Score (Travis Brothers, #1)
Librarian Note: Alternate Cover Edition for ASIN: B0735FCZQ5.Skye Monroe just moved to Austin to start college. Shy, studious and artistic, she’d rather keep to herself. But when she gets talked into attending a school football game by a new friend, the drop-dead gorgeous quarterback can’t take his eyes off her. Will Blake Travis be the one to bring Skye out of her shell?Blake Travis is saving himself. The hottest, most eligible star at UT just isn’t interested in playing any other field except the one with a football on it. A romantic at heart, he’s holding out for the real thing. As soon as he lays eyes on the shy stranger with the smoky green eyes and flaxen hair, he knows he’s found her.SCORE is a sweet, safe, scorching-hot story about first love. No love triangles, cliffhangers or cheating.Book #1 in the Travis Brothers series

Score (Travis Brothers, #1) Details

TitleScore (Travis Brothers, #1)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 5th, 2017
PublisherJuliette Jones
Number of pages100 pages
Rating
GenreSports and Games, Sports, Academic, College, Romance, Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance, Contemporary, Short Stories, Novella, Football

Score (Travis Brothers, #1) Review

  • Carol [Goodreads Addict]
    June 23, 2017
    Score is book one in the Travis Brothers series by Juliette Jones. Skye Monroe just turned eighteen and it is the first day of college. She has been granted a partial art scholarship at the University of Texas at Austin. She has been commissioned to sculpt a piece for the University as part of her scholarship. Skye is shy having grown up in the system and bouncing around from one home to another. She just wants to be left alone, work on her art, and get her degree. She becomes fast friends with Score is book one in the Travis Brothers series by Juliette Jones. Skye Monroe just turned eighteen and it is the first day of college. She has been granted a partial art scholarship at the University of Texas at Austin. She has been commissioned to sculpt a piece for the University as part of her scholarship. Skye is shy having grown up in the system and bouncing around from one home to another. She just wants to be left alone, work on her art, and get her degree. She becomes fast friends with her roommate who convinces her to attend the football game. Skye has never been to a game, doesn’t even particularly enjoy the game but decides to go to support her friend.Blake Travis a junior and is the starting quarterback for the UT Longhorns. Even though girls tend to follow the football players around hoping to latch on to any one of them, Blake has a reputation for never dating. He is saving himself for his one and only. He knows that when he meets her, it will be his gift to her. When he walked out on to the field that night and glanced up at the stands, it was like a light was shining down on just her, enveloping her like an aura. It was her, he knew it was. All he had to do was to get through the game and find out who she is, and tell her that she belongs to him now. “I’ve met my match. Just like that, I’ve found her.” Skye has been left by anyone in her life that ever meant anything to her. So why would Blake be any different. She has no intentions of getting involved with a football player. He would be much better off with one of the cheerleaders that follow the football players around. But Blake is not easily dissuaded. This is a short, oh so hot, and oh so sweet story that I just fell in love with. I’ve read a few of Juliette Jones books now and really do love her writing. You can’t help but to fall for these two. They have both been denied happy childhoods. Blake knows in his heart of hearts that Skye is his future, that she is the one. And you ache for Skye because she wants to believe it too. But never experiencing happiness, she is so reluctant to believe what he is saying. Best of all, this has not one, not two, but three amazing epilogues, so you get all kinds of glimpses into what the future holds for Skye and Blake! I loved this book and can’t wait for Blake’s brother, Ethan’s story in book two, Hero.
