Bad Boss (Irresistible, #2)
He was supposed to be my first and only one-night stand.He was definitely never supposed to become my boss.I had always been the good girl – the workaholic with every second of her life mapped out to a tee.Then I got trapped in an elevator with Julian Hoult.He was… irresistible. Sophisticated sex in a crisp white shirt. His voice alone dropped me straight to my knees. What was I supposed to do? Well….I can tell you what I was definitely not supposed to do.I was not supposed to run into him ever again. I was not supposed to be desperately unemployed, and I was definitely not supposed to accept his dirty little job offer.But I couldn’t resist.As CEO of the Hoult Media empire, Julian will stop at nothing to get what he wants. So for his next venture with Manhattan’s most lecherous billionaires, he’s hired me to play the role of bait. And while my official title is that of Executive Assistant, my actual job requires low tops, tight skirts and flaunting everything I’ve got till his clients are easy to bend – till they can barely think for themselves anymore.It’s sleazy and wrong. Against everything I’ve worked for. But with Julian as my audience, I can’t help but enjoy every second. Thanks to him, I’m embracing the bad, and I swear…I’ve never in my life felt this damned good.

Bad Boss (Irresistible, #2) Details

TitleBad Boss (Irresistible, #2)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary

Readers also enjoyed


Bad Boss (Irresistible, #2) Review

  • Bookgasms Book Blog
    July 10, 2017
    Holy Crap. I JUST finished reading this amazing book. I have not sat so deeply engrossed and read a book this fast in the longest time. Bad Boss was absolutely incredible. It was sexy, flirty and so fun and had a hot broody alpha male that would not quit and a sassy heroine that was his game changer. Good Lord was this amazing!! Sara and Julian were practically on fire!! Their chemistry was scorching and their banter just as hot. I could not get enough!! I have read every Stella Rhys book and ha Holy Crap. I JUST finished reading this amazing book. I have not sat so deeply engrossed and read a book this fast in the longest time. Bad Boss was absolutely incredible. It was sexy, flirty and so fun and had a hot broody alpha male that would not quit and a sassy heroine that was his game changer. Good Lord was this amazing!! Sara and Julian were practically on fire!! Their chemistry was scorching and their banter just as hot. I could not get enough!! I have read every Stella Rhys book and have FLOVED all of them but Bad Boss is the leader of the pack. I swear it came out of nowhere folks. By the blurb we think we are in for a hot, sassy romance with a Billionaire CEO and the spitfire he asks to work for him. Sounds like a fun and sexy romance, right? We get to watch ALL the fireworks combust from the bedroom to the boardroom. But LISTEN TO ME PEOPLE: this book is SO MUCH more. I swear to God it blew me away. It has hidden facets. It went from HOT, and sexy and flirty to having all the feels as readers can tell there is a dark and haunting mystery/source of grief in both Julian and Sara's pasts that have made them into the people they are today. And when it exploded?? BOOM!!! It was alllll the amazing drama people!! I could not put this down!!!This book was just so damn fantastic that you would be doing yourself a diSservice if you didn't read this. While Bad Boss is the second book in the Irresistible series (and it was so much fun to see Lia and Lukas again), this book is a complete standalone. It was such a joy to read as this author completely rocked my world. I swear she just gets better and better each book. STELLA RHYS, I AM ADDICTED!! Bravo! 5 stars! ~Ratula
    more
  • ⊱✿⊰ Alicia ⊱✿⊰
    July 6, 2017
    5 Not What I Expected Stars This was a super hot fun read. It had great characters plenty of LOL moments but at the same time covered some serious issues. The sex was intense and will leave you needing a cold shower!!!Sara quits her job after 9 years of working for a promotion she just found out she'll never get. So she is pissed and scared but decides to give herself one night to live out a fantasy by finding herself a hot man/god that will give her everything she needs. Julian is a workaholic 5 Not What I Expected Stars This was a super hot fun read. It had great characters plenty of LOL moments but at the same time covered some serious issues. The sex was intense and will leave you needing a cold shower!!!Sara quits her job after 9 years of working for a promotion she just found out she'll never get. So she is pissed and scared but decides to give herself one night to live out a fantasy by finding herself a hot man/god that will give her everything she needs. Julian is a workaholic billionaire, he is interested in nothing but the next big deal. He is super confident without being cocky, charming sweet but is still very alpha and strong.When Julian and Sara meet sparks fly and the things they say to each other in that first meeting was so blunt and hot I had to do a double take and re-read just to make sure they actually said them. "Considering I mentally fucked you in four different positions before you so much as laid eyes on me, I'd be inclined to say the answer is yes."Oh my God. I was quiet for a second."And which position did you like best?" I liked all the characters in this, well except the Roth brothers and I really enjoyed Sara's relationship with her best friend Lia, Sara is strong willed and confident and Lia was bubbly, funny and a little ditsy so together they made a great pair. "It's been five weeks since I've smelled your hair." "Creepy." "Girl, you don't even know how creepy I can get. I've missed you too much!" Unfortunately both Sara and Julian have 'secrets' from their pasts which is making it harder for them to connect. I felt sorry for Sara as her story was revealed and I fell harder for Julian when I read his story. Well to be fair I fell more and more for Julian as the story went on, until about 80% when I wanted to shake him!!!!!!! So this was one of those books that just clicked with me and Julian and Sara are up there with my favourite couples. If you are looking for a contemporary romance with a little bit of everything then you should give this one a go.
