The Good Luck Charm
Is it love, or is she just his good luck charm? New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Helena Hunting absolutely delights with this witty and fun standalone contemporary romance. Lilah isn't sure what hurt worse: the day Ethan left her to focus on his hockey career, or the day he came back eight years later. He might think they can pick up just where they left off, but she's no longer that same girl and never wants to be again. Ethan Kane wants his glory days back. And that includes having Lilah by his side. With her, he was magic. They were magic. All he has to do is make her see that. Just when Lilah might finally be ready to let him in, though, she finds out their reunion has nothing to do with her and everything to do with his game. But Ethan's already lost her once, and even if it costs him his career, he'll do anything to keep from losing her again.

The Good Luck Charm Details

TitleThe Good Luck Charm
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseAug 7th, 2018
PublisherForever
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Adult, Sports and Games, Sports

The Good Luck Charm Review

  • Cristina | CristiinaReads
    January 1, 1970
    ➳Second chance romances, in a small town with a well known famous hockey player who used to be your true soul-mate don't come every so often, but when fate puts you together in unwanted circumstances, you do not question it... ➳As many know, my love for Helena Hunting is not obscured and I embrace it in any way possible. It's also not a secret that her charisma is one that I adore as well since she is my favorite rom-com author out there. Well, to my surprise with her new novel, the anticipatio ➳Second chance romances, in a small town with a well known famous hockey player who used to be your true soul-mate don't come every so often, but when fate puts you together in unwanted circumstances, you do not question it... ➳As many know, my love for Helena Hunting is not obscured and I embrace it in any way possible. It's also not a secret that her charisma is one that I adore as well since she is my favorite rom-com author out there. Well, to my surprise with her new novel, the anticipation of getting to read another rom-com went down the drain, in a very good way of course. This angsty, raw, passionate, and at the same time charismatic romance delivers to Helena's readers the true meaning of what one may consider a second chance romance. When Ethan and DJ aka Lilah meet as kids, they become the best of friends and very familiar with each other when it comes down to family and getting to thoroughly know one another. Once they start dating, Lilah and Ethan become inseparable, something that I find rather endearing to read. Friends to lovers romances have always been my favorite, so it's no exception that Helena's newest novel will attract the minds and attentions of her readers with this benevolent love story.➳After years of being separated, due to the circumstances of Ethan following his NHL career, and Lilah staying behind in their home town trying to find her ideal future in the pre-med world, both individuals are encounter once again by fate bringing them together in an undesirable situation. As they learn the truth of their separation, hearts are broken, opinions are changed, the truth is revealed through the power of raw satisfaction and familiarity between Ethan and Lilah, something you rarely read in a second-chance novel. Ethan is a powerful individual that possesses the inner ability to conquer Lilah's feelings and body reactions in all the very familiar ways. Everything about this romance novel is the ideal perfection of what a sweet, endearing, and tender masterpiece should be; "I was trying to be logical, because God knows nothing about the way I loved you was rational..." ➳Finding out their inner feelings, those raw feelings that they were not able to express for the past eight years, sprout once they interact first as friends, leading on to lovers that cannot get enough of each other. Helena's writing will never stop amazing me, but it will sure leave the reader with a flabbergasted expression at how wonderfully exciting her writing can be. In every possible way, this is a romance novel you cannot miss.➳Overall, one cannot go wrong with reading this new stand-alone romance. Helena brings new couples to the pages of a fictional world that will forever have you wanting more and more, crave that individuality that indulges you to the page. If you have not read any of Helena's novels before, than that's alright as there are no spoilers in regards to any other of her romance stories. There is one thing that I did encounter in the midst of reading this new novel, something that took me off-guard but also made me smirk at what Helena did. (view spoiler)[She mentions Alex Waters and Randy Ballistic, two of her mains from the Pucked series (hide spoiler)] Meaning to spice it up and letting her reader's know about her new upcoming novel maybe? We shall wait and see to find out!➳ARC kindly provided by my favorite publicist at Forever Romance in exchange for an honest review...Amazon: http://amzn.to/2GvvsROB&N : http://bit.ly/2pbeoZIiBooks: http://apple.co/2jWL1HbNook: http://bit.ly/2iZFBP8Kobo: http://bit.ly/2jikbd8➳Follow Me On:Blog ♕ Instagram ♕ Facebook ♕ Twitter
    more
  • Christy
    January 1, 1970
    4 stars!! I love sports/hockey romance and I love second chance romance. Helena Hunting did a fantastic job bringing both of these romances into The Good Luck Charm! I loved that this one had the perfect mix of emotion and humor. Lilah and Ethan dated in high school. They were in love and it was serious. That is, until Ethan left her to focus on his professional hockey career. Lilah has stayed in town and stayed close to Ethan's family. Now, it's 8 years later and he's back. The attraction is s 4 stars!! I love sports/hockey romance and I love second chance romance. Helena Hunting did a fantastic job bringing both of these romances into The Good Luck Charm! I loved that this one had the perfect mix of emotion and humor. Lilah and Ethan dated in high school. They were in love and it was serious. That is, until Ethan left her to focus on his professional hockey career. Lilah has stayed in town and stayed close to Ethan's family. Now, it's 8 years later and he's back. The attraction is still there between them, so are the feelings. But Lilah is having a hard time trusting Ethan will be there for her when she really needs him. And it seems Ethan will never stop trying to win the one he got away back.Ethan and Lilah were both great characters. I loved them both from the start. Lilah is a nurse with a huge heart and Ethan is a pro-hockey player who loves his parents and never truly moved past the one love of his life, Lilah. You could feel the chemistry between them. It was like that 8 years never passed. I couldn't wait to see how things would turn out. If you're looking for a fantastic second chance romance that brings the feels, the laughs, and the steam, pick up The Good Luck Charm! I adored this book!
