Bittersweet Christmas
Orphan Liam Ryan isn’t asking for much this Christmas--just his Uncle John. And he’s counting on Father Christmas to find a way to make that happen. But when Father Christmas tosses Liam’s letter, claiming that the kid is asking the impossible, his daughter, Winter, takes over. Half-pixie, Winter, longs to do something important with her life, starting with getting a job at the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organization that polices the supernatural world. When she discovers Liam’s uncle works for the Order, it seems like fate.Savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire, no one knows what to expect of JohnRyan, but it won’t be anything good. So there’s no way he’s getting involved with his nephew...or anyone else. Worse, he’s getting a babysitter over the holidays. But when he meets irrepressible Winter, all that matters is whether she likes her guys to be naughty or nice....

Bittersweet Christmas Details

TitleBittersweet Christmas
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 27th, 2017
PublisherEntangled Publishing, LLC (Select Otherworld)
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Novella, Holiday, Christmas, Romance, Paranormal Romance

Bittersweet Christmas Review

  • Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends)
    January 1, 1970
    This was a cute little holiday read. I haven't read any of the other books in the series, and I think it holds up fine as a quick standalone. I found it to be well written and well paced. The plot was engaging and intrigued me enough that I will be checking out the other books in the series. There was no angst or OW/OM drama. The relationship with the couple moved quite quickly, but there wasn't much sex in the book. There weren't a lot of secondary characters, but the couple from book two make This was a cute little holiday read. I haven't read any of the other books in the series, and I think it holds up fine as a quick standalone. I found it to be well written and well paced. The plot was engaging and intrigued me enough that I will be checking out the other books in the series. There was no angst or OW/OM drama. The relationship with the couple moved quite quickly, but there wasn't much sex in the book. There weren't a lot of secondary characters, but the couple from book two make a brief appearance. Both the main characters were intriguing (if a little underdeveloped). Lastly, it was wrapped up in a heartwarming happy for now ending. Personally, I felt a bit let down with how the romance aspect was left. I would have preferred a more solid relationship base. Perhaps they will pop up in other books at some point? Still, it was enjoyable overall, so it gets two solid thumbs up from yours truly.
    more
  • Claire Robinson
    January 1, 1970
    4 - "I've wanted you from the moment I saw you..." Stars!It was really great to return to get a chance to return to The Order series with this short and sweet seasonal novella. Fitting in was so hard… If you have read the previous books in the series you will know who John Ryan is. The once policeman, who is now a newly turned Vampire/werewolf hybrid. This novella gives him his Christmassy happily ever after, and with a Pixie no less!"Go on, admit it… You like me."I love the way the author tied 4 - "I've wanted you from the moment I saw you..." Stars!It was really great to return to get a chance to return to The Order series with this short and sweet seasonal novella. Fitting in was so hard… If you have read the previous books in the series you will know who John Ryan is. The once policeman, who is now a newly turned Vampire/werewolf hybrid. This novella gives him his Christmassy happily ever after, and with a Pixie no less!"Go on, admit it… You like me."I love the way the author tied the characters and the story line in and around Christmas, and although a quick read, it was really enjoyable, but then I usually find Nina’s characters and story lines to be pretty agreeable.ARC generously provided via Netgalley, in exchange for the above honest review.
