War (The Four Horsemen, #2)
They came to earth—Pestilence, War, Famine, Death—four horsemen riding their screaming steeds, racing to the corners of the world. Four horsemen with the power to destroy all of humanity. They came to earth, and they came to end us all. The day Jerusalem falls, Miriam Elmahdy knows her life is over. Houses are burning, the streets run red with blood, and a traitorous army is massacring every last resident. There is no surviving this, especially not once Miriam catches the eye of War himself. But when the massive and terrifying horseman corners Miriam, he calls her his wife, and instead of killing her, he takes her back to his camp. Now Miriam faces a terrifying future, one where she watches her world burn town by town, and the one man responsible for it all is her seemingly indestructible “husband”. But there’s another side to him, one that’s gentle and loving and dead set on winning her over, and she might not be strong enough to resist. However, if there’s one thing Miriam has learned, it’s that love and war cannot coexist. And so she must make the ultimate choice: surrender to War and watch humankind fall, or sacrifice everything and stop him.

War (The Four Horsemen, #2) Details

TitleWar (The Four Horsemen, #2)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 10th, 2019
PublisherLavabrook Publishing, LLC
Rating
GenreFantasy, Romance, Paranormal, New Adult, Paranormal Romance

War (The Four Horsemen, #2) Review

  • Laura Thalassa
    January 1, 1970
    07/02/2019 Update: And, June came and went ... but good news, War will release July 11! If you want to read more about it, here's the longer post I made:http://www.laurathalassa.com/2019/07/...05/27/2019 Update: I've received a lot of questions about War's release date! Originally I was hoping for a May 2019 release, but edits have been taking longer than anticipated, so War will most likely release sometime in June 2019. I know this news blows for those of you who've been waiting on news about 07/02/2019 Update: And, June came and went ... but good news, War will release July 11! If you want to read more about it, here's the longer post I made:http://www.laurathalassa.com/2019/07/...05/27/2019 Update: I've received a lot of questions about War's release date! Originally I was hoping for a May 2019 release, but edits have been taking longer than anticipated, so War will most likely release sometime in June 2019. I know this news blows for those of you who've been waiting on news about War's release. I promise I'm working hard to get this baby polished up, and honestly, I'm enjoying the sh*t out of the book while I do so. (Normally edits make me regret all my life choices, hehe!) On the positive side, the book right now is over 130,000 words, which is more than twice the length of some of my other books (which is partially why it's taking me so dang long to finish--it's much longer than anticipated). Nonetheless, I hope you can bear out these last few weeks with me! So, so, SO excited to share this one with you all!
    more
  • Liv
    January 1, 1970
    2 minutes ago I finished "Pestilence" and I need this book NOW!!It was SOOO worth the wait!❤ Awesome book!!!!!❤Have to say, after waiting so long for the book, I was in love with it even before I started it😊 And now begins the wait for Famine😭
    more
  • Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    THAT FREAKING COVER!! I want one 😃Mel 🖤🐶🐺🐾
  •  Ⓐℳⓨ ♔♚♛Queen Of Fat Cats, Hyper Litters, and Robotic Dogs♛♚♔
    January 1, 1970
    ♛♚♔UPDATE 07/14♛♚♔My friend Parvati-chan (Goodreads was so rude to her) is hosting the QT's buddy reads for War.Join the cutest BR elite in Goodreads. https://urlzs.com/7NVTXThe hype for this one is out of this world!! Join the conversation!♛♚♔UPDATE 07/11♛♚♔THISISNOTADRILLINGI repeatTHISISNOTA DRILLING(it's not erotica either, whatever that cover looks like)🌈♩♪ ♫ ♬WAR IS LIVE♫ ♬♩♪🌈*Kisses Kindle*Live and already in the top of the charts. I'm so happy for Thalassa sensei, she's a writing goddess ♛♚♔UPDATE 07/14♛♚♔My friend Parvati-chan (Goodreads was so rude to her) is hosting the QT's buddy reads for War.Join the cutest BR elite in Goodreads. https://urlzs.com/7NVTXThe hype for this one is out of this world!! Join the conversation!♛♚♔UPDATE 07/11♛♚♔THISISNOTADRILLINGI repeatTHISISNOTA DRILLING(it's not erotica either, whatever that cover looks like)🌈♩♪ ♫ ♬WAR IS LIVE♫ ♬♩♪🌈*Kisses Kindle*Live and already in the top of the charts. I'm so happy for Thalassa sensei, she's a writing goddess.GUYS IN THE KINDLE UNLIMITED ELITE!!!QT'S IN THE KINDLE UNLIMITED ELITE!! For all of us in the Kindle unlimited Elite it's We look so so so so smug now!! SMUG 'cuz it's FREE for us!!No offense but not many readers are as cool as us guys in the Kindle Unlimited elite.Guys without Kindle unlimited!!!!The price for this one is really reasonable!!! Just $3.99 but if you're unsure try a first month KU for free!!!! JOIN THE KU ELITE!! You're missing the best books and We're having so much fun!!!♛♚♔UPDATE 07/5♛♚♔WAR IS COMING🌈♩♪ ♫ ♬JULY 11 ♫♩♪ ♬🌈I won't be part of the QT's BR but I CAN'T WAITORIGINALIt rarely happens but You can tell when I'm pissed off.UPDATE. I JUST FOUND OUT. THE STUPID THIEF IS A WOMAN!! I HATE HERUPDATE MARCH 04*looks at her old Pestilence cover** looks at War Cover*Can you tell why I'm so angry? Literally I cried out of rage. This is bad. Really bad. Almost Ember in the ashes bad.It's not Thalassa sensei's fault, but allow me to rage.MY COVERS WON'T MATCH!!ALL BECAUSE A STUPID THIEF!! DIDN'T THEY THINK SOMEBODY WOULD NOTICE THE ART WAS STOLEN? HOW STUPID CAN ANYONE BE?To the stupid plagiarist who stole from us the original cover I'm SORT OF a witch and I'm sending you bad vibes. What comes around goes around. You stole not only from original artist, you also deprived innocent, AMYzing girls from their beloved covers. Next time something bad happens to you you'll know it was ALL the people sending you bad vibes.To all the Q-Ts, my amazing BR group. I was ready to start a War Buddy Read with all of you guys but I don't feel like starting a BR for that cover. It's not an ugly cover but it's not what I would've expected after the Pestilence's old cover stylistic approach. My apologies QT's. NO BR for us this time. Don't take me wrong, I'll read on release day, but I'm not organizing nor joining BR's because that stupid thief ruined it for me. I'm seriously pissed off.GUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS can you please help me send bad karma to the plagiarist? He deserves the worst for ruining my fun. I'm fed up with abs in covers!!!! This isn't erotica, you people!!!Thalassa sensei never used shirtless dudes in her covers before THE STUPID PLAGIARIST HAPPENED.*roars like a lion**swears like a sailor**gets her butt kicked out of Starbucks*So let's gather our spiritual forces, our powerful ki's and send them the worst, most hurtful vibes until the thief pays the copyright for the stolen artwork. With whatever he/she loves the most...or worse.
