Barbarian's Tease (Ice Planet Barbarians, #16)
It should have been a one-night stand.I never intended to seduce Taushen, but things happened. I don't dwell on the past and while it was great, I'm not looking for a relationship. Of course, try telling that to Taushen. The big blue alien's in love after one night, and it's making things darn awkward. We've got bigger problems than whether or not I'm his woman, like the ‘cargo’ of the space ship that landed here.But Taushen's not giving up. He thinks I'm his mate.And he'll do anything to keep me.

Barbarian's Tease (Ice Planet Barbarians, #16) Details

TitleBarbarian's Tease (Ice Planet Barbarians, #16)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 8th, 2017
Number of pages252 pages
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Aliens, Romance, Paranormal Romance, Science Fiction Romance

Barbarian's Tease (Ice Planet Barbarians, #16) Review

  • TriciaLen
    July 13, 2017
    I am really torn on what to rate this one.... I love the IPB series.... I love the hero! Not caring so much for the heroine... she was very annoying... I did appreciate her honesty about herself. She was trying to find a place to fit in and that can be very hard when you think you have nothing to contribute. She was no virgin.... just a modern girl...? Really? Do modern girls really sleep around that much? I guess I am just too old to know the answer to that question. So she has experience and h I am really torn on what to rate this one.... I love the IPB series.... I love the hero! Not caring so much for the heroine... she was very annoying... I did appreciate her honesty about herself. She was trying to find a place to fit in and that can be very hard when you think you have nothing to contribute. She was no virgin.... just a modern girl...? Really? Do modern girls really sleep around that much? I guess I am just too old to know the answer to that question. So she has experience and he doesn't... so to her it's just a wham, bam, thank you alien.... I really did not like that at all. I know, I know... I am so old fashion... yeah I am... I loved that they decided to help the 'sleeping' people. The Barbarians are really good 'people'. They do the right thing even if it could mean big changes to their clan and danger too. I am looking forward to more from IPB and the new series too... So I didn't like the heroine very much...again... but I loved the hero and the story and that is why I gave it 4.o.
    more
  •  B.E.Love
    July 12, 2017
    4 1/2 starsOf course this book was great, with each book I am impressed with Ruby Dixon's ability to keep this series fresh and new and add new twists. I couldn't wait for this book and it does not disappoint. I will say that with each new book recently, I have wanted more of the stories about whats going on because theres so much going on. I love the stories with each hero and heroine but with all that is new I want more and more. Though I know she is making us wait so that we can have new book 4 1/2 starsOf course this book was great, with each book I am impressed with Ruby Dixon's ability to keep this series fresh and new and add new twists. I couldn't wait for this book and it does not disappoint. I will say that with each new book recently, I have wanted more of the stories about whats going on because theres so much going on. I love the stories with each hero and heroine but with all that is new I want more and more. Though I know she is making us wait so that we can have new books.I am so excited with what will be coming next in this series and..... I don't normally read authors notes at the end of books but I never miss these because we get so much information on whats to come. Ruby Dixon Has yet again set us up for some amazing stories to come. I will say I was scared for s second that (view spoiler)[ future books would be multi-partner from a comment Taushen makes but I think that won't be the case now, and I hope not thats just not for me and would feel weird (hide spoiler)]I loved Taushen and Brooke. I will admit when I found out what happened on the ship when everyone was being held captive I was a little irritated with Brooke but she makes up for it in my mind. Taushen is of course an amazing hero and I am so happy this series continues.
