Protecting Their Mate
Part Two (of Three)As Ashley settles in to her life at the lodge, she meets more of her new pack mates--including wicked, intense Jud. His touch arouses her hunger--and Blake's possessiveness. Lucas, the unyielding alpha, grows concerned with the attachment between Blake and Ashley and sends Blake out on a mission. While Blake is away, Ashley meets the most elusive member of her new pack—the enigmatic Connor, a hacker who, like her, was raised among humans. For Connor, sex is volatile—dangerous—and being near Ashley draws out the feral edge of the wolf inside him. As Ashley’s connection with Blake--and with Lucas—grows deeper, an outside force threatens the peace of the Last River pack.Protecting Their Mate was originally published as an eight part serial under the penname Mia Thorne. It has been repackaged, but the story remains the same.

Protecting Their Mate Details

TitleProtecting Their Mate
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 31st, 2017
PublisherMoira Rogers
Number of pages119 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Adult Fiction, Erotica, Fiction

Protecting Their Mate Review

  • Lisa
    July 21, 2017
    4 Stars!Protecting Their Mate is a novella series that was previously published by authors under the pen name Mia Thorne. The series is now being re-released as a three part serial novella series under the name Moira Rogers. This writing duo also writes under the pen name Kit Rocha and this is how I know them best. It is no secret that I am hopelessly addicted to Kit Rocha’s Beyond series and the fantastically kinky world this pair of authors managed to create. Because of this, I was honestly ve 4 Stars!Protecting Their Mate is a novella series that was previously published by authors under the pen name Mia Thorne. The series is now being re-released as a three part serial novella series under the name Moira Rogers. This writing duo also writes under the pen name Kit Rocha and this is how I know them best. It is no secret that I am hopelessly addicted to Kit Rocha’s Beyond series and the fantastically kinky world this pair of authors managed to create. Because of this, I was honestly very excited to pick up this paranormal series. I was definitely not disappointed as this pair of authors has managed to create a unique and sexy paranormal world full of no-holds-barred sexy times. This three part series follows the story of Ashley Todd and her journey of discovering what it truly means to be a werewolf shifter. In the throes of mating fever, Ashley is rescued by a gorgeous shifter who takes her back to his pack. There, the small pack of male werewolves do their best to teach Ashley about pack life which includes “assisting” every time Ashley is gripped by the fever. Her rescuer, Blake, wants nothing more than to keep Ashley for himself but she must be the one to choose. Is he her true mate and, if not, will Blake be able to let her go for good? If you are wondering if this book follows this pair of author’s literary predecessors and is smutty goodness at its absolute best. Well, do you really think it would be any other way? Ashley is not at all familiar with the pleasure-seeking and fiery needs that come with being a shifter; however, with a pack full of male werewolves willing to teach her, it is no surprise that Ashely falls into it with a natural ease. And, holy fiery crotch-rockets! Moira Rogers has penned some erotically charged, filthy and panty-wetting goodness. Be prepared for your girly parts (or your boy parts) not only to tingle but to be explosively electrocuted. I’m not kidding. All in all, Protecting Their Mate proved to me once again why I am such a fan-girl of these authors no matter what pen name they choose to write under. You simply never know what to expect with each of their books. They have all somehow weaved their way into my panties heart. Definitely a recommended read for those that like their books a little on the filthy side.****An advance reading copy of Protecting Their Mate: Part Two by Moira Rogers was generously provided to me in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Dana ~ The Dirty Smut'atter
    July 18, 2017
    The second installment in the series starts off with a bang and keeps up the pace I have come to expect from Moira Rogers.Blake has brought Ashley back to their pack and is working on getting herself comfortable with her other half. Getting her to letdown her guard and trust her wolf side is hard, but once she gets out and running around the territory it becomes evident how much instincts rule. The connection between Blake and Ashley comes to the foreground for the entire pack and the challenge The second installment in the series starts off with a bang and keeps up the pace I have come to expect from Moira Rogers.Blake has brought Ashley back to their pack and is working on getting herself comfortable with her other half. Getting her to letdown her guard and trust her wolf side is hard, but once she gets out and running around the territory it becomes evident how much instincts rule. The connection between Blake and Ashley comes to the foreground for the entire pack and the challenge is set to see whom she will claim. I am still not sure what I think fully of the alpha Lucas, but I will say that it appears he truly has the well-being for his pack above all else. To prove this Lucas sends Blake away to run an errand and Ashley is felt to explore the pack on her own. Well the scene with Mac and Connor was off the charts in terms of heat, it was easy to see that the trust level Blake brings to every scene was missing. The minute Blake returns to the pack the pull becomes gets even stronger for Blake and Ashley, but will her wolf be able to admit what she truly needs is just one mate?**I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review
    more
  • Nicole Jade
    July 22, 2017
    soooo much fappinghttp://randomfandomnerd.blogspot.com/...