    more
  • Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends)
    June 20, 2017
    I LOVE this cover. Awesome representation of the hero. Great composition. I probably would have made the title pink as well, but all in all an excellent cover.Anyone that knows me knows how much I HATE the whole virgin hero thing. Well, that isn't entirely accurate. If it is believable in the context of the story, then I am A-OK with it. A thirty-year-old strip club owner that is virgin is about as believable as David Gandy showing up on my doorstep asking me to run away with him. Luckily in the I LOVE this cover. Awesome representation of the hero. Great composition. I probably would have made the title pink as well, but all in all an excellent cover.Anyone that knows me knows how much I HATE the whole virgin hero thing. Well, that isn't entirely accurate. If it is believable in the context of the story, then I am A-OK with it. A thirty-year-old strip club owner that is virgin is about as believable as David Gandy showing up on my doorstep asking me to run away with him. Luckily in the case of this book them both being virgins works because of their ages (18 & 20).I enjoyed this one a lot. It was heavy on the sweetness. It was well-written. The pace was good. It had no angst. No OW/OM drama. It had some hot sex scenes. An interesting side character that will feature in the next book and two very likable main characters. All wrapped up in three super sweet epilogues.I can't wait for the next book. Two thumbs up from yours truly.
    more
  • Val ⚓️ ShamelessBitchySkanky ⚓️ Steamy Reads
    July 2, 2017
    DNF at 45%This was shaping up to be a really sweet story, just plain too sweet for me, sadly.I'm usually okay with the insta-love thing when it's done right - not that it was done wrong here, per se...I just wasn't buying in. Him being a virgin was sweet and all, but after waiting so long for the "one" and claiming to want more than the typical college hookup, the first thing he does is bring her to his big ass house for some pancakes (which he makes, of course), some champagne (this guy lives i DNF at 45%This was shaping up to be a really sweet story, just plain too sweet for me, sadly.I'm usually okay with the insta-love thing when it's done right - not that it was done wrong here, per se...I just wasn't buying in. Him being a virgin was sweet and all, but after waiting so long for the "one" and claiming to want more than the typical college hookup, the first thing he does is bring her to his big ass house for some pancakes (which he makes, of course), some champagne (this guy lives in a bachelor pad and keeps champagne on hand?), and coaxes her into the oh-so-cliche hot tub with the ole "you don't have a bathing suit? That's ok!" Not to mention how the constant "that must have been really hard for you" platitudes these two exchanged seemed to either make them "choke up with emotion" or get teary eyed. Come on, man. As someone who also lost a parent young, when someone I just met an hour ago tells me how strong I must be and how hard that must have been, my reaction is an uncomfortable "thanks" followed by a rapid subject change. And yes, I know I'm heartless, but I just don't buy two strangers talking about years-old losses and falling apart at the mere mention of said losses the way these two did. But what can I say. I'm a bitch. This is also petty, but I also had a hard time believing that 1) a foster kid that supposedly moved ten thousand times would have access to the tools, materials, and instruction required to sculpt, and 2) that a big name university would commission work from said no-name, then 17-year old artist. But again, bitchy and nitpicky. And don't get me started on the complete lack of accuracy regarding collegiate football.Regardless, as I said, this was shaping up to be a super sweet story and maybe if I had been in a different mood I would have loved it. Okay, that's not even remotely true, but anyway.I sincerely can see the draw of this sweet story and I am truly bummed it didn't work for me. Don't let this review color your decision to give it a go. I'm in the minority here.
