Hate Notes
From New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward comes an unexpected love story of secondhand hearts and second chances…It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. Something blue. I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. Something new. But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

Hate Notes Details

TitleHate Notes
Author
ReleaseNov 6th, 2018
PublisherMontlake Romance
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

Hate Notes Review

  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    January 1, 1970
    5 Amazing StarsI have no words, such a beautiful story.I had happy tears in my eyes in the end, this story touched me in so many ways.Hate Notes is a heartwarming,sweet,emotional and romantic.One of the best books I read this year, Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland completely drew me into Reed and Charlotte's story as well as their lives. Reed and Charlotte's journey felt so real, everything they went through.The romance was one of the best parts in the story , I loved the build up.My heart was achin 5 Amazing StarsI have no words, such a beautiful story.I had happy tears in my eyes in the end, this story touched me in so many ways.Hate Notes is a heartwarming,sweet,emotional and romantic.One of the best books I read this year, Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland completely drew me into Reed and Charlotte's story as well as their lives. Reed and Charlotte's journey felt so real, everything they went through.The romance was one of the best parts in the story , I loved the build up.My heart was aching for both of them, I just wanted to see them happy!This story is so much more than a simple romance.I laughed,I cried and I melt with Reed and Charlotte.They deserved to be together.    
    more
  • Hulya Kara Yuksel
    January 1, 1970
    Who is excited for this book? :D (^_^)Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018COVER REVEAL: SYNOPSISIt all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. Something blue. I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. The name embossed on the blue stationery: Who is excited for this book? :D (^_^)Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018COVER REVEAL: SYNOPSISIt all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. Something blue. I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. Something new. But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .
    more
  • ✰ Bianca ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰
    January 1, 1970
    Charlotte recently ended her engagement due to her exes cheating ways.While trying to sell her unused wedding dress in a second-hand store, she comes upon a note sewn into another forgotten wedding dress. The most romantic note she's ever read. And obviously she needs to find out more about the guy who wrote it.And who turns out to be her new boss a few days later? Yup. Reed Eastwood. The most romantic man on the planet. NOT. He's mean and just ... not nice! But she's also not making it easy on Charlotte recently ended her engagement due to her exes cheating ways.While trying to sell her unused wedding dress in a second-hand store, she comes upon a note sewn into another forgotten wedding dress. The most romantic note she's ever read. And obviously she needs to find out more about the guy who wrote it.And who turns out to be her new boss a few days later? Yup. Reed Eastwood. The most romantic man on the planet. NOT. He's mean and just ... not nice! But she's also not making it easy on him. ☺LET THE FUN TIMES BEGIN!What will happen to Charlotte & Reed?Will there be a HEA?READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT ☺════════════════════ THAT WAS ADORABLE!!!!Charlotte is such a sweet and slightly crazy person! Looking for a job and basically a whole new life after everything that happened.And then she meets this amazingly romantic guy who is so not the amazingly romantic guy she wanted him to be. But still ... the sparks are flying. Why does he have to be so mean all the time?! But not really alllll the time?Grrrr.I just adored those two and Iris and Max too. Amazing cast!I SO need to see this as a movie!I loved reading this book.It was hilarious and sweet and romantic and crazy and office-y and sad and heartbreaking and moving.Charlotte and Reed are just perfect for each other - Iris knew all along. Really adorable!It was the perfect Rom-Com with some verrry serious parts and some mysteries and surprises. I LOVED IT!A few tiny little 'thing's made me take away half a star from a 5-star-rating. Some of you might know that I hate religion ... and there was a lot of church and belief-stuff going on here. Stuff that didn't have to be in there - I sometimes felt like reading a christian romance. BUT Reed was too adorable for the religion to make me hate the book. ☺ I also missed the sexiness a bit - it started too late into the story. A few sexy moments could've happened sooner!The other thing that bothered, I will have to put this in a spoiler thingy... ↓(view spoiler)[I was happy that one of the surprises wasn't the typical Vi & Penelope BABY, but rather a sad disease. But I also hated that. I never want my heroes to be sick! There's no room for that in rom-coms or romance in general. There's enough sickness in the world and enough diseases in people's private lives. I would've preferred something else - like infertility - which then would've been misdiagnosed and bam! Surprise Baby! BUT it wasn't like that - it was okay really - it's not an immediate-death-disease kind of thing, but still. I hated it! (hide spoiler)]HATE NOTES was such a fresh and funny and very serious & heartbreaking rom-com-drama!I adored (aaaalllmost) everything about it! ☺Run to your nearest amazon for your own Reed - this one is mine. ALLLL MINE!!!! ☺☺☺P.S. I LOVE that the cover guy Dusan - is really the perfect Reed! I love it when that happens! ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
    more
  • Christy
    January 1, 1970
    4.5 stars! Reed and Charlotte were great <3 and that ending had me in tears! So heartwarming xoxo
  • Dilek VT
    January 1, 1970
    Who is this hottie on the cover that makes me wanna read this book?
  • Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer
    January 1, 1970
    *****FIVE STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}Review to come.....
  • MELISSA *Mel Reader*
    January 1, 1970
    REVIEW TO COME 5 Stars!(ARC provided by author)
  • Dianne
    January 1, 1970
    Get ready for “that” love story written to make even the most skeptical believe in the magic of love, Fate and what a happily ever after really is! Vi Keeland and Penelope War’s HATE NOTES is a fun tug-o-war romance between a quirky blonde dreamer and an often dour realist, who just happens to be her new boss, thanks to a roll of toilet paper in a ladies’ washroom. Yes, I did say toilet paper.The carousel of crazy is about to take readers on a merry-go-round ride filled with ups and downs, laugh Get ready for “that” love story written to make even the most skeptical believe in the magic of love, Fate and what a happily ever after really is! Vi Keeland and Penelope War’s HATE NOTES is a fun tug-o-war romance between a quirky blonde dreamer and an often dour realist, who just happens to be her new boss, thanks to a roll of toilet paper in a ladies’ washroom. Yes, I did say toilet paper.The carousel of crazy is about to take readers on a merry-go-round ride filled with ups and downs, laughter and sorrow, and the most stunning epiphany of all! True Love knows no bounds!Sometimes silly, sometimes sad, Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward have given a real sense of sparkle to contemporary romance as two people find exactly what they desire, if they BOTH are brave enough to reach out and take it. I received a complimentary ARC edition from Montlake Romance!Publisher: Montlake Romance (November 6, 2018)Publication Date: November 6, 2018Genre: Contemporary RomancePrint Length: 301 pagesAvailable from: Amazon | Barnes & NobleFor Reviews, Giveaways, Fabulous Book News, follow: http://tometender.blogspot.com
    more
  • Three Chicks
    January 1, 1970
    Review by Lisa KaneI have read everything that these two authors have written, but individually and together. I can not imagine that they will ever write anything that will surpass my love for this book. I'll post a full review when the book releases, I don't want to spoil the plot, but I have mad, passionate love for this story!
    more
  • Carol
    January 1, 1970
    Will definitely wait for friend reviews on this one. Cannot trust either the cover appeal or blurb for assumptions on content with these two authors.
  • Wendy'sThoughts
    January 1, 1970
    It took a couple Twists of Fate...Just like the song, "Isn't It Ironic"..Selling My Own Unworn Wedding Dress...Had me finding the Most Romantic Love Letter Ever...A little Blue Note Sewn into another dress...Everything said in 10 Loving Words...And it was Not Anonymous...He had a Name...And what would the Chances be...He Becomes my New Boss...Only he isn't sending me Love Notes...Nope, I would be so luckyIf they Don't Become... Hate Notes-November 6th 2018For more Reviews, Free E-books and Give It took a couple Twists of Fate...Just like the song, "Isn't It Ironic"..Selling My Own Unworn Wedding Dress...Had me finding the Most Romantic Love Letter Ever...A little Blue Note Sewn into another dress...Everything said in 10 Loving Words...And it was Not Anonymous...He had a Name...And what would the Chances be...He Becomes my New Boss...Only he isn't sending me Love Notes...Nope, I would be so luckyIf they Don't Become... Hate Notes-November 6th 2018For more Reviews, Free E-books and Giveaways
    more
  • Kindle Crack Book Reviews Cheri
    January 1, 1970
    Dear Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland:Only the two of you could create craft a heartfelt, whirlwind romance that rivals any cherished fairytale.If readers believe in love, second chances, and ever dreamed of creating and conquering a bucket list of life experiences, they are going to love this unputdownable book. Charlotte is a bit of a dreamer. She's also strong, sensitive, quirky and relatable on so many levels. Reed. Wow, he’s beautiful, cocky and a bit prickly. Charlotte is determined to peel Dear Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland:Only the two of you could create craft a heartfelt, whirlwind romance that rivals any cherished fairytale.If readers believe in love, second chances, and ever dreamed of creating and conquering a bucket list of life experiences, they are going to love this unputdownable book. Charlotte is a bit of a dreamer. She's also strong, sensitive, quirky and relatable on so many levels. Reed. Wow, he’s beautiful, cocky and a bit prickly. Charlotte is determined to peel back the acidic like layers that surround his heart and get to know the man behind that letter. “The dress was my spirit animal, and I felt like the note could have been written for me by my imaginary perfect fiancé. I didn’t want to guess the story behind this one. I wanted to live it, create my own story for this dress.”The end of this book had me laughing and crying at the same time. Reed and Charlotte complete each other. Just like Vi and Penelope compliment each other’s writing so beautifully. Another perfect romance book to add to my best of 2018 list. Vi and Penelope make it impossible to not fall in love with their characters and their co-authored books. Love,Cheri @ Kindle Crack 
    more
  • Luna Sol
    January 1, 1970