    more
  • Sabrina
    January 1, 1970
    ”Pray for the world. War is coming”. NEED.Where is the synopsis? I have no idea what will happen in this book, and I couldn’t be more excited 😆.I took a quiz to know which horsemen I am, and I end up being sometimes War and sometimes Death, so yeah. I really want this one.
    more
  • Corina
    January 1, 1970
    How is your book hangover doing?? I'm still thinking about this book....4.5 starsWAR, I’m still speechless and amazed, but incredibly happy, it was EVERYTHING I hoped it would be.War, the second of the Four Horsemen, was deliciously dark, dangerous, swoony in a warlord kind of way, and very much everything I wanted him to be!! Again, it just shows how much I like these kind of heroes. He was all kinds of FINE!! His determination, possessiveness, protectiveness and later on struggle made a beauti How is your book hangover doing?? I'm still thinking about this book....4.5 starsWAR, I’m still speechless and amazed, but incredibly happy, it was EVERYTHING I hoped it would be.War, the second of the Four Horsemen, was deliciously dark, dangerous, swoony in a warlord kind of way, and very much everything I wanted him to be!! Again, it just shows how much I like these kind of heroes. He was all kinds of FINE!! His determination, possessiveness, protectiveness and later on struggle made a beautiful man. And I’m going to come out, and say that I LOVED War even more than Pestilence. There I said it!!War had such tender sides, which were the stark opposite to his ruthless pursuit of his duties. I loved how easy it was for him to accept Miriam for what she was, his wife, with a stubborn streak, there to make his life challenging.I was also impressed by Miriam, she was incredibly strong, but also as I mentioned above quite stubborn. Brave, but lonely, and hardened by war, she was no damsel in distress. Used to surviving on her own wits she was surprisingly resilient when it came to War and his duties. She fought for a different outcome, even after multiple setbacks, she never gave up. And sooner or later her soft heart chafed on War in wondrous ways. My favorite part of the story.Both War and Miriam were lonely people. Finding another person that would care about their well-being was foreign to both of them. And although Miriam was forced to be close to War, she didn’t succumb to his ‘charms’ immediately. The change came over time. Because even though War was never overbearing, he also was who he was – ‘nothing’ would change that – inhuman, a warlord, and fixed on his duty as one of the Four Horsemen – he was there to destroy mankind.There were parts of this book that left me raw, drained, and heartbroken. It’s always an eye opening experience to see the Four Horsemen in their elements. I sometimes forget what they are – which is inhuman. They came to earth to do a job. And that’s what they’ll do.One of the things I loved the most about this book was that WAR was located on a different continent. It was perfect for the story, and delivered a fascinating background story. And now, I can see how the cover fit the story beautifully – kudos to the cover designer.As I said before, war on itself is never a topic that induces hearts and rainbows. Following a horseman on his reign of terror is nothing to laugh at. Because of it my heart was full but also heavy, but I wouldn’t have wanted it any differently. Can’t wait for Famine’s book.✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ARC generously provided in exchange for an honest review.For more book recommendations, follow me on Instagram✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵ ✦ ✷ ✫ ✷ ✦ ✧ ✵ ✧ ✵
    more
  • Navessa
    January 1, 1970
    So fucking here for this.