    more
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    January 1, 1970
    4 starsWhat a sweet,emotional story and heart warming story.This is a little bit different from what I have read from Helena Hunting yet so good!The Good Luck Charm is a second chance sports romance.Lilah and Ethan grew up together and they were best friends. When Ethan has to leave he breaks up with Lilah. Years later, life will bring him back but things will be not the same.Both have to deal with their past and Lilah isn't ready for him.They needed to work through their past feelings.The roman 4 starsWhat a sweet,emotional story and heart warming story.This is a little bit different from what I have read from Helena Hunting yet so good!The Good Luck Charm is a second chance sports romance.Lilah and Ethan grew up together and they were best friends. When Ethan has to leave he breaks up with Lilah. Years later, life will bring him back but things will be not the same.Both have to deal with their past and Lilah isn't ready for him.They needed to work through their past feelings.The romance between them was heavy and intense.I could relate to Lilah and I loved that she grown up through the story.Ethan wasn't my favorite from the beginning but while I was reading the story I find myself falling in love with him slowly.I would love to see more books like this from Helena Hunting, she is a talented author and her writing was flawless.The Good Luck Charm has some fun,swoon,steamy and lovely moments to keep your interest till the end!     
    more
  • Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer
    January 1, 1970
    *****4.5 STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Publisher}I taste penance in his gentleness. I feel his regret in the tender way his palm curves along my jaw, and I sense his need for forgiveness in the tentative stroke of his tongue.GOOD LUCK CHARM is a second chance romance filled with angst, heart, and a ton of steam! Helena Hunting has yet again delivered an engaging story with some unforgettable characters. I loved Ethan and Lilah’s story and I felt their sadness over the years they lost tog *****4.5 STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Publisher}I taste penance in his gentleness. I feel his regret in the tender way his palm curves along my jaw, and I sense his need for forgiveness in the tentative stroke of his tongue.GOOD LUCK CHARM is a second chance romance filled with angst, heart, and a ton of steam! Helena Hunting has yet again delivered an engaging story with some unforgettable characters. I loved Ethan and Lilah’s story and I felt their sadness over the years they lost together.Ethan and Lilah were the best of friends since childhood and would later become high school sweethearts. While Ethan was away at college for his freshman year and Lilah was back home finishing out her senior year at High School, Ethan got his shot at the NHL. He made the painful decision to break up with Lilah, thinking it was best for her so that she could pursue her own dreams of becoming a doctor.Eight years later, Lilah is a nurse and in the process of finalizing a divorce with her ex-husband. Even though she’s not seen Ethan for eight years, she kept in close contact with his parents. They were always like a surrogate family to her since her own parents were less than stellar. When Ethan’s father has a stroke and winds up in her hospital, she comes face to face with the only man who has ever truly had her heart and also broke it beyond repair.Ethan and Lilah’s reunion is strained. While Ethan wants nothing more than to spend time with Lilah, she is still holding on to so much hurt over how he ended things and then completely disappeared from her life without ever trying to reach out to her. They both are still very much in love with each other and are struggling with all the time they lost. When Lilah realizes that she never gave any other men a chance, including her ex-husband because she was so hung up on Ethan, she decides to open up her heart to him again, but she’s not convinced that he won’t destroy her by abandoning her once more.As the story progresses, the relationship between Ethan and Lilah intensifies. His need to be with her almost every spare minute that they have is almost beyond obsessive and Lilah seems to lose herself in the process. Before being traded to the team in their hometown of Minneapolis, Ethan’s performance on the ice had been suffering. He’s been on a winning streak and at the peak of his game since being back home and together again with Lilah. Ethan is extremely superstitious and thinks that Lilah is his good luck charm but when she finds that out, it’s not a label she is willing to accept. Her fears of losing Ethan again multiply.Will these two be able to find a happy balance with their lives and relationship? When the season is over will Ethan leave Lilah behind again if he’s traded??Here are my overall ratings Hero: 5 Heroine: 4.5 Plot: 4 Angst: 4 Steam: 5 Chemistry Between Hero & Heroine: 5I love sports romances with sexy hockey players and Helena Hunting has written my most favorite Hockey Romance series of all time. While this one tended to be on the more serious side and was missing her signature humor, it still was one truly unputdownable read!GOOD LUCK CHARM releases on August 7th! You’ll want to get to this one ASAP!Amazon US → http://amzn.to/2iZEZJdUK → https://amzn.to/2J9H6T2CA→ http://amzn.to/2B4dshvAU → https://amzn.to/2pYd642iBooks → http://apple.co/2jWL1HbNook → http://bit.ly/2iZFBP8Kobo → http://bit.ly/2jikbd8Google Play → http://bit.ly/2nzOuR2
    more
  • Elizabeth
    January 1, 1970
    ~Full review to come! *ARC graciously provided in exchange for an honest review! For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
  • Jessica (Angie & Jessica's Dreamy Reads)
    January 1, 1970
    This was my very first dip into the Helena Hunting pool and, oh, how sweet it was! Good Luck Charm was a delightful gem of a second chance romance, a sweet and swoony love story that I just adored. Now I'm just sitting here wondering why I haven't read her books sooner!I'm typically a girl that's all about angsty reads that tug at my heartstrings and pummel my emotions. But sometimes a girl just needs to lighten things up with a refreshing, lighter, more heartfelt storyline. Good Luck Charm was This was my very first dip into the Helena Hunting pool and, oh, how sweet it was! Good Luck Charm was a delightful gem of a second chance romance, a sweet and swoony love story that I just adored. Now I'm just sitting here wondering why I haven't read her books sooner!I'm typically a girl that's all about angsty reads that tug at my heartstrings and pummel my emotions. But sometimes a girl just needs to lighten things up with a refreshing, lighter, more heartfelt storyline. Good Luck Charm was exactly what I needed. Ethan and Lilah were so delicious together, so magnetic, just so darn right. Their story is a wholly relatable one, their chemistry is off the charts, the steam factor between them is SMOKING, and their happy ever after delivered everything my little romantic heart was craving. Don't get me wrong, this sugary sweet second chance romance is not without conflict. It's actually nicely peppered with a small dose of drama and difficulty. But the good outweighs the bad in this story and it was a refreshing change of pace from all the angsty love stories I've read lately. Ethan and Lilah's second chance romance concentrates more on the giddy feels of their reunion, on forgiveness, on the steamy sensuality that oozes between them rather than on all the heartache that once was. The funny moments, the sharp banter, the decadent longing all come together in this book, packing a deliciously romantic punch and I was so into it. Good Luck Charm is a heartfelt story, a feel good account of characters who finally get it right. I thought it was so sweet and so unputdownable and so satisfying. There were moments of jealousy or a perfectly placed memory that certainly satisfied my craving for angst, but it was all done so perfectly, never bogging down the story with unnecessary drama or heavy emotion. This story is swoony and sexy and super sweet and I really liked it a lot. I so enjoyed my first Helena Hunting romance and I can't wait for more.
