Should've Been You (Man Enough, #3)
Childhood neighbors get a chance at love in Should’ve Been You, an achingly romantic novella in Nicole McLaughlin’s Man Enough series!National Guardsman Jase Beckford wants to live a quiet life raising cattle and taking care of his mother. His childhood friend and neighbor Hannah is still his best friend, but when he walks into the Walters house one morning and sees her twin sister Becca for the first time in five years, he wonders if he missed out on something special.Becca Walters has nursed a secret crush on Jase since childhood, but he always preferred Hannah, so she buried her feelings assuming her sister and Jase would one day turn their flirtation into a real relationship. And this Christmas, she is anticipating a proposal of her own, so Jase’s reappearance in her life doesn’t mean anything. Much. Okay, maybe more than Becca would like to admit.However, when Becca’s sister gets engaged to someone who’s not Jase, Becca and Jase find themselves spending more together. And when secrets are revealed, suddenly those dormant feelings come back to life; but is the possibility of something between them worth risking the happiness of everyone they love?

Should've Been You (Man Enough, #3) Details

TitleShould've Been You (Man Enough, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 30th, 2018
PublisherSwerve
ISBN-139781250120090
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary, Contemporary Romance, Novella

Should've Been You (Man Enough, #3) Review

  • Carrie
    January 1, 1970
    Should’ve Been You by Nicole McLaughlin is the third installment in the novella length contemporary romance series Man Enough. Each novella in the series features a different couple as the main characters so it is fine to read as a standalone or out of order if choosing to do so.In this novella readers meet Jase and Becca who have known each other since childhood but never acted on the feelings that each had for one another. Becca’s parents had looked after Jase when it became known his father h Should’ve Been You by Nicole McLaughlin is the third installment in the novella length contemporary romance series Man Enough. Each novella in the series features a different couple as the main characters so it is fine to read as a standalone or out of order if choosing to do so.In this novella readers meet Jase and Becca who have known each other since childhood but never acted on the feelings that each had for one another. Becca’s parents had looked after Jase when it became known his father had been abusive so he was in their lives quite a bit growing up but due to a bit of a misunderstanding or manipulation of Becca’s twin sister’s part Becca and Jase each thought the other didn’t care for one another.Second chance romances are usually my favorite type of romantic story especially when the book is at novella length. The past between the couple can easily and quickly be established so the books don’t feel rushed into the love stage. In this case however there were many factors in this book that just didn’t work for me personally as a reader.Should’ve Been You seems to be one that just in my opinion tried to do a bit too much in too short a span to have any of it come off as believable or romantic that would lead to a happily ever after. First we have twins with a bit of a territorial issue over the male lead which is a bit of a turn off to possibly be taking from a sibling but on top of that bit of a love triangle there was also another man in Becca’s life leading to a bit more of a love square.In the end I'd rate this installment at 2.5 even as much as I actually did like the main couple when meeting each of them and looked forward to their story the story overall just didn’t really work in my mind. The biggest problem being the length and things being rushed or glossed over without being explored fully in this one.I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.For more reviews please visit https://carriesbookreviews.wordpress....
    more
  • DJ Sakata
    January 1, 1970
    Favorite Quotes:Turkey Bacon… I have an open mind about many things, I’ll have you know. But the sanctity of pork fat is not one of them.I was just thinking that if you’d been my middle-school teacher, I would not have been able to focus… All men— no matter their age—can appreciate a beautiful woman. Even teachers are fair game for the spank bank.Aiden was a big guy. Goatee, shaved head, enough muscles for three men. Sometimes I miss having a man around. I mean . . . obviously they have their us Favorite Quotes:Turkey Bacon… I have an open mind about many things, I’ll have you know. But the sanctity of pork fat is not one of them.I was just thinking that if you’d been my middle-school teacher, I would not have been able to focus… All men— no matter their age—can appreciate a beautiful woman. Even teachers are fair game for the spank bank.Aiden was a big guy. Goatee, shaved head, enough muscles for three men. Sometimes I miss having a man around. I mean . . . obviously they have their uses.My Review:I enjoyed this quick and entertaining tale of a recent veteran who had returned to his small rural Kansas community while continuing to serve with the National Guard while establishing his new venture into cattle. His human relationships proved to be a bit trickier and considerably more complicated. I had not read the previous books in the series and apparently did not need to as was never confused, although I was feeling the prickling of curiosity as his fellow guardsmen sounded interesting and quirky. The premise was interesting and relevant, the storylines were easy to follow and engaging, and characters were likable and endearing. I was satisfied with the happy for now ending to the blossoming romance and would be interested in continuing the series with all the previous and future installments.
