Love Sex Music
2.99 During Release Only and then will go to regular price of 4.99 Fame can disappear in an instant…Fortune is a fleeting fantasy…Laz Rawlings had them both, until he lost it all…Laz, a former world-famous music producer screwed up everything thanks to his rock-n-roll lifestyle, but he’s been given an opportunity to prove his genius in the music industry wasn’t a fluke, and he’s hell-bent on not letting history repeat itself. But that’s proving difficult when the young singer he’s tasked with grooming has become the object of his every desire.Life has been an uphill battle for Aundrea Newton, so when a sexy, tattooed stranger hand delivers her dream of a music career, she’s skeptical. Nothing ever comes easy, and she knows Laz has the power to crush both her career and her heart with his undeniable sex appeal and charismatic swagger.When the line between mentor and student blurs, both begin to question what’s more important: Love, sex or the music.**STANDALONE. No Cliffhanger** Early Praise for Love Sex Music:  "Laz and Drea make one hell of a book couple and this emotional story really packs a punch you won't see coming!" -- Book Starlets"I kind of love all of Michelle Valentine’s books. She had me at the golden ticket during the Black Falcons and I won’t be escaping her spell anytime soon. All of her stories have so much heart that you just can’t resist them." -- The Smutbrarians​"This was such a great book, I absolutely loved it!!" -- Cat's Guilty Pleasure

Love Sex Music Details

TitleLove Sex Music
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 20th, 2017
PublisherMichelle A. Valentine Books, LLC
Number of pages249 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Music, Did Not Finish

Love Sex Music Review

  • Christy
    June 21, 2017
    4.25 stars!!! Michelle A. Valentine always writes amazing rock star reads, and I absolutely love the spin she put on Love, Sex, Music. Emotional, sexy, and forbidden- this book hit the spot for me! Laz is trying to make a comeback. You see, Lazarus Rawlings made some poor choices in his past and went from being in the rock-n-roll life as a performer and producer, to being out of the world. He’s got a plan though. He’s going to put together an amazing group to get his career back. An all girls g 4.25 stars!!! Michelle A. Valentine always writes amazing rock star reads, and I absolutely love the spin she put on Love, Sex, Music. Emotional, sexy, and forbidden- this book hit the spot for me! Laz is trying to make a comeback. You see, Lazarus Rawlings made some poor choices in his past and went from being in the rock-n-roll life as a performer and producer, to being out of the world. He’s got a plan though. He’s going to put together an amazing group to get his career back. An all girls group. Laz has an eye for talent, and he has a second chance here. He only has one rule… stay away from the girls. Do not get involved… should be easy, right? 

The last thing Drea plans to do is join a music group. She’s not the strongest dancer (even though her voice is to die for) and she doesn’t like the spot light, but when her sister Candace gets scouted for Laz’s group and he insists Drea comes along, she does. Drea’s life has not been easy. She is a hard worker and a good person, but she has a past. One that makes her even more hesitant to be in the spot light. But that’s all about to change, as she becomes the lead of Laz’s group. I love that feeling of reading a book and just feeling the chemistry between two characters jumping off the page. Laz and Drea had that. I felt it from the start and it only grew stronger as the story progressed. Their attraction was forbidden, and they both have a lot to lose, but you can’t deny a connection like that. I just knew the moment they quit fighting it, it would combust. And I was right. Things between them were explosive. I thought Laz was a fantastic hero, but Drea really stole the show for me in this book. She’s probably my favorite Valentine heroine to date. I loved her courage and strength. She had so much character. I rooted for this couple to be together and I really liked the turn the story took at the end. Love, Sex, Music is a fantastic rocker romance. It was an enjoyable and entertaining story I would definitely recommend!
    more
  • Michelle Valentine
    June 8, 2016
    New Standalone Romance Coming 2017!Fame can disappear in an instant…Fortune is a fleeting fantasy…Laz Rawlings had them both, until he lost it all…Laz, a former world-famous music producer screwed up everything thanks to his rock-n-roll lifestyle, but he’s been given an opportunity to prove his genius in the music industry wasn’t a fluke, and he’s hell-bent on not letting history repeat itself. But that’s proving difficult when the young singer he’s tasked with grooming has become the object of New Standalone Romance Coming 2017!Fame can disappear in an instant…Fortune is a fleeting fantasy…Laz Rawlings had them both, until he lost it all…Laz, a former world-famous music producer screwed up everything thanks to his rock-n-roll lifestyle, but he’s been given an opportunity to prove his genius in the music industry wasn’t a fluke, and he’s hell-bent on not letting history repeat itself. But that’s proving difficult when the young singer he’s tasked with grooming has become the object of his every desire.Life has been an uphill battle for Aundrea Newton, so when a sexy, tattooed stranger hand delivers her dream of a music career, she’s skeptical. Nothing ever comes easy, and she knows Laz has the power to crush both her career and her heart with his undeniable sex appeal and charismatic swagger.When the line between mentor and student blurs, both begin to question what’s more important: Love, sex or the music.**STANDALONE. No Cliffhanger**
    more
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    June 19, 2017
    4 stars Wow this is my first book from this author and definitely will be not my last!I loved this story, Love,Sex,Music was sexy,fast paced and it has the perfect amount of angst and drama!"God, how I've wanted this from the first moment I laid eyes on her in the bar. I shouldn't want her this much. She's forbidden."Laz is super hot,cocky,protective and when it's needed sweet.Drea is strong and sweet. I loved them together, they were supported to each other and they have an amazing chemistry.Th 4 stars Wow this is my first book from this author and definitely will be not my last!I loved this story, Love,Sex,Music was sexy,fast paced and it has the perfect amount of angst and drama!"God, how I've wanted this from the first moment I laid eyes on her in the bar. I shouldn't want her this much. She's forbidden."Laz is super hot,cocky,protective and when it's needed sweet.Drea is strong and sweet. I loved them together, they were supported to each other and they have an amazing chemistry.They also have some steamy moments together that make me swoon."Don't tease me like that,baby ,or I'll be tempted to slide right inside you."This is a refreshing story that I could easily read it again!I highly recommend it to everyone.    
