend Project, a six-month commitment to not be romantically committed and work on oneself. It's refreshing to see these friendships, especially in contrast to a woman at Samiah's workplace who steals our protagonist's excellent ideas and passes them to the top heads by herself. Important themes like women empowerment, sexism, racism, and how corporate uses diversity as checkboxes to be filled. This story perfectly includes the reality of marginalized representation in workplaces through Samiah's stance at her office and outside, where she supports her ideologies by actually dedicating her success or opportunities to those women of color who need to see someone like them in great places and with great possibilities. She's also vocal about hardships that she and so many have to face for being different in the white-dominated sectors, especially through transparent conversations around diversity at her workplace—or the lack thereof—and being the 'rarest of rarities: a diversity unicorn' according to the corporate world of coding. I'm in no place to give detailed comments on the representation of the ethnicity/race of main characters in this book so please pay heed to the ownvoices reviews for these representations above mine. June 8, 2020: One of the most insightful romances ever. This one gave me all the feels and butterflies while I gave my heart to both the main characters. It also dives into misogyny, sexism, and what it means to be a Black woman in the tech industry. Oh, and a romantic trope of an undercover agent falls for that strong, ambitious, confident woman at a workplace he's temporarily employed in. Full review to come. April 6, 2020: Ownvoices Black rep and a witty rom-com is sometimes all I need. Also, I'm so curious about this boyfriend who is so perfect. Should I be picking up a romance after just recovering from a breakup? Sure. Why not. I received a digital copy of this via Netgalley!
    more
  • Book of the Month
    January 1, 1970
    Why I love itby Abby JimenezIn the current state of our world, I have been zeroing in on the things that bring me comfort: friends and family who make me laugh, good food (I’m cooking up a storm), and the hope I find in romance novels. Which is why I’m thrilled to recommend Farrah Rochon’s The Boyfriend Project, which offers a combination of all three, and then some!I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m a viral video connoisseur, so the first chapter of this book was my catnip. While getting dolled Why I love itby Abby JimenezIn the current state of our world, I have been zeroing in on the things that bring me comfort: friends and family who make me laugh, good food (I’m cooking up a storm), and the hope I find in romance novels. Which is why I’m thrilled to recommend Farrah Rochon’s The Boyfriend Project, which offers a combination of all three, and then some!I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m a viral video connoisseur, so the first chapter of this book was my catnip. While getting dolled up for a date, Samiah discovers from a series of live tweets that her guy is dating two other women at the same time. She marches into the restaurant where the three women confront him—you go, girls!—and by the time they storm out, a viral video AND sisterhood are born. In the aftermath, the women give up men for six months so they can concentrate on their personal projects instead. Samiah, a badass software developer, vows to start working on an app idea she’s put off for too long. And then life throws her a mean and delicious curveball: Daniel, the hot new guy at work. Can Samiah keep up her agreement with her new friends and ignore her attraction to him?When so many of us are missing the simple pleasure of grabbing a margarita with our girlfriends, The Boyfriend Project reminds us how essential friendships are in our lives. Readers are going to feel empowered by Samiah’s ambition and swoon over her happily-ever-after with Daniel. It’s the perfect reading treat to kick off your summertime reading.Read more at: https://bookofthemonth.com/the-boyfri...
