Lost and Found
He promised to never leave me. But when I needed him the most, that was exactly what he did…Wilderness guide Xander Reed has spent fifteen years trying to forget the night he turned to his best friend in his darkest hour, only to find the young man who’d sworn to always have his back was turning his on Xander instead. Two thousand miles and fifteen years of building a new life in the quiet backcountry of the Rocky Mountains should have been enough to put the memory of Bennett Crawford out of his mind forever, but old wounds run deep and when Bennett suddenly reappears in his life as part of a wilderness expedition Xander is guiding, the scars he thought long healed break wide open.I’d only ever wanted to protect Xander from getting hurt again. I never considered the one he needed protection from was me…Bennett Crawford was faced with an impossible choice the night his best friend needed him.He chose wrong.As the only son of one of the wealthiest families in New England, he should have had the world at his feet, but losing his best friend at the tender age of fourteen changed everything. And even though Bennett’s managed to hide behind a mask of contentment as he takes his place at his father’s side in the family business, inside he’s searching for the piece of himself that’s been missing ever since Xander Reed walked out of his life. Bennett’s only saving grace is his work with a group of inner city kids, and when he’s given the chance to show the troubled teens that there’s a bigger world out there waiting for them if they just have the courage to reach for it, he takes it.But when he steps off that bus for what was supposed to be a week of fun and adventure, he’s instantly returned to the past when he discovers their expedition guide is none other than the boy he let go so long ago. Only, the soft-hearted, insecure little boy Bennett once knew is gone, and in his place is a brooding, bitter man who isn’t interested in second chances.People leave. I know that now and nothing Bennett has to say to me will change anything…All Bennett wants is another chance to show Xander that friendship was only the beginning. But when a stubborn Xander refuses to even hear him out, Bennett realizes he’s going to need to fight dirty.Because now that he’s found Xander again, he’s not letting him go a second time…

Lost and Found Details

TitleLost and Found
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, M M Romance, Contemporary

Lost and Found Review

  • J *deep in the heart of Texas*
    July 5, 2017
    This one started out okay. A bit of a part enemies to lovers vibe and part friends to lovers. Bennett and Xander were friends as kids but had a rather unfriendly parting as teenagers. So they seemed more like enemies then friends when they meet back up. Speaking of which, what are the odds really??? Bennett from NY taking a group of kids on a hiking expedition in the mountains of Colorado led by none other than Xander? Not likely. But whatever, I can overlook that. My biggest problem with this o This one started out okay. A bit of a part enemies to lovers vibe and part friends to lovers. Bennett and Xander were friends as kids but had a rather unfriendly parting as teenagers. So they seemed more like enemies then friends when they meet back up. Speaking of which, what are the odds really??? Bennett from NY taking a group of kids on a hiking expedition in the mountains of Colorado led by none other than Xander? Not likely. But whatever, I can overlook that. My biggest problem with this one though was that the whole book is riddled with miscommunication, something I LOATHE in books. It starts when they part as kids. Assuming certain things about each other. Never trying to reach out to each other, and I don't know maybe TALK about what went down and then it continues through to when they are reunited. Assuming things again about each other and not just having a conversation. Drives me nuts. Things also got a bit cheesy the last half. And then throw in Bennett's ridiculous over-reaction to Xander and Jake. Most of the time these guys never acted their age. Maybe these authors just aren't for me anymore.
    more
  • ~✡~Dαni(ela) ♥ ♂♂ love & semi-colons~✡~
    July 11, 2017
    I wasn't going to read Sloane Kennedy or Lucy Lennox anymore. Because reasons. But I caved, and I have to say that the two writing together worked for me. Mostly.Lennox seems to tame Kennedy's super angsty, melodramatic side, and Kennedy tamps down on Lennox's OTT banter. Of course, Lennox had to introduce the creepy old lady in the form of Xander's aunt, who lived in a nudist colony, but she wasn't as bad as the old ladies from the Made Marion series. I thought Xander was way too harsh with Ben I wasn't going to read Sloane Kennedy or Lucy Lennox anymore. Because reasons. But I caved, and I have to say that the two writing together worked for me. Mostly.Lennox seems to tame Kennedy's super angsty, melodramatic side, and Kennedy tamps down on Lennox's OTT banter. Of course, Lennox had to introduce the creepy old lady in the form of Xander's aunt, who lived in a nudist colony, but she wasn't as bad as the old ladies from the Made Marion series. I thought Xander was way too harsh with Bennett at the beginning; his rage seemed kind of childish. But then Benny takes a turn when he freaks out about Xander's friendship with Jake (read Wendy's rant about this here). I hated the constant lack of communication, but there were plenty of sexy times and also FEELZ, baby. I also loved Lucky and Bear the dog. The ending was so hopeful and uplifting. Even though I didn't care for Benny's friend Aiden in this story, I'll most likely read his book.
    more
  • Christelle
    July 7, 2017
    **3.5 stars**The author of the “Made Marian” series meets the author of the “Protectors” series. My expectations : an explosion of banter and over the charts scorching hotness. But I felt like these authors restrained themselves, may be ?!?I started really good for me, with 2 childhood friends that were total opposite in personality and stature, very closed to the hips, but got separated once in college. Xander remembered this dreadful moment as a huge betrayal and Bennet as a shameful weakness **3.5 stars**The author of the “Made Marian” series meets the author of the “Protectors” series. My expectations : an explosion of banter and over the charts scorching hotness. But I felt like these authors restrained themselves, may be ?!?I started really good for me, with 2 childhood friends that were total opposite in personality and stature, very closed to the hips, but got separated once in college. Xander remembered this dreadful moment as a huge betrayal and Bennet as a shameful weakness from his part.Until, 15 years later, they meet up again. Bennet runs a foundation for his wealthy father and is organizing a hiking expedition in Colorado for underprivileged teenagers. And he ends up with Xander as their guide. Several days in the wilderness with no other choice but to interact, not anymore as children, but as adults sharing bittersweet childhood memories, a huge sense of deeply buried loss and explosive attraction that has nothing to do with friendship.These few days spent in the woods are a revelation for the caring and funny Benny and the sexy and brooding Xander and the hotness emanating from them had nothing to do with the climate. I really loved the first two-third of the book, sparkled with good banter, yummy dirty talk, and delicious outdoorsy sex, and interesting secondary characters, but it then went downhill for me with assumptions and promises made by the MCs that felt out of the blue for me. It did picked up again nicely but a tad too sugary to soften the blow. Please, dear authors, mix the best of your writing skills in your next book featuring Aiden : I will be there to read it.