    more
  • Alex
    June 28, 2017
    OMG, the book is so cute and sweet! 😍Paradise for safety ladies 😊See, dear authors, it's still possible to write a sexy story without using romance clichés as manho and panty-creaming imbecile.Ok, ok, they did some clichés, 10 inch and she came 1st time having sex... 🙄Well, I'd rather take this than reading about a guy who sampled 1001 girls before he found his epic virginal love by smelling her soaked virginal p*ssy from miles afar.And the epilogues - like a honey to my bruised black soul. *mak OMG, the book is so cute and sweet! 😍Paradise for safety ladies 😊See, dear authors, it's still possible to write a sexy story without using romance clichés as manho and panty-creaming imbecile.Ok, ok, they did some clichés, 10 inch and she came 1st time having sex... 🙄Well, I'd rather take this than reading about a guy who sampled 1001 girls before he found his epic virginal love by smelling her soaked virginal p*ssy from miles afar.And the epilogues - like a honey to my bruised black soul. *making dreamy eyes*
    more
  • Maria✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦
    June 29, 2017
    DNFI think this one is just a bit too .... too... cute (?) for me.A virgin QB with a 10 inch dickA case of insta-loveI'm just not feeling this one, unfortunately. le sigh
  • ♡Tonya♡
    June 21, 2017
    IT'S LIVE! ! *ARC RECEIVED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW ***UPDATED**If you have a huge sweet tooth (like myself), then you're going to adore this story. Sugary sweet and safe, it was just the ticket for me tonight! -no cheating-no ow/om drama whatsoever -instalove -low angst-heroine attempts to push away but it doesn't work-no violence-cute set up for the next book (I hope it's safe too)-just "ok" epilogue -was only a month out and a set up for the next book.***Update - The author listened t IT'S LIVE! ! *ARC RECEIVED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW ***UPDATED**If you have a huge sweet tooth (like myself), then you're going to adore this story. Sugary sweet and safe, it was just the ticket for me tonight! -no cheating-no ow/om drama whatsoever -instalove -low angst-heroine attempts to push away but it doesn't work-no violence-cute set up for the next book (I hope it's safe too)-just "ok" epilogue -was only a month out and a set up for the next book.***Update - The author listened to her ARC reader's thoughts and added two epilogue! All sweet and squishy! Loved it!
    more
  • Chantal ❤️
    June 27, 2017
    4.5 COMPLETE STARSARC IN EXCHANGE FOR MY HONEST REVIEW. She looks soft and enchanting and somehow shimmery, like a mermaid that just wandered onto dry land. I’m staring. She glances up again and blushes a little more and –Jesus –I’m getting hard just looking at her. In the middle of a goddamn football game.This is our hero first thoughts as he sees the heroine for the first time. He is all in and wants to claim his girl. He has been waiting for his one and she has been waiting for him it seems. 4.5 COMPLETE STARSARC IN EXCHANGE FOR MY HONEST REVIEW. She looks soft and enchanting and somehow shimmery, like a mermaid that just wandered onto dry land. I’m staring. She glances up again and blushes a little more and –Jesus –I’m getting hard just looking at her. In the middle of a goddamn football game.This is our hero first thoughts as he sees the heroine for the first time. He is all in and wants to claim his girl. He has been waiting for his one and she has been waiting for him it seems. Of course it's not exactly that simple.... it never is! But I loved it! It was a sweet short story of these two innocents coming together as a couple and overcoming their own private demons. It was just a cute little read that is not too engaging and can be light distraction. IT'S A PERFECT SUMMER READ! Not too intense or frustrating. Basically, it was like this...There are two epilogues and it's very sweet with 3 years later and then 2 years later. However, I couldn't give it a full 5 stars because for me it wasn't as intense or captivating as her other books. However, I think the brother's story has a lot of potential with him being in the army and what appears to be PTSD.That's how I saw it and I hope you give this sweet little read a chance. I will definitely read more from Juliette Jones and thanks for the ARC 💋
    more
  • Juliette Jones
    June 19, 2017
    SCORE is LIVE!!US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0735FCZQ5UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0735FCZQ5AUS: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B0735FCZQ5CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0735FCZQ5
  • Denna✌
    June 23, 2017
    IT'S LIVE!!!!! Everyone go get this book you will. It be disappointed!! This was just fucking awesome!!! The hero... AMAZING. The way he loved the h was so sweet and it was instant just they way I like it. I am a huge fan of insta love and virgin heroes and we get both in this! The h was great too and even though she did try to push a lil the hero wasn't having it. The sex was hot and it was absolutely 100 % safe. The epilogue's were awesome and I think everyone will love them! Now I can not wai IT'S LIVE!!!!! Everyone go get this book you will. It be disappointed!! This was just fucking awesome!!! The hero... AMAZING. The way he loved the h was so sweet and it was instant just they way I like it. I am a huge fan of insta love and virgin heroes and we get both in this! The h was great too and even though she did try to push a lil the hero wasn't having it. The sex was hot and it was absolutely 100 % safe. The epilogue's were awesome and I think everyone will love them! Now I can not wait for Ethan's book. I really hope he is a virgin as well lol ARC provided by author for honest review !!!!