    more
  • Basic B's Guide
    January 1, 1970
    I absolutely loved THE BOYFRIEND PROJECT. Smart, sassy and steamy. It has it all!I buddy read this with @kate_reads and she reminded me of one of the million reasons why I love buddy reads - I learn so much from my friends. With that being said, apparently there is a trope called cinnamon roll hero. Yep, you heard me. You #romancereaders may already be familiar with this but I had not heard it before. “For those of you who don't know, a cinnamon roll hero is a sweet, supportive, kind, and oh-so- I absolutely loved THE BOYFRIEND PROJECT. Smart, sassy and steamy. It has it all!I buddy read this with @kate_reads and she reminded me of one of the million reasons why I love buddy reads - I learn so much from my friends. With that being said, apparently there is a trope called cinnamon roll hero. Yep, you heard me. You #romancereaders may already be familiar with this but I had not heard it before. “For those of you who don't know, a cinnamon roll hero is a sweet, supportive, kind, and oh-so-sweet hero who is just too good for this world.” Daniel Collins is a perfectly baked cinnamon roll hero. I’m usually not down for perfection but his perfection highlighted so many things we need from our friends and loved ones. We need friends and partners that acknowledge our feelings and validate how we are feeling or struggling.I loved the encouragement and passion each of the characters had and found them easy to like. I alternated listening to this on audio (thank you @librofm) and the physical copy and enjoyed both. I think readers will find this one fully satisfying. I’ll look forward to reading more from @farrahrochon .
    more
  • Lacey
    January 1, 1970
    If I've said it once, I've said it a million times: I really don't like insta-love stories. By the same token, I also really dislike stories where the love interests meet and are immediately and irrevocably obsessed with each other, but won't act on their mutual attraction/obsession because they got burned by a significant other in the past/are married to their jobs/are emotionally crippled by some devastating childhood trauma/have a fatal illness/are secretly vampires that want to suck each oth If I've said it once, I've said it a million times: I really don't like insta-love stories. By the same token, I also really dislike stories where the love interests meet and are immediately and irrevocably obsessed with each other, but won't act on their mutual attraction/obsession because they got burned by a significant other in the past/are married to their jobs/are emotionally crippled by some devastating childhood trauma/have a fatal illness/are secretly vampires that want to suck each other's blood/believe being together would put the other in danger/[insert other contrived, cliche, over-used, easily-surmountable obstacle/trope]. I avoid these types of stories at all costs with a thorough vetting of possible TBRs, weeding out anything that comes close to resembling love/obsession at first sight. But every now and then, one slips through the cracks. This was that one. It's not that this story was bad; it just wasn't my bag. I need my romances/rom-coms to have tension and heat, complete with snappy dialogue and a slow burn. Bonus points for missed connections/chances, shitty circumstances beyond their control, unrequited love, and happily never afters (unhappily ever afters?). No pain, no gain. What can I say? I'm a glutton for punishment. But, unfortunately for me, it's so rare for an insta-love/love-at-first-sight story to have these things, so I simply don't read them because, more often than not, they just don't do it for me. That said, I know I'm in the minority on this, and while this book just wasn't for me, I think it'll be a big hit for fans of Abby Jimenez and the like.
    more
  • Kendall
    January 1, 1970
    The Boyfriend Project was a fun, fast, and flaming hot romance that had it all! Smart and strong women with an emphasis on female friendships along with a romance? What more could you ask for? Samiah and two other women find out they have been conned by the same man... a true friendship is formed quickly. Can I just say how much I loved London and Taylor?! I just love strong female friendships!! These ladies build a pact not to date men for 6 months.... but Samiah finds herself with a hot new se The Boyfriend Project was a fun, fast, and flaming hot romance that had it all! Smart and strong women with an emphasis on female friendships along with a romance? What more could you ask for? Samiah and two other women find out they have been conned by the same man... a true friendship is formed quickly. Can I just say how much I loved London and Taylor?! I just love strong female friendships!! These ladies build a pact not to date men for 6 months.... but Samiah finds herself with a hot new sexy hire Daniel... this tends to put a bend in that pact. This dual timeline shows Samiah trying to fight for her goals with her career while fighting off a strong romantic connection with Daniel. Can she do it? ;) What a fun, sexy, sassy, and quick romance that I just devoured!! I'm definitely a fan of Farrah Rochon and highly recommend you checking this romance out.4 stars!! Thank you so much to Forever Pub for the arc in exchange for an honest review.Pub date: 6/9/20Published to IG/GR: 5/17/20
