Wolf Slayer (Arctic Brotherhood, #4)
Kyle Madden is the cop in charge of the elite task force hunting a murderer known as the Cage Killer. He is also a werewolf and a member of the Arctic Brotherhood. When his team find one of the Cage Killer’s victims alive, Madden faces some tough choices. It emerges that the crazed killer is targeting werewolves. Will Madden be able to uphold his vow to keep the human and werewolf parts of his life separate?Maria Delgardo knows she is lucky to be alive after escaping the clutches of a serial killer. Even so, her injuries are horrific and the murderer has made it clear he intends to finish the job. She only feels safe with Madden, the handsome cop who rescued her from captivity. Maria’s whole world is turned upside down when he tells her the reason why she was chosen by the Cage Killer.

Wolf Slayer (Arctic Brotherhood, #4) Details

TitleWolf Slayer (Arctic Brotherhood, #4)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 11th, 2017
PublisherSwerve
Rating
GenreRomance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Shapeshifters, Werewolves, Vampires

Wolf Slayer (Arctic Brotherhood, #4) Review

  • Christina
    July 14, 2017
    4 Stars - 3 Flames Hmmm, and so the plot thickens. I'm starting to wonder if they'll ever catch that damn Chastel...Madden is the police officer of the Brotherhood. He's been working a serial killer case for the last eighteen months and has finally gotten the break he's been waiting for. Could it be that one of the victim's is still alive? Yep, and he's going to get as much information out of her as possible. But one piece of information makes everything change within a heart beat. She's Arctic, 4 Stars - 3 Flames Hmmm, and so the plot thickens. I'm starting to wonder if they'll ever catch that damn Chastel...Madden is the police officer of the Brotherhood. He's been working a serial killer case for the last eighteen months and has finally gotten the break he's been waiting for. Could it be that one of the victim's is still alive? Yep, and he's going to get as much information out of her as possible. But one piece of information makes everything change within a heart beat. She's Arctic, but doesn't know. How is that possible? Good question. But now he's got a case for the Brotherhood on his hands, not to mention a beautiful woman he's not going to let go. Maria has been tortured for two weeks. She's been dismembered, physically and emotionally abused. But she's also been saved. By Madden. The extremely good looking police officer who just told her that he's a werewolf. What?! She's losing her mind, right? Nope. And once she finds out that she's an Arctic too, there are so many things that need to be answered. But first, they need to find this Cage Killer before he finds her again.This installment was more of a mystery read than the others for me. Which I totally loved. Don't get me wrong, there's plenty of romance as well. But since we're now four books in to this series, the on going story line has been more intrigued than the romance side. Shocking, I know. Any way, this was great. I loved the way these two built on their relationship. But I also loved how this one ended, because it didn't really end.Until the next one... * I received this book from the Jeep Diva in exchange for my honest opinion.
    more
  • Cassandra
    July 20, 2017
    My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!! Yes, I received a review copy of this book, but no one tells me what to think, feel, or write about any book!This is the 4th book in the series, and it is for adults only due to the violence and steamy content. I highly recommend reading the books in order because you will know the characters much better and past events are mentioned as the dreaded master keeps coming back!This is my My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!! Yes, I received a review copy of this book, but no one tells me what to think, feel, or write about any book!This is the 4th book in the series, and it is for adults only due to the violence and steamy content. I highly recommend reading the books in order because you will know the characters much better and past events are mentioned as the dreaded master keeps coming back!This is my favorite book yet! There was so much action with Madden dealing with the serial killer. This book had it all werewolves, bad guys, mystery, intrigue, romance, and treachery! Madden always gets the grief from his friends regarding his mirror, but he has some baggage that he keeps hidden. Maria is epically strong with everything she has in her past and present. They make a great duo!This is a fabulous werewolf world based on Norse mythology, and it is definitely a blood thirsty world. I loved this book the most! Jane makes this world come alive!I highly recommend to wolf shifters who fancy Norse mythology!!
