Marvel Zombie #1
Years after an incurable zombie virus ravaged the world, a small colony of survivors is protected by the Marvel U's few remaining heroes, including Spider-Man, Daredevil and the Falcon. But when their last chance at salvation arrives, will they be willing to sacrifice their own humanity in the process? From the twisted minds of ICE CREAM MAN writer W. Maxwell Prince and Stefano Raffaele (Generations: Hawkeye) comes the next macabre obsession for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road!

Marvel Zombie #1 Details

TitleMarvel Zombie #1
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 17th, 2018
PublisherMarvel
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Comics, Superheroes, Marvel, Spider Man, Horror, Zombies

Marvel Zombie #1 Review

  • Artemy
    January 1, 1970
    A boring and depressing zombie apocalypse one-shot story set in some parallel Marvel universe (boy, Hickman really didn't do a good job of getting rid of those, did he?). One thing I learned from this book is that I absolutely hate Moon Girl, that arrogant know-it-all little shit. Skip this one.
    more
  • Liz (Quirky Cat)
    January 1, 1970
    As far as silly Marvel plots are concerned, this isn’t a bad one. It’s not one that you can take too seriously, for obvious reasons. It has fun with the concept of zombies, and it’s always interesting to see what characters they’ll have survived, and which will become zombies. Some of the choices were not what I expected, though they made sense when I thought about it. Others were so obvious that I didn’t even bother questioning their presence – they’re just born and raised survivors. They trie As far as silly Marvel plots are concerned, this isn’t a bad one. It’s not one that you can take too seriously, for obvious reasons. It has fun with the concept of zombies, and it’s always interesting to see what characters they’ll have survived, and which will become zombies. Some of the choices were not what I expected, though they made sense when I thought about it. Others were so obvious that I didn’t even bother questioning their presence – they’re just born and raised survivors. They tried to throw a larger element into the zombie mix, and admittedly it was interesting, and has some potential. I’m not really sure where they’ll go with it, assuming we see the idea crop up again.
    more
  • Amber
    January 1, 1970
    A heartfelt story about a boy and his zombie friendI'm so not into zombie stories but I had to have it with W. Maxwell Prince behind the wheel. This is Girl With All the Gifts vibe zombie story rather than... shit I don't know, kill em all survival types??
    more
  • Geoff
    January 1, 1970
    This was great. While I wish we’d have had a bit more time to appreciate the relationship that Donny and Simon had, I’m willing to give Prince the benefit of the doubt that the mind meld thing created a major bond between them. Flipping *love* Raffaele’s art.
    more
Write a review