Rescued by an Alien (Stolen by an Alien #2)
This is an alternate cover edition for B073J2PDC2 ZADEONWhen my human mate was auctioned, she was sold to a savage lot of aliens.I rescued her body from her tormentors.But her mind…She is hurt.She’s afraid I will abandon her; but I’ve been waiting all my life for my mate.I am not going to walk away. I’m going to help her heal.And I will help her fight for us.****Content warning: For readers 18 years and older Contains explicit sexual situations, dark themes, sensitive subjects, and violence.

Rescued by an Alien (Stolen by an Alien #2) Details

TitleRescued by an Alien (Stolen by an Alien #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 1st, 2017
PublisherAmazon Digital Services
Number of pages401 pages
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Aliens, Romance, Science Fiction Romance, Sociology, Abuse

Rescued by an Alien (Stolen by an Alien #2) Review

  • Barbara➰
    July 3, 2017
    We know from Stolen by an Alien Callie has been brutalized by another alien species. So, I knew it was going to be bad. My heart hurt so much for her. I cannot even imagine what she went through. She was truly a strong heroine to come out of all of that and become an amazing mate to Zadeon. I really appreciate the author "hinted" at or minimized the descriptions of her captivity. It was bad enough just imagining what happened.And let me tell you, this author knows how to write a perfect swoon-wo We know from Stolen by an Alien Callie has been brutalized by another alien species. So, I knew it was going to be bad. My heart hurt so much for her. I cannot even imagine what she went through. She was truly a strong heroine to come out of all of that and become an amazing mate to Zadeon. I really appreciate the author "hinted" at or minimized the descriptions of her captivity. It was bad enough just imagining what happened.And let me tell you, this author knows how to write a perfect swoon-worthy hero. Zadeon was amazing! He did everything right for Callie. I hurt for him too seeing his mate in the condition she is and not being able to do anything about it. But he truly did. He was there for her and became the rock she needed to pull herself out of her depression and move forward and realize she is NOT what happened to her....she is so much more than that and it is only one part of her life. "You expect me to abandon you? Wouldn't blame me for abandoning you? Callie, you don't need me. You've proven you can make a life without me. But, my little dream, there is no scenario in which I don't choose you. I will not live my life without you." He was the perfect mate. He knew Callie was his from a very young age. He dreamed of her and no other woman would do. “I was highly sought-after after battles.  I never joined with a female though, and certainly no Gryfala.” “Why not?” “Why not any of them?” “They weren’t you.” She grabs my tail and stills it.  “What am I?” I revel in her touch.  “The other half of my soul.” And oh lord...I had a feeling I knew what was going to happen. There were hints throughout the book and I kept praying that it wasn't going to be true. But, it was. I cannot even imagine THAT scenario. Callie's initial reaction was totally understandable. And Zadeon...did I mention he was the PERFECT hero? He was so amazing and strong and his reaction was so sweet and heartfelt. He was there for her and helped her to pull through it and realize what it truly was...a blessing.I absolutely LOVED book 1. And while this one was good, it didn't work quite as well for me. I felt the first 25-40% of the book was disjointed and choppy. I had to go back and reread the first two chapters to make sure I wasn't missing something. After about the 40% mark, it began to get better though I don't think it ever reached the writing level of book 1. I'm not sure what happened here. That's not to say I still didn't enjoy the book because I did. I will definitely keep reading this series and I'm looking forward to the next book. However, I can say, I really have no interest in Gracie unless she improves. She's just not the type of heroine I like. I really hate Dohrien was paired with her...just my two cents.**I would recommend reading book 1 first. This is not a standalone.
