Never Love a Rockstar
IN LOVE WITH A ROCKSTAR?No, I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.Rebecca Cooper knows what dating a rockstar is like. It’s late nights, months on the road, and constantly sharing your man with everyone else. It’s coming second. She’s been there, done that, and walked away with a broken heart. So how it is possible she’s put herself in this position again? In love with yet another rockstar. This time, his brother. Luke Mills is bitter. He’s bogged down by years of guilt and heartache. He goes through the motions. He’s rough with everyone around him. And then Rebecca walks back into his life. Sweet Rebecca. She shouldn’t be here. She shouldn’t have come back. But Luke sees her and can’t help the way his heart wants to respond. But, no, not in a million years—he’d never let her have a spot in his frozen heart again. Not when she was always his brother’s girl.**NEVER LOVE A ROCKSTAR can be read as a standalone, or as the third book in Sarah Darlington's NEVER TRUST Series.Look for the other books in the series, each available for preorder now...NEVER TRUST READING ORDER1. Never Trust a Rockstar2. Never Kiss a Rockstar3. Never Love a Rockstar4. Never Leave a Rockstar

Never Love a Rockstar Details

TitleNever Love a Rockstar
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseFeb 5th, 2020
Rating
GenreRomance, Music, New Adult, Contemporary

Never Love a Rockstar Review

  • Tpagirl
    January 1, 1970
    Never Love A Rockstar was the third book in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series by Sarah Darlington. I recommend reading them in order and not as stand-alones.Luke Mills was a guitarist in the famous band, Sunset Revival. Rebecca Cooper was the ex-girlfriend to Caleb, Luke’s brother and lead singer for the band (book one, Never Trust A Rockstar.) Both were prominent characters in the previous books. Never Love A Rockstar was the third in the series but all of the books have had the same or Never Love A Rockstar was the third book in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series by Sarah Darlington. I recommend reading them in order and not as stand-alones.Luke Mills was a guitarist in the famous band, Sunset Revival. Rebecca Cooper was the ex-girlfriend to Caleb, Luke’s brother and lead singer for the band (book one, Never Trust A Rockstar.) Both were prominent characters in the previous books. Never Love A Rockstar was the third in the series but all of the books have had the same or overlapping timelines. This one started near the end of both books one and two.I was hesitant about this book. I typically don’t like themes about hooking up with the brother/sister of boyfriend/girlfriend saga, but based on the previous books, I was curious. And frankly, I couldn’t see how Rebecca could be saved. Her previous actions were deplorable, yet we didn’t hear much directly from her, and she seemed weak and shallow. And once I began hearing from Luke regarding the past, it was a different perspective than I expected, and I enjoyed it. I also enjoyed learning about little Caleb and the perspective that Darlington brought through him. It brought an entirely different angle to the story than what I was expecting. With that said, I was craving more detail, interactions and explanation. For me, the story could have gone to an entirely different level with a deeper dive into Little Caleb, their routines and his overall adjustment.All in all, I enjoyed the storyline but I wanted more. For example, Luke’s mother (with the horrendous attitude) was left hanging and I needed some closure. There were also a couple storylines that were mentioned but not much detail. I’m assuming they will be brought full circle in Ollie’s book, but they still needed more attention here. And in the end, I was never really a fan of Rebecca’s. She needed a little more backbone and personality. Otherwise, I enjoyed the band and look forward to Ollie’s story in Never Leave A Rockstar. The teasers were intriguing and I can’t wait to see where Darlington leads us.
    more
  • Shannon
    January 1, 1970
    Leave it to Sarah to make me like a character I previously had less than warm feelings for! In the first book of the Never Trust series, Never Trust a Rockstar, we met Rebecca, Caleb's ex and mother of his child- or at least that's what we, and everyone else, first thought! As it turns out, there was more to that story than anyone knew, which really didn't leave Rebecca, or Luke, in the best light.But in Never Love a Rockstar we see just how differently things look on the other side. I love the Leave it to Sarah to make me like a character I previously had less than warm feelings for! In the first book of the Never Trust series, Never Trust a Rockstar, we met Rebecca, Caleb's ex and mother of his child- or at least that's what we, and everyone else, first thought! As it turns out, there was more to that story than anyone knew, which really didn't leave Rebecca, or Luke, in the best light.But in Never Love a Rockstar we see just how differently things look on the other side. I love the way Sarah was able to "humanize" Rebecca and make us care about her. While Rebecca and Luke both made mistakes when they were younger, Rebecca definitely compounded hers by leaving, instead of trying to make things right and fight for what she really wanted. But I liked how, through flashbacks, Sarah was able to show us why things happened the way the did, what lead up to Rebecca and Luke getting together, and ultimately why Rebecca thought it best to leave.Never Love a Rockstar is an emotional and touching story, as Luke and Rebecca find their way back to each other. Their journey has a lot of bumps and starts, especially on Luke's part. Although he's loved Rebecca for years, it's a little hard for him to wrap his head around everything and reconcile the past with what the future holds. But you could just feel his love for Rebecca and Caleb, though, and it was so heartwarming. Second chance romances are my favorites and I really enjoyed Luke, Rebecca, and Caleb's sweet love story.