    more
  • ♥ WishfulMiss ♥
    January 1, 1970
    *** FREE ON AMAZON RIGHT NOW - 11/27/2017 *** Being the youngest in her family has made Winter a very sheltered girl. Working for the the Order of the Shadow Accords, an organization that polices the supernatural, would be a dream come true for her. But her father is crazy overprotective and has shot down the idea too many times already. While helping her dad (who just so happens to be Father Christmas himself) Winter comes across a heartbreaking Christmas wish from a lonely boy asking for the o *** FREE ON AMAZON RIGHT NOW - 11/27/2017 *** Being the youngest in her family has made Winter a very sheltered girl. Working for the the Order of the Shadow Accords, an organization that polices the supernatural, would be a dream come true for her. But her father is crazy overprotective and has shot down the idea too many times already. While helping her dad (who just so happens to be Father Christmas himself) Winter comes across a heartbreaking Christmas wish from a lonely boy asking for the only family he has left, his Uncle John. When her father dismisses the boy's wishes, Winter steps in to once and far all prove her father wrong and show him she has what it takes to join the Order. She'll make this boy's wish come true and in exchange her father will finally allow her to seek a job within the Order.It should have been an easy two for the price of one deal. She would track down this John character, reunite him with his family on Christmas and she would that much closer to her dream job. But that was before she met Uncle John. John has been keeping his distance from everyone but especially his nephew, to protect him. When he was attacked by werewolves and left for dead a year ago, the Order gave him vampire blood to save his life. But the mix of werewolf and vampire in him is an anomaly that has every one on edge, including John. With his life so drastically changed, he flat refuses to bring his nephew into this world. It starts off as a challenge, but John and Winter realize there's more than meets the eye between them and that maybe, just maybe, Winter can bring a little holiday cheer and magic to a small family in desperate need of the holiday spirit. What I liked: I definitely want to read more from this author and this series because I love sci-fi/paranormal reads for their unique take on shifters, vamps, demons and angels, ect. and this delivers on all counts. The Order of the Shadow Accord was amazing and I am definitely intrigued by the going ons involving other members but most of all, I loved how comfortable the whole supernatural world seemed to me. I haven't read any of her previous books but I'm so glad I gave this one a chance because it was a nice intro to the series and it all sounds amazing. I just wish it was longer! I only had one issue and that was the length of the novella. I wanted more page time to explore the relationship that sprung between Winter and John. I needed more time with them as a couple. They had potential to really explore their characters and I'm a little bummed we don't get more. (Greedy reader here!) * * * ARC provided for an honest review * * * SAFETY INFO: (view spoiler)[Ages: Winter is 26 and John is in his mid to late 30 (Neither are virgin)Cheating: None.OM/OW drama: None.Separation: None.Push/PullNone. Main Pursuer of relationship: Winter is very upfront and direct but she's also vulnerable. She goes after what she wants and doesn't back down.Triggers: Some violence and insta lust/love, HFN ending.HEA/HFN: Ends on a HFN ending - I hope we get to see more of them in falling books! I needed more of Winter and John! (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Elaine
    January 1, 1970
    Rating: 4.5/5What a delightfully different Christmas story this proved to be! For Winter, being the youngest daughter of Santa Claus comes with its own drawbacks - especially when he’s so overprotective! When Winter discovers a letter to Santa from a young orphan in which he asks to spend the festive season with his Uncle John, his guardian and only surviving member of his family, Santa just says it isn’t possible, but Winter has other ideas! Her endeavours to make this boys wish come true lead Rating: 4.5/5What a delightfully different Christmas story this proved to be! For Winter, being the youngest daughter of Santa Claus comes with its own drawbacks - especially when he’s so overprotective! When Winter discovers a letter to Santa from a young orphan in which he asks to spend the festive season with his Uncle John, his guardian and only surviving member of his family, Santa just says it isn’t possible, but Winter has other ideas! Her endeavours to make this boys wish come true lead her to working for the Order of Shadow Accords, encounters with a variety of paranormal beings and meeting ‘Uncle John’ - even working with him! As she strives to grant that wish, she inadvertently causes adventures, danger, mayhem and finds love!This is a very different paranormal festive adventure that I thoroughly enjoyed reading. I admit to enjoying other books by this author and this one definitely did not disappoint. It is a short but, as the title indicates, sweet read - a lovely Christmas romance with its own unique twists!I requested and received a copy of this novel, via NetGalley. This is my honest review after choosing to read it.
