Storm Wolf (Arctic Brotherhood, #3)
Ever since her father was killed just over a year ago by the Arctic fighting force known as the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun, Odessa Santin has been the leader of the Siberian werewolves. The Arctics and Siberians have been at war for centuries. So when Odessa has sex with an Arctic stranger, it is the craziest thing she has ever done.Dan Lowell is a member of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun. Lowell is aghast when he realizes his mystery Siberian lover is Odessa Santin, particularly as he needs to confront her because he believes she has been poisoning the Arctic environment. The physical passion they feel for each other is equaled by their sizzling animosity as they argue over the allegations.Lowell soon discovers that Odessa is being framed, and someone is trying to reignite hostilities between the two packs. For the first time ever, the Arctics and the Siberians agree to put aside their differences and unite against a common enemy. As they work together, Lowell and Odessa begin to realize that their feelings for each other run deeper than they thought.

Storm Wolf (Arctic Brotherhood, #3) Details

TitleStorm Wolf (Arctic Brotherhood, #3)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 11th, 2017
PublisherSwerve
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Mythology, Shapeshifters, Werewolves

Storm Wolf (Arctic Brotherhood, #3) Review

  • Kirsty White
    July 11, 2017
    For me a good paranormal book is easy to read, has characters I can get behind and has enough of a plot to keep my interest. I find I only really like chic-lit books when there's the added extra of the paranormal in so I want something to keep my interest. This book delivered on that.As soon as I read that Odessa's day job involved designing computer games my heart sunk. I can't think of many things more boring & I understand nothing about coding but thankfully it didn't really form part of For me a good paranormal book is easy to read, has characters I can get behind and has enough of a plot to keep my interest. I find I only really like chic-lit books when there's the added extra of the paranormal in so I want something to keep my interest. This book delivered on that.As soon as I read that Odessa's day job involved designing computer games my heart sunk. I can't think of many things more boring & I understand nothing about coding but thankfully it didn't really form part of the story, more a way to introduce the two leads.I've read quite a few paranormal books but this is the first time I've read one linking werewolves to Norse mythology and Fenrir, son of Loki. That really made the book stand out for me. It explained the mythology and tied it into the modern day story so well. I love Loki and the legends so this book worked for me on so many levels.The romance angle is fun, I liked the action. It's fast paced and a real page turner. I really liked this. I've got Wold Slayer on my to-read list but will definitely be looking at getting the first two books and look forward to what Jane Godman puts out in the futureFree arc from netgalley
    more
  • Cassandra
    July 14, 2017
    My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!! Yes, I received a review copy of this book, but no one tells me what to think, feel, or write about any book!This is the 3rd book in the series! It is for adults only due to the steamy content and violence. While you can read the books as standalone, I think you will enjoy them more reading them in order because you get to know all the brotherhood and their personalities better.This My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!! Yes, I received a review copy of this book, but no one tells me what to think, feel, or write about any book!This is the 3rd book in the series! It is for adults only due to the steamy content and violence. While you can read the books as standalone, I think you will enjoy them more reading them in order because you get to know all the brotherhood and their personalities better.This is Lowell’s story, and he is an intelligent and fights for the environment. His fight takes him to Santin’s daughter’s door. Odessa has had to deal with the wreckage that is her father and mother. She likes running her company and being a hands-off leader for the Siberians. Lowell and Odessa get wrapped up in treachery and with no idea where it is coming from. This is my favorite story so far! I really like both of these nerds. This book was action packed, and yes the gods came out to play in this book too!Jane has created a unique world based on Norse mythology that I find fascinating. She makes the story come alive! I couldn’t put it down.I highly recommend to all wolf shifter fans who love that it is mixed with Norse mythology! I can’t wait to see who is up next to find their mate and what kind of trouble they get into to save the world!