    more
  • Peggy M
    January 1, 1970
    I received an ARC of this book and this is my voluntarily, honest review of it.In this rock star series we follow the rock band ‘Sunset Revival’ and see how each member fall in love. The rock band consist of the three Mills’ brothers and their niece. The first story was about Caleb, the second oldest brother. In the second story we saw how Dani, the niece of the Mills’ brothers fell in love and now it’s time for the oldest brother Luke to find his happy end. But that will not be that easy. I received an ARC of this book and this is my voluntarily, honest review of it.In this rock star series we follow the rock band ‘Sunset Revival’ and see how each member fall in love. The rock band consist of the three Mills’ brothers and their niece. The first story was about Caleb, the second oldest brother. In the second story we saw how Dani, the niece of the Mills’ brothers fell in love and now it’s time for the oldest brother Luke to find his happy end. But that will not be that easy. Because if you have read the first book ‘Never trust a rock star’ then you know that Rebecca Cooper was once Caleb’s girlfriend and that she broke his heart when she left him with only a note and no explanation. Now, 4 years later, Rebecca returns with a 3 years old son, that isn’t Caleb’s child but Luke’s child (a fact that I discovered in the first book)!! So all that made, that I was very curious about Rebecca’s and Luke’s story. Because what happened in the past and will Luke and Rebecca now have a chance to be together in the present?I found this story hard to rate or review because the story left me with mixed feelings. ‘Never love a rock star’ isn’t a simple love story. No, it’s an emotional story about a guy who has been in love with his brother’s girlfriend in the past and now discovers that he has a son with her. So as a reader you know that both of them cheated in the past on the brother. So I started this story with a lot of questions. And throughout the story the writer gives us glimpses of the past so that we can see what happened between them. And I really appreciated that but the more I saw the bond grow between Rebecca and Luke in the present the more I was wondering why these two people who were so good for each other waited so long to be together. Why did Rebecca have a relationship with Caleb first then? And it was only at the very end that I discovered why and for me personally I would have loved it if I had known that information sooner. Because throughout the story I was thinking about it and it kept me very confused the whole time. In this story we get both POV’s. Luke and Rebecca are a great couple, you can really feel the chemistry between them. I really loved the fact that now they both really choose for each other. They had each other back in every situation. And then you have little Caleb, their son. That was another special part of this story. Because little Caleb has autism and I really liked how the writer wrote about this. (view spoiler)[ (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Pamela
    January 1, 1970
    Rebecca and Luke had a one night affair that resulted in a child four years ago. She was his brother's ex-girlfriend but he still wanted her. Now that Rebecca has walked back into his life with his son, Luke wants to try for a second chance. These two were complicated people but so worth reading about in this story. A good read.
    more
  • Karin
    January 1, 1970
    I was more then shook that I actually now liked Rebecca, as previously I couldn’t stand her in the least. Sarah weaves her in a way that she becomes someone redeemable. Luke I loved and my heart broke for him cause as much as he loved Rebecca he was also tormented by the fact that he loves and always has loved his brothers ex and now that she’s back with a surprise he won’t let her go away again.
    more
  • Bookish
    January 1, 1970
    I went into this book not wanting to like the h but Mrs. Darlington made me a believer. Maybe the most emotional read of the series so far. Second chance romance at it's most captivating.
  • B. C. Booklover
    January 1, 1970
    The best one yet!I have really been enjoying this series VERY much so far. Each feels like my favorite until I read the next one! Luke's story has taken the top spot in my eyes now. He has hidden himself away for too long and I love seeing the layers peeled back, revealing who he really is under all that brooding.*If you haven't read the previous books, this review might inadvertantly let some cats out of the bag, so be aware of that. I suppose this one could stand alone as there were The best one yet!I have really been enjoying this series VERY much so far. Each feels like my favorite until I read the next one! Luke's story has taken the top spot in my eyes now. He has hidden himself away for too long and I love seeing the layers peeled back, revealing who he really is under all that brooding.*If you haven't read the previous books, this review might inadvertantly let some cats out of the bag, so be aware of that. I suppose this one could stand alone as there were explanations of past events from the other books but this series is so good, why not read them all. Binge worthy rockstar romances that are a perfectly perfect escape!Luke and Rebecca met briefly almost 5 years ago but due to certain circumstances, she ended up as his brother Caleb's girlfriend for a while..until she disappeared after breaking his heart. She broke more than one heart that day and it's still in pieces.When she shows up at the wrong place at the absolutely worst time in book 1, you want to hate her, what chaos she brings to the story and its thread continues throughout all the books so far. Here, in Never Love a Rockstar, it all hits the fan and you begin to wonder how the brothers and the band will handle the fall out from it all. The past and present dual POVs give so much insite as to how the current situation came to pass and how time has shaped a few people along the way.Luke has punished himself for years, but now, he will get what's coming to him from all sides. Guess what else? I found myself with a soft spot for the angry, aloof and unhappy Luke and saw Rebecca in a different way, through someone else's eyes.Loved how the author continues the narrative of the family and band through very different tellings of each character's unique tale. Each one heartfelt, eye opening, sometimes heartbreaking but always with a full range of so many emotions- tears, joy and even a few WTH moments????I'm purposefully being a bit vague to leave the discovery of this story up to you. For those who worry there is something to hard to bear..no, in my opinion there isn't and the ending was a happy one, although getting there was a ride! Speaking of that, the last and most rebellious and bad boy brother, who happily winds his way through the female population, Ollie, will be the next in line for his own story. The teaser at the end of this book has me dying to read alllll about him. There was another character slipping right on into a bonus chapter that has my undivided attention now. This short addition to Luke's story can be reached with one click at the end and with LUCK on my side, I hope to read his mysterious story very soon, hint, hint Sarah!
