Supernova (Renegades, #3)
All's fair in love and anarchy...The epic conclusion to Marissa Meyer's thrilling Renegades Trilogy finds Nova and Adrian struggling to keep their secret identities concealed while the battle rages on between their alter egos, their allies, and their greatest fears come to life. Secrets, lies, and betrayals are revealed as anarchy once again threatens to reclaim Gatlon City.

Supernova (Renegades, #3) Details

TitleSupernova (Renegades, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 5th, 2019
PublisherFeiwel & Friends
ISBN-139781250078384
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction

Supernova (Renegades, #3) Review

  • booksneedcaffeinetoo
    January 1, 1970
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH LOOK AT THAT COVER!!!!LOVE IT!!!!!Also. Did everyone read the excerpt on online?!? Because it is really good. Can’t wait for November! February 07, 2019WE HAVE A TITLE!!!!!!!! SUPERNOVA and our MC is named NOVA November 08, 2018:Okay, brace yourself for THEORIES. (This contains spoilers for the first two books)If we don't fucking get the big reveal with Captain Chromium and Dread Warden and Adrian and Nova and in one place I WILL FUCKING RIOT. I craveeee that drama. Like *surpri AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH LOOK AT THAT COVER!!!!LOVE IT!!!!!Also. Did everyone read the excerpt on online?!? Because it is really good. Can’t wait for November! February 07, 2019WE HAVE A TITLE!!!!!!!! SUPERNOVA and our MC is named NOVA November 08, 2018:Okay, brace yourself for THEORIES. (This contains spoilers for the first two books)If we don't fucking get the big reveal with Captain Chromium and Dread Warden and Adrian and Nova and in one place I WILL FUCKING RIOT. I craveeee that drama. Like *surprise* your son's first girlfriend kind of tried to kill you.I can't wait for Nova to be all "Well it's because you didn't save my family" and them to be all "well, actually it was your uncle's fault" and Nova to be all "no! you're lying!!" and Adrian be all "no, they are telling the truth" and then Nova go all psycho-killer on Ace. Also, can't wait for Danna to lead her swarm of butterflies back to Nova's house and everyone be all confused and a huge fight occur and Nova gets caught.And Adrian will have to go all Sentinel and his dads will find out. I can't wait for Nova to realize the helmet was meant for her the whole time. Also what's up with the bracelet trying to connect to it?!? What's the meaning of the star Adrian kind of made her that got attached to her bracelet? Magpie said it's super valuable. Is it....dare I say....love? (ha! so cheesy) Can't wait for Max to wake up and be like "that Nightmare chick lowkey saved my life....also have you notice how her perfume smells like Nova's?"If I don't learn who killed Adrian's mom or Phobia's backstory I will declare this whole series a waste of my time.Theories I had after the first book THAT WERE NEVER ADDRESSED:-Either Phobia and Ace totally dated or Phobia is Adrian's bio-dad. (It would explain the note and why his mom could never reveal his true dad). OR BOTH.-Max stole Adrian's mom's power, that's how she died. Hugh and Simon found out about Max that way when she fell to her death. It's why they were so adamant about taking them in.-Also I picture Max as someone who drains a battery not steals a power. Because of the whole Ace ending thing. Where Max could drain a person of their power (keeping it if he doesn't use it daily) and the prodigy has to recharge and still has their power.-Ace hired a hitman because Nova's parents were working with the Renegades. Ace blamed it on a rival gang. The whole "loyalty" and "the Renegades will come" and "they must be stopped" speeches her parents gave makes me think they were totally helping the Rengades. Also her dad hid her power from Ace because he knew Ace would want her for the cause.~OR~-Ace didn't hire the hitman. The hitman was actually a Renegade sent to hurt Ace via his fam. Either way, their deaths seem shadier than the Roaches killing them...