    more
  • Dianne
    January 1, 1970
    My Rating: 3.5 StarsSometimes the path life takes us on is far from the path we thought we were in control of. SHOULD’VE BEEN YOU by Nicole McLaughlin is the story of finding who and what you need, even when it has always been there, just not on your radar. Jae discovers that his best friend’s twin may look like her sister, but she holds all that Jace never knew he needed.Becca has always had a secret crush on Jace, but now that she has come home again, that crush is not only re-kindled, it burn My Rating: 3.5 StarsSometimes the path life takes us on is far from the path we thought we were in control of. SHOULD’VE BEEN YOU by Nicole McLaughlin is the story of finding who and what you need, even when it has always been there, just not on your radar. Jae discovers that his best friend’s twin may look like her sister, but she holds all that Jace never knew he needed.Becca has always had a secret crush on Jace, but now that she has come home again, that crush is not only re-kindled, it burns like a raging inferno. She has always assumed Jace wanted her twin, Hannah, but perhaps that couldn’t be further from the truth. Will the right twin get the right man?In a tale of mixed messages and a semi-love triangle and that complete failure to communicate, Cupid certainly had his work cut out for him. A quick read that was a little jumbled up in emotional confusion, who is getting engaged to whom, who shouldn’t be getting engaged to whom and Holiday celebrations all bring this tale to life with characters that aren’t as strong as I would have liked, but, the heart knows what the heart wants, it is getting the head to listen that can be tough. Tension and confusion for the characters, only luke warm fuzzies for me.I voluntarily reviewed an advance complimentary copy of this book.Series: Man Enough - Book 3Publisher: Swerve (January 30, 2018)Publication Date: January 30, 2018Genre: Contemporary RomancePrint Length: 250 PagesAvailable from: Amazon | Barnes & NobleFor Reviews & More: http://tometender.blogspot.com
    more
  • Beth
    January 1, 1970
    Becca Walters has always played second fiddle to her sister Hannah. She also had a crush on her sister’s best friend and a boy who practically grew up in her home, Jase. When Becca comes home for the holidays, she discovers that her sister is engaged but not to who everyone thought she’d be getting engaged too…Jase.Jase, not knowing his role in Hannah’s life anymore is has pulled back from being Hannah’s go to guy. With more time on his hands he finds himself spending time and enjoy time with Be Becca Walters has always played second fiddle to her sister Hannah. She also had a crush on her sister’s best friend and a boy who practically grew up in her home, Jase. When Becca comes home for the holidays, she discovers that her sister is engaged but not to who everyone thought she’d be getting engaged too…Jase.Jase, not knowing his role in Hannah’s life anymore is has pulled back from being Hannah’s go to guy. With more time on his hands he finds himself spending time and enjoy time with Becca. There is a sort of love triangle which all comes down to a lack of communication but sometimes things just work out. Should’ve Been You is a story of finding what you were looking for where you least expect it. A quick, easy and entertaining read, Should’ve Been You is a story of finding what you were looking for where you least expect it. Cute, sweet, easy and entertaining without all the angst, complicated issues or life-threatening circumstances. Straight up romance on a long developing relationship.I received this ARC copy of Should've Been You from St. Martin's Press. This is my honest and voluntary review. Should've Been You is set for publication Jan. 30, 2018.My Rating: 4 starsWritten by: Nicole McLaughlinPrint Length: 137 pagesPublisher: Swerve Publication Date: January 30, 2018Sold by: MacmillanASIN: B076B227R9Genre: Contemporary RomanceAmazon: https://www.amazon.com/Shouldve-Been-...Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/shou...Reviewed for: http://tometender.blogspot.com
    more
  • Deanne Patterson
    January 1, 1970
    This is the third book in the Man Enough series and even though this is my first read by this author it was pretty easy to pick up on what was going on with the characters. Becca and Hannah are twins and Jase Beckford is the neighbor that Becca has been crushing on for years but he has no idea and Hannah is his best friend. He goes to Hannah with his problems and just to talk it has never evolved into anything romantic. Years ago Hannah told Jace a lie about Becca and he thinks he's not good eno This is the third book in the Man Enough series and even though this is my first read by this author it was pretty easy to pick up on what was going on with the characters. Becca and Hannah are twins and Jase Beckford is the neighbor that Becca has been crushing on for years but he has no idea and Hannah is his best friend. He goes to Hannah with his problems and just to talk it has never evolved into anything romantic. Years ago Hannah told Jace a lie about Becca and he thinks he's not good enough for her,(Becca) but that's not how she feels at all. I did like the pacing of the story and I few times I though Jace may end up with Hannah as she was jealous of Becca. The story starts to straighten out after Christmas though as Hannah gets engaged and it's not to Jace to Becca's surprise and Becca doesn't become engaged like she though she would. Secrets are revealed after talking it out and reality becomes a sweet romantic story. I need to read more of by this author. Pub Date 30 Jan 2018 Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin's Press for a review copy in exchange for my honest review.
    more
  • Dísir
    January 1, 1970
    I do like Nicole McLaughlin’s writing and was hoping that ‘Should’ve been you’ could recreate the sort of feels I got with ‘Maybe I Do’. What a mess this turned out to be. Let’s start with the unrequited love (or crush) that Becca had on Jase for many years. But he was the boy who never noticed her because he and her twin sister Hannah had always seemed to be on the edge of something more. And though they’d never gotten there, Becca had since moved away and on with her life, to get to get out of I do like Nicole McLaughlin’s writing and was hoping that ‘Should’ve been you’ could recreate the sort of feels I got with ‘Maybe I Do’. What a mess this turned out to be. Let’s start with the unrequited love (or crush) that Becca had on Jase for many years. But he was the boy who never noticed her because he and her twin sister Hannah had always seemed to be on the edge of something more. And though they’d never gotten there, Becca had since moved away and on with her life, to get to get out of their way, and to escape the pain of feeling something for someone who doesn’t reciprocate. I do root for the underdog, so the character who nurses a secret crush, and tries to do something about it instead of pining for decades without moving on gets my sympathy and vote. But what I found out to my horror however, was a love triangle of sorts where everyone seemed unsure of what they felt and ended up instead playing each other, whether intentionally or not. Jase/Hannah/Becca were never too sure about where the boundaries between friends and lovers lie and as a consequence, I couldn’t be sure myself if the Jase/Becca were the main pairing here or relegated to secondary characters in their own story, given how much Jase/Hannah seemed to take centre stage in the first half of the book. Throw in Becca’s own jealous ex and things get doubly more complicated and convoluted, particularly when Jase finally decided that he wanted Becca after clarity finally struck…at a somewhat bad time in their lives. Jase and Becca did eventually get their act together, though their rushed HEA, after all the drama (some of it bordered on cheating, perhaps, depending on your definition of it), didn’t seem as though it’d come convincingly. It’d felt too conveniently like Jase jumping from one sister to the other and I couldn’t quite believe that he and Becca had actually sufficiently worked out their years of angst, misunderstandings and their own confused desires before they jumped into bed and declared all was well with the world. For all that McLaughlin had laid out for us, their colossally knotted issues would have taken more than just the whole Christmas period to untangle. Sadly, ‘Should’ve been You’ turned out to be more of a disappointment because it fell flatter than I expected. There’s no denying that it is a cute story with everything nicely wrapped up in a bow-tie kind of end, more so because it’s a holiday book where you see the snowflakes and feel the holiday cheer. But looking past the glitter, I simply couldn't feel that kind of book-satisfaction and the couple-love despite their happy ending. *ARC by the publisher via Netgalley
    more
  • Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
    January 1, 1970
    One thing I really appreciated about Should’ve Been You was that for 18 years the hero had a weird co-dependent friendship with the heroine’s twin sister; one that kept the hero and heroine at odds but as they spend time together and really begin to know one another the attraction they’ve felt for each other and the crush they had on one another for years bubbles to the surface. Complicated, sweet, with a bit of healing, laughter, and love, Should’ve Been You was an enjoyable read.For years Jase One thing I really appreciated about Should’ve Been You was that for 18 years the hero had a weird co-dependent friendship with the heroine’s twin sister; one that kept the hero and heroine at odds but as they spend time together and really begin to know one another the attraction they’ve felt for each other and the crush they had on one another for years bubbles to the surface. Complicated, sweet, with a bit of healing, laughter, and love, Should’ve Been You was an enjoyable read.For years Jase Beckford has been a part of the Walters family, ever since Tim Walters saved him one Christmas Eve night from a severe beating at the hands of his father. He’d been friends with Tim’s girls, two years younger than him, but after that fateful night he was always more especially with Tim, his now late wife, and Hannah, one of the twins. He had Hannah were close; they were each other’s plus one at events, they hung out together, they helped each other, and they loved one another, but never in the physical sense and while Jase had pondered the why of that for a long time, it all came back that while he adored Hannah, for years he his eyes had been on Becca, Hannah’s twin sister, even though years ago Becca made it clear he wasn’t good enough for her, or so he thought.I liked that these two had history, but their history of keeping their distance from one another was because of something they both believed the other had said and done. When they see each other again after many years of not spending any time together, the attraction between them burns brightly despite the fact Becca is seeing another man and expecting an engagement ring. Thrown when a life altering event happens to Hannah, both Becca and Jase find it hard to stay away from one another.This was a complicated pairing and I respected the fact that there wasn’t an easy fix and it took some time for them to find their way to one another. This book was emotional on many levels as Becca and Hannah must work though some sisterly issues, they both must deal with their father’s new relationship, and the men in both of their lives leave them feeling confused and unsure about the future.Should’ve Been You was entertaining and while I would have liked a bit more character development I still enjoyed this story.