    more
  • Elaine
    July 15, 2017
    WOW! Two books from a paranormal series I’m already enjoying, both being published together - so there’s no need to wait to read the next phenomenal instalment - brilliant news for book addicts like me! I usually review books individually, but as both are released on the same date and I read them straight after each other, I decided to do a joint review for them . . . .I had previously read the first two books in this series - Ice Wolf and Shadow Wolf - and found them both to be great reads and WOW! Two books from a paranormal series I’m already enjoying, both being published together - so there’s no need to wait to read the next phenomenal instalment - brilliant news for book addicts like me! I usually review books individually, but as both are released on the same date and I read them straight after each other, I decided to do a joint review for them . . . .I had previously read the first two books in this series - Ice Wolf and Shadow Wolf - and found them both to be great reads and ones where I was looking forward to seeing how the series progressed so I had no hesitation when I realised these were available - I couldn’t wait to read them! I wasn't disappointed. In my opinion this series just keeps getting better! They contain many of the same characters and the series is chronologically sequential, so IMHO it really does help if you read them in the correct order. The Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun are a group of god-appointed Arctic wolf shifters who have a role as protectors. They may not see each other for decades (or even longer) but when they come back together they just gel and are a real force for good to be reckoned with.Don't expect these strong alpha males to be the only strong characters. There are also some really feisty, powerful females around, too, who also have major roles in helping combat evil and saving the day as well as providing severe distractions for the men in their lives. Now, I’m trying to review without giving any spoilers away, so I won’t discuss the stories in detail - I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone who hasn’t read the earlier books! In both these stories there are great characters and dramatic events which are brought to life by the author’s skilled use of words to create moving images of events in the imagination of her readers. There are enemies to overcome, hearts to be won and an enemy to thwart. Just how everything unfolds make these enthralling reads, real page turners with a great mix of mystery, suspense and romance creating great additions to this fast paced adventure taking place in a wide variety of settings. As the series progresses, the reader learns more about the perpetrators working behind the scenes and their possible motivations. These are both great reads which I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys suspense along with their paranormal romance reading - this series is a great example of this combination of genre and one I have enjoyed reading! I requested and was given a copy of both these books via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion after choosing to read them.
    more
  • katwiththehat
    July 7, 2017
    Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for allowing me to read and review this exciting title by Jane Godman! What a treat in the romance/thriller genre with some exciting werewolf shifter thrown in. Godman did such a great job of ratcheting up the tension with the plot of the killer on the loose. Each chapter left me in suspense, with little clues dropped along the way, but still with enough twists that I was left guessing until the very end. Just excellent writing on the thriller end of thin Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for allowing me to read and review this exciting title by Jane Godman! What a treat in the romance/thriller genre with some exciting werewolf shifter thrown in. Godman did such a great job of ratcheting up the tension with the plot of the killer on the loose. Each chapter left me in suspense, with little clues dropped along the way, but still with enough twists that I was left guessing until the very end. Just excellent writing on the thriller end of things. And the romance/shifter element to the novel was just as well done. I love how much Godman delved into werewolf lore and gave us plenty of time with our Hero and heroine in both their wolf and human forms. Attention to backstory was nicely handled as well. Just an all-around excellent book. In terms of diversity, there were not POC characterized that I recall. There were LGBT characters, as well as characters dealing with disabilities, which were great to see. 4.5/5 stars.
    more
  • DelAnne Frazee
    July 18, 2017
    Title: Wolf Slayer - Arctic Brotherhood, Book 4Author: Jane GodmanPublisher: St. Martin's PressPublished: 7-11-2017Pages: 177Genre: Paranormal RomanceSub-Genre: Sci Fi & Fantasy; Shifters; WerewolvesISBN: 9781250119995ASIN: B071VQVRSXReviewed For NetGalley and St. Martin's PressReviewer: DelAnneRating: 4.75 StarsThey are the Arctic Brotherhood. They are deadly fighters, fierce protectors and loyal mates. Kyle Madden is the cop in charge of the elite task force hunting a murderer known as the Title: Wolf Slayer - Arctic Brotherhood, Book 4Author: Jane GodmanPublisher: St. Martin's PressPublished: 7-11-2017Pages: 177Genre: Paranormal RomanceSub-Genre: Sci Fi & Fantasy; Shifters; WerewolvesISBN: 9781250119995ASIN: B071VQVRSXReviewed For NetGalley and St. Martin's PressReviewer: DelAnneRating: 4.75 StarsThey are the Arctic Brotherhood. They are deadly fighters, fierce protectors and loyal mates. Kyle Madden is the cop in charge of the elite task force hunting a murderer known as the Cage Killer. He is also a werewolf and a member of the Arctic Brotherhood. When his team find one of the Cage Killer’s victims alive, Madden faces some tough choices. It emerges that the