    more
  • Wendy
    July 5, 2017
    I really enjoyed this little gem by Sloane Kennedy and Lucy Lennox !! Thank you Ralu for the great rec <3This is a very sweet "second chance" kind of story. I am saying "kind of", because these two weren't really lovers before, since they were only kids. That doesn't mean that the feelings of love weren't there though...so for me...it's still a "second chance" love story ;)Bennett and Xander have been best friends since they were 5 years old. Even though the two of them come from completely d I really enjoyed this little gem by Sloane Kennedy and Lucy Lennox !! Thank you Ralu for the great rec <3This is a very sweet "second chance" kind of story. I am saying "kind of", because these two weren't really lovers before, since they were only kids. That doesn't mean that the feelings of love weren't there though...so for me...it's still a "second chance" love story ;)Bennett and Xander have been best friends since they were 5 years old. Even though the two of them come from completely different worlds, they still grew up really close. First their parents were friends, but after Xander's mother left him and his dad, his dad went to work as the gardner of Bennet's family.Things changed a bit after that. Xander's father wasn't considered a family friend anymore...mearly an employee. That didn't matter to Bennett and Xander though. For them it only meant that Xander would be living on the property and they could spend as much time together as they wanted.....But as these boys got older, Bennett's father wasn't as pleased with them spending so much time together. So he started interfearing, which ultimately led to a 14 year old Bennett breaking a 14 year old Xander's heart....Fast forward 15 years and they are about to come face to face again, when Bennett takes a group of troubled teens on a hiking adventure and their guide turns out to be non other than Xander.At first Bennett is very happy to finally see his old best friend again....That is until he realizes, that his old friend isn't the same little insecure boy anymore....he is bitter and angry and all of that anger is focused on Bennett.Throw in Bennett's best friend, shitstirrer and former lover Aiden and the disaster is complete....I have to say that I really hated Aiden in the beginning for being such a little shit. I also hated Bennett for accepting all the crap that came out of his mouth. After a while though, I did realize that Aiden only wanted what was best for Bennett and he was the one who finally pushed these two together to work out their differences...And boy did they.... If you like wall-sex, you are surely gonna love "tree-sex" :PI really enjoyed seeing these two building a bridge and getting closer and closer. They really seemed to belong together.Now the only thing that is stopping me from giving this one 5 stars is a scene that annoyed the crap out of me and I just couldn't let it go. If you don't like spoilers....skip this part, because it's a little one...When they come back from their hiking adventure, Bennett suddenly gets a case of insecurity about Xander's friend Jake... All because Jake looked at Xander a certain way. So he withdraws from Xander, because he figures Xander is with Jake or at least wants to be with Jake. I get being insecure, but this just seemed so unfair to me.The whole book we get to witness Aiden being all over Bennett and making rude remarks. This is all just accepted by Bennett and when Bennett explains to Xander, that he and Aiden are just friends, he expects Xander to just trust and believe him.... Yet when Jake only looks at  Xander a certain way, he blows his fucking lit....over nothing !!!! He even climbs into bed with Aiden to complain about being jealous of Jake and his bond with Xander !!?? Are you freaking kidding me !! You are complaining about your boyfriend having a friend he seems close to, while you are actually in the same bed with your best friend / ex lover ???I lost a lot of respect for Bennett in that moment.... Thankfully he gets his shit together pretty fast and runs back to Xander...but let's be honest here...it was Aiden who pushed him to go after what he wanted. Which is why Aiden is now one of my favorite characters of this book :POkay rant over....sorry about that :PAnyways...I still really loved this book and I think most won't be bothered by this little scene....but sometimes the smallest of things can piss me off :PThis was a very sweet, hot, romantic second chance story. I also really enjoyed the background story about Lucky...hopefully he will get his own book in the future as well. And of course I have to give some extra credit to "Bear" the dog, cause he was just awesome !!Right now I am very curious about Aiden's book after reading his little snippet. Hope we won't have to wait too long. My reviews are posted on Dirty Books Obsession
    more
  • Natalie
    June 30, 2017
    4.5 Stars rounded up for Bear and Lucky! This was such a feel good read, a second chance with a little enemies to lovers twist. Xander and Bennett were childhood best friends but divided by social and economic class. On the worst night of Xander's life, at 14, Bennett committed an act Xander felt was the worst of betrayals. Usually I dislike a character holding a grudge from a youthful mistake for so long. But in this case, Lucy and Sloane totally sold me on it with the background they built. 15 4.5 Stars rounded up for Bear and Lucky! This was such a feel good read, a second chance with a little enemies to lovers twist. Xander and Bennett were childhood best friends but divided by social and economic class. On the worst night of Xander's life, at 14, Bennett committed an act Xander felt was the worst of betrayals. Usually I dislike a character holding a grudge from a youthful mistake for so long. But in this case, Lucy and Sloane totally sold me on it with the background they built. 15 years later, Bennett and Xander are thrown together when Xander finds himself leading Bennett's teen group on a week long wilderness trip. Naturally it's all antagonism on Xander's part and attempts at apology from Bennett. The situation isn't helped by loyal friend Aiden, Xander's ex from their college days. We all know it's a fine line between love and hate, so reading the tale of how they cross those lines was a fun, sexy and exciting adventure. It's also told in alternating POV's, which I loved, and with addition of Lucky, one of the troubled teens in the group, it became a well rounded story too. I enjoyed the secondary characters, like Lolly, Xander's aunt, Jake, the other wilderness guide, and Aiden. It was a touch far-fetched in some details for me, but that was pretty easy to overlook. Plus, there's some fantastic, dirty sex! Really dirty, since some of it is in the woods and Xander learns how to be a tree hugger. With two great romance writers at the helm, this will be a series I will be more than happy to keep reading!*An ARC was provided to me by the author. A review was requested but not required.*
    more
  • Aeren
    July 6, 2017
    Es como leer un culebrón, donde hay mucho drama, los malos son muy malos, los buenos se pasan de buenos, está el amigo atormentado que por alguna razón cree que hacer chistes gorrinos es guay y todo el libro está plagado de escenas que sólo sirven para presentar personajes para futuras entregas, sin embargo, echadle la culpa al tintorro de verano, pero seguro que leo el que viene.
    more
  • ***Ralu~DirtyBooksObsession~***
    July 4, 2017
    Loved it!