    more
  • Sara - Curvy Constellation
    January 1, 1970
    Never Love a Rockstar is book three in the Never Trust Series. This book was such a quick and easy read. I really enjoyed reading this one. This relationship between our main characters, Luke and Rebecca starts out very rocky and filled with so much guilt on both sides. At first, I was totally against them being together and didn't understand why Rebecca would do the things she has done but after getting more into the story, I understood why she chooses to do the things she did. Things happened Never Love a Rockstar is book three in the Never Trust Series. This book was such a quick and easy read. I really enjoyed reading this one. This relationship between our main characters, Luke and Rebecca starts out very rocky and filled with so much guilt on both sides. At first, I was totally against them being together and didn't understand why Rebecca would do the things she has done but after getting more into the story, I understood why she chooses to do the things she did. Things happened in the past where they could change or go back and do them differently. But with this new opportunity to start over again with each other, they want to do it the right way, no matter how hard things might be. They are worth it. Overall I really, really enjoyed this book and thought that these two really deserve to be with one another and get a HEA.Solid ⭐⭐⭐⭐!I received an eARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Emily (Mrs B's Books)
    January 1, 1970
    **My thanks to the author for providing me with a free copy for an honest review**In this book we have band member Luke Mills from the time that he turns up to Calebs house to tell him that he thinks that Rebecca's child is his son.Luke has seemed almost moody in the previous books, but in this book we see the really soft side of Luke and that he can't help but love his new family and is as much there for Rebecca and little Caleb as much as he can and is very thoughtful. Luke's moodiness shows **My thanks to the author for providing me with a free copy for an honest review**In this book we have band member Luke Mills from the time that he turns up to Calebs house to tell him that he thinks that Rebecca's child is his son.Luke has seemed almost moody in the previous books, but in this book we see the really soft side of Luke and that he can't help but love his new family and is as much there for Rebecca and little Caleb as much as he can and is very thoughtful. Luke's moodiness shows itself as he either closes off or is thinking about how he can change his situation for the better. He has also been in love with \rebecca from the first moment that he saw her and struggled to keep his emotions to himself.In this book Caleb comes across badly and Ollie like a petulant little boy. At the end of the book we get a glimpse of Ollie for his book, and i does look like Ollie's book will be good.
    more
  • Book Fanatic
    January 1, 1970
    Sarah Darlington is back again for the third book in this awesome rockstar series! In this one we follow Luke and Rebecca on their second chance at romance.Luke Mills is the guitarist for the world sensational band, Sunset Revival. His heart hasn't been in the band for a while now, now since the love of his life broke his heart by giving him one night and then nothing but white noise, 4 years ago.Now she's back and with none other than his child. She also happens to be the ex girlfriend to his Sarah Darlington is back again for the third book in this awesome rockstar series! In this one we follow Luke and Rebecca on their second chance at romance.Luke Mills is the guitarist for the world sensational band, Sunset Revival. His heart hasn't been in the band for a while now, now since the love of his life broke his heart by giving him one night and then nothing but white noise, 4 years ago.Now she's back and with none other than his child. She also happens to be the ex girlfriend to his brother. Which you guessed it, she cheated on with Luke.There's a lot of chaos in their lives but one thing for certain is that Luke wants to be involved because since that night four years ago his heart hasn't been the same.The story is paced well to not drag the tension or resistance out. Instead it brings the two of these characters that deserve happily ever afters close when they need it the most.I adored this book and being able to dive into the mind of Luke Mills, who is a quiet, reserved person compared to his brothers and cousin Dani.I look forward to the final book in the series and advise you all to grab this book now as a standalone or start the series with Never Trust a Rockstar.An ARC was provided in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Melissa
    January 1, 1970
    This book is EVERYTHING!! I will definitely stay on my top 10 reads for 2020. Luke and Rebecca's romance is but at the same time Luke is the sweetest, most caring and protective man. Rebecca is a mom who is trying her best to do what her son needs. Part of their trials is that their son has Autism. Not only is Rebecca scared to tell Luke, but the family's response to little Caleb's delays and needs are hard to take. The blame in the mom. The "just do this and he will do that." The snarky This book is EVERYTHING!! I will definitely stay on my top 10 reads for 2020. Luke and Rebecca's romance is 🔥 but at the same time Luke is the sweetest, most caring and protective man. Rebecca is a mom who is trying her best to do what her son needs. Part of their trials is that their son has Autism. Not only is Rebecca scared to tell Luke, but the family's response to little Caleb's delays and needs are hard to take. The blame in the mom. The "just do this and he will do that." The snarky comments. The feeling of being left and unsupported by family members and friends when the child is diagnosed. Sarah did an amazing job depicting this in such an accurate way, but also balancing the autism aspects so that the romance story shines through too.
    more
  • Georgia Papadopoulou
    January 1, 1970
    "Never Love A Rockstar" is a romance novel and it's the third book in the "Never Trust" series. It's about the "forbidden" love story between Luke and Rebecca. The relationship of this unexpected couple evolves step by step and there is no rush. The author makes some references in the past to make the reader understand better the bonding between Luke and Rebecca. The story is sweet, interesting and full of emotion. The main characters, Luke and Rebecca, have great chemistry, despite some "Never Love A Rockstar" is a romance novel and it's the third book in the "Never Trust" series. It's about the "forbidden" love story between Luke and Rebecca. The relationship of this unexpected couple evolves step by step and there is no rush. The author makes some references in the past to make the reader understand better the bonding between Luke and Rebecca. The story is sweet, interesting and full of emotion. The main characters, Luke and Rebecca, have great chemistry, despite some moments of awkwardness. You may have a different opinion about them being together at the beginning, but I think you'll change your mind after you finish reading the book. All in all, "Never Love A Rockstar" is a great book that romance lovers will definitely enjoy reading.
    more
  • Whoo Gives A Hoot
    January 1, 1970
    * Read more of my reviews at Whoo Gives A Hoot *REVIEW COMING SOON!