    more
  • Nursebookie
    January 1, 1970
    I LOVED this book! This was not just a romcom but a great women’s fiction with some suspenseful elements thrown in. The subplots made this such a wonderful read. The first chapter opened up with an epic scene in a popular restaurant in Austin. Three strong women victimized by a catfishing scheme were all caught in a video posted in social media that went viral over night. Samia, Taylor and London formed an instant friendship #squadgoals and vowed to take care of themselves first with no men and I LOVED this book! This was not just a romcom but a great women’s fiction with some suspenseful elements thrown in. The subplots made this such a wonderful read. The first chapter opened up with an epic scene in a popular restaurant in Austin. Three strong women victimized by a catfishing scheme were all caught in a video posted in social media that went viral over night. Samia, Taylor and London formed an instant friendship #squadgoals and vowed to take care of themselves first with no men and no dating for the next six months. How amazing it was to read that these women lifted each other up and became their own support group. Samia takes this time to focus on developing her “Just Friends” app until Daniel Collins, a new colleague who is half black half Korean shows up where the attraction was undeniable. Daniel’s character as an undercover agent working in Samia’s company Was a very interesting subplot that I also enjoyed. I enjoyed reading this book and listening to the audio as well. I thought that Samia was an amazing protagonist and I am looking forward to reading Taylor’s story in the next novel.
    more
  • Emma
    January 1, 1970
    The ARC of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. 2.75/5 StarsFull review HEREThis book was just an okay read for me. I usually enjoy office romances, but this one deals a lot with the main characters' actual work and even though I could see how passionate they are about it, it was also a bit too much and a bit boring at times. Also, I didn't expect Daniel to have that job (not saying what since I don't want to spoil anyone) and I must admit it w The ARC of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. 2.75/5 StarsFull review HEREThis book was just an okay read for me. I usually enjoy office romances, but this one deals a lot with the main characters' actual work and even though I could see how passionate they are about it, it was also a bit too much and a bit boring at times. Also, I didn't expect Daniel to have that job (not saying what since I don't want to spoil anyone) and I must admit it was something I didn't particularly enjoy reading about.I appreciated the friendship that Samiah, Taylor and London formed and also how they always tried to help and be there for each other, it was very nice to read. Moreover, I think it was great how they talked about the expectations that society and their respective families put on them and how it is all unfair. I found myself agreeing with them on multiple occasions.This book wasn't bad, but I would have preferred to have less work talk and more romance.
    more
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    January 1, 1970
    This was a nice surprise, I enjoyed it a lot!I find it fun,smart and fast paced.It has a great premise from the beginning and I find it addictive!Samiah and Daniel had a strong chemistry, I could feel it!The story follows Samiah as she finds out that her boyfriend Craig has other girls too.She and the other girls decide to focus in theirshelves for a long time!However she didn't expect to meet Daniel in her job!Daniel is so hot and sweet!He was a swoon worthy hero!There are so many <3 4 STARS <3This was a nice surprise, I enjoyed it a lot!I find it fun,smart and fast paced.It has a great premise from the beginning and I find it addictive!Samiah and Daniel had a strong chemistry, I could feel it!The story follows Samiah as she finds out that her boyfriend Craig has other girls too.She and the other girls decide to focus in theirshelves for a long time!However she didn't expect to meet Daniel in her job!Daniel is so hot and sweet!He was a swoon worthy hero!There are so many things I love in this story, a great romance , friendships and smart converations!    
    more
  • Forever
    January 1, 1970
    Check out a preview of the first chapter:http://bit.ly/TBPpreview Check out a preview of the first chapter:http://bit.ly/TBPpreview
  • Lisa (Remarkablylisa)
    January 1, 1970
    Full review to come. I had to force myself to through this one.
