Barbarian's Rescue (Ice Planet Barbarians, #15)
Bad day? Try mine on for size. Rogue slavers have landed on the ice planet and captured the tribe. The only ones not snatched? Me, a walking human motormouth with no skill except that of incoherent babbling, and Warrek, who's as silent as he is attractive. Two more unlikely people have never been paired together.And now we're supposed to form a rescue team.Saving the others is either going to bring us closer together - or drive us completely apart. I'm pretty sure the feelings I'm having for my alien companion are as unrequited as they are inappropriate, but since we aren't going to make it out alive, what harm is one teeny, tiny kiss?Who knew that one kiss could change everything?

Barbarian's Rescue (Ice Planet Barbarians, #15) Details

TitleBarbarian's Rescue (Ice Planet Barbarians, #15)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 11th, 2017
Number of pages235 pages
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Romance, Aliens

Barbarian's Rescue (Ice Planet Barbarians, #15) Review

  • Me_LissaH
    June 17, 2017
    New humans and Aliens!! This book just left me so freaking excited about all these new characters and what’s to come. The most exciting moments of the story for me was the rescue and the discovery. As for Summer and Warrek, they were okay and I enjoyed watching them fall in love, but I would have enjoyed it more if I didn’t find Summer so annoying. Overall great read, really excited for the next book.
    more
  • Mei
    June 19, 2017
    Oh, thank God we have our belowed, original BBBs here!!! Alleluia!!! :)As usual this is a light, sweet story with lot of fun moments! Loved the pairing of a silent hero and the heroine who cannot stop talking! So a propos! :)So many fun, sweet and also hot moments!!! Shall we mention just one? ... she-spot? LMAO
    more
  • Celestine
    June 15, 2017
    Two words: She-spot. LMAO. Plus, things are introduced that might take this series in a new direction. I have been waiting for quiet Warreck's story and loved his pairing with Summer, the girl with the verbal diarrhea. This book has many amusing moments and is never bogged down with seriousness. Loved Summer's can-do attitude. She surprised me and herself.Book source: Kindle Unlimited subscription.
    more
  • Jacqueline
    June 15, 2017
    Continue to enjoy this guilty pleasure series. This was a pretty good addition.
  • TriciaLen
    June 13, 2017
    I love, love love, Ice Planet Barbarians...the entire series.... I detest Summer.... she has to be the worst character out of all of the characters. I don't care if she means well...she is beyond annoying... and she could have gotten them all killed by her careless actions. She is supposed to be smart? She is dumb! She never thinks...just opens her mouth and spews.... no matter if someone is hurt she just goes off. I don't like people like her. Sigh... so I never liked her w/Warrek.... I just co I love, love love, Ice Planet Barbarians...the entire series.... I detest Summer.... she has to be the worst character out of all of the characters. I don't care if she means well...she is beyond annoying... and she could have gotten them all killed by her careless actions. She is supposed to be smart? She is dumb! She never thinks...just opens her mouth and spews.... no matter if someone is hurt she just goes off. I don't like people like her. Sigh... so I never liked her w/Warrek.... I just could not sympathize w/her nor connect on any level w/her. I guess she is just young, and mouthy, and annoying to me. I really did not like the way she described sex between her and Warrek...it was like she was a teenager... sigh... I know thousands will disagree w/me and that is okay. We all see different things in these stories. (view spoiler)[I just wish that sweet Warrek had a better mate. (He on the other hand is perfectly happy w/Summer.) But I loved the story. That they were invaded by slavers and now there are more humans and other aliens... life on the ice planet just got very interesting. And poor Georgie! She feels responsible for all of them and is having such a hard time w/this pregnancy. Maybe they will need the medical bay for her.... who knows?(view spoiler)[ (hide spoiler)] (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Kelly
    June 20, 2017
    I <3 these big, blue aliens and their special lady friends SO HARD. Warrek and Summer are just another piece of the ever expanding brood and I'm happy they're happy.Buuuuut...things aren't all hearts and roses at first. Warrek is the strong, silent type and Summer's a talker. Because Warrek doesn't talk much, Summer doesn't think he likes her, much less anything deeper. When they're forced to work together to rescue their...err, clanmates? Tribemates? Whichever. When they band together to mou I <3 these big, blue aliens and their special lady friends SO HARD. Warrek and Summer are just another piece of the ever expanding brood and I'm happy they're happy.Buuuuut...things aren't all hearts and roses at first. Warrek is the strong, silent type and Summer's a talker. Because Warrek doesn't talk much, Summer doesn't think he likes her, much less anything deeper. When they're forced to work together to rescue their...err, clanmates? Tribemates? Whichever. When they band together to mount a rescue, things click.BOY, do they click. (I like the kissing parts. Especially when a certain quiet someone goes ALL IN on the kisses.)*flaily hands and glittery hearts and all sorts of other fangirly things*This installment introduces a new set of hurdles for the tribe to work around, so these lovable blue dudes look like they'll be sticking around for a while. I'm not at all sad about this. AT ALL. Y'all have no idea how excited I am to see all the possibilities piling up.*quietly fangirls myself off into a corner*-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal
    more
  • LuDena Radford
    June 14, 2017
    A lot going on The sa-khui lives are becoming more complicated and their innocence is being lost. Warrek and summer have to free their friends from slavers but as they work together they get to know each other and their hearts connect . Lots of action and adventure . What would you do to protect your loved ones. Enjoyed the book good story and I love the interaction between the characters from the other IPB books and this one.