  • Courtney
    January 1, 1970
    To be honest I was doubtful to read more about Rebecca since in Caleb’s book she was a little shady and I wasn’t sure of her motives, but the more I read about her and Luke’s story the more I became more compassionate and understanding towards them. Luke has always been in love with Rebecca and she was always attracted to Luke first, I didn’t like how they didn’t address things to begin with or how certain things were handled but they are truly made for one another. I also understood why Luke’s To be honest I was doubtful to read more about Rebecca since in Caleb’s book she was a little shady and I wasn’t sure of her motives, but the more I read about her and Luke’s story the more I became more compassionate and understanding towards them. Luke has always been in love with Rebecca and she was always attracted to Luke first, I didn’t like how they didn’t address things to begin with or how certain things were handled but they are truly made for one another. I also understood why Luke’s family didn’t like her and was very open or friendly towards her, however at times I think they were a tad cruel and went overboard. Rebecca was a great mother and Luke proved to be a great dad and friend/boyfriend to Rebecca. I wish we could have seen how Luke dealt with his mother more since she was one that went a tad overboard with her cruelty, but the story ended up being a beautiful one and little Caleb was such a beautiful kid. I can’t wait to read about Ollie.
    more
  • Kelly (the book hussy)
    January 1, 1970
    This is the 3rd book in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series. I went into this book with mixed emotions. From the first 2 books, we learn the heroine, Rebecca, dated Caleb (Luke’s brother) first. She cheated on him with Luke and got pregnant with his child. She runs away after her night with Luke....breaking Caleb’s heart and renters their lives 4 years later telling Caleb he has a son. We come to find out in the last book that Caleb Jr is actually Luke’s son. I have a problem with cheating. This is the 3rd book in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series. I went into this book with mixed emotions. From the first 2 books, we learn the heroine, Rebecca, dated Caleb (Luke’s brother) first. She cheated on him with Luke and got pregnant with his child. She runs away after her night with Luke....breaking Caleb’s heart and renters their lives 4 years later telling Caleb he has a son. We come to find out in the last book that Caleb Jr is actually Luke’s son. I have a problem with cheating. It’s one thing for Rebecca to cheat. But Luke betrays his brother by sleeping with his girlfriend. Not cool. Even if he was secretly in love with her. Still not ok. I didn’t respect either character, so I had a tough time enjoying their love story unfold. On the plus side, the book is written well and we get to see the characters from the previous books. Dani and John are still my fave couple in this series. *arc received for honest review*
    more
  • Brittnie Becker
    January 1, 1970
    Never love a rockstar is a story about Rebecca wanting to feel loved and desired And like most young people Rebecca goes about this action the wrong way cheating on her boyfriend Caleb. But she doesn't just cheat she does it with his brother Luke. Well come to find out Rebecca ends up pregnant but she never names a father is it doubt is it shame . I give both brothers this they were there for the little boy. But the truth is revealed and luke has to deal with guilt for what he has done to his Never love a rockstar is a story about Rebecca wanting to feel loved and desired And like most young people Rebecca goes about this action the wrong way cheating on her boyfriend Caleb. But she doesn't just cheat she does it with his brother Luke. Well come to find out Rebecca ends up pregnant but she never names a father is it doubt is it shame . I give both brothers this they were there for the little boy. But the truth is revealed and luke has to deal with guilt for what he has done to his brother and a multitude of different things he has to deal with in this story i love that this is a book filled with stand up men !! Some evil women and a mom doing everything she can for the little boy that stole her heart...find out how the three of them adjust to their new life I truly recommend reading this when it releases it's my top read of January
    more
  • Sandy S
    January 1, 1970
    ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date February 5, 2020 IN LOVE WITH A ROCKSTAR?No, I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.Rebecca Cooper knows what dating a rockstar is like. It’s late nights, months on the road, and constantly sharing your man with everyone else. It’s coming second. She’s been there, done that, and walked away with a broken heart. So how it is possible she’s put herself in this position again? In love with yet another rockstar. This time, his brother. Luke Mills is bitter. He’s bogged down by ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date February 5, 2020 IN LOVE WITH A ROCKSTAR?No, I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.Rebecca Cooper knows what dating a rockstar is like. It’s late nights, months on the road, and constantly sharing your man with everyone else. It’s coming second. She’s been there, done that, and walked away with a broken heart. So how it is possible she’s put herself in this position again? In love with yet another rockstar. This time, his brother. Luke Mills is bitter. He’s bogged down by years of guilt and heartache. He goes through the motions. He’s rough with everyone around him. And then Rebecca walks back into his life. Sweet Rebecca. She shouldn’t be here. She shouldn’t have come back. But Luke sees her and can’t help the way his heart wants to respond. But, no, not in a million years—he’d never let her have a spot in his frozen heart again. Not when she was always his brother’s girl.