    more
  • Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥
    July 15, 2017
    4.25Stella Rhys is an auto-buy author for me, and somehow I almost completely missed the fact that she was coming out with a new book! Her name is all I needed to sell me, so I didn’t even bother with the blurb. I jumped right into this one and read it from cover to cover. When you are at the point that you read a book based on the author’s name alone, it’s because that name gives you certain expectations. The biggest and most important is that you are going to love whatever they have written. T 4.25Stella Rhys is an auto-buy author for me, and somehow I almost completely missed the fact that she was coming out with a new book! Her name is all I needed to sell me, so I didn’t even bother with the blurb. I jumped right into this one and read it from cover to cover. When you are at the point that you read a book based on the author’s name alone, it’s because that name gives you certain expectations. The biggest and most important is that you are going to love whatever they have written. Therefore, it came as no surprise to me when I fell head over heels for this story right away!Sara has finally had enough and quits the dead end job she’s worked at June magazine for the past 9 years. To celebrate, she decides to give herself one night to let loose and enjoy herself before she has the complete and total breakdown she anticipates will occur the next day when the severity of her actions crash down on her. What Sara really hopes for is to find a handsome stranger to take her home and fuck her hard. Luckily, she finds just the guy she is looking for in the elevator on the way to the bar she’s planned on going to.Julian is a billionaire that lives and breathes his job. He doesn’t spend his time worrying about women when there is more important matters to focus on, but ever since he took the gorgeous brunette from the elevator back to his hotel room, she is all he can think about. They got interrupted at the most inopportune time, and she ran out of the room before they even exchanged names leaving him frustrated in more ways than one.Living in New York City makes it possible for you to meet someone once and then never run into them for the rest of your life. That simple fact gives him little hope of ever laying eyes on his mystery woman again, but against all the odds, he does! She becomes his employee, and that’s where everything really starts to heat up!Bad Boss has everything you could want in an office romance and more! It’s forbidden, fun, and deliciously dirty, but it also incredibly well written with depth and emotion that will tug at your heart strings. The characters are complex, the story is captivating, and the sex is scorching hot! Being the perv that we all know I am, I especially love how diversified all of the steamy scenes are. Stella certainly knows how to keep it interesting. I love her for it, and I know you will, too! If you like the romance genre period, I recommend this book to you! Just go one-click this one right now. There is no way you will regret it!ARC generously provided for an honest review.
    more
  • Elizabeth
    July 8, 2017
    ~4.5 SMOKING HOT STARS~ "She was my sense of home." Bad Boss is a delicious forbidden office romance full of passion and a lot of heart! Julian Hoult is simply irresistible! "I had a gorgeous prick of a boss who talked dirty to me one second and shunned me the next." Sara is a hard working professional just trying to stay above water. After nine years of suffering in her place of employment, she quits and seeks out a one night stand to get her mind off of her troubles. When she meets sex GOD J ~4.5 SMOKING HOT STARS~ "She was my sense of home." Bad Boss is a delicious forbidden office romance full of passion and a lot of heart! Julian Hoult is simply irresistible! "I had a gorgeous prick of a boss who talked dirty to me one second and shunned me the next." Sara is a hard working professional just trying to stay above water. After nine years of suffering in her place of employment, she quits and seeks out a one night stand to get her mind off of her troubles. When she meets sex GOD Julian Hoult in an elevator, an instant physical connection is ignited. Sara and Julian are interrupted before the deed is done and both are left unsatisfied. "All I knew for sure was that my cheek and breasts were pressed against his desk, and his tongue was sliding so deep in my pussy I could hardly fathom his skill." Days later Sara is with her friend Lia. Sara is hopeful a night on the town will help get her mind off of the infamous elevator escapade. But when Lia attempts to set Sara up with a friend, Sara is shocked to find Julian (the one and only) is Lia's friend. Julian is currently in a bind with a huge business deal he is trying to close. When he observes Sara has an effect on the man he is hoping to close the deal with; he instantly hires her to be his personal assistant to seduce the deal to a close. Now that Julian and Sara are in close quarters the physical attraction grows to epic proportions. As the two get to know one another, they discover how much they have in common and have a hard time keeping their hands off of each other. But is it possible for Julian to close the deal and keep the girl? "Do whatever it takes to lift even the slightest weight off her shoulders, and keep that beautiful smile on her face." Told in dual POV, Bad Boss is a sexy forbidden romance with a twist. The plot is complex, and the relationship between Sara and Julian is authentic and flows naturally throughout the read. Julian is a dominant alpha male who cares deeply for the ones he loves. Sara is spunky and strong, and despite the demons of her past, she finds strength and hope in the arms of Julian Hoult. The supporting characters greatly enhance the plot as their family and close circle of friends are actively involved in getting these two together! I was especially excited to see more of Lukas and Lia from Sweet Spot together and happy. Another stand out character is Julian's brother Emmett. No doubt, his story is coming, and it is going to be EPIC! Overall, I highly recommend Bad Boss to anyone who enjoys a forbidden office romance with plenty of passion. I have found Ms. Rhys' characters to be endearing and realistic and Bad Boss is another perfect blend of romance and smoking hot steam! *ARC graciously provided via author in exchange for an honest review! For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
    more
  • SueBee★bring me an alpha!★
    July 30, 2017
