Untitled (The Iron Covenant, #2)
The story of Elara Harper. Second book in the Iron Covenant trilogy.Date pushed back to December 2019 as per the blog.

Untitled (The Iron Covenant, #2) Details

TitleUntitled (The Iron Covenant, #2)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreFantasy, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance

Untitled (The Iron Covenant, #2) Review

  • ✘✘ Sarah ✘✘ (former Nefarious Breeder of Murderous Crustaceans)
    January 1, 1970
    April 10, 2019: release has been pushed back to December 2019!!! Woe is me, sob sob sob and stuff!!!February 11, 2019: we have a release date!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 15, 2019 it is!!!!!!!!!!The story of Elara Harper. THE. STORY. OF. ELARA. HARPER.· Book 1: Iron and Magic ★★★★★
    more
  • Geri Reads
    January 1, 1970
    Three questions that still need answers:Who is Elara?What is Elara?Why is Elara? I CAN'T WAIT!!
  • Aisling Zena
    January 1, 1970
    Update! 20/4/2019 So I just found out that we are not getting a Julie/Erra/Derek spinoff (at this point in time) because of the amount of hate mail Ilona Andrews receives over Julie.Some of us love all the characters because the writing/world building/authors are so good and we would have loved a Julie spinoff. I can't wrap my head around this and I had actually written a rather long rant over it.. I just want to say that it's a damn shame that some people have made the authors feel this bad ov Update! 20/4/2019 So I just found out that we are not getting a Julie/Erra/Derek spinoff (at this point in time) because of the amount of hate mail Ilona Andrews receives over Julie.Some of us love all the characters because the writing/world building/authors are so good and we would have loved a Julie spinoff. I can't wrap my head around this and I had actually written a rather long rant over it.. I just want to say that it's a damn shame that some people have made the authors feel this bad over a character. And to the Authorlords, I'm so so sorry they made you feel this way.. Direct quote from their website: http://www.ilona-andrews.com/braining...[..] Long story short, we get Julie hatemail. Half want bad things to happen to Julie. They literally hate her and want her to die. The other variation of the hatemail is, “I am just not interested in Julie as a character and I don’t think she could carry a book.” Right, because despite writing 12 books set in this world, all of which succeeded in being entertaining, we will lose all of ability to tell a compelling story just because Julie is the main character.It actually resulted in Brandi having second thoughts about publishing her own work. She isn’t sure she would be willing to put up with all the venom.We had definite plans for a continuation of the storyline, picking it up with Julie as the main character roughly 8 years after the events of Magic Triumphs. The world is even more warped by magic, Conlan is 10, Jim is ready to retire, and the battle for the Pack is about to start. We have chunks of the first book plotted. We spared some characters in Magic Triumphs so they could return in the sequel. However, I’m not going to do it.Writing comes from the same place as play. Right now if we sit down and write Julie, she won’t be true to the original vision of the character. There is a lot more depth and layers there than in Ascanio, for example, who is at the core a simple character. I don’t feel like working with her until I’m sure we can do her justice. So that trilogy and any other work in KD world, except for Iron Covenant, is indefinitely on hold. That might change tomorrow, but probably not. 🙂 31/12/18 My look of anticipation after reading the first one.
    more
  • Rhea Reads Books
    January 1, 1970
    So excited for this!!! The first one set the standard HIGH. But I have no doubt Ilona Andrews will exceed expectations.So I was talking to my friend about what the readers thought about Hugh.According to her, before Iron and Magic was out (and before it was announced there was going to be a book on him), people were split.A ton of people was like this:and this But apparently there also some people like her who were like:which made me laugh so hard
    more
  • Ina
    January 1, 1970
    The story of Elara Harper? I'm sorry, who is Ms. Elara Harper? You must surely mean Mrs. Elara d'Ambray.Just kidding. Can't wait to read this.
  • Sophia Triad
    January 1, 1970
    BRING MORE COWS!Hehehehe (...evil laugh)
  • Camila, the opinionated Catruler
    January 1, 1970
    How do I get a copy of a book that hasn't been written yet? To which God do I make the human sacrifice?
  • The Queen of gin and magic
    January 1, 1970
    I want to know who Rook is.
  • Mariya
    January 1, 1970
    Excuse me? What? Did they just fucking say Elara Harper's Story?!
  • Maria Dimitrova
    January 1, 1970
    Elara's story? Yes! Yes! YES! I can't bloody wait!!!
  • Allons-y
    January 1, 1970
    Elara's book!!I mean.........Do you understand how excited I am?I am freaking the hell out and it doesn't even have a title yet.... This is not going to go well for me.
  • Antigoni
    January 1, 1970
    I can't freaking wait for this!
  • Mari
    January 1, 1970
    Story line in Triumphs about Hugh and Elara helping with final battle. Bookmark in chapter 14 for his entry into book. Read from there, plus 15, 16. After end battle: "H & Elara survived and returned to their castle. H didn't heal Dali (to get pregnant). Jim asked her to delay 6 months." In Erra's part of epilogue, she and Julie talk about bringing H to Mishmar to visit his grandmother. (As if he really was Roland's son). Erra, "The boy would need to meet his grandmother at some point. But r Story line in Triumphs about Hugh and Elara helping with final battle. Bookmark in chapter 14 for his entry into book. Read from there, plus 15, 16. After end battle: "H & Elara survived and returned to their castle. H didn't heal Dali (to get pregnant). Jim asked her to delay 6 months." In Erra's part of epilogue, she and Julie talk about bringing H to Mishmar to visit his grandmother. (As if he really was Roland's son). Erra, "The boy would need to meet his grandmother at some point. But right now, he had his hands full and I doubted his wife would appreciate us dragging him off on family business."
    more
  • Luckylovesbooks
    January 1, 1970
    July 2, 2018YASSSSSSSS YAS YASSSSSSS YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSApril 15, 2019Is been pushed to December now 😭😭
  • Ess
    January 1, 1970
    I’d be totally fine with the ‘cover coming soon’ pic of Elara being the actual cover. Love her!! Sorry Hugh you can get the back cover...
Write a review