  • Kahea
    July 20, 2017
    ***4 ‘Liberation of Ashley continued’ Stars*** Part two starts off right where part one ended and Ashley’s hands on education gets kicked up another notch aka the smexy (smutty??) is kicked up another notch. But while I’m all about the smexy, what I really liked about this part was how Ashley’s is finally starting to come into her own. She’s starting to truly understand the power she actually wields amongst this group of extremely alpha AF males, seeing the pros and cons that come with it and f ***4 ‘Liberation of Ashley continued’ Stars*** Part two starts off right where part one ended and Ashley’s hands on education gets kicked up another notch aka the smexy (smutty??) is kicked up another notch. But while I’m all about the smexy, what I really liked about this part was how Ashley’s is finally starting to come into her own. She’s starting to truly understand the power she actually wields amongst this group of extremely alpha AF males, seeing the pros and cons that come with it and figuring out how she wants to harness and use it. Blake, our front runner for Ashley, is battling his desire to simply assert his own will on Ashley so she chooses him as her mate versus allowing her to experience everything she can and let her make a choice based on what her heart and her wolf tell her. The fact that he bows to his need for her to grow and make the choice that is right for her shows just how good of a male he is.In this part we finally get to spend a little more quality time with the rest of the pack and I have to say that I find them all quite intriguing in their own right. Connor and Mac are probably the two that have me wanting their books in my greedy little hands right this instant, but Lucas and Jud are not all that far behind. We also have a bit of a conflict that arises towards the end and I’m definitely interested in seeing how it plays out!~ Copy provided by the author & voluntarily reviewed ~
    more
  • Kelly
    July 19, 2017
    Whew. After years of having her wolf and her appetites denied, Ashley now has an entire pack on hand to usher her into accepting her wolf's urges. While she seems to show a marked attraction to Blake, he's willing to help her explore the different facets of her desires before anything permanent happens.I honestly like all the guys. From intense Blake to charming Jud to the Mac and Connor duo. They're all so dedicated to showing her pleasure and helping her strip away all the societal chains livi Whew. After years of having her wolf and her appetites denied, Ashley now has an entire pack on hand to usher her into accepting her wolf's urges. While she seems to show a marked attraction to Blake, he's willing to help her explore the different facets of her desires before anything permanent happens.I honestly like all the guys. From intense Blake to charming Jud to the Mac and Connor duo. They're all so dedicated to showing her pleasure and helping her strip away all the societal chains living as a human has wrapped her in. Speaking of intense, Lucas takes Blake's intensity and doubles it. Given some of the hints that have been dropped (and, admittedly, I could be reading those hints wrong), I think he's got a rocky road ahead for him before he gets his hands on his special someone. Poor guy.Sexy, spicy, and with a pinch of OH NOES thrown in there at the end. I have part 3 on hand for me RIGHT NOW to see how everything plays out.-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal
    more
  • Teresa
    July 11, 2017
    Wow! Well I didn't think this story could get any hotter but my God did it! The story continues straight on from the first part and it gets really interesting. We get a introduction to Jud, i liked him and he doesn't seem to be a threat to Blake at all. I liked how easy he was and how he just fitted in to his place in regards to Ashley's needs. We get to meet Conner properly and the scenes with him and Mac are so intense. It was a good call to keep Blake out of those scenes. Ashley seemed to tak Wow! Well I didn't think this story could get any hotter but my God did it! The story continues straight on from the first part and it gets really interesting. We get a introduction to Jud, i liked him and he doesn't seem to be a threat to Blake at all. I liked how easy he was and how he just fitted in to his place in regards to Ashley's needs. We get to meet Conner properly and the scenes with him and Mac are so intense. It was a good call to keep Blake out of those scenes. Ashley seemed to take what she needed from them both and I loved Conner's vulnerability. The wider story gets more interesting and I'm so happy I get to start the final instalment straight away!