    more
  • Corina☞BookTwinsReviews
    January 1, 1970
    The Good Luck Charm by Helena Hunting was full of the author's signature wit, sass and well loved style of sexiness. The dialogues and more than one escapades made me chuckle, snort and laugh out loud. It was the perfect blend of light hearted fun while being also emotional and poignant.I absolutely loved the couple's chemistry. TGLC is a second chance romance and the level of comfort shown by the couple was endearing and heartwarming. Ethan and Lilah just fit together, and knew each other so we The Good Luck Charm by Helena Hunting was full of the author's signature wit, sass and well loved style of sexiness. The dialogues and more than one escapades made me chuckle, snort and laugh out loud. It was the perfect blend of light hearted fun while being also emotional and poignant.I absolutely loved the couple's chemistry. TGLC is a second chance romance and the level of comfort shown by the couple was endearing and heartwarming. Ethan and Lilah just fit together, and knew each other so well it was palpable and genuine. There was no doubt that they belonged together. They were soulmates. And obviously they couldn't keep their hands off each other - very much in line of the authors signature PUCKED series. And throughout the book I did a lot of smiling and chuckling because of their light hearted antics.Now, let's get into the nitty gritty.TGLC is a sports and second chance romance, and it tackled a topic that is often mentioned but not usually called to attention in a way as it was in TGLC. As the title suggests, hockey players are notorious for being superstitious. Most pro athletes are, but hockey player might just take it to the OTT level. In this novel, it's not just the athlete who is forced to acknowledge this fact, but the heroine as well. I can only imagine how much pressure pro athletes face, and they fight tooth and claw to hold on to their winning streak, and do whatever is necessary to stay on top. Even if that means steamrolling over someone else's life.The author described both sides in an emotional and interesting way. I honestly could see both sides, where they were coming from and how hard it was to let go. I also understood how easy it was to slide into such a habit, and the following repercussions.Because of that I did not always agree with some of the couple's decisions. But it made sense. They stayed true to themselves, and in the end they figured it out and found a way to make it work for both of them which I can only admire.All in all this novel was a wonderful light hearted but also thought provoking story, with excellent supporting characters that I hope will get their own HEA. A few hints promise for future books - which I'll be eager to read.
    more
  • Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog)
    January 1, 1970
    The Good Luck Charm is custom made for second chance romance lovers. Helena Hunting gives us some tension mixed with humor, and adds hockey to satisfy sports romance addicts like me. It’s a great combo.Ethan and Lilah fell in love in high school. Ethan had his sights set on the NHL even back then, and they had their lives planned out together. Unfortunately, Ethan changed the rulebook after graduation and abruptly broke things off with Lilah. Eight years later, circumstances give them a shot at The Good Luck Charm is custom made for second chance romance lovers. Helena Hunting gives us some tension mixed with humor, and adds hockey to satisfy sports romance addicts like me. It’s a great combo.Ethan and Lilah fell in love in high school. Ethan had his sights set on the NHL even back then, and they had their lives planned out together. Unfortunately, Ethan changed the rulebook after graduation and abruptly broke things off with Lilah. Eight years later, circumstances give them a shot at a do-over, but Lilah isn’t eager to hand over her heart to Ethan again.I respected Lilah for picking herself up after having her heart trampled on and pursuing her own dreams. Her life hasn’t been the easiest, but she seems to have endless compassion. Her connection with Ethan’s parents is heartwarming. I really related to Lilah’s struggle to balance work and her own needs with the demands of those she loves.What female doesn’t love to feel wanted by their man? Ethan makes it clear that he both wants and needs Lilah in his life. However, he’s too needy for my taste. A little vulnerability is sexy; desperation is not. He loves so intensely to the point of suffocation. I can’t deny the fact that Ethan is a total romantic, though, and his incredibly nurturing nature ups the swoon factor tremendously. I loved the wooing, even though I wouldn’t have minded more groveling on Ethan’s part. Ethan and Lilah have wonderful chemistry, and I savored their romance reboot. At the same time, Ethan’s strained relationship with his father creates some nice tension. Some elements of the plot are glossed over and rushed, which is a shame because I think they could have made the story more impactful. All together, though, this is an enjoyable second chance romance with a lot of warmth.Recommended for fans of:CandySuperstitionsSecond Chance RomanceHockey *I received an early copy of this book.*
    more
  • Brianna
    January 1, 1970
    When I first saw this book on NetGalley, the applications to read this were already closed, however in early July I was granted a wish by the publisher to have the opportunity to read this!! It was my first ever wish granted on NetGalley and I was so pumped to start reading.The Good Luck Charm by Helena Hunting follows Lilah and Ethan in this dual POV second chance novel. They dated in high school and were completely inseparable until Ethan was drafted into the NHL. Despite the fact that he brok When I first saw this book on NetGalley, the applications to read this were already closed, however in early July I was granted a wish by the publisher to have the opportunity to read this!! It was my first ever wish granted on NetGalley and I was so pumped to start reading.The Good Luck Charm by Helena Hunting follows Lilah and Ethan in this dual POV second chance novel. They dated in high school and were completely inseparable until Ethan was drafted into the NHL. Despite the fact that he broke up with her, she has stayed very close to his family for the past eight years. An NHL trade sends Ethan back home and a family emergency sends him directly to Lilah.The attraction and feelings are still there for both of them, but Lilah can't fully trust him yet. Just when she's starting to figure out how to really let him into her life again, she watches an interview with him stating that she is his good luck charm! So, is this reunion really about getting back the one that got away or is it about stepping up his hockey game?I was on and off the fence with this one. At first, I loved the story of Lilah and Ethan getting back together because they are so perfect with each other! Plus, the little memories of their past are adorable! However, the way Lilah would always give in to Ethan despite what was in her best interest started to drive me nuts. I mean, she would specifically say how she shouldn't do something, but just do it anyway!At about 85% or so, the novel really picked up for me and even though I wasn't sure how I felt about it until this time, this really drove it home for me! I loved this little "twist" that the author decided to add - I definitely did not see it coming! Overall, I think fans of Helena Hunting or fans of second change romance novels will really enjoy this one. 4 stars!Thanks to NetGalley for a free copy of this book for my honest review.