crazed killer is targeting werewolves. Will Madden be able to uphold his vow to keep the human and werewolf parts of his life separate?Maria Delgardo knows she is lucky to be alive after escaping the clutches of a serial killer. Even so, her injuries are horrific and the murderer has made it clear he intends to finish the job. She only feels safe with Madden, the handsome cop who rescued her from captivity. Maria’s whole world is turned upside down when he tells her the reason why she was chosen by the Cage Killer.WARNING: Due to content this book is not suitable for readers under the age of Majority. For all those who are be prepared for a story that will your heart rate and temperature rising.The latest in Jane Godman's Arctic Brotherhood series. "Wolf Slayer" each new book becomes my newest favorite. This is the fourth book in the series and think readers would be better off starting from the beginning "Arctic Ice" and reading the series in order. This is so the reader can catch up on the history of the story line and the characters. The reoccurring characters are always a favorite aspect of any series I read. Take Nordic mythology and werewolf lore of being protectors of both humans and secrets of their species' existence. Shake well and you have the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun, the Arctic Wolves. From the opening scene to the closing you are never left bored. There is a constant influx or information and clues. Madden and Maria are strong intense character that have intelligence and strong survival instinct. The twist and turns keep you guessing and I warn you that you will have a hard time guessing who the killer is until they are revealed, but the journey to answers are a thrill a minute.My rating of "Wolf Slayer - Arctic Brotherhood, Book " is 4.75 out of 5 stars.Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071VQVRSX/...B&N Link: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/wolf...Books-A-Million Link: http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Wolf-S...Kobo Link: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/wolf...GoodReads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/photo/...The Reading Room Link: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.ph...Twitter Link: https://twitter.com/DelAnne531/status...
    more
  • Angel Hatfield
    July 18, 2017
    Most days there was no conflict between being an arctic werewolf and a cop for Kyle. . For eighteen months Kyle Madden had been hunting the serial killer called the Cage Killer who delighted in taunting the cops. Kyle was a detective. Kyle got a call that he believed was the killer and little “ gifts” had come to the station from the killer like human fingers. The cops were heading to Piedmont House were the Kyle hoped to find the serial killer and the victim before the victim was dead. Kyle tho Most days there was no conflict between being an arctic werewolf and a cop for Kyle. . For eighteen months Kyle Madden had been hunting the serial killer called the Cage Killer who delighted in taunting the cops. Kyle was a detective. Kyle got a call that he believed was the killer and little “ gifts” had come to the station from the killer like human fingers. The cops were heading to Piedmont House were the Kyle hoped to find the serial killer and the victim before the victim was dead. Kyle thought he could smell the killer but he couldn’t tell his team as they were all human and they didn’t know what he was. They were all apart of the Anchorage Police Department in Alaska. The Cage Killer liked privacy and enclosed places. Every other victim/victims had been found underground. She knew he kept her alive to torture her. She was barely alive but she read the papers and watched tv about previous victims. The Cage killer had her. She heard he cut fingers off and sent them to the police . Her name was Marie. The killer didn’t care about gender, ego, or station in life the only thing in common was their striking looks: white blonde hair and brilliant gold eyes which was the coloring of the true arctic wolf. There had been twelve victims so far. Maria hadn’t been reported missing but she explained she had no family and very few friends. Her occupation had been an artist. But she was now missing some fingers. The killer cut off one finger a day and on the tenth day he killed his victim. When Kyle was a cub his parents had been killed by hunters and the alpha of his wolf pack had cast Kyle out to die but a kindly hunter took Kyle in and raised him. When Kyle was fully grown the hunter set Kyle free in the wild. Kyle’s way of giving back to humans was to be a cop. Kyle believed Maria was an Arctic Wolf and he asked her if she had ever shifted while she was in the hospital. Maria thought Kyle was crazy. But when a man came in her hospital window and threatened to kill Maria with the knife he had she felt something inside her change. Someone was coming and the man went back out the window. Kyle thought the was specifically looking for an Arctic werewolf. When Kyle got back to Maria’s room he apologized and then Maria told him she might have been changing when the killer threaten to kill her . Kyle set it all up that when Maria got out of the hospital that she would go to Dan’s home and Samson would also be there until the killer was caught. Dan and Samson as well as Kyle belonged to the Brotherhood Of The Midnight Sun. This was an excellent story. I really loved this , the plot was good as was the pace. I loved the action and the mystery. I felt bad of who the killer was. But I had it figured out before the end but that was fine it wasn’t he was brought forward. I love Marie and Kyle together each was there when the other needed them. I loved the closeness of the brotherhood. I loved how everyone accepted and wanted to help Maria. Just another absolutely great book in the series. I loved the characters and the ins and outs of this story and I highly recommend.