    more
  • Barbara➰
    June 27, 2017
    Quite an instance of insta-love but who cares. Loved Blake! He was an awesome hero. Skye, unfortunately, grated on my nerves. If I had to read one more time her inner thoughts about how her parents died and "left her" (like it was their fault and they chose to get in car accidents and leave her) I was going to scream or maybe just throw my iPad. She annoyed the hell out of me. If not for her, this would have been near perfect for a quick insta-love read.Love the epilogues though! And I'm glad Sk Quite an instance of insta-love but who cares. Loved Blake! He was an awesome hero. Skye, unfortunately, grated on my nerves. If I had to read one more time her inner thoughts about how her parents died and "left her" (like it was their fault and they chose to get in car accidents and leave her) I was going to scream or maybe just throw my iPad. She annoyed the hell out of me. If not for her, this would have been near perfect for a quick insta-love read.Love the epilogues though! And I'm glad Skye got her head out of her ass. I'm looking forward to Ethan's story because I do love a good tortured military hero.
    more
  • Maayan
    June 22, 2017
    4 stars! This book was pretty awesome! Super insta & sugary sweet, both MC's were lovely and easy to love! And....love me some virgin H 😍 We totally need more of those in romanceland 😉Safety gang safe.ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review :)
    more
  • Irene
    June 24, 2017
    4.5 starsScore by Juliette Jones was a sweet, fun and heartwarming read, and I loved it!The storyline was easy to follow, the writing was well done and both Skye and Blake were likable and relatable characters that I easily connected with.I'm not usually a big fan of the insta love but I totally enjoyed it with Score. My big romantic heart felt their connection and couldn't imagine a happy life for them without being together. They were perfect for each otherThis was one of those reads that once 4.5 starsScore by Juliette Jones was a sweet, fun and heartwarming read, and I loved it!The storyline was easy to follow, the writing was well done and both Skye and Blake were likable and relatable characters that I easily connected with.I'm not usually a big fan of the insta love but I totally enjoyed it with Score. My big romantic heart felt their connection and couldn't imagine a happy life for them without being together. They were perfect for each otherThis was one of those reads that once you start reading you don't want to put down. I read it in one sitting and I'm still smiling with the 3 epilogues the author has given us.Overall, if you're in the mood for a quick, romantic and steamy read then you'll love Score.*Purchase Links*US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0735FCZQ5UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0735FCZQ5AUS: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B0735FCZQ5CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0735FCZQ5Thank you to the author for the advance copy in exchange for my honest thoughts.*
    more
  • Diksha
    June 25, 2017
    4.5 StarsFinally a good college romance! :Travis is waiting for the right girl. He is an absolute sweetheart and is totally crazy for the h *_* :Our beautiful h is Skye. She is shy, not a very social person. She has her reasons for being like that & of course the hero eventually makes his way to her heart. He makes her see that they are really meant to be together. :I also liked Skye's roommate, such a sweet character. She was really nice to the heroine. :Great epilogues =D*ARC provided by 4.5 StarsFinally a good college romance! :Travis is waiting for the right girl. He is an absolute sweetheart and is totally crazy for the h *_* :Our beautiful h is Skye. She is shy, not a very social person. She has her reasons for being like that & of course the hero eventually makes his way to her heart. He makes her see that they are really meant to be together. :I also liked Skye's roommate, such a sweet character. She was really nice to the heroine. :Great epilogues =D*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • ReadingisMyEscape
    June 28, 2017
    4 stars for Blake and 0 for Skye....girl drove me up a wall with her pitty parties and pissed me off with her actions. Blake deserved better....