    more
  • Elaine
    July 15, 2017
    Rating 4.5/5WOW! Two books from a paranormal series I’m already enjoying, both being published together - so there’s no need to wait to read the next phenomenal instalment - brilliant news for book addicts like me! I usually review books individually, but as both are released on the same date and I read them straight after each other, I decided to do a joint review for them . . . .I had previously read the first two books in this series - Ice Wolf and Shadow Wolf - and found them both to be grea Rating 4.5/5WOW! Two books from a paranormal series I’m already enjoying, both being published together - so there’s no need to wait to read the next phenomenal instalment - brilliant news for book addicts like me! I usually review books individually, but as both are released on the same date and I read them straight after each other, I decided to do a joint review for them . . . .I had previously read the first two books in this series - Ice Wolf and Shadow Wolf - and found them both to be great reads and ones where I was looking forward to seeing how the series progressed so I had no hesitation when I realised these were available - I couldn’t wait to read them! I wasn't disappointed. In my opinion this series just keeps getting better! They contain many of the same characters and the series is chronologically sequential, so IMHO it really does help if you read them in the correct order. The Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun are a group of god-appointed Arctic wolf shifters who have a role as protectors. They may not see each other for decades (or even longer) but when they come back together they just gel and are a real force for good to be reckoned with.Don't expect these strong alpha males to be the only strong characters. There are also some really feisty, powerful females around, too, who also have major roles in helping combat evil and saving the day as well as providing severe distractions for the men in their lives. Now, I’m trying to review without giving any spoilers away, so I won’t discuss the stories in detail - I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone who hasn’t read the earlier books! In both these stories there are great characters and dramatic events which are brought to life by the author’s skilled use of words to create moving images of events in the imagination of her readers. There are enemies to overcome, hearts to be won and an enemy to thwart. Just how everything unfolds make these enthralling reads, real page turners with a great mix of mystery, suspense and romance creating great additions to this fast paced adventure taking place in a wide variety of settings. As the series progresses, the reader learns more about the perpetrators working behind the scenes and their possible motivations. These are both great reads which I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys suspense along with their paranormal romance reading - this series is a great example of this combination of genre and one I have enjoyed reading! I requested and was given a copy of both these books via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion after choosing to read them.
    more
  • Christina
    July 12, 2017
    4 Stars - 3 Flames Oh, how the plot thickens. I'm really enjoying this series. It just seems to pull me in more and more with each Brotherhood story.Odessa is the leader of the Siberian werewolves. Well, at least now that her father was killed by the Brotherhood a year ago (read the first book). She's a hard worker and has been throwing everything she's got in to her gaming project. While presenting her new game, she's blindsided by a confrontation. Not just any confrontation. A sexual one that 4 Stars - 3 Flames Oh, how the plot thickens. I'm really enjoying this series. It just seems to pull me in more and more with each Brotherhood story.Odessa is the leader of the Siberian werewolves. Well, at least now that her father was killed by the Brotherhood a year ago (read the first book). She's a hard worker and has been throwing everything she's got in to her gaming project. While presenting her new game, she's blindsided by a confrontation. Not just any confrontation. A sexual one that later comes back to bite her. To say that she's shocked by this man is an understatement. Especially when he reveals that she's being set up. But for what is the question.Dan Lowell is one of the members of the Brotherhood. He's the one that everyone goes to for information. Information on the environment and werewolves. He's also the man who's knocked Odessa off her rocker. Not only behind building at the conference, but with information regarding her set up. But it looks like she's not the only one being set up. Apparently someone is out to destroy not only Odessa, but the entire Brotherhood. Is there instant chemistry between these two? Of course. You would think there would be with all that animalistic lust going on. But this story isn't just about the chemistry. This story is actually pulling me in deeper with each book. The villain(s) are becoming more interesting and twisted. The Brotherhood bond is still amazing and the fight scenes are even entertaining. I'm so happy that I don't have to wait long to read the next installment, because the way things ended......WOWZA!!! *I received this book from the Jeep Diva in exchange for my honest opinion.
