The Millionaire's Temptation (Seduced by Love, #2)
Holly Campbell is trying to turn her life around. But, to protect her younger brother, she has one last job to complete. All she needs to do is use her unique skills to break into the safe on a yacht—millionaire Jake Lawson’s yacht—a man Holly had a one-night stand with before she knew his true identity.Jake knows Holly can’t be trusted. He believes she used the one night stand as a decoy to steal from his company and he knows she’s up to something again. Jake’s determined to figure out what and stop her. He won’t let her take anything from him, least of all his heart.

The Millionaire's Temptation (Seduced by Love, #2) Details

TitleThe Millionaire's Temptation (Seduced by Love, #2)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 10th, 2017
PublisherEntangled Publishing, LLC (Indulgence)
Rating
GenreContemporary, Romance, Contemporary Romance

The Millionaire's Temptation (Seduced by Love, #2) Review

  • Sissy's Romance Book Review
    July 10, 2017
    Book Review For: The Millionaire's Temptation by Sonya Weiss 'The Millionaire's Temptation' by Sonya Weiss is the story of Holly and Jake. Holly and Jake meet when they are both helping out at a Christmas Party for underprivileged children. Jake is Santa and Holly is an elf. Jake tries to get her to go on a date with him but they do end up having a one night stand. Later Holly learns her evil Uncle is out to hurt her brother and Holly tries to correct what has happened but gets caught by Jake. T Book Review For: The Millionaire's Temptation by Sonya Weiss 'The Millionaire's Temptation' by Sonya Weiss is the story of Holly and Jake. Holly and Jake meet when they are both helping out at a Christmas Party for underprivileged children. Jake is Santa and Holly is an elf. Jake tries to get her to go on a date with him but they do end up having a one night stand. Later Holly learns her evil Uncle is out to hurt her brother and Holly tries to correct what has happened but gets caught by Jake. This was sweet romance that did bring some tears to your eyes for sure. "My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/A2H... https://www.facebook.com/RomanceBookR... https://twitter.com/soapsrus68 http://sissymaereads.blogspot.com/ http://booklikes.com/bloghttps://roma... https://www.tumblr.com/blog/romancebo...
    more
  • Elaine
    July 10, 2017
    What an emotive story this proved to be! As a child, Holly Campbell had been taught how to into breaking into safes and properties to steal items by her uncle who was supposed to be looking after her and her younger, autistic brother. She had no real choice if she wanted to protect herself and her vulnerable brother. It took years for the two to escape from him and she is always ready to run again to escape from him but is trying to stick to the straight and narrow. She’s a brilliant, caring cha What an emotive story this proved to be! As a child, Holly Campbell had been taught how to into breaking into safes and properties to steal items by her uncle who was supposed to be looking after her and her younger, autistic brother. She had no real choice if she wanted to protect herself and her vulnerable brother. It took years for the two to escape from him and she is always ready to run again to escape from him but is trying to stick to the straight and narrow. She’s a brilliant, caring character and it is so easy to relate to her and her turmoil because of the brilliant writing of the author.Holly rarely trusts anyone, so for her to have a one-night stand is definitely out of the ordinary - even if he is Santa! When she discovers the identity of the man involved, millionaire Jake Lawson, she’s devastated to learn that Jake is the next victim of her Uncle and is determined to right the wrong perpetrated unwittingly by her brother. When Jake catches her, he believes she’s up to mischief and is determined to thwart her. He’s determined she won’t steal from him or undermine his business - but he’ll really need to protect his heart rather than property! He’s a delicious, handsome, hunk who really doesn’t understand why he wants to know more about Holly and to uncover her secrets. She’s so used to protecting Liam, can she open her heart to trust Jake, too?I loved this story with the intrigue, secrets and lots and lots of love. The chemistry between Holly and Jake is explosive. Both had traumatic childhoods and neither finds trusting others easy. Their portrayal is superb, making it easy for readers to relate to their angst and turmoil. The mystery aspect is well paced with plenty of ups and downs, twists and turns, to keep the reader engaged and enthralled. I have no hesitation at highly recommending this, I really enjoyed reading it and look forward to reading more in this series in future!I requested and was given a copy of this book via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion after choosing to read it.