    more
  • Kathleen
    January 1, 1970
    Thanks to author Nicole McLaughlin, St. Martin's Press and NetGalley for an advanced digital copy of SHOULD'VE BEEN YOU: A Man Enough Romance. This novella in A Man Enough Series is about childhood neighbours getting a chance at love. National Guardsman Jase Beckford has always liked the Walters twins, Rebecca and Hannah. He and Hannah were best friends and were always hanging out, but when Jase saw Becca for the first time in five years, something happened! Secrets are revealed and love is in t Thanks to author Nicole McLaughlin, St. Martin's Press and NetGalley for an advanced digital copy of SHOULD'VE BEEN YOU: A Man Enough Romance. This novella in A Man Enough Series is about childhood neighbours getting a chance at love. National Guardsman Jase Beckford has always liked the Walters twins, Rebecca and Hannah. He and Hannah were best friends and were always hanging out, but when Jase saw Becca for the first time in five years, something happened! Secrets are revealed and love is in the air! 3 stars* Published January 30, 2018
    more
  • Sascha
    January 1, 1970
    Note to self: Do not let a novella be the first thing you read by a romance writer.In the past I've indicated how difficult I believe it is to provide a believable romance as a novella. Frequently it's hard to do in a full-length novel. Characters have to connect and fall in love, but in a believable way. I've also mentioned that one way to make this happen is to have had the characters know each other in the past.While Should've Been You succeeds on that last score with Jase and Becca knowing e Note to self: Do not let a novella be the first thing you read by a romance writer.In the past I've indicated how difficult I believe it is to provide a believable romance as a novella. Frequently it's hard to do in a full-length novel. Characters have to connect and fall in love, but in a believable way. I've also mentioned that one way to make this happen is to have had the characters know each other in the past.While Should've Been You succeeds on that last score with Jase and Becca knowing each other for 18 years and Becca crushing on him just that long, so many additional complications were tossed into the mix that the slim pages of a novella just couldn't do it justice. I'd like to be more specific, but I can't without spoiling the novella. Let it suffice to say that in a romance novella, it's best if neither character has any strong attachments to any one else.I can be more specific about what I did like. Jase and Becca were cute together, teasing, sweet, and steamy, which is one reason why I will read something more by Nicole McLaughlin. Characters actually having chemistry is the sign of a good romance writer and Jase and Becca had it.Also, I liked the other characters. I liked Hannah, although she was the reason that Jase and Becca never found happiness earlier. I could understand her lack of self-esteem that drove her to be jealous of Becca. Obviously, McLaughlin cares about her characters.Should've Been You is the third in the Man Enough series. I think I'll visit the others and then get back to you. Or if you get there first, let me know.I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Julie
    January 1, 1970
    This story was a nice blend of romance and realism! I found the characters engaging and decently rounded out-Hannah was overly confident to hide her insecurities, Becca turned standoffish to hide hers, and Jase liked being needed, even when it wasn’t in the healthiest capacity for him. They had issues I could easily relate to and I liked how approachable it made them. And the romance between Jase and Becca had all those moments anyone has experienced at some point or another! You know, those awk This story was a nice blend of romance and realism! I found the characters engaging and decently rounded out-Hannah was overly confident to hide her insecurities, Becca turned standoffish to hide hers, and Jase liked being needed, even when it wasn’t in the healthiest capacity for him. They had issues I could easily relate to and I liked how approachable it made them. And the romance between Jase and Becca had all those moments anyone has experienced at some point or another! You know, those awkward glances, first kisses, and those sweet tummy curls, to the supernova, holy smokes hotter than heck sex (which can totally be construed as fact or fiction...depending on how a person looks at things, lol!! At any rate, I loved Jase and Becca’s story! The story was good, the romance was awesome, and the characters were a joy to read-even the terrible musician, but I digress. This is the first time I’ve read McLaughlin and I am going to have to check out her backlist. She nailed everything I love about a good romance and those kinds of authors typically end up on my auto buy list, which makes it a win/win for me as a reader!I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
    more
  • Char (1RadReader59)
    January 1, 1970
    When you're young you never look at the long-term effects of your actions. As is so true for a little white lie that gets told to Jase Beckford and Becca Walters after that horrible Christmas eve night. The thing is it was told to Jase by his best friend in the world Hannah Walters, Becca’s twin sister. Becca had lost her heart to him when she was ten and he was twelve basically the day the three of them met. On that same eve is when Jase lost his heart. It was his highest and lowest time ever. When you're young you never look at the long-term effects of your actions. As is so true for a little white lie that gets told to Jase Beckford and Becca Walters after that horrible Christmas eve night. The thing is it was told to Jase by his best friend in the world Hannah Walters, Becca’s twin sister. Becca had lost her heart to him when she was ten and he was twelve basically the day the three of them met. On that same eve is when Jase lost his heart. It was his highest and lowest time ever. But the lie pulls them so far apart they hardly even talk from that Christmas day on. Becca’s heart ached to see her twin with Jase. She was taller, more athletically built with dark hair. Where Becca was shorter, curvier, and soft, with blonde hair. Everyone now nine years later after Jase has served time in the service and both the twins have become teachers in different town, hours away from home for Becca. Jase is back and Becca comes home for the first time since he has been home. A spark is lit and Hannah gets engaged allowing them to talk and for moments to maybe become possibilities. Oh! Wait! Becca has a boyfriend… This was such a good book! Tangling and untangling of an emotional web. Where two sisters are jealous of the same man. One loves him while the other is in love with him. Fast read and so worth the fun. I just love family sagas. I give this: 5++++ stars. Provided by netgalley.com. Follow us at www.1rad-readerreviews.com.
