Treyjon (Star Guardians, #2)
Angela left her parents’ lavender farm with dreams of becoming a professional dog trainer. Getting kidnapped by slavers from outer space was not part of the plan. Fortunately, Angela and a few dozen other women were rescued by Star Guardians. She isn’t quite sure how she's going to get back to Earth, but these Star Guardians aren’t looking too shabby, especially a hunky one named Treyjon. He trains svenkars, four-hundred-pound predators that make pit bulls look like squeak toys. Angela is curious about the animals--and about him. The problem? He doesn’t seem to know she exists. For Treyjon, the women staying as guests aboard the Star Guardian ship are off limits. The captain has made that clear, so he hasn’t allowed himself to admire their feminine assets. But when one of them shows an interest in the powerful predators he trains, animals that scare most women out of the room, he’s intrigued. When she proves a knack for working with one of the creatures, he’s more than intrigued. He starts wondering how he’s ever going to let her go home. The Star Guardians Series Book 1: Orion Book 2: Treyjon Book 3: Sagitta (July) Book 4: Hierax (August) Book 5: Zakota (fall)

Treyjon (Star Guardians, #2) Details

TitleTreyjon (Star Guardians, #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 14th, 2017
Number of pages191 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Science Fiction, Aliens, Science Fiction Romance

Treyjon (Star Guardians, #2) Review

  • Shasha
    June 21, 2017
    Satisfying sci-fi romanceThis picks up right after book 1 with two different viewpoints. I appreciated both of the main characters. There is attraction, action, danger, and sexy times.I'm eager for the next one and the continuing adventure!
  • Kelly
    June 15, 2017
    The tracker and the free spirit. Yes! I liked Treyjon in book 1 and I'm happy to see him getting to spend some quality time with one of the abductees. Given that the captain had warned his crew not to get involved with the women (something *some* of them don't listen to very well), it takes a while for Treyjon to show his interest. Even though he felt it. You gotta love a lady who isn't afraid of dangerous animals.Angela's appreciation for his "pups" isn't just for show, either. She's genuinely The tracker and the free spirit. Yes! I liked Treyjon in book 1 and I'm happy to see him getting to spend some quality time with one of the abductees. Given that the captain had warned his crew not to get involved with the women (something *some* of them don't listen to very well), it takes a while for Treyjon to show his interest. Even though he felt it. You gotta love a lady who isn't afraid of dangerous animals.Angela's appreciation for his "pups" isn't just for show, either. She's genuinely curious about them and definitely develops a bond with one of them. And when she and Treyjon get stuck in some tight quarters, they start to develop a bond of their own. (Have I ever mentioned how much I love a good "stuck in a tight spot" scenario? Because I do. I really love them.)Things are taking a turn for the women stolen from earth. Not only is their future looking uncertain as far as whether they'll be allowed to return home, now a new, dastardly plot is uncovered. I'm not sure how things are going to turn out, but I'm all in to find out.-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal
    more
  • Chanel Carter
    June 23, 2017
    In this installment we get Treyjon and Angela. They've made it to Dethocoles and the woman are anxious to explore especially after the rough encounter on the ship that introduced Angela to svenkars. Turns out she's a natural trainer and when offered a tour of the city, Treyjon tests her svenkar training skills. The attraction is definitely there as we got a hint of it in the first book and an "undercover"-ish mission uncovers a plot that could endanger the planet Gaia as well as deepens the rela In this installment we get Treyjon and Angela. They've made it to Dethocoles and the woman are anxious to explore especially after the rough encounter on the ship that introduced Angela to svenkars. Turns out she's a natural trainer and when offered a tour of the city, Treyjon tests her svenkar training skills. The attraction is definitely there as we got a hint of it in the first book and an "undercover"-ish mission uncovers a plot that could endanger the planet Gaia as well as deepens the relationship between Treyjon and Angela. Another great installment by Ruby and highly anticipating the third book!**Received an ARC in exchange for my honest review**
    more
  • Llaph | No Frill | No Shill
    June 24, 2017
    This was a nice, quick, and entertaining bit of story. I think it was too short for the price, but I guess it is fine if you are a KU subscriber. I enjoyed the first one about the same as this one. I’m curious to read what happens next … I so want to see Orion’s brother’s comeuppance, heh heh.It is a bit of light, I almost but don’t really want to say fluffy, sort of writing it is pretty different than what she writes under her other name as it is more romance heavy than the other stuff. I still This was a nice, quick, and entertaining bit of story. I think it was too short for the price, but I guess it is fine if you are a KU subscriber. I enjoyed the first one about the same as this one. I’m curious to read what happens next … I so want to see Orion’s brother’s comeuppance, heh heh.It is a bit of light, I almost but don’t really want to say fluffy, sort of writing it is pretty different than what she writes under her other name as it is more romance heavy than the other stuff. I still really enjoy it since she is practically a master at world and character building.