    more
  • DelAnne Frazee
    July 17, 2017
    Title: Storm Wolf - Arctic Brotherhood, Book 3Author: Jane GodmanPublisher: St. Martin's PressPublished: 7-11-2017Pages: 176Genre: Paranormal RomanceSub-Genre: Sci Fi & Fantasy; Shifters; WerewolvesISBN: 97812501199988ASIN: B072LLLSWQReviewed For NetGalley and St. Martin's PressReviewer: DelAnneRating: 4.75 StarsWARNING: Due to content this book is not suitable for readers under the age of Majority. For all those who are be prepared for a story that will your heart rate and temperature risin Title: Storm Wolf - Arctic Brotherhood, Book 3Author: Jane GodmanPublisher: St. Martin's PressPublished: 7-11-2017Pages: 176Genre: Paranormal RomanceSub-Genre: Sci Fi & Fantasy; Shifters; WerewolvesISBN: 97812501199988ASIN: B072LLLSWQReviewed For NetGalley and St. Martin's PressReviewer: DelAnneRating: 4.75 StarsWARNING: Due to content this book is not suitable for readers under the age of Majority. For all those who are be prepared for a story that will your heart rate and temperature rising.They are the Arctic Brotherhood. They are deadly fighters, fierce protectors and loyal mates. Ever since her father was killed just over a year ago by the Arctic fighting force known as the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun, Odessa Santin has been the leader of the Siberian werewolves. The Arctics and Siberians have been at war for centuries. So when Odessa has sex with an Arctic stranger, it is the craziest thing she has ever done. Dan Lowell is a member of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun. Lowell is aghast when he realizes his mystery Siberian lover is Odessa Santin, particularly as he needs to confront her because he believes she has been poisoning the Arctic environment. The physical passion they feel for each other is equaled by their sizzling animosity as they argue over the allegations.Lowell soon discovers that Odessa is being framed, and someone is trying to reignite hostilities between the two packs. For the first time ever, the Arctics and the Siberians agree to put aside their differences and unite against a common enemy. As they work together, Lowell and Odessa begin to realize that their feelings for each other run deeper than they thought.One can not go through life totally alone. From the time of conception to the time of our death and even beyond we touch the lives of others. Changing them and ourselves in ways both great and small. This is something some of us never realize, but Lowell and Odessa are about to learn. These two strong lead characters must learn to temper the steel of their fierceness toward each other or Siberian and Artic packs will loose the war to the enemy set on destroying them both. This series to improve with each offering by Jane Godman. I can hardly wait to finish reading the fourth installment "Wolf Slayer to see where she will go next.My rating of "Storm Wolf - Arctic Brotherhood, Book 3" is 4.5 out of 5 stars.Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B072LLLSWQ/...B&N Link: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/stor...Books-A-Million Link: http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Storm-...Kobo Link: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/stor...GoodReads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3...The Reading Room Link: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.ph...Twitter Link: https://twitter.com/DelAnne531/status...
    more
  • Angela
    July 9, 2017
    Storm Wolf is the third book in the exciting Artic Brotherhood series, and things are getting more intense, dangerous, and definitely steamy! This emotional roller-coaster of a story is full of action, mystery, suspense, secrets, lies, betrayal, and intriguing twists that will pull you in right from the start, and hold tight until the very end. Another great addition to this fantastic series. This was a terrific story that I enjoyed very much. The characters were awesome and easy to connect with Storm Wolf is the third book in the exciting Artic Brotherhood series, and things are getting more intense, dangerous, and definitely steamy! This emotional roller-coaster of a story is full of action, mystery, suspense, secrets, lies, betrayal, and intriguing twists that will pull you in right from the start, and hold tight until the very end. Another great addition to this fantastic series. This was a terrific story that I enjoyed very much. The characters were awesome and easy to connect with, and the surprise twists throughout the story kept it interesting. I liked that some of the characters from previous books were included in this, and had more significant roles. Although this is the same villain(s) from a previous book, the circumstances are completely different, as well as the storyline, and I never felt bored or like I was reading the same story over again. There were some things that I would have liked to have seen changed in this book. There were a few questions that went unanswered, mostly involving this story, but a couple that have to do with the overall series. I can't go into detail without giving away spoilers, which I refuse to do, but it made some parts of this story seem like there was a lack of closure. I guess I should clarify that these things are not actually important to the overall plot. It's more like the other things going on around them that adds to the current situation, but after that scene finished, nothing else was mentioned about it. I know that I have mentioned this before, but I would have liked to read more regarding the main couple in the epilogue rather than a preview for the next book. I don't mind when authors add an excerpt, or a preview, to the end of a book showing what is coming up in the next one. I know that a lot of people like reading this kind of thing, which is great. However, I feel like when it's added to the end of a current story that it's taking away from what could have been a possible excellent ending. (not that the ending wasn't good, but I think it would have been better if it had been about the current story)I know that it seems like I'm complaining, but I'm not, at all. I have loved reading this series, the complex characters (at least the good one's! Lol!), the mystery and suspense, and the intriguing storylines keep me coming back for more. If you haven't read this series, I suggest that you start from the beginning. Although each can be read as a stand alone, you'll get a better understanding of the dynamics between the characters and their pasts if you read them in order. Not only that, but you'll get to read amazing stories, and learn about each couple, as well as each member of the Arctic Brotherhood. You won't be disappointed! I strongly recommend this book, series, and great author. I have voluntarily reviewed this arc provided by the publisher via NetGalley.