    more
  • Celestine
    July 19, 2017
    Mixed reaction #2. I was mixed on the first book, Stolen by an Alien, and this one had me leaning one way and then the other, too. "Z": Loved him. He was all spines and scales and horns and tail and breathing fire. How Milo managed to make that seem like a cuddle-bug, I don't know, but she did. I especially enjoyed the surreptitious - and not so surreptitious - "scenting." Those were a few LOL moments. His personality and backstory emerge more throughout the book, and I liked the details.Callie Mixed reaction #2. I was mixed on the first book, Stolen by an Alien, and this one had me leaning one way and then the other, too. "Z": Loved him. He was all spines and scales and horns and tail and breathing fire. How Milo managed to make that seem like a cuddle-bug, I don't know, but she did. I especially enjoyed the surreptitious - and not so surreptitious - "scenting." Those were a few LOL moments. His personality and backstory emerge more throughout the book, and I liked the details.Callie and her situation: Difficult to read at times, yet I felt some of the struggle seemed legitimate. Trauma, depression, horror, shame, anger, fear. Lots of emotions are processed. I felt overwhelmed with Callie at times. But once she finally feels better, I felt her backstory was short-changed. Plus, her snark and attitude sounded suspiciously like Angie from book one. In future books, I hope that there are different personalities that emerge, and I have high hopes for superior, dry Dohrein and sarcastic, abrasive Gracie. Behind closed doors with these two will be very enlightening, I think.3.5 rounded to 4 stars.Book source: Kindle Unlimited subscription.
    more
  • namericanwordcat
    June 30, 2017
    3.5 StarsI really enjoyed this book. I read it an afternoon and was happy as can be. It had dark topics as the heroine didn't escape being abducted by slavers as a sexual object without horrors. I like that she didn't. I like the time in takes here to work through the issues (what she can) I like that everyone knows she needs therapy and they do the best that can for her (don't want to spoil). I like that not all reaction to her trauma are supportive. I like the heroine very much and the hero is 3.5 StarsI really enjoyed this book. I read it an afternoon and was happy as can be. It had dark topics as the heroine didn't escape being abducted by slavers as a sexual object without horrors. I like that she didn't. I like the time in takes here to work through the issues (what she can) I like that everyone knows she needs therapy and they do the best that can for her (don't want to spoil). I like that not all reaction to her trauma are supportive. I like the heroine very much and the hero is great.However, you have to have read the first book to really understand what is happening in this book in terms of culture, events, and even what the hero looks like. The camera lens needed a bit pulling back. But the other book is a sweeter on the run type alien romance so you should read that too.
    more
  • Samantha K
    July 21, 2017
    Wow! Seriously. I loved this book and was blown away by the great story this author told. The H is a j/p alien with horns, scales, claws and a tail. He's super strong and absolutely devoted to the h. They've been dreaming of each other their whole lives. His first word was her name. He loves her with everything he is and he treated her exceptionally well. Though he never met her, he's been faithful to her and never been with another woman. She is quite simply "it" for him! I loved it!However, th Wow! Seriously. I loved this book and was blown away by the great story this author told. The H is a j/p alien with horns, scales, claws and a tail. He's super strong and absolutely devoted to the h. They've been dreaming of each other their whole lives. His first word was her name. He loves her with everything he is and he treated her exceptionally well. Though he never met her, he's been faithful to her and never been with another woman. She is quite simply "it" for him! I loved it!However, this isn't a "safe" book. (view spoiler)[ The h was brutally raped multiple times by other aliens. The H rescues her and kills the rapists. The rapes aren't described and happened in the first book. This book begins with her rescue and follows the journey of her emotional trauma as she heals and begins to love the H. He is soooo patient, sweet and kind to her. At times it was very touching especially as she ended up pregnant from the rape and had to deal with the trauma of carrying a child conceived in rape. This H is amazing. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  •  Simply Sam ツ
    July 19, 2017
    Guys, I'm so happy to have discovered this author! I love alien romance books and this one, just like the first, is everything that I look for. It's not an easy romance, but it is one with heart and soul and all that alien goodness. And I was really happy to see that this one was much cleaner editing wise. That detracted a teensy little bit from the last story. I'm now officially a fan!
