Night of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox, #3)
Master storyteller Julie Kagawa concludes the enthralling journey into the heart of the fantastical Empire of Iwagoto in the third book of the Shadow of the Fox trilogy. As darkness rises and chaos reigns, a fierce kitsune and her shadowy protector will face down the greatest evil of all. A captivating fantasy for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Sarah J. Maas and Marie Lu.Kitsune shapeshifter Yumeko has given up the final piece of the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers in order to save everyone she loves from imminent death. Now she and her ragtag band of companions must journey to the wild sea cliffs of Iwagoto in a desperate last-chance effort to stop the Master of Demons from calling upon the Great Kami dragon and making the wish that will plunge the empire into destruction and darkness.Shadow clan assassin Kage Tatsumi has regained control of his body and agreed to a true deal with the devil—the demon inside him, Hakaimono. They will share his body and work with Yumeko and their companions to stop a madman and separate Hakaimono from Tatsumi and the cursed sword that had trapped the demon for nearly a millennium.But even with their combined skills and powers, this most unlikely team of heroes knows the forces of evil may be impossible to overcome. And there is another player in the battle for the scroll, a player who has been watching, waiting for the right moment to pull strings that no one even realized existed…until now.

Night of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox, #3) Details

TitleNight of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseApr 2nd, 2020
PublisherHQ Young Adult
ISBN-139781848457706
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult

Night of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox, #3) Review

  • megs_bookrack
    January 1, 1970
    ~ THIS COVER. THIS TITLE. THIS STORY. ~RIP ME.
  • Tucker
    January 1, 1970
    Julie Kagawa is the queen of cliff hangers... which sucks for me| Goodreads | Blog | Pinterest | Reddit | LinkedIn | YouTube |
  • Ashley
    January 1, 1970
    Edit// Oct. 3rd, 2019- I JUST HAD A HEART ATTACK OVER THE COVER AGAIN. DECEASED.Damn it... I was just recovering! ;-)—————————————————Edit: July 17th, 2019- yay! It IS called Night of the Dragon! AND THAT COVER THO! BEAUTIFUL! I would die for an arc of this book. Realistically: legitimately faint, probably. SO EXCITED! Lord Help Me.—————————————————But I thought the title was Night of the Dragon? Hrm. Maybe not? Either way hell to the yes.
    more
  • ♠️ TABI ♠️
    January 1, 1970
    dragons better be delivered in here okay
  • booksneedcaffeinetoo
    January 1, 1970
    there is a certain perspective i am very interested in reading after the ending of book two....
  • Caylynn Bleess
    January 1, 1970
    I NEED THIS BOOK MORE THAN I NEED OXYGEN. like.... LOOK at that COVER.
  • Booklover925
    January 1, 1970
    7.14.19 I love this cover!
  • Phoebe Jeziel
    January 1, 1970
    I NEED THIS BOOK LIKE RIGHT NOW, JULIE. IT'S A LIFE OR DEATH SITUATION HERE.
  • Sophia (Bookwyrming Thoughts)
    January 1, 1970
    I love how these covers all match up??? They're so aesthetically pleasing together.Also I have a desperate need for answers after the second book. (At least we're not waiting an entire year for the last book, though.)
  • Nicole
    January 1, 1970
    THIS COVER! <3
  • Mel Hawk
    January 1, 1970
    I can't wait for this to come out. Look at this cover!!!!
  • Spade
    January 1, 1970
    I need further details on Okame and Daisuke's relationship!!! And the cover- OH MY FRICKIN GOSH!!! I love this series and the first and second book have earned a place on my bookshelf on honour!
  • Lily Lit
    January 1, 1970
    I absolutely Cant wait for this!!! The cover is absolutely divine!!! I hope it has sprayed edges!
  • Agus
    January 1, 1970
    THE COVER IS SO BEAUTIFUL, I'M LITERALLY W E E P I N G
  • Lucy Tearling
    January 1, 1970
    I dont care. This is going to be the best book for meAnd cover.. So dreamy.
Write a review