    BACKLOGGED BUT READING MY ARC ASAP!Stand-alone.99¢! | AMZ US | AMZ UK |Blurb: He was supposed to be my first and only one-night stand.He was definitely never supposed to become my boss.I had always been the good girl – the workaholic with every second of her life mapped out to a tee.Then I got trapped in an elevator with Julian Hoult.He was… irresistible. Sophisticated sex in a crisp white shirt. His voice alone dropped me straight to my knees. What was I supposed to do? Well….I can tell you wha BACKLOGGED BUT READING MY ARC ASAP!Stand-alone.99¢! | AMZ US | AMZ UK |Blurb: He was supposed to be my first and only one-night stand.He was definitely never supposed to become my boss.I had always been the good girl – the workaholic with every second of her life mapped out to a tee.Then I got trapped in an elevator with Julian Hoult.He was… irresistible. Sophisticated sex in a crisp white shirt. His voice alone dropped me straight to my knees. What was I supposed to do? Well….I can tell you what I was definitely not supposed to do.I was not supposed to run into him ever again. I was not supposed to be desperately unemployed, and I was definitely not supposed to accept his dirty little job offer.But I couldn’t resist.As CEO of the Hoult Media empire, Julian will stop at nothing to get what he wants. So for his next venture with Manhattan’s most lecherous billionaires, he’s hired me to play the role of bait. And while my official title is that of Executive Assistant, my actual job requires low tops, tight skirts and flaunting everything I’ve got till his clients are easy to bend – till they can barely think for themselves anymore.It’s sleazy and wrong. Against everything I’ve worked for. But with Julian as my audience, I can’t help but enjoy every second. Thanks to him, I’m embracing the bad, and I swear…I’ve never in my life felt this damned good. ARC provided to me by author Stella Rhys in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Tijuana *BookTwinsReviews*
    July 4, 2017
    Bad Boss is super steamy! Like...super steamy folks. The sex scenes are abundant and off the charts hot! Like panty melting, body scorching, hot as hell, type of steamy. I’m talking sex anywhere and anytime people! Julian and Sara are DTF anywhere and ERRRRYYYWHERE! If you’re looking for a sweet, hand-holding, quick peck on the lip kind of romance, keep it moving. This is more like THE HUBSTER’S GETTING SOME TONIGHT kind of hot.Okay, now that we’ve covered the highlights let’s do the breakdown: Bad Boss is super steamy! Like...super steamy folks. The sex scenes are abundant and off the charts hot! Like panty melting, body scorching, hot as hell, type of steamy. I’m talking sex anywhere and anytime people! Julian and Sara are DTF anywhere and ERRRRYYYWHERE! If you’re looking for a sweet, hand-holding, quick peck on the lip kind of romance, keep it moving. This is more like THE HUBSTER’S GETTING SOME TONIGHT kind of hot.Okay, now that we’ve covered the highlights let’s do the breakdown: Sarah is overworked and under-appreciated in her current job. On a whim, she quits and decides to have a weekend of fun before shifting back to uber-professional mode. While waiting on an elevator and discussing exactly how wild and free she plans to get, she notices a handsome stranger behind her. Needless to say, he overheard everything and takes her up on her offer of a one night stand. They’re interrupted in the middle of the “festivities” and she leaves quickly. He can’t stop thinking of him and she can’t stop talking about him. Luckily, they run into each other again very soon. A scheme is hatched, plans are made, but the situation ends up pushing the together more than they considered. What I enjoyed: See 1st paragraph re: Smoking Hot Sex ERRRRYYYYWHERE! LOLDon’t get sidetracked by the steamy bits though. The story is fun and flirty, yet it’s also emotional at times. These two characters have the most unexpected backstories I’ve read in a while. I enjoyed getting to know them and watching them heal from the scars of their past.The true win for me was the ending. I was a very happy camper at the end.Overall, a very good read from Stella Rhys! Grab your copy while I go cool down. Enjoy!For more of my reviews:My Blog: Book Twins ReviewsFacebook Blog PageTwitterSubscribe to Blog
    more
  • ✰♊ Angie ♊✰
    July 15, 2017
    This was probably more like a 3+ star read for me, but damn... it was steamy! And, me likey some steamy!I adored the H, Julian, right up until the 85% mark of the Kindle book. Then, I was pissed, and hurt (yep, I actually felt the sting). But, never fear... this is a love story with an HEA and all will be righted.**Also note that this book is listed as book #2 in the "Irresistible" series... however, when I went looking for book #1, I couldn't find it.Turns out book #1 is Sweet Spot, though it's This was probably more like a 3+ star read for me, but damn... it was steamy! And, me likey some steamy!I adored the H, Julian, right up until the 85% mark of the Kindle book. Then, I was pissed, and hurt (yep, I actually felt the sting). But, never fear... this is a love story with an HEA and all will be righted.**Also note that this book is listed as book #2 in the "Irresistible" series... however, when I went looking for book #1, I couldn't find it.Turns out book #1 is Sweet Spot, though it's not actually listed as part of this "Irresistible" series. You do not need to read these books in order. They can be read as standalones. Though the MC's story from Sweet Spot continues on into this book and you might like to have some background on them, it's not absolutely essential.
    more
  • NMmomof4
    July 19, 2017
    3.5 StarsOverall Opinion: This was better than I thought it'd be! It was super hot with some depth in the characterizations. I was not expecting to feel as much as I did for these characters! So all that was a super pleasant surprise.I hate myself for sounding like a broken record, but the ending killed me!! Why, oh why, can't we get some good closure?! Why the abrupt endings with the conflict being present late, resolved hastily and/or not fully (like in this case (view spoiler)[ he didn't gro 3.5 StarsOverall Opinion: This was better than I thought it'd be! It was super hot with some depth in the characterizations. I was not expecting to feel as much as I did for these characters! So all that was a super pleasant surprise.I hate myself for sounding like a broken record, but the ending killed me!! Why, oh why, can't we get some good closure?! Why the abrupt endings with the conflict being present late, resolved hastily and/or not fully (like in this case (view spoiler)[ he didn't grovel AT ALL! He didn't even fully explain his reasoning! Just showing up does not make everything ok imo, and that was really disappointing (hide spoiler)]), and then bam! an epilogue?! Future or current authors out there: PLEASE STOP THIS STYLE OF WRITING! It doesn't leave me with the happy smile on my face when I end the book, but rather a frustrated scowl in its place. I don't feel confident that they'll get a HEA, especially when paired with a lackluster epilogue (view spoiler)[with just a proposal. Why not a glimpse into their future with their kids like they both dreamed of having? Why not seeing them both succeed professionally like they dreamed?! Etc. (hide spoiler)]. It all just makes me want to get all ranty like this! I apologize for being ranty, and I'm sure many will love this book (and I really did like most of it) regardless of my rants -- I just am so frustrated with spending the time reading books and not getting that feeling of contentment at the end 😒Brief Summary of the Storyline: This is Sara and Julian's story. Sara just made some big changes in her life and decides for once she is going to let loose and have a ONS. She bumps into Julian and they get hot and heavy until they are unexpectedly interrupted. They meet again, and Julian ends up offering her a job in helping him close a big deal for personal and professional