    more
  • Jo ( bubbles the book pimp ) Burns-Hughes
    June 30, 2017
    Book 2 in this seriesOk ok ok just when I think this series couldn't get any better... I'm knocked right out of my socks and blown away. I thought the first book in this series ( stolen by the alien) was a brilliant read. I knew Z and Callie we're gonna have an emotionally rough time but damm...their story was one that hit me right in the heart; more than a few times killing me with THE FEELS! Sadness, pain, joy, love, humour..this book has it all!!! ( I ADORE GRACIE!!! Just saying ) As in any b Book 2 in this seriesOk ok ok just when I think this series couldn't get any better... I'm knocked right out of my socks and blown away. I thought the first book in this series ( stolen by the alien) was a brilliant read. I knew Z and Callie we're gonna have an emotionally rough time but damm...their story was one that hit me right in the heart; more than a few times killing me with THE FEELS! Sadness, pain, joy, love, humour..this book has it all!!! ( I ADORE GRACIE!!! Just saying ) As in any book that has a H or h that has suffered a trauma in their past, there are tough moments but ( really good trigger warning at the start of the book, but if you've read the first in the series you are made aware that Callie has been abused ) this book focuses on the healing and the strengthening of Callie, with z's friendship and love to overcome and rise above. Words fail to express how much I enjoyed this book. I will be stalking this author for new releases some thing HARD!
    more
  • Kristi
    July 2, 2017
    Zadeon and Callie have many obstacles to overcome before they get their happy ending but what a HAPPY ending it is!I enjoyed both characters immensely. Each had some pretty significant traumas or issues to overcome before they could be with the other. The author handled both their issues well, as far as I'm concerned. Nothing was glossed over but neither was it gratuitous. I enjoyed being able to see the characters from the first book interact with the characters from the second book. It only en Zadeon and Callie have many obstacles to overcome before they get their happy ending but what a HAPPY ending it is!I enjoyed both characters immensely. Each had some pretty significant traumas or issues to overcome before they could be with the other. The author handled both their issues well, as far as I'm concerned. Nothing was glossed over but neither was it gratuitous. I enjoyed being able to see the characters from the first book interact with the characters from the second book. It only enhances the storyline.
    more
  • Tiffany Roberts
    July 2, 2017
    Really enjoyed Zadeon and Callie's story. Yes, it has its dark moments, the terror and trauma that Callie experienced at the hands of her captors, but Amanda Milo also brings humor to her books as well. In this, we are taken through Callie's journey of recovery as well as the relationship and deep truth that develop between her and Zadeon. She has a lot to overcome, but Zadeon is utterly sweet and patient with her.The beginning of this book had a rocky start. I was confused at first, and there w Really enjoyed Zadeon and Callie's story. Yes, it has its dark moments, the terror and trauma that Callie experienced at the hands of her captors, but Amanda Milo also brings humor to her books as well. In this, we are taken through Callie's journey of recovery as well as the relationship and deep truth that develop between her and Zadeon. She has a lot to overcome, but Zadeon is utterly sweet and patient with her.The beginning of this book had a rocky start. I was confused at first, and there were time jumps that took me a bit to catch onto. You would definitely need to read Stolen by an Alien (Book 1) to grasp what happened, though it's still a little confusing. After a bit, the story smooths out and takes off from there. Part of this is because the timelines overlap from the first book, so there is backtracking as these characters all appeared together at the same time, and not wanting to write a repeat of what happened in book one.Love the secondary characters. Of course we have Arokh and Angie from the first book, but also Gracie and Dohrein. These two are hilarious. I cracked up when Gracie exclaimed, "I need one of those!' and Dohrein's reaction afterwards. We're experiencing their relationship in this book, as well. I'm really hoping Crispin has a book. I love the hobs. Like, really...really like them. They have wings, and claws, and fangs, and wings, and sex powder and....wings! Except Crispin...poor guy. But he has the other stuff, and I would really, really like to see his book and his experience on Earth as he tries to blend in. From the second Epilogue...I also can't wait for Baskin and Tika! Curious how this will play out.Overall, it's a fun read. Again, don't judge these books by their covers (Sorry Amanda!), but the content within. These are great escape books.