  • chan ☆
    January 1, 1970
    war daddy can pillage me ANYTIME
  • Christa
    January 1, 1970
    All religions want the same thing—salvation. I can hear my father’s voice like an echo from the past. We’re all the same. Miriam is trying to live in post apocalyptic Jerusalem when the second horseman of the apocalypse War makes his way there. She is terrified, but when she is cornered by War, he spares her life. She is taken back to his camp where he claims she is his wife and she will eventually be his. It’s a slow burn romance between two enemies. Miriam is brave and funny. “Is my w All religions want the same thing—salvation. I can hear my father’s voice like an echo from the past. We’re all the same. Miriam is trying to live in post apocalyptic Jerusalem when the second horseman of the apocalypse War makes his way there. She is terrified, but when she is cornered by War, he spares her life. She is taken back to his camp where he claims she is his wife and she will eventually be his. It’s a slow burn romance between two enemies. Miriam is brave and funny. “Is my wife concerned for my wellbeing?” I fix my gaze on a horse stall up ahead. “I forgot—you’re used to hotter climates,” I say. “I hear hell is particularly warm this time of year.” War knows Miriam belongs to him, even though she fights with him. War gives a malevolent laugh, and despite myself, it raises the hairs on the back of my neck. “Fight all you want, wife. Battle is what I’m best at—and I assure you, you won’t win this one.” Laura Thalassa writes fantasy enemies to lovers romance so so well. If you’re looking for a post apocalyptic fantasy, give this series a try. Free on kindle unlimited. My only complaint is the wait for book 3!~~~~~~Remove one book from the tbr pile, another one takes its place 😃
    more
  • Sophie
    January 1, 1970
    “Blood sprays, and part of the man’s body goes one way, the rest, another. It takes everything in me not to sick myself at the sight. Around me, a cheer rises up from the crowd. The world has gone mad. “ What a ride! What you have here is: - Formidable and sexy warlord;-Compassionate, resourceful and feisty heroine;-Gory battle scenes filled with living dead;-Philosophical questions about human nature and its possible redemption;-Slow burn romance with lots of chemistry. First of all I have w “Blood sprays, and part of the man’s body goes one way, the rest, another. It takes everything in me not to sick myself at the sight. Around me, a cheer rises up from the crowd. The world has gone mad. “ What a ride! What you have here is: - Formidable and sexy warlord;-Compassionate, resourceful and feisty heroine;-Gory battle scenes filled with living dead;-Philosophical questions about human nature and its possible redemption;-Slow burn romance with lots of chemistry. First of all I have waited a looong time for this book but it was so worth it!I adored Pestilence and could not wait for his brother War to have his story.If the theme is the same as in following one of the four horsemen exerting God's judgement on earth War and Pestilence are two beings and stories totally different! Now if you pitched both against each other it would be hard to choose! If pestilence was angelic in his appearance with long blond hair and blue eyes War made me think of Khal Drogo with long dark hair, savage dark eyes rimmed with khol and a huge body heavily muscled! And don’t forget his blood red steed!Pestilence in the beginning of the story was really puzzled by some human habits. He had a kind of innocence and naivety to himself.But War is the only horseman who has lived into the human’s hearts. He knew men's hearts intimately and judged them.For as much as Pestilence was a loner, traveling alone to bring illness on men War traveled with an entourage. Phobos warriors as his close guard and men, women, children who had lost everyone to war yet swore their allegiance and helped him annihilate the human race.For all their differences both were inhuman beings and …lonely.  There is a longing in War that thawed my heart and made me wish for Miriam to surrender and give him her warmth and love.  I loved Miriam our female main character. She was courageous, selfless but also lonely. When she meets War she has lost all her loved ones and has had to learn to live alone in Jerusalem since she was a teenager.In that apocalyptic era forget all modern amenities like electricity, cars, running water etc.Can you imagine as a teenager living all by yourself in a country who has always known violence?It would take tremendous moral strength yet that's what Miriam did. She was resourceful and used her mother's historical manuals to design weapons. Arrows made of wood and heads made of old glass or plastic.She survived for so long thanks to some simple rules she followed religiously.War will invade her city leaving no human alive except if they swore allegiance. The battle scene was brutal and allegiance was sworn bathing in the blood spilled on the earth by dozens of prisoners. Don't agree then get beheaded. Brutal, bloody and savage!Miriam will refuse to surrender and choses death but War will spare her as she is destined for him. She will be his wife.Needless to say that Miriam absolutely denies being the wife of such brutal and blood thirsty man. Because where there is war there can’t be love.That's when it gets highly interesting and entertaining as Miriam will get creative in her goal to save as many humans as possible. I was really curious to see how she would sway war. The dude did not seem to be easily manipulated and he was dead set on succeeding contrary to his brother Pestilence!I was gleeful when I saw both butting heads. Both stubborn. The human versus the formidable warlord.She is working against War but he is so determined to care for her, to concede to her “tender heart” that Miriam had a hard time resisting this other side of War. That’s where Laura Thalassa did a real “tour de force”. She wrote War in such way that it was impossible to mistake him for human. Impossible to forget his holy nature. Yet all along respecting his otherness she softened War and had him love, doubt and suffer like human does. All because of Miriam. That lonely and stubborn soul so perfect for the warrior. I have just two words for you: read it!I can’t wait to read Famine’s story!!! Have you read pestilence? Thanks for reading! Sophie Find me on:Wordpress: Beware Of The ReaderFacebook: Beware Of The Reader Facebook group : Beware Book Boyfriends Alert Instagram: @bewareofthereader Twitter: @BewareOffReader
    more
  • Brenda ✨Delirious, Disjointed, Digressive, and (highly) Dramatic Rambles✨
    January 1, 1970
    about to read (maybe) 18/07/20192018 me: omg i need War right this second I can't live without it 2019 me with War on her Kindle: okay but have we thought this through, like what we gonna do next??? NO no, better wait a bitThe way I fear the hugest of book hangovers this one is gonna bestow upon me, I want to read this so bad but also kinda don't??? What's wrong with me??? I HATE THIS FEELING update 20/06/19 RUMOR HAS IT This bad boy is coming for our wigs by the end of June. I said what I sa about to read (maybe) 18/07/20192018 me: omg i need War right this second I can't live without it 2019 me with War on her Kindle: okay but have we thought this through, like what we gonna do next??? NO no, better wait a bitThe way I fear the hugest of book hangovers this one is gonna bestow upon me, I want to read this so bad but also kinda don't??? What's wrong with me??? I HATE THIS FEELING update 20/06/19 RUMOR HAS IT This bad boy is coming for our wigs by the end of June. I said what I said. COVER REVEAL 25/02/19 OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOD! Do you know in Xena: The Warrior Princess, the Greek god of War, Ares? IT'S PERFECTLY PORTRAYED. EXACTLY HOW I IMAGINED WAR TO BE. SO FITTING AND PERFECT I'M SO EXCITED OMGGGG IT'S MINDBLOWINGLY BEAUTIFUL. (i apologize for the screaming, I really am excited) 26/03/18Do I even need to state the obvious?Let's acknowledge (one of) my (many) problem(s): Pestilence has left me dry .Dry as in, I'm gonna die of thirst if I don't get answers dry.Dry as in, my mouth has been hanging open for some time now after finishing Pestilence I think a family of mosquitoes is having a quinceañera in there.Dry as in, that ending was a hell of a rollercoaster, and I didn't have my seatbelt on. I'm spent .Dear Laura, is that ending supposed to create suspense? Cause that worked, girl.Consider me having a holiday in the land of suspense.Not only I'm suspended (?) (my brain totally is in a different dimension, I need a break), I have now anxiety from the unknown, and what does an anxious Brenda with no answers do?She freaks the hell out .And writes stupid sht. The only way to stop my rants is to give me War. GR population would be glad I'm sure and you, dearest Laura, get to save a Brenda from mental breakdown. My little brain cannot fathom nor work out what's going to happen next. I have complete faith in Laura Thalassa and leave my sanity in her hands (not that there is much of it left).Please, spare the last neurons bumping against each other in my skull and write fasteeeeeeer. Thank you Laura, I adore you, admire you and appreciate you and your work so much. You don't rock, you mountain .