••••••••REVIEW: NEVER LOVE A ROCKSTAR is the third instalment in Sarah Darlington’s contemporary, adult ROCKSTARS IN KILL DEVIL HILLS rock, romance series focusing on the rock band Sunset Revival-a spin off from the author’s Kill Devil Hills series. This is guitarist and eldest Mills brother Luke Mills, and Rebecca Cooper’s story line. NEVER LOVE A ROCKSTAR can be read as a stand alone but I recommend reading the series in order for back story and cohesion. Some of the timeline and events runs parallel to the events of book two Never Kiss a Rockstar.Told from dual first person perspectives (Luke and Rebecca) follows in the aftermath of Rebecca Cooper’s return to Kill Devil Hills. Four years earlier Rebecca and Caleb Mills were in a relationship but Caleb had virtually ignored our story line heroine. A one-night stand with Caleb’s brother Luke, found Rebecca walking away only to return four years later with a three year-old child, by her side. As Caleb struggles to make sense of it all, Luke discovers that not everything is at is appears to be. What ensues is the building relationship and romance between Luke and Rebecca, as our couple come to terms with what was, and what will be.Luke Mills has always been in love with his brother’s girlfriend, but one night together was never going to be enough, having awoken alone, with no idea as to Rebecca’s plans. Fast forward to present day, wherein Rebecca returns with ‘Caleb’s’ son, a child Luke knows to be his, alone. The relationship between Rebecca and Luke is one of second chances, of a sorts, between two people who have loved one another from afar. Rebecca never wanted to be a burden to Caleb or Luke but was struggling to support her child, who needed special care. Luke was quick to provide Rebecca with a home and support, as he had never stopped loving the woman he believed his brother still loved. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.We are reintroduced to Luke’s brothers Caleb (and Emma), Ollie, and their cousin Dani. The Mills’ matriarch struggles in the face of preconceived notions about her sons’ relationships with a woman she believes will ruin them all.NEVER LOVE A ROCKSTAR is a story of family, secrets, passion and love. The premise is emotional and heart breaking; the romance is seductive; the characters are wounded and real.Copy supplied for reviewwww.thereadingcafe.com
    more
  • Rachel Dunk
    January 1, 1970
    WARNING: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS OF BOOK ONE, NEVER TRUST A ROCKSTAR. DO NOT CONTINUE UNLESS YOU HAVE READ IT.I was pretty sure this man might just be everything I never knew I always wanted.Book three in the NEVER TRUST series and man if I wasn’t even more impressed than last time. These books are addictive. I love the way Darlington writes her characters, so unapologetically themselves. It’s so beautifully human. Let’s talk about Rebecca, our heroine, for a second though because she was WARNING: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS OF BOOK ONE, NEVER TRUST A ROCKSTAR. DO NOT CONTINUE UNLESS YOU HAVE READ IT.I was pretty sure this man might just be everything I never knew I always wanted.Book three in the NEVER TRUST series and man if I wasn’t even more impressed than last time. These books are addictive. I love the way Darlington writes her characters, so unapologetically themselves. It’s so beautifully human. Let’s talk about Rebecca, our heroine, for a second though because she was basically the villain in Never Trust a Rockstar (book one). In book one, she shows up with a child claiming that it belongs to Caleb and basically ruining his chances with Emma. It isn’t until the novel is almost over that we find out that the baby isn’t Caleb’s!! It’s his brother, Luke’s! Which, at the time, is the best news ever and makes for a very happily ever after for Caleb and Emma. But what we don’t consider is Rebecca’s side of the story. Rebecca used to date Caleb, back when their band first started, and she left him one night without saying goodbye. Just wrote a letter, packed up, and left. We find out later that she slept with Luke that night and then ran. Well, as it turns out, Luke was very much in love with Rebecca…and four years later, even though he’s miserable and angry, he still loves her. So when they take the paternity test and it turns out that the baby belongs to him…he doesn’t know what to feel aside from overjoyed. Rebecca named the child Caleb Junior because of how badly she wanted it to be Caleb’s kid. You can imagine how much that hurts Luke…but he is able to move past it in time. I think the most profound and impactful part of this book is CJ (Caleb Jr). He has autism and our author takes the time to explain and breakdown everything for her readers when it comes to this topic. We learn and grow right alongside Luke as he’s experiencing parenthood for the first time with an autistic child. CJ was my favorite part of the novel, not because of anything extreme, but simply because he was a perfect little boy. He was sweet and kind and so very easy to love. He is what brought Luke and Rebecca together in the end. He is what made it all worth it, all the pain and heartbreak. At this very moment, I am on amazon buying this and the other two books in this series in paperback because of how much I simply adore everything about this series. Sarah Darlington has blown me away with these stories and I’m so in love. I can’t wait to read Ollie’s story next, I know it will be unforgettable. 5 stars!! “I’d be lost without you.”
    more
  • Cranky - The Book Curmudgeon
    January 1, 1970
    4.5 Cranky StarsSince book one I’ve always wondered what Luke’s story was. He was cranky and just seemed to be going along with the band for his brothers Caleb and Ollie. Sunset Revival wasn’t his thing he didn’t like all the after parties and madness of the crowds. It also didn’t help that he had a thing for Caleb’s girl Rebecca. Nothing could have prepared him for one night and that night to change anything. He lives with the guilt eating away at him doing anything he can for Caleb for four 4.5 Cranky StarsSince book one I’ve always wondered what Luke’s story was. He was cranky and just seemed to be going along with the band for his brothers Caleb and Ollie. Sunset Revival wasn’t his thing he didn’t like all the after parties and madness of the crowds. It also didn’t help that he had a thing for Caleb’s girl Rebecca. Nothing could have prepared him for one night and that night to change anything. He lives with the guilt eating away at him doing anything he can for Caleb for four years until the past comes knocking. When he hears a blast from the past is back, he has his doubts but a voice telling him this is all his doing. Rebecca has worked hard to distance herself from Caleb and Luke for years. She is just fine on her own until her mother ups and leaves for her latest flavor and it has her drowning. She decides that she must seek out Caleb but is devastated when he would rather her not be there at all. She is even more in shock when she learns the truth that the voice in her head has been saying all along is true. Now she must confront Luke and isn’t expecting the reception she received. You see no matter how hard you try you can’t run from your past or first loves.I was so happy to read this book. It’s hard to review it because I don’t want to give too much away. Rebecca is a strong woman to take all that on her own. Luke has his reasons for being a grump. Guilt can eat away at you that’s for sure. I have liked this series since book one and so far, Luke’s story has been my favorite with Caleb a very close second. I’m so ready for Ollie now!