    more
  • Nike
    July 3, 2017
    Reader Advice!! Do not read this book if you are offended or sensitive to certain issues or controversial subjects, like rape, or/and post rape pregnancy, violence against women, PTSD etc. I read this book in one seating, I loved it!! Callie and Zadeon story is sweet and romantic, it speaks of strength, and teach us to never give up, I like the fact the heroine was able to overcomes her trauma in a realistic way, not overnight like in some other books. I will recommend for any reader to read the Reader Advice!! Do not read this book if you are offended or sensitive to certain issues or controversial subjects, like rape, or/and post rape pregnancy, violence against women, PTSD etc. I read this book in one seating, I loved it!! Callie and Zadeon story is sweet and romantic, it speaks of strength, and teach us to never give up, I like the fact the heroine was able to overcomes her trauma in a realistic way, not overnight like in some other books. I will recommend for any reader to read the first book before starting this one; it will give you a much-needed back story about what happened before Callie was abducted, and why they are now in a Gryfala controlled compound.
    more
  • Connie Farrell
    July 1, 2017
    Wow!!!!!I have went through the gauntlet of emotions with this book, sad, crying, feeling her hurt and trauma, her deep depression, then also her fight for herself, her strength, joy, happiness, fear, lol moments, and so much more. I do did not expect this from an alien romance book, but you Amanda Milo, did an amazing job with all of the different emotions from all that the characters went through, I truly enjoyed your books and can't wait to read more from you!! Thank you for putting your amaz Wow!!!!!I have went through the gauntlet of emotions with this book, sad, crying, feeling her hurt and trauma, her deep depression, then also her fight for herself, her strength, joy, happiness, fear, lol moments, and so much more. I do did not expect this from an alien romance book, but you Amanda Milo, did an amazing job with all of the different emotions from all that the characters went through, I truly enjoyed your books and can't wait to read more from you!! Thank you for putting your amazing imagination on "paper" the other authors you mentioned are wonderful too, and I love them, but these books are just so much more than anything I was expecting, people who in general don't read books like this should start here, you set the bar very high!!
    more
  • Nicole
    July 2, 2017
    The first part of the book was really choppy. If I hadn't read the first book, it probably would have been worse. I think the author wanted to keep things short (since the beginning portion overlaps with the timeline for the first book in the series), so as to not repeat much for the readers, it felt too disjointed for me. But once the plot continues from book 1, it became much, much better.As usual, the hero, Zadeon, was perf. ;)
    more
  • Ava
    July 8, 2017
    Very closed to a 4 stars. I found this one is hard to compare with the previous book, between Arrok (wrong spelling I know! And I'm sorry) and Angie, no comparison really possible because the actual main characters were totally different indeed being similar as being human/alien/alien. And also the story started very differently but it wasn't from beginning to end (same end as the 1st) or from nowhere to an end. It was a bit both and well appreciated but still confusing, I felt like I jumped or Very closed to a 4 stars. I found this one is hard to compare with the previous book, between Arrok (wrong spelling I know! And I'm sorry) and Angie, no comparison really possible because the actual main characters were totally different indeed being similar as being human/alien/alien. And also the story started very differently but it wasn't from beginning to end (same end as the 1st) or from nowhere to an end. It was a bit both and well appreciated but still confusing, I felt like I jumped or missed part from some part. My less of liking wasn't about the theme of this book because I did really like the story but I think what put a break on my further appreciation was the style/writing. Because even with the warning from the author about the topics of this book didn't stop me or never quit reading it until the end. Looking back at it, the 2nd epilogue or the next prologue was also given a warning, I do feel less agitated, unsettling now because it was good to discover the small character growing up since that character was somehow controversial but loved. The topic of this book maybe I can wrote them out a bit since it was given right before starting it : Depression, kidnapping, collective raping (it was mentioned) but it was more post kidnapping/captivity, fate/dream, awesome alien so damn patient but with a flick of dust he could go Donkey Kong on more than steroid, yup I won't cuddle you, Gladiator vs Warrior.... So those are my keywords/themes of this book.