    more
  • Konny
    July 12, 2017
    Protecting Their Mate: Part Two by Moira Rogers is the next hot installment in the Last Pack Series.This is not a standalone. You must read part one first.Ashleys adventure contiues. She learns more about the roots and whereabouts of her new pack. And she meets new packmembers, in the carnalest of sense.This book is serious steamy hot, fans herself. Some of the scenes made me blush, but I really , really love this story. I give 5 Stars and recommend Protecting Their Mate. Thank you Moira Rogers! Protecting Their Mate: Part Two by Moira Rogers is the next hot installment in the Last Pack Series.This is not a standalone. You must read part one first.Ashley´s adventure contiues. She learns more about the roots and whereabouts of her new pack. And she meets new packmembers, in the carnalest of sense.This book is serious steamy hot, fans herself. Some of the scenes made me blush, but I really , really love this story. I give 5 Stars and recommend Protecting Their Mate. Thank you Moira Rogers!
    more
  • Gaby
    July 21, 2017
    Review to come!
  • Konny Doerbeck
    July 23, 2017
    Protecting Their Mate: Part Two by Moira Rogers is the next hot installment in the Last Pack Series.This is not a standalone. You must read part one first.Ashleys adventure contiues. She learns more about the roots and whereabouts of her new pack. And she meets new packmembers, in the carnalest of sense.This book is serious steamy hot, fans herself. Some of the scenes made me blush, but I really , really love this story. I give 5 Stars and recommend Protecting Their Mate. Thank you Moira Rogers! Protecting Their Mate: Part Two by Moira Rogers is the next hot installment in the Last Pack Series.This is not a standalone. You must read part one first.Ashley´s adventure contiues. She learns more about the roots and whereabouts of her new pack. And she meets new packmembers, in the carnalest of sense.This book is serious steamy hot, fans herself. Some of the scenes made me blush, but I really , really love this story. I give 5 Stars and recommend Protecting Their Mate. Thank you Moira Rogers!
    more
  • ₸hea™
    July 26, 2017
    Release July '17 >>> KU!
  • Marta Cox
    July 29, 2017
    Three and a half Second part of the series that was originally published under the pen name Mia Thorne although I think most readers will probably recognise the more recent name of Kit Rocha that this pair use for their dystopian and blatantly sexual stories. I feel I should point out this is novella length and follows the arrival of Ashley into a werewolf pack that is all male and all apparently very hungry for a mate of their own!Ashley was brought home by Blake but he knows full well that her Three and a half Second part of the series that was originally published under the pen name Mia Thorne although I think most readers will probably recognise the more recent name of Kit Rocha that this pair use for their dystopian and blatantly sexual stories. I feel I should point out this is novella length and follows the arrival of Ashley into a werewolf pack that is all male and all apparently very hungry for a mate of their own!Ashley was brought home by Blake but he knows full well that her inner wolf will choose the strongest for its mate. Blake is very possessive of Ashley but knows that as she descends more into the mating fever he won't be the only one to satisfy her needs. Blake is sent away by the alpha Lucas leaving Ashley with pack mates Mac and Connor who actually came across to this reader as a couple. Mac is fully confident in himself but Connor is like Ashley and grew up outside a pack which means he fears truly letting go in case his base instincts overcome him. Blake returns knowing that Ashley still wants him but will her wolf accept him?Hmm I did prefer this to the first part as the pack dynamics are being expanded. It is full of sexy times and exploration so if that not for you then you have been warned. If you've read the Beyond series then you will know that this duo delight in delivering kink in all its many forms whilst at the same time giving readers a love story. I'm not really feeling the love side if honest but I am enjoying getting to know the pack and so far Ashley has been 'fully introduced 'to not just Blake but also Jud, Mac, Connor and Lucas. Certainly Ashley's life has been spiced up but as this episode ends there's another pack set to arrive in their territory and who knows what will happen? As a romantic I'd like Blake and Ashley to be together but with this pair writing it wouldn't surprise me if the whole pack bonded with Ashley! Perhaps more sex than story at times but if you want a book to raise your temperature then this will deliver!This voluntary review is of an advance copy and my thoughts and comments are honest and I believe fair
    more
  • Ingrid Stephanie Jordan
    July 31, 2017