    more
  • Elizabeth Neal
    January 1, 1970
    Most kids, when asked what they want for Christmas, will spout off numerous items, but not fifteen-year-old Liam. No, after losing his parents, all he wants is his Uncle John, but Father Christmas feels that's one wish even he can't accomplish.However, Winter, Father Christmas's half-pixie daughter, disagrees, and intends to make it happen. She wants to do something different, something special, with her life, and reuniting Liam with his uncle, and ironically, the dream job she's hoping for with Most kids, when asked what they want for Christmas, will spout off numerous items, but not fifteen-year-old Liam. No, after losing his parents, all he wants is his Uncle John, but Father Christmas feels that's one wish even he can't accomplish.However, Winter, Father Christmas's half-pixie daughter, disagrees, and intends to make it happen. She wants to do something different, something special, with her life, and reuniting Liam with his uncle, and ironically, the dream job she's hoping for with the Order of the Shadow Accords gets her one step closer as John works for them.John is essentially hiding from all that he is, or was as the case may be, since being attacked by werewolves, and bitten by a vampire a year ago. Wow, he just can't catch a break, can he? John is worried about the kind of man he's become, so he distances himself from Liam, and everyone else because no one knows what to expect of the mix now in his system. Unfortunately, it seems that exile is ending as he's about to receive a babysitter.John's hesitancy for the interruption in his "life," however, changes upon seeing Winter. As for Winter, her interest in John is now no longer for Liam only, but for herself as well. Their chemistry is instant, their connection intense, and the complications are many.Can these two come to a compromise, allowing both John and Liam to be with the only family they have left? Will Winter prove her worth and be granted the chance to follow her dreams? What does the combination of paranormal DNA in John's system mean for him? Is he safe to be around? Can he trust himself? Is a HEA for John and Winter, as well as Liam, possible?One-click now and follow along as three people try to navigate life and decide what path theirs should take.**I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.**
    more
  • Sandy S
    January 1, 1970
    3.75 stars--ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date November 27, 2017Orphan Liam Ryan isn’t asking for much this Christmas--just his Uncle John. And he’s counting on Father Christmas to find a way to make that happen. But when Father Christmas tosses Liam’s letter, claiming that the kid is asking the impossible, his daughter, Winter, takes over. Half-pixie, Winter, longs to do something important with her life, starting with getting a job at the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organization that polices th 3.75 stars--ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date November 27, 2017Orphan Liam Ryan isn’t asking for much this Christmas--just his Uncle John. And he’s counting on Father Christmas to find a way to make that happen. But when Father Christmas tosses Liam’s letter, claiming that the kid is asking the impossible, his daughter, Winter, takes over. Half-pixie, Winter, longs to do something important with her life, starting with getting a job at the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organization that polices the supernatural world. When she discovers Liam’s uncle works for the Order, it seems like fate.Savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire, no one knows what to expect of John Ryan, but it won’t be anything good. So there’s no way he’s getting involved with his nephew...or anyone else. Worse, he’s getting a babysitter over the holidays. But when he meets irrepressible Winter, all that matters is whether she likes her guys to be naughty or nice.••••••••••••••REVIEW: 3.75 stars--BITTERSWEET CHRISTMAS is instalment 3.5 in Nina Croft’s contemporary, adult THE ORDER paranormal/ fantasy romance series focusing on the men and women who work for The Order of the Shadow Accords- an organization that polices the supernaturals of the world. This is half-pixie Winter, and former human, now a vampire/werewolf John Ryan ‘s story line. BITTERSWEET CHRISTMAS can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary. Told from dual third person perspectives (Winter and John) BITTERSWEET CHRISTMAS finds our heroine tasked with ‘babysitting’ the recently turned John Ryan, a man who struggles with the beast within; a vampire/werewolf hybrid whose wolf has yet to come to the surface. Hoping to gain a position within the Order, Winter offers herself up as bodyguard and protector of the one-time human cop, a position she abuses, as she battles between her heart and what she is tasked to do.One year earlier John Ryan killed the wolf-pack alpha, and in the ensuing time a price has been placed on our hero’s head. In hiding for his own protection, and the protection of others, John has all but abandoned his fifteen year old nephew Liam, a young man he took guardianship of upon the teen’s mother’s death. A letter to Santa finds Liam Ryan asking for the return of the uncle he hasn’t seen in months-a letter that finds it way to Winter and her father who happens to be Father Christmas, among other names. What ensues is the building relationship between Winter and John Ryan, and the potential fall out when John’s whereabouts are revealed to those hunting him down as Winter ensures Liam’s Christmas wish is answered.BITTERSWEET CHRISTMAS is a sexy paranormal Christmas tale; a quick read; a story of insta-lust with limited sex scenes due in part to the nature of a novella. The premise is sweet and edgy; the characters are colorful and spirited; the romance is intimate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text. For fans of the series, it has been approximately three years since the author last released a title in The Order series but many will recognize John Ryan from his previous involvement as well as the return of Piers Lamont, vampire and head of the Order of the Shadow Accords.Copy supplied for reviewwww.thereadingcafe.com
