Son of the Cursed Bear (Sons of Beasts, #1)
****Don’t miss the exciting first book in T. S. Joyce’s brand new standalone series, Sons of Beasts**** Bounty Hunter, Nox Fuller, has been challenged to do the impossible. He’s supposed to bring the Red Dragon in for a year long stint in shifter prison, but this job could be the death of him. His focus should be on the hunt, but when he meets a shy shifter named Nevada, he can’t help but be distracted by the curvy beauty. He doesn’t care that she has trouble speaking to people. He’s different too. But as he finds out exactly what kind of shifter he’s falling for, he realizes he’s in way over his head. Stuck between a war with the local crew, and the fire-breathing Red Dragon, Nox has to tread very carefully. Too bad he’s the least careful bear shifter in existence. It’s not just his safety at risk as he hunts Vyr though. The closer he gets to the dragon, the more danger he and Nevada are both in. Nevada Foxburg has a life full of secrets. One chance meeting with a feral grizzly shifter from Damon’s Mountains puts not only her at risk, but her people too. They’re doomed from the start, and she’s supposed to pair up with a shifter like her, but Nox is wild, battle-hardened, funny, sexy-as-sin, and too interesting for his own good. He makes life fun, and keeps her on her toes. But he’s got secrets too, and when she finds out he’s in her hometown hunting the most dangerous creature on earth, she has to make a choice. Stay safe deep in the sanctuary of her crew, or risk her life to have Nox’s back. Content Warning: Explicit love scenes, naughty language, and piles of sexy shifter secrets. Intended for mature audiences.

Son of the Cursed Bear (Sons of Beasts, #1) Details

TitleSon of the Cursed Bear (Sons of Beasts, #1)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJul 23rd, 2017
PublisherWicked Willow Press
Number of pages168 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Paranormal Romance, Shapeshifters

Son of the Cursed Bear (Sons of Beasts, #1) Review

  • Lady Heather
    July 28, 2017
    T.S. Joyce's books are my go-to feel- good quick reads.I LOVE these messed up, deranged, dominant, funny as hell shifters.A great start for a new series.
  • MacKenzie Paxton
    July 25, 2017
    Gah. Joyce's books aren't complicated. They aren't a challenge to read. But the world-building in her shifter series' makes my life happier. I love that she's circled back to characters we know and love - even if it's just a tiny mention here and there. Damon's mountains will forever have my heart. I loved this book and can't wait to read the next..and the next...and the next. :) For real, though, if I could crawl into a fictional universe, her's would be it!
    more
  • Rachel
    July 27, 2017
    I love TS Joyce books - they're so much fun! This was a great start to a new series. Nox and Nevada were so perfect for each other. There's no unnecessary drama and I was happy with the way things ended. Can't wait for the next book :)
  • Veronica Rosa
    August 1, 2017
    This is the story of Clinton's son, Nox. If you've read the other books, you'll know just how freaken crazy Clinton is and his son doesn't fall far from the tree, which means, I loved this book. TS Joyce does crazy so well.My only issue is that I was a little confused because somehow I'd missed book 5 for the Red Havoc series. How the hell did that happen? Needless to say, I'm reading that one as soon as I'm done this review. Which is now.
    more
  • Jamies
    July 27, 2017
    CLINTON JR!!! He is so annoying like his daddy, I just love it. His country club outfit is great and I love that we get to see a new shifter breed! Side note I want their future babies to steroid versions of their mother's animal. Love bears but come on, you gotta love an animal that's stops a dragon with pee!
    more
  • Rachel Smart
    July 24, 2017
    Totally loved it!!I freaking loved it. I love Nevada! She is sooo strong while she is dealing with her social anxiety. She is terrified and yet not. Not is a mess. I laughed throughout the book. Great story! Can't wait for the next book!!
  • Lisa books
    July 27, 2017
    BearsHe's a mid understood bear bounty hunter who is after a dragon but finds his mate a shy Fox shifter. First book in a new spinoff series.Great cast of characters
  • harley
    July 25, 2017
    "The bad boys of Damon’s Mountains had just announced their presence in Foxburg in a big, fiery way." Goddam. GODDAMN.