  • Ariana
    July 10, 2017
    *3,5 stars*Well written in general, but some plot develoments made me frown a bit. Particularly Xander's unprofessional behaviour towards his group at times. I'm glad Aiden read him the riot act at one point. And Benny, too.I also felt that the book went on and on, and for all that the confrontation between Benny and his father was rather subdued. That man got away far too lightly for what he did. Still, Xander and Benny were hot and cute, even if I didn't really understand the motives behind so *3,5 stars*Well written in general, but some plot develoments made me frown a bit. Particularly Xander's unprofessional behaviour towards his group at times. I'm glad Aiden read him the riot act at one point. And Benny, too.I also felt that the book went on and on, and for all that the confrontation between Benny and his father was rather subdued. That man got away far too lightly for what he did. Still, Xander and Benny were hot and cute, even if I didn't really understand the motives behind some of their actions.Easy and entertaining read.
    more
  • Jordan
    July 3, 2017
    5/5 for Lost and Found. This isn't my first Sloane Kennedy book, but it is my first Lucy Lennox and I was just pleasantly surprised by how good it was. I'm kind of surprised nobody is talking about this one...To start off, Lennox and Kennedy gave us two very lovable characters with this one. Xander was the young boy who didn't have material possessions, but he had the biggest heart in the world and no problems handing it over to Bennett right from the get-go. As an adult, he was exactly the oppo 5/5 for Lost and Found. This isn't my first Sloane Kennedy book, but it is my first Lucy Lennox and I was just pleasantly surprised by how good it was. I'm kind of surprised nobody is talking about this one...To start off, Lennox and Kennedy gave us two very lovable characters with this one. Xander was the young boy who didn't have material possessions, but he had the biggest heart in the world and no problems handing it over to Bennett right from the get-go. As an adult, he was exactly the opposite. Xander had learned to love the wilderness and part of living such a solitary life was knowing that nobody could ever hurt him the way Bennett had ever again. Despite knowing in his heart that he still 100% completely belonged to Bennett, he knew that they were two different people now and that they couldn't just pretend like the last 15 years hadn't happened. I love books that span 20+ years, especially when the relationship starts as a friendship when they were younger because you get to see a completely different side of the characters. In this case, Xander was pretty uptight and kept his heart close to his chest, but when he was a kid, he bonded with Bennett so carelessly like he just knew that they'd always be there for each other. I loved the relationship that they had when they were kids and I loved it even more when they were given their second chance.But I suppose "given" is the wrong word for this, because Bennett and Xander weren't given anything. Their second chance was a hell of a lot of work and compromise and talking things out to try to understand each other. Xander was still so angry with Bennett over what had happened that he refused to even talk to him at the beginning, and even when they did talk, he refused to talk about the real issue. Bennett, on the other hand, wanted nothing more than to talk to Xander again and explain what had really happened that night 15 years ago. Bennett was, in some ways, the antihero for much of the story. He was Xander's love interest, but he was also his rival. I had a little bit of a hard time connecting with Bennett at the beginning of the book because I didn't know his story and Xander's negative feelings towards Bennett were so strong. Xander was so easy to love and I was going to have a bone to pick with Bennett if he tried to hurt that precious baby again.The relationship that these boys had was very special and was a buildup of feelings that had grown over years. It was both a friends-to-lovers and a second chance story. It took both of them time to come to terms with their feelings for each other and to decide to stop running away from each other. And one of my favorite parts of this book was the integration of other characters. Aiden was Bennett's best friend and one of the main supporting characters throughout the book. He helped push Bennett and Xander in the right direction when they were being stupid or just needed to hear things that nobody else was going to tell them. Lucky, one of the kids on the hike, was also a lot of fun to read about. I loved that Bennett was such a father figure to him and I expected him to be right from the beginning based on how he treated him, but I also loved that Xander stepped right up and was ready to support and love Lucky just as much as Bennett. And lets not forget about Bear, who deserves the "Best Boy" award ten times over. This book was so much better than I thought it was going to be. I wasn't familiar with Lucy Lennox's work, but I knew that Sloane Kennedy was pretty much a guaranteed knockout where I'm concerned but I was also worried because I haven't seen anybody talking about this book. Usually new Kennedy books flood my goodreads feed for a few days and it's all very YOU CAN'T IGNORE ME but this book just floated in from the background and it was kind of awesome.I'm going to have to take a look at Lucy Lennox's other books because this was a really good book. I can't wait to get Aiden's story and in the mean time, everybody should read this book! Plus, Xander's beard game is strong and who doesn't love that? Reviewed by Jordan at Alpha Book Club.Disclaimer: This book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the author or the publisher in any way.
    more
  • Bev
    July 5, 2017
    5 stars all the way from me. You know when you find a story that you love, and you immediately want the sequel?? Well, for me this is one of those stories!! I adored Xander and Bennett, loved the kids, the scenery, Aunt Lolly, Aiden and even Jake [who I suspect will have a story of his own later in the series, but don't quote me on it]. The only dislike?? Well, Bennett's super rich, bigoted [in more ways than one], manipulative control freak of a father....what a complete and utter s**t HE was! 5 stars all the way from me. You know when you find a story that you love, and you immediately want the sequel?? Well, for me this is one of those stories!! I adored Xander and Bennett, loved the kids, the scenery, Aunt Lolly, Aiden and even Jake [who I suspect will have a story of his own later in the series, but don't quote me on it]. The only dislike?? Well, Bennett's super rich, bigoted [in more ways than one], manipulative control freak of a father....what a complete and utter s**t HE was!! Such a romantic story; a sort of second chances thing...but without there ever even being a first chance....read it and find out for yourselves, you won't regret it!! As for Aiden's story....bring it on!!
    more
  • Denise H.