reasons. She accepts, but then soon realizes that Julian has a self imposed rule to not have relationships with his employees. Not so later, they can no longer deny the strong attraction they feel towards one another and give in and start an affair. The more time they spend together, the more they start to develop stronger feelings. There is some hot sexy times, some big secrets revealed, and some sweet times...and they get a HFN ending.POV: This alternated between Sara and Julian's POV.Overall Pace of Story: Good until the end. I never skimmed and I thought it flowed well otherwise.Instalove: No, they take a while to develop stronger feelings. Instalust? Yes!!H rating: 3.5 stars. Julian. I liked him for the most part, but there were some things that he left me confused about too...h rating: 4 stars. Sara. I liked her. She was intelligent, driven, sweet, and not afraid to be sexy.Sadness level: Low/moderate. I teared up, but no tissues were neededPush/Pull: Yes (view spoiler)[ The H pushes away a few times. They both pursue the relationship, but I would say the H is still the main pursuer. (hide spoiler)]Heat level: Hot. They have some hot tension, chemistry, and scenes -- but not so much it takes away from the story.Descriptive sex: YesSafe sex: Yes (view spoiler)[Mentions of condom use until they are closer and h says she's on birth control and clean. I don't remember any mention of the H's std status or either of their previous practices. (hide spoiler)]OW/OM drama: Yes (view spoiler)[There is an ex hook-up of the H that is around at one scene that causes some drama for the h. (hide spoiler)]Sex scene with OW or OM: NoCheating: NoSeparation: Yes (view spoiler)[They are separated for ~5 months, but there was no mention or suggestion of other partners during this time. (hide spoiler)]Possible Triggers: Yes (view spoiler)[Extreme bullying (h off page - through memories), H had an ex that had a child during one of their breaks with another man and he raised as his own child then was kept from the child when they broke up (off page - through memories), and loss of a parent/grandparent (H off page - through memories). (hide spoiler)]Closure: This had ok closure with what I would call a HFN ending (view spoiler)[they get engaged and are living together (hide spoiler)], but some might be fine in calling it a HEA. The ending did feel rather abrupt to me though, as the conflict was resolved then we get an epilogue. I would've much preferred some time in between as well as a farther glimpse into their future -- but, again, it's me being picky!How I got it: It was part of my kindle unlimited subscription.Safety: This one should be Safe for most safety gang readers(view spoiler)[- Does Not have cheating- Does Not have a descriptive sex scene with OW/OM- Does have the H pushing the h away- Does have a separation between the h and H- Does Not have abuse- Does Not have OTT sad parts- Does Not have a HEA ending (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Bindi Boo
    July 20, 2017
    4.5 starsI LOVE this author. I love her stories, i love her writing and i love, love, love her characters. Her books are my automatic one-click because i know i will read her books with the best butterflies in my tummy. Her heroines are strong-willed, ambitious, kind, smart, sassy, independant and are never doormats. Just like Sara in this book. She fights for what she wants and is truthful about her feelings.Despite a small glitch in her past, Sara works her ass off through life, only to accide 4.5 starsI LOVE this author. I love her stories, i love her writing and i love, love, love her characters. Her books are my automatic one-click because i know i will read her books with the best butterflies in my tummy. Her heroines are strong-willed, ambitious, kind, smart, sassy, independant and are never doormats. Just like Sara in this book. She fights for what she wants and is truthful about her feelings.Despite a small glitch in her past, Sara works her ass off through life, only to accidentally bump into Julian Hoult on her "off" day. Her life then changes in the best way possible. He offers her a job to seal a business deal, quickly realising using Sara was the worst possible idea. They give into their attraction and feelings easily but Julian is a rigid businessman after all. He ends up making a decision that breaks Sara's heart.I absolutely adored Julian. He was everything Sara needed despite being broody and a stickler for rules. And boy, he was kinky and sexy as hell! They steamed up my kindle very often and despite the scenes being super steamy, i could still feel the tender, loving moments between these two. A definite recommendation if you're after a feel good romance. I definitely was after the book slump i've had ❤
    more
  • Katerina
    July 19, 2017
    *spoilers ahead, read at your own discretion*I definitely enjoyed the first 1/3 of this book. Sara has quit her job, and is looking for some no-holds-barred sex. Julian - gorgeous billionaire magnate - happens to overhear her confession, and the two nearly sleep together before his brother barges in and she disappears. Until a week later.“I couldn’t believe it. It was him – my nameless hook-up from that filthy, unforgettable night at the hotel. [..]Their eyes were all on him.And he was staring d *spoilers ahead, read at your own discretion*I definitely enjoyed the first 1/3 of this book. Sara has quit her job, and is looking for some no-holds-barred sex. Julian - gorgeous billionaire magnate - happens to overhear her confession, and the two nearly sleep together before his brother barges in and she disappears. Until a week later.“I couldn’t believe it. It was him – my nameless hook-up from that filthy, unforgettable night at the hotel. [..]Their eyes were all on him.And he was staring directly at me.”I've always loved scenes like that. Any book, any time, those scenes always get to me. He hires her for her sex appeal as two clients he hopes to forge a deal with take an interest in the dark haired bombshell. She accepts because of his magnetism. Both of them seemed interesting at that point. He had the "no office relationships" clause (that he would obviously break), and their chemistry seemed heated, sneaking in moments of indulgence.However it took a serious nose dive for me from there on out. Initial attraction became monotonous, sex scenes boring, the book felt long. I'd say she was more of the pursuer than he was. He was just a very bland workaholic, and the intrigue was misplaced. Really I thought he allowed her to be subjected her to lewd comments and dangerous behaviour from his clients for too long as her boss. Yes, she meets an inconsequential OW of the past, and finds out he had a massively failed relationship, had a daughter who didn't biologically belong to him, fell out with his family for years, feels responsible for his father's death but... again it's all the heavy. I just didn't feel like we had the light and laughter, where he was passionate about her (not in lust), romantic, or protective, or funny. She was both; she could make him laugh and confide in him. "I knew his name. I knew what he did for a living. I knew that he made me [..] feel. But beyond that, I knew nothing.” Sure he was a nice guy. But there wasn't much beyond the initial allure.