  • Ariel Marie
    August 1, 2017
    Fast readFast read. I thought fox shifters are different. I haven't read about them before. Good story. Would be willing to read the next one.
  • ZETTER
    July 25, 2017
    Taking A Chance!!!Nox Fuller, a Bear shifter and a bounty hunter who was tasked of bringing Vyr "Red Dragon" in for a year stint in a shifter prison but that task was becoming very challenging. He know he should keep his head in the game but when he met the sexy, shy shifter named Nevada. He knew that things would be very interesting. "No, Nevada Foxburg. I wouldn't ask you to change either...You can just be who you are around me, and I won't judge." Nevada Foxburg, a Fox shifter who was promi Taking A Chance!!!Nox Fuller, a Bear shifter and a bounty hunter who was tasked of bringing Vyr "Red Dragon" in for a year stint in a shifter prison but that task was becoming very challenging. He know he should keep his head in the game but when he met the sexy, shy shifter named Nevada. He knew that things would be very interesting. "No, Nevada Foxburg. I wouldn't ask you to change either...You can just be who you are around me, and I won't judge." Nevada Foxburg, a Fox shifter who was promised to be pair with a shifter like her. So when she met the sexy as sin, funny, handsome devil, bear shifter Nox Fuller she knew she wanted to know more about him. But being close to him puts her and her people in danger especially considering that the man was hunting down the Red Dragon. "Do you want to come to a family dinner with me?" When Nox finally found Vyr what an interesting encounter it was. Torren sure had his best-friend's back no matter what. Holy cow the power Vyr held just abouf took me by surprise but then again it shouldn't cause he was Damon Daye's son after all. "I said stop," he said coolly, his eyes churning silver. The pupils there were elongated like a snake's. Snake, snake, snake, Vyr was a fucking snake for pretending to be Nox's alpha. Fight, Bear! Fight everything! Nevada and Nox took their relationship to the next level...He claimed her as his mate yet walked away to protect her from his inner beast. What he didn't realize was that they complemented each other in such ways that he couldn't bring himself to leave Foxburg. The incident that took place in Covington with Vyr had the Dragons in the public eyes. Even though he was helping a friend out the government wanted to make an example of him. Nevavda and Nox couldn't be happier now that they had each other. When the foxes found out about their bond let's just say that they weren't happy. They even went as far as hurting Nevada but what they didn't expect was for her to have people looking out for her.Nox, Nevada, Torren and Vyr became closer than the guys wanted to admit. Nevada was the glue that kept them from killing each other. Despite what they said about not liking one another that was all a lie. Can't wait for Torren's book. SON OF THE CURSED BEAR is the first book In T. S. Joyce's SONS OF BEASTS triology. It was the funniest most enthralling and adventurous journey involving some old friends I've read in a while. T. S. Joyce did a remarkable job, Nox has become one of my favorite book boyfriends. 5 fan-freakin-tastic stars!
