The Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo, #5)
At last, the breathtaking, action-packed finale of the #1 bestselling Trials of Apollo series is here! Will the Greek god Apollo, cast down to earth in the pathetic moral form of a teenager named Lester Papadopoulos, finally regain his place on Mount Olympus? Lester's demigod friends at Camp Jupiter just helped him survive attacks from bloodthirsty ghouls, an evil Roman king and his army of the undead, and the lethal emperors Caligula and Commodus. Now the former god and his demigod master Meg must follow a prophecy uncovered by Ella the harpy. Lester's final challenge will be at the Tower of Nero, back in New York. Will Meg have a last showdown with her father? Will this helpless form of Apollo have to face his arch nemesis, Python? Who will be on hand at Camp Half-Blood to assist? These questions and more will be answered in this book that all demigods are eagerly awaiting.

The Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo, #5) Details

TitleThe Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo, #5)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 6th, 2020
PublisherDisney-Hyperion
ISBN-139781484746455
Rating
GenreFantasy, Mythology, Young Adult, Childrens, Middle Grade

The Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo, #5) Review

  • jessica
    January 1, 1970
    PERCY AND THE GANG WILL BE AROUND 22 YEARS OLD IM NOT CRYING
  • The Burning Rose (Jess)
    January 1, 1970
    Oh my God, the cover has been revealed! Isn't that the most beautiful one of the series?
  • Thalia Grace
    January 1, 1970
    I'm going to be in college when this book comes out I'm going to be in college when this book comes out
  • Tina ➹ the girl who lives in Fandoms (Book.Enchantress)
    January 1, 1970
    the Hidden Oracle: ★★★★★/5the Dark Prophecy: ★★★★(★)/5the Burning Maze: ★★★★★/5the Tyrant's Tomb: ★★★★(★)/5The Tower of Nero: definitely a 5-star of 2020it's the last book!OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!I repeat!It's the LAST BOOK!*FANGIRLING PANIC ATTACK*most anticipated release of 2020Pre-releasedI waited so long for this one, Uncle Rick retold many important Greek myths in modern days & in the best way, we had the 2nd Titan's war, Gaea & the Giants, Circe, Calypso, Hyacynthus & many things, so yeahhhhh I wa the Hidden Oracle: ★★★★★/5the Dark Prophecy: ★★★★(★)/5the Burning Maze: ★★★★★/5the Tyrant's Tomb: ★★★★(★)/5The Tower of Nero: definitely a 5-star of 2020it's the last book!OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!I repeat!It's the LAST BOOK!*FANGIRLING PANIC ATTACK*most anticipated release of 2020Pre-releasedI waited so long for this one, Uncle Rick retold many important Greek myths in modern days & in the best way, we had the 2nd Titan's war, Gaea & the Giants, Circe, Calypso, Hyacynthus & many things, so yeahhhhh I was waiting for this one to happen. I can't wait to read it!it's gonna be awesome!I know it will be one of the top 5 of 2020.it's the last book in this awesome demigods chronicles. (I made myself sad!)I hope we see some Percabeth & Solangelo moments here. The gang is back on track.I have some hypothesis, let's see...OMG! SO AFRAID! & anyway, I can’t be the only one wants to see a full 5-book series crossover between Percy Jackson, Camp Jupiter, Magnus Chase & Kane chronicles involving all the characters. A multi-dimensional, multi-mythical apocalypse; Riordanverse goes on a critical turning point because all the bad guys planning to rule the world?Title announcement: 9/24/2019Release date: 9/29/2020Cover revealed: 2/14/2020 (it is gorgeous & exciting & awesome! & Finally blue!)-{will be updated when I read the book}
    more
  • Farheen
    January 1, 1970
    Gosh, I'm going to be 27 when this comes out O.o *feeling old already*
  • Freshavocados
    January 1, 1970
    Whatever happens, I hope that Rick doesn't make another series. I'm a die-hard fan of Percy Jackson, Heros of Olympus and Trials of Apollo. But I don't want these series to keep going past this, because sometimes ending a series is better than keeping them going because nothing is left to the imagination. But mostly, I don't want to see Percy and Annabeth as 30 year olds with Children. For me it will just feel plain wrong. That was the major problem I had with Harry Potter and the cursed child, Whatever happens, I hope that Rick doesn't make another series. I'm a die-hard fan of Percy Jackson, Heros of Olympus and Trials of Apollo. But I don't want these series to keep going past this, because sometimes ending a series is better than keeping them going because nothing is left to the imagination. But mostly, I don't want to see Percy and Annabeth as 30 year olds with Children. For me it will just feel plain wrong. That was the major problem I had with Harry Potter and the cursed child, it didn't sit with me to see the characters I loved so much now old and not having any more adventures together. It felt weird and fake. I love PJ to much to want that to happen. Already, I don't like how Percy now has a little step sister.