    July 9, 2017
    *** Beautifully written tale of a rekindled lost love !*** A history, a childhood of memories, a parting - never forgiven. Now, fifteen years later, Bennet sees Xander and the sparks are still there. Bennet is there with a Hiking Group made up of 8 "in need" teen boys. BearWe see the characters interacting; settling into the goal of helping the kids learn about the outdoors, survival, useful skills, etc.. The hurt and longing is apparent between Bennet and Xander. Scattered throughout we see wha *** Beautifully written tale of a rekindled lost love !*** A history, a childhood of memories, a parting - never forgiven. Now, fifteen years later, Bennet sees Xander and the sparks are still there. Bennet is there with a Hiking Group made up of 8 "in need" teen boys. BearWe see the characters interacting; settling into the goal of helping the kids learn about the outdoors, survival, useful skills, etc.. The hurt and longing is apparent between Bennet and Xander. Scattered throughout we see what happened in their younger lives. As the story flows, we see their attempts to talk failing, and the kids conflicts arise, as do the problems of the adults.These two authors, Kennedy and Lennox are a terrific pairing. I've read and loved books from each one. This is book one in their new series and I'll be reading more, for sure. There's lots of hot sexy loving and action along the trail. We are completely engaged and enjoying this marvelous tale. The end and epilogue are fabulous. I'm excited for more.Highly recommended. ENJOY ! ==================
    more
  • Dara Nelson
    July 3, 2017
    See, here's the thing. I love reading a good book and I love writing reviews. But when I struggle to find the words for my review? That, for me, is the sign of an amazing book. It means that every part of me is still being consumed by it - my heart, my mind...everything. That's what this book was for me. It was the warm coat on a cold winter day that I never want to take off. This book, no, Xander and Bennett's story, had so much of everything - heartbreak:"He wasn't a kid, asshole!," I barked. See, here's the thing. I love reading a good book and I love writing reviews. But when I struggle to find the words for my review? That, for me, is the sign of an amazing book. It means that every part of me is still being consumed by it - my heart, my mind...everything. That's what this book was for me. It was the warm coat on a cold winter day that I never want to take off. This book, no, Xander and Bennett's story, had so much of everything - heartbreak:"He wasn't a kid, asshole!," I barked. My eyes fell to Bennett's wide ones. "He was my entire fucking world!"It had a ton of heat:"I couldn't have even said where his mouth left off and mine began.""It was just the two of us, trying to get inside of each other's skin the way I'd always wanted."It had humor:'The animal sent me a baleful look like he knew what Xander and I had been doing. "If you still had certain body parts, you'd understand," I said to the dog.'And it had sigh-invoking, tear-spilling romance:"Benny, I have loved you for twenty-five years. Not a day has passed that I haven't known deep down in the center of my soul that you were the best thing that ever happened to me."Yes - this story had everything to love in it. And it's one that will be sticking with me for a long time to come. I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy
    more
  • Romatic Confessions
    June 30, 2017
    This is new writing partnership between Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy, and a new series - Twist of Fate, with Lost and Found the much anticipated book 1. We really liked this book, and were so excited after reading the blurb, but a few issues had us put out. Xander Reed is an adventure guide in Colorado, and his simple life fits him perfectly. He grew up around the wealthiest families in New England, and never wants to live in that life again. He thinks he is happier, staying to himself, losing This is new writing partnership between Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy, and a new series - Twist of Fate, with Lost and Found the much anticipated book 1. We really liked this book, and were so excited after reading the blurb, but a few issues had us put out. Xander Reed is an adventure guide in Colorado, and his simple life fits him perfectly. He grew up around the wealthiest families in New England, and never wants to live in that life again. He thinks he is happier, staying to himself, losing himself in the mountains and keeping his heart locked away after his best friend Bennett broke it years ago. But a chance encounter brings Bennett back into his life. Bennett Crawford grew up with a silver spoon in his mouth, and a life path already laid-out by his overbearing father, but he is still waiting for the moment in his life where everything changes, the ‘moment’. Working for his father’s foundation to support inner city kids has brought him to the wilderness of Colorado and smack back into Xander’s life, even if he isn’t wanted. There are so many good things happening in Lost and Found. If you have read anything by Lucy Lennox or Sloane Kennedy you know they create fantastic, believable characters, and Xander and Bennett do not disappoint. Xander is broken and bitter, you can feel his hatred for Bennett and the life that Bennett comes from - he wants no part of it. Bennett is a softer fellow, although he has lived under the thumb of his father, never being good enough, never living up to expectations, being surrounded by wealth; he sees that he can make a difference in the lives of others, even if it is just one child at a time. Bennett is heartbroken to know that his actions all those years ago turned Xander into this hard man, his realization of his role in changing his sweet childhood friend to the man he is today is heartbreaking. And when these two men finally stop circling each other it is flammable; a scorching chemistry, a need that burns up the pages. There is some serious HEAT in Lost and Found, and it adds so much to Bennett and Xander’s push-pull love story. Lost and Found also sets us up with lots of secondary characters for the series that we completely fell in love with. Xander’s Aunt Lolly is funny, witty and a total hoot; a little bit crazy and a whole lotta fun. Friends that enter the story; Aiden and Jake are swoon worthy – and seriously we need both of their stories STAT! And the troubled youth in Bennett’s care are poignant, listening to the stories of their lives is shattering, you just want to wrap them all in blankets and hug the crap out of them. Now the hard part – where we struggled with Lost and Found. It is long – like 50 pages too long - it feels a bit like 2 authors both writing the same complete book from 2 different POVs and mashing it together, and I guess it is a bit like that, but the story just became too long. And honestly, there was just too much, too much - back and forth (I want you, I hate you, I want you, I blame you, I want you, I don’t want you), too many silly misunderstandings, internal angst, and monkey wrenches that had us skimming. So where does this leave us, well we really enjoyed Lost and Found, the characters, the romance, the sizzling chemistry all make this a must read, and a good start to what should be a great series. We know the type of books Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy can write and we can’t wait to read the read of the Twist of Fate series!