    more
  • Elizabeth Neal
    July 17, 2017
    Holly the Christmas elf. It sounds meant to be, right? Well, as Holly is used to cleaning up after her brother, Liam's, messes and broken promises, it was a given she'd fill in for him during the Santa event. There was no way Holly would allow any of the children attending to miss seeing Santa. Holly herself is quite taken with the sexy voiced man with an obvious good heart. Unfortunately, regardless of how much he intrigues her, she knows he's not for her, there's nothing normal about her life, Holly the Christmas elf. It sounds meant to be, right? Well, as Holly is used to cleaning up after her brother, Liam's, messes and broken promises, it was a given she'd fill in for him during the Santa event. There was no way Holly would allow any of the children attending to miss seeing Santa. Holly herself is quite taken with the sexy voiced man with an obvious good heart. Unfortunately, regardless of how much he intrigues her, she knows he's not for her, there's nothing normal about her life, and she's consumed with staying at least one step ahead of her past.Jake, aka Santa, has been watching the redheaded beautiful elf, waiting for his chance to meet her. When Holly rescues him from a Santa suit malfunction, he can't stop himself from asking her to join him for a drink. Jake needs to forget for a few hours, or at least try to, the tragedy that changed his life. Plus, it's obvious Holly doesn't know who he is, and spending time with a woman that has no ulterior motives, as in wanting his money, is impossible to resist. Plus, there's an innate kindness, a giving soul, within her and he's drawn to it.Holly knows she should decline, but she sees something in him and hesitates. She recognizes the loneliness within him, and, as she lives with it herself, impulsively accepts. Both Jake and Holly know, whether they admit it or not, how this night is going to end, and it won't be with them going their separate ways.“We might not know all there is to know about each other, but you feel as drawn to me as I am to you." - JakeFor the first time, the next morning Holly is reluctant to leave. Jake calls to her on so many levels, not to mention how she feels when she's with him. The afterglow of their explosive night together fades upon Holly's return home. Liam, her younger brother, struggles with autism, as well as emotional and learning difficulties, and his eager need to please has landed him in trouble. Holly thought they may finally be free of Burt, their uncle, and the jobs he forced them to do. She was wrong, and that is going to cost them both, well, her, because she refuses to allow any of it to touch Liam whenever possible. Holly quickly learns a painful fact. Liam's job involved Jake, the same man Holly now knows intimately, and she's resigned herself to the fact she'll have to do one more job, though this time it'll be a good cause...helping Jake and protecting Liam.Jake is disappointed to find Holly gone when be wakes up. He had wanted to spend more time with her, actually get to know her. He was so sure she felt the connection too. A few weeks later while throwing a party on his yacht, Jake is surprised when he catches someone at his safe, even more so when the person jumps into the ocean to escape. Nothing could've prepared him for discovering it was Holly though.Holly, knowing she can't go to jail, leaving Liam alone, thinks quickly, offering Jake an alternative. As for Jake, he has to admit, her proposal is a good one, even if she's willing yo blackmail him to ensure he accepts. He does, with one condition...Holly will not leave his sight until she's finished going over his security and informed him of all the upgrades needed.As Jake and Holly begin their arrangement, both try to fight the ever present attraction, and the connection, continually growing between them. Jake finds himself extending Holly's time with him, pushing back business as much as possible. As for Holly, she knows this is only temporary, there's no way someone like Jake would ever want a woman like her, one with the experiences she's had, by his side. However, they can't help but dream and wonder "what if," in regards to having the opportunity to explore what's between them.“Trying to be my hero, Jake?" - Holly“I’ll be whatever you need or want." - JakeHow far is Jake willing to go to acquire the information he needs? Will he use their mutual attraction against Holly? What happens when Jake learns what really happened? How will he react upon discovering Liam and Holly's sad story, and the things she's had to do to survive? When someone tries to come between Jake and Holly, who will he believe? Will Jake admit his feelings for Holly and take a chance on love? Can there be a HEA?One-click now and follow along as two people act on their attraction, but are then thrown together under complicated circumstances.**I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.**
    more
  • Bette Hansen
    July 1, 2017
    Loved this book! I've always enjoyed this author's writing style and this book is no exception. Nice easy flow to the story and interesting characters made this a great read. I loved how Jake handled the situation with Holly. How he followed his instincts and knew there was more to her story. Liam was a great character too and Holly's love for her brother popped from the pages. Although they start as a one night stand their relationship is a slow easy build. Absolutely a well done story.I highly Loved this book! I've always enjoyed this author's writing style and this book is no exception. Nice easy flow to the story and interesting characters made this a great read. I loved how Jake handled the situation with Holly. How he followed his instincts and knew there was more to her story. Liam was a great character too and Holly's love for her brother popped from the pages. Although they start as a one night stand their relationship is a slow easy build. Absolutely a well done story.I highly recommend this one.