    more
  • Nicole
    July 16, 2017
    Writing was HorribleI rarely rant about writing, but this book by far makes the top 10 of horribly written books for me. I'm not talking about the relationship between the main characters which I do like. There were no descriptions about much of anything. There was barely any written character thoughts for describing the setting and scenery to orientate the reader. If I had not read the previous book, then I would not have known where they were, what was going on, and most importantly why they h Writing was HorribleI rarely rant about writing, but this book by far makes the top 10 of horribly written books for me. I'm not talking about the relationship between the main characters which I do like. There were no descriptions about much of anything. There was barely any written character thoughts for describing the setting and scenery to orientate the reader. If I had not read the previous book, then I would not have known where they were, what was going on, and most importantly why they had to go to the facility. The behavior of the aliens, such as scent marking was not thoroughly explained to the main female lead like in the previous book. There were only tid bits of descriptions of the aliens and as a result you really did not know what they looked like. Thankfully, Amazon has a different cover which help me picture the main character compared to the original cover. I found it rather difficult to know what was going on that it gave me a headache. It was a disappointment as I thought the previous book was okay.
    more
  • Lorie
    July 3, 2017
    She did it againFirst...this is book two of a new series by Amanda Milo. To truly enjoy this book you really need to read the first book in the series. This book doesn't start where the other left off, instead it tells a different characters story that was happening parallel to the main characters in the first book. This story pulls you in from the first page all the way to the end page. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a book that creates a new world with new species.
    more
  • Paranormal Kiss
    July 2, 2017
    3.5 Stars
  • Erin
    July 2, 2017
    A million stars! Just as fantastic as book 15 stars are not enough! Zadeon stole my heart 💙 Collie was great and at times I teared up for those two! My hubby deals with the same issue as Zadeon and I felt like Amanda Milo did the subject justice! I always felt right in the moment with them, and kept me hooked to my seat from beginning to end!
    more
  • Liz
    July 11, 2017
    Great new author. Very well written. Dual POV. Interesting world building. I will definitely follow this author, and be reading the rest of the series.
  • Casey
    June 30, 2017
    Loved it!I fell in love with the first book so quickly and this one was no different. The world building and characters are absolutely amazing! There is so much to it but you don't get lost easily. I can't wait to read more stories from this world! Read the first book before this one for sure!
    more
  • Wanica
    June 30, 2017
    "Rescued by an alien" was a great book. Love that both thought the other was a true alien (strange person ). The Hero takes a ugly, dark, time in the "h" life and proceeds to shine with patiencE love understanding patience. He well deserved the Happly Ever After. Read Stolen by an Alien first and you will finish wanting to know what happened to this couple. This writer is something special.
    more
  • Melissa Hickman
    July 1, 2017
    Love these books!!!If you love a good Alien romance I highly recommend these books! This author truly makes her Hero Alien and not a human replica, and isn't that the point? Really well written, and the subject matter in this book was handled beautifully!!! Love this series 💕💕
    more
  • DANIELLA
    July 2, 2017
    Another great oneLove it love can't wait for the next one. Keep it up. Great authors are hard to find. Thank you for writing.
  • Hollie
    July 13, 2017
    The hero in this was read was one of my all time favorite book heroes. The heroine had been through hell and he remained so patient and kind to the heroine. The character development on these characters was very well executed. Even the secondary characters were well portrayed. I look forward to more of this writers work. Merged review:The hero in this was read was one of my all time favorite book heroes. The heroine had been through hell and he remained so patient and kind to the heroine. The ch The hero in this was read was one of my all time favorite book heroes. The heroine had been through hell and he remained so patient and kind to the heroine. The character development on these characters was very well executed. Even the secondary characters were well portrayed. I look forward to more of this writers work. Merged review:The hero in this was read was one of my all time favorite book heroes. The heroine had been through hell and he remained so patient and kind to the heroine. The character development on these characters was very well executed. Even the secondary characters were well portrayed. I look forward to more of this writers work.