  • ♥ WishfulMiss ♥
    June 26, 2017
    So much sweetness to love!!! Blake grew up watching his parents love their family and love each other. Their love was legendary and he swore one day he'd find his one and only, until then, he'd focus on school and playing ball. This was literally love at first sight for Blake. In the middle of his football game, his gaze lands on the one girl that makes everything in him come alive. When she meets his eyes for the first time, even with the distance and the people, the lights and the deafening So much sweetness to love!!! Blake grew up watching his parents love their family and love each other. Their love was legendary and he swore one day he'd find his one and only, until then, he'd focus on school and playing ball. This was literally love at first sight for Blake. In the middle of his football game, his gaze lands on the one girl that makes everything in him come alive. When she meets his eyes for the first time, even with the distance and the people, the lights and the deafening noise, he feels the strongest pull to her.Skye falls half way in love with the hunky super star quarterback with the startling blue eyes and heart stopping smile, but life has taught her to be wary of happiness. It just doesn't' last. But Blake is persistent and when he smiles at her just like that, she finds herself letting go and reaching for that elusive feeling of comfort and love.She's not prepared for everything Blake's soul baring eyes promise or the words that he whispers to her that she holds tenderly in her heart. He is unlike anyone she's ever met. One night of passion opens her heart to a whole new world of possibilities. And with Blake at her side, Skye learns what it means to score big in love. What I loved about SCORE: Blake Travis is the sweetest most romantic soul in romance-landia, ladies! I absolutely loved him! He might be young but he had heart and he had conviction. I loved his charm and single-mindedness.There is just something about a man pulling all the stops to win over his girl. I went crazy highlighting almost everything he said because it was just so freakin awesome. I'm a glutton for OTT gestures and romantic overtures and Blake Travis hit all my buttons. When somethings is this good I hate to see it end :( Not only am I a glutton for this syrupy sweetness, I'm also greedy. I loved this so hard I read it through in one sitting and was left wanting more! Thank the book/reading gods that we get Ethan's story next, I am officially hooked on the Travis brothers. All I'm saying is, Ethan and Gabe have their work cut out for them if they hope to beat out Blake :) Favorite Lines: I’ve met my match. Just like that, I’ve found her. "... you’re nirvana, baby. And now I’m ruined. Addicted. Obsessed. Call it whatever you want. I’m going to spend the rest of my life loving you and trying my hardest to make you love me back. Because I love you. That’s it: I love you. " Memorable Moments: Its hard to choose because the whole story was so special but I have to say the way Blake is so determined to meet and get to know Skye was heartwarming. I loved their first meeting. Skye was a bit prickly but Blake always put her feelings first and eventually won her over. Second most memorable moment, hands downs, has to be that second epilogue!!! I LOVED IT!!!*** ARC provided in exchange for an honest review *** SAFETY (view spoiler)[Ages: Skye is 18 & Blake is 20 (both of virgins)Cheating: None. OM/OW drama: None.Separation: None.Push/Pull:Skye's insecurities and doubts cause her to push Blake away but it doesn't last. These two are just meant to be :) Main Pursuer of relationship: Blake is the main pursuer and if you can read SCORE and not appreciate his charm, determination and devotion to Skye, idk what will.Triggers: death of parents for both MCs and off page.HEA/HFN: Definitely a sweet HEA and two super sweet epilogues that gives us a happily married, highly successful and baby filled future for both Skye and Blake. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Esther
    June 22, 2017
    ARC Provided by Author in exchange for an honest review.What a absolutely sweet and romantic read. Wish it was longer (didn't want the story to end) but the novella worked too.Our hero, Travis is waiting for that special someone (what a nice refreshing change from all the manwhore's in romance land) and is determined not to settle. A hero that's alpha but yet a total sweetheart. And then he spots/meets Skye and he's a goner, he's found his special girl. Skye is sweet, shy and innocent. She's dea ARC Provided by Author in exchange for an honest review.What a absolutely sweet and romantic read. Wish it was longer (didn't want the story to end) but the novella worked too.Our hero, Travis is waiting for that special someone (what a nice refreshing change from all the manwhore's in romance land) and is determined not to settle. A hero that's alpha but yet a total sweetheart. And then he spots/meets Skye and he's a goner, he's found his special girl. Skye is sweet, shy and innocent. She's dealing with some issues and then she meets Travis, who becomes her hero. These two have a couple issues they need to overcome, but are totally determined to have their HEA. I loved this novella and I'm one that normally doesn't. I find it's difficult to write them well and create engaging characters with some depth. This one did both and to top it off had several wonderful epilogues as well. ❤️ A short, sweet and sexy read. Well done JJ.