  • My_Strange_Reading
    January 1, 1970
    #mystrangereading The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon ⭐️⭐️ I got this book with my BOTM (book of the month) subscription and it was an early release. I was really looking forward to it, and was so disappointed. My issues: 💻 The lengthy (some times 2-3 pages) inner dialogue, ranting that never moved the plot forward or helped with character development. 💻 All the name dropping to try and prove that they were in Austin or talking about Houston or Philly. These cities are more than the stereotyp #mystrangereading The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon ⭐️⭐️ I got this book with my BOTM (book of the month) subscription and it was an early release. I was really looking forward to it, and was so disappointed. My issues: 💻 The lengthy (some times 2-3 pages) inner dialogue, ranting that never moved the plot forward or helped with character development. 💻 All the name dropping to try and prove that they were in Austin or talking about Houston or Philly. These cities are more than the stereotypical spots and info that can be researched on the internet. 💻 The writing style in general just left me wanting. By the time Samiah and Daniel got together I was completely bored with the ‘tension’ because it just felt overdone. In conclusion, I’m on a ‘chick-lit’ binge right now because I need all the light and fluffy things, and this book was disappointing and the title was dumb. That is all.
    more
  • WhiskeyintheJar/Kyraryker
    January 1, 1970
    3.7 starsI received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Boyfriend Project sees three women bond together after they discover they are dating the same man and a video of Samiah goes viral of her confronting him. Professionally, Samiah and London, Taylor is still working her way there, are excelling but feel pressure to have the whole package, a significant other to share their life with. This has lead to 3.7 starsI received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Boyfriend Project sees three women bond together after they discover they are dating the same man and a video of Samiah goes viral of her confronting him. Professionally, Samiah and London, Taylor is still working her way there, are excelling but feel pressure to have the whole package, a significant other to share their life with. This has lead to them lowering their standards and ending up going viral on YouTube. They decide to make a pact to focus on other aspects of their lives for six months and leave off dating. Samiah has an app that she has wanted to develop and is excited to focus on that. However, a newer hire at her work, Daniel, has her wanting to break some rules. And even as he told himself they were just two coworkers grabbing a bite to eat, he knew what he wanted it to be. Daniel, a former Marine, now works for the U.S. Treasury Department's Office of Terrorism and Financial Intelligence. He's undercover at Samiah's work, Trendsetters, because the Office of Terrorism and Financial Intelligence’s Financial Crimes Enforcement Network— FinCEN, detected activity that makes them think that a hotel chain is laundering money with software developed by Trendsetters. In a joint effort with the Department of Homeland Security, Daniel is covertly working to find the employees at Trendsetters responsible for the laundering. He held the driver’s side door open for her and draped an arm over the top of it. “But I should warn you, I’ve also heard that I tend to grow on people.” He winked. “Be prepared.” With two people who are mentally and professionally not wanting to get involved romantically, Samiah and Daniel can't deny their potent chemistry. I thought the author did a great job setting these two up and their initial physical attraction that deepened into a friendship and eventual romantic and sexual relationship. Samiah's weakening on her no dating rule didn't quite hit as hard as Daniel's with the seriousness of fraternization while undercover on a job. I did enjoy the fullness of the characters, we don't get a ton of background on Samiah but that worked as her character's issues were more in the present. Samiah's trust issues, because of the two-timing guy that ended up bonding her with London and Taylor and her co-worker Keighleigh who tries to steal credit for Samiah's work (Keighleigh's comeuppance might feel a little therapeutic for a lot), drive Samiah for the slice of life we're reading about. We get a little more on Daniel's background and that worked to give the reader an idea of the kind of man he is, codes he lives his life by and why he wouldn't want to tell Samiah his true