    more
  • Heather
    January 1, 1970
    Reading the description of this novella, I was definitely intrigued by the premise. However, I think the author did a disservice to all by not making it a full length novel. There were simply too many components to wrap things up well in a novella so it came across as rushed. Jase, Hannah and Becca have known each other since children. While Jase and Hannah have always been very close, perhaps too close for not having a relationship, Becca has always had a huge crush on Jase. But Becca has never Reading the description of this novella, I was definitely intrigued by the premise. However, I think the author did a disservice to all by not making it a full length novel. There were simply too many components to wrap things up well in a novella so it came across as rushed. Jase, Hannah and Becca have known each other since children. While Jase and Hannah have always been very close, perhaps too close for not having a relationship, Becca has always had a huge crush on Jase. But Becca has never made her feelings known to Jase and never bothered to ask if Jase and Hannah are more than friends. By rushing through the story, it almost came across as the characters just settling for who was currently available instead of actually building a relationship. Which is a pity because they really could have made for a great story given more time. Great potential and great characters have me wanting to try another by this author.
    more
  • Alison
    January 1, 1970
    Three and a half stars.Hannah and Becca Walters have lived practically next door to Jase Beckford their entire lives. His father was abusive and ever since their father brought him beaten to their house when he was 14 years old he has been a part of the family. Hannah and Becca are fraternal twins. Due to a misunderstanding about that night Becca and Jase have always felt that the other disliked them whilst being half in love with each other (not sure even I understood that sentence!) whilst Han Three and a half stars.Hannah and Becca Walters have lived practically next door to Jase Beckford their entire lives. His father was abusive and ever since their father brought him beaten to their house when he was 14 years old he has been a part of the family. Hannah and Becca are fraternal twins. Due to a misunderstanding about that night Becca and Jase have always felt that the other disliked them whilst being half in love with each other (not sure even I understood that sentence!) whilst Hannah and Jase have been best friends, but never lovers, in a slightly dysfunctional way.When Jase walks into the Walters' kitchen one morning and sees Becca, half-dressed, leaning into the fridge all his old lustful thoughts come to the fore, but Becca is in a long-term relationship and is expecting an engagement ring for Christmas. Instead, it is Hannah who gets engaged to her musician on-again, off-again boyfriend.Can Jase and Becca uncover the misunderstandings from the past? Is their chemistry the start of a relationship or are they destined to be a one-night stand? What about Becca's boyfriend?I enjoyed this. Although it can definitely be read as a stand-alone (as I did) I did feel that I was missing some backstory. It was short, only 144 pages, and I felt it could have done with being longer to fully develop the story.I am also intrigued to read Hannah's story - gonna look out for it next.I received a free copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley in return for an honest review.Bumped for release.
    more
  • ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰Janeane ✰
    January 1, 1970
    ARC received via Netgalley for an honest reviewThis is the first I have read of the Man Enough series.This one was just meh for me. I didn't love it but I didn't hate it.It is a quick and sweet enough read, however the characters frustrated me so much it took some of the enjoyment out of it for me.It is not really a love triangle, but the main characters are all closely linked.I hate hate hated Becca's sister Hannah. Ugh, she came across as a self centred thing that I just wanted to slap some se ARC received via Netgalley for an honest reviewThis is the first I have read of the Man Enough series.This one was just meh for me. I didn't love it but I didn't hate it.It is a quick and sweet enough read, however the characters frustrated me so much it took some of the enjoyment out of it for me.It is not really a love triangle, but the main characters are all closely linked.I hate hate hated Becca's sister Hannah. Ugh, she came across as a self centred thing that I just wanted to slap some sense into. With a lump of 4x2. How her sister and Jase didn't let her have it is beyond me!This could just be me though.I liked the story, enjoyed the style of writing, I just couldn't really get into it.I will be going back and checking out the earlier books though in the future.