    more
  • Jos
    June 26, 2017
    4-4.5 Stars.... A definite Sweet and yet Sexy Wholesome Goodness Story:)OK, I am a pretty big fan of this author and I was so lucky to receive an ARC of her newest story and she did not disappoint me yet again.One thing for sure about Author Juliette Jones is that she always delivers a very sexy story. Selfishly the one thing that I told her about this story is that I had wished it had been a tad bit longer and I say that because I would have liked to have soaked in this couple a little bit long 4-4.5 Stars.... A definite Sweet and yet Sexy Wholesome Goodness Story:)OK, I am a pretty big fan of this author and I was so lucky to receive an ARC of her newest story and she did not disappoint me yet again.One thing for sure about Author Juliette Jones is that she always delivers a very sexy story. Selfishly the one thing that I told her about this story is that I had wished it had been a tad bit longer and I say that because I would have liked to have soaked in this couple a little bit longer and deeper (no pun intended lol) and as much as I really loved them I just felt that I also needed more time with them as a couple. I have been so short on time over the past 6 months and this story was PERFECT for me. It was quick, it was sweet, it was SEXY and hot as usual and I loved that by the ending I got everything that I love in a book. Sometimes, yes, I want some angst...nothing over the top and nothing that would ruin the story for me BUT I do like a little angst in my stories just to give it that amped up rush for me personally but all in all this was a really sweet and very safe story! Both characters were so pure and honest and just a big ball of mushy yumminess that I could have read about even longer!I am looking forward to the next book in this series on Ethan and Piper!
    more
  • JewelsyGoolsy
    July 1, 2017
    3 -short, quick, sugary sweet- StarsI love a good instalove story, cos I'm a red blooded woman with a penchant for quick, dirty smut. But this one was too much, too fast and too unbelievable. My instalove stories need to have something believable or addictive about it for me to be convinced of said instalove. This was still sweet, safe and easy to read (although I wanted to slap the h upside her head till she got out of her "me-me-me" funk). Would recommend to those safety lovers who are looking 3 -short, quick, sugary sweet- StarsI love a good instalove story, cos I'm a red blooded woman with a penchant for quick, dirty smut. But this one was too much, too fast and too unbelievable. My instalove stories need to have something believable or addictive about it for me to be convinced of said instalove. This was still sweet, safe and easy to read (although I wanted to slap the h upside her head till she got out of her "me-me-me" funk). Would recommend to those safety lovers who are looking for a quick, sexy NA story with a virgin H who declares love upon sight, and sexes like he's been doing it for years. Told in dual POV with 3 (yes 3) epilogues as a treat for those HEA lovers! First standalone story in a series.
    more
  • Leonor
    June 28, 2017
    3.5 ⭐ 👍🏼 3.5 ⭐️ 👍🏼
  • Fre06 Begum
    June 28, 2017
    Would have def been a 4* if the book had been longer!
  • Jenny
    June 22, 2017
    ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review :)I have no words for this short sexy read. I devoured it. To be honest I love these kind of books but I don't find them well written but this book was so well written and just perfect. You will fall deeply in love with Blake. He is romantic, sweet, devoted and caring. He will make you swoon no doubt. Skye is one lucky heroine! He is so in love with her and he worships her. My dream guy. The HEA was amazing. I asked Juliette Jones to gi ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review :)I have no words for this short sexy read. I devoured it. To be honest I love these kind of books but I don't find them well written but this book was so well written and just perfect. You will fall deeply in love with Blake. He is romantic, sweet, devoted and caring. He will make you swoon no doubt. Skye is one lucky heroine! He is so in love with her and he worships her. My dream guy. The HEA was amazing. I asked Juliette Jones to give us an epilogue with babies and she gave us 3 super cute and steamy epilogues! Noah was the cutest baby and Daddy Blake is hot!! Thanks to the author for delivering the cuteness!Can't wait for Piper's and Ethan's story! Ethan is Blake's brother and Piper is Skye's friend.