    more
  • Shayna
    June 19, 2017
    LOVE SEX MUSIC by Michelle A. Valentine was a pure delight from beginning to end, with endless romance, tons of feels, and scorching hot scenes that will make you blush for days! It was with immense excitement that I got to dive back into a Michelle A. Valentine book because it seems like it's been forever since I had her great brand of storytelling. Both Laz and Aundrea we amazing characters to get to know. Separately, they held their own, but together these two emitted a type of sexual tension LOVE SEX MUSIC by Michelle A. Valentine was a pure delight from beginning to end, with endless romance, tons of feels, and scorching hot scenes that will make you blush for days! It was with immense excitement that I got to dive back into a Michelle A. Valentine book because it seems like it's been forever since I had her great brand of storytelling. Both Laz and Aundrea we amazing characters to get to know. Separately, they held their own, but together these two emitted a type of sexual tension that had me tingling all over! This is a standalone 'forbidden' type romance that is extremely fast-paced, but equally exciting. I loved the characters. The story was beautiful and romantic with a tad bit of angst in between. It had me smiling ear to ear on multiple occasions, and it brought me back to what I love about this author's writing. It's genuine. It's light. It's intriguing and it just makes you feel good. LOVE SEX MUSIC holds true to its title. It's a refreshing, yet angsty romance that I can see myself reading over and over again.
    more
  • ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰Janeane ✰
    June 21, 2017
    ARC received from author for an honest reviewEvery time I see the title of this book, I get Justin Timberlake singing Love and Sex and Magic running through my head - please tell me I am not the only one?Love, Sex, Music is a little different from the other rock star books we have had from Ms Valentine.This is more behind the scenes and pop oriented - though it still has a lot of the sex and drugs and rock and roll to it.From the minute we meet Aundrea - Drea - I freaking loved her. She had a sm ARC received from author for an honest reviewEvery time I see the title of this book, I get Justin Timberlake singing Love and Sex and Magic running through my head - please tell me I am not the only one?Love, Sex, Music is a little different from the other rock star books we have had from Ms Valentine.This is more behind the scenes and pop oriented - though it still has a lot of the sex and drugs and rock and roll to it.From the minute we meet Aundrea - Drea - I freaking loved her. She had a smart mouth and attitude to go with it, but I just knew there was more to her than just that.Lazarus Rawlings had it all, lost it all and was fighting his way back to the top - and Drea is a big part of that.Oh Laz, what a guy. Yes he is cocky, but not so cocky that you love to hate him. You just want to jump on him... I mean love on him ... I mean love him.The spark between our lovelies is enough to set the room on fire. I adore them as they deny it, as they fight it, as they give in to it.Ms Valentine had me anxious to turn each page, as things from both Laz and Drea's lives come to the fore. I needed to know what happened next, and had me up way past my bedtime finishing this story.Love, Sex, Music is a sweet, sexy, fun read, and I would love to see more of these characters in the future.
    more
  • Karen Mc ~ Bookalicious Babes Blog
    June 24, 2017
    "We're kindred spirits. We're broken people tying to find a way to make ourselves whole again." A rocker romance is my kindred spirit in books. The combination of music meshing into a love story is heady, a high like no other for me. Michelle Valentine's latest love story, Love Sex Music, was my HEADY HIGH. I was DRUNK on romance. Sexy, swoon-filled, and scintillating, Love Sex Music is a harmony of the heart.Laz is gorgeous, tall, inked, muscular perfection. He's intense, driven, compassiona "We're kindred spirits. We're broken people tying to find a way to make ourselves whole again." A rocker romance is my kindred spirit in books. The combination of music meshing into a love story is heady, a high like no other for me. Michelle Valentine's latest love story, Love Sex Music, was my HEADY HIGH. I was DRUNK on romance. Sexy, swoon-filled, and scintillating, Love Sex Music is a harmony of the heart.Laz is gorgeous, tall, inked, muscular perfection. He's intense, driven, compassionate, and loving. Laz battles his demons and wields strength like a sword. Laz is alpha perfection. "God knows, I'm no angel." The music stops, and he turns to study me. "Your face is too innocent for me to believe that. You're the closest thing to heaven I've seen in a long, long time." Drea is beautiful with the voice of an angel. Her singing touches hearts and Laz is drawn to her like a moth to a flame. Drea has been through hell and has come out stronger. The beautiful woman before me is the one thing in my life that I want more than anything, but I can't have her. The forbidden is fire that burns through the book as two broken souls strive to be whole. I FELT the flames of forbidden and feels IGNITE ME. The twists and turns had me ON EDGE. I was PUMPED with PASSION from one adrenaline rush of a rock star romance! Love...Sex...Music...I felt all three, a trio of THRILLS and TENDERNESS.A riveting and raw rocker romance with a reality-star vibe, Love Sex Music is a story so fresh and fierce in love. Michelle Valentine's latest romance is a heated harmony meets a moving melody. Love Sex Music hits all the right notes. "I don't see how anyone could ever love me," she confides and it breaks my heart."I could." 4.5 singing starsA MUST-CLICK ---> http://amzn.to/2t6SGcEWeb: http://www.bookaliciousbabes.comFacebook: http://www.facebook.com/bookaliciousb...Readers Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/BBBBoo... Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bookaliciousbbInstagram: http://www.instagram.com/bookaliciousbb