(it just feels weird, not that I don't love Paul or Sally) And I read another review that said Percy would be in his 20s when the series ends. That's already old as it is. All I want for sure from this book is for a small glimpse into the future when the characters are in the 30s or 40s. A small epilogue and not a book. A sense of closure that still leaves a few things open to debate about, because that's some of the best part. For those that read all of that, have a DAM good day.🔱 🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱🔱***somewhat unrelated side note***There is a petition on change.org for a Percy Jackson tv show for those of you hardcore fans(such as me lol) that DESPISED the sad excuse for movies that we got. It’s so we can actually get a true to book adaptation that’s not animated. If you want to sign it....which you do of course 😀... just google “change.org Percy Jackson” click on the first one that comes up (there are multiple) but at the time of writing this, this one has over 18,000 signatures and it would be awesome if it could get noticed. I mean even Uncle Rick hates the movies so anything is possible. (Disclaimer I didn’t make the petition I just found it on the internet and thought maybe others would wanna sign) ***EDIT*** so apparently the petition is closed but keep talking about it on Twitter and other social media. Hopefully something else will come up that we can sign. If you find something just leave a comment. Edit #2 #disneyadaptpercyjackson is trending on Twitter... according to some sources I found Uncle Rick is negotiating with Disney for there to be a PJ on...wait for it... DISNEY PLUS!!!! The article I read on We Got This Covered said that they are already making one, and it will be ACTUALLY GOD DAM ACCURATE...yes you read correctly, it will cast actors that are actually twelve and be *faithful* to the books. And the first season will be the first book, so if it does well it will keep going. Just keeping hyping it up guys IM LITERALLY SO HAPPY 😁. Also as always I’ll keep updating everyone ✌️ EDIT #3 Yes yes yes Rick announced on Twitter a few days ago that there shall in fact be a Disney plus show!!!! And Rick and his wife will be involved with every step!We did it y’all That’s all everyone, may your day be better than Apollo’s poetry.
    more
  • Mariah
    January 1, 1970
    Not to be dramatic but I would fucking die for Rick Riordan
  • Sydney | sydneys.books
    January 1, 1970
    7.19.16THERES GOING TO BE FIVE BOOKS?! Praise bless. It's like Cassandra Clare-- I'll be out of college and they'll both be still writing books! I'm so lucky to live in a world where authors write books until they're six feet under.
  • Alyssa Armstrong
    January 1, 1970
    IVE GROWN UP WITH RICK RIORDAN BOOKS AND NOW ANOTHER SERIES IS GOING TO END IM NOT CRYING YOU ARE
  • Zoe
    January 1, 1970
    4). The Tyrant's Tomb ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐---------- (16/02/2020) LOOK AT THE COVERAlso thoughts on the chapters-I gasped at Son of Hades (idk why I gasped I already knew that)-Celtic Gods???-I am super hyped---------- (05/02/2020) This ending better be on par with The Good Place. I will not be taking suggestions at this point---------- (27/01/2020) I had a light bulb moment last night. Obviously someone fairly important has to die, but not major. What if it's Clarrise? What if it's Clarrise? Rick Riordan 4). The Tyrant's Tomb ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐---------- (16/02/2020) LOOK AT THE COVERAlso thoughts on the chapters-I gasped at Son of Hades (idk why I gasped I already knew that)-Celtic Gods???-I am super hyped---------- (05/02/2020) This ending better be on par with The Good Place. I will not be taking suggestions at this point---------- (27/01/2020) I had a light bulb moment last night. Obviously someone fairly important has to die, but not major. What if it's Clarrise? What if it's Clarrise? Rick Riordan could do so much with that.---------- (21/12/19) The fact that I started this series as straight and ended it as PEAK queer ...if that isn't a sign...---------- (03/10/19) Alright, who thinks I should reread all the PJ universe books before [checks release date] Fall 2020.....?FALL 2020?? *crying*---------- (07/12/18) This books symbolizes the enD OF MY CHILDHOOD I'M CRYING
    more
  • Amy Jackson
    January 1, 1970
    (6/24/16): It's strange to have to wait until 2020 for this series to finish, especially cause I'll *hopefully* be in my first year of medical school by the time this comes out and I'll still be reading this stuff. But I've kinda already sold my soul to Riordan and I'm reading this, no matter how long it takes. And besides, before I know it, it'll be 2020! Cause that's exactly what I was thinking when the HOO books were first published.
    more
  •  ➹ƓℛἎℂℰ⚡(on hiatus)
    January 1, 1970
    After Tyrant's Tomb I can't wait for it! Hoping for a big battle! Ugh, this wait is excruciating!!!