    more
  • Angel Hatfield
    July 16, 2017
    Odessa couldn’t believe she was having sex with a man she didn’t know and the best sex of her life. Also it was the night before the most important business presentation of her life. Odessa and this man were both werewolves. They had been in the darkest part of the garden but still could have gotten caught. But now that it was over neither of them seemed to know what to say. He said this wasn’t something he usually did but it had been great. The man was an Arctic wolf and Odessa was Siberian and Odessa couldn’t believe she was having sex with a man she didn’t know and the best sex of her life. Also it was the night before the most important business presentation of her life. Odessa and this man were both werewolves. They had been in the darkest part of the garden but still could have gotten caught. But now that it was over neither of them seemed to know what to say. He said this wasn’t something he usually did but it had been great. The man was an Arctic wolf and Odessa was Siberian and their packs were enemies. It was a good thing the sex was a one night thing as the Arctic wolves are the wolves that killed her father Santin. Santin had been the leader of the Siberian wolves and as of twelve months ago Odessa became the Siberian wolves leader. Dan Lowell was the Arctic wolf and he didn’t know who Odessa was just that she was a Siberian wolf. Dan didn’t do crazy and what had happened was crazy. Dan was the sensible one, the intellectual wolf of the elite Arctic Werewolves Of The Midnight Sun. Dan was the one to be counted on to do the right thing, and urge caution. Having sex with a Siberian stranger was not the right thing to do. Dan’s passion was the protection of the Arctic environment and Odessa was following in her father’s footsteps and seemed to be determined on messing up the fragile ecosystem. Dan had tried to contact Odessa with no success so he followed her to Florida. Serene was Odessa’s assistant and has seen Odessa kiss Dan and then grab her underwear. Five years Odessa had worked for people to to accept her in the online gaming field. At last Serpent's Eye was ready and the first in the nine clan series. An online fantasy game with a linked board game in which the microchip physical pieces moved in time with the onscreen action. Santin Creation was Odessa’s baby, her creation. It had taken everything Odessa had for people to see passed her youth and inexperience to give her a chance. Odessa did things to Dan that made every second with her a battle of self control both his temper and his ability to keep his hands off her and it didn’t matter who she was. Dan was the director of the Institute For Research In The Arctic Environment and the world’s leader on the Arctic ecosystem. I loved this story { as i have the others in this series} and i loved the plot and pace of this book. I loved how love overcame everything. I loved Dan and Odessa together. I loved how the brothership of the midnight sun were still together and strong and close no matter how long in between seeing each other. I loved the showing of the Goddess and she being both Odessa grandmother and great grandmother. I just loved this whole story and as I said have loved this whole series I can’t wait to get to the next one and it is already downloaded. I loved the characters and the ins and outs of this story and I highly recommend.