    more
  • Alison
    January 1, 1970
    Three and a half stars.Father Christmas is a lot less like the Hallmark stereotype we know and love and a lot more like Odin, the one-eyed Norse god. His daughter Winter is half-pixie and desperate to get a real job with the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organisation that polices the supernatural world. When Father Christmas refuses to help Liam Ryan with his request for his uncle John to come home for Christmas (because he is too old and swore too much), Winter decides to take matters into h Three and a half stars.Father Christmas is a lot less like the Hallmark stereotype we know and love and a lot more like Odin, the one-eyed Norse god. His daughter Winter is half-pixie and desperate to get a real job with the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organisation that polices the supernatural world. When Father Christmas refuses to help Liam Ryan with his request for his uncle John to come home for Christmas (because he is too old and swore too much), Winter decides to take matters into her own hands.John Ryan is having a very bad Christmas. First he was attacked by werewolves and left for dead, then his friends from the Order decided the only way to save his life was to make him a vampire, so now he's some monstrous vampire/werewolf hybrid (BTW they are called Dhamphirs) and no-one knows whether he is safe so his best friend is hovering around him ALL THE TIME.When Winter finds out that Liam's uncle works for the Order she thinks she can kill two birds with one stone and manages to wangle a job babysitting John Ryan whilst his best friend spends Christmas with his wife, but her attempts to manoeuvre John into seeing Liam backfire hideously when John is ambushed.This reminds me of the early Sookie Stackhouse books, with vampires and shifters and secret orders and pixies, all mixed up with Christmas and a teen boy's letter to Santa. It was silly and funny and heart-warming all at once. I would be interested to see where Nina Croft takes this series and whether the novels can live up to the delightful nonsense of this holiday novella.I received a free copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in return for an honest review.Bumped for release.
    more
  • Romantic Reads and Such
    January 1, 1970
    I’ve never heard of this series but I saw Nina Croft on the cover and I knew I needed to give it a go. And she definitely didn’t disappoint! John Ryan is struggling with his new state of being. A vampire-werewolf is something new and no one knows what to expect. He’s getting a little tired of everyone hovering but he also understands why they have to. He doesn’t even understand himself or know what to expect next so how can he expect anyone else to … then he meets Winter. And his instant and und I’ve never heard of this series but I saw Nina Croft on the cover and I knew I needed to give it a go. And she definitely didn’t disappoint! John Ryan is struggling with his new state of being. A vampire-werewolf is something new and no one knows what to expect. He’s getting a little tired of everyone hovering but he also understands why they have to. He doesn’t even understand himself or know what to expect next so how can he expect anyone else to … then he meets Winter. And his instant and undeniable attraction to her just complicates an already overly-complicated situation. Winter really wants to start over somewhere that people don’t have certain expectations about her – yes, she’s made mistakes, been a little flighty, and overly … enthusiastic sometimes but she’s older now. And she really wants the chance to prove herself. Babysitting Ryan may not be what she expected but if she can get him together with his nephew then maybe she can finally get her chance. Finding him super sexy and hard to resist is definitely not the best way to do that. Bittersweet Christmas isn’t really a holiday read (Winter’s dad is Santa and it all starts with the letter) but it is definitely super enjoyable. There’s the perfect amount of heat and heart and danger to meet anyone’s wants. And now I’m super curious about what else is going on in the world that Croft has created :)(This is the first in the series that I’ve read but it can easily be read on its own. Croft does a great job of keeping you in the loop of anything that you might need to know.)*** I voluntarily read a Review Copy of this book. All opinions stated are solely my own and no one else’s. ***
    more
  • Paula
    January 1, 1970