purpose at Trendsetters. I also have to say I would read the heck out of Daniel's parents' story as their romance sounds amazing. A potent, electric charge sizzled in the air between them, a sensation so strong he felt it on his skin. The beginning of the story, I thought the author worked overtime on minute descriptions that didn't so much enhance the story as slow down the pace with stuff I didn't really care about, for the most part, this disappeared as the story went on. I don't know the Austin area but I think for people who do, they'll enjoy the shoutouts to spots they'll recognize and enjoy that connection. This does have a small twinge of romantic suspense, just think more mental instead of run and gun. I found Daniel's job and the aspects of it fascinating and thought the author described enough for understanding but stopped short of text book. The mystery of Daniel when he first comes on screen, his mental dossier thoughts on co-workers he's never meet before, created an intrigue that sucked me into the story and I loved that. For the first time in forever, Samiah felt as if she could relax and just …be. There was no pressure, no pretense. She could just exist in this undemanding, enjoyable place they’d discovered with each other. I did think some of the tension between Samiah and Daniel was more soft than electric, they don't fight too hard to stay out of each other's presence and their relationship reminded me of Grace Burrowe's couples; they fit and click in a way that has them immediately together. Their first sex scene was hot but went a bit too quick for me. Daniel not compromising his job does put Samiah through the ringer but I thought the author did a great job giving Samiah time to process her emotions, leading to a more believable happily ever after. Maybe it was time she accepted that plans changed. And sometimes they changed for the better. The importance of women having female friendships was wonderfully put on display here, having shoulders to lean on, understanding and connection to personal struggles and triumphs, someone to push you, and friends to laugh, eat, and drink with. The creation of the HashTagGoals Boyfriend Project also did a good job of setting up future books in the series, I can't wait to read London and Taylor's stories. Most importantly this also showed how while the romance enhanced Samiah's life, it wasn't the be all and end all of it. Samiah and Daniel had a sweet friendship that built to a sexy romance and I had a great time getting to read about it.
    more
  • mina reads™️
    January 1, 1970
    3.5 stars
  • Camille
    January 1, 1970
    Cute and light.I normally go for the type of story that tugs at you, and evokes important discussions. After getting Little Fires Everywhere and The Girl with the Lounding Voice from BOTM I decided to go for this book as a change of pace. I guess the book was good, a little cheesy for my taste. If we were allowed out I would recommend for a beachside or airplane ride. Stay Safe!
    more
  • Jamie beauty_andthebook_
    January 1, 1970
    When three strong women discover they’ve all been duped by the same man, they make a pact to swear off men for six months. Of course, this is the exact moment Samiah, a talented coder and developer, meets Daniel at work and is immediately drawn to him. Is Daniel all she’s been waiting for, or is he a little too good to be true? And what about her pact?The Boyfriend Project was a true standout to me in that the women were all strong women who knew they needed female support in their lives - somet When three strong women discover they’ve all been duped by the same man, they make a pact to swear off men for six months. Of course, this is the exact moment Samiah, a talented coder and developer, meets Daniel at work and is immediately drawn to him. Is Daniel all she’s been waiting for, or is he a little too good to be true? And what about her pact?The Boyfriend Project was a true standout to me in that the women were all strong women who knew they needed female support in their lives - something that I wish more novels addressed - the importance of female friendship. We already have the enviable heroine, the gorgeous hero, but where's the friends with a shoulder to cry on...I loved that Samiah found friends close enough to want to honor her pact despite falling in love simulaneously. Rochon has written a wonderful novel with some unique twists and turns along the way.While not a debut novel, this is the first of Rochon's books I've read and I'll certainly be looking forward to more in the future from this talented voice!Thank you Forever for an advanced copy. All opinions are my own.