    more
  • Tammi
    June 22, 2017
    I knew I had to read this book because Michelle Valentine knows how to write Rockers! And this one was another good one but a bit different, in a very good way! He wasn't the badboy bigger than life man rocking on stage about to be changed by love. He had been there done that and was trying to make a new life behind the scenes.Laz was damaged he had lost everything and was trying to get it back. He had let everyone down and was having a hard time making them see he had changed. He wasn't the sam I knew I had to read this book because Michelle Valentine knows how to write Rockers! And this one was another good one but a bit different, in a very good way! He wasn't the badboy bigger than life man rocking on stage about to be changed by love. He had been there done that and was trying to make a new life behind the scenes.Laz was damaged he had lost everything and was trying to get it back. He had let everyone down and was having a hard time making them see he had changed. He wasn't the same, he was a better man and wanted to start a new.Drea I liked her right away! She wasn't star struck by Laz, she wasn't looking to be famous. She was strong but shy, she didn't want to be the center of attention.This couple was perfect together. They were immediately drawn to each other,, an attraction they couldn't resist and they were HOT! But they were not supposed to be together. He was the boss, she was the talent! What I loved the most was how comfortable they were with each other. They just spilled their dark pasts, their inner secrets and fears with each other and it was refreshing. No hiding things, just complete openness. I loved that!! Now it wasn't all wine and roses we had some angst and a vindictive, meddling b#tch who was messing with everyone's lives. She was something else!This book had me up way too late finishing I could not put it down.. It was a touching, emotional end. The last few chapters honestly had me a mess I couldn't stop the tears. Loved the story, the characters, the emotions and the steam. I haven't read anything new by this author in awhile and she did not disappoint! Fantastic book!!
    more
  • Carlotta
    July 3, 2017
    BORING.
  • Amber
    May 5, 2017
    Wow! Love, Sex, Music is the first book I have read by Michelle A. Valentine and she so did not disappoint. This book was full of drama and kept you on your toes. Each turn of the page brought the readers more and you couldn't help but to keep going. I really loved the characters, it was hard to not get attached. Their stories were real, something you could relate to and I think that's what draws you in. Aundrea was as stubborn as they come but she had her reasons, her and Laz butted heads at ti Wow! Love, Sex, Music is the first book I have read by Michelle A. Valentine and she so did not disappoint. This book was full of drama and kept you on your toes. Each turn of the page brought the readers more and you couldn't help but to keep going. I really loved the characters, it was hard to not get attached. Their stories were real, something you could relate to and I think that's what draws you in. Aundrea was as stubborn as they come but she had her reasons, her and Laz butted heads at times but other times they just wanted to rip each others clothes off. The Vixens reminded me of the Pussy Cat Dolls, not really sure why but I loved every bit of it. I def can't wait to see what else Michelle has in store for her readers next.
    more
  • Three Chicks
    June 26, 2017
    Review by Lisa KaneWhat a story about grabbing a second chance and owning it! Laz Rawlings was on top of the world, part of a band, the Romeos, unequalled in popularity. He eventually went on to produce some of the biggest pop and hip hop songs. That is, until he threw if all away on his addictions. Five years later, he's clean and wants to prove that he can still be part of the business. He knows he's blackballed, but he just needs one chance to prove that he's changed and he's worth backing. S Review by Lisa KaneWhat a story about grabbing a second chance and owning it! Laz Rawlings was on top of the world, part of a band, the Romeos, unequalled in popularity. He eventually went on to produce some of the biggest pop and hip hop songs. That is, until he threw if all away on his addictions. Five years later, he's clean and wants to prove that he can still be part of the business. He knows he's blackballed, but he just needs one chance to prove that he's changed and he's worth backing. So he gets that chance but it comes with lots of conditions. He has to discover the next big act and take them to the next level.When he sees Drea and her sister Candace perform, he knows he has the makings for his girl band. Drea may think he's gorgeous but she's not feeling the trust. But big things start to happen and she knows a good opportunity when it's in front of her face. Laz can't mix pleasure and business, he finally is back in the game, and he can't blow his chance. There' a lot more to Drea than meets the eye and together these two train wrecks just might be able have it all.Michelle Valentine never fails to write stories about the music business that draw you in. She knows her stuff and her characters may be flawed and imperfect but they are worth investing the time to watch them fall, pick themselves up and finally get the HEA's they deserve!