    Bittersweet Christmas by Nina Croft has family, love, a Scrooge like character and Father Christmas all rolled into one. BUT, don’t be fooled by that, it is definitely not the sweet stories that you heard as a child. Steamy, darker, and full of paranormal activities with right much foul language in this bittersweet story of one Order member’s Christmas. I thought after Father Christmas comment on the language factor it would improve but atlas it did not. Perhaps it clearly reflects the bad year Bittersweet Christmas by Nina Croft has family, love, a Scrooge like character and Father Christmas all rolled into one. BUT, don’t be fooled by that, it is definitely not the sweet stories that you heard as a child. Steamy, darker, and full of paranormal activities with right much foul language in this bittersweet story of one Order member’s Christmas. I thought after Father Christmas comment on the language factor it would improve but atlas it did not. Perhaps it clearly reflects the bad year that John and Liam are having.For those who have read the series, John Ryan’s situation finally coming to a head which the outcome can’t help but be met with their approval. As far as Christmas goes, it is a part of the story mostly because of a letter to Father Christmas, aka Norse god, Odin. However, Christmas is only the vehicle in which the events unfold in this short novella. I read it in about an hour, so there is not a lot of time for complex character building or world building. If familiar with the series that wouldn’t be a problem, new readers may find it to be scare in those areas. The author states that this a fan based novella, so it should be accepted and enjoyed as such. 3.5 Stars
    more
  • Eva Millien
    January 1, 1970
    Nina Croft has provided a wonderfully romantic holiday story that warms the heart while providing a thrilling adrenaline rush!The Order is an exciting series full of brilliant characters that takes place in a vibrant world and Nina Croft brings it to life with well written words that grabs the reader’s attention and refuses to let go and this latest edition to the series is no exception. I fell in love with John Ryan and Winter, whom make a special love connection overcoming all odds and a murde Nina Croft has provided a wonderfully romantic holiday story that warms the heart while providing a thrilling adrenaline rush!The Order is an exciting series full of brilliant characters that takes place in a vibrant world and Nina Croft brings it to life with well written words that grabs the reader’s attention and refuses to let go and this latest edition to the series is no exception. I fell in love with John Ryan and Winter, whom make a special love connection overcoming all odds and a murderous alpha. Nina has a way with adding special traits or characters to her stories that add a little something extra to her stories and really keep readers wanting more and I have to tell you the suspense in Bittersweet Christmas keeps building throughout the story which kept me on the edge of my seat while the romance sparkled with pixie dust and Father Christmas added his own touch to The Order as well and I really hope that Nina Croft intends to continue expanding the world of The Order.
    more
  • Mari's Struggle is Real
    January 1, 1970
    Winter is the daughter of a pixie and Father Christmas. John Ryan is a human turned vampire/werewolf working for a supernatural organization called the Order. I thought it was a rather engaging story. So, Pier is his boss and wants to go on a holiday with his lovely witch wife, Roz. He is worried about Ryan and since Winter wants a job with the Order, she is appointed to babysit – oops, my bad, Winter is his bodyguard not babysitter. There is also Liam, Ryan’s 15-year-old nephew, who wrote to Fa Winter is the daughter of a pixie and Father Christmas. John Ryan is a human turned vampire/werewolf working for a supernatural organization called the Order. I thought it was a rather engaging story. So, Pier is his boss and wants to go on a holiday with his lovely witch wife, Roz. He is worried about Ryan and since Winter wants a job with the Order, she is appointed to babysit – oops, my bad, Winter is his bodyguard not babysitter. There is also Liam, Ryan’s 15-year-old nephew, who wrote to Father Christmas asking for his uncle Ryan to show up for Christmas. Of Course, Winter reads the letter and wants to do something about that. I liked it, it is engaging, romantic, and suspenseful story. Good for getting in a Christmas mood. *ARC graciously provided via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review
    more
  • TW
    January 1, 1970
    At last, finally, Ryan gets a story of his very own. With a peppermint twist? Okay, it's a Christmas short story and it is perfect for the season and as an 'in-between' novella. It is a mostly humorous seasonal romance, with Father Christmas being a bit of a scary bad-ass I would never want to see coming down a chimney. The dramatic elements from Ryan's side of things are, well, different. I'm still not sure how I feel about what has happened to Ryan, but it opens up a lot of doors for upcoming At last, finally, Ryan gets a story of his very own. With a peppermint twist? Okay, it's a Christmas short story and it is perfect for the season and as an 'in-between' novella. It is a mostly humorous seasonal romance, with Father Christmas being a bit of a scary bad-ass I would never want to see coming down a chimney. The dramatic elements from Ryan's side of things are, well, different. I'm still not sure how I feel about what has happened to Ryan, but it opens up a lot of doors for upcoming stories! Well worth a read if you've been following the series. I wouldn't suggest reading it before the second in the series because of spoilers, but there's nothing that bad in it if you do ;)If you're after something different with an element of Krampus for a Christmas quickie, you'll be glad you added it to your stocking.