    more
  • Lulu Forth
    July 3, 2017
    I really like both Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy separately as authors and together they have created a brilliant book. This is book one in the Twist of Fate series and is Bennett and Xander's story. 'I’d loved Xander from the moment I’d spied him through the car window, sitting on that swing, his sad eyes on his faded Transformers sneakers.'Xander and Bennett met when they were just kids and Xander had been playing on some park swings on his own. Bennett who was born with a silver spoon in his I really like both Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy separately as authors and together they have created a brilliant book. This is book one in the Twist of Fate series and is Bennett and Xander's story. 'I’d loved Xander from the moment I’d spied him through the car window, sitting on that swing, his sad eyes on his faded Transformers sneakers.'Xander and Bennett met when they were just kids and Xander had been playing on some park swings on his own. Bennett who was born with a silver spoon in his mouth and his whole life planned out for him by his wealthy, overbearing father had asked his nanny to stop the car so he could play on the swings too and after that moment the two became inseparable. They became best friends and Bennett's Dad hired Xander's Dad to be the caretaker for their property meaning they got to live in a little cottage on their land and were forever placed in the 'hired help' portion of Benett's Dads mind. But none of that mattered to a young Bennett and Xander who just wanted to be the best of friends forever. Unfortunately after tragic circumstances and pure asshole behaviour from Bennett's Dad they have been separated for fifteen years.A chance encounter in the beautiful Colorado mountains leads to them seeing each other again for the first time in fifteen years and Bennett is shocked by the angry and bitter man that Xander has become and completely blames himself. Xander is a wilderness guide and Bennett is working for the foundation attached to his fathers business that helps inner city kids and has brought them to Colorado for a field trip. 'I’d always been in love with him, even when I’d hated him.'Over the course of the week the two re connect and try and repair past hurts and mistakes. It's not all plain sailing and there's some serious back and forth and quite a fair bit of angst thrown in. There's some pretty hot forest nookie scenes though and I'll just drop this quote here of Bennett's musings on the subject! 'How did you describe something that was so quick and dirty it belonged in a porn scene, but at the same time so perfect and meaningful, it was too sweet to put into words?'This story was very well written and as is standard with these two authors there was lots of chemistry and the characters were really well developed. Secondary characters were great and really looking forward to some of them having their own book! The epilogue was good and I'm so excited to read more from these two authors.“My Benny,” I whispered as I let my fingers trail down his face. “Don’t you know?” I asked as I let my finger glide over his perfect lips. Lips that were all mine now. “It’s always been you,” I told him. “Only you.” Reviewed by Lulu from Alpha Book Club
    more
  • Courtney
    June 24, 2017
    *Very minor spoilers*I'm sitting here with a happy, sappy smile on my face from finishing the epilogue as I write this review. Sloane Kennedy and Lucy Lennox were already two of my favorite authors individually, and they make a STELLAR writing team, with humor and angst and heat and characters that feel REAL to you. Even though there were times I wanted to reach into the book and grab Xander and Bennett by the collars and MAKE them sit down and just talk to each other, it all pays off so well. B *Very minor spoilers*I'm sitting here with a happy, sappy smile on my face from finishing the epilogue as I write this review. Sloane Kennedy and Lucy Lennox were already two of my favorite authors individually, and they make a STELLAR writing team, with humor and angst and heat and characters that feel REAL to you. Even though there were times I wanted to reach into the book and grab Xander and Bennett by the collars and MAKE them sit down and just talk to each other, it all pays off so well. Bit by bit, the backstory emerges, and you understand completely why Xander is so hurt and unwilling to give Bennett a chance when they meet again 15 years after everything fell apart when they were teens. But their connection is still so strong that, even angry, they can't seem to stay away from each other for long, which made for some pretty smoking scenes! Luckily, they work things out well before the end of the book, and so we get to see them as a couple, dealing with other issues that arise. I love this - sometimes I feel cheated when things get worked out RIGHT at the end of the book, because I want to see my heroes TOGETHER for at least a little while! We get to see how Xander and Bennett make each other better and stronger versions of themselves, and it's a wonderful thing.I have to give a shout out to the side characters, too. I can see at least a couple of future book heroes that need to find their own happiness, and I'm excited to see how those stories turn out. And Aunt Lolly - OH MY GOODNESS. There were scenes that had me just about falling off my chair laughing. And the teen boys on the wilderness trip seemed pretty authentic to me, having a couple of boys that age myself. I'm hoping to see more of some of them, too. I had a friend, who also loves Sloane's Protector series, ask me how this book compares to them. What I told her is basically this - don't go into this book expecting guns and bad guys and enemies and vengeance. That's not what this is. However, the emotions are still poignant (yes, I cried - more than once), the sex is still HOT (the up-against-the-tree scene was worth an immediate reread), and there are still edge-of-your-seat moments. I could NOT PUT THIS DOWN. Meals got put off, kids got ignored, and chores didn't happen. And I. Didn't. Care. It was THAT good. So, yeah, this is a DEFINITE recommend from me!!!
    more
  • Elizabeth
    July 6, 2017
    This book was good but not great. To begin with I have a problem with the whole i havent seen you in 15 years but im still in love with you. You have to belive thats possible in order for the plot in this book to work. I dont really buy that but putting that aside and the fact that after the MC's get together everything happens super fast, this book is enjoyable. I liked both MC's, the sex was good, Lucky is a great character, as the child in the story he doesnt take away he adds to the story. I This book was good but not great. To begin with I have a problem with the whole i havent seen you in 15 years but im still in love with you. You have to belive thats possible in order for the plot in this book to work. I dont really buy that but putting that aside and the fact that after the MC's get together everything happens super fast, this book is enjoyable. I liked both MC's, the sex was good, Lucky is a great character, as the child in the story he doesnt take away he adds to the story. I am intrigued by some of the supporting characters, Jake and especially Aiden, who im looking forward to reading about in the next book. This was good 3.75 stars rounded up because despite my issues i never wanted to put it down.
    more
  • Debbora
    July 4, 2017
    Amazing story. Loved every min of it I couldn't put it down. I'm excited that there will be more from these two very talented authors! I'm ready to read Aiden's story in book 2.