    more
  • Maca
    January 1, 1970
    ⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔⚔I don't know where the problem is.Is it the book or is it me? Or both?Okay, apparently it’s me.And this was the most anticipated book of 2019 for me, but of course it went downhill, cause why not? 👇I know The 4 Horsemen of the Apocalypse are not supposed to be "good" and they are not cute puppies, but we still have to root for them in some way, right?So when I started Pestilence I almost immediately like Pestilence (character not book), but when I started War I just wanted to... ⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️⚔️I don't know where the problem is.Is it the book or is it me? Or both?Okay, apparently it’s me.And this was the most anticipated book of 2019 for me, but of course it went downhill, cause why not? 👇I know The 4 Horsemen of the Apocalypse are not supposed to be "good" and they are not cute puppies, but we still have to root for them in some way, right?So when I started Pestilence I almost immediately like Pestilence (character not book), but when I started War I just wanted to...choke him a little?I think this was hate at first sight for me.I know he's not Pestilence and he's a completely different person, but I was expecting them to be at least a little similar.What disgusted me the most was that the women had to offer themselves to War for sex just to keep soldiers from raping them and War didn't even care.„Better his woman than someone else’s.“I hated him.But than when someone tried to rape Miriam (his lover), he was suddenly like :„Anyone who lays a dishonest finger on another woman will suffer the same fate.“NOW you care?! Really?! Until now you didn’t give a shit about those women!And I almost forgot this shit he said:„Why don’t I fuck you raw and feast on your pussy and keep you chained to my bed like a proper husband?“So Pestilence was a cuddly teddy bear compared to War. I know Pestilence wasn’t a saint, but still I think he was better person than War.Pestilence didn’t like killing people, but War did. He was just horrible.And what should I tell about Miriam (War’s lover)? I guess I am going to repeat myself, but Sara (from the first [Pastilnece] book) was wayyy better.Miriam was smitten too soon with War. She was always thinking about his “sexy” voice, lips, body and blah blah blah.Miriam:„Stop ogling a horseman of the apocalypse, Miriam.“Yeah, I told her that too and she would totally deserved an amazing slap or two.And then there was this:„One day my vagina might stage a coup and overpower my brain—but that day won’t be today.“She was kind of right, but it didn’t last long. OF COURSE.She thought that everything was about sex.She was thinking and talking about sex like every 5 minutes. She even offered sex to him in exchange he didn’t burn the aviaries.She wanted it to look like she was doing it for people, but of course she just wanted to BANG HIM. I also didn’t feel much chemistry or love between them. Maybe a little bit, but I cringed hard at all their sex scenes.If I am not a fan of the characters then the whole book is not great experience for me.Storyline of the book:-battle-arguing-battle-arguing-battle-making out-battle -arguing-battle-making out-sex-sex-battle-arguing-sex-battle-sex-arguing-making out-sex-sex-sex-battle -making outThe end.The story was (mainly) set in Jerusalem.I think it was not a great choice, because it seems to me like Thalassa didn’t know much about the people, who are living there and about their religion. I don’t want to offend anyone, but it just seems like it.P.s. I think that the saying “don’t judge a book by it’s cover” is so not true right now. I think the cover is as ‘meh’ as the book🤷🏻‍♀️And I hope this is The second book syndrome and the next book (Famine) will be better and Famine won’t be such a pig like War.Like okay, War kind of redeemed himself, but I still don’t like him.2,25-2,5⭐️——————07/02/2019Finally we have a release date! It’s July 11! 🙌I’m so excited 😍——————03/01/2019Eeew! Am I the only one, who is sooo pissed off, because this cover doesn’t match with the 1st edition of the first book, but match with the 2nd edition, which was not so damn pretty?! 🤬😡 It looks like some cheap erotica.Why they do this? WHY?!——————- 12/25/2018Teaser for War ☺️:His eyes search my face. “You’re going to be trouble, aren’t you, wife?”He studies me some more. “Yes, definitely trouble.”War steps in closer, close enough for his leather armor to brush against me. Close enough for me to see the gold flecks in his eyes. Those eyes are terrifying. Beautiful and terrifying. “You’re wrong to think that angers me.” His smile is menacing. “Everything you are was made for me.”This arrogant bastard. I bet he thinks all humans were created for his entertainment. To fight, to fuck, to kill. The horseman reaches out and draws a finger over my collarbone, his gaze never leaving mine. “I saw you and for the first time, I wanted.”His words pucker my flesh. “And so, I took.”——————-Yayyy, Laura Thalassa finally confirmed that she started working on War today 👏👏🙌
    more
  • Beatrice ~ Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic
    January 1, 1970
    2/26/2019LOOK AT THAT COVER. THAT BLURB. MORE TEASER.I'M SO READY FOR THIS.http://www.laurathalassa.com/2019/02/... -----------------------------------------------12 / 25 / 2018:TEASER IS OUT!- http://www.laurathalassa.com/2018/12/...Me after reading the teaser:-----------------------------------------------I WANT THIS BOOK ASAP 😭😩😍
    more
  • ~**Anna**~ A Romance Reader
    January 1, 1970
    Loved it!!! This series is so unique! I can’t wait for the next one :D
  • Jennifer Kyle
    January 1, 1970
    I dragged through this one and the love connection was meh to me. However ending was good.