    more
  • Angela
    July 10, 2017
    An intense, chilling, romantic suspense that's a definite must read! Wolf Slayer is the fourth book in the exciting Arctic Brotherhood series, and even though I have loved them all, this one is my favorite. With the unique storyline, complex characters you can't help but love, steamy intimate scenes, danger, mystery, suspense, and intriguing surprise twists, you'll be on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. This was a fantastic story, and a great addition to this excellent series. I can' An intense, chilling, romantic suspense that's a definite must read! Wolf Slayer is the fourth book in the exciting Arctic Brotherhood series, and even though I have loved them all, this one is my favorite. With the unique storyline, complex characters you can't help but love, steamy intimate scenes, danger, mystery, suspense, and intriguing surprise twists, you'll be on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. This was a fantastic story, and a great addition to this excellent series. I can't wait for the next book! This story had a stronger emotional aspect than the previous books, which made a bigger impact while reading this, and made it seem like I was feeling the same things that the characters were. I could feel Madden's frustration, anger, the doubt in himself, and his grief for the victims. I could also feel Maria's fear, uncertainty, anxiety, sheer terror, and so much more. It was the pure joy, happiness, admiration, and love that they had for each other that made the connection to them stronger. Kyle "Madden" is a detective on the human police force, and also a member of the Arctic Brotherhood. He has never had problems keeping the two separate, his feelings in check, but that was before he started hunting the serial killer known as the "Cage Killer." He believes he knows what the connection between the victims is, but unfortunately can't share it with the task force that he is the head of for this investigation. Everything changes when they get tipped off and find their first live victim, Maria.Maria had a troubled past that could've ended up a lot worse, but turned out okay. She owns an art gallery, is the first living victim of the Cage Killer, and she is unaware that she's also an arctic werewolf. When Madden rescues her, she feels an instant connection with him, unlike anything she's ever felt. She knows that he's battling his own demons, and although the timing couldn't be worse, she wants to help him as he has her.After everything that has happened, can Maria learn to accept all that her new reality entails? Even with the bad timing, for both of them, can Madden and Maria be there to help each other heal, maybe more? Will Madden be able to open up about his past, and start believing that he does deserve to be happy? Can Maria convince him that they belong together, and to give them a chance? When the newest missing person reveals exactly what the killer is after, Madden involves the brotherhood, but can they figure it out before another person becomes a victim? Can Madden and the brotherhood keep Maria safe until they find the killer? You're going to have to read this to find out! If you haven't read this series, I suggest that you start from the beginning. You'll get amazing stories, learn about each couple, the members of the brotherhood, and about the how the brotherhood came to be, and the dynamics between them. You won't be disappointed! I strongly recommend this book, series, and exceptional author! I have voluntarily reviewed this arc provided by the publisher via NetGalley.