    more
  • adaline
    January 1, 1970
    hockey theme and a gorgeous cover that reminds me of the hating game?? 2018 where you @
  • RentasticReads
    January 1, 1970
    Man, Helena Hunting and her sports romances! I swear, every single one of them is an absolute winner in my book, and you can count this as one of my all-time favorites. Add onto the fact that this also happens to be a second chance romance, and I’m. A. Goner.The Good Luck Charm wasn’t just dripping sexual tension, but it was also charged with so much emotion and humor—it’s almost like a sweeter and more charming version of the books in her Pucked series. To say that this was highly addictive and Man, Helena Hunting and her sports romances! I swear, every single one of them is an absolute winner in my book, and you can count this as one of my all-time favorites. Add onto the fact that this also happens to be a second chance romance, and I’m. A. Goner.The Good Luck Charm wasn’t just dripping sexual tension, but it was also charged with so much emotion and humor—it’s almost like a sweeter and more charming version of the books in her Pucked series. To say that this was highly addictive and unputdownable is definitely putting it lightly. Every chapter you flip to just gets better and better. It was so good, so enthralling, that I already want to go back, reread it and just bask in Ethan and Lilah’s world forever. Loving Ethan was only painful when I lost him. Loving him now is only painful because of the threat of losing him again. Let’s face it, Helena Hunting has some of the BEST and hottest dirty-mouthed heroes, and Ethan Kase undoubtedly falls under that quickly growing list. He was downright dreamy and swoon-worthy. Ethan blazed a fire and melted all of my insides every time he brought back to life the “traditions” they had all those years ago. He made my heart speed up when he groveled his way back into Lilah’s life, but he made it skip beats when he won her heart all over again. He was just the sweetest, had the best intentions at heart, and stole my soul something fierce.Delilah Jane was so easy to love. She’s one of those characters who’s just every bit real and relatable—someone you’d connect with right off the bat. I loved her spunk, her quirkiness and softness. She made me feel every single emotion she felt throughout the entire book, along with her vulnerabilities and insecurities. Lilah just made me want to hug her, soothe her and tell her to hang on tight. That’s the thing with Helena Hunting’s characters—she won’t only make you want to drop your panties for her heroes, but she’ll also make you fall deeply in love with her feisty and strong-willed heroines. She carries half my soul, and without her, I don’t know how to exist. Ethan and Lilah were absolutely perfect together. And given the kind of history they have, their chemistry was just that much more magnetic and mesmerizing. I adored that connection and spark and comfort between them—how they really knew each other forward and back. They filled my heart to the brim, sent tingles down my spine, and left a wide, goofy grin on my face even long after I’ve reached the end.Their love was just something else entirely—something other couples covet and chase to have. It was utterly profound, all-consuming, and uniquely theirs. One that truly withstood time and separation, doubts and fears. And no matter how much of them we already got from this, they’re still making me yearn for so much more of them. Of their story. Of their once in a lifetime kind of true love. “I want to love you before I go.” He fits himself between my legs.“I like it when you love me.” Sexy and light-hearted; passionate and emotional; funny and captivating all rolled into one phenomenal romance novel, The Good Luck Charm ultimately has Helena Hunting’s brand of heart, heat and humor stamped all over it. If you’re looking for an epic sports romance—particularly hockey—that’s guaranteed to leave you floating on cloud nine and buzzing with endless good vibes... one that will make you swoon to no end, fill you up with all the feels, and giggle or snort-laugh like there’s no tomorrow... then you won’t go wrong with this book. I’ve missed Helena Hunting’s sports romances, and she most certainly delivered this bad boy on point.Follow me on: Instagram • Facebook • Twitter
    more
  • Brittany
    January 1, 1970
    I love me a Helena book no matter what. This one was fun and light and fast. But really not her best/my favourite of hers. Second chance romances are one of my top romance tropes. Just something about finding a way back to each other as adults makes for a delicious romance. They already know each other, but have to like get to know each other as adults. And well, Lilah and Ethan are doing just that. I feel like The Good Luck Charm tried to be a romcom but it's not when you compare it the Pucked I love me a Helena book no matter what. This one was fun and light and fast. But really not her best/my favourite of hers. Second chance romances are one of my top romance tropes. Just something about finding a way back to each other as adults makes for a delicious romance. They already know each other, but have to like get to know each other as adults. And well, Lilah and Ethan are doing just that. I feel like The Good Luck Charm tried to be a romcom but it's not when you compare it the Pucked or even Shacking Up books. It's really just a light second chance romance with some hockey thrown in. So well not Pucked level for me, I will always support and love Helena. She's one of my favourite romance authors for a reason.
    more
  • Elle's Book Blog
    January 1, 1970
    Release Date: August 7, 2018 Genre: Second Chance Romance Actual Rating: 3.5 - 4 starsThe Good Luck Charm by Helena Hunting is a likable second chance sports romance novel. While it isn't my favorite book by the author, I think it would make a fantastic addition to anyone's beach bag this summer. It's lighthearted, sweet, and utterly adorable. I recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the author and to those who love a second chance romance.
