Winnebago Graveyard #1 (of 4)
An American family traveling on vacation finds themselves stranded in a small town with a sinister secret.

Winnebago Graveyard #1 (of 4) Details

TitleWinnebago Graveyard #1 (of 4)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 14th, 2017
PublisherImage
Number of pages29 pages
Rating
GenreHorror, Sequential Art, Graphic Novels, Holiday, Halloween

Winnebago Graveyard #1 (of 4) Review

  • Connie
    June 17, 2017
    2/5 starsReally, really disappointed with this one. I was expecting something more suspenseful, but it literally starts by revealing what the people of the town do before you actually even meet any of them. I feel like we've been placed in this position where we know what's going to happen to these characters already, and I just don't dig that- I like uncovering things for myself in horror. I also wasn't a fan of the art style. I bought the first issue with the really beautiful Mingjue Helen Che 2/5 starsReally, really disappointed with this one. I was expecting something more suspenseful, but it literally starts by revealing what the people of the town do before you actually even meet any of them. I feel like we've been placed in this position where we know what's going to happen to these characters already, and I just don't dig that- I like uncovering things for myself in horror. I also wasn't a fan of the art style. I bought the first issue with the really beautiful Mingjue Helen Chen cover, while the inside art was just very exaggerated and some of the art kinda made me feel uncomfortable because of how characters were drawn. I'm probably not going to carry on reading this, and I'm tempted to take the cover off and put it up on my wall, honestly. Just not very happy with this one!
    more
  • John Shaw
    July 2, 2017
    Steve Niles continues to shine as the current Master of the horror comic.This book starts with a couple abducted by a group of robed figures carrying torches.They are dragged into the desert where they are sacrificed to bring a dead man back to life.We then switch to a family driving a Winnebagoacross the back roads of Americain an attempt to reconnect.Things of course go totally to shit.This series is another in a long, longline of stories of travelers getting into trouble. These go back centur Steve Niles continues to shine as the current Master of the horror comic.This book starts with a couple abducted by a group of robed figures carrying torches.They are dragged into the desert where they are sacrificed to bring a dead man back to life.We then switch to a family driving a Winnebagoacross the back roads of Americain an attempt to reconnect.Things of course go totally to shit.This series is another in a long, longline of stories of travelers getting into trouble. These go back centuries.Travelers never do well to be out on the roadsafter dark.This book is creepy, scary fun.
    more
  • Chris Thompson
    June 20, 2017
    A promising start to a stylish-looking horror mini-series. The first half of this is a prologue to the horror the series promises to bring, and the second half is about a family of three on vacation, seemingly on their way to meet this horror. The plot, character, and art are all solid. I particularly like the two-sheet spread featuring monstrous shapes of a crocodile, hippo, and snake in the moonlit sky. I'm curious to see, and a little worried, what happens to this poor family.
    more
  • Julia
    July 14, 2017
    Good Way to Whet Your AppetiteGood and intriguing start to a creepy horror comic. I wasn't a huge fan of the art work, but there's so much detail (and it is rather terrifying), that it's hard to dislike. I'll definitely keep reading.
  • Rebecca Jo
    June 23, 2017
    First issue so not a lot to go on but I am interest so I will read more as they come out.
  • Lis Jimenez
    June 24, 2017
    it was really fast, and i am supper confused
  • Kristin El
    June 20, 2017
    Did not explain anything.
  • Tiffany Fox
    July 17, 2017
    Artwork isn't really what I go for. The storyline is a bit weird and for it to be only 4 issue long series I think I'll pass on pulling the other 3. It's just totally not catching my attention.
Write a review