    more
  • ♥ Dri ♥
    July 16, 2017
    4 stars!!! "He wasn’t just cold, hard and efficient. He was a million layers of complexities that made my heart actually ache for him more." Que história mais gostosa de ler! É maravilhoso quando um livro te surpreende e "Bad Boss" foi exatamente assim pra mim.Eu já conhecia a autora e a narrativa aqui é totalmente cativante e fluída, você não vê o tempo passar, pelo menos eu não vi, rs.Esse livro é muito mais do que mostra a sinopse, superou minhas expectativas e valeu suuuuuper a pena a leit 4 stars!!! "He wasn’t just cold, hard and efficient. He was a million layers of complexities that made my heart actually ache for him more." Que história mais gostosa de ler! É maravilhoso quando um livro te surpreende e "Bad Boss" foi exatamente assim pra mim.Eu já conhecia a autora e a narrativa aqui é totalmente cativante e fluída, você não vê o tempo passar, pelo menos eu não vi, rs.Esse livro é muito mais do que mostra a sinopse, superou minhas expectativas e valeu suuuuuper a pena a leitura!E as cenas hot??? Julian... 🔥🔥🔥🔥Recomendo demais <3
    more
  • Sissy's Romance Book Review
    July 11, 2017
    'Bad Boss' by Stella Rhys is the story of Julian and Sara. Sara was having the worst day ever. Sara had finally given up on a job that she has been working at since she was 19 years old where she was chasing a nonexistent promotion. Sara feels nine years at that job was enough so she walked out. Knowing that she would live to regret it tomorrow she felt that she should take the next 10 hours to be free and given in to a care free attitude until the guilt came in. While on the way to meet her bes 'Bad Boss' by Stella Rhys is the story of Julian and Sara. Sara was having the worst day ever. Sara had finally given up on a job that she has been working at since she was 19 years old where she was chasing a nonexistent promotion. Sara feels nine years at that job was enough so she walked out. Knowing that she would live to regret it tomorrow she felt that she should take the next 10 hours to be free and given in to a care free attitude until the guilt came in. While on the way to meet her best friend she meets Julian in the elevator. Julian overhears her talk of getting a one night stand and having mind-blowing sex. Julian tells her that he been imagining them together since he seen her. Their encounter was ended suddenly but weeks later they meet again. This time Julian is asking for Sara's help. I enjoyed reading Julian and Sara's story. "My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/A2H...https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1... https://www.facebook.com/RomanceBookR... https://twitter.com/soapsrus68 http://sissymaereads.blogspot.com/
    more
  • Carlabulian
    July 18, 2017
    4,5. Que delicia de livro. Faz suspirar a cada capítulo. Amei!!!!!
  • Kiki
    July 15, 2017
    And with this book, I think I'm disillusioned of Stella Rhys.I am sorry, but it appears I have SOME moral standards and it seems using a woman's "sexual allures" to string your clients along apparently falls way beneath those standards.And the fact that he may or may not have romantic interest in her actually makes it worse for me. It's actually almost like whoring your spouse out for your benefit.I don't care about the ending. I don't want to know how they resolve this. Don't care whether they And with this book, I think I'm disillusioned of Stella Rhys.I am sorry, but it appears I have SOME moral standards and it seems using a woman's "sexual allures" to string your clients along apparently falls way beneath those standards.And the fact that he may or may not have romantic interest in her actually makes it worse for me. It's actually almost like whoring your spouse out for your benefit.I don't care about the ending. I don't want to know how they resolve this. Don't care whether they find there HEA or a measly HFN.I'm quitting at 11%
    more
  • bella ϟ✨
    July 16, 2017
    4/5 starsThis book absolutely blew my expectations out of the water, it wasn’t anything like I expected it to be. It was exciting and emotional, with all these little strange and sudden plot twists that kept you guessing and curious—not something that’s overly common in romance books. I feel as if this is one of those books to just dive blind into, it’s addictive and crazy satisfying. Sara has been a workaholic for the past nine years for a boss who doesn’t treat her right, but she’s hell-bent o 4/5 starsThis book absolutely blew my expectations out of the water, it wasn’t anything like I expected it to be. It was exciting and emotional, with all these little strange and sudden plot twists that kept you guessing and curious—not something that’s overly common in romance books. I feel as if this is one of those books to just dive blind into, it’s addictive and crazy satisfying. Sara has been a workaholic for the past nine years for a boss who doesn’t treat her right, but she’s hell-bent on making a name and a career for herself after the mistakes she made as a teenager. But when she ends up quitting her job, she decides to let herself have one night to make up for everything she’s missed. When she meets the serious(ly hot) Julian Hoult she’s ready for a night of no strings and that’s exactly what’s she expecting to get from Julian. Until she meets him again and agrees to help him trap some business rivals into a deal. Sara attempts to manoeuvre Julian’s sudden mood swings and her past that has a nasty habit of following her. This was a seriously hot book, I loved the chemistry between Sara and Julian and the way they interacted. The writing was addictive and extremely easy to lose yourself in, I think I’m becoming a fast fan of Stella Rhys.
    more
  • Kate (KnSBA)
    July 27, 2017
    This is my first book from this author & it won't be my last.I enjoyed the premise of the book, workplace romances are a bit of a fave, particularly if there are hijinks afoot. And there are plenty of hijinks, twists and turns to this read.I liked all the characters (leading & support), and the writing was smart, engaging & easy to escape into. There is also no question that the sex scenes between Julian & Sara were scorching hot, super steamy & had me reaching for a tall gla This is my first book from this author & it won't be my last.I enjoyed the premise of the book, workplace romances are a bit of a fave, particularly if there are hijinks afoot. And there are plenty of hijinks, twists and turns to this read.I liked all the characters (leading & support), and the writing was smart, engaging & easy to escape into. There is also no question that the sex scenes between Julian & Sara were scorching hot, super steamy & had me reaching for a tall glass of iced water.There were also some feels along the way as the back story for each of our leads was revealed, and the angst brought on from a couple of conflict points in their story.I will say that for me, my experience was that the book was perhaps a touch too long. Some of the content could've been left out with out detracting at all from the story or have been wrapped up a little quicker.But, maybe I was just too eager for their HEA. Bad Boss - Great Read.
    more
  • Kelly Wants All The Alphas
    July 6, 2017
    Holy cow, this is the definition of a steaming hot office romance! It is everything you want in this kind of story and aside from the perfectly-executed forbidden sexiness, this book has two of my favorite characters EVER written. But before we get to anything I need to talk about Julian Hoult...Julian, people.This man is 100% business and the best part about him is that he's as gorgeous-sexy-alpha as it gets without being your typical womanizing asshole. If he's a prick, it's only because he's Holy cow, this is the definition of a steaming hot office romance! It is everything you want in this kind of story and aside from the perfectly-executed forbidden sexiness, this book has two of my favorite characters EVER written. But before we get to anything I need to talk about Julian Hoult...Julian, people.This man is 100% business and the best part about him is that he's as gorgeous-sexy-alpha as it gets without being your typical womanizing asshole. If he's a prick, it's only because he's a strict-as-hell, git-'er-done kind of boss who makes no exceptions for any of his rules...... until Sara of course.Seriously, the tension was A+++++. Julian is that stoic, reserved type of masculine that just makes it sooo rewarding when he finally breaks. Also, when he breaks, he breaks HARD. I'm talking wild, sweaty, open-door sex in the office, during meetings, etc. And Sara! I so love that she takes Julian by storm, and she doesn't back down from shit. She's coming off of the biggest mess in her adult life (leaving her longtime "dream job" in a badass blaze of glory) but she's still composed, goal-oriented and unafraid to speak her mind. With Julian, she fights fire with fire, and even though she's frequently intimidated, she rarely lets it show.To watch these two workaholics fall in love was seriously such a pleasure. I adored the journey they took together, and as usual, I loved the supporting cast of characters. Lukas and Lia from Sweet Spot were adorably hilarious in this book, and Emmett was a troublemaking charmer I hope we get to read about very soon!Stunning book! Beautiful love story. Your heart will break for them both. JUST READ IT.