    more
  • Adirondack Reads Romance
    January 1, 1970
    AN ADDICTING SECOND CHANCE HOCKEY ROMANCERELEASE DATE: August 7, 2018 ! CAUTION: This story may form irrational habits, build superstition, and create a strange craving for Hot Lips candy.YAAAS!!!! I found the perfect filler to ease my off-season hockey blues!!!Good Luck Charm is an endearing second chance romance about two high school sweethearts separated by misunderstandings, and driven by fear and obsessions with superstition and Luck. Lilah and Ethan grew up together. They were best friends AN ADDICTING SECOND CHANCE HOCKEY ROMANCERELEASE DATE: August 7, 2018 ! CAUTION: This story may form irrational habits, build superstition, and create a strange craving for Hot Lips candy.YAAAS!!!! I found the perfect filler to ease my off-season hockey blues!!!Good Luck Charm is an endearing second chance romance about two high school sweethearts separated by misunderstandings, and driven by fear and obsessions with superstition and Luck. Lilah and Ethan grew up together. They were best friends. When Ethan gets drafted to the NHL he breaks it off with Lilah. Years later, fate intervenes when Ethan is sent back to play on his hometown’s pro hockey team, and he inevitably gets thrown back into Lilah's life.In Helena’s classic way, the angst of their initial reunion is met with so much humor and a lot of sexy tension. I appreciated that Ethan & Lilah's re-connection wasn’t instant. Certainly their chemistry is prominent, but the book spends a good amount of time of slowly re-building their relationship that it felt real. The lessons they learned about themselves, their pasts, and their family along the way built a solid foundation that I believed and bought into their love; that they would last.And side note: Holy intense sexy scenes! There was just the right amount of dirty talk, skirting the edge of kink, with super vivid imagery . *fans self*“Perception is such a strange, illusive concept. Especially when perception is steeped in youth, inexperience, and heartache. So learning the reasons behind Ethan’s actions all those years ago creates a new ache in my chest.”What I adored most about this story is the close-net relationship the secondary characters, who are mostly family members, had with the main couple. Everyone is considered family, and I could immediately feel the support an protectiveness they had for each other. It’s because of that close bond that I was immediately cheering for an HEA.And I really appreciated those characters, like Ethan's dad or Lilah's sister, when I was yelling at Lilah or Ethan to get a freaking clue!!! The secondary characters provided a voice of reason, often playing devils advocate and expressing what I was feeling. I wanted to give each of them a high five.If you’re a hockey fan, you’ve got to read this book! Even if you're not a hockey fan, there’s lots of humor, fun, and swoon to fill your heart. You'll want to read it again, you know, just for luck. ;)4.5 STARS !!!I was provided an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review
    more
  • Morelia (Strandedinbooks)
    January 1, 1970
    I have finally finished my first Helena Hunting book! WHAT IS LIFE!! This second chance/sports romance was definitely the way to go. I loved the romance, the sexiness of it all, and also how incredibly sweet and heart-warming these two main characters were!At times, this one took a slight turn to a much slower pace or just narrated over to somewhere I felt was a bit out of place, but overall this story left a big grin on my face and is it too much to already ask for a follow up on Carmen and/or I have finally finished my first Helena Hunting book! WHAT IS LIFE!! This second chance/sports romance was definitely the way to go. I loved the romance, the sexiness of it all, and also how incredibly sweet and heart-warming these two main characters were!At times, this one took a slight turn to a much slower pace or just narrated over to somewhere I felt was a bit out of place, but overall this story left a big grin on my face and is it too much to already ask for a follow up on Carmen and/or Emery??
    more
  • Ari
    January 1, 1970
    *I received a copy of this book from the author/publisher in exchange for an honest review.*  The Good Luck Charm was one of my most anticipated releases for the summer and while Helena Hunting's books are usually a hit or miss for me, I'm glad to say that this one ended up being a hit. It had me smiling like a goof ball the whole time I was reading it and I simply couldn't get enough! The last person Delilah Jane ever expected to see again was her childhood love, Ethan Kane. But eight years la *I received a copy of this book from the author/publisher in exchange for an honest review.*  The Good Luck Charm was one of my most anticipated releases for the summer and while Helena Hunting's books are usually a hit or miss for me, I'm glad to say that this one ended up being a hit. It had me smiling like a goof ball the whole time I was reading it and I simply couldn't get enough! The last person Delilah Jane ever expected to see again was her childhood love, Ethan Kane. But eight years later, he's returned home after being traded to a new hockey team and he wants to give his relationship with Delilah a second shot. Scared of being left broken-hearted again, Delilah struggles to let Ethan in and soon finds herself having to choose between her heart and her dreams. Can these two find a way to move on from the past or will fear hold them back from a happy ending? I didn't really have a clue what this book was going to be about before I started, but I knew that it was a second-chance romance and honestly no more needed to be said since I devour second-chance romances like my life depends on it. And devour is exactly what I did once I started The Good Luck Charm. One thing I was wary about before going into this book was the writing. Helena Hunting's humor can sometimes rub me the wrong way but luckily the writing in this book was the complete opposite. It was sweet and sexy and I had so many feels, hence why I couldn't stop smiling while reading. I connected with Lilah's character instantly and I just wanted her to have her cake and eat it too. She's such a caring person who puts everyone else's needs before her own and it's what makes her a great nurse. On the other hand, I didn't quite connect with Ethan's character as much as I would've liked. I felt like his chapters were just centered around Lilah and we didn't get to know who he was as a character without Lilah by his side. I just needed a little bit more from him. On a better note, I adored the romance and I enjoyed seeing these two rekindle their old flame. There was a bit of a twist thrown in at the end and holy hell, I did not see that coming at all! It literally had me at the edge of my seat! The Good Luck Charm was a sweet and feel good second-chance romance and fans of Helena Hunting definitely won't be disappointed. I'm hoping this book will hold me over until the Pucked Love eBook releases because yo gurl needs more of Helena's hockey romances in her life!
    more
  • Bex | TotallyBex.com
    January 1, 1970
    Helena Hunting + hockey romance = what more could you ask for??Softer and sweeter than her early Pucked books, but The Good Luck Charm has all of Helena's wit and charm. I love the evolution her writing has taken and I can't wait to see what we will get next![full review to come!]
    more
  • Dawn Rivera
    January 1, 1970
    I had such a problem putting this book down -- at 3AM I started falling asleep while reading -- when I woke up I finished it first thing!!This hockey scene was so real I could actually imagine being there amongst all the excitement and tension and anticipation-- I could imagine the announcers overheard -- being on the edge of your seat or on your feet cheering your team on! Now the real story, Ethan and Lilah-- WOW! They are both great characters on their own, wonderful people, together they are I had such a problem putting this book down -- at 3AM I started falling asleep while reading -- when I woke up I finished it first thing!!This hockey scene was so real I could actually imagine being there amongst all the excitement and tension and anticipation-- I could imagine the announcers overheard -- being on the edge of your seat or on your feet cheering your team on! Now the real story, Ethan and Lilah-- WOW! They are both great characters on their own, wonderful people, together they are explosive - they consume each other, they complete each other really -- and you feel it in their story! When Ethan says " We both know muy career is temporary and you're not. You're forever and I'm not going to put that at risk ever again" that whole conversation just proved to me what I had felt about Ethan through the whole book!!! He's so dreamy and In just COMPLETELY in LOVE with his soul mate Lilah!!!