    Title: Protecting Their Mate: Part Two     Release Date: #AlreadyReleasedAuthor: Moira RogersReviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #WolfShifter    My Rating: #3.5 Stars☆☆☆. ☆•••••••••••••••••     So this is the second part that I read of Ms. Moira and pretty much basically it's the same as part 1 all the same basically except where it is taken place is different.        Ashley Todd aka: Ash is the Wolf Shifter who thought she was a human now while she was in heat she was told what she w Title: Protecting Their Mate: Part Two     Release Date: #AlreadyReleasedAuthor: Moira RogersReviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #WolfShifter    My Rating: #3.5 Stars☆☆☆. ☆•••••••••••••••••     So this is the second part that I read of Ms. Moira and pretty much basically it's the same as part 1 all the same basically except where it is taken place is different.        Ashley Todd aka: Ash is the Wolf Shifter who thought she was a human now while she was in heat she was told what she was and of course the pack would help her. What more can a wolf ask for?     Blake is a Wolf Shifter plus he was Alpha Lucas's Beta. Blake brought Ash to his alpha she was for him but Blake wanted her. The big question is who would Ashley pick for her meet?     A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
    more
  • Julie
    July 28, 2017
    Part two starts to get really hot! Ashley is being introduced to more from the pack and she is getting more used to her wolf side. The connection between Blake and Ashley is getting stronger, and even though she has met and bedded more candidates to choose as her mate as well as Blake, she still hasn't decided who to pick.The story is getting more interesting as Ashley discovers she can have intense encounters with other people not just Blake. They then decide to come forward for the pack to see Part two starts to get really hot! Ashley is being introduced to more from the pack and she is getting more used to her wolf side. The connection between Blake and Ashley is getting stronger, and even though she has met and bedded more candidates to choose as her mate as well as Blake, she still hasn't decided who to pick.The story is getting more interesting as Ashley discovers she can have intense encounters with other people not just Blake. They then decide to come forward for the pack to see their connection, but is he going to be enough for her needs or should she choose another?The story is getting really tense as Ashley and Blake find themselves with choices to make. Luckily I'm able to read the last instalment straight away.
    more
  • Kristine (A Cozy Booknook)
    July 22, 2017
    I'm really enjoying this fast-paced and creative series. The characters are interesting and very likable, I'm enjoying getting to know them. I look forward to reading what happens next. I received a copy of this book from the author, my review has been voluntarily submitted.
    more
  • Tabatha
    August 1, 2017
    Things are definitely heating up for Ashley in this second installment of Protecting Their Mate! Being sent away on a mission from his Alpha is the last thing Blake wants when his possessiveness of Ashley seems to be growing stronger by the day. But he can't ignore a direct order, and leaves Ashley in the capable hands of his pack mates. In Blake's absence, Ashley not only gets a healthy dose of what it is like to be in the pack, but she also gets to indulge in one of her deepest desires as well Things are definitely heating up for Ashley in this second installment of Protecting Their Mate! Being sent away on a mission from his Alpha is the last thing Blake wants when his possessiveness of Ashley seems to be growing stronger by the day. But he can't ignore a direct order, and leaves Ashley in the capable hands of his pack mates. In Blake's absence, Ashley not only gets a healthy dose of what it is like to be in the pack, but she also gets to indulge in one of her deepest desires as well. This was just as spicy and suspenseful as the first installment, and I can't wait to read the third to see where this story goes from here because trouble is lurking at the pack's door!As I said in my previous review, I will caution that this story is told in parts, so make sure you get them all because you are going to want to know how this hot little tale is going to end. *I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*For this and more of my reviews, check out my blog Blending Perspectives Book Reviews
    more
  • Gigi staub
    July 31, 2017