    more
  • Chris
    June 30, 2017
    No Place Like Home🏡🌎I was disappointed about the end of this book, but the rest of it was fun. However, it's still possible our lovely earth🌎 women will never get back to 🌎earth, which I hope is what happens. I just don't see the Star Guardians👹 living on 🌎earth. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.In this book, Angela, the aspiring 🐕dog trainer, hooks up with Treyjon, the Star Guardian Lieutenant and tracker. They have an attraction to each other which grows quickly when they have a chance t No Place Like Home🏡🌎I was disappointed about the end of this book, but the rest of it was fun. However, it's still possible our lovely earth🌎 women will never get back to 🌎earth, which I hope is what happens. I just don't see the Star Guardians👹 living on 🌎earth. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.In this book, Angela, the aspiring 🐕dog trainer, hooks up with Treyjon, the Star Guardian Lieutenant and tracker. They have an attraction to each other which grows quickly when they have a chance to spend some time together. The women are a bunch of whiners, all through the book they want to go home. 🏡I absolutely loved the Mandrake Company series. This Star Guardian series got off to a great start with book 1, but this second book isn't as good. It seems the characters are lacking the quick wit and downright sexiness of the male characters in the Mandrake Company books. I hope the third book will be better. The Star Guardians need to be more Alpha🐺🍌🌋🔥✋, more controlling, more 🔥hot and just😈 plain naaasssty bad boys! There needs to be some spanksters ✋✋✋ in the bunch!YEHAW! Ride em Bareback🍌, Cowgirl!🐎🐎🐎
    more
  • Barbara Stewart
    June 27, 2017
    Treyjon is a officer on the spaceship to train these animals that are deadly. Angela is one of the girls that is kidnapped off of earth to become slaves our food for another alien group. She's always thought that he was handsome and has a body to die for but he is always just cold and never pays attention to anything that she does that she thought that he didn't care for her. When he was Hurt and she offered to feed his beast he begins to see a difference in his feelings towards her. Not everyon Treyjon is a officer on the spaceship to train these animals that are deadly. Angela is one of the girls that is kidnapped off of earth to become slaves our food for another alien group. She's always thought that he was handsome and has a body to die for but he is always just cold and never pays attention to anything that she does that she thought that he didn't care for her. When he was Hurt and she offered to feed his beast he begins to see a difference in his feelings towards her. Not everyone can get around these beast they have a weird name so I didn't put it in here. They have some adventure he gets hurt a lot but she's always there for him she's kind of like a hippie girl her parents must've been hippies she wears long skirts and her hair in braids. The book was pretty cool I want to read the next story which I'm hoping is going to be the captain of the ship.
    more
  • Jo (Mixed Book Bag)
    June 25, 2017
    Treyjon features another of the women abducted by pirates from Earth and rescued by the Star Guardians. This time it is Angela and instead of dogs she finds she can train the fearsome svenkars, four-hundred-pound predators. Treyjon is their main trainer and of course he and Angela start to spend time together. There is a lot of danger and tension in this part of the series. Things are not as they seem and a old enemy wants access to Earth and not for any good reason. All of the action in book 2 Treyjon features another of the women abducted by pirates from Earth and rescued by the Star Guardians. This time it is Angela and instead of dogs she finds she can train the fearsome svenkars, four-hundred-pound predators. Treyjon is their main trainer and of course he and Angela start to spend time together. There is a lot of danger and tension in this part of the series. Things are not as they seem and a old enemy wants access to Earth and not for any good reason. All of the action in book 2 sets up both the romance between Treyjon and Angela and the plot for book three. It comes out in July and I can't wait to see what happens to the women and the Star Guardians next.
    more
  • Cc
    June 26, 2017
    Angela and TreyjonBack on Earth Angela was use to training animals so when it comes to temporarily feeding Treyjon's tracking Svenkar she volunteers. Turns out huge hulking svenkar react much like dogs for her. Treyjon is really impressed, these animals are very hard to train and will accept commands from only a very few people but they easily follow Angela's commands.Treyjon takes Angela out to see the town but they notice someone is following the Captain. They follow the man following the Capt Angela and TreyjonBack on Earth Angela was use to training animals so when it comes to temporarily feeding Treyjon's tracking Svenkar she volunteers. Turns out huge hulking svenkar react much like dogs for her. Treyjon is really impressed, these animals are very hard to train and will accept commands from only a very few people but they easily follow Angela's commands.Treyjon takes Angela out to see the town but they notice someone is following the Captain. They follow the man following the Captain...Very short story. A bit more fun than the first book, "Orion" where all the world building was introduced.