    more
  • Marsha Spohn
    July 11, 2017
    Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfJust when I thought the Arctic Brotherhood series could not possibly get more intense — BOOM — along comes Wolf Slayer. I usually try very hard not to announce a “favorite” book in a series in a review (it’s so unfair to the other stories)… but this one had me in it’s grip from the first page right up to the ending. And then I wanted even more. Wolf Slayer seamlessly blends bits of romance, mystery, paranormal, terror, suspense with enough twists and turns to equal a Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfJust when I thought the Arctic Brotherhood series could not possibly get more intense — BOOM — along comes Wolf Slayer. I usually try very hard not to announce a “favorite” book in a series in a review (it’s so unfair to the other stories)… but this one had me in it’s grip from the first page right up to the ending. And then I wanted even more. Wolf Slayer seamlessly blends bits of romance, mystery, paranormal, terror, suspense with enough twists and turns to equal a mountain trail.As a shifter and a member of the Arctic Brotherhood, Kyle usually manages to keep his two worlds separate. Yes, he’s a wolf and proud of it, but he also works in the human world on the police force – and if his suspicions are correct those two worlds are about to collide. He is heading up a task force on the hunt for a serial killer, and it seems they’ve found the first still alive victim. The information she could give them might possibly put an end to the madman’s killing spree. What Kyle didn’t expect is to feel such a strong connection with this battered, abused, wounded woman. Or to find his mate.Maria has been tortured, kept in a cage for so long now she expects death at any moment. When Kyle rescues her Maria cannot help her need to cling to him, to hold on to the only safety that she now knows. There is a spark between them, more than just gratefulness for her rescue, yet this once proud, independent woman is now a victim of terror and fear. She fighting back, in her own ways, only to discover that the Cage Killer is not done with her — and that she is so much more than she ever knew.What an amazing journey Wolf Slayer is. I would highly recommend this story to any reader who loves Paranormal Romance or Shifter Romance. Kyle and Maria are a captivating couple, the danger level in this story is heart stopping, the sexy times off the chart. I loved every moment spent in this world and now I’m waiting for the next stories. With a strong lead in from this story, the next one should be quite amazing as well. If you haven’t read the entire series yet, you can certainly still enjoy Wolf Slayer – but you’ll also want to go back to the beginning if this is your first read with the Arctic Brotherhood. All the stories are intriguing, sexy and well worth your time.*I received an e-ARC of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley. That does not change what I think of this story. It is my choice to leave a review giving my personal opinion about this book.*
    more
  • Barb Lie
    July 11, 2017
    Wolf Slayer by Jane Godman is the 4th book in her Artic Brotherhood series. . A refresher: Arctic Brotherhood is a shifter series, with a new ancient species of Arctic werewolves, who are part of the 7 members of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun.Kyle Madden, one of our Arctic Brotherhood werewolves, is a detective, who hides what he is to his coworkers. Kyle is currently deep into trying to catch a serial killer (Cage Killer), who kidnaps, tortures and kills his victims. Kyle and his police t Wolf Slayer by Jane Godman is the 4th book in her Artic Brotherhood series. . A refresher: Arctic Brotherhood is a shifter series, with a new ancient species of Arctic werewolves, who are part of the 7 members of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun.Kyle Madden, one of our Arctic Brotherhood werewolves, is a detective, who hides what he is to his coworkers. Kyle is currently deep into trying to catch a serial killer (Cage Killer), who kidnaps, tortures and kills his victims. Kyle and his police team are desperate to find the latest victim. They receive a tip and using his unique senses, Kyle discovers that underneath the house they are investigating holds a cave. Kyle will then find the latest victim, Maria Delgardo, who is our heroine. Maria has been tortured, and thinks she is hallucinating when she sees a handsome stranger coming to her rescue. Kyle and his team will get Maria out, and to the hospital, where she will be treated for her severe injuries, including loss of some fingers. This also pushes Kyle to the max, in his desperation to find the Cage Killer. Kyle learns that Maria, unknown to her, is also an Arctic wolf, but she has never shifted. She will be moved to protect her to one of the Brotherhood’s compound, where they will all return together to find the Cage Killer.Slowly, the attraction between Maria and Kyle becomes very hot and sexual, which Godman does use a lot. The story was very exciting and intense as they get closer to the truth. Rather than say