    Part Two (of Three)As Ashley settles in to her life at the lodge, she meets more of her new pack mates--including wicked, intense Jud. His touch arouses her hunger--and Blake's possessiveness. Lucas, the unyielding alpha, grows concerned with the attachment between Blake and Ashley and sends Blake out on a mission. While Blake is away, Ashley meets the most elusive member of her new pack—the enigmatic Connor, a hacker who, like her, was raised among humans. For Connor, sex is volatile—dangerous— Part Two (of Three)As Ashley settles in to her life at the lodge, she meets more of her new pack mates--including wicked, intense Jud. His touch arouses her hunger--and Blake's possessiveness. Lucas, the unyielding alpha, grows concerned with the attachment between Blake and Ashley and sends Blake out on a mission. While Blake is away, Ashley meets the most elusive member of her new pack—the enigmatic Connor, a hacker who, like her, was raised among humans. For Connor, sex is volatile—dangerous—and being near Ashley draws out the feral edge of the wolf inside him. As Ashley’s connection with Blake--and with Lucas—grows deeper, an outside force threatens the peace of the Last River pack.Review:The hotness continues in part two, plus the mystery.Again, this is a three-part serial. Each is super short and quick, though this one seemed a little longer than the first part.Without giving away too much. In this one Ashley grows closer to each of the pack members and awakens her inner wolf and sexuality. I liked the tension in the story with Blake wanting to mate Ashley but giving her whatever she needed. I keep waiting for the other shoe to drop and at the end of this installment it seems as though it has.4.5Stars*I voluntarily read an advance reader copy of this book provided by the Author.*
    more
  • Cinzia
    July 31, 2017
    This second installment of Protecting Their Mate, if possible, is even hotter than the first one.It’s an erotic paranormal romance novel, which is published in three parts, with short distances from each other and it was already published by the authors with the pen name of Mia Thorne.Ashley after being released and rescued by Blake from her parents’ seclusion. After leaving the pack's life, they decided to live among the humans, denying their nature and forbidding their daughter to follow her w This second installment of Protecting Their Mate, if possible, is even hotter than the first one.It’s an erotic paranormal romance novel, which is published in three parts, with short distances from each other and it was already published by the authors with the pen name of Mia Thorne.Ashley after being released and rescued by Blake from her parents’ seclusion. After leaving the pack's life, they decided to live among the humans, denying their nature and forbidding their daughter to follow her wolf natural instincts drives.Blake has brought Ashley back into a pack life, in a very tough moment for her, during her mating heat. Blake feels a strong attraction for her and a possessive instinct, but tries to keep everything under control, so she can choose the best mate for her within the pack. Lucas, the alpha of the pack is concerned about Blake and his attachment to Ashley and tries to move him away sending Blake on a mission, allowing her to meet other wolves.I really liked the new characters in this story Jud, Connor and Mac, they are different from each other, but hot and they take care of Ashley. The connection between Mac and Connor is amazing and the moments they spend with Ashley are intense and very erotic, but in my opinion Blake remains my favorite and I hope Ashley will choose him at the end.I'm also very intrigued by Lucas, the alpha, who at the beginning tried to stay on the margins of Ashley’s awakening and discovery of her sensuality and her need as she-wolf, and then he takes care of Ashley too, and he’s definitely one of the hottest moment in the story. But bad news are coming and Ashley's presence in the pack is no more a secret and this could bring an enemy to the door of the Ashley’s new home. I can’t wait too see what's going to happen in the third part of this story.
    more
  • Ailsa
    July 31, 2017
    The sexiness of part one continues as Ashley meets the rest of the pack and gets to know them... intimately. My favourite part was getting to see more about Connor, who has clearly had some kind of tough time in the past. He connects with Ashley in a way the others don't, but similarly, he doesn't feel the draw towards her as strongly as the others do, and it's clear to him that while he cares for her, they're not going to mate. I got the strong impression that Connor will have a different book The sexiness of part one continues as Ashley meets the rest of the pack and gets to know them... intimately. My favourite part was getting to see more about Connor, who has clearly had some kind of tough time in the past. He connects with Ashley in a way the others don't, but similarly, he doesn't feel the draw towards her as strongly as the others do, and it's clear to him that while he cares for her, they're not going to mate. I got the strong impression that Connor will have a different book focussed around him.There are also hints about another pack in the area, who want to get in touch with Lucas's. I expect that's going to be a large focus in the third & final segment of this book.There is a lot of sex in this part of the story, and not so much plot, but it's very well written sex, so it was a fun read! Since I think that's a big part of what the book was setting out to do, I can't fault it much for having a lighter plot than some Moira Rogers stories. I'm giving part 2 of Protecting Their Mate 6/10.[Review first posted on my book blog; link is in my profile. A copy of the story was provided by the authors in exchange for an honest review.]