    Another unputdownable standalone novel by my favorite duo, Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I just loved Reed and Charlotte's story so much. It was romantic, emotional, sexy, funny and unforgettable. I really have no idea how these two come up with these ideas that develop into a story that makes your heart beat so fast. The banter between Reed and Charlotte was addictive and it just became a non-stoppable page turner for me to see how these two were going to be together. As a reader that's one of Another unputdownable standalone novel by my favorite duo, Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I just loved Reed and Charlotte's story so much. It was romantic, emotional, sexy, funny and unforgettable. I really have no idea how these two come up with these ideas that develop into a story that makes your heart beat so fast. The banter between Reed and Charlotte was addictive and it just became a non-stoppable page turner for me to see how these two were going to be together. As a reader that's one of my favorite feelings, when you simply can't stop reading because you just want more and more. I can't wait for the world to meet Reed and Charlotte and read all the notes. Releases November 6th.
    more
  • Mary at USAT's HEA
    January 1, 1970
    One of my favorite books of 2018. Hate Notes truly has it all—a memorable and emotional story, a sassy heroine, a drop-dead sexy hero, swoony romance, sizzling sexual tension, flirty banter and punches of laugh-out-loud humor. You will feel absolutely everything. Full rec on USA Today Happy Ever After on November 6, 2018.
    more
  • ~Dawn~TUG
    January 1, 1970
    OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK! Full review to follow. So fn good though.I have long been a Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward fan before they decided to mesh their words together and have love babies in the form of beautiful romance stories together. Alone I adored them, together I am completely slayed by them. This story is one of the many reasons why. The push and pull these two so easily bring to their stories. Flawlessly merging not only their words but the characters brought forth. The love, friendship, m OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK! Full review to follow. So fn good though.I have long been a Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward fan before they decided to mesh their words together and have love babies in the form of beautiful romance stories together. Alone I adored them, together I am completely slayed by them. This story is one of the many reasons why. The push and pull these two so easily bring to their stories. Flawlessly merging not only their words but the characters brought forth. The love, friendship, meet, all of it. And you know when dealing with these two lovely ladies you are bracing yourself for the BAM, the elephant in the room so to speak. This story was emotional, had me in tears (TWICE) and reminded me why when on of their books hits my kindle it's a drop what you are doing because they are about to ruin...me, in the best way possible.Another hit. Another couple to love. Another reason to love them. Read this one. http://www.facebook.com/twounrulygirlshttp://www.instagram/Twounrulygirlshttp://www.twounrulygirls.com
    more
  • Eileen (BookCatPin)
    January 1, 1970
    Super addictive, fun and lovely.Review to come.
  • Shayna
    January 1, 1970
  • Louisa
    January 1, 1970
    Fate, kismet, destiny or serendipity...these are the words that come to mind while reading Hate Notes.A little different from the likes of Vi & Penelope but in a good way.  This is a heartfelt story of two who are so different yet so alike.Charlotte is adorable, she's fun, flirty, sexy in her own way (almost oblivious of her appeal) and says what she means and means what she says and she just blurts it out. I loved this about her, she isn't sneaky or pretentious...she's just herself and our Fate, kismet, destiny or serendipity...these are the words that come to mind while reading Hate Notes.A little different from the likes of Vi & Penelope but in a good way.  This is a heartfelt story of two who are so different yet so alike.Charlotte is adorable, she's fun, flirty, sexy in her own way (almost oblivious of her appeal) and says what she means and means what she says and she just blurts it out. I loved this about her, she isn't sneaky or pretentious...she's just herself and our boy Reed just doesn't know how to handle it and this makes for some delicious banter and some serious angst.  Reed was best explained by Charlotte herself "...Such an asshole. A gorgeous, arrogant asshole who looked just as good going as he did coming." Reed was often an asshole, but there was definitely a soft side to Reed that just melted my heart.  It was just hiding under that super strong, washboard ab exterior. "There was no part of me that truly disliked this woman. I only disliked the fact that she reminded me of the things I was trying to forget...Charlotte reminded me of a time in my life when I was happy." Reed's grandmother is THE BEST, she's a bit clever in her motives but has such a great heart.  Offering both Reed and Charlotte guidance in their lives so they could live their best lives.This book was a quick, emotional at times, read that kept my attention and had me binge reading <----not unlike most of my Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward books.   And Vi & Penelope's epilogue in this book just an unmitigated ending that I needed and desired so thank you so much for that!