    more
  • Lisa books
    July 7, 2017
    AliensWhose the alien here. She's been kidnapped and abused but this alien is her dream mate that rescued her from slavery
  • Shasha
    July 10, 2017
    Fascinating and touches the heartThere are still cultural misunderstandings. The world building is very narrow as the heroine spends a lot of time recovering from gang rape and doesn't interact much. The Hero is so kind yet as a gladiator has a strong capacity for violence.The pages of one sentence paragraphs became tiresome.Adult themes, sexual content
    more
  • Hardly
    July 15, 2017
    Basically, this is like the 2nd draft of a book with enormous promise. I actually see HUGE potential for these stories, and would love if they (and their author) achieved considerable success, but I doubt that will happen if certain problems are not addressed in future books.In spite of these problem, however, I still gave it 3 stars (normally books with this amount of issues would get only 1). That just goes to show how good I think it can be, with some revisions! A bit of plot restructuring, a Basically, this is like the 2nd draft of a book with enormous promise. I actually see HUGE potential for these stories, and would love if they (and their author) achieved considerable success, but I doubt that will happen if certain problems are not addressed in future books.In spite of these problem, however, I still gave it 3 stars (normally books with this amount of issues would get only 1). That just goes to show how good I think it can be, with some revisions! A bit of plot restructuring, and one hell of a thorough copy editing, and it could be a 5 star book.The good: The dialogue feels natural, as do the human characters. The work put into making the alien characteristics unique and interesting is evident and appreciated. Realistic exposition about a person with PTSD, and I'm VERY glad the trauma is treated as trauma and not fodder for a fetish, as some authors use rape scenarios.I very much like and support that the author veered from the typical formula of having loads of action and manly fisticuffs, instead choosing a plot almost entirely driven by emotion and psychological trauma and then healing. A bold choice, but a good one.The bad:But there is a severe lack of explanation given to the women re: what they can expect with having giant reptilian alien husbands basically foisted upon them. I know that it's done purposefully as a device to keep the characters confused and dependent for as long as possible, but it's pretty transparent that it IS a device-- should be either more subtly done, or eliminated altogether.There is too little description of the world they're in and what the Rakhii look like-- basically, too much dependence on the previous book to do the heavy lifting re: description. And there needs to be more explanation on how Callie and Z have been bonded their whole lives, across such vast expanses of space, and why their connection fails, but then reconnects. Dohrein and Grace's story should have been told before this one, if their dynamic is going to be such a major presence in the plot. Their involvement in THIS story, without the reader being able to experience THEIR story, felt very much like we've missed something important, and we're reminded of it every time one of their interactions is described. I think enough of us like Dohrein enough that we want to see what happened with him! Don't tease us like this!The ugly: The book is riddled with grammatical and punctuation errors. And I'm not using 'riddled' lightly. RIDDLED. It desperately needs a thorough copy editing.I was shocked and repulsed by which decision is made, when a certain repercussion is discovered, instead of the other option. And upon reading the 2nd epilogue, any anticipation I might have had for the next book in the series evaporated. I'll be skipping that one, but keeping an eye out for future books by this author in case we do get to see Dohrein's or Crispin's stories, or the 3rd brother, or even that mean girl who kept talking shit about Callie.