    more
  • CeeJay Daisy
    July 22, 2017
    🔥🔥AND THE BEAT GOES ON......BUT WHOSE HEART BEATS ALIGN TO ASHLEY'S??🔥🔥After Blake takes Ashley back to his pack, the search for her Mate is Task #1 for the whole pack, and a new threat to their pack, has made it even more urgent...And the further it goes, the more Blake believes he is truly the only one to be Ashley's true Mate for life, but due to the fever Ashley has and the sheltered life she has lived, he is not only willing to wait for her wolf to make her decision, but he is also willing 🔥🔥AND THE BEAT GOES ON......BUT WHOSE HEART BEATS ALIGN TO ASHLEY'S??🔥🔥After Blake takes Ashley back to his pack, the search for her Mate is Task #1 for the whole pack, and a new threat to their pack, has made it even more urgent...And the further it goes, the more Blake believes he is truly the only one to be Ashley's true Mate for life, but due to the fever Ashley has and the sheltered life she has lived, he is not only willing to wait for her wolf to make her decision, but he is also willing to share her with his pack mates to help her realize who her true Mate is...🔥🔥This is a book of true selfless love, and it helped me understand the love, respect and workings of the "pack hierarchy," all of which, I had no understanding.This is a good book, and it definitely held my attention and forced me to want to continue into this genre...and onto Book 3....🔥🔥
    more
  • Meli
    July 30, 2017
    The female lead is named Ashley, and the male lead is Blake.Blake has now help Ashley return to their wolf pack. Ashley is still in what is referred to as the mating heat or fever. The men of the pack all believe she hasn’t chosen her mate yet. This scares the men especially Lucas the Pack leader because of an accident that happens last time they found another female wolf. So basically Ashley tests her relationship with all of the guys to see which could be her mate. Ashley and the Pack don’t re The female lead is named Ashley, and the male lead is Blake.Blake has now help Ashley return to their wolf pack. Ashley is still in what is referred to as the mating heat or fever. The men of the pack all believe she hasn’t chosen her mate yet. This scares the men especially Lucas the Pack leader because of an accident that happens last time they found another female wolf. So basically Ashley tests her relationship with all of the guys to see which could be her mate. Ashley and the Pack don’t realize she has already chosen her mate. But if you wish to know who Ashley mate is then you need to pick up all three volumes of this book and read them. Also if you wish to know my Thoughts on the book, you can find them on my blog https://melimimi.blogspot.com/2017/07...
    more
  • Theresa
    July 31, 2017
    Lucky girl!Whoa doggies! Lol. Is this book hot! Ashley is one lucky wolf, she gets lots and lots of sex with different wolves (in different positions) in her new pack. Anything to appease her heat those wolves will find a way to help. The reader gets a better idea of the different personalities and their backgrounds of the other Wolves in the pack like Connor, Mac, Jud and even some more on Blake, but who will she choose? She has to choose a mate soon, doesn't she? And what's up with that other Lucky girl!Whoa doggies! Lol. Is this book hot! Ashley is one lucky wolf, she gets lots and lots of sex with different wolves (in different positions) in her new pack. Anything to appease her heat those wolves will find a way to help. The reader gets a better idea of the different personalities and their backgrounds of the other Wolves in the pack like Connor, Mac, Jud and even some more on Blake, but who will she choose? She has to choose a mate soon, doesn't she? And what's up with that other pack? Hope you have your fans ready, your gonna need them! Ms. Rogers turns up the heat like no one else can. 2nd of 3 parts, you absolutely must read part 1 first.
    more
  • Kelly Stern stelflug
    July 31, 2017
    Wow! Well I didn't think this story could get any hotter but my God did it! The story continues straight on from the first part and it gets really interesting. We get a introduction to Jud, i liked him and he doesn't seem to be a threat to Blake at all. I liked how easy he was and how he just fitted in to his place in regards to Ashley's needs. We get to meet Conner properly and the scenes with him and Mac are so intense. It was a good call to keep Blake out of those scenes. Ashley seemed to tak Wow! Well I didn't think this story could get any hotter but my God did it! The story continues straight on from the first part and it gets really interesting. We get a introduction to Jud, i liked him and he doesn't seem to be a threat to Blake at all. I liked how easy he was and how he just fitted in to his place in regards to Ashley's needs. We get to meet Conner properly and the scenes with him and Mac are so intense. It was a good call to keep Blake out of those scenes. Ashley seemed to take what she needed from them both and I loved Conner's vulnerability. The wider story gets more interesting and I'm so happy I get to start the final instalment straight away!