  • Claudia
    June 30, 2017
    this book is amazing!!!I'll post my review on release date
  • JenMcJ
    July 4, 2017
    Eh....couldn't really get into this because I was distracted by all the implausible and selfish actions during the wilderness outing. I would have DNF at about the halfway point if I hadn't wanted to see how Bennett dealt with his dad...and turned out I wouldn't have missed anything if I had quit reading. Some spoilers ahead: (seriously, kinda snarky too...maybe just skip the this part if you are going to love anything these authors write, no matter what anyway) (view spoiler)[IMO, Sex of any ki Eh....couldn't really get into this because I was distracted by all the implausible and selfish actions during the wilderness outing. I would have DNF at about the halfway point if I hadn't wanted to see how Bennett dealt with his dad...and turned out I wouldn't have missed anything if I had quit reading. Some spoilers ahead: (seriously, kinda snarky too...maybe just skip the this part if you are going to love anything these authors write, no matter what anyway) (view spoiler)[IMO, Sex of any kind on that kind of retreat was completely gross and irresponsible, especially the ambush in the tent and then the tree sex. Not to mention the amount of times they forgot about the kids. Seriously...FORGOT ABOUT THE KIDS they were escorting on their first trip into the back wilderness of the Colorado Rockies. Add in the ridiculously unsafe and unlikely plan and hike to get the lost kid and guide without any professional rescue help made everyone on that trip look like amateurs who have no business taking kids out into the woods. Any tour company that would let a young kid and injured guide sit out in bear country during a storm for two days without calling search and rescue is completely unprofessional. If someone I knew was sitting at my table recounting this story over several bottles of wine, how appalled would I be? I wouldn't have just been all "awww, what a fabulous coincidence that you found your best friend/ true love again 15 years and 2000 miles away on a working vacation!"...I'd be "are you kidding? You had outdoor sex against a tree with 8 inner city kids wandering around mostly unchaperoned, with no camping knowledge and you had no idea if any of them could have stumbled up on you?" "Wait, you snuck into someones tent who has indicated he hates you while he was sleeping and TOUCHED him with 8 inner city kids sleeping in tents within visual range and ear shot?" "Wait, you took an unqualified adult with you on a time sensitive "rescue" without alerting the authorities that you had a lost kid and injured guide out in the forest at all?" "Wait, you sent those 8 inner city kids off to hike to the pick up point with an unqualified city boy as the only adult guide?" "Wait, are you telling me that the unqualified hiker was so unprepared for the rescue hike he shouldn't have been on in the first place, that it slowed you down so much that it delayed your rescue by TWO DAYS?" "Wait, someone almost drowned when you tried to cross a fast river that you knew was too advanced for the newbie and wasn't even something a professional should have done without proper equipment and manpower?" "Wait, why didn't you call search and rescue again?" (PS search and rescue was never even discussed as an option) (hide spoiler)]I admit that I struggle with second chance romances because I usually can't find a good reason that the "soul mates' were separated for as long as they were and in this case, I'm not persuaded again. I didn't like Bennett, I thought he was spineless and his regret seemed insincere when he has had the resources to find Xander but never even tried. I liked the secondary characters of Aiden and Jake more. Hopefully Aiden's story isn't as short sighted and self centered or poorly plotted and researched. Maybe I should just hope that the authors get critical beta readers and stronger editors. I am usually a big fan of Sloane Kennedy but I'm glad this was a KU offering.
    more
  • Briana
    July 4, 2017
    DNF. 47-ish% I started skimming.Super annoying drama.These guys should not be in charge of taking care of kids.(view spoiler)[Bennet, your best friend's dad has just died, and you're having a pool party. He had his reasons, but I realized, I don't give a fuck about any of this drama. (hide spoiler)]So, Bennet makes a big mistake by turning his back on Xander when he needed him most. But that's not the part that has me turning my back on this story. 15 years later, Bennet and Xander meet again. B DNF. 47-ish% I started skimming.Super annoying drama.These guys should not be in charge of taking care of kids.(view spoiler)[Bennet, your best friend's dad has just died, and you're having a pool party. He had his reasons, but I realized, I don't give a fuck about any of this drama. (hide spoiler)]So, Bennet makes a big mistake by turning his back on Xander when he needed him most. But that's not the part that has me turning my back on this story. 15 years later, Bennet and Xander meet again. Bennet keeps getting all pouty and hurt because Xander hates him for what he did. Bennet repeatedly gets distracted by his lust for Xander. He basically takes advantage of him while he was half asleep. He was hoping to get a taste of him and even grabbed his dick. He thought Xander might not remember in the morning since he clearly isn't fully awake. Seriously? Why is this OK? Because Bennet realizes he is being a creeper, somehow makes it OK that he is a creeper? Time passing doesn't automatically mean closure has been found. Before jumping Xander's bones, he should try to make amends first.Aiden eventually snaps at the two for not putting the kids before their own drama, yet he was an instigator in the beginning. Egging both on to go at it. From what I read, Bennet's only redeeming quality is the way he helps kids, like Lucky. BUT... (view spoiler)[ The first time they bang, at a time when none of their issues have been resolved, is a few hundred or so yards away from the kids. During that time, Lucky is getting beat up and Aiden tries to break it up by himself. So yeah, great job guys. Another time is when two kids are waiting for Bennet and Xander to come get them, one is injured, but the guys get caught in a storm or something. Still, not a great time to be doing it when a kid your responsible for is hurt. Nothing else they could do at the moment, but the situation just doesn't make it possible for any of it to be sexy or romantic. (hide spoiler)]Halfway through, and I still don't like the main couple. They'll work it out, be together, I just don't care to read about it anymore.
    more
  • BookReader87
    July 4, 2017
    4.5 stars. I really liked this one. Bennett and Xander were best friends since the age of 5 but at the age of 14 the two had a falling out that led to the end of their friendship. For the next 15 years Xander held a grudge and a hell of lot of resentment against Bennett. One faithful trip later and the two are reunited. When they first encounter one another nothing but coldness rolls off of Xander and nothing but regret from Bennett. Over the course of the trip emotions ring high and things betw 4.5 stars. I really liked this one. Bennett and Xander were best friends since the age of 5 but at the age of 14 the two had a falling out that led to the end of their friendship. For the next 15 years Xander held a grudge and a hell of lot of resentment against Bennett. One faithful trip later and the two are reunited. When they first encounter one another nothing but coldness rolls off of Xander and nothing but regret from Bennett. Over the course of the trip emotions ring high and things between the two get real heated and I enjoyed every moment of it.
    more
  • Sissy Spain
    July 4, 2017
    OMG... this book. I cannot say enough how much I appreciate both Sloane and Lucy's writing separately, but together they are dynamic. It felt like a new author, with bits of Lucy and Sloane thrown in. I loved how they set up the side characters. This is going to be an amazing series and I cannot wait for the next book. Kudos to you ladies.
    more
  • Julie B.