    more
  • Marsha Spohn
    July 27, 2017
    Reviewed at Shifter HavenSon of the Cursed Bear, the beginning of T.S. Joyce’s Sons of Beasts trilogy takes me right back to those early days of reading the connecting series that make up Damon’s Mountains. Raw, intense, snarky, over the top bad boy – yeah the apple didn’t fall far from the tree in Nox. He’s Clinton one hundred times amplified and absolutely adorable… in a hot, sexy, sometimes total arse kinda way.After the events with the Red Havoc Crew Damon wants his son Vyr brought in to ac Reviewed at Shifter HavenSon of the Cursed Bear, the beginning of T.S. Joyce’s Sons of Beasts trilogy takes me right back to those early days of reading the connecting series that make up Damon’s Mountains. Raw, intense, snarky, over the top bad boy – yeah the apple didn’t fall far from the tree in Nox. He’s Clinton one hundred times amplified and absolutely adorable… in a hot, sexy, sometimes total arse kinda way.After the events with the Red Havoc Crew Damon wants his son Vyr brought in to accept the punishment for his actions. Beside the point that his actions saved an entire crew and their cubs or that the crew was under attack before Vyr, Torren and Nox came along. But the truth often doesn’t matter when everyone and their kid had a camera phone and a picture or a video can change human perceptions. Nox, bounty hunter, loner and totally crazy as his dad is hired by Damon to bring back Vyr… and don’t come back empty handed. Trouble is…Vyr isn’t about to go back and “pay” for doing the right thing, even if it was a bit fiery. Which brings Nox to Foxburg, PA and his own destiny.Nevada is such a unique character. A fox shifter with social anxiety, she is trapped in many ways by her own fears and panic attacks. On one in the dead of night grocery run she encounters a man who both terrifies and draws her. A hero who stepped in to help a stranger, even if he denies it with every rude word he speaks. Somehow, for this man, Nevada can overcome her anxiety enough to make an effort to thank him… and as they say, the rest is history or one hot, sexy romance.Son of the Cursed Bear was like going back in time to those first crazy, bad boy, totally rude, prank playing days of the earlier crews. And I absolutely loved every moment of this story. The memories that Nox and Nevada’s story bring – dandelions, outrageous pranks and the sense that here are two people who the world doesn’t understand yet they speak the same language… they “get” each other. That is priceless.There is no way that I can give this story a high enough rating or recommend it enough to express the absolute joy it was to read. If you’ve followed the connected Damon’s Mountains set of series you’ll understand. If you’re just now discovering T.S. Joyce, you are in for one heck of an entertaining ride.I read this title through my Kindle Unlimited subscription.
    more
  • Jennifer Turner
    July 31, 2017
    I have grown to absolutely Love all of The T.S. Joyce series and I have laughed at times so hard I've cried and I knew this book would be good but oh my god she so surpassed my expectations I'm in LOVE with the son of the cursed bear!!! I have so many highlights from this book because there were so many parts that made me laugh so many hilarious parts you really should check them out but be forewarned if you don't want to see any spoilers!! I was a little miffed about the part where Nox was sent I have grown to absolutely Love all of The T.S. Joyce series and I have laughed at times so hard I've cried and I knew this book would be good but oh my god she so surpassed my expectations I'm in LOVE with the son of the cursed bear!!! I have so many highlights from this book because there were so many parts that made me laugh so many hilarious parts you really should check them out but be forewarned if you don't want to see any spoilers!! I was a little miffed about the part where Nox was sent to Foxburg to track down Vyr to have him thrown in shifter prison by orders of his father Damon. That kind of ticked me off out of all the people I would have never expected Damon to allow one of his children to be sent to prison especially since Vyr was only helping out the crews who were outnumbered and would have died had he not intervened but yeah he may have went over board but surely Damon could have found a way to make things right with the humans but I'm sure this is just her way of creating a new story line and if so she's doing awesome so far cause now you have a new crew Vyr alpha dragon and Torren and Nox and Nevada! I'm so excited to see what happens next be sure to check out the highlights u won't want to miss the part where Nevada pees on Vyr!
    more
  • Jara Beaubien
    July 24, 2017
    Nox Fuller, has been ordered to do the impossible, to bring in the Red Dragon Vyr, Damon's son, Vyr is to do one year in shifter prison, but Nox also knows this could be a death sentence on him, because if Vyr does not kill him then Damon would and he also has to contend with Toren the gorilla shifter. His thoughts and focus should be on the hunt, but he meets the shy shifter called Nevada, and someone help him but she distracts him to no end, with her beauty and her curves, he could care less i Nox Fuller, has been ordered to do the impossible, to bring in the Red Dragon Vyr, Damon's son, Vyr is to do one year in shifter prison, but Nox also knows this could be a death sentence on him, because if Vyr does not kill him then Damon would and he also has to contend with Toren the gorilla shifter. His thoughts and focus should be on the hunt, but he meets the shy shifter called Nevada, and someone help him but she distracts him to no end, with her beauty and her curves, he could care less if she has a hard time talking to people, he has his own issues. As he finds out what kind of shifter she is and he is falling for her, he realizes that he is way over his head in this, now he is stuck between a was with the local crew of the Red Dragon. Nox has to be very careful. Not that Nox is the most careful man. But the closer he gets to Vyr the more danger is facing him and Nevada. Nevada Foxburg has a life full of secrets. And the meeting with Nox a shifter from Damon's Mountains put her and her people at risk, but she is getting to where she does not care, he is funny sexy as heck and wild oh lets not forget battle hardened.A fantastic story, great characters and the start of new adventures, looking forward to the next book in this series.