    more
  • Olivia Gratehouse
    January 1, 1970
    WE'RE GETTINGA TRILOGY
  • Angelica
    January 1, 1970
    First, can we like, acknowledge that Nova is looking like a whole badass in this cover tho. Like yasss queen. Do you. Be the badass I know you can be.Second, SuperNOVA?I'm nothing if not complately here for this badass, superpowered Nova.Third, I have a theory!! Keep reading only if you want to hear it!Ok, here we go!I think Phobia was Adrian's creation. He drew him into being because he had all those drawings of a dark and shadowy figure that knew his fears. Also, maybe Nova's dad was more powe First, can we like, acknowledge that Nova is looking like a whole badass in this cover tho. Like yasss queen. Do you. Be the badass I know you can be.Second, SuperNOVA?I'm nothing if not complately here for this badass, superpowered Nova.Third, I have a theory!! Keep reading only if you want to hear it!Ok, here we go!I think Phobia was Adrian's creation. He drew him into being because he had all those drawings of a dark and shadowy figure that knew his fears. Also, maybe Nova's dad was more powerful than they thought. Maybe his creations weren't just made through engineering but the material itself was made with his power. Just like Captain Chromium makes chromium. It's the only explanation for why Adrian was able to draw something that could interact with Nova's bracelet!Now, feel free to tell me that I'm crazy.
    more
  • emma
    January 1, 1970
    this book's title is Supernova.....the main character is a superhero......named Nova...........i see what you did there, Meyer
  • beth ✨
    January 1, 1970
    We have a cover. I REPEAT, we have a cover. It is absolutely stunning and my favourite in the series. Nova is the QUEEN. 🤷🏻♀😍////////////hi hello marissa meyer i will give anything to have an arc of this in my hands asap?? i will give my firstborn??? We have a cover. I REPEAT, we have a cover. It is absolutely stunning and my favourite in the series. Nova is the QUEEN. 🤷🏻‍♀️😍////////////hi hello marissa meyer i will give anything to have an arc of this in my hands asap?? i will give my firstborn???
    more
  • Hamad
    January 1, 1970
    The covers are gorgeous! Blue and Red is my thing <3333333The series up to this far have been average however!
  • Rekha
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE: 14th Feb 2019 - oooooh it’s called supernova! I like it*sigh*Here we go againThe year long wait
  • Nikita
    January 1, 1970
    Updated May 18, 2018:I'm so happy to hear about another book to be added to the series!
  • Elizabeth (Elzburg)
    January 1, 1970
    *UPDATE* We have a cover and it's everything I ever dreamed of!! ---The first two books have such gorgeous artwork, so the cover reveal for this is one of the things I'm most excited for!! (besides the contents, ofc) (click to view full image resolutions)(view spoiler)[Please give this review a "Like" if you've made it this far, and follow me if you want more! Click to read all of my Marissa Meyer Reviews★The Lunar Chronicles: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Winter★Heartless★Renegades:Renegad *UPDATE* We have a cover and it's everything I ever dreamed of!! ---The first two books have such gorgeous artwork, so the cover reveal for this is one of the things I'm most excited for!! (besides the contents, ofc) (click to view full image resolutions)(view spoiler)[Please give this review a "Like" if you've made it this far, and follow me if you want more! Click to read all of my Marissa Meyer Reviews★The Lunar Chronicles: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Winter★Heartless★Renegades:Renegades, Archenemies, Book 3 (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Safia Khan (safiabooknerd)
    January 1, 1970