    more
  • ♛ Garima ♛
    July 16, 2017
    So that's all! IPB series ends folks....RTC
  •  Rosebud
    July 12, 2017
    Brooke has had a hard time adjusting to living among the sa-khuri on their own little ice planet as her skills set as a hair stylist/beautician don't contribute in any meaningful way towards the survival of the tribe. Trying to fill in as a jack of all trades, Brooke helps where she can knowing that it's all filler until her khui resonates with one of the males at which point she goes into baby mating mode with her new mate. Taushen has watched as each Terran female has resonated with a male oth Brooke has had a hard time adjusting to living among the sa-khuri on their own little ice planet as her skills set as a hair stylist/beautician don't contribute in any meaningful way towards the survival of the tribe. Trying to fill in as a jack of all trades, Brooke helps where she can knowing that it's all filler until her khui resonates with one of the males at which point she goes into baby mating mode with her new mate. Taushen has watched as each Terran female has resonated with a male other than him. Time after time he hopes for his turn to be matched only to have his khui remain silent. For whatever reason he is cursed never to know the warmth of his own female mate though there is one available female yet unclaimed, Booke, who spent one night in his furs never to return. He, on the other hand, can't get the memory of that night out of his head wanting a chance to prove his worth to her as a pleasure mate. * * * The 16th installment in the Ice Planet Barbarians series that is basically a feel good romance between Brooke & Taushen. It parallels the Barbarian's Rescue timeline featuring what actually happened to the members of the tribe when they were captured and held aboard the Tranquil Lady, the slaver ship. It also provides the frame work beginning regarding Brooke & Taushen's romance. The time line then jumps one week ahead after the tribe members are rescued to continue the story. The romance between the main characters was sweet and romantic. Brooke is a street smarts sort of girl. She's genuine in that what you see is what you get with her. Taushen has esteem issues though he is a respected warrior and skilled in providing for the needs of the tribe. These two needed a matchmaker as all the signs pointed to them being perfect for each other but for various reasons they just didn't believe that concept because of the lack of khui resonance slant. Adult content is included in this story for those who like to know if it's there or not. Overall though, this story had more a return to the Ice Planet to find out how things were and who the new couple was. I'm sure die hard fans of the series will love this installment for that fact alone. The problem, for me, is that this story doesn't do more than that except to tease that there are 20 new pods and thus 20 more people to add to the future pool of possible couples. The ending does hint at things to come with the future of this series but no spoilers on that whole thing. My personal issue is the ongoing changing khui slant that morphs from book to book. Hard to root on and anticipate how things are gonna play out when there is no real consistent rhyme or reason to how the khui will come into play, if it comes into play, when it comes into play. I'd be more impressed if a couple became pleasure mates only to have resonance happen and it progresses into a menage relationship. That's me anyway. The point that was a game changer is an added author note at the end of this story that includes info regarding a new stand alone Icehouse spin off series. To be clear, the author is going to continue the Ice Planet Barbarians series because after all we haven't yet heard Gail's story and that would really upset me, but the plan is to splinter off in some way. Guess for that reason it might be a good idea to read this book to get the 411 on the frame work for that whole set up. I am a fan of this author and have loved the series and it's hard for me to say but I've outgrown the whole concept related to this series. Adding more characters into the pool does provide future for this series but, for me, the lack of anything other than a core romance between the main characters supported by conflict, drama, angst, etc gets stale. Excited though that the author shared that Fire In His Embrace, 3rd installment in the Fireblood Dragon series has an August release ...... NEXT MONTH ...... pumped over that.
    more
  • Lit Reader
    July 12, 2017
    At first I did not like the heroine at all, but as always, the blue alien hero was sweet and perfect. As the story moves on by the ice planet standards, it was as enjoyable once again. It would have been 3 solid pleasant stars, but the ending with the new crew set such a nice, optimistic tone, presenting the upcoming Icehome series in a way that makes me crave to read those soon. Hence, 4 stars for the closing chapter of IPB or "life in not-hoth".
    more
  • Kelly
    July 14, 2017
    This was a good book, guys. It was good. I enjoyed it immensely. But it was the author's note at the end that made me squeal like a frickin'...I don't even know what type of sound I made. Something painfully loud and high-pitched, I'M SURE. So if you habitually skip the author's note for whatever reason (no judgement, I swear!), here's my vote for you to go back and take a look at it because...*swooooooon* the future is coming and it looks MAGNIFICENT.*deep breath*But let's talk about Brooke and This was a good book, guys. It was good. I enjoyed it immensely. But it was the author's note at the end that made me squeal like a frickin'...I don't even know what type of sound I made. Something painfully loud and high-pitched, I'M SURE. So if you habitually skip the author's note for whatever reason (no judgement, I swear!), here's my vote for you to go back and take a look at it because...*swooooooon* the future is coming and it looks MAGNIFICENT.*deep breath*But let's talk about Brooke and Taushen, shall we. Because this is their book and they're adorably clueless when it comes to relationshippy things. I'm including Brooke in that statement for all she has been in relationships before because she hasn't been in a Sa-Khui relationship and those are a little different from human-type ones. Taushen doesn't know how to play games. He doesn't understand that her playing nice with others isn't always flirting. He just sees the woman he wants smiling and batting her lashes and his head gets tangled up.It makes for some interesting dynamics, to say the least.(And this might be the most random observation ever, but I totally felt for Vektal and his long absence from Georgie and his girls. He's a stand up guy and he's dealing with way more than he ever expected to and I think he needs to see his favorite ladies soon. *wibbly chin*)Did y'all see the part where I swooned over the hints at the future? Because I'm going to do it again. *swooooooon* More Ice Planet lovin'! YESSSSSSSS!-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal
    more
  • Jacqueline
    July 11, 2017
    A pretty good entry into the series.