    more
  • Space Cowgirl
    July 21, 2017
    A Fantasy🐲🔥 With Missing PartsZadeon🐲🔥🔪, another huge, scaley, Rakhii gladiator🐲🔥🔪🔫, heard about a group of gryfala females💃 taken to an auction planet, Dendroaspsis. He knows his lifemate is one of them, he knows she is there. He can feel her. Rakhii gladiators🐲🔥🔪 are the ultimate bodyguards for the Gryfala princesses👑.Zadeon🐲🔥🔪🔫 kills and burns🔥 everything in sight when he gets to the auction planet. He is in some kind of bloodrage, trying to find his gryfala. Rakhii also are flamethrowers🔥, l A Fantasy🐲🔥 With Missing PartsZadeon🐲🔥🔪, another huge, scaley, Rakhii gladiator🐲🔥🔪🔫, heard about a group of gryfala females💃 taken to an auction planet, Dendroaspsis. He knows his lifemate is one of them, he knows she is there. He can feel her. Rakhii gladiators🐲🔥🔪 are the ultimate bodyguards for the Gryfala princesses👑.Zadeon🐲🔥🔪🔫 kills and burns🔥 everything in sight when he gets to the auction planet. He is in some kind of bloodrage, trying to find his gryfala. Rakhii also are flamethrowers🔥, like dragons🐲🔥, and he is so strong💪chains cannot hold him.Finally, among the rubble of the camp where the women are held, he finds her. He finds Callie💋, injured, raped, and bitten with venom🐉 by the disgusting alien slavers.Callie💋 is out of it, hallucinating from the poison bites and her harrowing experience with the alien slavers, and worn down to nothing from the abuse.She is deathly afraid of Zadeon🐲🔥🔪, and this makes him so crazy he chars🔥 and burns💥 much of the interior of his space ship. They give her a translation chip and finally, she begins to realize he won't hurt her, and finally he starts to calm down too. This part of the book is crazy and a little hard to understand or follow. But it shows what it would probably be like for a human woman to be taken and abused by aliens. The alien slavers🐉 were snake or lizard like men with scales. She won't allow Zadeon to touch her because he has scales, but they are more like dragon🐲 scales. She is so traumatized she can't bear it.Callie💋👰 doesn't know that she is the mate Zadeon🐲🔥 has known about for a long time, but could not find. He could feel the bond💘, but could not reach her. Parts of this book are confused and poorly written near the beginning. There is no story lead in in places. All of a sudden Zadeon and his brother are back in the arena but this time they are chained and are to be executed. What happened and how did they get there? I'm trying hard to read this book but it's like the author was in and out of a dream and there are missing parts. The parts didn't connect to each other sometimes. The later chapters were much more cohesive.Zadeon🐲🔥🔪 is a licker, he loves to lick Callie💋💓 all over! Zadeon🐲🔥🔪 is a big bad alpha lover🍌🌋✋ but he can be gentle, too. He's the ultimate protector🔪🐲🔥💘 of his mate, Callie💋💓.YEHAW! Ride em Bareback🍌, Cowgirl!🐎🐎🐎🐎
    more
  • Susie
    July 4, 2017
    A tale of healing and acceptance.After reading this 2nd installment of the Stolen by an Alien series I can safely say it wasn't what I was expecting. It was much more depressing, not only does it deal with a subject matter that is quite horrible for women (though we are warned what happens in the previous book) our leading lady Callie just doesn't get a break from her torment. It just keeps going on as that event sets into motion a cataclysmic outcome of epic proportions, she even has a tragic p A tale of healing and acceptance.After reading this 2nd installment of the Stolen by an Alien series I can safely say it wasn't what I was expecting. It was much more depressing, not only does it deal with a subject matter that is quite horrible for women (though we are warned what happens in the previous book) our leading lady Callie just doesn't get a break from her torment. It just keeps going on as that event sets into motion a cataclysmic outcome of epic proportions, she even has a tragic past to boot, I just felt terrible for our heroine and found all that befalls her too much leaving me felling a bit depressed and low. Even with Zadeon proving to be a wonderful leading alien who was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL in every single way, compassionate, caring, protective and understanding I just couldn't be brought out of my funk. Their love for each other would without a doubt survive any obstacle as it's definitely put through the ringer in this book and they made it with an even stronger bond if that's even possible. I just wanted SO BADLY for it to have been Zadeon's instead, I think my heart broke a little when I read that scene (you'll know what I'm talking about if you've read the book I don't want to reveal any spoilers). The only saving grace to this book was believe it or not the epilogue II, reading what a good and kind person Bastion was relieved some of my fears making me feel that maybe she made the right decision in the end even though at that time I might have felt she hadn't. On a different note I have to point out that there were so many grammar issues; singular words where there should have been plurals, missing words, words placed in the wrong order, repeated words it just drove me crazy. And the cover oh goodness if it's even possible it was worse than the first, at least the first one had a bit of a Mayan feel to it this one was just terrible it looks like he's got a massive neck which is a shame as were told that Zadeon is quite a muscular sexy beast. Still even with my issues this is a good story in its own way and not a deterrent to stop me from reading the other books to come in this series as I am really looking forward to Tahmoh's and Crispin's story.