    more
  • Marsha Spohn
    January 1, 1970
    Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfSometimes family simply confuses us, especially when one family member actually changes the course of another’s by their actions. Should’ve Been You is one of those stories that I enjoyed but I also spent time mentally shaking my head at the actions of the characters. Twin sisters Hannah and Becca really have some serious issues to straighten out to get their relationship on an even footing again. The person central to Jase and Becca not having a chance at a relations Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfSometimes family simply confuses us, especially when one family member actually changes the course of another’s by their actions. Should’ve Been You is one of those stories that I enjoyed but I also spent time mentally shaking my head at the actions of the characters. Twin sisters Hannah and Becca really have some serious issues to straighten out to get their relationship on an even footing again. The person central to Jase and Becca not having a chance at a relationship years earlier turns out to be her sister – and once I discovered what Hannah had done I had zero sympathy for her from that moment on.Through some twists and turns, some misdirection and outright lies, and the addition of other romantic interests Should’ve Been You delivers an almost triangle plus one type of situation. Let’s simply say it gets complicated and leave it to the characters to straighten out for an eventual Happy For Now ending. I enjoyed my time with Jase and Becca, yet it seems there was too much going on that took away from discovering more of their personalities together. That was my reaction, it might not be yours. So, yes, I enjoyed this one – I think it might have worked better for me as a full length story with time to develop some parts to a logical conclusion. Bottom line is, I had fun, no matter what twists came along and would recommend this one for any Contemporary Romance reader.*I received an e-ARC of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley. That does not change what I think of this story. It is my choice to leave a review giving my personal opinion about this book.*
    more
  • Cathy Geha
    January 1, 1970
    Should’ve Been You by Nicole McLaughlinMan Enough #3Fraternal twins Hannah and Becca Walters have been friends with Jase Beckford for nearly two decades. Hannah and Jase have always been there for one another and Hannah has done her best to keep Jase for herself even though her sister had the original interest in him. When Hannah accepts the proposal of a man she has been dating Jase finally feels free and begins to see Becca in a new light. Hannah is jealous of course and Becca’s squeeze of two Should’ve Been You by Nicole McLaughlinMan Enough #3Fraternal twins Hannah and Becca Walters have been friends with Jase Beckford for nearly two decades. Hannah and Jase have always been there for one another and Hannah has done her best to keep Jase for herself even though her sister had the original interest in him. When Hannah accepts the proposal of a man she has been dating Jase finally feels free and begins to see Becca in a new light. Hannah is jealous of course and Becca’s squeeze of two years puts another creates another issue to deal with but in the end true love conquers all and Becca’s childhood crush becomes her HFN with a definite HEA in the works. I have liked every book in this series but perhaps still like book one the best. This is a simple story of friends finding out they care for one another more than they realized and also realizing that the friendship that could have been more all along was hampered by something said by another when both were much younger. A feel good story with almost spontaneous combustion one the gloves came off…might not have worked if the two had not known one another so long and if Becca had not been crushing on Jase for almost two decades. Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press-Swerve for the ARC - This is my honest review. 3-4 Stars
    more
  • Julie Barrett
    January 1, 1970
    Should've Been You by Nicole McLaughlinBook starts out with Jase and he's tending his herd as he reminisces as to how he got to this point in his life.Becca is back for a day or two and her father isn't home yet. Her father had rescued Jase from the beating his father had given him one Christmas eve. Since then her family had taken care of him and the others in his family.Twins: Becca and Hannah-both so different but he's been close to Hannah but she's now engaged to be married.Becca hopes to be Should've Been You by Nicole McLaughlinBook starts out with Jase and he's tending his herd as he reminisces as to how he got to this point in his life.Becca is back for a day or two and her father isn't home yet. Her father had rescued Jase from the beating his father had given him one Christmas eve. Since then her family had taken care of him and the others in his family.Twins: Becca and Hannah-both so different but he's been close to Hannah but she's now engaged to be married.Becca hopes to be engaged to Brian soon.Jase left for the army then realized what he wanted in life so headed back to start the cattle farm.She was a mid school history teacher in town. Love how the story follows them each and their separate and together moments over the years.Steamy sex scenes. Misunderstandings and moving forward. Love the holiday celebrations and how they are carried on.I received this review book from St. Martin's Press via Net Galley and this is my honest opinion#Should'veBeenYou #NetGalley
    more
  • Bookgyrl
    January 1, 1970
    I believe this is my first book my Nicole McLaughlin and I read this book in one sitting one night and enjoyed it a lot. The book is about two (twin)-sisters (Hannah and Becca) and their neighbor boy Jase. They spent their childhood together after Jase had a hard time at home and somehow Jase and Hannah became best friends while Becca stays on the side line with a huge crush on Jase. Everyone expects Jase and Hannah to become a couple, but they never cross that line. And when Hannah gets engaged I believe this is my first book my Nicole McLaughlin and I read this book in one sitting one night and enjoyed it a lot. The book is about two (twin)-sisters (Hannah and Becca) and their neighbor boy Jase. They spent their childhood together after Jase had a hard time at home and somehow Jase and Hannah became best friends while Becca stays on the side line with a huge crush on Jase. Everyone expects Jase and Hannah to become a couple, but they never cross that line. And when Hannah gets engaged something from the past comes to light which changes the dynamic between Jase and Becca.This author can write and she pulls you in. I liked Becca and Jase but never warmed to Hannah. I did think the book was over way too fast. There was some drama, emotional drama, but it was solved rather quickly. It is great for a romantic read near the fireplace. Gave me a Hallmark movie feeling. Well done.I requested and received an ARC via Netgalley and this is my honest review.
    more
  • Madison Warner Fairbanks
    January 1, 1970
    Should’ve Been You by Nicole McLaughlinA sexy cowboy romance. Sweet in an “old crush” finally happens way. A couple of hot bedroom scenes and the happy ending you want. The epilogue adds the endearing ever after.3rd in the series. Stands alone.Jase and Becca have known each other since their teenage years. While Becca has had a crush on Jase since their early years, it’s Hannah, her sister, who is best friends with Jase. Because of a lie, Jase thinks Becca doesn’t even like him. Time to get that Should’ve Been You by Nicole McLaughlinA sexy cowboy romance. Sweet in an “old crush” finally happens way. A couple of hot bedroom scenes and the happy ending you want. The epilogue adds the endearing ever after.3rd in the series. Stands alone.Jase and Becca have known each other since their teenage years. While Becca has had a crush on Jase since their early years, it’s Hannah, her sister, who is best friends with Jase. Because of a lie, Jase thinks Becca doesn’t even like him. Time to get that all straightened out.As I was reading this book, I wondered about Hannah. Had I missed her story? Was she really that flighty? Did she tell that lie deliberately? Is she really in love with this band guy? Many of these questions are answered and she totally redeems herself, but I want to know she settles down too. I will have to watch for the next few books in this series. Bottom line - a feel good, comfy and easy romance. I received a copy of this book from NetGalley.
    more
  • Dixie
    January 1, 1970
    I enjoyed reading Jase and Becca's story. I liked the pace at which their backstory grew and took shape from both points of view. It paved the way for understanding what motivated their current actions in the story. I thought it was great that, when things weren't working out romantically, Becca took time away from the situation to get confident in herself and figure out what she really wanted from life. There aren't wasted words in this book; every description and scenario contributes a piece t I enjoyed reading Jase and Becca's story. I liked the pace at which their backstory grew and took shape from both points of view. It paved the way for understanding what motivated their current actions in the story. I thought it was great that, when things weren't working out romantically, Becca took time away from the situation to get confident in herself and figure out what she really wanted from life. There aren't wasted words in this book; every description and scenario contributes a piece to the puzzle and when it all comes together, both Jase and Becca can see the path to a future together. I voluntarily read an advanced review copy provided by the publisher via Netgalley and I offer my opinion in response.