    more
  • Stacee
    January 1, 1970
    Well, this was everything I could have wanted. I love love loved Samiah and Daniel. They’re both so smart and charming and just good people. I enjoyed their (mostly) honest conversation and how their relationship organically progressed. Taylor and London are fantastic and the dynamic of the three women together were some of the best parts. Plot wise it was good. There are a few moving parts, but nothing felt too tech-y or hard to follow. The build up was deliciously slow and even the inevitable Well, this was everything I could have wanted. I love love loved Samiah and Daniel. They’re both so smart and charming and just good people. I enjoyed their (mostly) honest conversation and how their relationship organically progressed. Taylor and London are fantastic and the dynamic of the three women together were some of the best parts. Plot wise it was good. There are a few moving parts, but nothing felt too tech-y or hard to follow. The build up was deliciously slow and even the inevitable break up was padded by a fantastic grand gesture. Overall, it was a great story with characters who was insanely easy to root for. I’ll just be over here hoping for Taylor and London to get their own books. **Huge thanks to Forever for providing the arc free of charge**
    more
  • Beckee❤️
    January 1, 1970
    Ugh, I absolutely adored this book and didn't ever, ever want it to end😩it had some of my favourite qualities including romance, crime, humour, Hanky panky and a bunch of cuss words! Absolutely 5* from me! 😍#TheBoyfriendProject #Netgalley
  • Simone
    January 1, 1970
    Oh. Em. GEE! This book was IT!I went into reading this book with mixed emotions because of the reviews I saw here, but I devoured this book in one sitting and can't wait for the next book in the series. It was so engaging, so real, and had that "meaty" part I love about romance. And as a person who needs substance to her romance books, I was happy to come across this one.First off, the depictions of tech life. These were ridiculously accurate. Free kombucha and coffee and granola all throughout Oh. Em. GEE! This book was IT!I went into reading this book with mixed emotions because of the reviews I saw here, but I devoured this book in one sitting and can't wait for the next book in the series. It was so engaging, so real, and had that "meaty" part I love about romance. And as a person who needs substance to her romance books, I was happy to come across this one.First off, the depictions of tech life. These were ridiculously accurate. Free kombucha and coffee and granola all throughout the office. The open floor plans to "foster more collaboration" (eyeroll) was definitely true. Weird conference rooms that facilitate more ideas springing and the like were also very accurate. I felt like I was transported back to my old tech job where we got free meals three times a week and a meditation room where you can take a 10-minute nap if you're feeling a little low.Samiah was such a superb character. She was serious and focused and worked at a high level in the tech company. But she also had dreams of launching her own app, which is so relatable I might have yelled "YES!" a few times while I read it. I loved that she wasn't the twitty girl who tripped over her own feet and caused more messes than she can clean up. I thought Samiah was a representation of real women; people who work hard and climb the corporate ladder and earn every single inch of their career without complaints about their future or when they're going to get a raise. Daniel was okay. I felt like Rochon talked a lot about how hot he was and his character felt a little underdeveloped. I would have loved to know Daniel more, especially since there were so many moments where he helped Samiah when no one would help her. It made me sad to think that before Daniel showed up at her job, Samiah was an island working by herself and not getting a lot of support.I also loved loved loved how serious all the characters were. It felt very realistic rather than seeing them bumbling about like chickens with their heads cut off. I loved that Samiah was focused and not twitty. I loved that Daniel wasn't an asshole to Samiah and was legitimately nice and friendly to her throughout the story. I also loved Samiah's friends Taylor and London. I think their stories will definitely be the next ones in the series and I can't wait to read those too!But the best part was the subtle race conversations. While Samiah does earn every single inch of her career, she's also met with tons of racial prejudice at her workplace. At first, I thought Samiah was an A-type personality who worked hard because she had control issues, but as I read I realized that she wasn't A-type. She forces herself to be A-type because in a world where most tech companies are run by young white dudes and have that "boys club" feel, it's difficult for a woman let alone a Black woman to be seen. She kept mentioning having to work harder to prove herself and also be an example to young Black girls who want to work in tech, which is the feeling I get from many of the conversations I've had with friends. When you're not normally an A-type person, then you tend to burn out quickly. It was so obvious that Samiah was overworked and very underpaid. She even mentioned working with outreach programs to help the company funnel their money towards charitable causes. It's not even a part of her job (where she actually works in the stacks) and she was doing it because she felt it was the right thing to do. A woman after my own heart!I knew maybe 1-2 Black women working in the stacks and actually writing code at my old tech job. This book describes the kind of a racial prejudices that lie in big tech companies and how discrimination makes people like Samiah work harder to the point of burnout to keep her status. She even went into how "ethnic" her name sounded, which could bar many people from jobs. There was also discussion of stealing ideas, which is never talked about because ideas are collaborative and you need to be a good team player. Like wow. Farrah Rochon hit the nail on the damn head.My least favorite part of this story was whether or not this was believable. I can't make up my mind whether Daniel’s story was believable, but I did love that it brought some interesting dynamics to the story.Overall, an excellent romance with some steamy open-door scenes. I love a good romance with interesting plots and well-written characters. I think if you're not normally the type of person to read a romance, you'll love this one. It brings some interesting topics, discusses discrimination, stereotypes, and racism in subtle ways and makes you root so hard for Samiah and Daniel to work out.I received a copy of this book from Avon for free in exchange for an honest review. My opinions have not been influenced by the publisher or the author.