    more
  • Carma
    January 1, 1970
    Never Love A Rockstar is book 3 in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series. This one, like the first two, runs concurrent with the other books so you do see overlapping stories. This will not affect your reading each one as a standalone, if you choose, but it does help knowing the background. I’ve read other novels written in this manner but they didn’t flow as easily as Sarah Darlington writes her novels. 4 stars for this latest release in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series.Luke Mills, Never Love A Rockstar is book 3 in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series. This one, like the first two, runs concurrent with the other books so you do see overlapping stories. This will not affect your reading each one as a standalone, if you choose, but it does help knowing the background. I’ve read other novels written in this manner but they didn’t flow as easily as Sarah Darlington writes her novels. 4 ½ stars for this latest release in the Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills series.Luke Mills, who I think is my favorite band member, has a secret. His secret has just reappeared in his life, correction, his brother’s life again. He thought he was stronger after all these years but one look and he was hooked again.Rebecca was involved with the band years ago. Being girlfriend to a rockstar had its advantages and even bigger disadvantages. She never felt like Caleb was all in with her and she didn’t want to settle anymore.Rebecca comes back into Caleb’s life with a surprise in book 1, Never Trust a Rockstar, and we learn a little bit about their history together. How does she fit with Luke though is something we dive into in this book.Luke and Rebecca learn how to be a team but will they be able to overcome the past to build a future. I voluntarily read and reviewed a copy without expectations. I am loving each book more than the last and so far Luke and Rebecca are my favorite. But, I’m sure I’ll say that with Ollie and Luce, who I’m hoping are stars of the next book coming in March.
    more
  • World Of Books 65
    January 1, 1970
    Sarah Darlingon writes great romances and 'Never Love a Rockstory' is a great romance. I haven't read the first 2 books in the series and it took nothing away from my enjoyment but I will be picking up the other onesRebecca and Luke - what a complicated couple there are - four years ago Rebecca meet Luke and his brother Caleb when they we just starting out in the group 'Sunset Revival's' although Rebecca had been drawn to Luke she ended up in a relationship with Caleb and toured with band for 10 Sarah Darlingon writes great romances and 'Never Love a Rockstory' is a great romance. I haven't read the first 2 books in the series and it took nothing away from my enjoyment but I will be picking up the other onesRebecca and Luke - what a complicated couple there are - four years ago Rebecca meet Luke and his brother Caleb when they we just starting out in the group 'Sunset Revival's' although Rebecca had been drawn to Luke she ended up in a relationship with Caleb and toured with band for 10 months. Luke was the moody one of the band not really into the partying scene after gigs and was holding a grater secret his love for his brothers girlfriend. While Caleb liked to party hard Rebecca would stay back in the hotel alone one night as she was deciding what she really wanted she and Luke had a one night stand the next day she leaves never to be heard of again by either brother.Fast forward 4 years and Rebecca is back with 'little Caleb' the baby has been diagnosed with autism and Rebecca's mom couldn't cope treat costs at lot and she needs help. When it comes to light that Luke is the dad not Caleb; Luke steps up but although he still has strong feelings for Rebecca past hurt and insecurities make they relationship hard especially when both Caleb and Lukes parents not being on side and doing everything they can to make Rebecca feel like she doesn't belongBut Rebecca is a good person one mistake all those years ago doesn't make her a bad mother!Follow Rebecca, Luke and Little Caleb on this emotional but well written book
    more
  • carrie thackston
    January 1, 1970
    This was an amazing read! It's a true talent when an author has the ability to make me love a character I previously did not like. This is book 3 in her Rock stars in Kill Devil Hills series and you should read the first two before reading this. They are great too! Luke has a son he didn't know about. The kicker is, he's been in love with his son's mother for a while, but she was his brother's girlfriend. Now I HATE cheating books, but again, the author was able to make a little easier to This was an amazing read! It's a true talent when an author has the ability to make me love a character I previously did not like. This is book 3 in her Rock stars in Kill Devil Hills series and you should read the first two before reading this. They are great too! Luke has a son he didn't know about. The kicker is, he's been in love with his son's mother for a while, but she was his brother's girlfriend. Now I HATE cheating books, but again, the author was able to make a little easier to accept, while not condoning it. Probably part of that is because we know Caleb is with Emma and she is the right one for him. Anyway, this is Luke and Rebecca's journey to realizing past mistakes and accepting the fault of those mistakes, dealing with insecurities, and moving on. It is also Luke's journey in learning how to be a dad and understanding his son. Excellent writing with amazing characters that you love, but also kind of want to knock some sense into. The only thing I would have liked was more resolution with Luke's mom with how she treated Rebecca, judged her parenting and tried to set him up. I want to see how she reacted when she was told about CJ's autism. She was quick to judge Rebecca and I understand because Rebecca hurt one of her sons, but I kind of want her to eat crow too. Check this series out! You will not be disappointed. Looking forward to the next one! I was given the opportunity to read an early copy of this book.