    more
  • Anna
    July 23, 2017
    “Somehow, we ‘met’ with an expanse of who-knows-how-many galaxies between us.  In our dreams.” Zadeon has dreamed about her his whole life. His first word has been her name.Callie could always hear his voice in her dreams. It was the melody she danced to. But now that they have actually found each other, they've got to overcome a lot to be together. There were a lot of important issues brought up and I'm glad the the author gave us some relief from all the seriousness. The whole story was laced “Somehow, we ‘met’ with an expanse of who-knows-how-many galaxies between us.  In our dreams.” Zadeon has dreamed about her his whole life. His first word has been her name.Callie could always hear his voice in her dreams. It was the melody she danced to. But now that they have actually found each other, they've got to overcome a lot to be together. There were a lot of important issues brought up and I'm glad the the author gave us some relief from all the seriousness. The whole story was laced with mirth and humor and I loved it. The characters were also a blast, especially Zadeon. He was just so adorable, despite his size and all the menace he executed. I loved that he called Callie "my dream", it was sweet, but my favorite would be "my little tarantula". When I first read it I spend five solid minutes giggling. So cute.And Callie. She's been through an ordeal, but it did not break her spirit. She's so fucking strong and I admired her for it. The only issues I had was the lack of information about Callie's life on Earth. I get that Zadeon has dreamed it all before, so he knows everything that she's been through. But I would also like know learn those things. Other than that, I loved Rescued by an Alien, even more so than the first book. You can just see how the author's writing improves, and I would definitely read whatever she decides to write next.
    more
  • Erin Kinney
    July 23, 2017
    I LOVED THIS BOOK! I loved how our Hero made life safe for our Heroine. No matter where Callie's head space was Z never left her, he never gave up on her. He never demeaned or belittled her, he encouraged her with love and hope. When she couldn't remember how strong and fierce she was he was there to remind her. He was the definition of unconditional love.Callie was a beautiful heroine who went through so much that it was amazing she was able to climb her way out of the pit she was drug into. Es I LOVED THIS BOOK! I loved how our Hero made life safe for our Heroine. No matter where Callie's head space was Z never left her, he never gave up on her. He never demeaned or belittled her, he encouraged her with love and hope. When she couldn't remember how strong and fierce she was he was there to remind her. He was the definition of unconditional love.Callie was a beautiful heroine who went through so much that it was amazing she was able to climb her way out of the pit she was drug into. Especially when others would try to push her back down. She was a very realistic heroine that had flaws and didn't always do things right but was quick to fix whatever she did. And that's a heroine I can get behind.If you need further encouragement to read this book I love this book and Book #1 ("Stolen By an Alien") so much that I ended up buying both even though I can read them for free through my Kindle Unlimited account.So do yourself a favor and just read it. I guarantee you that Amanda will knock your socks off. 😉
    more
  • Samantha
    July 8, 2017
    Another great readI read the first book in this series and loved it. This one is pretty great but I think that first book is still going to be my favorite :) I love the setting; men and women who have character and are fun to read about set in a world that just gets better the further along you get. I only wish it lasted longer and didn't have as many sad moments for the h. However, you're warned going in that this is what you're going to get so I guess you could say that the author really deliv Another great readI read the first book in this series and loved it. This one is pretty great but I think that first book is still going to be my favorite :) I love the setting; men and women who have character and are fun to read about set in a world that just gets better the further along you get. I only wish it lasted longer and didn't have as many sad moments for the h. However, you're warned going in that this is what you're going to get so I guess you could say that the author really delivered on what is a tough journey with a HEA. I can't wait to read the next in the series and I only hope that it's not too long in the making.
    more
Write a review