    more
  • MDM
    January 1, 1970
    My favorite line in this book? “There was always that one moment, right before you were fully alert, when you went back in time. In that moment, adult responsibility didn’t exist. There were no bills, no worries, and no muffin tops. Just the familiar smell of your mother’s favorite fabric softener on your sheets, the warmth of the bed, and the smell of coffee that you hadn’t made.”Nicole McLoughlin understands the meaning of home, and the ability to forgive sisters when they have been selfish an My favorite line in this book? “There was always that one moment, right before you were fully alert, when you went back in time. In that moment, adult responsibility didn’t exist. There were no bills, no worries, and no muffin tops. Just the familiar smell of your mother’s favorite fabric softener on your sheets, the warmth of the bed, and the smell of coffee that you hadn’t made.”Nicole McLoughlin understands the meaning of home, and the ability to forgive sisters when they have been selfish and ugly; fathers when they have moved on after a mother’s death; and men, when they have been slow to recognize the beauty that is in front of them. This is a heartwarming country love story.
    more
  • Reba
    January 1, 1970
    A good sweet, a little bit sexy, small town romance. I loved Jase and Becca as a couple. Both could/should have been together years ago but because of a misunderstanding and communication (Hannah's fault, Becca's twin & Jase's bff) they didn't find love until later. Hence the title Should've been You. I loved that Jase had this family to depend on & love him, show him what a family should be since his own father was an abusive alcholic! Hannah, Hannah, Hannah insecure, jealous of her twi A good sweet, a little bit sexy, small town romance. I loved Jase and Becca as a couple. Both could/should have been together years ago but because of a misunderstanding and communication (Hannah's fault, Becca's twin & Jase's bff) they didn't find love until later. Hence the title Should've been You. I loved that Jase had this family to depend on & love him, show him what a family should be since his own father was an abusive alcholic! Hannah, Hannah, Hannah insecure, jealous of her twin and selfish with Jase's friendship & feelings (a little weird if you ask me) to the point of said above miscommunication allowing years of hurt to come between all three of them. Hea, epilogue sweet feel good light beach read book (even if it's winter).Gifted read by Netgalley.
    more
  • Shari
    January 1, 1970
    Childhood neighbors, now grown have returned home. Jace has moved back to herd cattle and Becca is home for Christmas. Her twin sister Hannah, has always been closer to Jace but Becca has always had a hidden crush on him. Jace has always been close to their family, as he grew up in a troubled family. Loved how their relationship developed. Great characters that were very likeable. Love reading stories from the state that I live in, Kansas!! This was my first book from Nicole McLaughlin and wil Childhood neighbors, now grown have returned home. Jace has moved back to herd cattle and Becca is home for Christmas. Her twin sister Hannah, has always been closer to Jace but Becca has always had a hidden crush on him. Jace has always been close to their family, as he grew up in a troubled family. Loved how their relationship developed. Great characters that were very likeable. Love reading stories from the state that I live in, Kansas!! This was my first book from Nicole McLaughlin and will not be my last.
    more
  • Laura
    January 1, 1970
    ***ARC Provided by the Author/Publisher via NetGalley***I enjoyed this shorter novel. I liked the idea that Jase and Becca had known one another for years but, due to a misunderstanding, had not had much to do with one another...even though Jase was best friends with Hannah, Becca's sister.I think this was really relate-able, as Jase and Hannah had each other, and in a lot of ways, a close friendship with a member of the opposite sex can substitute for the companionship of a romantic relationshi ***ARC Provided by the Author/Publisher via NetGalley***I enjoyed this shorter novel. I liked the idea that Jase and Becca had known one another for years but, due to a misunderstanding, had not had much to do with one another...even though Jase was best friends with Hannah, Becca's sister.I think this was really relate-able, as Jase and Hannah had each other, and in a lot of ways, a close friendship with a member of the opposite sex can substitute for the companionship of a romantic relationship. And, I think this was something both Jase and Hannah were doing. And, moving out of this pattern allows both of them to move on to another partner, and another relationship.I liked the build up of the story, but I think I wanted a little more depth. I wasn't disappointed enough to not be able to enjoy the story, but I wanted more of their story than I got in this shorter title. I guess, in a way, that is a good thing. When a book leaves you wanting more, you enjoyed it.I recommend this title.***This and other reviews featured on our blog Booked All Night http://bookedallnightblog.com/***
    more
  • Pat
    January 1, 1970
    Enjoyable contemporary with a second chance love story, that will make you smile. Great characters! Full review to follow on http://www.tbqsbookpalace.com on 1/29/18
  • Hannah (Sakurahan or ForeverBooks18)
    January 1, 1970
    Hey Readers, I’ve just finished “Should’ve Been You” by Nicole McLaughlin, which is book 3 in the “Man Enough” contemporary series. I haven’t read books 1 or 2 but I could still follow and immerse myself into this storyline, okay. I believe that characters in “Should’ve Been You” have been present in the other books. Especially the three main characters, Jase, Hannah and Becca, so if you’re wanting to follow the characters from the beginning, start with book 1.NetGalley granted me a review e-arc Hey Readers, I’ve just finished “Should’ve Been You” by Nicole McLaughlin, which is book 3 in the “Man Enough” contemporary series. I haven’t read books 1 or 2 but I could still follow and immerse myself into this storyline, okay. I believe that characters in “Should’ve Been You” have been present in the other books. Especially the three main characters, Jase, Hannah and Becca, so if you’re wanting to follow the characters from the beginning, start with book 1.NetGalley granted me a review e-arc of “Should’ve Been You” so that’s why I haven’t read the other two books, previously. There are explicit sex scenes in “Should've Been You” so I wouldn’t recommend this for anyone under age 17. Spoilers Below...Jase is the first character that is seen in “Should’ve Been You”. He’s a 32 year old man who wants to become a cattle herder. The book doesn’t focus on this at all. It’s just contextualises the story. He is single but has been harbouring feelings for Hannah, one of his old, close neighbours. “Hannah. The woman in Jase’s life. Sort of. They’d never officially dated. Never had sex. And yet...they were definitely each other’s other”Even though it says they “never officially dated above”, that doesn’t mean that Jase doesn’t feel attracted to Hannah. Hannah has a twin sister, Becca as well. Jase and Becca haven’t had an easy friendship. “It was never...romantic love. I can see that now. I’ve known it for a long time, actually. And she has, too” This is when Jase is trying