  • ★ Belle The Bibliophile ★
    July 10, 2017
    I don't know how to rate this book because I was mostly incredibly annoyed when I was reading this and I skimmed a lot of parts because the heroine got on my nerves.I should have expected it from the "tease" part in the title but god I couldn't stand the heroine's flair of dramatics. She's so annoying. Throughout my skimming, I noticed some scenes where she intentionally seduced Taushen (despite how wrong it went the first time) and was all fake outrage when he didn't respond the way she wanted I don't know how to rate this book because I was mostly incredibly annoyed when I was reading this and I skimmed a lot of parts because the heroine got on my nerves.I should have expected it from the "tease" part in the title but god I couldn't stand the heroine's flair of dramatics. She's so annoying. Throughout my skimming, I noticed some scenes where she intentionally seduced Taushen (despite how wrong it went the first time) and was all fake outrage when he didn't respond the way she wanted him to. Like... okay?It's unfortunate because I'm very fond of this series. I love Ruby Dixon's work. The last book with the Asian heroine was awesome (I'm all about POC heroines)and she was actually likeable. And then in this one we have a bratty white girl with the pink hair and the big tits who really need to shut the fuck up.Overall, I hated this book. I can't wait for the next book in Dixon's dragon series though!! Please don't disappoint me. 🙏
    more
  • namericanwordcat
    July 16, 2017
    I enjoy this series and I am happy that series is spinning off into new fun.The cabin/road aspect of the plot is nice and the hero is great. He is steadfast and sweet and hot.. I have no idea why he is into Brooke. This first half of the book is annoying. The second half when Brooke decides she likes him is charming. If you like this series, read this one to get to the next one.
    more
  • Inka
    July 11, 2017
    Поредната невероятна и страхотна книга от поредицата "Варварите от ледената планета"С всяка изминала книга се убеждавам, че това е една от най-страхотните поредици, които съм чела. Толкова прекрасни, забавни и интересни. Това е книгата за Брук, последната необвързана жена от робините, които доведоха и Таузен, който е последния ловец от племето останал без половинка.Е книгата на Съмър и Варек, нашите любимци бяха нападнати от робовладелци, и докато само ни беше загатнато какво се е случило, сега Поредната невероятна и страхотна книга от поредицата "Варварите от ледената планета"С всяка изминала книга се убеждавам, че това е една от най-страхотните поредици, които съм чела. Толкова прекрасни, забавни и интересни. Това е книгата за Брук, последната необвързана жена от робините, които доведоха и Таузен, който е последния ловец от племето останал без половинка.Е книгата на Съмър и Варек, нашите любимци бяха нападнати от робовладелци, и докато само ни беше загатнато какво се е случило, сега научихме с точност всичко, което бяха преживели пленените. Как Брук се опитва да предпази останалите, как беше дрогирана и какво се случи между нея и Таузен. Честно казано, непрестанното дърпане на Брук много ме дразнеше. Тя се държеше с него, все едно са имали нищо и никаква свалка за една нощ, и после се чудеше, защо Таузен я избягва. През почти половината книга ми се искаше да я сритам, че да се осети малко. Ако Таузен не беше упорит като муле, тя щеше да изпусне най-страхотния шанс за щастие, който й се отваряше.Таузен беше, ох толкова сладък. Толкова самотен и измъчен. Решил, че никога няма да има своя половинка, че завинаги ще остане сам, след като всички от племето вече си имат семейство, когато Брук пожелава да бъде с него, той е на седмото небе от щастие. Може да няма резонанс помежду им, но тя ще бъде негова половинка, ще прогони самотата и нещастието от живота му... Докато Брук не му заяви, че трябва да забравят какво е имало между тях. Просто беше много тъжно...(view spoiler)[И тогава Вектал реши да събудят 16-те жени и 4-та мъже в криокапсолите и Таузен изплашен, че Брук може да резонира с друг мъж, реши да я отвлече, по стар племенен обичай. (Всички помним колко много двойки намериха щастието така)В началото двамата решиха да са само приятели, пътуваха, опознаваха се, бяха супер сладки, но най-забавната част започна като Брук реши, че не иска повече да са приятели. То бяха намеци, то бе чудо. А той завалийката, хич не вдяваше от намеци, та й се наложи да му се метне, че да осъзнае, че мечтата му е на път да се сбъдне.(hide spoiler)]След като се разбраха бяха супер сладки. Частта с резонанса бе страхотна. Дори пуснах някоя друга сълза, беше красиво и затрогващо.И сега за бележките на Руби. Тя казва, че новите 16 мацки ще са в нова поредица, надявам се, това да не доведе други промени освен факта, че поредицата ще е с ново име. Нямам търпение да науча историите на двете изчезнали жени, на онази отвлечена от лудия извънземен, на двойката която резонира в мига в който получават кхуи, за близнаците и за Анджи. Историята на Анджи ще е супер интересна. Ох, предстоят много яки книги. Нямам търпение <3