    more
  • Olivia_hancockymail.Com
    July 2, 2017
    This is the second book in the series and I loved itSince I am an avid reader and this genre is one of my favorites . I loved the whole series cant wait for the next book.It is about a group of women who get kidnaped. by aliens but not just any but humans from other star systems to find out how you need to read the book any way they are rescued and this book involves characters from book 1. To fully understand this book please read the first book. The heroines in this book also kick ass they hel This is the second book in the series and I loved itSince I am an avid reader and this genre is one of my favorites . I loved the whole series cant wait for the next book.It is about a group of women who get kidnaped. by aliens but not just any but humans from other star systems to find out how you need to read the book any way they are rescued and this book involves characters from book 1. To fully understand this book please read the first book. The heroines in this book also kick ass they help the heros .This book also have a lot of action and romance.
    more
  • ARo
    June 15, 2017
    What is nice about this second book is that although we focus on a new couple ( very charismatic I might add) the story carries on, so questions that I had about what happen to Orion and Juanita are somewhat answered and my wish to read something on Sage will be also answered in book 3. In this Book Ruby’s style remains the same, fast past, funny, well written, I had no trouble being immersed in the story and be part of it. Highly recommend it. And of course there are those few hot scenes here a What is nice about this second book is that although we focus on a new couple ( very charismatic I might add) the story carries on, so questions that I had about what happen to Orion and Juanita are somewhat answered and my wish to read something on Sage will be also answered in book 3. In this Book Ruby’s style remains the same, fast past, funny, well written, I had no trouble being immersed in the story and be part of it. Highly recommend it. And of course there are those few hot scenes here and there…. Just grab that book you won’t be disappointed.
    more
  • Sonya
    June 16, 2017
    Treyjon, the second and my favorite installment in the Star Guardians series answers many questions about svenkar and the power of Treat-Tak, the value of donuts, the furry Zi'i, and will the women return to earth. Once again Ruby has a penned a fun fast paced adventure with snarky dialogue, steamy scenes and likable characters in Treyjon and Angela's story. I cant wait to see how Tala affects Sagitta's 'stiffness". (received an ARC but it didnt influence my rambling)
    more
  • Lili
    June 18, 2017
    A wholesome , kind of lonely trainer of fearsome creatures and a pretty blonde with a knack for handling dogs get together to save the day and each other in this second fast-paced book in the series. It elicits more breath-baiting empathy from dog-lovers, but it's nevertheless a SF adventure for all fiction lovers everywhere.As expected, it ends unexpectedly, so I can't wait for the sequel!I voluntarily reviewed a free ARC of this book.
    more
  • Aizzia
    June 15, 2017
    This one follows straight on from Orion and continues the galactic adventures with Angela and Treyjon. Plenty of action, svenkar drool and sneaking in this instalment of Star Guardians with Angela and Treyjon working to find out why someone is spying on the captain and the ship.I can’t wait to get my hands on the next one!
    more
  • ZENIA M JACKSON
    July 15, 2017
    I want to train a hot alpha maleAngela finds something better than dogs to train in outer space. She thinks she would like to train a apex predator. However, watching her in action has the official trainer ready to sit up and beg. I really enjoyed the storyline. Let's see were it goes in the next book.
    more
  • Sherry
    July 15, 2017
    Uncommon and funThis book is a fun romp but suffers from poor editing. Missing, misspelled and at time jarringly wrong words spoil this series as it did in the previous book. The plot is hashed together without true literary flow. This author shows promise as the story is funny and has some good original elements.
    more
  • LuDena Radford
    June 27, 2017
    Big GovernmentEven humans have problems when their government is afraid of change and Giant corporations don't care about what happens to people as long as they can make money. Including offering Earth 's location to a race of aliens who see humans as steak tartare.
    more
  • Jenny Koch
    July 10, 2017
    I love Lindsay Buroker/Ruby Lionsdrake but I haven't been feeling this series. I completed this book - unlike the first book in the series - but it was merely ok. Not really bad, just quite forgettable.
  • Sarah F. C. Thonet
    June 20, 2017
    Ready for book 3!I'm really enjoying this series. This book picks up right where the first book ended. The author's writing style is always entertaining. I can't wait to see if the girls make it home!
  • Claire
    July 4, 2017
    Nice that this couple has something in common to bond over as well, though Angela & Treyjon's love of large slobbery animals is certainly different that Juanita & Orion's shared geekery!
  • Noodle TheNaughtyNightOwl
    June 28, 2017
    6/10: Good light-weight read, well done.
Write a review