    more
  • EpicRomanceReviews
    July 18, 2017
    “Everything about him screams bad boy and danger, which, in my book, equals nothing but trouble." Omgeeee! LOVE, SEX, MUSIC struck all the right notes!! Michelle A. Valentine, a new to me author, dazzled from start to finish with this sweet and seductive rock star romance, and I literally binge read this book in a day!Sparks fly immediately between aspiring songstress Aundrea Newton and the tall, tatted blue eyed stranger with big bulging muscles and devilishly sexy smile who shows up at her st “Everything about him screams bad boy and danger, which, in my book, equals nothing but trouble." Omgeeee! LOVE, SEX, MUSIC struck all the right notes!! Michelle A. Valentine, a new to me author, dazzled from start to finish with this sweet and seductive rock star romance, and I literally binge read this book in a day!Sparks fly immediately between aspiring songstress Aundrea Newton and the tall, tatted blue eyed stranger with big bulging muscles and devilishly sexy smile who shows up at her stepsister Candace’s audition at the Hellcat Saloon. The cocky bad boy infuriates her as much as he turns her on but now she has to play nice when it turns out he is actually a bigshot music producer scouting talent for the next blockbuster girl band and holds Drea and her sister’s lifelong dreams in his large, manly hands. After falling from grace after succumbing to a drug addiction, former rock star idol Lazarus Rawlings has one last chance to rise to the top again. Produce a girl band for his start up label, Second Coming Records, that will solidify his rep in the music industry. He jumps with gusto into the task but when he discovers that a shy, introverted Drea, not her more glammed up sister, has the makings of a true star, he refuses to let her stay in the background. Drea is a diamond in the rough, has raw God-given talent and Laz makes it his mission to groom her into the lead singer of THE VIXENS. However, he knows keeping his promise not to sleep with the talent is going to test his steely self-control to the limits because he is WILDLY attracted to this girl and the feeling is more than mutual! Now it’s only a matter of time before their hearts and bodies beat as one! Will they risk it all for love?Gah! I truly enjoyed this rock star romance and was swept up into the beautiful symphony of love, sex and rock and roll from the start! This fast paced book is PULSATING with forbidden desire, TEEMING with searing emotion and FIRED with edge of your seat excitement! Michelle A. Valentine did a sensational job of giving us an insider’s view of the cutthroat music industry, the blood, sweat and tears that’s involved, and the intricacies of making a superstar! And the secondary characters added fun, melodrama and cattiness into the mix.The chemistry between Drea and Laz was off the charts! Like these two SMOLDERED in each and every scene and I fell hard and fast for them. There was tantalizing push-pull between Drea and her “blue-eyed devil” as they struggled to keep their relationship professional while also supporting each other through their painful family strife. Drea has always had a weakness for bad boys, and HOLY SMOKES does Laz have that rebel vibe GOING ON! But she has sworn off guys like him off. Everything changes when she discovers there is much more to this dirty talking former rock star then meets the eye. But too bad caving to temptation could cause all their carefully laid plans to go kaboom! There is compelling depth and complexity to this provocative tale. I love me a second chance story about a tainted rock star who is determined to reclaim his lost glory and this book sure hit the mother lode on that front!! ! I found the exploration into Laz's past as an addict was deeply moving and felt very authentic given the pressures these musicians in the spotlight face. His father’s devastating diagnosis of ALS had been the catalyst for Laz to take a hard look at his life and get clean and stay sober and he is determined to do whatever it takes to keep his head in the game and not repeat his past mistakes. Even if it means giving up the girl of his dreams. My heart went out to Laz for all he's had to grapple with, and I rooted for him EVERY STEP OF THE WAY! I also enjoyed Drea depiction as well. She also has not had an easy life but has not become jaded or bitter. On the contrary she is sweet and sassy and has an aching vulnerability that makes her so LOVABLE! This is a heroine that the reader will relate to because we all have crippling inhibitions that sometimes can be our own worst enemies. Drea does not want to live a life full of regrets, but she has always been content to stand in her more flamboyant sister’s shadows due in large part because of her insecurities AND the fact that she has some dark skeletons in her past she desperately wants to keep hidden. But Laz sees this beautiful brown eyed girl’s true inner light and refuses to let her give up on herself. I ADORED his unfaltering belief in her! We all need someone like Laz in our corner, and it certainly does not hurt that he is drop dead gorgeous and sexy as sin!!! Ultimately, LOVE, SEX, MUSIC is chock full of deliciousness! There's hot sexy and breathlessly tender times and juicy drama throughout, all culminating in an electrifying climax that will leave you riveted!!! I truly enjoyed every adrenaline pumping moment of this highly addictive rocker romance and hereby declare it a SMASHING SUCCESS!!