    more
  • Ivy Deluca
    July 17, 2017
    I enjoyed myself, as usual. Brooke and Taushen were a middle of the road pairing for me - I didn't adore them, but I didn't loathe them either. Brooke ran hot and cold, but I understood her POV and it was good to see shades of the Taushen we were introduced to oh so long ago. Speaking of long ago, the series is definitely starting to feel long in the tooth. I would not say this is the book to jump into the series, to be honest. However, now that starting to turn in a new spinoff direction (calle I enjoyed myself, as usual. Brooke and Taushen were a middle of the road pairing for me - I didn't adore them, but I didn't loathe them either. Brooke ran hot and cold, but I understood her POV and it was good to see shades of the Taushen we were introduced to oh so long ago. Speaking of long ago, the series is definitely starting to feel long in the tooth. I would not say this is the book to jump into the series, to be honest. However, now that starting to turn in a new spinoff direction (called Icehome) and the hints I've seen of the new cast, well it's enough to keep me coming back to Planet Blue Balls for more sakhui fun.For more reviews, visit
    more
  • BookPauper
    July 20, 2017
    2.75I'm done trying to stop reading this series. It's just going to happen and I need to embrace it. I didn't feel this one. I'm happy Taushen gets his HEA, but Brooke was a frustrating heroine. She would monologue about needing to understand that the blue guys are not human and have no concept of dating. They have an innocent viewpoint on relationships. But 80% of the book is Brooke playing games. So she says 'I need to be more upfront' and then immediately comes up with one dumb scheme after a 2.75I'm done trying to stop reading this series. It's just going to happen and I need to embrace it. I didn't feel this one. I'm happy Taushen gets his HEA, but Brooke was a frustrating heroine. She would monologue about needing to understand that the blue guys are not human and have no concept of dating. They have an innocent viewpoint on relationships. But 80% of the book is Brooke playing games. So she says 'I need to be more upfront' and then immediately comes up with one dumb scheme after another to get her way. Like I said: frustrating. There's a lot of good qualities to Brooke, but they kept being overshadowed for me. The fun part of the book is that it's opening up a spinoff series. Just in time for my new era of unabashed IPB acceptance.
    more
  • Ⓐⓢⓗⓛⓔⓨ
    July 13, 2017
    RUBY! What is happening!? Lol I need the IceHome series ASAP and I need the next like ten IPB books too please. Stat! Loved Taushen and like Brooke. The sexy times got creative even for this series which was so funny to watch little innocent Taushen fall apart from 😂. I'm not jazzed about the fireblood series taking up a month in scheduling lol i just want me some Barbarians not really dragons unless its about Ashtar!! Love the slight merger - please tell me he can transform! 4 stars bc it was a RUBY! What is happening!? Lol I need the IceHome series ASAP and I need the next like ten IPB books too please. Stat! Loved Taushen and like Brooke. The sexy times got creative even for this series which was so funny to watch little innocent Taushen fall apart from 😂. I'm not jazzed about the fireblood series taking up a month in scheduling lol i just want me some Barbarians not really dragons unless its about Ashtar!! Love the slight merger - please tell me he can transform! 4 stars bc it was a tease and I need more. Aptly named book!
    more
  • Joy
    July 12, 2017
    Sadly disappointed in this one. Taushen has always been sweet. In the story they compare him like a puppy. In this it seem Brooke kicking him like a puppy holds true enough. 😢 I wonder if Brooke was the guy in the story and he was the girl , how would reads feel about the way she acted? Ok with it? P?ss at the treatment? Overall always loved the series and even the most loved author can write a book that a fan may not enjoy. Does not mean that you give up on them being a favorite.
    more
  • Kimberlee
    July 18, 2017
    Five Fantastic Future StarsIn other words. Hot diggity dog!!!! 20 new reasons to be totally excited.I love the story of Taushen and Brooke. Yeah a hair dresser in the mix. This story was so adorable in the sense that we get to see to solid characters come together in such a lovable way. Showing the depth of friendship and getting to know each other. It was fun, fabulous and totally sexy.I cannot wait to see where all of these stories take us next.
    more
  • Tracy's Place
    July 17, 2017
    3.5 out of 5
  • Anna Aurora
    July 17, 2017
    4/5 stars
  • Melissa
    July 9, 2017
    Another great read from Ruby Dixon.This series is going from strength to strength, with tantalising glimpses of what could be coming in the future. Ruby sure knows how to create a world and characters in her stories that dare I say it it... resonate with the reader. Great job Ruby.