    more
  • Barb Lie
    July 11, 2017
    Storm Wolf by Jane Godman is the 3rd book in her Arctic Brotherhood series. This is a fun fantasy that is a fast and exciting read. Just a refresher: Arctic Brotherhood is a shifter series, with a new ancient species of Arctic werewolves, who are part of the 7 members of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun.In Storm Wolf, Odessa Santin is our heroine; she is a Siberian Werewolf, who are enemies of the Arctic wolves. Odessa is the leader of her Siberian werewolf pack, since the death of her father Storm Wolf by Jane Godman is the 3rd book in her Arctic Brotherhood series. This is a fun fantasy that is a fast and exciting read. Just a refresher: Arctic Brotherhood is a shifter series, with a new ancient species of Arctic werewolves, who are part of the 7 members of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun.In Storm Wolf, Odessa Santin is our heroine; she is a Siberian Werewolf, who are enemies of the Arctic wolves. Odessa is the leader of her Siberian werewolf pack, since the death of her father, who was killed by the Arctic wolves. Odessa runs a successful gaming business, and leaves the running of the pack to one of her leaders. On the night of conference for her new game, Odessa meets a stranger and much to her dismay, she ends up having sex.Dan Lowell, our hero, is one of the Arctic Brotherhood, whom we met in previous books. Dan is a scholar who specializes in werewolf history. Dan had attended the conference, since he was desperate to talk to Odessa Santin about the poisoning of the environment that her pack is doing. To Dan’s surprise when he meets Odessa, he realizes she is the woman who he had wild sex the night before. Odessa is also shocked, but maintains her composure, as she is extremely cold to the man who is part of the pack that killed her father. When Dan shows her a video showing her and her team dumping the poison; she is appalled, claiming she did not do this. In a short period, Dan and Odessa will join together to find out who is framing both of their packs and what is the magic being used to superimpose their images. What follows is an exciting adventure that will bring both Dan and Odessa even closer together. Godman does tend to do a lot of hot sexy scenes, but at least the story still remains in the forefront. When Odessa finds her pack all but destroyed, she knows there is someone very powerful trying to start a war between the Arctic and Siberian wolves. The members of the Arctic Brotherhood we have come to love join with them to try to stop this war. In the previous book, Chastel was killed, but the magic being used proves that he is still alive.This is an exciting adventure using Norse mythology, with nonstop action, edge of your seat suspense, and a sizzling couple. There are also, gods, goddesses, shifters, magic in this fantasy world that Godman has given us. I look forward to the next bookBarbThe Reading Cafe
    more
  • Marsha Spohn
    July 11, 2017
    Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfStorm Wolf is a gripping, action filled, sexy shifter romance that any lover of Paranormal Romance should be interested in. Part of the Arctic Brotherhood series this story will pull you into the rest of the series quite easily.Odessa and Dan are strangers when they first meet, and that first meeting is sexy explosive. How can two people with such a strong sexual attraction and a feeling of something more between them actually be sworn enemies of their two packs. It’ Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfStorm Wolf is a gripping, action filled, sexy shifter romance that any lover of Paranormal Romance should be interested in. Part of the Arctic Brotherhood series this story will pull you into the rest of the series quite easily.Odessa and Dan are strangers when they first meet, and that first meeting is sexy explosive. How can two people with such a strong sexual attraction and a feeling of something more between them actually be sworn enemies of their two packs. It’s unthinkable, yet obviously very possible. Dan has come to this conference with the intention of calling out the Siberian leader for their poisoning of the environment… yet, Odessa had nothing to do with the accusations despite video proof to the contrary. Dan has to do some rethinking very quickly and get to the bottom of who the actual enemy is and why they’d set Odessa up to take the fall.If you enjoy mystery, sexy times, an intense main couple and are completely hooked on shifter romance then Storm Wolf is a story you should be reading. I’d like to say that you can read this third story in the series as a stand alone — but there is background that you’ll miss if you didn’t start at the beginning. That wouldn’t take away from the enjoyment of this story, but may prompt you to go back and check out the earlier stories as well. I personally believe they are best when read in order, but that’s my opinion.Dan and Odessa have a battle on their hands – on so many fronts. They are a compelling couple, one that I completely fell for. You’ll be doing some mystery solving to get the full information about who is actually their common enemy here, yet you will enjoy every moment of that search for the truth. I enjoyed my time in this world, and I believe any Paranormal Romance reader would enjoy this one as well.