    more
  • Terri A. Wilson
    January 1, 1970
    Thank you, NetGalley for giving me a copy of this ebook.I liked this story so much that after reading it I bought the box set of this whole series. I enjoy paranormal books that incorporate various paranormal beings rather than focusing on just one. This story piques my curiosity to want to learn more about these characters. Do not read this thinking you will know all about the storyline of this series. However, I do think it is completely possible to read this without having read any of the oth Thank you, NetGalley for giving me a copy of this ebook.I liked this story so much that after reading it I bought the box set of this whole series. I enjoy paranormal books that incorporate various paranormal beings rather than focusing on just one. This story piques my curiosity to want to learn more about these characters. Do not read this thinking you will know all about the storyline of this series. However, I do think it is completely possible to read this without having read any of the other books and still know exactly what is going on. The author did a great job of sharing backstory without bogging down the story with unnecessary details and exposition. So now I've got a little tiny snippet of this series and I WANT to read more. I hope Winter will be in more than just this story because I liked her a lot.
    more
  • Rachel
    January 1, 1970
    What do you get when determined half pixie sets her sights on making a Christmas wish come true for a lonely orphan? You get a fast paced, fun story that will keep you glued to the pages just to see what happens next. Let's not forget that the wish is for an a uncle that is a vampire/werewolf hybrid and still trying to find his feet in his new world. Can you say awkward family reunion? Add in the smoking hot chemistry that flares between pixie Winter and vampire Ryan and you will be entranced wa What do you get when determined half pixie sets her sights on making a Christmas wish come true for a lonely orphan? You get a fast paced, fun story that will keep you glued to the pages just to see what happens next. Let's not forget that the wish is for an a uncle that is a vampire/werewolf hybrid and still trying to find his feet in his new world. Can you say awkward family reunion? Add in the smoking hot chemistry that flares between pixie Winter and vampire Ryan and you will be entranced watching these two fight the attraction, bad guys and more.This is the perfect addition to The Order series and only makes me crave more.
    more
  • Jo (Mixed Book Bag)
    January 1, 1970
    Winter is such a great character. Daughter of Father Christmas (boy is he a surprise) and a pixie she is a little impulsive. When she sets out to accomplish a task she has no boundaries. Ryan on the other hand is the opposite. He is very closed off and thinks that if he stays away from getting close to anyone he will keep them from harm. It was really fun to watch these two as they both have to work together. A really fun story with great characters, a interesting plot, and a tension filled roma Winter is such a great character. Daughter of Father Christmas (boy is he a surprise) and a pixie she is a little impulsive. When she sets out to accomplish a task she has no boundaries. Ryan on the other hand is the opposite. He is very closed off and thinks that if he stays away from getting close to anyone he will keep them from harm. It was really fun to watch these two as they both have to work together. A really fun story with great characters, a interesting plot, and a tension filled romance.
    more
  • Sissy's Romance Book Review
    January 1, 1970
    Bittersweet Christmas by Nina Croft is the story of Winter and John. This is a Holiday Theme short story with about 122 pages. Winter is the daughter of Father Christmas and is also half Pixie. When her father tosses Liam letter assigned where he is asking that his Uncle John be home for Christmas, she picks it up. John is in a dark place after being savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire. But Winter has a way about getting him to move forward. Really loved their story...nice little holid Bittersweet Christmas by Nina Croft is the story of Winter and John. This is a Holiday Theme short story with about 122 pages. Winter is the daughter of Father Christmas and is also half Pixie. When her father tosses Liam letter assigned where he is asking that his Uncle John be home for Christmas, she picks it up. John is in a dark place after being savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire. But Winter has a way about getting him to move forward. Really loved their story...nice little holiday read!!