    more
  • Milena
    January 1, 1970
    The Boyfriend Project is an entertaining contemporary office romance set in the world of hi-tech industry. It has a lot of elements I like: a smart heroine, great female friendships, women in STEM, and a steamy romance with a touch of mystery. Samiah, Taylor, and London form a friendship after they discover that they all have been dating the same douchebag. After kicking him to the curb, they swear off dating and form a pact to work on their other life goals, with Samiah planning to work on deve The Boyfriend Project is an entertaining contemporary office romance set in the world of hi-tech industry. It has a lot of elements I like: a smart heroine, great female friendships, women in STEM, and a steamy romance with a touch of mystery. Samiah, Taylor, and London form a friendship after they discover that they all have been dating the same douchebag. After kicking him to the curb, they swear off dating and form a pact to work on their other life goals, with Samiah planning to work on developing and selling her Just Friends app. As soon as she commits to not dating, she finds herself attracted to Daniel, a new hot guy in her office. Can Samiah stick to her pact with Taylor and London and not succumb to Daniel's charms, the man who may not be who he says her is? The Boyfriend Project was a fun read, one I would highly recommend to all romance readers.
    more
  • Bethany
    January 1, 1970
    If you want a fun romance that will make you laugh while also tackling the challenges women (and especially women of color) face working in the tech industry, then you should really check out The Boyfriend Project! I ended up loving this one. I'm guessing it's going to be a series too and the premise is a fun one. Three women are catfished by the same guy and publicly shame him, with the video going viral. A new friendship is born and I'm guessing later books will follow each of their stories. S If you want a fun romance that will make you laugh while also tackling the challenges women (and especially women of color) face working in the tech industry, then you should really check out The Boyfriend Project! I ended up loving this one. I'm guessing it's going to be a series too and the premise is a fun one. Three women are catfished by the same guy and publicly shame him, with the video going viral. A new friendship is born and I'm guessing later books will follow each of their stories. Samiah Brooks is a smart and talented woman working in tech, with dreams of creating her own app. Danial Collins is an attractive new co-worker who is half-Black, half-Korean, but with a secret agenda. Sparks fly and you get a fun, funny, and sweet romance. Samiah is determined and Daniel is supportive rather than controlling. But this also addresses the misogyny and racism that tend to exist together in these male-dominated fields. I thought this was just really well-executed and if you like Alyssa Cole's brand of steamy romance with substantive themes, you should definitely check out The Boyfriend Project as well. I received an advance copy of this book for review. All opinions are my own.