    more
  • Maddy's Reading
    July 5, 2017
    I just finished this book and I can't stop gushing over Julian Hoult!!! He's rich, broody, alpha and super sexy...he gave me the goosebumps <3Sara and Julian meet in an elevator and their first meeting was HOT! BUT it was cut short unexpectedly and they meet again couple of weeks later to realise they have common friends. And that he needs her to pretend to be his assistant to win over a deal.Sara is a strong and fun girl who has had a shitty past. I loved how strong and bold she is and how m I just finished this book and I can't stop gushing over Julian Hoult!!! He's rich, broody, alpha and super sexy...he gave me the goosebumps <3Sara and Julian meet in an elevator and their first meeting was HOT! BUT it was cut short unexpectedly and they meet again couple of weeks later to realise they have common friends. And that he needs her to pretend to be his assistant to win over a deal.Sara is a strong and fun girl who has had a shitty past. I loved how strong and bold she is and how much she went through to be where she is and still stay positive. Julian also shares a sad past and has closed himself off to become a workaholic. They both mellow each other and soften their edges. I loved how sexy they are together, the sex was off the charts!! The Spa scene...holy SHIT!!!This book was full of feels and butterflies and tingles. I am so happy I got a chance to read this book...Can't recommend it enough.With the way this series is coming along, I know Emmett's story is gonna be hit too!!*~*~*ARC generously provided by the author in exchange of an honest review *~*~*
    more
  • Livros A Go-Go ~Joyci ~
    July 19, 2017
    Gostei, não conhecia a autora e a escrita dela é ótima, argumento diferente, sem enrolação.Só não gostei de um trechinho lá no final, aquela coisa de homem trabalhar enquanto a mulher está rebolando a cozinha ao fazer o jantar...o fato da profissão da Sara, que era tão importante não foi mais explicada....faltou coisa ali, rs
    more
  • Cheryl O'Harney
    July 8, 2017
    *This book was reviewed for Summer's Eve Reads*Title: Bad BossAuthor: Stella RhysGenre: Contemporary RomanceRating: 5/5 Being stuck in a rut and quitting her job wasn't exactly the greatest of positions to be in but that's exactly where Sara finds herself, deciding to spice things up a bit she's going to do what she's never done before and have a wild night of passion with a stranger, she finds out later her stranger in question was named Julian and not only was he hot and sexy he just so happen *This book was reviewed for Summer's Eve Reads*Title: Bad BossAuthor: Stella RhysGenre: Contemporary RomanceRating: 5/5 Being stuck in a rut and quitting her job wasn't exactly the greatest of positions to be in but that's exactly where Sara finds herself, deciding to spice things up a bit she's going to do what she's never done before and have a wild night of passion with a stranger, she finds out later her stranger in question was named Julian and not only was he hot and sexy he just so happened to be a billionaire, one who she'd find herself both working and falling for.I'm not going to give anything away with regards to the storyline but I will say one of the things I enjoyed other than the the interaction between the two main characters themselves was the interactions they shared with the secondary characters I could actually picture myself within this group of people, it was also great hearing how characters were doing from Stella's previous book as well as meeting new ones. Stella has delivered one hell of a brilliant book here with Bad Boss, a captivating read which shows us just what a talented and enchanting author she is, this book had it all it was humorous, hot, sexy and emotional, most of all it was a really great storyline. I look forward to seeing what next from Ms Rhys.
    more
  • Heather andrews
    July 5, 2017
    Julian sometimes gets very specific, “I’m asking you to take a seat in front of my desk, Sara. And I want you to take your shirt off for me.” Julian may be a hard man, but he's a big ole softie when it came to Sara. I really liked this book.
  • Steffi De Ceuster ♥
    July 22, 2017
    This made the flying so much better! My holiday read! I started reading this one while leaving on vacation to Helsinki and that made this more special than it already was. I really love Stella her writing style, she always manages to pull me in. It took a while to finish it with the little reading time I got.I really adored this one, it has brought up many emotions with me. This had a lot of twists that I didn't see coming, but it was so worth it all. I'm glad to see how they healed with each ot This made the flying so much better! My holiday read! I started reading this one while leaving on vacation to Helsinki and that made this more special than it already was. I really love Stella her writing style, she always manages to pull me in. It took a while to finish it with the little reading time I got.I really adored this one, it has brought up many emotions with me. This had a lot of twists that I didn't see coming, but it was so worth it all. I'm glad to see how they healed with each other. This is a special one, with lot's of sexy time but also harder topics. I wanted to smack the Roth's brothers their heads together, because they need it and I need it!I need more!