    more
  • Bec - Book Magic: Under a spell with every page Reviews
    July 11, 2017
    Holly Campbell is determined to protect her brother from their uncle; a horrible man that once used them to rob people. Now, her brother has managed to pull a job for their uncle and his target was her one-night stand, Jake Lawson. Determined to make sure her brother doesn't get in trouble, she's set to return what he stole to the safe on the man's yacht without discovery. Yet, soon she finds herself at Jake's mercy unless she can find a way to convince him to give her a chance to help him make Holly Campbell is determined to protect her brother from their uncle; a horrible man that once used them to rob people. Now, her brother has managed to pull a job for their uncle and his target was her one-night stand, Jake Lawson. Determined to make sure her brother doesn't get in trouble, she's set to return what he stole to the safe on the man's yacht without discovery. Yet, soon she finds herself at Jake's mercy unless she can find a way to convince him to give her a chance to help him make certain no one else can steal from his company. Will Holly be able to prove to Jake that she's not the thief he believes her to be, or will her need to keep her secrets stop the pair from achieving happy ever after?Ms. Weiss never fails to dazzle me with her stories and this book was a wonderful read that I loved from start to finish due to the main characters back stories, which had me empathizing with both the hero and heroine; and the dialogue that had me cheering for this couple's happy ever after, as the heroine does everything in her power to make things right. The way this story started had me liking both the main characters immediately, as Liam plays his role well and is so good with kids. However, it was the way the hero and heroine tease each other about their outfits, their relationship status, and the fake names that had me hooked and determined to discover what obstacles these two would face on their journey to happy ever after.As for the dialogue, it was intense due to the main characters back stories and everything these two go through on their journey to happy ever after. Holly has done her best to keep on the straight and narrow and making sure her uncle doesn't win. But, it isn't easy, especially when he tries to make things difficult for her, which in turn makes Jake doubt her when she becomes determined to bring her uncle down once and for all and make the man pay for everything he's put her and her brother through. Moreover, the heroine is strong and brave and I liked how determined she was to make things right with the hero and how far she was willing to go to keep her brother out of trouble. I also liked how focused she was when it came to showing Jake what she promised and how to fix it. Yet, what I liked most of all is the challenge the heroine provides for the hero. She doesn't make things easy for him by keeping things from him. While Jake, he's been through so much and I could understand his need for revenge after what happened to his brother. I also liked that he gave Holly a chance to prove she isn't all bad and that she didn't use him like he believes because she's only looking out for -- and determined to protect -- the one person she cares about the most. However, what I enjoyed most about the hero is how far he's come in his life. He's successful and has great friends that he would do anything for, especially since they helped each other survive the hardest time of their lives. Overall, Ms. Weiss has penned another captivating read in one of her stories where the main and secondary characters were so entertaining that I finished this book rather quickly and where chemistry between this couple was powerful, the romance hot and the ending left me completely satisfied due to Holly's surprise and the delightful words Jake uses to win Holly back and prove he's not afraid to give forever after a chance. However, it was the epilogue that wrapped this story up wonderfully and left me with a smile on my face, because Jake is back making children happy and wondering whether Holly will be extra naughty with him. I would recommend The Millionaire's Temptation by Sonya Weiss, if you enjoy the enemy to lovers trope or books by authors Jenna Bayley-Burke, Alison Gatta, Tawna Fenske or Teri Anne Stanley.