too much more, Chastel once again is still the terrible villain, and a powerful one; since he can swap bodies and control minds to get those to do his bidding. He needs to be stopped. On that note, I personally feel this part needs to be completed, to move on to other possible types of mysteries or villains. There are a number of characters that still need their story told, but this one seems to be getting old.That being said, this is an excellent series; action packed, tension, suspense, mystery, magic and lots of steamy sex in this wonderful fantasy world. Wolf Slayer brings our favorites back, and the entire Arctic Brotherhood team are great; including the women or men that find their mates. These are all quick and fun reads, which I suggest you start from the first book.BarbThe Reading Cafe
    more
  • Merissa (Archaeolibrarian)
    July 24, 2017
    Wolf Slayer is the fourth book in the Arctic Brotherhood series, and this time we are with the 'pretty boy', Madden. He is on the hunt for a serial killer, one who likes to taunt Madden personally. Madden has his own opinions on why the killer is targeting the victims, but without telling his police squad all about Arctic wolf shifters, he has nothing physical to go on. Luck seems to favour him when he is able to retrieve a victim still alive, although in a very bad way. The attraction between M Wolf Slayer is the fourth book in the Arctic Brotherhood series, and this time we are with the 'pretty boy', Madden. He is on the hunt for a serial killer, one who likes to taunt Madden personally. Madden has his own opinions on why the killer is targeting the victims, but without telling his police squad all about Arctic wolf shifters, he has nothing physical to go on. Luck seems to favour him when he is able to retrieve a victim still alive, although in a very bad way. The attraction between Madden and Maria is instantaneous and hot. Maria is a survivor, and tries to make the best of any situation, including being thrown to the wolves - quite literally. We meet the whole brotherhood again, much to my delight, although it was also to my sorrow towards the end. There is a hint as to who might star in the next book, but nothing given away for sure.This was a wonderful read, with plenty of action and heartache as Madden tries to find and stop the killer. Maria supports him every which way she can, knowing that he will do the same for her. I love getting the cameos from other pairs that we've met so far, although Lowell will always be my favourite! The story is fast-paced, designed to keep the reader on its toes. With no editing or grammatical errors to disrupt my reading flow, this is yet another book in this Brotherhood series that I have no hesitation in recommending it. I would suggest you read these books in order though, just to receive the full benefit of each story, and because circumstances/pairings that have already happened are mentioned.* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and my comments here are my honest opinion. *MerissaArchaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
    more
  • Katherine Yearwood
    July 9, 2017
    If you’re looking for intrigue and a hot alpha male or wolf in this case. Then look no further. Jane Godman's forth booking Wolf Slayer: Arctic Brotherhood is that book that every reader who’s into paranormal romance who loves to solve mysteries should read.Wolf Slayer opens with Kyle Madden is on an elite task force; he’s also a member of the Arctic Brotherhood, out hunting a serial killer named the “Cage Killer”.When he finds the victim alive he discovers that the “Cage Killer” victims all hav If you’re looking for intrigue and a hot alpha male or wolf in this case. Then look no further. Jane Godman's forth booking Wolf Slayer: Arctic Brotherhood is that book that every reader who’s into paranormal romance who loves to solve mysteries should read.Wolf Slayer opens with Kyle Madden is on an elite task force; he’s also a member of the Arctic Brotherhood, out hunting a serial killer named the “Cage Killer”.When he finds the victim alive he discovers that the “Cage Killer” victims all have something in common…they’re all Arctic wolves. Is it possible to be a werewolf without a person knowing about it? I guess so because meet Maria Delgardo… an art gallery owner who the “Cage Killer” abused and tortured for weeks. Maria knows that she is lucky to be alive. But, more so when she opened her eyes and seen Kyle Madden hunched down inside her prison. With her rescue, Maria thought she was safe until the “Cage Killer” made it known that he wasn’t finished with Maria. Now, with Maria locked into his world, it would be up to Kyle and the other members of the Brotherhood to keep her safe.Again, Jane Godman sent us on a high-octane adventure full of intrigue. The chemistry between Kyle and Maria was felt throughout the story. Wolf Slayer was fast paced, all way up to the big reveal of the “Cage Killer."Since this is only my second title that I read by Jane Godman I can’t really say how this book compares with the others in this series. But, by reading Storm Wolf, I can say I really enjoyed this title the most.