    I can't breathe, the cover is absolutely STUNNING.Honestly, forget everything I said before about me not living for the cover. I'm living and breathing for this cover (does that sound creepy? I don't know lol). How dare I doubt Marissa Meyer she never disappoints. That cover is GORGEOUS and has exceeded all of my expectations. I can't wait until November!4/28/19:Supernova?SUPER FREAKING NOVA?! What the hell? I'm beyond disappointed in this title. It sounds cheesy. Also, why is Nova's name in the I can't breathe, the cover is absolutely STUNNING.Honestly, forget everything I said before about me not living for the cover. I'm living and breathing for this cover (does that sound creepy? I don't know lol). How dare I doubt Marissa Meyer she never disappoints. That cover is GORGEOUS and has exceeded all of my expectations. I can't wait until November!4/28/19:Supernova?SUPER FREAKING NOVA?! What the hell? I'm beyond disappointed in this title. It sounds cheesy. Also, why is Nova's name in the title? I'm not a fan of it. Since there's a book named after the Renegades I was expecting the last one to be named after the Anarchists. Just...what the fudge is going on? When I first saw the title, it was 2 A.M, I was pretty mad, and everything you're about to read is my initial reaction.WARNING! HEAVY SPOILERS FOR Renegades and Archenemies!I needed to refresh myself on what Archenemies was about and I read my review. Let me tell you, I'm crinnnnging at my review for Archenemies. It's. Just. So. Fangirly. I just remember hyperventilating after I read it. Now I know better, and I let my feelings about a book settle down and I let the fangirly smoke clear before I write a review.Okay, okay, it's time for theories: - If Adrian doesn't find out about Nova's little secret, I will riot. We can't end the trilogy without everyone being exposed and my book-loving heart breaking open. That's how it was for the first two books, anyway. I'm starting to suspect a pattern. - I think Phobia killed Lady Indomitable (Adrian's mom)?He seems to really like the quote "One cannot be brave who has no fear". Ummm...Phobia...sweetie, I think you just exposed yourself. That quote was found on Lady Indomitable's corpse. Obviously, someone who can fly has a fear of falling. Maybe Lady Indomitable was lacking that fear and Phobia decided to intervene and do something about it... - Maybe Ace is working against Nova? Maybe he's using Nova?He needs Nova to get that helmet. Maybe he sees her as a means to an end. Ace gives me bad vibes, and Nova is devoted to helping him. He seems distant from his only niece. - The Puppeteer will snitchI mean... how much longer is he going to hold it in? Is he waiting for the right moment or what? Orrr he could blackmail Nova! That would be insaaane! He does his mind controll-y stuff to kids, so I don't think he's above blackmail lol. If he does decide to snitch, the Anarchists can't really make him pay because he used to be FaMiLy. The only person that could is the Detonator, but she's dead. - Adrian and Nova will probably break up (were they even dating in the first place?) because Adrian will find out that Nova is Nightmare and Nova will find out that Adrian is the Sentinel. Oh my gosh! I'm freaking out just thinking about it! Buuut they probably won't report it to the Council because they still care for each other and they're silently going through a love/hate phase in their relationship.I know. I ship them to no end.Also, totally unrelated, but I just want things to be crystal clear. I totally stan Oscar. Can we talk about the - dare I say- subapar cover art?*Gasp!* Shun me! I know! But I'm not living for the cover and it's seriously bothering me. Renegades and Archenemies had these really cool covers that look straight off of a comic book. This is just a blue background that's written in comic book font. Yikes. I hope that it'll be fixed when the book gets closer to its publication date.All I know right now is that this book is going to be messy because of Nova's little secret. We'll either have a super long book (which I wouldn't mind) or we'll be blessed with another book.I have high expectations. Stay tuned...11/12/18:Are three books really enough to capture all of the amazingness (Yes, I know that isn’t a word and I quite frankly don’t care) that is this trilogy ? I wouldn’t mind if this becomes a series. I need more of the Renegades world.
    more
  • Lara (Bookish_turtle)
    January 1, 1970
    I AM BEYOND EXCITED!!!!!!!!And that title sounds so good!!Oh man, I can't wait that long for it to come out!!!!!