    more
  • Chrissy
    July 4, 2017
    http://rpmbt-blog.com/rpmbt/review-lo...This book had me caught up from the moment I started till the second I put it down, and even then it took me a full day before I could write a review. Love Sex Music by Michelle A. Valentine is a beautifully written romance that deals with some hard issues, but is truly a beautiful love story that will have you falling in love with Drea and Laz and everything they have to go through to get a chance at a HEA!Drea is the girl in the shadows, she has her drea http://rpmbt-blog.com/rpmbt/review-lo...This book had me caught up from the moment I started till the second I put it down, and even then it took me a full day before I could write a review. Love Sex Music by Michelle A. Valentine is a beautifully written romance that deals with some hard issues, but is truly a beautiful love story that will have you falling in love with Drea and Laz and everything they have to go through to get a chance at a HEA!Drea is the girl in the shadows, she has her dreams, but always stays behind so others can shine. She has her secrets and she feels as if they are holding her back and she can’t have her happiness, so instead she pushes her step-sister Candace towards the lime-light and towards their shared dream. She never expected Laz to hear her sing and offer her a chance to audition for the all girl group he was putting together along with Candace. I loved how Drea gave him grief and how instantly you knew these two were going to be at odds with one another but also were going to end up not being able to keep their hands off of one another.Laz is what some would say is a “wash up” in the music business. He was on top of the world, but he let drugs and his own demons bring him down. Now that he’s clean he just wants his chance to prove he can be someone again, and he’s definitely tested when he’s charged with putting this all girls group together and told to keep his hands off the talent. Watching him do everything and anything stay away from Drea is hilarious and sad at the same time. These two are definitely meant to be with one another, and they balance one another out, but too much is at play and too much is at risk for both of them if they took the chance.Watching Drea come out of her shell as she starts her journey with the group and watching her start to open up about her past really was amazing. I loved seeing that side of her, and at times I wanted to cry right along with her. I hate how she thought she was a bad person for the things she went through as a young girl, and the choices she made, but I love how strong it ended up making her. Her openness with Laz and the friendship they had became beautiful and the one constant in her life when everything was changing, and I truly think this is what kept her together when things seemed to spiral out of control. Watching Laz open up to her as well was something beautiful. Seeing how much he’s changed from the information we were provided about his past was awesome to see, and it sucked watching him have to prove time and time again to everyone else that he was on the up and up, but Drea just took him for his word.I really and truly adored this book, the ups and downs these two went through, and everything in between. All of the characters (except for two) were beautifully written and played a huge part in this book, and I really couldn’t put it down. This book was exactly what I needed! If you’re looking for a great book to pick up this is definitely the one to one-click, but trust me, you’ll not get anything done once you start reading!
    more
  • Jill (Embrace the Romance)
    June 24, 2017
    I love a good rock romance and Michelle knows how to write rockers. I knew I had to pick this up as soon as I saw that sexy cover and that blurb. It was a great read.Laz is sex on a stick. He’s your typical sexy bad boy with a rocking body and those to die for tattoos you just wanna lick. But he’s not the one belting it out on stage. No he’s looking for the next big thing. He’s trying to prove he’s got his head on his shoulders and he’s not the same man he used to be.Drea is drawn to the bad boy I love a good rock romance and Michelle knows how to write rockers. I knew I had to pick this up as soon as I saw that sexy cover and that blurb. It was a great read.Laz is sex on a stick. He’s your typical sexy bad boy with a rocking body and those to die for tattoos you just wanna lick. But he’s not the one belting it out on stage. No he’s looking for the next big thing. He’s trying to prove he’s got his head on his shoulders and he’s not the same man he used to be.Drea is drawn to the bad boys. She doesn’t want to go down that same road again but she can’t deny that connection she has with Laz. The only problem is he’s her new boss.The chemistry between Laz and Drea was undeniably hot. But it was more than sexual. They had a deeper connection. The story wasn’t your typical rocker story it was more behind the scenes. It was sexy and sweet. It was emotional with a little bit of angst. It was fast paced with just enough drama to keep you flipping those pages.You’ll want to grab your own copy and drool over Laz yourself.
    more
  • Nancy Metsch
    June 23, 2017
    Michell totally out did herself.. ** spoiler free review** This book holds a special place with me, it covers 2 topics that have effected me in my personal life. Drug abuse and adoption. Here we go.....I loved the character of Drea, she has so much courage flowing through her. She has been through so much in her life and yet came out on the other side with a heart of gold. She truly puts everyone ahead of herself. She proves that when her Step sister needs her for support. Drea doesn't know if Michell totally out did herself.. ** spoiler free review** This book holds a special place with me, it covers 2 topics that have effected me in my personal life. Drug abuse and adoption. Here we go.....I loved the character of Drea, she has so much courage flowing through her. She has been through so much in her life and yet came out on the other side with a heart of gold. She truly puts everyone ahead of herself. She proves that when her Step sister needs her for support. Drea doesn't know if what Candace wants to do is a good idea, but Drea goes along anyway... Enter the very sexy Laz Rawlings. He just happens to be at the right place at the perfect time. Want to know what happens. READ. THIS. Book!!!!!
    more
  • HeatherP
    June 20, 2017
    Michelle is amazing writer and I loved this book so much. From the engaging scenes in this book, to the smoking hot chemistry between Laz and Drea, Love Sex Music was just the book I've been looking for. One of my favorite kinds of books is the "rocker romances" with sexy rock stars and the woman they can't get enough of and this hit every note for me. It also quickly became one of my favorite books. Michelle you rocked this one and I will love Laz for a long long time. ARC in exchange for hones Michelle is amazing writer and I loved this book so much. From the engaging scenes in this book, to the smoking hot chemistry between Laz and Drea, Love Sex Music was just the book I've been looking for. One of my favorite kinds of books is the "rocker romances" with sexy rock stars and the woman they can't get enough of and this hit every note for me. It also quickly became one of my favorite books. Michelle you rocked this one and I will love Laz for a long long time. ARC in exchange for honest review
    more
  • Jen
    June 20, 2017
    Wow! It's been a while since I've read a Michelle Valentine book, but I was quickly reminded of how much I enjoy her stories. This book sucked me right in and I couldn't put it down! Recovering addict/music producer meets struggling broken girl in a bar. I knew from the beginning I wouldn't be able to stop reading.Drea and Laz, so different BUT have a connection. Secrets come out and I loved the direction the author went with the storyline.