    more
  • Priscilla⚡️happy.endings.required⚡️
    January 1, 1970
    Solid 3 star Rockstar Romance!Full disclosure: I haven't read the first two books in this series and I feel that my rating might've been higher if I had. This book is listed as standalone but it seems like events from the previous two books are heavily tied in with this one. Never Love a Rockstar starts off with Luke Mills (our gruff and moody hero) confessing to his brother what transpired 4 years ago between himself and Rebecca (his brother's girlfriend at the time). This indiscretion Solid 3 star Rockstar Romance!Full disclosure: I haven't read the first two books in this series and I feel that my rating might've been higher if I had. This book is listed as standalone but it seems like events from the previous two books are heavily tied in with this one. Never Love a Rockstar starts off with Luke Mills (our gruff and moody hero) confessing to his brother what transpired 4 years ago between himself and Rebecca (his brother's girlfriend at the time). This indiscretion resulted in a secret baby, who Rebecca named Caleb Jr......after the hero's brother aka her ex boyfriend. Rebecca recently popped back into their lives with her son in tow. I admit, this one started off a little rocky for me. I didn't feel the connection between the two main characters. All of their interactions in the first half of the book were very brusque and they seemed like they didn't really like each other (despite the internal monologue that stated otherwise). I couldn’t get into the romance between the two. The angst and longing that was suppose to be there, wasn’t. I guess I just expected their relationship to be more heated from the get-go, given that they already gave in to their passions in the past.Luckily, their relationship bloomed and chemistry began to develop further. Luke really steps up to the plate and jumps heads first into his new role as a father. It was quite heart warming! Overrall, I enjoyed the plot of this story and its supporting characters! Their love story wasn't the typical second chance romance! It was a rocky road paved with unspoken feelings. I'm definitely interested in love stories for Caleb and Dina. Sarah Darlington is a 'new to me' author and after looking over reviews for the first two books in the series, I think i'll back track a bit and give the first two books in the series a read.[image error]
    more
  • Lita Thomas
    January 1, 1970
    Never Love a Rockstar (Rockstars in Kill Devil Hill #3) by Sarah Darlington is Luke Mills and Rebecca's story. Luke has to not only come clean that he slept with his brother's girlfriend but that is possibly the real father of Caleb Jr. Once the results are out he now has to deal with the repercussions of his actions. How can he face his brother and his family. He is now a father and has to deal with the unresolved feelings he has for Rebecca and the fact his son is named after his brother. This Never Love a Rockstar (Rockstars in Kill Devil Hill #3) by Sarah Darlington is Luke Mills and Rebecca's story. Luke has to not only come clean that he slept with his brother's girlfriend but that is possibly the real father of Caleb Jr. Once the results are out he now has to deal with the repercussions of his actions. How can he face his brother and his family. He is now a father and has to deal with the unresolved feelings he has for Rebecca and the fact his son is named after his brother. This was a story that took me on an emotional journey of a young man who is naturally closed off and is extremely moody. He has to deal with all of this and try to go on with his family. Rebecca left that night so she didn't cause not only the break up of the band but the bond between two brothers. She never had any intention of ever coming back into the Mills brother's life regardless she had a son. With no other choice she did and the repercussions are overwhelming at times especially with Caleb Jr's condition. I just loved everything thing about the struggle between Luke and Rebecca. The ultimate love story. 5 stars for me. Initially I wasn't sure what my feelings were going to going into this book knowing he had betrayed his brother and Rebecca's actions when she first come back. So much more than I ever expected. Definitely looking forward to the next and final book.
    more
  • Sarah
    January 1, 1970
    Damn this book was devoured in a matter of hours! I could not wait to get my hands on Luke’s story after falling in love with Caleb and Emma’s and Dani and John’s stories and I was not disappointed one bit. Bit by bit and chapter by chapter I fell for Luke and his softness and protectiveness more and more. Luke is the oldest brother of the Mills brothers and as Caleb and Ollie embraced Being famous, Luke hated the attention and stayed stoic and stern. Luke watched Caleb, his brother get into a Damn this book was devoured in a matter of hours! I could not wait to get my hands on Luke’s story after falling in love with Caleb and Emma’s and Dani and John’s stories and I was not disappointed one bit. Bit by bit and chapter by chapter I fell for Luke and his softness and protectiveness more and more. Luke is the oldest brother of the Mills brothers and as Caleb and Ollie embraced Being famous, Luke hated the attention and stayed stoic and stern. Luke watched Caleb, his brother get into a relationship with Rebecca and as they all spent more time together on tour, Luke fell in love with Rebecca. One thing leads to another and Luke and Rebecca spend a night together and that night stays on their minds for the next 4 years. Rebecca returned and watching Luke fall in love all over again was just so cute to read, I smiled throughout the book. It was addictive being in Luke’s head and seeing him open up to Rebecca. Seeing Luke put his family first and reading how Rebecca felt for Luke meant I could not put the book down! I also loved seeing the relationship build between Luke and Caleb Junior. Cannot get enough of the Mills brothers, can’t wait to get my hands on Ollie’s story!! 5 deserving stars!