    more
  • Mel
    July 13, 2017
    4.5 stars!Sara Hanna started working at what she thought was her dream job at eighteen. Nine years later it's been nothing but a nightmare and it turns out she's been working her ass off for nothing. Done with being overworked and underappreciated, with little chance to advance her career, she quits her job and decides a night out on the town is just what she needs. She knows that in the morning she will have to deal with the fall-out and consequences of her actions, but tonight she wants to liv 4.5 stars!Sara Hanna started working at what she thought was her dream job at eighteen. Nine years later it's been nothing but a nightmare and it turns out she's been working her ass off for nothing. Done with being overworked and underappreciated, with little chance to advance her career, she quits her job and decides a night out on the town is just what she needs. She knows that in the morning she will have to deal with the fall-out and consequences of her actions, but tonight she wants to live a little. I was indulging tonight.In everything.Fuck it –for just one night, I was going to let myself have whatever I wanted, however I wanted –as hard and fucking sweaty as I wanted.In ten hours, it would be 8AM, but till then, every one of my rules would cease to exist...Tomorrow, it was back to reality.But tonight, I was making every second worth it. Sara's night gets started earlier than planned when she bumps into a gorgeous guy who makes it clear he'd love to be her one-night stand. From the moment they meet, their chemistry is smoking hot. But their scorching night comes to an instant halt when they are rudely interrupted, and a week later, Sara is still irritated how the night ended especially since she can't stop thinking about the mystery man.Julian Hoult is used to getting what he wants, and what he wants is the gorgeous brunette he can't get out of his head. When he sees her again out of the blue, he would do anything to finish what they started. However, when he realizes she can help him out with a business deal he’s been trying to finalize, he has no option but to convince her to work with him. This is unfortunate because he has a rule about dating his employees. He doesn't. Unable to refuse, Sara accepts the job - seduce the client so Julian can land the deal. It sounds easy enough, right? But what happens when she seduces the boss too?I love this book! It's the first book I have read by Stella Rhys and it will definitely not be my last. It's witty, sexy, and sweet with just enough angst to balance it all out. Original and fun, with entertaining characters, I was easily sucked into the story and I found myself enjoying every bit of it.Sara and Julian were perfect for each other. Fun and smart, Sara took Julian by surprise. Not only were her looks perfect for the "job" but she was actually really good at winning the clients over. And Julien was a sexy, hard-working business man who knew what he wanted. I loved that he couldn't control himself around Sara. She brought out the best in him and he lit her up in a way that she hadn't experienced before. They each discovered a part of the other that was missing and I loved that they found it in each other. I let myself go. Because the deeper I sank into Sara, the more I could breathe –the more I actually wanted to breathe. For so long, I hadn’t minded that suffocating weight in my chest. It was just something I carried with me every day, and I accepted it. It kept me accustomed to pain. But now that I knew what lightness felt like, it was all I ever wanted. The banter is epic and it was hilarious watching Sara and Julian one up each other. Their interactions were intense in the best possible way. Even before the moment she starts working for him, the sexual tension was sky high and superbly written. It was delicious and becomes more so as they try to remain professional by denying any physical contact. The electricity crackled between them and the moment they let loose, it was freaking hot. And there were a lot of hot moments.Along with the humor, there was wonderful depth to the story. Both Julian and Sara harbor their own secrets and I knew this story wouldn't been all light. The heavy parts pulled at my heart and it broke for what both Sara and Julian experienced. They deserved a HEA and I was rooting for it from the start.If you have read Sweet Spot , you will be happy to see Lukas and Lia appear in this book too. Overall, Bad Boss is a fun romantic story that was sweet, swoony, and sexy. There is a perfect balance between fun and serious, and I can't wait to read more by Stella Rhys!*ARC Generously provided by the author and Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Michaelene
    July 7, 2017
    I clapped in glee when I saw that Stella Rhys was coming out with Bad Boss. I fell in love with her book Sweet Spot where Julian was a secondary character. Now, he's our hero, and boy, do I have a soft spot for these put-together bad boys. It's so much fun when a woman comes along and shakes up that core foundation of his and messes him up a little. Plus the first book was freaking hilarious, and I had a feeling I’d love this one just as much.I did. So, so very much.Any fantasy I had, my wish wa I clapped in glee when I saw that Stella Rhys was coming out with Bad Boss. I fell in love with her book Sweet Spot where Julian was a secondary character. Now, he's our hero, and boy, do I have a soft spot for these put-together bad boys. It's so much fun when a woman comes along and shakes up that core foundation of his and messes him up a little. Plus the first book was freaking hilarious, and I had a feeling I’d love this one just as much.I did. So, so very much.Any fantasy I had, my wish was my own command, because I was both Cinderella and her own fairy godmother at the hotel rooftop ball.Sara is wanting to get laid. She just walked out on her job and put up with a semi-decent lay for way too long. It’s time to shed her clothes and get it on! Luckily for her, she gets stuck in an elevator with the hottest guy she’s ever laid eyes on. He’s more than willing to give it to her right and…offer her a job?I loved Sara. So. Much. She’s finally realizing she’s not happy with where she’s at, so she steps out of her comfort zone. Sara knows what she wants, knows she’s hot stuff, and I love how when she meets Julian there’s no second-guessing. Funny, quick-witted, and hardworking, she can hold her own against Julian, and she finds his put-togetherness so sexy, especially when his control...just...slips.Good God Almighty! These two invented chemistry.”I mean, he’s kind of the worst, but he’s probably at least decent in bed.”“Nice. You sold him.”Julian’s this high-power, richy-rich, business entrepreneur, so he may be a bit cocky but there’s a good reason for it. He’s kind of the shit, ya'll. But he’s in a bit of a bind when he wants to close a business deal. The problem? His clients are complete pigs. (For real. These guys can’t keep their eyes in their sockets where women are concerned). When Julian sees Sara unexpectedly after their hot and heavy night? He also notices the douche brothers’ reaction to her. Julian has no problem using that to his advantage, especially when his reasons go far beyond money. Much more.Man, does Sara come out of nowhere like a sucker punch to Julian's belly. It’s fun watching Julian squirm from a situation of his own making, but he also has this side to him that just, ugh, made me fall in love with his character.It was by far the best push-up in my small collection, but The One was rarely every worn. Its lifting powers were too intense for a regular day basis, so it was saved for special occasions—and, apparently, first days of work.This was inter-office romance at its finest! They have to tip-toe around this ridiculous level of sexual tension, and it’ delicious when Julian remembers his tiny rule about not sleeping with his staff. Cue the sexual torture…ahem, tension. I adored how Sara doesn't take offense to Julian hiring her to reel in these unruly clients of his either. She owns her body and her appeal, and what's wrong with tantalizing Julian along the way?? There’s just something about Stella Rhys’ characters in general that make me cackle and clap, sigh and squeal. These characters literally pop off the page, and they are so multi-dimensional that you just never know what they’re going to say or do next. And then it’s twist after twist in the plot that I just didn’t expect. It was fun to catch back up with Lukas and Lia too, and I’m dying for Emmett’s story!Stella Rhys has become one of my favorite authors. The dialogue is banter at its best, the sex is blast-your-eyebrows hot, and the writing is witty and compelling. 4.5 stars of comedic genius!*I voluntarily reviewed an arc of this book via the author and Give Me Books Blog.*