    more
  • Angel Hatfield
    July 11, 2017
    Holly didn’t let me turn her head. Liam was Holly’s autistic brother and he had said he was sick and Holly ended up playing a elf for poor kids. As a child Holly had been disappointed a lot. Holly didn’t do one night stands and long term relationships weren't in her future. Holly wished she had a normal life but that ship had sailed long ago. The first thing Holly did when she reached a new city was to buy train tickets to another city and she never went anywhere without them encase she needed t Holly didn’t let me turn her head. Liam was Holly’s autistic brother and he had said he was sick and Holly ended up playing a elf for poor kids. As a child Holly had been disappointed a lot. Holly didn’t do one night stands and long term relationships weren't in her future. Holly wished she had a normal life but that ship had sailed long ago. The first thing Holly did when she reached a new city was to buy train tickets to another city and she never went anywhere without them encase she needed to leave in a hurry. Keeping ahead of her past was the only way to leave it behind. She was glad the new the newer Nationwide Train Service had established Anytime Travel Tickets allowing passengers to hop on at a moment’s notice. The kind man- Jake who played Santa asked Holly to go out for a drink. He had a gaping hole in his heart, he had lost everything when he was a teenager. Jake hadn’t committed the crime he had been accused of But no one but his grandmother believed him. The whole town had deemed him, his younger brother, his friends Mason, and Cole guilty of setting an arson fire. They were all put in a Juvenile Detention Center.His younger brother Adam had been killed there but it had been covered up. Jake was determined to get revenge. Jake usually didn’t usually ask anyone out for a drink until his security team investigated the person thoroughly. Holly’s best friend is Mia. Mia is the only one who knows the whole truth about Holly’s past. Their uncle Burt had hunted Holly and Liam for years. Liam was an eager to please type of person and their uncle Burt counted on that to get Liam to do things he shouldn’t. Liam had a gift that he could break into any kind of safe. Holly needed to get to Liam to talk to him face to face to see what Burt had got Liam to do this time. Holly found out Liam had stolen a drive from Jake who she had slept with a couple of nights ago and Holly was to sneak and return it to Jake’s safe on his yacht. But Jake caught her and she jumped in the ocean to get away and Jake jumped after her. They swan to his island in terribly cold water but made it to his island. This was a great story and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I felt bad for Jake and all he had been through. But it always made me mad that he always judged Holly without giving her a chance to explain but I also understood why he acted like he did. I loved the ending of this book. I also loved how Jake’s friend Mason and his wife stuck up for Holly. I loved how much Holly had done or tried to do to protect Liam.I was so happy that Burt got what he had coming to him. The plot was great as was the pace. I loved the characters and the ins and outs of this book and I highly recommend.
    more
  • Patty Wilderman
    June 13, 2017
    This is the first book by Sonya Weiss I have read.  This is the second book in this series, but can be read as a standalone.  I really loved this book.  In this book Holly is working one night as an elf to Santa.  Santa, better known as Jake, is smitten with her right away and asks her out for a drink.  Well that drink became a one night stand.  The next morning Jake wakes alone with no note or last name.  Holly goes to visit with her Autistic brother Liam and finds him distraught.  Her uncle th This is the first book by Sonya Weiss I have read.  This is the second book in this series, but can be read as a standalone.  I really loved this book.  In this book Holly is working one night as an elf to Santa.  Santa, better known as Jake, is smitten with her right away and asks her out for a drink.  Well that drink became a one night stand.  The next morning Jake wakes alone with no note or last name.  Holly goes to visit with her Autistic brother Liam and finds him distraught.  Her uncle that Liam and her have been running from has found them and conned Liam into breaking in a safe and stealing an important drive.  Turns out the person he stole from is her one night Santa.  Holly can't let something happen to her brother, so she decides to break in and return the drive.  Jake catches her.  She will do anything to save her brother.  Will Jake turn her over to the cops?  Will she be able to get Liam and run away again?  Will Holly ever get her life back?This book was wonderful.  It was so sweet and sad.  I have to admit it I cried.  *sniff sniff*   The characters are very strong and determined.  Holly has a protective side and is a strong-minded person.  Jake is determined to get revenge.  The chemistry between the two is electrifying.  I loved how Sonya's story telling flowed smooth and flawless.  The author had a great plot with several twists.  She mixed in several problems for the characters to face.  Not just focusing on one issue.  The book left a perfect opening for another one, leaving you wanting more.  I can't wait to see what is in store for the boys next.  If you are looking for a quick read about trust, family struggles and love, the I highly recommend this book.    