  • Dylan the book overlord
    January 1, 1970
    Review expectation for this book:Five starActual rating (probably):Ten stars
  • Michael Silvestre
    January 1, 1970
    I'm gonna be in college by the time this comes out...I'M NOT CRYING, YOU'RE CRYING
  • Lucy of Swords
    January 1, 1970
    let's pretend i don't cry to sleep almost every night thinking about how this book is possibly gonna endps, that cover is not helping
  • Mirta (secretlifeofapotterheadgirl)
    January 1, 1970
    MARCH 2020:Uncle Rick JUST SAID ON TWITTER THAT SOLANGELO WILL HAVE A MAJOR PART IN TOWER OF NERO AND I’M DYING!!!New York= Percy Jackson??? *fingers crossed* Please please please please please
  • Bernie Piñero
    January 1, 1970
    Omg I will be 14 when this book comes out .I hope Meg stays with Apollo then s time
  • gelowmichael
    January 1, 1970
    THIS IS IT. CROSS-FINGERS.RIORDAN WAS A SUCCESSFUL WRITER AND STORYTELLER FOR THIS WHOLE UNIVERSE OF MYTHOLOGY. HE ALWAYS EXCEEDS OUR EXPECTATIONS. BUT LAST TIME I CHECKED ONLY THE THE LAST OLYMPIAN AND THE SERPENT'S SHADOW HAD THE BEST AND SATISFYING ENDINGS. THE BLOOD OF OLYMPUS WAS GOOD BUT THE SHIP OF THE DEAD WAS DISAPPOINTING.I HOPE RIORDAN'S MAGICAL WISH FOR TOWER OF NERO TO BE EXCEEDINGLY GREAT WOULD BE GRANTED SINCE ALL COMMUNICATIONS WERE RESTORED (IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN). THIS IS IT. CROSS-FINGERS.RIORDAN WAS A SUCCESSFUL WRITER AND STORYTELLER FOR THIS WHOLE UNIVERSE OF MYTHOLOGY. HE ALWAYS EXCEEDS OUR EXPECTATIONS. BUT LAST TIME I CHECKED ONLY THE THE LAST OLYMPIAN AND THE SERPENT'S SHADOW HAD THE BEST AND SATISFYING ENDINGS. THE BLOOD OF OLYMPUS WAS GOOD BUT THE SHIP OF THE DEAD WAS DISAPPOINTING.I HOPE RIORDAN'S MAGICAL WISH FOR TOWER OF NERO TO BE EXCEEDINGLY GREAT WOULD BE GRANTED SINCE ALL COMMUNICATIONS WERE RESTORED (IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN).
    more
  • love, jamie
    January 1, 1970
    Edit 02/15/2020:This honestly might be my new favorite Riordanverse cover. It's so beautifulGlad to finally have the title of the book thats gonna stress me out for the next year.And no i can't accept the fact that this currently stands as the last book in this universe
    more
  • Caroline
    January 1, 1970
    9/19/16 - This book comes out in 4 years. I wonder how hard I'll cry
  • Sam
    January 1, 1970
    Just finished The Tyrant’s Tomb and I’m already desperate to get my hands on this one...let’s hope a year flies by quickly!
  • Mira
    January 1, 1970
    08/01/20I CANT PRESS THE WANT TO READ BUTTON ENOUGH TIMES. I’m so so so so so excited for this, especially after the Tyrant’s Tomb! WE’RE GOING BACK TO NY! THAT MEANS CHB! AND NICO! AND WILL! AND hopefully SOLANGELO! oh and of course Percy and Annabeth.*Gasp* I want CJ and the Hunters and the Waystation to all come together at CHB and fight against Nero! Probably just wishful thinking but YES YES YES YES!17/02/20THERE’S A COVEROH MY GOODNESS IT’S BEAUTIFULYES LESTER FIGHT THE PYTHON
    more
  • Tom Chubby
    January 1, 1970
    "Look I didn't want to be a Half-blood..."So this is the end of Camp Half-blood chronicles.....Thanks Percy Jackson and other Half-bloods, Gods, Monsters, Giants,Titans and Mortals for the happy memories.Can't wait to read this (hopefully) epic conclusion to one of my favorite series of all time.😭☺
    more
  • Nathan
    January 1, 1970
    Fall 2020 wHAT
  • Maya
    January 1, 1970
    Probably will never be ready for this book. But bring it on.
  • Anoushka C
    January 1, 1970
    What does he mean by fall 2020Why does he take a whole year to write this bookMeg is the best I’ll be🔙🔜(not)
  • Shining Like a Star
    January 1, 1970
    Appreciate the beautiful cover, OK? It's the best one in the series.💙👏 Although I am not ready to let go of this series or the camp blood chronicles😢 I am eagerly waiting for this.😅 Probably the new series (of Irish mythology) will help us survive for the next few years. All in all this book is gonna be action packed and full of humour.😃 Peace out✌ see y'all in Sept
    more
  • Diana Or
    January 1, 1970
    Oh My Gods!!!!!!!! 😱 There is going to be 5 books?! I feel like is way too long till 2020 but hey its 2017. So 3 years LOL
  • K1_
    January 1, 1970
    I CAN’T EVEN WAIT FOR THE TYRANT’S TOMB..... I’LL DIE BEFORE THIS😭😭😭 PERCY AND THE GANG ARE ALL GROWN UP YOU GUYS😭😭😭😭😭
  • Geli Iparis
    January 1, 1970
    Wake me up when September comes
Write a review