The City We Became
Five New Yorkers must come together in order to defend their city in the first book of a stunning new series by Hugo award-winning and NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin.Every city has a soul. Some are as ancient as myths, and others are as new and destructive as children. New York City? She's got five.But every city also has a dark side. A roiling, ancient evil stirs beneath the earth, threatening to destroy the city and her five protectors unless they can come together and stop it once and for all.

The City We Became Details

TitleThe City We Became
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMar 26th, 2020
PublisherOrbit
ISBN-139780356512662
Rating
GenreFantasy, Urban Fantasy, Fiction, Adult

The City We Became Review

  • MeaganCM
    January 1, 1970
    2/18/19 WE HAVE TITLE! 😍😍😎😎. I have feeling she might explore genius loci. She wrote a short story about it and i think this might another of her full length explorations of the concept (but set in the modern world)! _________________________________1/5/19 why does the release date have to be so far away 😭😭😭😭 ______________________________9/5/18 I. CAN. NOT. WAIT!!!! 🤩🤩🤩 Jemisin is so skilled when it comes to creating anti-heros, discussing those hard topics, creating unique worlds and intriguin 2/18/19 WE HAVE TITLE! 😍😍😎😎. I have feeling she might explore genius loci. She wrote a short story about it and i think this might another of her full length explorations of the concept (but set in the modern world)! _________________________________1/5/19 why does the release date have to be so far away 😭😭😭😭 ______________________________9/5/18 I. CAN. NOT. WAIT!!!! 🤩🤩🤩 Jemisin is so skilled when it comes to creating anti-heros, discussing those hard topics, creating unique worlds and intriguing magic systems! This is going to be one of my most anticipated books of 2019!
    more
  • Elise (TheBookishActress)
    January 1, 1970
    | releases: 26 Mar 2020 | okay so. I love creepy city aesthetics, and this book is about a city with an actual living soul. which sounds so so amazing. I'm here for this!!!!
  • Magen
    January 1, 1970
    I'm pretty sure the short story, "The City Born Great," which was published on Tor and in her short story collection, How Long 'til Black Future Month? , is a prequel, or at least a taste, of what this book will be about, which would be amazing. I loved this short story! But even if it is not, I am SUPER excited for this book and psyched it's coming out this year!
    more
  • Sierra Elmore
    January 1, 1970
    WAIT I believe this is based on her short story about cities? If so, I'm even more ready to read this book!
  • Melissa Ken
    January 1, 1970
    So AMAZON says this Book is set to come out 2020. I really hope it’ll be this year tho. I love N.K. Jemisin 🤔
Write a review