    more
  • Eva
    July 11, 2017
    in the millionaire's temptation, jake lawson got a raw deal growing up. framed for arson and sentenced to juvie, he lost everything that mattered in the world. his freedom, his innocence, his brother. since then he's turned his life around and made something of himself. but he still wants justice, for his brother, for the innocent kid that was wrongfully convicted. and that's been his focus.and then one christmas he connects with an elf at the homeless shelter he volunteers at. and everything ch in the millionaire's temptation, jake lawson got a raw deal growing up. framed for arson and sentenced to juvie, he lost everything that mattered in the world. his freedom, his innocence, his brother. since then he's turned his life around and made something of himself. but he still wants justice, for his brother, for the innocent kid that was wrongfully convicted. and that's been his focus.and then one christmas he connects with an elf at the homeless shelter he volunteers at. and everything changes. he doesn't even realize how much. because the hard thing is that holly campbell, the aforementioned elf, has had just as raw a deal and is still running from it.as holly and jake really get to know each other, they realize that their pasts are more entangled than they could have ever imagined. at the same time, they both have massive trust issues to work through. and when they get through them and come out the other side of things stronger and happier, it's totally worth it. i really enjoyed this latest installment in the seduced by love series.**the millionaire's temptation will publish july 10, 2017. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/entangled publishing (indulgence) in exchange for my honest review.
    more
  • Linda Quick
    June 16, 2017
    LOVED this book! I loved Holly and how, despite her life being a horror, strives to do the right thing - even going so far as to literally give the coat off her back to someone in need. It is while she is assisting at a Christmas party as an elf that she meets Jake, who is playing Santa. She has no idea who he is and Jake finds it refreshing to have a woman only interested in him for himself and not his money. They have a very hot connection with chemistry so hot it would have burned the pages o LOVED this book! I loved Holly and how, despite her life being a horror, strives to do the right thing - even going so far as to literally give the coat off her back to someone in need. It is while she is assisting at a Christmas party as an elf that she meets Jake, who is playing Santa. She has no idea who he is and Jake finds it refreshing to have a woman only interested in him for himself and not his money. They have a very hot connection with chemistry so hot it would have burned the pages of a paper book.Holly learns that her autistic brother did something wrong and that she must undo it. However, that puts her in the middle of Jake's orbit again, but he is convinced that she is bad and only set out to steal from him. What follows is a wonderful tale as Jake and Holly struggle through their problems - especially when they unknowingly rail against the same boogeyman from their childhoods.This is a novel that fans of the genre will love. I loved the characters and how real they felt, especially Holly. The author is on my must read authors' list. Snag this one on release day - you'll be glad you did.
    more
  • Lesley
    July 6, 2017
    Fast paced, Interesting and Different.Love the writing style of this author. Not the usual trope, Holly was forced into being a thief as a child but the moment she became an adult, she absconded with her autistic brother and left that life behind; until that is she has to right a wrong. Both Holly and Jake had rotten childhoods which has shaped them as adults, both of them have difficulty in trusting but you understand their issues because the characters are sympathetically portrayed and you can Fast paced, Interesting and Different.Love the writing style of this author. Not the usual trope, Holly was forced into being a thief as a child but the moment she became an adult, she absconded with her autistic brother and left that life behind; until that is she has to right a wrong. Both Holly and Jake had rotten childhoods which has shaped them as adults, both of them have difficulty in trusting but you understand their issues because the characters are sympathetically portrayed and you can't help but fall in love with them.Highly Recommended.I received a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley. I was not compensated for my review, and I was not required to write a positive review. The opinion expressed here is my own.
    more
  • Isha Coleman
    July 5, 2017
    What would you do to protect someone you love? How far is too far? The Millionaire's Temptation raises these and more thought provoking questions. Holly is a good person forced to do despicable things, all in the name of love. What happens when her devotion to family is usurped by the yearning of heart? Sonya Weiss does a beautiful job of conveying the inner chaos raging inside Holly's soul. It's tumultous, heartbreaking and climatic. Jake teaches her about the importance of following her heart. What would you do to protect someone you love? How far is too far? The Millionaire's Temptation raises these and more thought provoking questions. Holly is a good person forced to do despicable things, all in the name of love. What happens when her devotion to family is usurped by the yearning of heart? Sonya Weiss does a beautiful job of conveying the inner chaos raging inside Holly's soul. It's tumultous, heartbreaking and climatic. Jake teaches her about the importance of following her heart. He's suave, ruthless and captivating. She's chaotic with a troublemaker for a brother that plays on her soft heart. Can they survive the secrets she keeps?