    more
  • Sandy S
    June 23, 2017
    4 stars--ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date June 21, 2017Fame can disappear in an instant…Fortune is a fleeting fantasy…Laz Rawlings had them both, until he lost it all…Laz, a former world-famous music producer screwed up everything thanks to his rock-n-roll lifestyle, but he’s been given an opportunity to prove his genius in the music industry wasn’t a fluke, and he’s hell-bent on not letting history repeat itself. But that’s proving difficult when the young singer he’s tasked with grooming has becom 4 stars--ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date June 21, 2017Fame can disappear in an instant…Fortune is a fleeting fantasy…Laz Rawlings had them both, until he lost it all…Laz, a former world-famous music producer screwed up everything thanks to his rock-n-roll lifestyle, but he’s been given an opportunity to prove his genius in the music industry wasn’t a fluke, and he’s hell-bent on not letting history repeat itself. But that’s proving difficult when the young singer he’s tasked with grooming has become the object of his every desire.Life has been an uphill battle for Aundrea Newton, so when a sexy, tattooed stranger hand delivers her dream of a music career, she’s skeptical. Nothing ever comes easy, and she knows Laz has the power to crush both her career and her heart with his undeniable sex appeal and charismatic swagger.When the line between mentor and student blurs, both begin to question what’s more important: Love, sex or the music.**STANDALONE. No Cliffhanger**••••REVIEW: LOVE, SEX, MUSIC by Michelle A Valentine is a stand alone, contemporary, adult, erotic romance story line focusing on former rock star, and music producer Lazarus ‘Laz’ Rawlings, and singer Aundrea ‘Drea’ Newton.Told from dual first person points of view (Laz and Drea) LOVE, SEX, MUSIC focuses on the building but forbidden relationship between music producer Laz Rawlings, and singer Drea Newton. It has been five years since Laz Rawlings fell out of favor with his record company, his band and the rest of the world when addiction and the loss of someone close sent Laz Rawlings spiraling out of control. Fast forward to present day wherein Laz is desperate for a come back including the making of an all-girl band that will see our story line hero top the charts-once again. Enter eatery employee and singer Aundrea ‘Drea’ Newton, and her step-sister Candace-two sisters hoping to hit it big in the music industry. What ensues is the building romance between Drea and Laz, and the fall out when the competition for lead singer turns ugly, and Drea’s past comes looking for revenge.The relationship between Drea and Laz is a forbidden romance in such that Laz’s come back is threatened if he becomes entangled with a member of the group. Throughout the story line, Drea and Laz keep their relationship a secret although everyone has their suspicions because Laz is unable to keep his eyes off of the woman that calls to his heart. The $ex scenes are intimate and intense, seduction and hot. There is a large ensemble cast of secondary and supporting characters including Laz’s best friend and former member of the rock band the Romeos Cam Owens; friend and part of the group’s artistic development team Laurie; Laz’s father Mr. Rawlings, and his personal assistant Robert, as well as the new CEO of Rawlings Records Peter Lawson. We are introduced to the members of the Vixens including Drea’s sister Candace Montag, Annamea and Laycee. There is definitely an attraction between Candace and Cam-I am hoping the author continues their story in the future. The requisite evil has many faces including Drea’s ex-boyfriend Carlos who wants revenge against our story line heroine.The world building focuses on the try-outs for the group: the auditions, the training, the potential fall out of Drea’s romantic relationship with a man who is technically her boss. Laz’s history with Peter, and the breakdown of the rock band The Romeos is revealed, as well as Drea’s heartbreaking back story.LOVE, SEX, MUSIC is an emotional story line; an easy read that looks at the making of a band (singing group), and the fall out of jealousy, revenge and too much, too soon. The premise is entertaining and spicy; the romance is provocative and passionate; the characters are spirited and dynamic.Copy supplied for review
    more
  • Books and Boys Book Blog
    June 22, 2017
    ***ARC provided by the author in exchange for honest review*** Kindred spirits finding a way to make themselves whole again, to find forgiveness, acceptance and love even though their hearts believe otherwise.  Love, Sex, Music is the new standalone by Michelle Valentine that will win your hearts over in a heartbeat! Oh how did my heart flutter throughout this entire book. Fall in love with Laz and Drea in their unstoppable, undeniable chemistry.  Music is the only thing that Lazarus “Laz” Rawli ***ARC provided by the author in exchange for honest review*** Kindred spirits finding a way to make themselves whole again, to find forgiveness, acceptance and love even though their hearts believe otherwise.  Love, Sex, Music is the new standalone by Michelle Valentine that will win your hearts over in a heartbeat! Oh how did my heart flutter throughout this entire book. Fall in love with Laz and Drea in their unstoppable, undeniable chemistry.  Music is the only thing that Lazarus “Laz” Rawlings knows, seeing he was once one of the biggest names in the industry. But with all musicians, other proclivities take the best of them and that was no exception to him as well. However, back on his feet 2 years later rising up out of the hell he was in, he is now more than ever determined to prove to himself, his father and others that Laz Rawlings is back in the business. To help give him one more shot in life, Peter, acting CEO of Rawling Records, ex-friend cuts Laz a deal: find, create an all-female singing group and have them succeed… then Laz will be back in the good graces. Done! However, the stipulations that Peter reinforces has his ego thinking he’s got this… until he meets Drea.  Introverted to her spirited sister Candice, Drea finds herself cheering her sister on at Hellcats bar inlight for her to get a steady income job. Lord knows they need the money to makes ends meet. Both girls have musical talents, but Drea likes to stick to behind the scenes instead of the spotlight. Drea keeps to her shadows, but Candice pulls her out every so often to let light shine in. Drea hasn’t had it easy, with a father who likes drugs over his daughter and a past that she can’t afford to open that can of worms. But her little introverted world combusts when a tall, handsome, tattooed man offers her and her sister a lifetime opportunity! Laz and Drea have an instant connection, however both realize that a lot is riding on this musical adventure. However, when secrets are revealed and Laz can no longer hold back his lust; sparks fly and musical notes are made. Outside factors start to hinder and halter their ability to move forward, can both see through the lies and betrayal from those around them?  This book will suck you in and spit you out looking at the world in a different way. Showing you that everyone has different chapters in life and within those chapters you can find your own happiness.  Flawless writing, attractive characters with relatable personalities. I adored and loved Laz and Drea. Both of their back stories definitely made the complexity of this storytelling plot raw and realistic. Drea’s past is one that i can see resonating with a lot of women, it pulled at my heartstrings and the way that Laz was there for her… oh my!  Also, I will say that Cam and Candice definitely need a book too!  5 Stars!