    more
  • Maria
    August 3, 2017
    Nice StartGreat start to the new series of son of beast. Nox and Nevada truly made for each other he wasn't cursed bear shifter the son of Clinton Fuller. He lived alone because that's the way he could survive. He lived close to Damon's Mountain. Now he was on a bounty hunting assignment for the blue Dragon and that was to bring his son Vry back so he could go to shifter prison. Hunting the red Dragon would not be easy. He made his way to a small town where there he met a slip of a girl who was Nice StartGreat start to the new series of son of beast. Nox and Nevada truly made for each other he wasn't cursed bear shifter the son of Clinton Fuller. He lived alone because that's the way he could survive. He lived close to Damon's Mountain. Now he was on a bounty hunting assignment for the blue Dragon and that was to bring his son Vry back so he could go to shifter prison. Hunting the red Dragon would not be easy. He made his way to a small town where there he met a slip of a girl who was damaged like him.Nevada is a fox shifter. Fox shifters are always in hiding and they are very secretive but she does not quite fit in with her fellow Fox shifters. She is so shy and timid that she has social anxiety and she can't get rid of it. Nox comes to her rescue one evening and she starts to want to get to know him better.These two were perfect for one another. I really like how this story flowed and the concept behind it, so I look forward to this new crew of the Sons of the Beasts to form into a success like some of the past stories of this author. I look forward to Torren's story and then Vry's.
    more
  • Ame Eggers
    July 24, 2017
    Ob"Nox"iously Perfect!!!I didn't think I could live T.S. Joyce's shifter's anymore than I already had but then I read Son of the Cursed Bear. This soul deep beautiful Nevada will move you to tears as she does the impossible and opens the walls Nox has built around himself his entire life. It was heartbreaking to learn how he separated himself from everyone on Damon's Mountain....even those he is most alike...but is also thrilled me to see the love for Clinton and his mother one of my favorite bo Ob"Nox"iously Perfect!!!I didn't think I could live T.S. Joyce's shifter's anymore than I already had but then I read Son of the Cursed Bear. This soul deep beautiful Nevada will move you to tears as she does the impossible and opens the walls Nox has built around himself his entire life. It was heartbreaking to learn how he separated himself from everyone on Damon's Mountain....even those he is most alike...but is also thrilled me to see the love for Clinton and his mother one of my favorite book couples. The journey of the main characters finding each other while neither feels worthy of love is so very touching and important to us all. And the reason Nox is even in town is just a fantastic start to the new series and a great way to link to the old. As usual I am waiting impatiently for the next one!!! Cannot love a book series or characters more than I do with the shifters from TS's mountains!!!
    more
  • Karen
    July 25, 2017
    Sons of BeastsThis is a great standalone series opener, though it helps to have read book five of the Red Havoc series for background, as that is where the Sons of Beasts make their appearance. Nevada Foxburg is a timid fox shifter with a social anxiety disorder. Nox Fuller is a bounty hunting loner grizzly bear shifter who thinks fox shifters don't exist. That's until he meets Nevada and learns she is one of many in the town named after her family. He is in town on the trail of the Red Dragon, Sons of BeastsThis is a great standalone series opener, though it helps to have read book five of the Red Havoc series for background, as that is where the Sons of Beasts make their appearance. Nevada Foxburg is a timid fox shifter with a social anxiety disorder. Nox Fuller is a bounty hunting loner grizzly bear shifter who thinks fox shifters don't exist. That's until he meets Nevada and learns she is one of many in the town named after her family. He is in town on the trail of the Red Dragon, Vyr, who is wanted by the shifter law to serve a year in shifter prison for actions that occurred in Red Havoc Bad Bear. But his spidey senses are telling him to take it slow, that something's not right. And the curvy fox shifter has baked him cookies to thank him for rescuing her from two men who meant her harm. Better yet, she understands his "language".