    more
  • Claudia
    July 13, 2017
    Sooo, things are heating up in Not-Hot or Ice Home.The starring characters are Taushen and Brooke.I loved the "dirty" Taushen with his filthy mouth and sweet attitude. He's been a sweetheart since Tiffany's story. A little eager but only now I know that he was very young when the first human females showed up. No wonder he was over enthusiastic. Now, I felt for the jaded Taushen and wanted him to have his happy ending.Brooke. Hmm. There comes a time when Ruby Dixon brings forth the annoying fema Sooo, things are heating up in Not-Hot or Ice Home.The starring characters are Taushen and Brooke.I loved the "dirty" Taushen with his filthy mouth and sweet attitude. He's been a sweetheart since Tiffany's story. A little eager but only now I know that he was very young when the first human females showed up. No wonder he was over enthusiastic. Now, I felt for the jaded Taushen and wanted him to have his happy ending.Brooke. Hmm. There comes a time when Ruby Dixon brings forth the annoying female character 🤷‍♀️. You cannot stand her but she is necessary to the sweet blue alien. That's the way I am taking it to avoid being frustrated. I still wanted to shake some senses into her, but hey, it worked!Taushen was to sweet, to nice to be ignored. Besides being ignorant, self centered, might be an earthling/ American characteristic...This relationship was slightly different because the sex went a little on the erotica side. Dirtier, more vocal....(boob rub, not my ☕️ though)...not necessary hotter. What was hot was Taushen's innocence and enthusiasm. Now, the plot, thickens. I got a little more of Vektal (still like him) and the other mated hunters and I am liking the direction where the story is going - beyond the seas, where else? I am seeing some new aliens in the mix, now what kind? Only Ruby Dixon knows 🤔. I could guess they are long lost members of the tribe in a way separated at origins (crashing day), because they must be Blue.I already like the fact that one alien went away with a woman. A twin looks interested in the pregnant lady. One gold alien is mated already and I am waiting for the story of course. Let's see the other twin and of course... and The Ice-Home series beyond the seas. My parting note: i had my freak out moment when Taushen talked about the ménage family (how?since when? Why? WTH! 😳). It was well placed by Ruby Dixon since she is considering a spin-off. Some readers might be ready for some ménage to spice up the series with the blue guys but I am not 👎👎👎👎👎If it's on Not-Hot/ Ice-Home then is M/F only (for me). The main appeal that the story/ planet/ plot/ world had is that they do not share. It sets the series apart. The main Appeal of the blue guys is that they do not share even in a spin off. Even Jutari is not sharing and he is not on not-hot.I am really hoping that this need to spice up will not happen. The new plot doesn't need (in my opinion) two males to make the story. It just needs good writing and great characters and that Ruby Dixon has already going on for her.I am looking forward to more stories from the barbarian planet and in the meantime I will give the dragons 🐉 a try.
    more
  • Susie
    July 16, 2017
    Taushen you dirty boy.My oh my I don't know how it's possible with 16 books into the series but they just keep getting better and better. I was blown away, this book was SCORCHING HOT it literally starts with a bang! When I read Tauchen's and Brooke's first scene together my mouth went dry as if I'd decided to take a stroll through the desert, my skin felt as if it was going to melt right off into a pile of goo it was that HOT. The hottest scene without a doubt between any of our tribe members s Taushen you dirty boy.My oh my I don't know how it's possible with 16 books into the series but they just keep getting better and better. I was blown away, this book was SCORCHING HOT it literally starts with a bang! When I read Tauchen's and Brooke's first scene together my mouth went dry as if I'd decided to take a stroll through the desert, my skin felt as if it was going to melt right off into a pile of goo it was that HOT. The hottest scene without a doubt between any of our tribe members so far, damn was it intense! Tauchen has grown up and changed a lot, though not entirely for the better it seems, he's lost his happy and easygoing approach to life and become bitter and melancholy about being the last male in the tribe still waiting to resonate to anyone and truly believes that it will never happen for him. He was such a sweetheart and my heart hurt for him, being the last one left having watched all of your friends resonate time and time again as the years pass you by and seeing every available female get snatched up until only two remain and your heart sets its sight on one you truly want and still nothing was heart breaking. I think because of how I felt for him I saw Brooke in a less than flattering light, to be honest I thought she was a huge b**** at first. But after having read her side of things I realized what happened between them wasn't her fault, that if she wasn't ready for anything and just wanted to be friends and enjoy being single for awhile she had a right to do so. It was lovely seeing the bond between them grow as they got to know each other and her finally seeing what a wonderful male he really was. This story was so full of funny moments, Brooke had an exceptionally wicked and dirty mouth you couldn't help but laugh at the things she thought and said, she was hilarious. We're also introduced to the new members of the tribe, the human females and alien males that were found on the Tranquil Lady have been awoken giving us so many possibilities for more books to come. An extremely enjoyable story and a series that shouldn't be missed.