  • Parvati Patil
    January 1, 1970
    Edit July 18The link to April's review is finally working after the rude way someone merged the two exisiting editions of War.🌸April- Death QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿We're still waiting on a few QT's to start and rate War, but overall our BR is about 70% done. Please keep commenting and voting and don't forget to fill out your form. Thank you all for reading this marvelous book with me. With us QT's. I hope we can read more books together as QT's. 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 16The links to Fotini's and Bunny's Edit July 18The link to April's review is finally working after the rude way someone merged the two exisiting editions of War.🌸April- Death QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿We're still waiting on a few QT's to start and rate War, but overall our BR is about 70% done. Please keep commenting and voting and don't forget to fill out your form. Thank you all for reading this marvelous book with me. With us QT's. I hope we can read more books together as QT's. 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 16The links to Fotini's and Bunny's upcoming reviews are working again. In my country it's past the deadline to enter so I'll post the final rollcall. Some of you already posted ratings, please don't forget to fill your review form rating from 0-5 stars. 6 star ratings are valid, too. You have until August 31st, but if you could please interacting as the QT's are reading along, it'd be great. Characters: ___ starsCharacter relationships: ___ starsPace: ___ starsSteam: ___ starsBeginning: ___ starsMiddle: __ starsEnding: __ starsOverall: ___ starsTrigger warnings for (cheating?, rape?, gratuitous angst?): ____What I liked the most about War in 10 words or less: What I didn't like about War in 10 words or less: And if you know how to post gifs this is our official QT's gif.https://gph.is/g/4AypGjDYou can add it to your review if you want.If you don't know how to post gifs I can assist you, just send me a PM. I'll add 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿 emojis to the links of full reviews 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Please interact with your fellow QT's, it'll save you from spoiler updates and gratuitous negativity.🌸🌸QT's final rollcall🌸🌸🌸Vicky- Famine QT🌸Fotini- Pestilence QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿33%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Chikiboom Mother-shocker QT🌸April- Death QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿Startinghttps://www.goodreads.com/user_status...22%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...57%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...85%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Laura Elizabeth- Pierogi Princess QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿25%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...40%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...61%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...75%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Veronica- Henry Cavill QTStartinghttps://www.goodreads.com/user_status...4/427https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...17%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...17%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...17%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...18%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...19%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Bunny Mouse- War QT 🏇🏿 Rating ready not updates, no review yet🌸Charlene- Sleepy Charlie QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿45%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Tracy- Iron Maiden QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿Startinghttps://www.goodreads.com/user_status...19%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...44%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...56%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Jordan-War QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿66%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...92%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...97%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Karen-Pestilence QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿Startinghttps://www.goodreads.com/read_status...60%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Parvati Patil- Desmond Flynn QT Rating ready, mini-review in the 100% updates🏇🏿🏇🏿10%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...50%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...100%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...100%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Twyla Rae- War QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿2%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...45%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...Like and comment. War is more than just a steamy book. We can have a great conversation.🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 14 2:01 a.m.The invitation to join our BR is still open. Take into account that someone, knowing well how that change would affect our reviews, merged the two existing editions of War yesterday and that deprived this post of its original likes, its original rank on the review page, and it completely erased the links of some reviews: Fotini', April's, and Bunny's. The rest of the links to the QT's reviews and updates is working fine and I'll keep updating so everyone can find the QT's impressions easily.🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 13The QT's buddy reads for War has started. You have until July 15 to sign up with us. Please check the rules first. I'll add four horsemen emojis to the link of full reviews 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿. At the moment Jordan is the only one that posted a lovely review.🌸🌸QT's rollcall🌸🌸🌸Vicky- Famine QT🌸Fotini- Pestilence QT🌸Chikiboom Mother-shocker QT🌸April- Death QTStartinghttps://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Laura Elizabeth- Pierogi Princess QT25%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...40%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...61%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...75%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Veronica- Henry Cavill QTStartinghttps://www.goodreads.com/user_status...4/427https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Bunny Mouse- War QT🌸Charlene- Sleepy Charlie QT🌸Tracy- Iron Maiden QTStartinghttps://www.goodreads.com/user_status...19%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...44%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Jordan-War QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿66%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...92%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...97%https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...🌸Karen-Pestilence QT🌸Parvati Patil- Desmond Flynn QT(OPTIONAL)If you know how to post gifs this is our official QT's gif.https://gph.is/g/4AypGjDYou can add it to your review (OPTIONAL). If you're a QT, and don't know how to post gifs I can assist you, just send me a PM.🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 11War is liveUShttps://www.amazon.com/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/UKhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/CAhttps://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/The QT's Buddy read starts today. Sign in by posting the word AYE in the comments. You have until July 15 to sign upProvisional rollcall, I assigned some nicknames based on the four horsemen. I can make changes.🌸Vicky- Famine QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Fotini- Pestilence QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Chikiboom Mother-shocker QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸April- Death QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Laura Elizabeth- Pierogi Princesshttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Veronica- Henry Cavill QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Bunny Mouse- War QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Charlene- Sleepy Charlie QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Tracy- Iron Maiden QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Jordan-War QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Karen-Pestilence QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...🌸Parvati Patil- Desmond Flynn QThttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...Links to updates tomorrow.🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 8 I'm hosting the infamous QT's Buddy Read for War. Starting July 11, ending August 31. New provisional Host, New provisional Rules RULESBefore July 15✔️ Sign up to our BR posting the word AYE in the comments.✔️ Add War to your TBR if you haven't added it yet.From July 11 to August 31✔️ Get an official copy. No pirate copies please. Remember you can read War for free with your Kindle Unlimited/Amazon Prime suscription, Say no to piracy.✔️ Post updates of your reading advancement, they don't have to be text updates. Just let us know how far you're into the book.✔️ Check the final QT's rollcall. I'm going to link all the reviews and updates to my own✔️ Interact with the QT's posts by commenting/liking.✔️ Post the following in your review. Characters: ___ starsCharacter relationships: ___ starsPace: ___ starsSteam: ___ starsBeginning: ___ starsMiddle: __ starsEnding: __ starsOverall: ___ starsTrigger warnings for (cheating?, rape?, gratuitous angst?): ____What I liked the most about War in 10 words or less: What I didn't like about War in 10 words or less: ✔️ Last day to interact, post updates and the information above: August 31.✔️ Have fun 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆Edit July 1I spent 15 minutes blocking the 1 and 2 stars reviewers. War isn't published yet. Nobody has read the final version, not even Laura Thalassa. What's going on with those bots?🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆😱😱😱😱😱😱Edit July 3😱😱😱😱😱😱Laura Announced the release date:❤️❤️July 11❤️❤️
    more
  • Lacey (Booklovers For Life)
    January 1, 1970
    4.5 STARSI’m going to keep this as spoiler-free as possible, but AHHHHHH!!! War is about the size of two average-sized books, and I pretty much read it in one sitting (when I knew I had uninterrupted reading time). I DEVOURED this book. It was everything I was hoping for as the sequel to Pestilence! I fell in love with War (even when I knew I shouldn’t) and the heroine is so kickass and awesome. War is a possessive, alpha mofo and once he claims Miriam as his wife, there’s no going back. This ab 4.5 STARSI’m going to keep this as spoiler-free as possible, but AHHHHHH!!! War is about the size of two average-sized books, and I pretty much read it in one sitting (when I knew I had uninterrupted reading time). I DEVOURED this book. It was everything I was hoping for as the sequel to Pestilence! I fell in love with War (even when I knew I shouldn’t) and the heroine is so kickass and awesome. War is a possessive, alpha mofo and once he claims Miriam as his wife, there’s no going back. This absolutely lived up to my expectations and now I can’t freaking WAIT for the next book!Laura Thalassa has written some of my favorite fantasy romances, and now War is going near the top of my list. It’s dark, twisted, addicting, and unputdownable. War is the perfect kind of hate-to-love and love-to-hate hero. He reminds me of the hero from The Golden Dynasty by Kristen Ashley, with the same warlord, alpha-male vibes. Miriam holds her own against him, which made for some incredible, steamy chemistry. I was glued to their romance, to the way it turned from hate (on Miriam’s part), to reluctant feelings, and finally, to genuine love. I think Laura Thalassa did an amazing job portraying War’s character – he’s is not a good guy, but you can’t help but grow to love him.The wait for War was 100% worth it. Right now I’m crying about the wait for Famine, though I know Laura Thalassa won’t disappoint with that one, whenever it releases!Thanks to the author for generously providing me an ARC to review.Amazon Ebook: https://amzn.to/2XHsU9VLiked this review? Subscribe to Booklovers For Life for more!
    more
  • ♔ Dark Lordette Jennymort ♔
    January 1, 1970
    **UPDATE: 07/02/2019 - Ummm. where the heck is this book? me and war-daddy need to get aquainted!** give me this right the fuck now.this comes out on my birthday month and i wish my birthday was right the fuck now!!!!
  • Jessi ♥️ H. Vojsk
    January 1, 1970
    “Netet wā neterwej.” You are the one He sent me. (...) “Netet tayj ḥemet.” You are my wife.Story 🌟🌟🌟🌟After the four horsemen arrived, the world sank into chaos. Miriam lost her whole family, one by one, and never thought she would ever be called “wife”. Especially not by one of the four horseman - war. But when war invades her hometown, he takes Miriam with him. He tells her that god send him her as a present. She resists him, fights him as much as she can, but even she can’t deny that there is “Netet wā neterwej.” You are the one He sent me. (...) “Netet tayj ḥemet.” You are my wife.Story 🌟🌟🌟🌟After the four horsemen arrived, the world sank into chaos. Miriam lost her whole family, one by one, and never thought she would ever be called “wife”. Especially not by one of the four horseman - war. But when war invades her hometown, he takes Miriam with him. He tells her that god send him her as a present. She resists him, fights him as much as she can, but even she can’t deny that there is something weird between them. Something people would call special. Well... this was not Pestilence. Not at all. But it was still good and entertaining. Still, it won’t make it to my favorite lists. And why? Well, let me tell you a few things. First of all Miriam seemed so horny all the time. She thought about sex with war and how sexy and good looking he was, literally all the time. And war... he was such a horrible being. He was cruel and mean and killed so many and sometimes he was also so sexist? But All in all I was really satisfied with the book and can’t wait how the author will continue with the series (can’t wait for book four - death). Pestilence will probably be number one until the end of time (and I will probably reread it as soon as I can - oops)Character 🌟🌟🌟Starting of with the main character and also mainly our POV - Miriam. Even though I didn’t like her as much as Sara I still need to admit a few things I liked about her: she was brave - even though she knew she could be killed or hurt she still tried everything to save human kind or some people from war, she was smart - sometimes she found solutions that no one thought about and she was extremely loyal - first to human kind and then later to her friend and in the end even to war. But one thing made me cringe while reading the book: Miriam’s horny behavior and the sex scenes sometimes. I’m not a prude, but this was so fifty-shades-of-Grey-weird. I mean I get it - new love and everything, but even SJMs Acotar series wasn’t that full of sex scenes. “You’re wrong if you think that angers me.” His smile is menacing. “Everything you are has been made for me.”And War - today I read a review by a Goodreads member who was anticipating this book as much as I was and I can only agree to what she said in her review -Next to War Pestilence is a fluffy bear. War was cruel, mean and even though he didn’t hurt Miriam physically - he kind of tortured her psychologically with his actions towards his soldiers, his camp and human kind in general. Yes, he didn’t force her to sleep with him, but when she offered him sex for something she wanted he only agreed to his own terms. And I know Miriam wanted to have sex with him but she was still so so so uncertain about it. And giving her alcohol to make it easier for her was kind but also wrong? I don’t know, maybe I’m just a weirdo, but I wasn’t so fond of these characters.World 🌟🌟🌟🌟The world is ending - even though Pestilence gave up on his mission - his brothers are now on earth to destroy it. Relationships 🌟🌟🌟 “I am yours and you are mine, Miriam—” I quake at those words. “—but I am not like you, and you should never forget that.”Yes, I’m a sucker for hate to love plots and it worked really good in “Pestilence” but in War? I’m not so sure. Yes, War changed, a little bit every time, but it was so so slow. And the things she did to Miriam were sometimes so cruel it made my heart break. I’m a sucker for evil characters - but sometimes even I don’t like cruel ones. What I did like was the “wife” thing those two had. In the beginning it was so strange that War called her wife - but in the end I loved it. Let me explain the change: the way he used it. In the beginning he said strange and sometimes sexist things combining them with “wife”. When those two got closer and closer it changed and became a soft, loving or different kind of way to say “love”. And I really liked that. I will probably force my husband to call me that - but only in the loving way. Writing style 🌟🌟🌟🌟 “I don’t want to be awake when you’re asleep. Talking with you reminds me of how lonely it is to exist.”I can’t deny that I’m a fan of the writing. It was addictive and entertaining and I literally devoured it on the beach. Can’t wait for book three. __________________________________________________Me, on the beach, finally seeing that this book is released:
    more
  • enqi ☁️✨ kell maresh lovesite
    January 1, 1970
    12 Jul '19: I HAVE THIS IN MY HANDS!! time for binge reading <3 IT'S OUT TODAY GUYS!!
  • Maria Dimitrova
    January 1, 1970
    WE HAVE A COVER!!!*squee* I need this now!
  • ❀❀Chikiboom❀❀
    January 1, 1970
    07/03/2019 Update:OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DATE: JULY 11 There won't be any pre-orders Source:http://www.laurathalassa.com/2019/07/...Many of us are dying to get our hands on this one, and Goodreads had the wrong schedule date. Yesterday it was showing a January 1st release date. To get the record straight on the publication date I'll say:As of June 19th, 2019 there's no publication date, Laura Thalassa, the author says she's still editing. She will let us know when War is ready for publication.I'll 07/03/2019 Update:OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DATE: JULY 11 There won't be any pre-orders Source:http://www.laurathalassa.com/2019/07/...Many of us are dying to get our hands on this one, and Goodreads had the wrong schedule date. Yesterday it was showing a January 1st release date. To get the record straight on the publication date I'll say:As of June 19th, 2019 there's no publication date, Laura Thalassa, the author says she's still editing. She will let us know when War is ready for publication.I'll quote Laura Thalassa latest post on publication date05/27/2019 Update: I've received a lot of questions about War's release date! Originally I was hoping for a May 2019 release, but edits have been taking longer than anticipated, so War will most likely release sometime in June 2019. I know this news blows for those of you who've been waiting on news about War's release. I promise I'm working hard to get this baby polished up, and honestly, I'm enjoying the sh*t out of the book while I do so. (Normally edits make me regret all my life choices, hehe!) On the positive side, the book right now is over 130,000 words, which is more than twice the length of some of my other books (which is partially why it's taking me so dang long to finish--it's much longer than anticipated). Nonetheless, I hope you can bear out these last few weeks with me! So, so, SO excited to share this one with you all!Source:https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...Anyone anticipating this book should follow Laura Thalassa's blog. She probably will announce her publication date soon.https://www.goodreads.com/author/show...I recommend being patient. I don't like waiting, but I'd rather authors took their time editing.
    more
  • Brenna Clark
    January 1, 1970
    Thank you so much to Laura Thalassa for providing me with an ARC of this incredible sequel! I have been anticipating this release since November of last year, and it was well worth the wait. I had expected a continuation of the story of Pestilence; perhaps he had to leave Sara to combat his brother. I was however pleasantly surprised to see that this was a story all its own, with a battle-tested, courageous woman at its center.It has been 13 years since the appearance of the first Horseman. Sinc Thank you so much to Laura Thalassa for providing me with an ARC of this incredible sequel! I have been anticipating this release since November of last year, and it was well worth the wait. I had expected a continuation of the story of Pestilence; perhaps he had to leave Sara to combat his brother. I was however pleasantly surprised to see that this was a story all its own, with a battle-tested, courageous woman at its center.It has been 13 years since the appearance of the first Horseman. Since he stopped his terrible plague from spreading across the world, his brother has taken his place. War is relentless, sweeping across the East with a mighty sword and an unquenchable blood lust. Miriam, our protagonist, has heard of his horrible deeds, but thought she was far removed from them. Her world had been shattered already; her family was taken from her in one way or another during the first Horseman’s reign. She has had to learn to adjust to this post-apocalyptic world of destruction and ruin.Miriam has known death, and she has known murder. This new reality she lives in has made people return to their wild ways, and it is truly a kill or be killed society. She makes her own weapons and is a self-taught archer; a force to be reckoned with. That all changes when War and his army shows up in her town. She is unlucky enough to come face-to-face with the second Horseman, but instead of killing her, he starts spouting something in a dead language about her being his wife and God promising her to him, and so he takes her back to his camp.What ensues is a battle of the greatest kind. Miriam wars with herself as the sees firsthand the towns that War brings to their knees, but because of her influence, she also sees his humanity that continues to grow every day. Hatred for this monster but love for the man underneath makes Miriam question everything, but she never loses sight of who she is. Despite War’s warnings, she continuously defies him to try and save people. She puts herself in harm’s way more than once, testing her new ‘husband’s’ patience.I care for this pairing just as much as I did Sara and Pestilence. War is born out of the sins of men, and was made to judge the hearts of men and deal out justice as seen fit. His existence in itself is easy to hate, but War himself pulls at your heartstrings in a way I wouldn’t have thought possible. Miriam is his perfect match, headstrong and resilient. She will not break or bend, no matter how hard War pushes. She is a brilliant light of hope for humanity, and she falls into her dire situation with a fiery passion for using her closeness to the Horseman to her advantage.I love this series, and I think Laura did a great job continuing it and peppering in mentions to the previous work as to quench fan questions about the future of Sara and Pestilence while allowing this novel to be something completely different. I’m living for the teaser for Famine, and I think he is going to be a harder nut to crack than his brothers, just from the little glimpse we get of him. These are most definitely my favorite romance books.