*I received an e-ARC of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley. That does not change what I think of this story. It is my choice to leave a review giving my personal opinion about this book.*
    more
  • Merissa (Archaeolibrarian)
    July 24, 2017
    Storm Wolf is the third book in the Arctic Brotherhood series, and this one features my favourite of the bunch - Dan Lowell. He is the environmental geek, the one who everyone goes to when they want some historical knowledge. In short, he's HOT!!! He finds out that Odessa Santin is poisoning the Arctic Circle, and she just happens to be the daughter of their old enemy. He goes to confront her, but things don't go according to plan ;) Instead, he finds out that both the Arctic Brotherhood and Ode Storm Wolf is the third book in the Arctic Brotherhood series, and this one features my favourite of the bunch - Dan Lowell. He is the environmental geek, the one who everyone goes to when they want some historical knowledge. In short, he's HOT!!! He finds out that Odessa Santin is poisoning the Arctic Circle, and she just happens to be the daughter of their old enemy. He goes to confront her, but things don't go according to plan ;) Instead, he finds out that both the Arctic Brotherhood and Odessa are being played, but they not sure by who. Luckily, both Odessa and Lowell have alibis in each other even though there is video proof otherwise. Lowell calls together the Brotherhood, determined to figure out what's going on. With the return of an old enemy, the Brotherhood will have to work to defeat him this time.This instalment is just as well written as the previous books, and you do get to see old favourites too. There were no editing or grammatical errors that disrupted my reading flow, and I thoroughly enjoyed the interaction between the male Brotherhood, and Jenny, Violetta, and Odessa. Keeping my fingers crossed that Lowell doesn't disappear from the Brotherhood now. Definitely recommended by me.* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and my comments here are my honest opinion. *MerissaArchaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
    more
  • Miriam Wolfe
    July 11, 2017
    This is a voluntary review of an advanced copy.What a combination of genres – this book has the paranormal (shifters), mystery, romance, and a little mythology added in. The story is a little like Romeo and Juliet but with a HEA instead of tragic ending. Odessa is a Siberian wolf and Lowell is an Arctic wolf, and Odessa and Lowell were born to hate the other’s wolves, so someone is trying to get them to go to war. There is an immediate attraction between Lowell and Odessa even though they knew t This is a voluntary review of an advanced copy.What a combination of genres – this book has the paranormal (shifters), mystery, romance, and a little mythology added in. The story is a little like Romeo and Juliet but with a HEA instead of tragic ending. Odessa is a Siberian wolf and Lowell is an Arctic wolf, and Odessa and Lowell were born to hate the other’s wolves, so someone is trying to get them to go to war. There is an immediate attraction between Lowell and Odessa even though they knew that there should be no relationship because of their heritage. When someone keeps impersonating them and making it look like they are committing crimes against the other, instead of going to war, they combine forces to figure out who is doing this.There is non-stop action with their traveling around the globe trying to track the bad guys with super sexy romance, and there is just so much emotion going on in this story! Odessa learns more about how terrible her father and grandfather really were, she meets her grandmother for the very first time and finds out that she really isn’t the evil person she was taught to believe, and in the end reconciles her differences with her mother. There are a few twists in the story and secrets are revealed so this story keeps you guessing all the way to the end! I have not read the previous books in this series but after reading about Odessa and Lowell and the Brotherhood, I want to read all of them!