    more
  • Stupid Shiny Volvo Driver
    July 13, 2017
    SPOILER-ISH.....So, they had one night of amazing sex while they were prisoners on the ship in the last book. Not that we knew that, but we did know they'd been the only pair put together when the orange aliens captured them. And, we find out why. Taushen said some things and Brooke said some things... then she took it all back... again, we find out why. But Taushen isn't getting over it, he's just grumpy. Everyone is waiting for Vektal, the sa-khui leader, to arrive and when he does, he's made SPOILER-ISH.....So, they had one night of amazing sex while they were prisoners on the ship in the last book. Not that we knew that, but we did know they'd been the only pair put together when the orange aliens captured them. And, we find out why. Taushen said some things and Brooke said some things... then she took it all back... again, we find out why. But Taushen isn't getting over it, he's just grumpy. Everyone is waiting for Vektal, the sa-khui leader, to arrive and when he does, he's made the decision to free all the pod people and accept them into tribe. That doesn't set good with Taushen because even though he's a lonely guy, he hasn't moved on from the one night with Brooke and possibly resonating to another female, not resonating at all, scares him. AND he's afraid Brooke will resonate to one of the 3 males sleeping in the prison pods of the alien ship. So he does what a few other males have done and he steals her away. Brooke goes off willingly because she thinks they're heading to the fruit cave to gather supplies then realizes what Taushen has done. She tries to explain, tries to be nice, but she's not one for flowery words and says, hey... let's just get over it and be friends. Taushen agrees, because, yeah, he'll take anything at this point even if it's just friends. But they do grow as friends, which I think is something Brooke needed more than Taushen. Then of course, their little khuis wake up and make it a party. They do make it out of their furs and travel to meet up with the rest of the tribe at the ocean to find the pod people have been released and a few of them have gone missing.I really liked this story, but it just ends with everyone on the beach, (except Taushen and Brooke, because they're back in the furs again), with no plan of traveling back home because of the missing people. BUT we do get a plan from Ruby Dixon on where this series is going and all the new people will get their own off-shoot series.
    more
  • Georgina Parkin
    July 10, 2017
    4.5 stars because Brooke got on my nerves at times.BUT. Can I JUST say I AM SO READY FOR ICEHOME #1!!!!! It's ALL I've been dreaming of since we first saw the sea area, I love exploring and new lands and from what's said in this, I may just now get it! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaas. I was legit squealing as I read the end of this book and the authors note. I don't do that, but I was mega excited and couldn't contain myself (although it's also past 1am and my 3 year old got a little restless lol) The sex in th 4.5 stars because Brooke got on my nerves at times.BUT. Can I JUST say I AM SO READY FOR ICEHOME #1!!!!! It's ALL I've been dreaming of since we first saw the sea area, I love exploring and new lands and from what's said in this, I may just now get it! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaas. I was legit squealing as I read the end of this book and the authors note. I don't do that, but I was mega excited and couldn't contain myself (although it's also past 1am and my 3 year old got a little restless lol) The sex in this felt a little more 'raunchy' I guess you could say, maybe just because that's how Brooke viewed it all, but it definitely had a different feel to it and I was not hating at all. I loved their progression but I disliked Brooke's hot and cold attitude, especially when she'd push him away and then get angry with him for 'not wanting her' when she wanted him. She was a smidgen childish and I think that's what really made me dislike her (example: after saying she doesn't want a Mate she realised she liked him and instead of saying so she decided to ask him to describe his favourite human... then got upset because he didn't describe her lol, and then 'hated' one of the girls who fit the description and went on a tangent of how she was mated and she felt sorry for him for being in love with her.... LOLOLOL attraction doesn't mean love and he was just spouting off crap so he didn't say her because she friend zoned him and he wanted to keep her happy... which was hard as she's pretty prickly lol)
    more
  • Lora Borzelleca
    July 18, 2017
    Some spoilers ahead. Taushen.....ohhhhhh Taushen. I really really liked him. The outbursts and monologues he has when telling Brooke how he feels and how he wants to love someone....ugh....he was just amazing. Literally made me teary eyed....BUUUUUUT Brooke kind of kept ruining his awesomeness. I found her to be quite bitchy and just kind of mean. Poor Taushen looses his virginity to her(i think he was, it was a little unclear), thinking she finally loved him & when she tells him it was beca Some spoilers ahead. Taushen.....ohhhhhh Taushen. I really really liked him. The outbursts and monologues he has when telling Brooke how he feels and how he wants to love someone....ugh....he was just amazing. Literally made me teary eyed....BUUUUUUT Brooke kind of kept ruining his awesomeness. I found her to be quite bitchy and just kind of mean. Poor Taushen looses his virginity to her(i think he was, it was a little unclear), thinking she finally loved him & when she tells him it was because she was drugged, it was callous and just a matter of fact. And even when she figures out it was it that he was probably a virgin, she is like...oh i fell bad....ok next issue and just moved on like it was nothing. She saw how much he cared for her and how much he just wanted to be loved back and she was just truly unfeeling. AND THEN....when she wanted to be loved back, it was like, why cant you see this, why..me, me and me. I just didnt like her selfish attitude. Anyway...i was going to rate this a 4 because of her, but damn that Taushen....he totally made up for it. So...with the new players in play now, we have some good looking stories coming up, some with different types of aliens....and i think the author was trying to set up a menage situation??? Not sure, but i think in the past two books something to that effect has been hinted at.