    more
  • Diane
    June 14, 2017
    If anyone had told me a year ago that I'd be reading a series about big blue aliens who live on an ice planet and find love and romance with human women, I'd have said you were crazy. But, when all my friends were reading and loving these books I had to give them a try and now I am as hooked as they are. I wait patiently for each new book to come out and am not disappointed.I read this book i one sitting. The main characters seemed like the last two who could ever hook up. Summer is a girl who c If anyone had told me a year ago that I'd be reading a series about big blue aliens who live on an ice planet and find love and romance with human women, I'd have said you were crazy. But, when all my friends were reading and loving these books I had to give them a try and now I am as hooked as they are. I wait patiently for each new book to come out and am not disappointed.I read this book i one sitting. The main characters seemed like the last two who could ever hook up. Summer is a girl who can't stop talking and Warreck is the original strong, silent type. When they are thrown together on a fruit gathering expedition they see an alien ship come and kidnap the rest of their party and it is up to them to save the others.I love the dynamic of how they work together to save the group - she is smart and he has no problems with letting her come up with a rescue plan. Although they haven't resonated they are drawn to each other - can mating be far behind.As always, the story is fast paced and fascinating, setting up problems to be solved in future books. Each character is well written and as you read the series, you get to know them all and feel like they are your friends.
    more
  • K.M. Montemayor
    June 16, 2017
    4/5 3D chess stars.Not my favorite IPB, but I did really enjoy it. Summer isn't as annoying as I thought she'd be, and Warrek is wonderful. I wasn't as fond of the plot in this one. Although I did enjoy motormouth with no filter Summer. Some of the things that flew out of her mouth are pretty funny. [image error]The best part of the book is the epilogue. After that tease, I can't wait to read Buh-brukh's story.
    more
  • Tracy's Place
    June 21, 2017
    I liked the story but wasn't as taken with it as I've been with previous books. It definitely had a lot of info that will leads us into the next few books.
  • Cynthia Whisler
    June 14, 2017
    Omg.. what an Amazing Story!I am just so overwhelmingly stoked about this Book! Warrek and Summer, match made in heaven. The drama with the almost kidnapping with the Slavers was intense. I just can't get enough!Okay on a side note.. whomever is complaining about Georgie's attitude or behavior.. Go read another book. There is a lot of pressure being a leader, especially on a freaking alien planet! Also how can you tell an author how to write a book with POV's? You are an Amazing Author and I lov Omg.. what an Amazing Story!I am just so overwhelmingly stoked about this Book! Warrek and Summer, match made in heaven. The drama with the almost kidnapping with the Slavers was intense. I just can't get enough!Okay on a side note.. whomever is complaining about Georgie's attitude or behavior.. Go read another book. There is a lot of pressure being a leader, especially on a freaking alien planet! Also how can you tell an author how to write a book with POV's? You are an Amazing Author and I love how the characters talk to you. You can't make that up or force something that isn't there. Keep doing what your doing! We Love You!