    more
  • ❤️☘♡Dinna Ken♡☘❤️
    June 25, 2017
    ARC generously provided by Author in exchange for an honest review, and here it is..5 short-treat stars!!Loved this one!! It really provided me with a day's quota of happiness that I needed :) and I'm already craving Ethan's story!!Great work!With thanks for the author for sharing her talent :)
    more
  • C.M. Steele
    June 27, 2017
    This was my first book by the author and I enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to reading more from her.
  • Susani
    June 28, 2017
    3.75 starsSo cute and sweet. Thank you Diksha for the recommendation!Completely safe. No ow/om anything :) Perfect H. h was eh for me. Adorable epilogue with a nice glimpse at their HEA 😊
  • Bev
    June 28, 2017
    Shoo, this was insta love at full tilt on super steroids which, even with suspending belief, made the whole "I love you and want to spend the rest of my life with you" after a few hours preposterous. I get there's the need for speed (but not at this pace) because it's a novella, but I would have preferred less of her whinging and raptures of his huge dick and more fleshing out of the story.This was too fast and too sweet for me with a heroine that got on my wick with her whinging about her paren Shoo, this was insta love at full tilt on super steroids which, even with suspending belief, made the whole "I love you and want to spend the rest of my life with you" after a few hours preposterous. I get there's the need for speed (but not at this pace) because it's a novella, but I would have preferred less of her whinging and raptures of his huge dick and more fleshing out of the story.This was too fast and too sweet for me with a heroine that got on my wick with her whinging about her parents "leaving her". They died, and I'm thinking they didn't chose to do that!
    more
  • Polly
    July 2, 2017
    May have been a higher rating if there was 1 actual thing factual about football. At least research some!
  • Katerina
    July 1, 2017
    I mean premise wise - it's like OMG - Hot shot virgin soccer player spots her one night from the stands and falls in love. I WANT THIS.Execution wise - it's so short that I end up not liking it at all. Development is key! But what was promised was delivered I suppose.
    more
  • Anne De
    June 26, 2017
    What a sweet story, like always I love 💘 juliette Jones'books Such a great H and a shy, beautiful h, I really appreciate the different epilogue, it's in a college story but not a young adult romance, it's steamy and romantic, give me a lot smile 😃 thank you for writing ... Please gives us more , I always look for any book of this author, she's one of my favorite author.
    more
  • Nerd4life_94
    June 27, 2017
    4.5 stars
  • Bella
    July 1, 2017
    ★3 Stars★This was a super sweet romance, which was heavy on lust, steam, cheesiness and insta-love, but low on angst and drama. Everything in this story happened quickly (so if that isn't your thing, steer clear). I personally think I would have liked this book more if it were longer, because I am a bit of a hater when things like the 'L' word get thrown around too quickly. But due to the short length of this story, I was prepared. I did like the H's backstory and I am a sucker for virginal hero ★3 Stars★This was a super sweet romance, which was heavy on lust, steam, cheesiness and insta-love, but low on angst and drama. Everything in this story happened quickly (so if that isn't your thing, steer clear). I personally think I would have liked this book more if it were longer, because I am a bit of a hater when things like the 'L' word get thrown around too quickly. But due to the short length of this story, I was prepared. I did like the H's backstory and I am a sucker for virginal heroes (view spoiler)[That didn't last long after he met the heroine, however (hide spoiler)]. I think I enjoyed the first 50% of this story way more than the last, because things quickly became melodramatic and wayyyyyy too corny toward the end, but all in all, this was an enjoyable quick read.
    more
Write a review