    more
  • Linda Rea
    July 9, 2017
    I just love this Arctic Brotherhood series and Odessa and Lowells story is full of action and romance. When Odessa meets the Arctic werewolf at a conference she is speaking at she doesn't think twice of having sex in the garden in fact she doesn't even know his name but she finds out the next day when he challenges her. Odessa is the head of her dead father's company Santini Creative and a Siberian werewolf leader but Lowell is part of the Arctic brotherhood and shows her dumping chemicals on Ar I just love this Arctic Brotherhood series and Odessa and Lowells story is full of action and romance. When Odessa meets the Arctic werewolf at a conference she is speaking at she doesn't think twice of having sex in the garden in fact she doesn't even know his name but she finds out the next day when he challenges her. Odessa is the head of her dead father's company Santini Creative and a Siberian werewolf leader but Lowell is part of the Arctic brotherhood and shows her dumping chemicals on Arctic land. Odessa knows she didn't do it so she and Lowell go to Siberia to talk to one of the second in command Isaak and find that Arctic werewolves have killed him. The video shows it was Lowell but she knows better but who would impersonate Odessa and Lowell to cause a war. When all avenues point to one of her assistants Alexei she can't believe it why would he do that when he is obviously attracted to her but her other assistant is missing Serena and she has taking a trip to where Odessa's mother lives. Odessa and Lowell are not supposed to get together being on opposite sides but they both feel the attraction for each other which means fighting side by side. Someone is setting her and Lowell up and together they set out to find them and they find answers to questions they didn't even know they had. Reviewed on behalf of Once upon an Alpha
    more
  • Paula
    July 12, 2017
    Storm Wolf - A Shifter Romance by Jane Godman is book three in the Arctic Brotherhood, moving the encompassing theme right along with an “enemies to lovers” romance. Instant lust between Odessa Santin and Dan Lowell changes this story up since they don’t actually know that they are enemies when they first meet. It is not long before identities are revealed which makes for an exciting story. The story is a roller coaster ride of passion, danger, mystery, suspense, environmental espionage and the Storm Wolf - A Shifter Romance by Jane Godman is book three in the Arctic Brotherhood, moving the encompassing theme right along with an “enemies to lovers” romance. Instant lust between Odessa Santin and Dan Lowell changes this story up since they don’t actually know that they are enemies when they first meet. It is not long before identities are revealed which makes for an exciting story. The story is a roller coaster ride of passion, danger, mystery, suspense, environmental espionage and the unknown villains who are framing Odessa. Arctic Wolves and Siberians Wolves may have found common ground as Odessa and Dan work to see who is wanting Odessa to take the blame, then stop them.. However, like the previous two books, this one is hot so the romance sometimes supersedes the danger and the conflict. While Odessa and Dan’s romance is complete there are more unanswered questions by the end of the story concerning the overarching conflict. Often this happens in paranormal series but I hope it will be resolved in the next book or so.An ARC of the book was given to me by the publisher through Net Galley.
    more
  • Katherine Yearwood
    July 9, 2017
    Storm Wolf is the third installment in Jane Godman’s Arctic Brotherhood series. Me I think these books can be read as a stand-alone. However, I do want to read the others to find out more about the Siberian.This book started off with a quickie. I mean literally a quick. No wasting time for this author. After they quickie was over, the readers are in for a big mystery. If the Arctic’s arch enemy is dead who is out to destroy the Arctic wolves now. Dan Lowell thought he knew, until his one physica Storm Wolf is the third installment in Jane Godman’s Arctic Brotherhood series. Me I think these books can be read as a stand-alone. However, I do want to read the others to find out more about the Siberian.This book started off with a quickie. I mean literally a quick. No wasting time for this author. After they quickie was over, the readers are in for a big mystery. If the Arctic’s arch enemy is dead who is out to destroy the Arctic wolves now. Dan Lowell thought he knew, until his one physical encounter with Odessa Santin. But he soon discovers that Odessa is being set up. And the closer they get to find the person or persons. Storm Wolf was full of romance and adventure. However, questions are left answered. Which is very frustrating, to say the least; Nonetheless, Storm Wolf was a good book.Will recommend this story to any readers who love intrigue with hot alpha wolves thrown in.
    more
  • Nicole Normand
    June 26, 2017
    I received a free copy from NetGalley; this is my honest review.This is a Steamy Wolf Shifters Fantasy Romantic Suspense.Steamy: The book starts with a quickie and it goes uphill from there. Intense sex scenes. Lowell is a great lover and Odessa gives him all she has. Thankfully, it’s a bit toned-down from the last book.Fantasy: Gods, Goddess, magic, save the shifters’ world from WWIII kind of story.Rom Suspense: By the end of the first chapter you know all is not well in Odessa’s life and it go I received a free copy from NetGalley; this is my honest review.This is a Steamy Wolf Shifters Fantasy Romantic Suspense.Steamy: The book starts with a quickie and it goes uphill from there. Intense sex scenes. Lowell is a great lover and Odessa gives him all she has. Thankfully, it’s a bit toned-down from the last book.Fantasy: Gods, Goddess, magic, save the shifters’ world from WWIII kind of story.Rom Suspense: By the end of the first chapter you know all is not well in Odessa’s life and it goes downhill from there. The author does not shy away from action; there is some lull but it’s pretty much a string of danger, suspense, mystery, pain and fear. You do get the odd funny dialogue, which relieves your tensed muscles.This story has its own HFN but we are left (again) with unanswered questions hence the one-star off.I hope the author doesn’t intend to pull us on the same subject for five books (or more); it’s going to get old.