    more
  • Irene
    January 1, 1970
    4 stars
  • Rosa Sharon (iScream Books Blog)
    January 1, 1970
    "—an apology isn't going to change anything. He can never unbreak my heart." When I saw this cover I had no idea what deliciousness was lurking between the covers. If you are a fan of her #HockeyHotties then you are in for a treat, Ethan does not disappoint. But, I must confess, it's Lilah that I'm in love with. I want to have #SisterSleepovers and margaritas with her.The author managed to pull my heartstrings so tight they almost snapped while reading this amazing story. The intense and o "—an apology isn't going to change anything. He can never unbreak my heart." When I saw this cover I had no idea what deliciousness was lurking between the covers. If you are a fan of her #HockeyHotties then you are in for a treat, Ethan does not disappoint. But, I must confess, it's Lilah that I'm in love with. I want to have #SisterSleepovers and margaritas with her.The author managed to pull my heartstrings so tight they almost snapped while reading this amazing story. The intense and overwhelming young love that these high school sweethearts experienced set a bar that was impossible to match or exceed in the eight years after their breakup. And might I add that the devastation of sifting through the ashes afterward was a deterrent to Lilah's willingness to pick up where they left off. She has no desire to put herself in that position again. But as her coworker so accurately stated, she can't deny that he's an #EFF (Extra Fine and Fuckable). In case she wasn't sure, seeing him again confirmed that their chemistry was still there, stronger than ever. But she doesn't trust it, him, or herself. She's been burned and has learned her lesson about getting too close to the flames.Ethan broke both of their hearts by walking away from their love to pursue his career in professional hockey. She is his biggest regret and he wants a chance to make things right between them. He doesn't blame her for hating him. He deserves the misery he's feeling over her refusal to give him another chance. Will he be able to survive in the #FriendZone as he attempts to earn her trust?Being around Ethan again is bittersweet. "Memories that I've worked to push down all these years keep breaking the surface, like the little bubbles in a glass of soda." Will she be able to push past the pain to give him another chance? Just when she's on the verge of risking her heart again she learns that he considers her to be the good luck charm that's responsible for his current winning streak. Knowing how superstitious athletes are about such things, she's devastated to realize that their relationship might be more about the game than their future.I became invested in this couple immediately. Being privy to their thoughts and feelings turned me into an emotional puddle of goo as I yearned for them to find their way back to each other. My heart ached for them. I wanted to reassure Ethan that he didn't have to choose, that he wouldn't have to lose the game or the girl, but I couldn't. Lilah might be a #SexualPsychic when came to Ethan, but he couldn't read her mind.Trust me, you don't want to miss out on this beautiful story. It will have you sighing and swooning and smiling. And, hopefully, we'll be seeing more of some of these amazing characters. I don't see a series name mentioned, but there are some very special support characters that are stories just waiting to be written. The line forms here...
    more
  • bookbruin
    January 1, 1970
    The Good Luck Charm is such a witty, sweet, and heartfelt romance. It is the fusion of some of my very favorite tropes.Sports romance - checkSecond Chance - checkChildhood Friends to Lovers - checkI was sucked right into Lilah and Ethan's story and couldn't wait to unravel their tangled history. You can feel the connection between these two immediately. 8 years may have passed, but it's clear that neither of them has truly forgotten the other. As the secrets of the past are revealed, my heart br The Good Luck Charm is such a witty, sweet, and heartfelt romance. It is the fusion of some of my very favorite tropes.Sports romance - checkSecond Chance - checkChildhood Friends to Lovers - checkI was sucked right into Lilah and Ethan's story and couldn't wait to unravel their tangled history. You can feel the connection between these two immediately. 8 years may have passed, but it's clear that neither of them has truly forgotten the other. As the secrets of the past are revealed, my heart broke for all the lost time and pain these two caused each other. Though I wouldn't necessarily classify The Good Luck Charm as a romcom, there are still plenty of laughs and lighthearted moments to balance the more emotional scenes.I'll be honest that it took me a bit to warm up to Ethan. He seemed selfish and self serving for a good part of the book, and acted like he could just waltz right back into Lilah's life with some candy and a smirk. He's not fully to blame though since Lilah did enable his behavior for the most part (after some resistance), as a result of her own fears and insecurities. As the book progresses though, both characters mature and truly come into their own. I loved that Lilah recognized that they were headed down the wrong path and took steps (however painful) to create balance. As much as their past trauma and present day issues hurt my heart, I appreciated the honest portrayal of young and all consuming love and the message that in a relationship, both parties need to be fulfilled individually in addition to together. There were some fun secondary characters introduced in the book that I hope we will see more of in the future (ahem, Carmen and Noah!) and I wouldn't mind one bit if we ever got an extended epilogue ;) I really enjoyed this second chance romance and can't wait for everyone to fall for Lilah and Ethan too!4.5 stars*I voluntarily read an advance reader copy of this book*
    more
  • Jessa
    January 1, 1970
    3.75ish. Well-written sports romance that feels elevated from the usual new adult fare. I’m such a fan of a good second chance romance and this felt like two people who had matured separately but grew back together in a sweet, believable way. I do think that the “good luck charm” issue could have been a little more important considering that it’s a titular topic, but I appreciate the lack of overwrought drama between the two leads.
    more
  • Christine
    January 1, 1970
    Looking for a light and easy summer read?I got an advanced copy at Book Con and decided to read it right away. As I said, it's a light and easy summer read. Ethan and Lilah were high school sweethearts who broke up. Fast forward a few years and chance brings them back together. But can it work all these years later?Well, they certainly hit some bumps along the way and there are some plot twists to keep you guessing. You'll be left wanting more!Another great story by Helena Hunting that will keep Looking for a light and easy summer read?I got an advanced copy at Book Con and decided to read it right away. As I said, it's a light and easy summer read. Ethan and Lilah were high school sweethearts who broke up. Fast forward a few years and chance brings them back together. But can it work all these years later?Well, they certainly hit some bumps along the way and there are some plot twists to keep you guessing. You'll be left wanting more!Another great story by Helena Hunting that will keep your summer lucky!