    more
  • Rene' Hurt
    July 31, 2017
    Blake and Ashley's story continues in this second installment and with lots of hot scenes. Ashley is getting to know the rest of the pack members while Blake is sent on a mission. We also get to see the rest of the pack members and get to know them. Just WOW-- how HOT! The more Blake is around her the more possessive he gets of her.Ashley is learning more about herself and embracing who she is without being ashamed. They are some really HOT and intense scenes in this book. I am so wanting to rea Blake and Ashley's story continues in this second installment and with lots of hot scenes. Ashley is getting to know the rest of the pack members while Blake is sent on a mission. We also get to see the rest of the pack members and get to know them. Just WOW-- how HOT! The more Blake is around her the more possessive he gets of her.Ashley is learning more about herself and embracing who she is without being ashamed. They are some really HOT and intense scenes in this book. I am so wanting to read the next instalment to find out what happens between Blake and Ashley. If you are looking for something wolfy and hot this is it.(I got this ARC free for an honest review.)
    more
  • Denise Van plew
    July 31, 2017
    You jump right in again with Ashley as this one continues to heat up atmosphere along with the others. Lucas and Blake also have more pack to which she meets, Jud , Mac and Connor. This is more than likely the reverse harem early version that now more seem to be doing it and putting in novels. It is exciting seeing the personalities of all revealed little by little. You then too will soon have your fav. It is not though without its own drama that adds some spice to this. She must more and more d You jump right in again with Ashley as this one continues to heat up atmosphere along with the others. Lucas and Blake also have more pack to which she meets, Jud , Mac and Connor. This is more than likely the reverse harem early version that now more seem to be doing it and putting in novels. It is exciting seeing the personalities of all revealed little by little. You then too will soon have your fav. It is not though without its own drama that adds some spice to this. She must more and more drop the human thinking because she is not in "kansas" anymore. By the time you reach the end of this one you too will be dripping for the next one.
    more
  • ★Winter★
    July 10, 2017
    content ~ MF, MFM and multiple partnersIn this installment Ashley is settling into her new life within the pack and continues her journey of finding her mate. I found this part to be slower than the first. Yes it was steamy, hot, panty soaking, and left me fanning myself but I wanted more depth. The reader does get to know the other pack members a little better. Which is a plus and definitely makes me want to read future books in the series. Overall this was an okay portion of Ashley’s story. I’ content ~ MF, MFM and multiple partnersIn this installment Ashley is settling into her new life within the pack and continues her journey of finding her mate. I found this part to be slower than the first. Yes it was steamy, hot, panty soaking, and left me fanning myself but I wanted more depth. The reader does get to know the other pack members a little better. Which is a plus and definitely makes me want to read future books in the series. Overall this was an okay portion of Ashley’s story. I’m really hoping for more plot in the final installment. And a little more action would be wonderful. There’s something about reading paranormal books for me….I love the action and wildness of the supernatural beings. Crossing fingers, hoping I get that soon. **ARC provided in exchange for an honest review**
    more
  • Linda
    July 13, 2017
    I really love paranormal romances and menage so this storyline fits my interests perfectly. You definitely want to read them in order as this one picks up right where part one left off. It will leave you eager to read part three.Ashley is exploring her new life and enjoying the men around her who are determined to protect her. This second part gives you more of an understanding of the other characters.While Ashley is sexually attracted to the other men, Blake and Ashley have an intense connectio I really love paranormal romances and menage so this storyline fits my interests perfectly. You definitely want to read them in order as this one picks up right where part one left off. It will leave you eager to read part three.Ashley is exploring her new life and enjoying the men around her who are determined to protect her. This second part gives you more of an understanding of the other characters.While Ashley is sexually attracted to the other men, Blake and Ashley have an intense connection. He knows she may not choose him as her mate but it doesn't lessen his commitment to her. I want them to be together as they make such a wonderful couple. She really brings out the best in Blake.I am voluntarily reviewing a copy I received
    more
  • Kathi
    July 31, 2017