    July 4, 2017
    OMG I can't even begin to describe how much I lOvEd this book!!! Go read it people!! You won't regret it. SO looking forward to Aiden's book too! :)
  • avid reader
    July 3, 2017
    **Possible Spoilers**Lost and Found is such a well-written book. The premise is not new, but the execution creates a story that is fresh and unique.I enjoyed the backstory that the authors created for Xander and Benny as quintessential boyhood best friends. You can feel their joy and excitement as, together, they discover the world as you watch through these young boy's eyes. Forever in each others' pocket and confident in the strength of their friendship, they are ill-equipped for the devious m **Possible Spoilers**Lost and Found is such a well-written book. The premise is not new, but the execution creates a story that is fresh and unique.I enjoyed the backstory that the authors created for Xander and Benny as quintessential boyhood best friends. You can feel their joy and excitement as, together, they discover the world as you watch through these young boy's eyes. Forever in each others' pocket and confident in the strength of their friendship, they are ill-equipped for the devious machinations of one father, and the heartrending loss of the other which, together, is the catalyst that destroys what should be a lifelong relationship. These authors take us through the beginning of the pain, devastation, and anger that is experienced at such a hard time in life and make it understandable to feel that way into adulthood still. The way they handle the loss of Xanders' father and subsequent final destruction of his and Benny's friendship is hard to read. As those circumstances color the way Xander views the world and relationships for fourteen years, I can picture the loneliness and pain he lives through as he tries to make a place for himself in the world. A place that will ensure that he will be able to protect himself from further emotional conflict. I experienced the gamut of emotions right along with him. The devastation and confusion from the loss of a parent are palpable, and the questions he had that accompany such a loss are unanswerable. The betrayal of someone who is supposed to always be there for him and with him through good times and bad, and the anger and bitterness that he feels for fourteen years, as a result, is, from an emotional standpoint, awful to read. The dismay he feels when he finally sees Benny again and knows that he still cares deeply for him had me anxious and unsure right along with him. There were so many emotions that forced me through the wringer. I just wanted to grab Xander and hug him till it was all better. Bennett is a lovable character. He is kind and generous and wants to make a difference in the world. His oh so human actions and reactions when he was a child are, in hindsight, understandable but no less devastating to both Xander and himself. Bennett is accepting of his role in the loss of Xander. He knows the wrong he has done and suffers from the pain of being unable to rectify the damage he caused. His issues with his upbringing played a major role in the decimation of their otherwise healthy relationship and the ongoing inability to be his own person caused me to project a bit of anger and disgust towards him. But as this is a normal human condition, I was patient. In the end, it was worth the wait. Through the author's words, I could feel the pride of accomplishment he felt as he leaped that final hurdle to becoming his own man.As the authors bring Xander past the pain of betrayal and into forgiveness, I found myself questioning how I would handle similar circumstances. Surely not with the grace of which Xander finally showed and the gratitude in Benny's reaction to it. They work hard to overcome the sins and pain of the past, and the outcome is beautiful, sweet and well deserved. The passion that tentatively came to their attention so many years ago morphed into an overwhelming drive to possess and be possessed by each other. Underlying these passions was the gentle foundation of abiding love. I could go on and on, and I guess I already have but the highs and lows are such that there are no right words to describe how this book made me feel. On to lighter notes...Lucky is a sweet and personable character that I would love to see get his own story, possibly with Calvin. With Sloan Kennedy's penchant for the long game, I can see this happening.Aiden's story should be interesting considering the snark and obnoxiousness he displayed in this book. Jake seems to be good fodder for the writing mill also. I'd like to know more about him. It's curious that they each had strong feelings for the main characters in this book.Aunt Lolly is just a good time. She is someone I would love to hang out with her, with clothes on of course, and just listen to her talk. Now, if anyone needed an example of "the best of both worlds," you have it here in this collaboration between Sloane Kennedy and Lucy Lennox. They bring their own unique perspectives to this beautiful tale of friendship lost and lasting love found. Lucy's sweetness pairs beautifully with Sloane's edginess. Sloane is not afraid to throw harshness at a character and then lead them back to happiness, bumps, bruises and all, while Lucy allows her characters to experience the unsavory and hard to deal with parts of life and then eases them back to a better, happier place to be. This first installment of the Twist of Fate Series is very well done, and I look forward to reading more from these authors, both together and apart.
    more
  • Jenn's Book Obsession
    July 4, 2017
    4.5 Stars!What an absolutely amazing beautifully written collab! I hadn't read anything from Lucy Lennox prior to this so I'm not familiar with her writing style. Where I've read Sloane Kennedy before and I'm a huge fan already so I kinda already went in with some high expectations. All I saw at first was a new Sloane Kennedy book and I had to have it. Then I read the blurb and I definitely knew I had to read it. Then I had the pleasure of getting my greedy little hands on an ARC and well folks, 4.5 Stars!What an absolutely amazing beautifully written collab! I hadn't read anything from Lucy Lennox prior to this so I'm not familiar with her writing style. Where I've read Sloane Kennedy before and I'm a huge fan already so I kinda already went in with some high expectations. All I saw at first was a new Sloane Kennedy book and I had to have it. Then I read the blurb and I definitely knew I had to read it. Then I had the pleasure of getting my greedy little hands on an ARC and well folks, I wasn't disappointed I tell ya that! First, let's start off with the one thing that I'm sure people are probably going to go bat shit crazy over. The length. Yes, it's long. It's a long book. So fucking what!!! That doesn't bother me. In fact, I love that's it's a long book. Not only do we get Xander and Bennett's story but we get all those in between details that makes the story whole. I love getting details. I felt like I didn't miss a single thing. I got Xander and Bennett's story from beginning to end and I could not be happier of the delivery of it. So thank you for that Lucy Lennox & Sloane Kennedy.This story is filled with so much heartache and passion. It gave me all the feels. Xander and Bennett were just so damn perfect!! Obviously it takes them awhile to realize that but their journey is one filled with sadness, anger, humor and sizzling chemistry. I actually liked the hot and coldness between the two MCs at first. It showed how much they were at war with their emotions even after all those years apart and the longing and desire that still lay deep within. I think that was done exceptionally well. Fair warning, this book will have you singing Frozen songs. Yup, you heard read that right! As I was typing humor in my last paragraph to this review, I realized I was singing "Do you want to build a snowman" in my head. Damn you Lucy & Sloane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You gotta read the book to find out and it's the cutest fucking thing ever, seriously!This book also had some great secondary characters. Lucky was such a great kid and I hope that we get to read more about him in the future. I most definitely want to know the story behind Aiden and Jake. Overall, hands down an amazing read and I enjoyed it from the very beginning. This was very well written. It had an exceptional story line and great character development. I couldn't really tell where the difference between the authors were as the story just flowed so well and the writing blended so great together. I'll be looking into Ms. Lennox individual work as well but I think that they rocked this collab and I'm absolutely looking forward to reading more. *ARC provided by the author(s) in exchange for an honest review**
    more
  • Christie
    July 3, 2017
    A great collaboration between Sloane and LucyWho knew that songs can be thrown in to create a wonderful seamlessly flowing story! Something like, let's create a snowman and simply let it goooo! But that's exactly how a simply boy meets boy and then separate kind of story it's done in a way that it will not be a remake of something that you already read. It might sound like a cliché but when Sloane and Lucy get together this storyline became much more. At 14 years old Xander and Bennett get separ A great collaboration between Sloane and LucyWho knew that songs can be thrown in to create a wonderful seamlessly flowing story! Something like, let's create a snowman and simply let it goooo! But that's exactly how a simply boy meets boy and then separate kind of story it's done in a way that it will not be a remake of something that you already read. It might sound like a cliché but when Sloane and Lucy get together this storyline became much more. At 14 years old Xander and Bennett get separated because of complicated and sad circumstances. As adults Xander it's a quiet, bitter and angry man who simply wants to be in the mountains with the wilderness expedition work he has. Bennett work on his father's fundraising foundation and help inner-city kids in New York. 15 years later they meet by chance on one of Xander's wilderness expeditions for the inner-city kids. Throughout the Rocky Mountains all of them will learn a few valuable lessons about love, forgiveness, second chances and communication. Sloane and Lucy mixed seamlessly both writing styles to create this wonderful read. The secondary characters were also a marvelous addition even though sometimes you wanted to strangle them or didn't want to like them at the end. LOL! I can't wait to read more from these two author. So grab a copy and read it you won't regret it at all. Happy reading!* I receive an author copy for my honest and unbiased review. And here it is!