    more
  • Jenny
    July 12, 2017
    Let me get the negative off my chest because really these are the only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5. This series is my relaxing series, the books I go to when I need a quick getaway from life, shows or even from other books I'm reading that demand a little more than I want to give at the moment. They are simple but good and I enjoy the world - it's interesting. That being said, I can see the "long series" curse starting to happen. Where all the really great/good personalities have been use Let me get the negative off my chest because really these are the only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5. This series is my relaxing series, the books I go to when I need a quick getaway from life, shows or even from other books I'm reading that demand a little more than I want to give at the moment. They are simple but good and I enjoy the world - it's interesting. That being said, I can see the "long series" curse starting to happen. Where all the really great/good personalities have been used so now we are getting characters that are ..eh. At least to me. All the blue guys are still great, for some reason their characters don't seem to be hedging towards that eh category. The girls though...eh. In Liz's book, I was willing to read through all the cursing and vulgar words that were in almost all her thoughts and sentences. This book and the previous one...I'm starting to get bored with it. There's only so much "filthy""dirty" talk - sexual or not- that I can take before I'm like..eh. Brooke's personality is too much mainstream lead to make her likable. The hot/cold, swishy washy whining made her irritating, her excuse to not being able to do anything but use her boobs and do hair was irritating, her subtle tricky schemes were irritating. She was just an irritating character.
    more
  • Cc
    July 11, 2017
    Brooke and TaushenTaushen has waited through human women coming to his planet three times and every time he doesn't find a mate. Brooke isn't interested in finding a mate like all the other women on this cold planet. She's had enough new thrown at her, she's ready for a little freedom. She thought she finally was finding stability when the slavers show up again, capture her, force her to drink their "love potion" and then in locked up with Taushen. The potion makes her crave any male, the fact t Brooke and TaushenTaushen has waited through human women coming to his planet three times and every time he doesn't find a mate. Brooke isn't interested in finding a mate like all the other women on this cold planet. She's had enough new thrown at her, she's ready for a little freedom. She thought she finally was finding stability when the slavers show up again, capture her, force her to drink their "love potion" and then in locked up with Taushen. The potion makes her crave any male, the fact that it's Taushen was just happenstance or so she tries to tell him in the morning. He doesn't take the news well; now they're not even talking.Everything changed for Taushen that night they were locked together love potion or not he feels Brooke is his mate. He isn't experienced, he has no idea how to deal with Brooke or his feelings for her.I enjoyed this book in the Series! How can it be #16 already? I hope Ms. Dixon's inventive mind can keep going with this group of people. I really like them all!
    more
  • Rose
    July 12, 2017
    I have developed a Blue Barbarian Addiction. I. Simply. Cannot. Get. Enough. Of this. Series. Honestly. What the flipping fadoodle is this series doing to me and when can I get more of it? Ruby Dixon does a fantastic job of making me fall head over heels in love with something I never even thought I'd like. I live for the moments another book in this series goes live. They're funny, they're sexy, they're endearing and sometimes the events are even scary. There is a little bit of everything and I I have developed a Blue Barbarian Addiction. I. Simply. Cannot. Get. Enough. Of this. Series. Honestly. What the flipping fadoodle is this series doing to me and when can I get more of it? Ruby Dixon does a fantastic job of making me fall head over heels in love with something I never even thought I'd like. I live for the moments another book in this series goes live. They're funny, they're sexy, they're endearing and sometimes the events are even scary. There is a little bit of everything and I just can't get enough. I will be reading her dragon series after I finish this review. I've never even thought of reading something like that but Ruby Dixon will undoubtedly change your mind about anything. Taushen was everything I'd hoped he'd be and more - getting to see what they went through in the previous book made everything make so much sense and I really love how their relationship was able to grow a little bit more before they full on resonated. Have I mentioned I loved it? *sigh*
    more
  • Jo ( bubbles the book pimp ) Burns-Hughes
    July 10, 2017
    Book 16 in the ice planet barbarians series.Well what can I say that I haven't already said about this series. I adore how it continues to captivate me with each story revolving and bringing something MORE to the series this time we meet some new friends. Whilst continuing the story of two old friends tauchen and Brooke.... following the recent kidnap and rescue from book #15 we learn what actually transpired on during their brief imprisonment. ( I'm also wondering if summers eyebrows have grown Book 16 in the ice planet barbarians series.Well what can I say that I haven't already said about this series. I adore how it continues to captivate me with each story revolving and bringing something MORE to the series this time we meet some new friends. Whilst continuing the story of two old friends tauchen and Brooke.... following the recent kidnap and rescue from book #15 we learn what actually transpired on during their brief imprisonment. ( I'm also wondering if summers eyebrows have grown back yet? 😂😂)I liked Brooke, I've been anticipating this story for a while and yet again ruby doesn't disappoint. She was conflicted, naughty, confused, lonely...she was REAL! The range and scope of her charachters astounds me... come one we're on book 16!! Kudos where kudos is due... not one of the humans is the same as the others and like wise with out blue dudes. Packing a steamy punch with added feels...what can I say but brilliant!!I will state though....#NOTHOTHFOREVER!