    more
  • Lauren
    January 1, 1970
    Although I'm always gravitating towards them - because of the almost hate-to-love feel to them (my romance kryptonite), I find second chance romances to be tough. This is because I’m almost always still mad at the person who left in the past (usually the guy) when the heroine is ready to forgive him. This definitely was the case for me in the beginning of THE GOOD LUCK CHARM. But once I got further into the story, I became completely engrossed in Lilah‘a complicated emotions about her past and n Although I'm always gravitating towards them - because of the almost hate-to-love feel to them (my romance kryptonite), I find second chance romances to be tough. This is because I’m almost always still mad at the person who left in the past (usually the guy) when the heroine is ready to forgive him. This definitely was the case for me in the beginning of THE GOOD LUCK CHARM. But once I got further into the story, I became completely engrossed in Lilah‘a complicated emotions about her past and now present relationship with Ethan. Also, while I generally can’t stand the inevitable Big Break part of a romance, I found it necessary here, and I really liked how Lilah and Ethan fought to create balance and ultimately sustainability in their relationship. Their love for each other was apparent. But they needed to work through their past feelings and present goals and learn to communicate and love without being overly consuming. Because of all that work, the end of this book was so satisfying and happy making for me. And I could completely believe in a HEA for them.3.5 Stars rounded up. Love Triangle Factor: NoneCliffhanger Scale: Standalone
    more
  • Naughty Mom Story Time
    January 1, 1970
    Good Luck Charm is a great summer/beach read. The characters had depth and a wonderful connection. The story was emotional without being too emotional. Lilah and Ethan had a wonderful second chance live story. With plans for a future with Ethan, Lilah had her dream life ahead of her. Years later she’s crossing paths with the love of her life, her best friend and the one that shattered her heart. Now she’s angry, but the closeness they shared as kids is still in her bones. Their friendship was ev Good Luck Charm is a great summer/beach read. The characters had depth and a wonderful connection. The story was emotional without being too emotional. Lilah and Ethan had a wonderful second chance live story. With plans for a future with Ethan, Lilah had her dream life ahead of her. Years later she’s crossing paths with the love of her life, her best friend and the one that shattered her heart. Now she’s angry, but the closeness they shared as kids is still in her bones. Their friendship was everything and she doesn’t know if she can handle it being taken away again. She’s finally back on track with her life plan. She had goals within her reach and Ethan’s return puts a big hurdle in her path. With the seconds chance Ethan and Lilah are given, she’s happy and euphoric to be with the love of her life again. With plans to move slowly she feels things are good. But Ethan’s presence and love are so consuming she finds herself getting lost in their time together. Seeing the sports star in his element and how his status has changed him in ways, she’s highly attracted to the before and after Ethans. And for Ethan having Lilah back in his life is the best thing to him since he was drafted. And now she’s his Good Luck Charm...but with that status comes a level of stress Lilah can’t handle at the moment. Being held as the reason for a win or possibly blamed for a loss?? That’s too much weight on anyone’s shoulders. Good Luck Charm was a wonderful story of second chances and friendship. The characters shared a deeply layered connection filled with emotion and passion. Their story was a relatable one; in which one partner sacrifices so much of themselves to support the other and also showed strength when Lilah made it clear she couldn’t hold that burden. When she realized she needed to put herself first and Ethan needed find his strength in being his own “good luck charm”. This was s wonderful story and the perfect summer/beach read.
    more
  • FMABookReviews
    January 1, 1970
    ❝He's slow and careful, he's sweet and gentle. He's the boy I fell in love with as a girl, grown into a man I don't think I ever fell out of love with, between then and now.❞ Irresistibly steamy, funny and heartwarming, with a plot twist I didn't expect, 'The Good Luck Charm', charmed the pants right off of me!Ethan is a pro-NHL player, whose career is on its last legs. He was just traded to Minnesota from Chicago. And while being traded isn't optimal, at least he's moving home. He just needs ❝He's slow and careful, he's sweet and gentle. He's the boy I fell in love with as a girl, grown into a man I don't think I ever fell out of love with, between then and now.❞ Irresistibly steamy, funny and heartwarming, with a plot twist I didn't expect, 'The Good Luck Charm', charmed the pants right off of me!Ethan is a pro-NHL player, whose career is on its last legs. He was just traded to Minnesota from Chicago. And while being traded isn't optimal, at least he's moving home. He just needs to figure out why he's playing so poorly and find a way to turn his game around.He arrives home to find his father had a stroke. While sitting with his mother in his dad's hospital room, his first and only love, Lilah rushes in and suddenly Ethan's coming home has more possibilities than playing hockey.Lilah thought the last thing she needed on the day she signed divorce papers ending her six-year marriage was to discover the man she considered a father had a stroke and was admitted to her hospital where she works as a nurse. But she was wrong because when she goes to see him, she finds his son, her oldest friend, and first love there. And to make matters worse, Ethan's moving home! While Lilah has maintained a close relationship with Ethan's parents after their break up 8 years ago, the childhood friends haven't had anything to do with each other. ❝Just because I left doesn't mean I ever forgot you, Lilah.❞ Ethan works hard to break down Lilah's walls and get her to understand his decisions 8 years ago. Soon the flames of old ignite and the two become inseparable. He's always been superstitious and he can't help but think being traded happened for a reason. Ethan's happiness is reflected in his gameplay, but he believes his improvement is due to Lilah. He soon incorporates her into his practice and pre-game rituals, believing if things change between them, so will his game.Lilah is determined to live life for herself. She's going back to school and hopes to get accepted into the University of Minnesota's master's program. She's spent eight years trying to get past the fact that she wasn't important enough for Ethan to keep in his life. Letting Ethan back in now is a questionable choice. What if he's traded, will she have to put her dreams on hold again? She's dependent on his dependency on her. But it's too much. What if his game turns or the team starts losing, will she be to blame? She needs to find a balance but will Ethan be willing to let go of his lucky charm? ❝Deep down I fear his love for me has an expiration date attached to it, like I believed my father's did.❞ I loved this second chance romance, these characters, and their story. Ethan was vulnerable, yet strong and sexy. Lilah was fiercely determined and incredibly compassionate. Together they were passionate and loving, they were soulmates.A second winner in a row for me from this author. Let's go for a third, I would love a book for Carmen, Lilah's sister!I was provided a review copy by the publisher. This did not influence my opinion of the book nor my review.