    more
  • Linda Rea
    July 10, 2017
    So excited that Madden got his own story and it's full of exciting action. Madden has been on the hunt for the Cage Killer for a while now and he isn't any closer to finding him. Going on a tip Madden's investigation leads to caves that may just be able to hold a human in a cage so when he finds a woman alive badly beaten and missing some fingers he can't believe it.Maria can't believe she hears voices people that aren't him so when Madden finds her she is afraid to let him go. Maria is one toug So excited that Madden got his own story and it's full of exciting action. Madden has been on the hunt for the Cage Killer for a while now and he isn't any closer to finding him. Going on a tip Madden's investigation leads to caves that may just be able to hold a human in a cage so when he finds a woman alive badly beaten and missing some fingers he can't believe it.Maria can't believe she hears voices people that aren't him so when Madden finds her she is afraid to let him go. Maria is one tough cookie so she has s hard time clinging to anyone but she clings to Madden so when he has to do police business he leaves a police guard. Well someone gets in her window and almost gets away with abducting her again so Madden decides to move her to Lowells house where she will be guarded by the Brotherhood of theMidnight Sun. When he explains to Maria he thinks she is an Arctic Wolf she starts to think he may be crazy but she was adopted so he could be right. Maria and Maddens feelings for each other and are beginning to grow but Madden doesn't think he is good enough and Maria figures no one would want a woman missing fingers. Someone is impersonating friends of theirs and getting in secure places like Lowells home which leads to a race across Russia to Alaska. This story had a lot of action and mystery and a little romance but it was the perfect mix and Maria had a lot of guts Reviewed on behalf of Once upon the Alpha
    more
  • Miriam Wolfe
    July 11, 2017
    This is a voluntary review of an advanced copy.This the fourth book in the series about the Arctic wolves’ Brotherhood, and at the beginning it is mostly about Madden, who is a policeman in his human life, and the case that he is trying to solve. Usually, the victims of the Cage Killer have been found dead, but this last victim, Maria, was still alive, and Madden finds himself attracted to Maria.This book is somewhat darker than Storm Wolf, as Maria has been tortured while she was held captive a This is a voluntary review of an advanced copy.This the fourth book in the series about the Arctic wolves’ Brotherhood, and at the beginning it is mostly about Madden, who is a policeman in his human life, and the case that he is trying to solve. Usually, the victims of the Cage Killer have been found dead, but this last victim, Maria, was still alive, and Madden finds himself attracted to Maria.This book is somewhat darker than Storm Wolf, as Maria has been tortured while she was held captive and it was a brutal time for her. I don’t want to give away any of the plot secrets, but I will say that I was totally wrong about who the killer was! While there was some explanation given to Maria about the werewolf history, there was not as much time spent discussing the wolf goddess and her messed up family as in Storm Wolf. After being rescued Maria spends most of her time at Lowell’s estate and it is only toward the end of the book that they go back to the scene of Maria’s captivity for the conclusion of the case.I loved the chemistry between Madden and Maria and felt her pain when he backed away from mating her. Fortunately, Madden came to his senses and there was a great HEA. The ending was great and sets the next book for an exciting chase as the Brotherhood goes on the offensive against Chastel!
    more
  • Julianne
    July 24, 2017
    Wolf Slayer is the fourth installment of the Arctic Brotherhood by Jane Godman.Kyle Madden has been leading a elite task force hunting a murderer known by the media as the Cage Killer. However, Kyle isn’t just a cop. Yup, you guessed it, he’s a wolf. From time to time, he lets his wolf instincts to help him, but he tries to keep his human and wolf life separate. He was succeeding, until one of his team members find a victim live revealing that the Cage Killer isn’t just killing humans, but wolve Wolf Slayer is the fourth installment of the Arctic Brotherhood by Jane Godman.


Kyle Madden has been leading a elite task force hunting a murderer known by the media as the Cage Killer. However, Kyle isn’t just a cop. Yup, you guessed it, he’s a wolf. From time to time, he lets his wolf instincts to help him, but he tries to keep his human and wolf life separate. He was succeeding, until one of his team members find a victim live revealing that the Cage Killer isn’t just killing humans, but wolves. Will Kyle allow his two worlds to collied or will he deny what needs to be done? 

I’m in love. Shifters have always held my heart fiercely, but it’s really hard to find a series that hold up. Thankfully, Jane Godman has delivered exactly what I crave. Not only suspense and mystery, but we have a nice shifter romance brewing behind the scenes. Kyle and Maria are a cute couple. I love that the chemistry was slowly evolving right along with the story. I highly recommend the Arctic Brotherhood for those who love romance, shapeshifter and suspense. Reviewed on Behalf of Once Upon An Alpha**ARC for an Honest Review**
    more
  • Paula
    July 13, 2017
    Wolf Slayer, a Shifter Romance is Arctic Brotherhood Series book four. The attention changes over to a serial killer who leaves a victim alive. Still it connects to the encompassing series theme in the end. It is edgier and darker than the first three since the victim starts to remember what has been done to her. The victim, Maria Delgardo becomes Kyle Madden’s (Arctic Brotherhood Member and cop) love interest so catching the killer becomes personal as well as professional. This is the most self Wolf Slayer, a Shifter Romance is Arctic Brotherhood Series book four. The attention changes over to a serial killer who leaves a victim alive. Still it connects to the encompassing series theme in the end. It is edgier and darker than the first three since the victim starts to remember what has been done to her. The victim, Maria Delgardo becomes Kyle Madden’s (Arctic Brotherhood Member and cop) love interest so catching the killer becomes personal as well as professional. This is the most self-contained story so far in the series by Jane Godman. Still over the top passion but the relationship is well developed between Kyle and Maria. This thriller also has twists and turns making the danger, suspense and action build as the story progresses. This makes the danger and suspense aspects thrilling. Likewise, there is an interesting diversity of supporting characters along with main characters. Paranormal fans will enjoy this book as well as fans of romantic suspense. An ARC of the book was given to me by the publisher through Net Galley.