    more
  • Jan
    July 17, 2017
    Once again Ruby gave a great IPB book. I cant say enough about how I love this series. And now to find out we have a new one coming, YEAH!!!. I cant wait to read that too plus the tie ins. Taushen and Brooke are so cute. At first I was so afraid that Taushen was going to get hurt and his feeling like how Bek did in the beginning was heartbreaking. Brooke just trying to get comfortable with her new home and life was tough. I loved finding out what happened on the ship. Brooke did what she thought Once again Ruby gave a great IPB book. I cant say enough about how I love this series. And now to find out we have a new one coming, YEAH!!!. I cant wait to read that too plus the tie ins. Taushen and Brooke are so cute. At first I was so afraid that Taushen was going to get hurt and his feeling like how Bek did in the beginning was heartbreaking. Brooke just trying to get comfortable with her new home and life was tough. I loved finding out what happened on the ship. Brooke did what she thought was right. She just didn't know the outcome. And the ship and all the knowledge, UGH we need to keep the evil orange basketball head aliens away from our planet. But these two find their way through all the misunderstanding and sweet talk, to find one another. It was really so great that now all our guys have found someone. We now need to find out what is going on with our new "friends." Ruby keep going. You are rocking it.
    more
  • Blueleo
    July 15, 2017
    Pretty in pink!Finally Taushen time came to resonance, the last of the blue, wonderful, intelligent, strong men of this planet. The story was sweet and fun and a lot of misunderstandings, but still like how each couple comes together and how the tribe sticks together. I truly love this series aside of the sci-fi aspect i fell in love with each character personality and story because I could relate in each of one of them and of course the steamy sex, very hot! Truly wouldn't mind going to another Pretty in pink!Finally Taushen time came to resonance, the last of the blue, wonderful, intelligent, strong men of this planet. The story was sweet and fun and a lot of misunderstandings, but still like how each couple comes together and how the tribe sticks together. I truly love this series aside of the sci-fi aspect i fell in love with each character personality and story because I could relate in each of one of them and of course the steamy sex, very hot! Truly wouldn't mind going to another planet if for sure i was going to meet my soulmate.INow there new members and I have mix feelings not sure if will be good or not, but actually it will be it will be hard to keep up but if the stories are still good i will keep reading. As of now I'm glad this is the last of the original cast.
    more
  • Psychotic Chipmunk
    July 16, 2017
    Good TransitionI always look forward to Dixon’s stories on NotHoth and this one was no different. There is something wonderful about the simplicity of the way sa-khui look at the world and the way they love. But things need to change, and finally it’s here. I’ll admit, given my affection for the guys, “Tease” in the title didn’t do anything for me, but the book handled the whole thing beautifully. I did like this pair, and yet- it is a transition book, and I could feel it. I look forward to wher Good TransitionI always look forward to Dixon’s stories on NotHoth and this one was no different. There is something wonderful about the simplicity of the way sa-khui look at the world and the way they love. But things need to change, and finally it’s here. I’ll admit, given my affection for the guys, “Tease” in the title didn’t do anything for me, but the book handled the whole thing beautifully. I did like this pair, and yet- it is a transition book, and I could feel it. I look forward to where we’re going, but I do hope that it doesn’t have the feel of a transition again. I’d like to feel the settling in a relationship next time. The effect of having this couple continuously on the move in their relationship and in fact, as the entire arc of the series is moving too… I look for something stable to provide ground. Regardless… this added to my happy couple list. Love it.
    more
Write a review