    more
  • Tesha Moucheron
    July 26, 2017
    She did it againI love this book and I think I am going to love this series. Son of Beasts is going to be intense, I can feel it. I think my favo part of this book was about hitting rock bottom. I felt like T.S. Joyce was speaking from the heart. She has this way of making her characters so relatable that you have no choice but to fall in love. They might have shifter powers but they have real life problem and fears that we all deal with. She shows us that it is possible to over come and climb o She did it againI love this book and I think I am going to love this series. Son of Beasts is going to be intense, I can feel it. I think my favo part of this book was about hitting rock bottom. I felt like T.S. Joyce was speaking from the heart. She has this way of making her characters so relatable that you have no choice but to fall in love. They might have shifter powers but they have real life problem and fears that we all deal with. She shows us that it is possible to over come and climb out of that place we feel stuck in. That we can dig our claws in and fight for what we want, what makes us happy. If you have not given T.S. a chance, please do. You will not be disappointed, she has an amazing way with words that can make you laugh and cry and some times both at the same time. Thanks Alpha for another great read.
    more
  • SMJC
    July 29, 2017
    Have you had enough of Joyce's shifter books?Because I haven't. Just when I think that ok, what more could she give us, what new challenges, conflicts, crews could she possibly write about without them getting boring ? She gives us something familiar yet new. Foxes - who would have thought those little rats could be so evil ? I like that her characters have physical disabilities that truly make them stronger. They never come off as weak. In fact, out of all the shifter books I have read, she is Have you had enough of Joyce's shifter books?Because I haven't. Just when I think that ok, what more could she give us, what new challenges, conflicts, crews could she possibly write about without them getting boring ? She gives us something familiar yet new. Foxes - who would have thought those little rats could be so evil ? I like that her characters have physical disabilities that truly make them stronger. They never come off as weak. In fact, out of all the shifter books I have read, she is the only one to include disabilities so kudos TS Joyce ! I fell in love with the original crews and it just gives me the fuzzies to read about the second generation. This was a great read, I can't wait for the next book in this series.
    more
  • Cait
    July 25, 2017
    I freaking love this series!!Oh my goodness but the boys of Damon's mountains are back in a big way!! Seeing them and hearing more about their fathers and growing up especially with the Cursed Bear aka Clinton felt like a gift as it wasn't a book that I thought we were going to get. I am ever so glad that we did and thank that story is epic! Also his mate is seriously badass! A submissive with an anxiety disorder but she still works through it enough to confront him head on and not only stick bu I freaking love this series!!Oh my goodness but the boys of Damon's mountains are back in a big way!! Seeing them and hearing more about their fathers and growing up especially with the Cursed Bear aka Clinton felt like a gift as it wasn't a book that I thought we were going to get. I am ever so glad that we did and thank that story is epic! Also his mate is seriously badass! A submissive with an anxiety disorder but she still works through it enough to confront him head on and not only stick but fight when things get hard. I'm so excited for Torren and Tyr's stories and seeing what troubles these Sons of Beasts get up to.
    more
  • Diane
    August 2, 2017
    Okay, updated review after finishing. New favorite or at least in my top 5. I found that the tone of this book was different. The HEA was a bit more real, as in moderately HEA, and the mains were a bit more real. Not that other mains haven't been real and relatable but these two...pretty sure I'm related to both. And seeing the Cursed Bears story several years after his book ended. ..❤❤❤. it's always hard for me to think I'll have a new favorite and then BAM...there it is. Not sure I'll be ready Okay, updated review after finishing. New favorite or at least in my top 5. I found that the tone of this book was different. The HEA was a bit more real, as in moderately HEA, and the mains were a bit more real. Not that other mains haven't been real and relatable but these two...pretty sure I'm related to both. And seeing the Cursed Bears story several years after his book ended. ..❤❤❤. it's always hard for me to think I'll have a new favorite and then BAM...there it is. Not sure I'll be ready to see the end of this world when T.S. moves onto something new. These people have become important to me. literally in chapter 2 and already in love with these characters. Jesus, I love this author.