    Continuation of this Extraordinary Wolf-pack romance storyAshley continues to explore her wolf side and to allow her wolf to choose her mate. Blake is closest to her, but her wolf has not chosen him. A female wolf is a rarity, so she is catered to as she discovers just what it means to be a wolf.Outside dangers and rumors of another female add to tension between packs.A scintillating, emotional journey of this female wolf coming into her own.*** I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this Continuation of this Extraordinary Wolf-pack romance storyAshley continues to explore her wolf side and to allow her wolf to choose her mate. Blake is closest to her, but her wolf has not chosen him. A female wolf is a rarity, so she is catered to as she discovers just what it means to be a wolf.Outside dangers and rumors of another female add to tension between packs.A scintillating, emotional journey of this female wolf coming into her own.*** I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book ***
    more
  • Shelly Smith-Smith
    July 31, 2017
    I really enjoyed Part 2 of Protecting Their Mate. Moira Rogers writes amazing stories, and draws you in with great writing, and incredible details. You feel like you are a part of the book, that's how much you get sucked into their world.I love the flow of the book, and seeing Ashley become more comfortable with who she is, and what she desires. I also love the insights to the other characters, and how they interact with one another. It's not just about the main characters in a Moira Rogers book I really enjoyed Part 2 of Protecting Their Mate. Moira Rogers writes amazing stories, and draws you in with great writing, and incredible details. You feel like you are a part of the book, that's how much you get sucked into their world.I love the flow of the book, and seeing Ashley become more comfortable with who she is, and what she desires. I also love the insights to the other characters, and how they interact with one another. It's not just about the main characters in a Moira Rogers book. 5 stars!
    more
  • Janette Lopez
    July 31, 2017
    This starts off where part one ended. We get to see more of the pack this time around. Ashley is still in heat and hasn’t found her mate. I love how all they guys are all about helping her. It was such a big change going from the human world to adjusting to pack life. This has an amazing story line and keeps you guessing. We learn there is another pack and I don’t think they are friendly. I am really looking forward to part 3 and hopefully books for the next books to cover the other pack members This starts off where part one ended. We get to see more of the pack this time around. Ashley is still in heat and hasn’t found her mate. I love how all they guys are all about helping her. It was such a big change going from the human world to adjusting to pack life. This has an amazing story line and keeps you guessing. We learn there is another pack and I don’t think they are friendly. I am really looking forward to part 3 and hopefully books for the next books to cover the other pack members!!
    more
  • Kim C.
    July 31, 2017
    The second installment in this novella trilogy has things really heating up! Ashley meets the pack and "gets to know them" *if you know what I mean*. The sex is nearly non stop with lots of super hot scenes. I was kept on the edge of my seat wondering how this is all going to play out. That ending though? Has me rushing to start Part 3!
    more
  • Kerry Williams
    July 31, 2017
    As Blake and his fellow pack members continue to help Ashley determine who her mate is you fall deeper in love with them all.You lust even more for Ashley to discover that Blake is her true mate. You find yourself in love with all the pack but Blake stands out as #1. When you come to the end of part 2 you can't wait for part 3
    more
  • Barbara Watts
    July 31, 2017
    Second part and I can not wait to read the third one.This one joins in where the other left off and we get to meet more of the pack, near the end there is something that happens that I am looking forward to see how it is resolved . I received a free copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review it.
    more
  • LovetheRhageBDB
    July 31, 2017
    Blake has brought Ashley back to the pack. Ashley learns some things about her past before her parents left the pack.Now Ashley has to decide which pack member is going to be her mate.Part two started where part one left off. I need part three now!
  • Vi
    July 31, 2017
    Ashley meets Conner. She joins in the tag team of Conner and Mac. The storyline in part 2 could easily have been added to part one; not enough story for a separate book. 2 1/2 stars. Voluntarily read ARC for honest review.
  • Sarah
    August 2, 2017
    Part 2 was even better than part 1! It was incredibly hot and over too quick! We got to meet more of the pack, which means more stories I desperately want! I want a book for every pack member! Especially Mac!
  • Gisela
    July 11, 2017
    Time to meet the rest of the pack. Her wolf is making sure she gorges on any potential mate.
  • Stacie
    July 13, 2017
    https://thesebooksaremyfriends.wordpr...
Write a review