    more
  • Tanja
    July 4, 2017
    When I heard that Lucy and Sloane decided to collaborate on a new series I was beyond excited. Two of my favorite authors writing together. It was the best decision they could have made. This book was in one word Perfection. It was right on from the get go and I read the story in one session. I was sitting on the edge of my seat the whole time. It is not only the love story between Xander and Bennett, it is the whole package. Everything was spot on. I don’t know any couple who are more perfect f When I heard that Lucy and Sloane decided to collaborate on a new series I was beyond excited. Two of my favorite authors writing together. It was the best decision they could have made. This book was in one word Perfection. It was right on from the get go and I read the story in one session. I was sitting on the edge of my seat the whole time. It is not only the love story between Xander and Bennett, it is the whole package. Everything was spot on. I don’t know any couple who are more perfect for each other than Xander and his Benny. I love those guys. But not only Xander and Bennett are great characters with a lot of depth. True to their talent Lucy and Sloane created wonderful secondary characters as well: Aiden is a true friend, Lucky is one tough and lucky cookie, Jake with secrets of his own, Bear is the ultimate pet. And Lolly. Only Lucy can think of a delightful aunt living in, well where she lives. I don’t want to give away any spoilers. This story evoked so many emotions. It had me crying and laughing and crying again. I was yelling and swooning. And everything in between. This is the first book in the series and I can’t wait for more by these two fabulous authors.
    more
  • Amanda Viecelli
    July 4, 2017
    I am a huge fan of both Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy individually, and their collaboration was everything I was hoping it would be. Lost and Found is emotional, sexy, heartwarming, heartbreaking, humorous, and sad all at once. The pain both Xander and Bennett felt over the events of the past as well as the present was palpable. My heart hurt for both of them, though a few times I will admit to yelling "shut up and listen already!" at my kindle. The love the two share is deep and profound, and I am a huge fan of both Lucy Lennox and Sloane Kennedy individually, and their collaboration was everything I was hoping it would be. Lost and Found is emotional, sexy, heartwarming, heartbreaking, humorous, and sad all at once. The pain both Xander and Bennett felt over the events of the past as well as the present was palpable. My heart hurt for both of them, though a few times I will admit to yelling "shut up and listen already!" at my kindle. The love the two share is deep and profound, and that makes the heartbreak and angst that much more painful. I loved seeing them finally come to terms with their feelings and what happened, and watching them take on the rest of the world together. And Lucky!! No spoilers here, so I will just say that Lucky is one of my very favorite things about this book. I hope we get his story down the line.I am eagerly anticipating the next book in this series!I highly recommend this book, especially for fans of enemies-to-lovers and second chance romance. If you have not read any Sloane Kennedy or Lucy Lennox before, what are you waiting for? Individually, these authors are incredible; together, they created magic.
    more
  • Ida Haden
    July 3, 2017
    It was almost a cliche story line of boy meets boy, and then a tragic separation. Then as adults, they meet each other, only to realize they have angst-y feelings towards each other. But what could have been a "been there, read that" kind of book, this one just hook you right from the start and reel you in and make you stay till the very last line of the last paragraph. And then left you wishing, hoping, wanting the next book to be available ASAP.Not a stranger to either authors, I have been anx It was almost a cliche story line of boy meets boy, and then a tragic separation. Then as adults, they meet each other, only to realize they have angst-y feelings towards each other. But what could have been a "been there, read that" kind of book, this one just hook you right from the start and reel you in and make you stay till the very last line of the last paragraph. And then left you wishing, hoping, wanting the next book to be available ASAP.Not a stranger to either authors, I have been anxiously awaiting the release of this book. And as individual authors, Sloane and Lucy roll out hit after hit after hit of M/M books.But this book highlights the exceptional talent of story telling by these two authors. No rookie grammatical/spelling error. The smooth flow of the book kept me riveted from the first paragraph. The emotions pouring out of Xander and Benny got me hanging on the roller coaster ride alongside them. The interaction and little quirks between them are just so adorable and relationship-goals material!Thank you Lucy and Sloane for a wonderful collaboration. Can't wait for Aiden's story!
    more
  • Abbey's 1 Click Book Blog
    July 2, 2017
    Lost and Found, the first book co-written by Sloane and Lucy, two of my favorite M/M authors. I will really excited to start reading this book, and found myself addicted after the first chapter. I needed to know what happened between these two guys when they were younger, and what drove them to lead their lives the way they are. Bennett and Xander, had some intense chemistry and I felt for both of them and what they had to endure when growing up both together and then apart. Seeing them overcome Lost and Found, the first book co-written by Sloane and Lucy, two of my favorite M/M authors. I will really excited to start reading this book, and found myself addicted after the first chapter. I needed to know what happened between these two guys when they were younger, and what drove them to lead their lives the way they are. Bennett and Xander, had some intense chemistry and I felt for both of them and what they had to endure when growing up both together and then apart. Seeing them overcome that and find each other was as heart warming as it was heart wrenching. The sexytimes were down right dirty... hot, sweaty and took the term tree-hugging to a whole different level. Loved Lucky & Bear, they totally brought the story up for me, and whilst I liked it, I didn't love it.I will read the next book in the series as I would like to see Aiden redeem himself from being the childish, interfering douche bag he was during the first half of the story.
    more
Write a review