    more
  • Pamela Loudermilk
    August 3, 2017
    F word AWESOME OMG, where do I start?!! I have followed the entire series and I have to say this book is my favorite. Nox, is a character that you know. I mean you don't KNOW him but he us a Greyback through and through. Rude, asshat, but loveable all the same. Then you meet Nevada, quiet, submissive Nevada. You feel bad for her but at the same time you know at some point she has to MAN UP. And she does!! It's a match made in chaos. You will love it from beginning to end. If not email me and we F word AWESOME OMG, where do I start?!! I have followed the entire series and I have to say this book is my favorite. Nox, is a character that you know. I mean you don't KNOW him but he us a Greyback through and through. Rude, asshat, but loveable all the same. Then you meet Nevada, quiet, submissive Nevada. You feel bad for her but at the same time you know at some point she has to MAN UP. And she does!! It's a match made in chaos. You will love it from beginning to end. If not email me and we can argue about it. Lol seriously pam.cone@yahoo. I F word dare you to not love it. XOXO
    more
  • Mfred
    July 31, 2017
    Bounty hunter and sexy werebear Nox Fuller has to track down the Red Dragon and take him off to shifter jail. Instead, he meets Nevada Foxburg, a beautiful fox with horrendous social anxiety. Somehow, Nox’s anti-social, practically feral demeanor draws Nevada out of her shell and the sparks fly. But how will the other foxes react when they find out she’s shacking up with a bear? And what about that dang dragon?I rarely laugh out loud when reading but Joyce’s novel had me howling with laughter. T Bounty hunter and sexy werebear Nox Fuller has to track down the Red Dragon and take him off to shifter jail. Instead, he meets Nevada Foxburg, a beautiful fox with horrendous social anxiety. Somehow, Nox’s anti-social, practically feral demeanor draws Nevada out of her shell and the sparks fly. But how will the other foxes react when they find out she’s shacking up with a bear? And what about that dang dragon?I rarely laugh out loud when reading but Joyce’s novel had me howling with laughter. There is one scene– no spoilers– that is so unexpected and so ridiculous, I busted a gut reading it and scared the cat away. Sorry, Wallace.But I also found the book really tender and sweet. Nevada’s mental illness and Nox’s noxious personality (I had to) are both treated with respect and care. It’s a short, quick read, but I really liked it.
    more
  • Bea Hale
    July 25, 2017
    Another masterpieceYou know you're reading a great book when you lose track of time and everything that is going on around you. This happened to me whilst reading Son of the Cursed Bear.I am excited to read more of this new series but I do hope there will be no peeing on the Red Dragon, I dropped my kindle laughing so hard at that, I was laughing that hard my Mr asked if I needed a drink of lemonade which set me off all over again, you know that kind of laugh where you can't breath, tears stream Another masterpieceYou know you're reading a great book when you lose track of time and everything that is going on around you. This happened to me whilst reading Son of the Cursed Bear.I am excited to read more of this new series but I do hope there will be no peeing on the Red Dragon, I dropped my kindle laughing so hard at that, I was laughing that hard my Mr asked if I needed a drink of lemonade which set me off all over again, you know that kind of laugh where you can't breath, tears streaming down your face and your cheeks and ribs hurt.But seriously, this is now my joint second favourite book from T. I long for August and the next installment.
    more
  • Ann Ward
    July 25, 2017
    AWESOMENESS ONLY FOUND FROM T.S JOYCECan not say enough good about these story lines or of the author in general. Every single book she delivers is better than the last. I almost died from choking on an m & m when I was reading because of the one liners in this book. I cried because I was laughing so damn hard. I won't do spoilers but damn it, baseball socks and short socks do paint a wild picture. I loved this book and can not wait till the next in the sons of beasts series. Thank you for b AWESOMENESS ONLY FOUND FROM T.S JOYCECan not say enough good about these story lines or of the author in general. Every single book she delivers is better than the last. I almost died from choking on an m & m when I was reading because of the one liners in this book. I cried because I was laughing so damn hard. I won't do spoilers but damn it, baseball socks and short socks do paint a wild picture. I loved this book and can not wait till the next in the sons of beasts series. Thank you for becoming a writer T.S.