    more
  • Kayla Hemmerle
    June 21, 2017
    If you wanted to call Laz sex on a stick, that would be putting it lightly. From the moment we meet him, the reader already knows that Laz could probably get whatever he wanted, whenever he wants it. Knowing he's struggling only makes him more appealing. Laz was on top of the worlds, but his addictions derailed him. Now, he's trying to make his comeback. Drea, on the other hand, has a little bit of all of us inside her. She doesn't really see herself as others do, and because of that, she shies If you wanted to call Laz sex on a stick, that would be putting it lightly. From the moment we meet him, the reader already knows that Laz could probably get whatever he wanted, whenever he wants it. Knowing he's struggling only makes him more appealing. Laz was on top of the worlds, but his addictions derailed him. Now, he's trying to make his comeback. Drea, on the other hand, has a little bit of all of us inside her. She doesn't really see herself as others do, and because of that, she shies away from attention. Not wanting to be in the limelight like her sister, Candace. But when Laz spots Candace and Drea at a nightclub, everything changes. There are a few things I really loved about this story. Laz and Drea are truly two characters that have had highs and lows in life. And not just on a superficial level, but like major life events. I, personally, enjoyed seeing them overcome those problems and work through it. Another factor that I appreciated was how Laz and Drea opened up to each other. I hope this isn't construed as a spoiler but I  dislike books where the characters are keeping secrets and then a huge blowup happens. Laz and Drea are open with each other for the entire book. I can't tell you how much I enjoyed that. I do wish this book had been a little longer. In the back half, there is a lot of action, which I loved. I appreciated all the places that the author took this story, I only wish it had a little more time to develop. I say this because in some parts, things felt a little rushed. It certainly wouldn't be enough to deter me from recommending this book, I just wanted to know more. Overall, I enjoyed this book. My favorite parts were honestly the more tender moments between Drea and Laz. I thought the author did a great job showing the reader why this couple was so attracted to each other and why they worked. It was a fantastic, quick read that should definitely be on your summer TBR list. *Reviewing for A Published Romancewww.apublishedromance.comwww.facebook.com/apublishedromance
    more
  • Rustys
    June 28, 2017
    Author Michelle A. Valentine delivered another first-rate book with appealing characters that left me swooning.I have a history with Michelle, she writes it, I read it. Always.From rock stars to wrestlers to her bad boy CEO's and now a former boy band member and music producer who lost his way.He had it all until he let it slip away.Lazarus /Laz Rawlings is a recovering drug addict/alcoholic who only knows one thing…music. He lost it all, fame and glory. Tattooed and sexy as hell I fell hard for Author Michelle A. Valentine delivered another first-rate book with appealing characters that left me swooning.I have a history with Michelle, she writes it, I read it. Always.From rock stars to wrestlers to her bad boy CEO's and now a former boy band member and music producer who lost his way.He had it all until he let it slip away.Lazarus /Laz Rawlings is a recovering drug addict/alcoholic who only knows one thing…music. He lost it all, fame and glory. Tattooed and sexy as hell I fell hard for his charisma and resolve. Clean and sober he is ready to return to the world he lost.His search for talented women for a girl band has him mesmerized when he sees Aundrea/Drea Newton. The connection is instant and the lust undeniable.Rule one…no sleeping with the ladies!Drea is shy, lacks confidence and has a few secrets that could ruin hershining star. She too feels the pull and resisting is futile. Temperatures rise as their bodies sway to the rhythm of desire. Events takes its toll as she navigates adversaries and a crazy ex.Twists and disclosures added drama and a surprise zapped my breath away.The stakes are high, with much to risk.Everyone deserves a second chance but first they must forgive themselves. Secondary characters added humor and flirtation, I adored Cam and Candace!Take it to the beach or poolside.HEA no cliffhanger.