    more
  • Candlewick Books
    January 1, 1970
    Guys save your money. This was so incredibly racist and islamaphobic I don't even know where to start.I was so pumped for this but I've never been so let down. It's actually kinda laughable that Laura Thalassa thought she could write about the Palestine/Israel conflict with sensitivity. I genuinely don't think that a book mostly about sex was the best platform for it. Does Thalassa not realize that this issue actually affects real lives? It should not be a background to your erotica. Man, it was Guys save your money. This was so incredibly racist and islamaphobic I don't even know where to start.I was so pumped for this but I've never been so let down. It's actually kinda laughable that Laura Thalassa thought she could write about the Palestine/Israel conflict with sensitivity. I genuinely don't think that a book mostly about sex was the best platform for it. Does Thalassa not realize that this issue actually affects real lives? It should not be a background to your erotica. Man, it was just racist all over. I genuinely don't know how she managed to be both severely islamaphobic AND anti-semetic, but she managed it. She constantly infers that muslims are 'rebels' and 'zealots'. I felt so incredibly uncomfortable reading it. She actually know's shit all about Islam. She gives Miriam a hamza bracelet (the evil eye worn by muslims) and that's it. Islam to her is more of a jewellery piece than an actual religion. Thalassa tried to take a swing at Islam every way she can. She must have had a checklist on how to write the most islamaphobic book ever:1) The new regime are muslims?? Make sure you mention that they're misogynistic and wont let women fight even though Islam has a long history of courages women fighting in wars (see: Aisha, Nusaybah bint Ka'ab, Khawlah bint al-Azwar, etc). 2)Want to make sure that muslims are deemed terrifying and savages? Make sure you mention a Muslim Brotherhood that take the shape of a Big Brother figure used only to terrify the protagonist. Make sure that the few times you actually mention Muslims is in tandem with something frightening and aggressive. 3) Make sure that the only muslim character in the book who has a speaking role doesn't even believe in God, so doesn't mean that she's a 'real muslim'.The writing wasn't a saving grace either. It was riddled with typos and errors, and Thalassa got so repetitive. If I have to read 'kohl-rimmed eyes' or the word 'wife' again, I will scream. And War was a macho caveman that was so alpha he breached the territory of misogynistic . My issue isn't that she chose Palestine/Israel conflict, because if done well that could've been incredibly thought-provoking and interesting. My issue is that she chose to write this topic with blatant disregard to the extremely complex and heart-breaking events that has recently occurred and is still occurring, which means that she has not given an accurate voice to other sides. It read exactly like Pestilence, to be honest. Other than the casual racism, there was nothing new about this book. She just changed the names, and put a new cover on it. I recommend skipping it. Racism shouldn't be given a platform.
    more
  • Kiki
    January 1, 1970
    Let’s just say manwhore gets an almost virgin is not something I was expecting from this series.I think that was unnecessary. It was probably there to make a point but the point was very well made in the first book without that nauseating piece of information that he has been with countless......humans. And I may revisit this later but at this point, I don’t think I can go on.Specially not after pest being a virgin and actually valuing the sanctity of relationship.
    more
  • Candice Willman
    January 1, 1970
    I was lucky enough to be sent an ARC of this beautiful book to read and I am so grateful. I devoured Pestilence and loved every moment of it. You battle yourself knowing you are loving and rooting on such a monster and then you think it can’t get any worse... until you meet War. War has always been my fav of the four and I was so excited to know he was going to be the next book. This book did not disappoint at all. I was hooked from start to finish. The whole beauty and the beast feel when it co I was lucky enough to be sent an ARC of this beautiful book to read and I am so grateful. I devoured Pestilence and loved every moment of it. You battle yourself knowing you are loving and rooting on such a monster and then you think it can’t get any worse... until you meet War. War has always been my fav of the four and I was so excited to know he was going to be the next book. This book did not disappoint at all. I was hooked from start to finish. The whole beauty and the beast feel when it comes to a monster such as War makes me love him even more. This book was masterful. The length was even more reason to love it. It did not fall short and gave you everything you needed and wanted. The twists and turns. The ending. Ahhh. This book was beautiful. Thank you so much for letting me read it before it released. I am so sad that it is over. I cannot wait for the next two books. This is a series that will go in my top 5 favorites ever, easily.
    more
  • Ashlee » Library In The Country
    January 1, 1970
    It’s no secret that I love Laura’s books. It’s no secret that I love the first book in this series, Pestilence. And now it’s no secret that I love this book as well.Full review to come!
  • Emma
    January 1, 1970
    “Pray for the world, dear Sara. War is coming.”War is coming everyone! And his journey will be one bloody tale!!
  • Shawna
    January 1, 1970
    4.5 stars - Paranormal/Fantasy/Post-Apocalyptic
  • April
    January 1, 1970
    5 for your soft heart stars!! Ok, prepare for tons of !!!!! Because this book has me that excited.This book was fantastic! It had action, romance with steamy scenes and zombies!! War is a stubborn, fierce warrior turned swoony romantic, he deserved nothing but a bad ass woman which he got in Miriam. I couldn’t read the ending fast enough...I had tears of sadness that soon turned to tears of happiness! This book left me smiling and looking forward to book 3, Thank you Thalassa for another great r 5 for your soft heart stars!! Ok, prepare for tons of !!!!! Because this book has me that excited.This book was fantastic! It had action, romance with steamy scenes and zombies!! War is a stubborn, fierce warrior turned swoony romantic, he deserved nothing but a bad ass woman which he got in Miriam. I couldn’t read the ending fast enough...I had tears of sadness that soon turned to tears of happiness! This book left me smiling and looking forward to book 3, Thank you Thalassa for another great read.Characters: 4 starsCharacter relationships: 5 starsPace: 4 stars Steam: 4 starsBeginning: 3 starsMiddle: 4 stars Ending: 5 stars Overall: 5 stars Trigger warnings for (cheating, rape, gratuitous angst): There are some scenes of attempted rape What I liked most about War in 10 words of less? Something about a badass with a heart of gold just does it for me! What I didn’t like about War in 10 words or less? Honestly...I ❤️ War!
    more
Write a review