The Shadows Between Us
Alessandra is tired of being overlooked, but she has a plan to gain power:1) Woo the Shadow King.2) Marry him.3) Kill him and take his kingdom for herself.No one knows the extent of the freshly crowned Shadow King’s power. Some say he can command the shadows that swirl around him to do his bidding. Others say they speak to him, whispering the thoughts of his enemies. Regardless, Alessandra knows what she deserves, and she’s going to do everything within her power to get it.But Alessandra’s not the only one trying to kill the king. As attempts on his life are made, she finds herself trying to keep him alive long enough for him to make her his queen—all while struggling not to lose her heart. After all, who better for a Shadow King than a cunning, villainous queen?

The Shadows Between Us Details

TitleThe Shadows Between Us
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseFeb 25th, 2020
PublisherFeiwel and Friends/Macmillan
ISBN-139781250189967
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult, Young Adult Fantasy

The Shadows Between Us Review

  • Tricia Levenseller
    January 1, 1970
    5/16 At last we have a cover! This Slytherin romance is hitting shelves on February 25th. You can read the first chapter here: https://www.tor.com/2019/05/16/cover-...3/7 I just finished edits on this new standalone fantasy romance! Cannot wait for you all to read it! We should have a cover soonish...
    more
  • megs_bookrack
    January 1, 1970
    ...from synopsis:Step 1: Woo the king.Step 2: Marry the king.Step 3: Kill the king and take his kingdom for herself.How very Evil Queen. I'm down for that.
  • Kerri
    January 1, 1970
    Official review to come, but i LOVED this!
  • ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。.
    January 1, 1970
    My reactions:1) Woo the Shadow King.2) Marry him.3) Kill him and take his kingdom for herself.
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    January 1, 1970
    5/16/19OMG THE COVER IS SO PRETTY!!! Love it!---Step 1: Woo the king.Step 2: Marry the king.Step 3: Kill the king and take his kingdom for herself.Well, who can argue with such a perfect plan? Lmao
  • ♔ Dark Lordette Jennymort ♔
    January 1, 1970
    1) Woo the Shadow King.2) Marry him.3) Kill him and take his kingdom for herself.
  • Sabrina
    January 1, 1970
    To be honest this synopsis killed me. And this is a instant buy/read author for me. All of her books I end up enjoying more than I had previously thought.
  • Frank-Intergalactic Bookdragon
    January 1, 1970
    Update March 2019.You had me at "kill the king"Prereview March 2018.Oh cool my second book where I'm the first to pre review it! So I asked Tricia Levenseller about this and she actually answered. She said that the reason this is completely blank is because they haven't decided which of her books to publish, all they no is that it 99% likely to be fantasy.
    more
  • Ellie (faerieontheshelf)
    January 1, 1970
    “Step 3: Kill the king and take his kingdom for herself” *chokes* I think I’m in love with her already
  • Claudia
    January 1, 1970
    EDIT May 2019: Y'ALL, THIS COVER. THIS EXCERPT. I don't think I've ever been so excited for a YA release.https://www.tor.com/2019/05/16/cover-... March 2019: Having heard Tricia read the first page of this at a signing, the only thing I can say is DAMN. Can't wait.
    more
  • Hailee (haibooklovers)
    January 1, 1970
    Let's be honest. At this point, I would read quite literally anything that Tricia Levenseller writes. Also, bless her for standalone. Some of us have series fatigue. Waiting is the worst.
  • Melanie (TBR and Beyond)
    January 1, 1970
    OMG I need this now! Tricia is QUEEN! This looks freaking amazing!!!
  • Brittany
    January 1, 1970
    We have a cover - it’s gorgeous and I’m obsessed 🖤🖤!!!
  • Bridget
    January 1, 1970
    I got to read a really early copy of this one and it is AMAZING!!! Probably my favorite book by Tricia so far (which is saying a lot because I loved all her books)!!!
  • Sheila Goicea
    January 1, 1970
    OH. MY. GOODNESS. THIS COVER!!!My Blog ¦ Bookstagram ¦ Twitter ¦ Pinterest ¦ Facebook
  • Nia •ShadesOfPaper•
    January 1, 1970
    This cover spoke to my emo soul in a whole new level.
  • Mickey John
    January 1, 1970
    This high-key sounds like Darkling fanfiction . . . but I think I'm okay with it.
  • Rebecca
    January 1, 1970
    I was totally planning to write this one off, because I’m not a huge fan of Levenseller’s other books. But I read an excerpt and...I’m intrigued. Color me surprised.
  • Ade
    January 1, 1970
    YES PLEASE
  • Aless
    January 1, 1970
    Oh, my gosh. That's my name too!!!! I have NEVER ever read a book with a character named Alessandra before. Oh wow, I am so excited because the synopsis seems amazing and the main character and I share the same name. I AM SO EXCITED!!!!
Write a review