    more
  • Jennifer
    January 1, 1970
    * A review copy was provided by the author for the Blog Tour * ~ 4 Noteworthy Stars FULL REVIEW to come for Blog Tour.....Follow Us at :: Book Bitches Blog | Facebook | Twitter
  • Erika
    January 1, 1970
    In the latest collaboration from Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward, we find a heroine so human that we want to be her and a hero so stuck we want to fix him. HATE NOTES gives us Reed, a rich, high class opinionated man who thinks thinks the world should be viewed by a particlar lense. This is all based on his personal experience. On the other end of personal experience we find Charlotte, trying to climb into the light from her own darkness. Little did she realize that Reed would be the little spark s In the latest collaboration from Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward, we find a heroine so human that we want to be her and a hero so stuck we want to fix him. HATE NOTES gives us Reed, a rich, high class opinionated man who thinks thinks the world should be viewed by a particlar lense. This is all based on his personal experience. On the other end of personal experience we find Charlotte, trying to climb into the light from her own darkness. Little did she realize that Reed would be the little spark she needed.Reed and Charlotte's story is charming, funny, romantic and wonderful! How these two maneuver their lives to be near each other without even realizing it is adorable. Enjoy this incredible adventure from these two incredible writers!!
    more
  • Christine (Padfoot's Library)
    January 1, 1970
    Loved this so much 🥰 full review to come!
  • Neilliza Swaffar
    January 1, 1970
    Review to come
  • April
    January 1, 1970
    GAH *wipes tears from eyes* Nothing but 100% perfection!! All the feels!! Ward & Keeland keep outdoing themselves!
  • Marta Bo
    January 1, 1970
    Can't wait !
  • Aqsa
    January 1, 1970
    update Sept 2018: seeing my initial innocent excitement prior to reading the fucking mess that was the RH duet by keeland & ward is so funny. the cover looks good & the synopsis is interesting but im gonna wait and see reviews first before i get any expectations lol. at least this one is a standalone. but can they even redeem themselves.... guess we'll wait & see.__________________________initial reaction April 2018: OH I AM HERE FOR THIS. release date Nov 2018 😍
    more
  • Tricia Bartley (iScream Books)
    January 1, 1970
    My favorite writing duo-Vi Keeland and Penolope Ward are back with their next fan-damn-tastic book which is just about to release!!! Y'all, I just about read Hate Notes in one day, but at the very end I was like...OMG Tricia, you need to slow down and savor this ending!!! P E R F E C T I O N!!Hate Notes is now my fav by these two ladies. Talk about getting the feels while reading AND let me tell you, the Angst is OFF THE CHARTS, my fav OFF.THE.CHARTS!!! Sighs, I already want to do a re-read thin My favorite writing duo-Vi Keeland and Penolope Ward are back with their next fan-damn-tastic book which is just about to release!!! Y'all, I just about read Hate Notes in one day, but at the very end I was like...OMG Tricia, you need to slow down and savor this ending!!! P E R F E C T I O N!!Hate Notes is now my fav by these two ladies. Talk about getting the feels while reading AND let me tell you, the Angst is OFF THE CHARTS, my fav OFF.THE.CHARTS!!! Sighs, I already want to do a re-read thinking about everything I read while I am writing my review. I have this swoony feeling going on all over again..lol Charlotte was having a bit of a pity party one night while working on her resume. She decided to take a break and do a little bit of Facebook stalking after she came across something she had found earlier that day. Anddd after her bit of FB stalking, she may have signed up to go on a bit of an adventure the next day. Ohhh and I forgot to mention, she may have had a few glasses of wine while doing this FB stalking, lol, cuz you know... that is always a good thing to do, Facebook and alcohol. Always makes for a great time.. : ) Anywayyy, Charlotte goes on her little adventure the next day and she gets caught lying and gets told and put in her place by a very arrogant and very handsome man. Charlotte ends up running to the ladies room crying her heart out and ends up befriending a lady in the next stall. Charlotte pours her heart out and this lady ends up offering her a job, cuz...well, Charlotte is looking for a job. Okay ladies, this is where we come full circle, haha. Her new job just might be an employee of the very arrogant and very handsome man she had just met. Ohhh Charlotte what have you gotten your self into? hahaWell I will tell you, you better go one click on release day and find out for yourself..lol Y'all this book had me in stitches at times, very hot under the collar and I might have shed a tear or two!!I gave Hate Notes 5 AMAZING Stars!!! I think I may have to sit down very soon and read this book all over again!! Great job V and P!!! Freaking loved it!!! xoxo
