Devil's Daughter (The Ravenels #5)
Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself...as none other than West Ravenel.West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire...not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent—the most devilishly wicked rake in England.Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past? Only the devil's daughter knows…

Devil's Daughter (The Ravenels #5) Details

TitleDevil's Daughter (The Ravenels #5)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseFeb 19th, 2019
PublisherAvon
ISBN-139780062371935
Rating
GenreRomance, Historical Romance, Historical

Devil's Daughter (The Ravenels #5) Review

  • Sara Reads (mostly) LOTS of Romance
    January 1, 1970
    EDIT 8/1 THERES A FUCKING COVER WTF I ACTUALLY REALLY LIKE IT EXCEPT THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD MAKE IT BETTER WOULD BE A SHIRTLESS WES ON THE BACK 😭😅😅AND BRUVS! KLEYPAS JUST DID AN INTERVIEW HEREIt's with the same excerpt that was on the back of Hello Stranger but STILL SHE'S CONTEMPLATING DOING A WALLFLOWERS NEXT GEN SOMEONE PINCH ME I SWEAR FUCCCCCOh My God. THIS WAIT WILL LITERALLY KILL ME. LISA KLEYPAS TAKE MY MONEY I NEED THIS NOVEL SO BAD. Does anyone have HR recommendations as good as her EDIT 8/1 THERES A FUCKING COVER WTF I ACTUALLY REALLY LIKE IT EXCEPT THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD MAKE IT BETTER WOULD BE A SHIRTLESS WES ON THE BACK 😭😅😅AND BRUVS! KLEYPAS JUST DID AN INTERVIEW HEREIt's with the same excerpt that was on the back of Hello Stranger but STILL SHE'S CONTEMPLATING DOING A WALLFLOWERS NEXT GEN SOMEONE PINCH ME I SWEAR FUCCCCCOh My God. THIS WAIT WILL LITERALLY KILL ME. LISA KLEYPAS TAKE MY MONEY I NEED THIS NOVEL SO BAD. Does anyone have HR recommendations as good as hers? I have read hundreds of historicals, good and bad, and her books are at the top. Why must waiting be so hard???!!
    more
  • Chitra *CJ*
    January 1, 1970
    Edit: Oh dear lord the blurb is out and it sound AMAZING!!! ANGST AND LOVE AND SECOND CHANCES!!! NEEEEEEEED!OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!! MORE FROM LK!! AND MORE RAVENELS!! I WAAAAANTTTT *taps fingers*Come to me Phoebe and West!!!!! *dramatically begs*
  • Viri
    January 1, 1970
    Presiento que este libro será una mezcla entre Leo Hathaway con Francesca Bridgerton... si los conocen y leyeron la sinopsis entenderán porque. PD: West... te espero con ansias locas!!!Yo cuando leí el título del libro: Yo cuando leí la sinopsis y vi que era enemies to lovers:Yo cuando me di cuenta de que todavía no sale ni en inglés: Pues así las cosas... 😔
    more
  • Kimberly
    January 1, 1970
    Fingers crossed for more Sebastian and Evie!
  • Stephanie • Ideally Inspired
    January 1, 1970
    WEST. WEST'S BOOK AT LASTTTT!!!
  • Denise Lima
    January 1, 1970
    EDIT (07/30/2018): THE!!!!! COVER!!!!! IS!!!!! UP!!!!! AND!!!!! IS!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! First of all, it is yellow. Yellow is my favorite color. Yay for me! Second of all: THE HAIR !!! THE RED HAIR!!!!! A HAIR JUST LIKE EVIE'S HAIR. H E L P!!!!!(02/28/2018)WEST'S BOOK. MY BODY IS SO READY. PLEASE GIMME. NOW.
    more
  • Emily
    January 1, 1970
    I can't believe I have to wait a year for this... but it's definitely gonna be worth! I loved the scenes of Sebastian in Devil in Spring, and I loved him doting/spoiling Phoebe back when she was a baby, so I hope we see a lot of him in this book.
  • Ƥʋиʏα [Punya Reviews...]
    January 1, 1970
    Weston, you never cease to amaze me bud! I would've never thought you're the type to pine away for a lady love. :o Color me intrigued!!And can I get an amen for more Sebastian and Evie?! Because we'll definitely be seeing them in this one. ;)
  • Ceki
    January 1, 1970
    The cover is on fire!! xD Can't wait for the book T.T
  • Grecia Robles
    January 1, 1970
    AAAAAAAH!!!! Brinco de Alegría West y Phoebe YES YES YES !!Y lo que más me emociona obviamente que amo a West y se ha robado parte de mi corazón, es que vamos a tener más de Sebastián Mi Amor Ex St Vincent y Evie, no puedo tener suficiente de ellosGracias Lisa Kleypas por traernos antes esta historia que la de Cassandra.
    more
  • Winifred Bates
    January 1, 1970
    FUCK FUCK FUCK ANOTHER SEBASTIAN'S AND EVIE'S KID? AND WEST? HOLY SHIT JESUS COUNT ME IN I AM SO READY. 2019 PLS BE HERE PLS PLS PLS
  • ♥ℳelody
    January 1, 1970
    Omg that cover is gorg! 😍
  • Haze Prado
    January 1, 1970
    July 28, 2018 Ahhh... Looking at this makes me feel weird. 🙄Really not digging the recent covers of LK's newest series.
  • Diem
    January 1, 1970
    EXCUSE MEI MADE A LOUD SQUEAKHELP MELISA KLEYPAS WILL DESTROY ME
  • Wendy'sThoughts
    January 1, 1970