    more
  • Shanda Haffly
    June 19, 2017
    I hate to not give this book 5 stars but I just can't. I enjoyed this book and it made me over the moon happy when it introduced more characters for more books! Eep!! However I had a few things that just irritated me with this one. First Harlow has got to be my least favorite. This book really just confirmed she's a bitch. It's her way all the time and that irritates me. She's so worried about the spaceships instead of her family. I mean they rescued you and your mate AND your child from slavery I hate to not give this book 5 stars but I just can't. I enjoyed this book and it made me over the moon happy when it introduced more characters for more books! Eep!! However I had a few things that just irritated me with this one. First Harlow has got to be my least favorite. This book really just confirmed she's a bitch. It's her way all the time and that irritates me. She's so worried about the spaceships instead of her family. I mean they rescued you and your mate AND your child from slavery and you are more worried about the ship being shot at!? What!!!!??? Lol it really annoyed me. Not to mention her mate is such an outcast and instead of understanding she just forces him to be around everyone all the time. I mean give the guy some space! (Pun intended) Second I did feel this book was very corny and super cheesy at moments. I get the girl babbled a lot but she went from being a virgin to full blown sex goddess over night lol. She literally was so corny I cringed at moments. Which is very shocking because none of these books were ever corny! 😬all in all I still enjoyed it because well it's barbarians. ❤️😁👍🏻
    more
  • Jan
    June 15, 2017
    OK, now Warrek has become my favorite. He has such a sweet heart. With the loss of his father from the quake, you weren't sure if he would ever come out of his sorrow. But when the new human's arrive, things change. Summer is chatty. And she knows it. She just babbles on about things with out a breath and Warrek sees this as charming. With his quiet side and her chatty side, are they even a pair. YES THEY ARE!!! And when you throw in the "Tranquil Lady" dropping back out of the sky, we have an a OK, now Warrek has become my favorite. He has such a sweet heart. With the loss of his father from the quake, you weren't sure if he would ever come out of his sorrow. But when the new human's arrive, things change. Summer is chatty. And she knows it. She just babbles on about things with out a breath and Warrek sees this as charming. With his quiet side and her chatty side, are they even a pair. YES THEY ARE!!! And when you throw in the "Tranquil Lady" dropping back out of the sky, we have an adventure. But the aliens on the ship aren't the same and things take a BIG turn. There are surprises and twists. So good. I love these Big Blue Guys. As always, Ruby doesn't miss. The story flows so easily. You get lost in the story and the surroundings. Im not a winter person but if I had one of these guys, I don't think I would mind.
    more
  • Georgina Parkin
    June 13, 2017
    4.5 stars, mainly because Summer was a bit all over the place and I couldn't decide if I liked her or couldn't stand her rambling! I loved Warrek and I loved that these two were both virgins (but still taught all the other experienced mates things) and I liked that they connected before resonance was even thought of. Lots of new twists and turns in this one, excited to see where it goes. My other issue with Summer was how quickly she got pissed, it wasn't a huge issue, but Warrek was so clueless 4.5 stars, mainly because Summer was a bit all over the place and I couldn't decide if I liked her or couldn't stand her rambling! I loved Warrek and I loved that these two were both virgins (but still taught all the other experienced mates things) and I liked that they connected before resonance was even thought of. Lots of new twists and turns in this one, excited to see where it goes. My other issue with Summer was how quickly she got pissed, it wasn't a huge issue, but Warrek was so clueless and she was nagging on him for not talking or misunderstanding things and I really just wanted to slap her up the head sometimes lol
    more
  • Cc
    June 14, 2017
    Summer and WarrekSummer talks constantly and even more when she's nervous while Warrek hardly ever talks or make any noise at all. These two are such opposites that you'd never think they'd become a couple. Circumstances force them to work together to rescue the others; they find hidden strengths in each other they both admire. The question Summer wonders, can you force Resonance? What a great plot twist for the Barbarian Tribe introduced in this book. I'll be looking forward to the how this eff Summer and WarrekSummer talks constantly and even more when she's nervous while Warrek hardly ever talks or make any noise at all. These two are such opposites that you'd never think they'd become a couple. Circumstances force them to work together to rescue the others; they find hidden strengths in each other they both admire. The question Summer wonders, can you force Resonance? What a great plot twist for the Barbarian Tribe introduced in this book. I'll be looking forward to the how this effects everyone.
    more
  • Rachel Smart
    June 19, 2017
    Excellent!Well written again. Warreck is so sweet and quiet. Summer is so talkative. He has no problem letting her talk. I loved that the author wrote from his point of view. Also he let her lead in the problem solving. That was great!. Summer is smart and processes out loud sometimes but Warreck is ok with that. This book opens up for more books in the series (which I am thankful for)!! If you are a fan of this series you will be very happy with this book! Thank you so much Ruby Dixon!