  • Clara
    January 1, 1970
    12/02/19THIS TITLE IS EVERYTHING AND I NEED THE BOOK N O W BUT I ALSO DON'T WANT THIS SERIES TO END BUT GJOSIDJG
  • asbah
    January 1, 1970
    COVER REVEAL: OMG THIS IS PROBABLY MY FAVOURITE ONE FROM THE WHOLE TRILOGY. 😍😍 this book better be as good cuz my hopes are not. •••Um, hello? We have a TITLE AND a BLURB AND a RELEASE DATE!!?The last book drove me to frustration, but I really gotta see how this ends...!!!
    more
  • lenaloodle
    January 1, 1970
    Archenemies isnt even out yet, but I'm ready. Please don't tear my soul apart Marissa Meyer, because I cannot handle my precious Nova and Adrian suffering. 😭 💕
  • Brianna:)
    January 1, 1970
    Edit: THERE IS A GORGEOUS COVER! Also an excerpt! Why do I have to wait so long😭IT HAS A TITLE! I need my big reveals and Nova to tell Adrian about Nightmare and Honey Harper’s rants and all that.
  • Ariadne- bookbean13
    January 1, 1970
    --May 7--OH MY GOSH THERE'S A COVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a day late but I mean WHO THE HECK CARES? I saw the cover yesterday on Marissa Meyer's instagram but didn't go on here because I love procrastinating, don't we all? BUT ANYWAY.THERE'S A COVER THERE'S A COVER THERE'S A COVER. AND IT'S SOOOOOOOO BEAUTIFUL.Marissa Meyer said that she was hoping for Max's glass city on this cover and I thought that would be SO COOL but I mean this is sooooo amazing anyway so who cares???? I NEED THIS SO BADLY I CA --May 7--OH MY GOSH THERE'S A COVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a day late but I mean WHO THE HECK CARES? I saw the cover yesterday on Marissa Meyer's instagram but didn't go on here because I love procrastinating, don't we all? BUT ANYWAY.THERE'S A COVER THERE'S A COVER THERE'S A COVER. AND IT'S SOOOOOOOO BEAUTIFUL.Marissa Meyer said that she was hoping for Max's glass city on this cover and I thought that would be SO COOL but I mean this is sooooo amazing anyway so who cares???? I NEED THIS SO BADLY I CAN'T EVEN. Why do I have to wait until November 5th? This is so unfair. Seriously. I NEED IT NOW. ALSO. HAS ANYONE ELSE READ THE LITTLE TEASER THINGY??????? Because I did and I need emotional support. I really shouldn't have read it because now that I have I really want to read it now even more than I did before but I HAVE NO SELF CONTROL OKAY. I need this. Life is so unfair. ALL I WANT IS THE STUPID BOOK AND YOU CAN'T GIVE ME THE GOSH-DARNED BOOK HONESTLY. *shakes head*Anyway. I love this cover soooooo much I honestly cannot even explain. I seriously think I need mental support. Like, more than I usually do.--February 7--OH MY GOODNESS THERE'S A TITLE THERE'S A TITLE THERE'S A TITLE!!!!!!!!!!! Supernova. I like it. It's cool and it uses the main character's name. Kudos to whoever came up with that. Now we just need a forth book (or an extra) that uses ADRIAN. 'Cause they're a package deal, you get one, you get the other. (Don't worry, I'm kidding. Sort of.) Anyhow...IT'S SUCH AN AMAZING TITLE I LOVE IT I NEED IT NOWWWWWWW
    more
  • Fieke de Kiefte
    January 1, 1970
    Drama is gonna happen.. And I can't wait!!I have some theories 👀👀👀One of them is..Watch out, SPOILERS!I think Phobia murdered Adrian's mom. Phobia's thing is scaring people and if I remember right, Adrian's mom - Lady Indomitable - was found with great fear on her face.. So maybe Phobia scared her so much that she couldn't fly anymore and fell to her death.I don't know if it's plausible, but it could be? And the note could also be placed by Phobia as a statement, a note that the anarchists are s Drama is gonna happen.. And I can't wait!!I have some theories 👀👀👀One of them is..Watch out, SPOILERS!I think Phobia murdered Adrian's mom. Phobia's thing is scaring people and if I remember right, Adrian's mom - Lady Indomitable - was found with great fear on her face.. So maybe Phobia scared her so much that she couldn't fly anymore and fell to her death.I don't know if it's plausible, but it could be? And the note could also be placed by Phobia as a statement, a note that the anarchists are still there and will rise again.. I guess we'll see in a year 😂😭
    more
  • EmilieeT
    January 1, 1970
    Just read archenemies, and Nova you screwed up big time I need the 3rd book nowHeck yes loving that cover
  • Darshana K.