    more
  • Reviews from the Heart (Kimberly Anne)
    July 13, 2017
    What do you do if you have always been the good girl. The woman who followed all the rules and mapped out her life to be in control at all times, only to throw it all away after one day? Bad Boss by Stella Rhys gives us such a story. Sara thought she had the perfect job after college, until she became a workaholic doing all the work and getting no credit for years. Once she had enough, she walked out. Realizing her life was going to be in shambles soon, she decides to have one night of freedom b What do you do if you have always been the good girl. The woman who followed all the rules and mapped out her life to be in control at all times, only to throw it all away after one day? Bad Boss by Stella Rhys gives us such a story. Sara thought she had the perfect job after college, until she became a workaholic doing all the work and getting no credit for years. Once she had enough, she walked out. Realizing her life was going to be in shambles soon, she decides to have one night of freedom before freaking out. Enter Julian Hoult. The man she met in an elevator and heard a very inappropriate conversation but was willing to help her out, for one night. She was never supposed to see Julian again. But when she does, he offers a job she cannot refuse. She knows she should say no, but she can’t. Now, for next three months her job is to get the lewd billionaire brothers engaged enough to entertain and eventually enter in an agreement with Julian’s company that will benefit everyone. But what they did not count on is that insane attraction they felt that first night to push them to their limits on a daily basis. I loved Sara. She had insecurities and baggage she carried that weighed her down, but she was also confident and determined. She was all business when needed and fun and sexy when called for. Julian was all business, all the time. He was the strong, reserved and devoted to his family. The past haunted him in ways that did not allow him to ever really let go, but once he met Sara, he was able to open himself up in ways he never did before. I loved this story. It was light, fun and very sexy. Sara and Julian had such strong chemistry. There were so many sexy times between them, but there were also soft romantic times. No promises were made, no real drama outside of their pasts, they were just good together. But can do they have any future together once Sara’s job is done? Or will their past demons and current obstacles tear them apart? Sometimes a good old romance is just what you need and Bad Boss gives you that. There is light angst and past baggage, but overall a fun, sexy story you can get lost in. ~ Liz
    more
  • Nina♡
    July 15, 2017
    4.5 ⭐ Finally! Something to get me out of this book funk I've been in. I'm keeping this short and simple: I wouldn't say this was a typical steamy office read (although it did have a lot of those aspects) but the plot was also different, it kept me actually interested in what was happening. I loved the dynamic between Julian and Sara, put those in a room together and it would burn from sexual tension. Nothing but good things to say about this book. 4.5 ⭐️ Finally! Something to get me out of this book funk I've been in. I'm keeping this short and simple: I wouldn't say this was a typical steamy office read (although it did have a lot of those aspects) but the plot was also different, it kept me actually interested in what was happening. I loved the dynamic between Julian and Sara, put those in a room together and it would burn from sexual tension. Nothing but good things to say about this book.
    more
  • Julie
    July 10, 2017
    Wow! Sara decides she needs a change and quits her job. She then meets up with her BFF Lia, and they go out to a bar so she can find a cute stud to spice up her love life.She meets a real adonis of a man, but alas their night is not to be.Will they meet again? As luck may have it! Yes, Julian needs help with a project at work and Sara needs a job, there you go, things always work out. And some additional sexual action, lots actually, would be great.This was a wonderful story. The characters Juli Wow! Sara decides she needs a change and quits her job. She then meets up with her BFF Lia, and they go out to a bar so she can find a cute stud to spice up her love life.She meets a real adonis of a man, but alas their night is not to be.Will they meet again? As luck may have it! Yes, Julian needs help with a project at work and Sara needs a job, there you go, things always work out. And some additional sexual action, lots actually, would be great.This was a wonderful story. The characters Julian and Sara were likeable and fun, their bantering was well written and the chemistry was off the charts.This was my first book by this author and it won't be my last, I enjoyed it very much!
    more
  • Becky Rendon
    July 9, 2017
    Bad Boss is a unique take on the work romance. I liked the interesting twist in the employment factor. It made the tension so much hotter. This is my first Stella Rhys read although a quick AMAZON check proved it's not my first Stella book. As confusing as it sounds, I bought one of her books a year ago, but never got to it. That will definitely change!I liked everything about this book. The characters, the flow, and the story line all made it a fun and entertaining read. From naughty behavior t Bad Boss is a unique take on the work romance. I liked the interesting twist in the employment factor. It made the tension so much hotter. This is my first Stella Rhys read although a quick AMAZON check proved it's not my first Stella book. As confusing as it sounds, I bought one of her books a year ago, but never got to it. That will definitely change!I liked everything about this book. The characters, the flow, and the story line all made it a fun and entertaining read. From naughty behavior to teasing touches, this workplace is hotter than NYC in the summer. Reviewed for Naughty Book Blog
    more
  • Dee Archer
    July 7, 2017
    Over half of this book (70%) is just constant sex scenes. Every time Julian or Sara lay eyes on one another, sexual action takes place. Like dumping a full container of salt in a stew will overwhelm the dish and make it unpalatable, so does too many sexual encounters obliterate any kind of real story. A little salt (or sex) goes a long way to enhance the flavor and enjoyment of the dish (or story). Also, the first two thirds of the story are constant inner repetitive dialogue with no real action Over half of this book (70%) is just constant sex scenes. Every time Julian or Sara lay eyes on one another, sexual action takes place. Like dumping a full container of salt in a stew will overwhelm the dish and make it unpalatable, so does too many sexual encounters obliterate any kind of real story. A little salt (or sex) goes a long way to enhance the flavor and enjoyment of the dish (or story). Also, the first two thirds of the story are constant inner repetitive dialogue with no real action or events to refresh the attention. Found it difficult to stay awake. Three stars is the middle point of five stars. Perhaps my disenchantment with this storyline is just me; maybe there are other readers that would enjoy this book. I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book. Three stars.
    more
  • Liz
    July 12, 2017
    A great fun read to get lost in. Great characters, a story that will draw you in and a lot of sexy times! This was my first read by this author, but will not be my last.
Write a review