    more
  • Grace
    January 1, 1970
    4.25 starsThis is a sweet second chance love story, about all consuming love, and the struggle to not lose one's self in the process.As a spinoff of the author's popular Pucked series, this story features Ethan, an NHL player with a career on the downturn, who has returned to play for his hometown team in Minnesota. That return, and the coinciding medical emergency of his father, puts him squarely in front of his high school sweetheart, who he abandoned eight years prior.Sometimes I struggle to 4.25 starsThis is a sweet second chance love story, about all consuming love, and the struggle to not lose one's self in the process.As a spinoff of the author's popular Pucked series, this story features Ethan, an NHL player with a career on the downturn, who has returned to play for his hometown team in Minnesota. That return, and the coinciding medical emergency of his father, puts him squarely in front of his high school sweetheart, who he abandoned eight years prior.Sometimes I struggle to feel sympathy for the plights of romance heroines, but that was not the case in this book. Not only does Lilah's father abandon her as a child, she is forced to feel those same feelings when Ethan leaves her for big dreams in the NHL. What's worse than that:* He breaks up with her over the phone!* He cuts off all contact with her for eight, yes eight years!!So yes, I may have felt like Lilah and wanted to punch him. Repeatedly.As the story unfolds, Ethan reveals why he left in such an awful way. Part of it was stupidity, part of it was the belief that it was the right thing for both of them. While his explanation did tone down my anger, I sympathized with Lilah's feelings of anger and hurt. But what is a girl to do, when a first love/true love, comes back into your life, and begging for a second chance? The reunion is inevitable. And once Lilah gives in, Ethan begins to overtake every facet of her life. Which could be viewed as good or bad.What I liked about this story was how it explored the impact a player's success on their partner. For Lilah, this rekindled love was something she relished but also struggled with, as time with Ethan began to impact her work and schooling. I'm not sure I would have handled things exactly like Lilah, but I thought it was a smart thing for her to get herself get back on track and not get lost in the love story."She needs to be your equal, not a charm you stick in your pocket and carry around with you."Like the Pucked series, this story captured the sport of hockey realistically, while at the same time, adding fictional elements, both sexy and sweet, to appeal to every romance reader. If you are looking for a light and fun read, this is worth checking out!You only get one soul mate.*An ARC was received for an honest review.For more reviews, visit
    more
  • Minx -The Genre Minx Book Reviews
    January 1, 1970
    Want a great beach read that is light, sweet, and yet still very steamy? Then you need to get your hands on a copy of The Good Luck Charm! I love reading sports romances but I am always a little leery of second chance sports romances because typically the sports professional cheated on their partner and lost a good thing. Luckily for me, this story did not follow that exact formula. There was a break-up but the reasoning for it was not what I ever expected, which was nice. There is also a bit of Want a great beach read that is light, sweet, and yet still very steamy? Then you need to get your hands on a copy of The Good Luck Charm! I love reading sports romances but I am always a little leery of second chance sports romances because typically the sports professional cheated on their partner and lost a good thing. Luckily for me, this story did not follow that exact formula. There was a break-up but the reasoning for it was not what I ever expected, which was nice. There is also a bit of conflict in this story but the storyline is still very light hearted.Lilah’s life was at a low and she didn’t think it could necessarily get any lower, that is until the man she considered her father figure was brought in to the hospital during her shift. When she rushed in to check on him she was blindsided by the last person she ever expected to see. Although it made sense because he was their son, but after eight years of not seeing Ethan, running into him on the worst of days only added the cherry to the top of her misery. Not only was Ethan her best friend growing up but he was also her first love, her first everything, including her first heartbreak.Ethan’s career had taken a hit lately and being traded to the Minnesota team was a near death knell to his career. He had to make a change or he was soon to be cut. With his life up in the air the last thing he needed was a distraction but when Lilah rushed into his father’s hospital room he was shocked but then thought that maybe they could talk after all this time about the breakup. He knew that he had handled it wrong and he wanted to truly apologize and then maybe they could try and be friends.Although, friends is the last thing Lilah wanted with Ethan.Ethan had broken her heart , into pieces, and she didn’t feel as if she would ever be ready to “talk” with him. Despite her animosity towards him, Lilah couldn’t give him the cold shoulder forever. For the sake of his parents, the family that had been her everything for the last eight years, Lilah knew that she would have to play nice with Ethan until things settled with his dad. Ethan, though, had other plans. He knew that what he and Lilah had shared previously was special and that he might have let that go once but never again. He was going to do what it took to make her his again.I was absolutely expecting Ethan or Lilah to do something monumentally stupid in this story but neither one of them really did, which was nice. There was no great big drama between the characters either. Though, there was history and heartbreak that they had to wade through as well as some reveals that changed a thing or two. Each character had a side and the Author did a great job explaining both in such a way that I felt a part of the story. I was deeply invested in both characters and wanted a win for them. I appreciated the humor that was sprinkled throughout The Good Luck Charm as well as the smoking hot sexy times! What these characters developed together was swoon-worthy and memorable, a perfect summertime (or anytime, really) read!This review is based on a complimentary book I received from NetGalley. It is an honest and voluntary review. The complimentary receipt of it in no way affected my review or rating.Find this review and more at The Genre Minx Book Reviews
    more
  • Anne Z.
    January 1, 1970
    The Good Luck Charm was a feel good second chance romance. I got sucked into Lilah's and Ethan's love story from the very beginning. Lilah's just had a horrible day and to have to face Ethan in the end of it wasn't easy. It was so sweet though, it is obvious within seconds that they have chemistry and that whatever happened that broke them apart 8 years ago has not diminished how they feel for each other.I loved Lilah from the getcko. It was impossible not to sympathies with the girl after the d The Good Luck Charm was a feel good second chance romance. I got sucked into Lilah's and Ethan's love story from the very beginning. Lilah's just had a horrible day and to have to face Ethan in the end of it wasn't easy. It was so sweet though, it is obvious within seconds that they have chemistry and that whatever happened that broke them apart 8 years ago has not diminished how they feel for each other.I loved Lilah from the getcko. It was impossible not to sympathies with the girl after the day she had, everything that could have gone wrong did. It was a funny first few paragraphs for sure.She has not had an easy life but she has kept her had high, picked up the pieces of her heart when Ethan broke it all those years ago, and kept on moving. Her compassion and determination made her an easy character to love.Ethan is perhaps the reason I am not giving it a higher rating. I liked him in the end, but for the most part he came across a little selfish and self centered. Putting his needs above hers at every opportunity. She gives him room to be the way he is with her, but when she finally stands up for herself and asks him to help her by letting her study he still ignores her needs. He redeemed himself towards the end, but a little too late for me.The secondary characters were all interesting and I am here wondering if there will ever be books on them. I certainly hope so!All in all it was a very sweet and witty book. I missed some big moment, some passionate event, something to make it more memorable. But it was solid like everything else Helena Hunting writes. I will read just about anything that comes from her wonderful imagination.Go Read!
    more
  • Cocktails and Books
    January 1, 1970
    Cute. Full review to come
Write a review