    more
  • bobi landrey
    July 24, 2017
    Dandelion foreverI don't even know where to begin. Clinton was always my favorite, from the first time I saw him. Now, just know, I love Nox just as much. I can't wait for more to come. It was heartbreakingly beautiful. I am so happy to see how you added the characters as you did, and what Nevada did, I laughed so hard. As a girl in Nevada for real, I love that Nevada was used as a name. And the whole prank of the month idea. It was great. Thank you alpha, I l word this book and you
    more
  • Nikki James
    July 24, 2017
    cursed bearhave been waiting for this book and was worth the wait, how could you not fall a little bit in love with Nox (well he is Clinton's son) even with his broken bear, I must admit my heart did bleed for him a little bit but knowing their was a feisty little mate out there for him did help it heal, of course you know with a bear like this its not going to be an easy ride and hes going to be a monster but sometimes you just need that someone who gets you ,T.S Joyce never fails to deliver an cursed bearhave been waiting for this book and was worth the wait, how could you not fall a little bit in love with Nox (well he is Clinton's son) even with his broken bear, I must admit my heart did bleed for him a little bit but knowing their was a feisty little mate out there for him did help it heal, of course you know with a bear like this its not going to be an easy ride and hes going to be a monster but sometimes you just need that someone who gets you ,T.S Joyce never fails to deliver and if this is the start I can not wait for the rest of this series.
    more
  • Jessica Esperanza Ruiz
    July 24, 2017
    T. S Joyce has done is again. A must read. Who else makes you fall in love with characters who are totally different and yet so the same. Girl you have a talent that make me so proud of being your fan.Joyce will never make you disappointment. None of her books will. Every time I see she has a new book in the works I'm itching to read it. Your writing is awesome. Never boring. You made me laugh my a$$ off. I swear once you read this story there are parts that you can stop laughing. Love you Joyce T. S Joyce has done is again. A must read. Who else makes you fall in love with characters who are totally different and yet so the same. Girl you have a talent that make me so proud of being your fan.Joyce will never make you disappointment. None of her books will. Every time I see she has a new book in the works I'm itching to read it. Your writing is awesome. Never boring. You made me laugh my a$$ off. I swear once you read this story there are parts that you can stop laughing. Love you Joyce. Vant wait for the next oneXoxoxo
    more
  • Maria Varley
    July 25, 2017
    SmokinHoly cow talk about hot. This is Noxs story he's the zone of Clinton from the Boarlanders of Damons mountain. He's been hired by Damon himself to hunt down and bring to prison his son Vyr the red dragon only problem is not only dose Vyr not want to go to jail but Nox also finds a very shy fox shifter and although he doesn't really want anything to do with her he soon finds pit that she's his mate.Can help save her from her family Clan and deliver Vyr to his dad for a years stint in shifter SmokinHoly cow talk about hot. This is Noxs story he's the zone of Clinton from the Boarlanders of Damons mountain. He's been hired by Damon himself to hunt down and bring to prison his son Vyr the red dragon only problem is not only dose Vyr not want to go to jail but Nox also finds a very shy fox shifter and although he doesn't really want anything to do with her he soon finds pit that she's his mate.Can help save her from her family Clan and deliver Vyr to his dad for a years stint in shifter prison. Read this book to find out
    more
  • Ernestine Webb
    July 26, 2017
    OMG OutstandingThis book was so hard for me to read...not in bad way but in a very good way. I laughed so hard I would have to stop reading. I don't know TS does it, but she takes a character you should hate and makes love them. Nox is just like his daddy and makes you love him just like Clinton did. T you've taken every socially awkward person's story and given it life thank you.
    more
  • Latoya Wilson
    July 25, 2017
    Love this book as well!T.S. does it again. I wish she would release weekly so I'd have a good book to read ever weekend. Every single book she's published is solid gold, with the perfect balance between romance and paranormal. You wouldn't believe how hard that is to find. Nox and Nevada's love story was just as genuine, humorous, and relatable as Damian's and Claire's. Until next month!
    more
Write a review