    more
  • Katslovesbooks
    January 1, 1970
    This is the third book in the “Never Trust Series” by Sarah Darlington and my first book by this author and I can honestly say “I need to catch up on my reading for this series because this book is SO GOOD!This is a second chance rockstar romance that have Rebecca and Luke as the main characters. Their story beings years ago when Rebecca was Caleb’s girlfriend ( Caleb is Luke’s brother) and gave into desire and temptation with Luke resulting in a night of passion that ultimate had Rebecca This is the third book in the “Never Trust Series” by Sarah Darlington and my first book by this author and I can honestly say “I need to catch up on my reading for this series because this book is SO GOOD!This is a second chance rockstar romance that have Rebecca and Luke as the main characters. Their story beings years ago when Rebecca was Caleb’s girlfriend ( Caleb is Luke’s brother) and gave into desire and temptation with Luke resulting in a night of passion that ultimate had Rebecca deciding to leave to avoid confrontation between the brothers leaving a sour taste in both of the brothers life’s. Years later she is back with a son asking for help for her child, this is the biggest surprise on Luke’s life after discovering in fact that little Caleb it’s his son. This is a beautiful story that I can honestly say I related in part with Rebecca’s struggles as a mother wanting a better life for her son that has some learning disadvantages.Rebecca and Luke fight to guard their feelings for each other having many bumps in the process but ultimately their journey is well worth reading.
    more
  • Sharon
    January 1, 1970
    The third book in the Never Trust series is one of those books that hits all the right spots and pulls out all the feels. It is all about perception and growing up. It can be read as a standalone but I recommend reading the books in order. Back in the day, Luke Mills was somewhat of an introvert with feelings for a girl named Rebecca but she had eyes for his brother Caleb. Rebecca was always there as his band, Sunset Revival, grew in fame as she was dating Caleb. However, one night, Luke’s The third book in the Never Trust series is one of those books that hits all the right spots and pulls out all the feels. It is all about perception and growing up. It can be read as a standalone but I recommend reading the books in order. Back in the day, Luke Mills was somewhat of an introvert with feelings for a girl named Rebecca but she had eyes for his brother Caleb. Rebecca was always there as his band, Sunset Revival, grew in fame as she was dating Caleb. However, one night, Luke’s fantasy came true when he and Rebecca had a one-night stand only to have her disappear. Fast forward four years and Rebecca is back with a child. Who is the father? There is a lot of baggage to unpack and the people closest to Luke may not be as forgiving. Will Luke throw caution to the wind and follow his heart? The storyline flows beautifully highlighting the theme that everyone needs to be loved. I volunteered to read an advance copy of this book.
    more
  • Nancy
    January 1, 1970
    Wow! I wasn't sure about Luke after reading the previous books in this series. He's the oldest brother. He's moody, quiet and pretty much stays to himself. In Caleb's book, his ex Rebecca returns with a child. We also learn he's not the father but his older brother Luke is. Talk about betrayal. I disliked Luke and Rebecca for what they did 4 years ago behind Caleb's back and wasn't even sure if I would like his story, but how surprised I was. The saying "there is two sides to every story" holds Wow! I wasn't sure about Luke after reading the previous books in this series. He's the oldest brother. He's moody, quiet and pretty much stays to himself. In Caleb's book, his ex Rebecca returns with a child. We also learn he's not the father but his older brother Luke is. Talk about betrayal. I disliked Luke and Rebecca for what they did 4 years ago behind Caleb's back and wasn't even sure if I would like his story, but how surprised I was. The saying "there is two sides to every story" holds true for these characters. Learning what road life is like for the band and how that one night all played out my feelings changed. I learned so much more about Luke. His love for his family, for his son and for the girl that he always had a thing for. He's sweet, romantic and protective. What Luke and Rebecca did was wrong and it's a hard road for them to get acceptance from their families. This story is an emotional ride of feelings, guilt, love, decisions and being accepted. It's amazing!!!
    more
  • Carla
    January 1, 1970
    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book, given by the author.https://thesecretworldofbooklovers.bl...It was actually a big surprise to start liking Rebecca. We met her being the home wrecker that almost destroys Caleb’s relationship, but now we get to understand her a little bit more. What is going on between her and Luke, what happened all those years ago, and why hasn’t she come back before now?Is she just after their money or are her feelings for Luke real? That’s the I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book, given by the author. https://thesecretworldofbooklovers.bl...It was actually a big surprise to start liking Rebecca. We met her being the home wrecker that almost destroys Caleb’s relationship, but now we get to understand her a little bit more. What is going on between her and Luke, what happened all those years ago, and why hasn’t she come back before now?Is she just after their money or are her feelings for Luke real? That’s the question plaguing everyone around them, but Luke never hesitates, he trusts her, their bond was a lot stronger than everyone thought all those years back and now he in it for the long haul.He has loved her from afar and now it’s his time, he still feels guilty, but she is his for the first time, and he is not letting go.A beautiful story about second chances, and about how sometimes what’s meant to be will find a way.
    more
  • Megan
    January 1, 1970
    Rebecca and Luke get their second chance and I am 150% here for it! SO GOOD! Four years after their one night stand; Rebecca has returned but she's not alone. She's got a son.. which we now know is Luke's child and not her ex-boyfriend Caleb's (who happens to be Luke's family/bandmate).. You've definitely got to read Never Trust a Rockstar to catch up on all that drama... ..These two had so many issues to work through, so much chemistry and a healthy dose of family drama. BUT Nobody deserves a Rebecca and Luke get their second chance and I am 150% here for it! SO GOOD! Four years after their one night stand; Rebecca has returned but she's not alone. She's got a son.. which we now know is Luke's child and not her ex-boyfriend Caleb's (who happens to be Luke's family/bandmate).. You've definitely got to read Never Trust a Rockstar to catch up on all that drama... ..These two had so many issues to work through, so much chemistry and a healthy dose of family drama. BUT Nobody deserves a Happy Ending more than Rebecca, Luke & Little Caleb.. and from beginning to end I was hooked on this/their story as they navigate through their pasts, their mistakes and how to raise their child together. Each book in this series continues to get better and better and I cannot wait for book four!
    more
Write a review