    more
  • Beverly
    June 27, 2017
    I have always loved Michelle Valentine's love stories with hotter than hell rock gods It was a sweet and emotional story. Damaged and broken hearts. New beginnings. Seconds chances and making your dreams come true. I absolutely fell in love with Drea and Laz
    more
  • Jennifer
    June 29, 2017
    “Everything feels like it’s falling apart.”Good things happen to bad people, and life happens on life’s terms. It’s how we deal with it that determines our story, and no one writes a Rocker story like Ms. Valentine. No one.Love, Sex, Music is a forbidden romance novel of epic proportions. The hero and the heroine are both given a second chance at life. Things have happened, good and bad. Laz and Drea haven’t had an easy road, both damaged souls trying to do the next right thing, each believing t “Everything feels like it’s falling apart.”Good things happen to bad people, and life happens on life’s terms. It’s how we deal with it that determines our story, and no one writes a Rocker story like Ms. Valentine. No one.Love, Sex, Music is a forbidden romance novel of epic proportions. The hero and the heroine are both given a second chance at life. Things have happened, good and bad. Laz and Drea haven’t had an easy road, both damaged souls trying to do the next right thing, each believing their mistakes are unforgivable. Together, they learn that everyone has the right to be happy and no one is simply the sum of their past mistakes.“We’re kindred spirits. Broken people trying to find a way to make ourselves whole again.”I love it when the broken comes together. In a wonderfully written narrative with undeniable chemistry, you are pulled in with every word, the story unfolding leaving your heart full and hope within your grasp. Michelle will always be one of my go to authors for hot, inked men.
    more
  • Kashunna Fly
    June 28, 2017
    Laz is a down on his luck former pop star looking to get his foot back into the door of the music business. He has a not so clean past which has left a bad taste in his former friends mouth. So going to his ex-friend who resents him for help is the last thing he wants to do but for the love of music he's willing to make the sacrifice. What he doesn't know is how much he will be tested along the way. Will he be able to slay his inner demons or will temptation be to great? Drea is a shy down of he Laz is a down on his luck former pop star looking to get his foot back into the door of the music business. He has a not so clean past which has left a bad taste in his former friends mouth. So going to his ex-friend who resents him for help is the last thing he wants to do but for the love of music he's willing to make the sacrifice. What he doesn't know is how much he will be tested along the way. Will he be able to slay his inner demons or will temptation be to great? Drea is a shy down of her luck girl working two jobs to make ends meet. She wants to help support her sisters dream of singing while chasing her dream of being a song writer. But what if she's ment for something more? When she is talked into auditioning as a singer with her sister he dreams suddenly change. Especially when she meets the handsome manager Laz. Can she make it as more then a writer or will her past catch up to her in more ways then one? This is the story of two lost souls who find each other through music and love. I'm in awe of Michelle she breaths life & depth into all of here characters. She quite literally makes you fall in love with them. Which in my opinion is the true definition of a great writer. ******Im voluntarily leaving a review after recieving an ARC******
    more
  • Michelle Quintana
    July 5, 2017
    Not badAnother rock romance story by this author which wasn't bad. Drea and Laz are cute together but I didn't really feel any chemistry between them. Never could figure out how much older Laz is than Drea. The two of them are drawn towards each other from the beginning but each have their own misgivings about being with each other. Laz has everything to lose and Drea is afraid of her secret coming out. When her secret does come out, I didn't think it was that bad, but the reason why she kept it Not badAnother rock romance story by this author which wasn't bad. Drea and Laz are cute together but I didn't really feel any chemistry between them. Never could figure out how much older Laz is than Drea. The two of them are drawn towards each other from the beginning but each have their own misgivings about being with each other. Laz has everything to lose and Drea is afraid of her secret coming out. When her secret does come out, I didn't think it was that bad, but the reason why she kept it is a valid one. The ending was cute but not satisfying. I was expecting more with this book
    more
  • Nina
    July 12, 2017
    *An ARC was provided in exchange for an honest review*Michelle Valentine is back with a BANG!!! This is Laz and Drea’s story. Two broken people finding their way back to make themselves whole again. Laz, ex-singer of the Romeo’s is trying to make his way back into the music industry. He convinces Peter to give him a shot to prove himself by putting together a girl group and make them stars. Peter agrees to help with some stipulations. Everything goes along as planned until he meets Drea. They tr *An ARC was provided in exchange for an honest review*Michelle Valentine is back with a BANG!!! This is Laz and Drea’s story. Two broken people finding their way back to make themselves whole again. Laz, ex-singer of the Romeo’s is trying to make his way back into the music industry. He convinces Peter to give him a shot to prove himself by putting together a girl group and make them stars. Peter agrees to help with some stipulations. Everything goes along as planned until he meets Drea. They try to make things right but the pull between them is too strong. Will Laz risk losing everything?I loved this story! A must-read! <3
    more
  • Michele
    July 3, 2017
    Laz and Drea were perfectly broken. They had their problems and were trying their best to make their lives mean something. This book had all the feels, love, drama, angst and hotness. Laz was perfect for Drea. She didn't know how beautiful she was nor talented until he came along and made her see what she truly was..a beautiful, strong and caring woman. This was such a beautiful love story. It was so worth the wait!!
    more
  • Laura Johnson
    July 9, 2017
    3 "Rock Roll" stars. This one have to say is a fun sexy read with a few unexpected twists and turns. I enjoyed the connection between the MCs. The secondary characters added lots of depth to the storyline definitely made the plot much more interesting. Looking forward to read the installment. Hurry up Ms. Valentine;).
    more
  • Heather andrews
    June 19, 2017
    The man doesn't want to admit it but Laz has some jealousy issues, “is that why he was kissing your effing hand?” Laz is a supprotive guy, "Lazarus leans down and kisses my lips. “I'll be right out here for you. Take your time.” I loved this book, Laz was so swoony.
    more
  • Jackie Kiwibooknerd
    July 3, 2017
  • Loz
    July 4, 2017
    dnf 36% no believable chemistry between the h/H just not feeling this one.
Write a review