    January 1, 1970
    I will wait for you dear book <333
  • Anaïs
    January 1, 1970
    LOOK AT THAT COVER OMFG
  • Haley
    January 1, 1970
    February 7thSupernova is such an innocent name for a book that'll probably tear my heart to shreds.May 6thThe cover is so pretty, I can't. Nova looks so badass, and the Sentinel behind her!!
  • Lauren
    January 1, 1970
    Why are all the covers in this series so stunning? I love it!
  • stella
    January 1, 1970
    OOOOOOOOHHHHH I NEED THIS NOW
  • Morgan
    January 1, 1970
    Let's take a moment and appreciate this cover. Because it's GORGEOUS! The Renegade series has the best covers. undebatable.
  • Christina
    January 1, 1970
    OK, things I absolutely need from this book...I need a big dramatic reveal, where everyones secret is thrown out into the open.But before that, I need more cheesy scenes with Captain Chromium and the Dread Warden just being embarrassing parents, it's just too cute.I need it to come out that Phobia actually killed Adrians mom...although I think he has a bigger role to play in the grand scheme of things.I need to know fully whose side Novas parents were on, because I don't think they were Team Ana OK, things I absolutely need from this book...I need a big dramatic reveal, where everyones secret is thrown out into the open.But before that, I need more cheesy scenes with Captain Chromium and the Dread Warden just being embarrassing parents, it's just too cute.I need it to come out that Phobia actually killed Adrians mom...although I think he has a bigger role to play in the grand scheme of things.I need to know fully whose side Novas parents were on, because I don't think they were Team Anarchists and I'm fairly sure that Ace hired a hitman to take them out, then blamed a rival gang to shift focus off of himself. Were they working with the Renegades and that's why maybe?I need to know what exactly Novas game plan for Danas butterfly is...you can't just keep it an a mason jar forever, eventually she's going to reform and you've shown her too much.I need Oscar to just suck it up and tell Ruby how he feels already. Just do it!!I need Nova to actually admit, out loud, that not all Renegades are bad...Just say your thoughts Nova!I need Nova to accept that her Uncle Ace is not who she thinks she is or the person she wants him to be. Although I'm sure she won't realize it until she risks everything to rescue him from being neutralized. I need Max to be OK, otherwise I might just throw the book across the room and the cover will be too pretty for that.I need the Renegades to actually come up with a way to allow Max to just live a normal life, outside of the quarantine...Quit taking his blood samples for nefarious purposes like Agent N and help the poor kid out already!I need a good resolution for all members involved, please and thank you...except for Frostbite. Just saying, all of her powers better be absorbed by Max, because she's the one person I don't want to see more of.
    more
  • j.chestnut
    January 1, 1970
    bro! brO! BRO! THERE IS A COVER! IT PROBABLY CAME OUT A LONG TIME AGO BUT.... IT'S BEAUTIFUL~ ~ ~ ~ ~ i know its called supernova probably 'cause of an exploding star but the only thing I can think of is nova becoming a superhero or a renegade. riiiiiiiiight?
    more
  • Olivia & Lori (The Candid Cover)
    January 1, 1970
    Renegades is such an incredible fantasy series. Marissa Meyer really seems to write the most amazing sci-fi books. Also, the fact that this series focuses on the villains is my absolute favourite aspect.
  • Mariana Spalding Price
    January 1, 1970
    Is anyone else frustrated that the title is supernova. I mean I love Marissa Meyer and all but the title. Ugh. I wanted a duology and instead you give me SUPERNOVA!
  • Obesehomingpigeon
    January 1, 1970
    I love how stupidly cheesy this title is...
  • Ivy
    January 1, 1970
    I really wasn't into Archenemies, so hopefully Supernova will wrap up and redeem the series for me.
Write a review