    more
  • Gloriamarie
    July 24, 2017
    I gave this three stars because it is so short. Also because the world-building left things out. After all, the Arctic Brotherhood are hundreds of years old. How do they stay hidden from discovery?Other than that, I enjoyed it. Enjoyable characters, interesting plot, and I do love shape-shifters. Interesting take on the Romeo and Juliet story.Liked how this volume built on the second, although I still wonder how these people manage to live hundreds of years without being discovered. Liked that t I gave this three stars because it is so short. Also because the world-building left things out. After all, the Arctic Brotherhood are hundreds of years old. How do they stay hidden from discovery?Other than that, I enjoyed it. Enjoyable characters, interesting plot, and I do love shape-shifters. Interesting take on the Romeo and Juliet story.Liked how this volume built on the second, although I still wonder how these people manage to live hundreds of years without being discovered. Liked that this book was longer but it still felt a bit short. But this time the back story was clear.
    more
  • Samantha
    July 3, 2017
    Storm wold is the next in the Arctic Brotherhood series and this time we are having Lowell's story. He's quiet loves being alone a geek historian and protector for the environment. When actions take place that lead this arctic wolf to a Siberian things are going to change.Odessa is the leader of the Siberians now that her father is gone. However she wants really nothing to do with her wolf and focus on her company. The attraction is instant and when things occur that lead both species closer to Storm wold is the next in the Arctic Brotherhood series and this time we are having Lowell's story. He's quiet loves being alone a geek historian and protector for the environment. When actions take place that lead this arctic wolf to a Siberian things are going to change.Odessa is the leader of the Siberians now that her father is gone. However she wants really nothing to do with her wolf and focus on her company. The attraction is instant and when things occur that lead both species closer to war... the brotherhood are going to need Odessa her grandmother and an old friend to survive.
    more
  • Karen Roma
    July 5, 2017
    Odessa and Dan’s story was intriguing, solid and uber sexy, making this a wonderful edition to this already powerful series.I was a little miffed by the continued unanswered questions that have loomed in the background since the very beginning. I only hope the author resolves these matters, sooner rather than later, as it’s becoming frustrating. Overall but; a great story.
    more
  • Tracie Runge
    June 28, 2017
    Sexy, well paced and intriguing! I enjoyed Storm Wolf. Odessa and Dan’s story is a solid addition to the series my only critique would be the unanswered question, I hope these are resolved as it is starting to distract from this otherwise great series.
    more
  • Julianne
    July 19, 2017
    Storm Wolf is the third installment of the Arctic Brotherhood series by Jane Godman.Odessa Santin is the leader of the Siberian werewolves while Dan Lowell is a member of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun. These two packs have never gotten along, but when these two are confronted, Dan realizes that someone else has been framing the Siberian wolves for poisoning the Arctic environment. For the first time, Arctics and Siberians agree to pull on each others strengths to take out a common enemy, b Storm Wolf is the third installment of the Arctic Brotherhood series by Jane Godman.Odessa Santin is the leader of the Siberian werewolves while Dan Lowell is a member of the Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun. These two packs have never gotten along, but when these two are confronted, Dan realizes that someone else has been framing the Siberian wolves for poisoning the Arctic environment. For the first time, Arctics and Siberians agree to pull on each others strengths to take out a common enemy, but will lines be crossed when Dan and Odessa feelings go deeper than their packs realize? Once again, Jane Godman has delivered a wonderful and thrilling story revolving around the Arctic Brotherhood! I love that we get to see more of Dan and the chemistry between him and Odessa slowly seeping into the story. In addition, the writing created an easy read for any reader to get lost into the story. Action, alliances, romance, hunky men and an enemy. What more can you ask for? Reviewed on Behalf of Once Upon An Alpha**ARC for an Honest Review*
    more
Write a review