    more
  • Leigh UK
    June 21, 2017
    This roller coaster just cranked it up!I'm scared to see what Ruby plans to do when we crest and fall!Wow! Talk about taking the whole thing and tilting it on its axis. Every time I think... "This series is ending soon. There's nowhere new for her to go with this", Ms Dixon proves me wrong, wrong and dead wrong.Now I'm scared and curious and excited and wary and eager and... just... look...How soon can I read the next one?
    more
  • Ladyhawke
    June 12, 2017
    Hmmm It felt like filler... I love all of ruby books and I've often wondered how can she go from bikers to barbarians. I love the relationships between previous main characters these two seemed like they didn't have a whole lot of depth. Like this is maybe arcing into something fantastic. Until then snack on this. Don't get me wrong The story is good ... the book is short tho to me. It made me really want to read the next one. Even though the characters are kinda blah
    more
  • Jamie Stephenson
    June 19, 2017
    *spoiler* loved loved loved this one. I absolutely adored summer and warrek as a couple and seeing them work together to help rescue their friends was definitely a plus. I didn't really see summer as the heroine type but she totally pulled herself together and got things done. then when that was over with they had time for the steamy moments together. and man were they steamy. so I definitely recommend this one and all of the barbarian books!
    more
  • Kimberly / Love Notes Book Blog
    June 21, 2017
    3.25 stars. This was not my fave Barbarian book. It was only ok for me. This was Warrek and Summer's book. The couple had to rescue part of the tribe from a ship of slavers. But the book was a little too slow moving and I didn't feel very much chemistry between the couple in this one. I still love this crackalicious series though. The ongoing series arc is still interesting to me so I'll carry on. There are a lot of new humans so it will be interesting to see how that works out in the future.
    more
  • phoebess
    June 21, 2017
    I loved the rescue part in this story—it was funny (despite the circumstances) and engaging. Warrek and Summer's relationship wasn't one of my favorite in the series but I'm a sucker for silent types, so I was throwing googly eyes on Warrek the whole time and my heart was thumping a song "I'm your mate, not Summer. Pick me, pick me!"I know... The hot weather has beaten my sanity to a pulp.
    more
  • Alexis
    June 19, 2017
    This one was really fun. I liked Summer, her chess analogies, and Warrek's transformation of grief. They felt like a good fit, with not too much drama, which was nice because there's a whole lot more going on in the world of Not-Hoth! Really curious what will happen next and SO looking forward to Brooke's story.
    more
  • Ame Eggers
    June 12, 2017
    Another Great Read!!!I adored Summer's story!! It definitely started out with quite a scare!! Ruby had this reader worried about the tribe I will admit but I absolutely loved how. Nerdy, Shy Summer turned total badass and also got her Barbarian HEA!!! Warrek is now probably one of my fave Big Blues!! If you haven't tried this series you are totally missing out!!!
    more
  • Chrissie
    June 18, 2017
    FantasticLove this series and this is a great addition. You can't help but call in love the big blue boys (and girls). Worth reading from the start but each book can be read as a stand alone.
  • Lauren
    June 17, 2017
    I LOVE these books! I've read every one. I like some more than others but all are enjoyable. This one will not disappoint. If you've read the rest, you know you're going to get this one, too. Stop reading the reviews and just get it.
  • l.a. wiggins
    June 19, 2017
    Great bookI love the Barbarians story line. Looking forward to more. Hope that will include some of the newest people from the slave ship. Can't wait for more Dragon stories. Love them all.
  • Sonya
    June 17, 2017
    What s story!My blue hunks and heroines are back. I can't get enough of these books. I hated alien books before but this series has captured me. I will only read Ruby Dixon sci-fi like books from now on. This was a great book. I can't wait for the next one.
    more
  • Rose
    June 17, 2017
    MY FAVORITE BARBARIANS ARE BACK!I missed my loveable blue alien barbarians so much, honestly. As soon as I heard Summers book was out I dropped everything and jumped right in. I loved it so much! So many things happened in this one and it just made it that much better!
    more
  • gail mollencopf
    June 15, 2017
    GoodSo so good. Warrick awesome warrior and Summer new human female. This is a very enjoyable reading. Can't wait for the next book. Ruby Dixon is an awesome author, you will enjoy her books
  • ToniB
    June 14, 2017
    Yay! Barbarians reunion is on target. Love this story :)Sunny's story is great. I agree with author note at end. Really nice to see Ruby support feedback. Great POV from both sides. Plot thickens slightly with this tale. Missed my IPB. Glad to see you back.
    more
Write a review