to explain to Becca that he doesn’t want Hannah. Becca has always felt second best to Hannah. She’s always thought that Jace fancied Hannah. Jase realises throughout “Should’ve Been You” that he never truly loved Hannah and that it’s always been Becca. Hannah gets engaged to a side character, Jonas in the middle of the story. We don’t really learn anything about him, other than he’s the lead singer of a band. The story don’t really focus on this relationship. This engagement is more of just a side story. The main story follows Becca and Jase’s relationship. The title, “Should’ve Been You” plays into the main storyline, which is a love triangle type set up between Jase, Hannah and Becca. I thought it would be annoying but it really wasn’t. Jase thinks he loves one of the girls but is actually interested in the other...There wasn’t any actual cheating between the three main characters, although there was for others. It was more feelings that were unexplored that became explored, throughout. For example, the first time that Becca and Jase kiss is like a totally new experience for them both. “And it was the most divine moment of her life. She was kissing Jase Beckford. The man she’d dreamed of as long as she could remember”, explains what it’s like for Becca, while “I shouldn’t have done that. But I can’t say I really regret it” is what Jase says about the kiss. Becca already has a boyfriend when this kiss happens, Brian, who treats her terribly. “He was successful and easy to like” is really all the description we get of who Brian is as a person. He doesn’t come off as friendly though. He’s very overbearing on Becca. He doesn’t want her kissing guys, but he’s allowed to kiss girls, for example. “She and I kind of...fooled around last week”is how Brian explains that he cheated on Becca. He doesn’t think that it’s classed as “cheating” because they didn’t sleep together. However, Becca thinks differently. Becca is of course, angry. She then goes into explain how she kissed Jase. Brian doesn’t accept this kiss, at first. “Did you sleep with him?”“No!”“But something happened, didn’t it?”“Yes, he kissed me. But you seem to be unfairly angry after just telling me what you did. Don’t you think” is how the exchange between Brian and Becca goes, over Becca’s infidelity. Brian HAD just admitted that he’d also kissed someone else. But that seemed to have been forgotten about by him, here. He’s being very unfair towards Becca. That’s the main reason why I didn’t like Brian. Brian and Becca give things a go, after their separate fumbles but realise it’s not going to work between them. This leaves Becca for Jase but will they get together or will something else stop them? You’ll need to read to find out! What did I like about “Should’ve Been You”? I liked how the story seemed to focus on two romances, rather than three or four. In such a short book I don’t think it would have worked is there had been lots couples to focus on. I liked that the emotions seemed real in “Should’ve Been You”. Nothing seemed fake. I could imagine feeling the way that Becca did if I had been her. What didn’t I like about “Should’ve Been You”? I didn’t like how “Should’ve Been You” was so short. I grew attached to these characters and enjoyed reading about the situations they got into. I would have liked more events to happen in this book, which kind of leans into the wanting the novel to be longer but, yeah! I would have liked to have seen the main couple of this book either get together a little bit quicker, or for the book to have been slightly longer to accommodate more time to them as a couple. I enjoyed “Should’ve Been You”. There were a few things that I would have changed or altered but the story was easy to follow. That’s why I give this book 3.5 Stars!. I’m interested to read the other books in this series 🙂. Stand by for my next review, coming soon...
    more
  • Kristi
    January 1, 1970
    I received an invitation via email to read and review this book. And let's face it, for me that's the same thing as walking into a bookstore and having an employee say "Psst, you over there! Come here and get this free book!!" So I did the internet equivalent of skipping to the bookstore counter and downloaded the book without reading a description. (Yeah, I can't say no to books...lol.)Soon after starting this book I thought about giving up on it. The characters were shallow, the story boarded I received an invitation via email to read and review this book. And let's face it, for me that's the same thing as walking into a bookstore and having an employee say "Psst, you over there! Come here and get this free book!!" So I did the internet equivalent of skipping to the bookstore counter and downloaded the book without reading a description. (Yeah, I can't say no to books...lol.)Soon after starting this book I thought about giving up on it. The characters were shallow, the story boarded on awkward, the pace of the story was slow, and the writing seemed off. Granted this was my first read by this author so I wasn't sure what to expect but I think it's safe to say I was disappointed. However, since I had downloaded the book I decided to trudge on and finish it. Though at times this seemed to be a chore. It was almost like trekking through the desert looking for water and realizing the end was just a mirage. I finally had to turn off the feature on my Kindle that told me how much longer I had till I was finished. It's beyond safe to say that I didn't like any of these characters at the beginning. Hannah seemed wild, Becca reserved and perhaps a bit on the uppity side, and Jase, well, Jase just seemed happy wanting to play the field between the two sisters if he could. His relationship with Hannah which is described as somewhat as siblings but almost lovers but not quite just seemed strange. His relationship with Becca seemed painful and as the story went on it is understandable I think as parts of the plots are revealed. It just took forever to get to those parts. By the end of the book I think I liked the characters slightly less than not at all but I certainly didn't love any of them. I think there was also the unnecesary character of Jonas. He could have just been mentioned in passing as he really didn't add much to the story.As for the story itself it could have been good but somehow the author turned it awkward. Jase had an abusive parent and was rescued by Hannah and Becca's father, Tim. He was included as part of the family and so had a close relationship with the sisters, both of which were attracted to him. This is the good part. But when the author described the relationship between Jase and Hannah as adults it seemed weird. Almost like lovers without the physical part. And how quickly he switches from one sister to the next was a bit rushed and not really believable.The story and the writing in the second half of the book seemed much better than the first half. Once Hannah wasn't such a part of the story it seemed like the story picked up the pace. The writing seemed different, too. There was a better flow to the story. This book is not one that I would describe as memorable except for all the wrong reasons. I haven't yet decided if I want to give this author another chance. Perhaps her other books are better and this was just a stumble on the writing path for her. I received a free copy of this book from the publisher through Netgalley and was not required to write a review. All opinions are mine.