    more
  • Joanna Loves Reading
    January 1, 1970
    I love it when a setting is immersive and well-drawn, and that is definitely the case here. The dialog was snappy and the characters compelling. Overall, I thought it was a really enjoyable read.Samiah is a coder/software developer and is swearing off men after finding herself hoodwinked along with two other ladies by the last guy. They form a friendship and decided to take a "boyfriend project" -- to pursue an activity of interest and not date for 6 months. Of course after making such a pact, d I love it when a setting is immersive and well-drawn, and that is definitely the case here. The dialog was snappy and the characters compelling. Overall, I thought it was a really enjoyable read.Samiah is a coder/software developer and is swearing off men after finding herself hoodwinked along with two other ladies by the last guy. They form a friendship and decided to take a "boyfriend project" -- to pursue an activity of interest and not date for 6 months. Of course after making such a pact, dreamy Daniel starts at her work, Trendsetters. There is instant attraction between the two and an office flirtation begins. Daniel has his own reasons for why a relationship is not on the table, but the attraction between them is too strong to deny.This book takes place in Austin, TX. The work place is one that had put a lot of thought in how to motivate and inspire employees. Both settings were well-drawn and immersive, something I truly appreciate. The romance was lovely, with two characters that I was really rooting for. The only thing that kept this from 5 stars for me was the ending felt rushed.Overall, this was a very enjoyable read, and I look forward to the next in series. It was my first by Farrah Rochon, but certainly won’t be my last.*Thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this book. This is my honest opinion.
    more
  • Sahitya
    January 1, 1970
    I knew I had to read this book as soon as I read the premise, because that it’s an amazing idea and I just had this instant feeling that the book would be a lot of fun. So, when I got the ARC, I was very happy and just waited till the right moment to pick it up. And I’m so glad I did.The loved the way this book started. Despite the fact that the three woman are catfished by a guy and their whole encounter goes viral on the internet (it’s my worst nightmare and I’m pretty skeptical about going vi I knew I had to read this book as soon as I read the premise, because that it’s an amazing idea and I just had this instant feeling that the book would be a lot of fun. So, when I got the ARC, I was very happy and just waited till the right moment to pick it up. And I’m so glad I did.The loved the way this book started. Despite the fact that the three woman are catfished by a guy and their whole encounter goes viral on the internet (it’s my worst nightmare and I’m pretty skeptical about going viral plot lines), I liked that the author concentrated more on the friendship that develops between the three of them and the feeling of solidarity it provides. I know how hard it is to find genuine friendships as an adult, so I really loved seeing such a good one develop between this trio. As most of the story takes place in a tech company, I really enjoyed the workplace vibe that the author managed to create, and it felt like something I would love to work at. Along with the friendship and a very fun romantic plot line, we also get some mystery elements but they do remain mostly in the background and never takeover the story. The writing is very easy to breeze through, and I didn’t wanna put it down at all because I was having so much fun.Samiah is a great character. An accomplished black woman in the tech industry, she is hardworking, smart, driven and ambitious, but she also wants to do everything she can to help other young women of color succeed in the industry and provide them the support that she didn’t receive. She sets too high expectations, beats herself up for not achieving them even though it’s not her fault, and takes on all the weight in the world - but she also knows her worth and doesn’t let anyone question or undermine her credentials. She is a role model and someone to look up to, and any tech company in the real world would be lucky to have someone like her as an employee. Daniel on the other hand is almost perfect - sweet, sensitive, thoughtful, and just the right kind of charming. I really liked that he always listened to Samiah and understood her POV and where she was coming from, and never invalidated her experiences. I loved the flirtation they had going, and the witty banter made me very happy. The romance development was more on the sweeter side than steamy, but I think that’s what I wanted at this time. There is of course the mystery surrounding Daniel which leads to some back and forth between them and bit of a heartache, but I can’t talk about it much without going into spoilery territory. But I felt that playing up the mystery element more could have been fascinating. As I mentioned before, I adored the friendship between Samiah, Taylor and London. They just have this instant connection and the way they motivated each other, and also called out when something was wrong, was amazing and as a woman reader, it naturally reminded me of my girlfriends. I also loved Samiah’s sister and the dynamic they shared, though we don’t get to see them together a lot. In the end, I can just say that this was a fun love story with great characters, and a solid friend group that’ll remind you of your own. And apart from the friendship element, it was the main character’s accomplishments and goals as a black woman in tech, and the way she handled any obstacles in her way that was the highlight of this novel for me. This was my first book by the author but I know it won’t be my last and if my guess is correct, the next book is gonna be Taylor’s story and I’m already excited for it.
    more
Write a review