    more
  • Samantha
    July 4, 2017
    Wolf Slayer is the next installed for the Arctic brotherhood series. Next up is Madden. The one who is so good looking that the others give him hard time about it, but his empathy and talents work to help him in the human world where he works as a police officer. The case he currently working on is leading him on a chase of a man who is killing people and leaving them in cages. Maria is a survivor of the serial killer and the only thing that makes her feel safe is the man who rescued her...Madde Wolf Slayer is the next installed for the Arctic brotherhood series. Next up is Madden. The one who is so good looking that the others give him hard time about it, but his empathy and talents work to help him in the human world where he works as a police officer. The case he currently working on is leading him on a chase of a man who is killing people and leaving them in cages. Maria is a survivor of the serial killer and the only thing that makes her feel safe is the man who rescued her...Madden. When she starts to remember things about her captivity she is more than willing to help the Brotherhood do what ever necessary to stop him. It was good an I enjoyed it a lot. Can't wait for more.
    more
  • Gloriamarie
    July 24, 2017
    I gave this three stars because it is so short. Also because the world-building left things out. After all, the Arctic Brotherhood are hundreds of years old. How do they stay hidden from discovery?Other than that, I enjoyed it. Enjoyable characters, interesting plot, and I do love shape-shifters. Interesting take on the Romeo and Juliet story.Liked how this volume built on the third, although I still wonder how these people manage to live hundreds of years without being discovered. Liked that th I gave this three stars because it is so short. Also because the world-building left things out. After all, the Arctic Brotherhood are hundreds of years old. How do they stay hidden from discovery?Other than that, I enjoyed it. Enjoyable characters, interesting plot, and I do love shape-shifters. Interesting take on the Romeo and Juliet story.Liked how this volume built on the third, although I still wonder how these people manage to live hundreds of years without being discovered. Liked that this book was longer but it still felt a bit short. But this time the back story was clear.
    more
  • Nicole Normand
    June 29, 2017
    I received a free copy from NetGalley; this is my honest review.This is a Steamy Wolf Shifters Fantasy Romantic Suspense.Steamy: Madden is very attentive as a lover and Maria is extremely responsive.Fantasy: Magic, body swaps, mind-control.Rom Susp: The story keeps you on your toes up until the end with a few twists in between. There is action, peril and bloodshed as this is about a serial killer.This story has its own HFN with some speculations for the next story; hopefully, Chastel will finall I received a free copy from NetGalley; this is my honest review.This is a Steamy Wolf Shifters Fantasy Romantic Suspense.Steamy: Madden is very attentive as a lover and Maria is extremely responsive.Fantasy: Magic, body swaps, mind-control.Rom Susp: The story keeps you on your toes up until the end with a few twists in between. There is action, peril and bloodshed as this is about a serial killer.This story has its own HFN with some speculations for the next story; hopefully, Chastel will finally be put to rest.
    more
  • Kari
    July 14, 2017
    This was a fabulous read!! This was the first book I've read in this series but my reading experience was not in any way diminished. Not once did I feel out of step. I'm not normally a huge fan of shifter romances but this one really succeeded in capturing my imagination. Smart, sexy, and full of suspense, this book delivered in a big way. I can't wait to read the series from the very beginning. I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Karen Roma
    July 5, 2017
    What a fabulous story!This has to be my absolute favourite in the series to date; with engaging characters in Kyle and Maria, suspense, action and passion to burn up the pages.Ms Godman’s stories just keep getting better with every addition to this gripping shifter series, and I’m impatiently waiting to see what comes next.
    more
  • Tracie Runge
    June 28, 2017
    4.5 Stars Wolf Slayer is book 4 in the Arctic Brotherhood and my favourite so far. This story has suspense, romance and two great characters in Kyle & Maria. I found the dynamic between all of the characters and the storyline enjoyable and look forward to reading more by this author.
    more
Write a review