    July 2018Be Still my Heart...Yup, when Talking about Lisa Kleypas...I seem to be saying that a lot!This next entry will have it all...It has West, the Brother of Devon...The one who has finally found his place...Once a Rake in his own right...Now a man who has risen to the Needs of the Estate...Flourishing and becoming his true self...And then there is Phoebe...She had found her Love Match, had his children...All of the joys one could wish for...Only to lose him all too soon...These two are on July 2018Be Still my Heart...Yup, when Talking about Lisa Kleypas...I seem to be saying that a lot!This next entry will have it all...It has West, the Brother of Devon...The one who has finally found his place...Once a Rake in his own right...Now a man who has risen to the Needs of the Estate...Flourishing and becoming his true self...And then there is Phoebe...She had found her Love Match, had his children...All of the joys one could wish for...Only to lose him all too soon...These two are on a collision course...A wedding between both of their siblings...A past knowledge where she had serious loathing for West...And somehow, we all know what will happen next...West, the reformed and new West, will fall for... Devil's Daughter (Ravenels, #5)-February 26th 2019 Cold-Hearted Rake (The Ravenels, #1)https://www.goodreads.com/review/show... Marrying Winterborne (The Ravenels, #2)https://www.goodreads.com/review/show... Devil in Spring (The Ravenels, #3)https://www.goodreads.com/review/show... Hello Stranger (The Ravenels #4) https://www.goodreads.com/review/show... Devil's Daughter (Ravenels, #5)https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...For more Reviews, Free E-books and Giveaways
    more
  • Kay
    January 1, 1970
    OMGGG. West and Phoebe...which means more Sebastian and Evie! But the release date is 2019?!
  • Didi
    January 1, 1970
    Oh, man! I absolutely CANNOT WAIT for this. West? Phoebe? the set up alone has me screaming with joy inside!!! ohhhh.. it's gonna be good!!!!!
  • Chitrangi Kakoti
    January 1, 1970
    This is pure torture...to have to wait for A YEAR. I ALREADY LOVE THE EXCERPT
  • Anisa
    January 1, 1970
    March 10 2018: I'd like to start by saying that I do want to read this book because I've always liked West & I really liked Phoebe a lot in Devil in Spring. After losing her husband, I'd love nothing more than for her to get her HEA, but that being said, I am wondering if this is the right title for this book. For one, shouldn't it allude to West, since he is the Ravenel. Secondly, since the word devil was already used in one title for this series, I wonder if it's apt to use it again here. March 10 2018: I'd like to start by saying that I do want to read this book because I've always liked West & I really liked Phoebe a lot in Devil in Spring. After losing her husband, I'd love nothing more than for her to get her HEA, but that being said, I am wondering if this is the right title for this book. For one, shouldn't it allude to West, since he is the Ravenel. Secondly, since the word devil was already used in one title for this series, I wonder if it's apt to use it again here. No doubt, most of us are familiar with The Wallflowers series and know that the original devil is Sebastian, but since we already have a book called Devil in Spring in this series, it makes it seem like this book is about this devil's daughter. Wouldn't it be confusing for readers who are new to the genre? (This is a rhetorical question and I am merely expression my thoughts)
    more
  • Valéria Alves
    January 1, 1970
    Eu FALEI que seriam a Phoebe e o West!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! *berros*
  • Astoria
    January 1, 1970
    I am so excited for more Ravenels, but mostly Pandora and Gabriel's wedding (again, but you can never have too much Gabriel and Pandora)!! Time to re-read Devil in Spring and Devil in Winter. Just to celebrate more Devil.
  • Lady Heather
    January 1, 1970
    I can't wait to get to know the woman who Ms Kleypas has planned for West!Bet she gives him a run for his money.
  • Anne
    January 1, 1970
    I MEAN! Is it February 26 2019 yet????
  • Liv
    January 1, 1970
    i should know better........................................ and yet
  • Rosio Ynfante
    January 1, 1970
    I knew it would Phoebe and West.... ever since he developed such a close relationship with Kathleen and has been able to be a pillare of strength and comfort to all those around him. In Devil Spring when they introduced Phoebe and the sad circumstances of her loss I knew it would be her and West. I am so unbelievably excited and my heart can’t wait to see this story come to life. I’m also excited because I was getting kinda sick of the virgins....lol.
    more
  • Carol
    January 1, 1970
    Hi all,I know how excited we all are for next LK. I found the cover at this link:https://www.harpercollins.com/9780062...I can't wait to hear what you all think! I'm really excited to read about West and Phoebe.
  • Lalu
    January 1, 1970
    WAKE UP AND SMELL THE DESPERATION!Finally, our dear farmboy West is getting his own book! And I can’t believe our sweet screaming redhead infant in Mine Till Midnight is already a mother of two! I can’t friggin wait!!!
  • Sam
    January 1, 1970
    West’s book. Can’t wait!
Write a review