    more
  • Jen
    January 1, 1970
    As always this was a spectacular read from Vi and Penelope! I always feel like when I read a book like this I can never do it justice when writing my review. This book pulled all kinds of emotions out of me. Charlotte is sassy, quirky, and headstrong. Never backing down from a challenge or letting anyone walk all over her. Reed is the uptight, rich man that is living behind a wall and not letting anyone in after a failed engagement. Fate steps in and these 2 are thrown together when they least e As always this was a spectacular read from Vi and Penelope! I always feel like when I read a book like this I can never do it justice when writing my review. This book pulled all kinds of emotions out of me. Charlotte is sassy, quirky, and headstrong. Never backing down from a challenge or letting anyone walk all over her. Reed is the uptight, rich man that is living behind a wall and not letting anyone in after a failed engagement. Fate steps in and these 2 are thrown together when they least expect it.I fell in love with these characters and was fully invested in this story. I could not put it down and read it in one sitting. Who needs sleep right? Bucket Lists, F*ck It lists, skinny dipping and dog surfing included, 5 Stars for Hate Notes!
    more
  • Sarah/DragonflyReads
    January 1, 1970
    4.5 stars - RTC
  • Daisy -Magic book club
    January 1, 1970
    Full review to come
  • Kim
    January 1, 1970
    This book has a bit of everything: antagonism, humor, tension, passion, secrets, angst, swoon, emotion, and fight or flight. Charlotte Darling's world has been torn apart and she is trying to find something to grasp onto to restore her faith in true love. A found note leads her to investigate the seemingly romantic source, but who she finds is someone who believes in true love even less than she does. Reed Eastwood is condescending, broody, angry, and guarded. He sees himself as a realist and ha This book has a bit of everything: antagonism, humor, tension, passion, secrets, angst, swoon, emotion, and fight or flight. Charlotte Darling's world has been torn apart and she is trying to find something to grasp onto to restore her faith in true love. A found note leads her to investigate the seemingly romantic source, but who she finds is someone who believes in true love even less than she does. Reed Eastwood is condescending, broody, angry, and guarded. He sees himself as a realist and has no room in his life for attachments. Charlotte is more quirky, spirited, optimistic, and a dreamer. When they find that they will be spending more time together than they initially imagined, things are bound to get complicated and messy. They circle between agitation, appreciation, attraction, and fear. Their banter is fun and feisty. I loved how they practically stalked what the other was doing and challenged each other. I really came to care about both of these characters. Charlotte is sweet, fun, and inspiring. And under that guarded heart, Reed has strong feelings and even stronger fears and doubts. He is a man torn and has his reasons. Charlotte is determined to get them out of him and soothe his doubts. But Reed is just as strong and stubborn as she was. So it makes for a lot of push and pull. Like most of Vi and Penelope's books, this story is layered with secrets and surprises making it more complex and intriguing. It is not all sunshine and rainbows, it is messy, painful, and raw at times. The characters are well developed and likable. I was happy to get both points of view. I loved the side characters of his Grandma Iris and brother Max. It makes you wonder about fate, signs, and faith. The story revolves about two people that desperately need to be able to trust, overcome fear, and really live life to the fullest. But they will have to decide what they can truly live with and without, and be brave enough to go after it if they even want a chance. My heart broke for these characters. There were times I wanted to throttle them. It was sometimes angsty and frustrating. But I also laughed, smiled, swooned, and fell totally in love with them. This whole story was unique and un-put-down-able. I was invested from the first page until to most gorgeous, amazing epilogue. This one is going to stick with me for a long time. I received this book for free from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Follow Me: Reviews by Tammy & Kim (Rachel and Jay) | Facebook | Twitter
    more
Write a review