    more
  • Brenda
    January 1, 1970
    Wow this book had some hot love making in it! Also, very creative. Yes, I know now you are thinking I should read it to find out what she is talking about. Yes, you should. I had sisters that were fraternal twins. One was sunny and pretty and got more attention she was very outgoing. The other was not as pretty, more introverted and felt badly when she would be on the end of someone paying more attention to her sister for those reasons. I use past tense because I lost that sister this last summe Wow this book had some hot love making in it! Also, very creative. Yes, I know now you are thinking I should read it to find out what she is talking about. Yes, you should. I had sisters that were fraternal twins. One was sunny and pretty and got more attention she was very outgoing. The other was not as pretty, more introverted and felt badly when she would be on the end of someone paying more attention to her sister for those reasons. I use past tense because I lost that sister this last summer at age 58. Back to the book this book does have a similar set of twins. Becca has always been attracted to the next-door neighbor Jase. She has had a secret crush on him for years. She’s done nothing about it because her sister has always been right there flirting and touching and hanging out with Jase whenever he was around. When she gets engaged to someone who is not Jase, Becca and Jase find themselves spending more time together when she comes home over Christmas. Secrets come out that change everything and involve Becca’s sister and a long ago lie regarding Jase and Becca. Really good story line and this one kind of reminded me of my sister, which was a little sad for me. It really is a good read and I believe as long as sexual encounters aren’t a problem with you and your reads, you really should pick this one up if you like a good romance! Hot romance!I received this book free from Net Galley, in exchange for an honest review. This book was in kindle formatHere is the description of the book as found on Net Galley:Childhood neighbors get a chance at love in Should’ve Been You, an achingly romantic novella in Nicole McLaughlin’s Man Enough series!National Guardsman Jase Beckford wants to live a quiet life raising cattle and taking care of his mother. His childhood friend and neighbor Hannah is still his best friend, but when he walks into the Walters house one morning and sees her twin sister Becca for the first time in five years, he wonders if he missed out on something special.Becca Walters has nursed a secret crush on Jase since childhood, but he always preferred Hannah, so she buried her feelings assuming her sister and Jase would one day turn their flirtation into a real relationship. And this Christmas, she is anticipating a proposal of her own, so Jase’s reappearance in her life doesn’t mean anything. Much. Okay, maybe more than Becca would like to admit.However, when Becca’s sister gets engaged to someone who’s not Jase, Becca and Jase find themselves spending more together. And when secrets are revealed, suddenly those dormant feelings come back to life; but is the possibility of something between them worth risking the happiness of everyone they love?
    more
  • Olivia Farr
    January 1, 1970
    I have some mixed feelings about this book. While the description of "Should've Been You" goes all-in on a long-term crush and love between next door neighbors, it ends up being somewhere between rebounding and crush-turning-more. Jase has lived next door to the Walters family and the twin daughters, Hannah and Becca, for years. Their family became his family after the father rescued him from beatings by his father. Based on a misunderstanding (lie told by Hannah) when he was rescued as a teenag I have some mixed feelings about this book. While the description of "Should've Been You" goes all-in on a long-term crush and love between next door neighbors, it ends up being somewhere between rebounding and crush-turning-more. Jase has lived next door to the Walters family and the twin daughters, Hannah and Becca, for years. Their family became his family after the father rescued him from beatings by his father. Based on a misunderstanding (lie told by Hannah) when he was rescued as a teenager, Becca and Jase have always been a world apart (despite that Becca has had a crush on him for forever). He thought she was stand-offish and rude, and she knew he didn't care for her but not why.Since then, Hannah and Jase have had a "thing." He is always (for 10+ years) Hannah's back-up until someone else comes along, and she is his number one. Hannah gets engaged to her current boyfriend, and Jase's world is thrown into a tailspin (I don't consider this a spoiler because it's in the synopsis). He should finally be getting over her. Right after the engagement (which he and Becca witness), he kisses Becca for the first time. Does he actually have feelings for Becca or is Hannah's twin sister a good replacement for Hannah? Although the book wants us to think the former, most of the evidence points to the latter. Even the sections from his perspective feel like he's pining for Hannah. I think there is a lot trying to convince us that he has moved on, but it almost seems to point to the fact that he has not (he constantly defends Hannah and thinks of her feelings first, seems to fall into her possessiveness even after the engagement, etc.).I was hoping for a sweet romance between long-time neighbors and crushes- what I feel like I got was something different with rebounds and sibling rivalries to be had all around. I would have preferred if Jase and Hannah had a teenage romance that ended or something clearly in the past where he was over her well before this book happened. This is not to say that the writing isn't good, because it is! I think if you are in an angsty mood (which sometimes we all are), this book is perfect- there's a wealth of misunderstandings, crushes and broken relationships, etc. However, it wasn't what I expected. I liked Becca, but couldn't really get into Jase/Hannah, and it made it a tough read for me at times.Overall, I think it's not quite what I expected, although it is well written. Please note that I received an ARC from the publisher through netgalley. All opinions are my own.
    more
  • Misty (Red's Romance Review's)
    January 1, 1970
    Becca Walters has been harboring a serious crush on her twin sisters best friend Jase for years, but in all that time he has seemed oblivious to her existence, and it hurts more than she cares to admit. She has constantly wondered what it is about her sister that he loves so much, they have always had this bond that seems to overshadow everything else around them, including her, and just once she would like for him to see her, like really "see" her. But then fate hands her a little gift... her s Becca Walters has been harboring a serious crush on her twin sisters best friend Jase for years, but in all that time he has seemed oblivious to her existence, and it hurts more than she cares to admit. She has constantly wondered what it is about her sister that he loves so much, they have always had this bond that seems to overshadow everything else around them, including her, and just once she would like for him to see her, like really "see" her. But then fate hands her a little gift... her sister finds her "one," and it's not Jase, so suddenly that bond seems to have become fractured, which means she may finally have her chance with him. Little by little they begin to find themselves spending more time with one another, and soon her secret wish of him finally seeing her starts to happen... as well as some unexpected sparks being igniting too! But can she really step in and take her sister's place in his life...Former National Guardsman Jase Beckford has moved home and is taking over the family ranch, it has been a dream of his for the last few years, and he is more than ready to make it a reality. He has the makings of a perfect new life, his dream job, a nice place to live and settle down, now all he is missing is love... not that he is quite ready for it, but it's definitely on his list of maybe's. When he runs into an old friend he begins to see her in a whole new light and starts to think that all the years they spent growing up together, he wasted an opportunity of really getting to know her... probably because he was always spending time with her sister instead. But now things are a little different, and he wants to see where this thing brewing between them can go, but she has her reservations about wandering into someone else's territory.Should've Been You is a delightful little tale that is brimming with passion, desire, hope and drama! The story line captivated my attention right away and had me flipping the pages just as quick as I could read through them, it's one of those stories that will tug on the heartstrings and have you blushing a time or two!! I really enjoy reading second chance love stories and I have to say this one hit the mark, it was well crafted and the characters had amazing palpable chemistry that could be felt throughout! I highly recommend you add this one to your reading list, it's sure to warm your heart and leave you with a smile on your face!I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this title.
    more
Write a review