    more
  • Lin Cunningham
    January 1, 1970
    I had forgotten just how good The Order books are so was very pleased to be given an ARC in exchange for an honest review. This time John who was bitten by a werewolf & turned into a vampire is being watched by Winter who is the daughter of Father Christmas over the festive period. While that seems straightforward you know that anything by this author will be a fun & sexy Christmas story. This does not disappoint. To get the best from this one it helps to have read the previous three boo I had forgotten just how good The Order books are so was very pleased to be given an ARC in exchange for an honest review. This time John who was bitten by a werewolf & turned into a vampire is being watched by Winter who is the daughter of Father Christmas over the festive period. While that seems straightforward you know that anything by this author will be a fun & sexy Christmas story. This does not disappoint. To get the best from this one it helps to have read the previous three books in the series as previous characters appear here. I loved catching up with some old friends.
    more
  • Denise Van plew
    January 1, 1970
    Just could not pass up this one especially since I have tasted the Order before this one. This is really then a holiday treat that you can eat. Little ones too do have a way to bring some together like you watch this one do. In this one see how Winter and John interact together thanks to a request. She also has a job to do with it being one that you will find intriguing once you discover what it is. Her offer is what opens the door for her. You will get through it quickly eating up every bit of Just could not pass up this one especially since I have tasted the Order before this one. This is really then a holiday treat that you can eat. Little ones too do have a way to bring some together like you watch this one do. In this one see how Winter and John interact together thanks to a request. She also has a job to do with it being one that you will find intriguing once you discover what it is. Her offer is what opens the door for her. You will get through it quickly eating up every bit of it. John is unique himself too. This is one you can also read by itself.
    more
  • Heather andrews
    January 1, 1970
    Ryan knows when he's in deep doo-doo, "they all trooped out, Winter at the rear. She hesitated at the door, cast a look over her shoulder, and blew him a kiss. His ***k twitched. Yup, he was definitely in trouble." Ryan can be a territorial man, “I’m glad. I don’t want you feeding any other vampire.” One last tug and she fell against him, bracing herself with her free hand, her palm against his chest. “Just me.” I really loved this novella, it was such a fun read.
    more
  • Tammy
    January 1, 1970
    Winter is the daughter of father Christmas and a pixie, she plans on helping Liam get just what he wants for Christmas. John is in hiding after killing the wolf-pack alpha a year ago. John is struggling with the change, he is now half vampire/werewolf. Winter has become his protector but will she do more than just protect him? This is a fast paced read with great characters that really draws you in I really liked it! I would recommend reading the others in the series.
    more
  • Karen Roma
    January 1, 1970
    I was so disappointed to realise I’d missed the first three books of this series; but that said, I really enjoyed Bittersweet Christmas and will definitely be going back to read what came before.Strong characters, great world building and a gripping storyline, made this a thoroughly engaging read.
    more
  • Pamela W
    January 1, 1970
    Liam is a 15 year old boy asking Father Christmas for his uncle John as a Christmas gift. Winter is a pixie watching after John since he is a vampire/werewolf hybrid. The chemistry between John and Winter was instant and hot. A interesting and fun holiday story.I received an arc from netgalley and am leaving an honest review.
    more
  • Angela
    January 1, 1970
    This book was very short but sweet. It was a cute, fluffy kind of story. Of course, with it being for Christmas, everyone gets their happily ever after. Take a small time and read this book if you want something to just warm your insides. I would like to see a series with these characters, maybe with the focus being Ryan.
    more
  • Vicki Adderholdt
    January 1, 1970
    Bittersweet was a sweet, exciting, fun, HRA Christmas read. Loved it. Loved the Pixie, Winter. A different look at the paranormal world. Just a fun read. It does make me want to read more of the series.
  • Cynthia
    January 1, 1970
    DifferentWinter is half Pixie & her father is Santa, but not the one we usually see. John was a human attacked by werewolves &saved by Vampires. His nephew only Christmas wish is to see him. Winter wants to help.
  • joan johnston
    January 1, 1970
    GoodVery good book, but way to short. I'm ready for a new series and I hope Nina has one ready.
Write a review