    more
  • Crystal Yawn
    July 6, 2017
    Holly is a very strong independent character who is fiercely loyal to protecting her autistic brother. She does what is needed to keep him out of trouble and out of the clutches of their uncle. Jake is determined to make those responsible for his brothers death pay, and he's. It going to let a pesky think like sexual attraction get in his way. The story is full of ups and downs, truths and half truths, deception and most of all physical chemistry. The bond will not be denied as the story unfolds Holly is a very strong independent character who is fiercely loyal to protecting her autistic brother. She does what is needed to keep him out of trouble and out of the clutches of their uncle. Jake is determined to make those responsible for his brothers death pay, and he's. It going to let a pesky think like sexual attraction get in his way. The story is full of ups and downs, truths and half truths, deception and most of all physical chemistry. The bond will not be denied as the story unfolds. Jake's guarded behavior makes him come off as a real asshat in spots but the other side of him makes you root for a HEA for all!
    more
  • Lori
    July 9, 2017
    I enjoyed the story between Jake and Holly. She was a strong woman, trying to survive and take care of her brother. She has her priorities set and then met Jake, someone who was a kindred spirit. Both had terrible losses, but wanted to find their way to live a better life. I loved how he wanted to take care of her and get her real story. Their story flowed very well and I adored their sexy banter. And I am glad she did not give in too easily when the time came for her tough decision. My only thi I enjoyed the story between Jake and Holly. She was a strong woman, trying to survive and take care of her brother. She has her priorities set and then met Jake, someone who was a kindred spirit. Both had terrible losses, but wanted to find their way to live a better life. I loved how he wanted to take care of her and get her real story. Their story flowed very well and I adored their sexy banter. And I am glad she did not give in too easily when the time came for her tough decision. My only thing I would have liked to have more of was interactions with Liam. I would have loved to see their future with him.I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the publisher through Netgalley.
    more
  • Kim Vanravenswaay
    June 11, 2017
    I really enjoyed The Millionaire's Temptation. Both Jake and Holly have a hard time trusting people. It comes from childhood tramas that they each experienced. Just as one of them would start to trust something would happen to break it all over again. My heart hurt for each of them. There happily ever after was well deserved.
    more
  • Jennifer Pierson
    July 20, 2017
    Holly Campbell had a horrible childhood, and has been on the run since she could take care of her younger brother, Liam. Her brother has some special needs, as he's autistic, and cannot really make decisions on his own. So when a person from their past catches up to them, and persuades Liam to do his bidding, Holly has to step in to pull one more job to protect them. She has to use her skills to break into a safe on millionaire Jake Lawson's yacht, a man that she hooked up with in the recent pas Holly Campbell had a horrible childhood, and has been on the run since she could take care of her younger brother, Liam. Her brother has some special needs, as he's autistic, and cannot really make decisions on his own. So when a person from their past catches up to them, and persuades Liam to do his bidding, Holly has to step in to pull one more job to protect them. She has to use her skills to break into a safe on millionaire Jake Lawson's yacht, a man that she hooked up with in the recent past. When he catches her, she is willing to take the rap to keep Liam out of it. Jake knows that he can't trust Holly, as he believes that she used the one night stand to get her hands on his company intel. Plus, he knows that she's not being honest with him, so he knows that she's up to something else, and he's bound and determined to stop her. After all, he's won't be fooled again, especially anything to do with his heart. I couldn't get enough of The Millionaire's Temptation, so I easily devoured it within an hour. Holly was awesome, and I truly had her back 100%, especially when anyone hurt her. And while Jake is scrumptious, the crap he put her through, made me want to junk punch him in the worst ways, no matter how hurt he had been in the past. Sonya Weiss has a super talented writing style that I became quite addicted to very quickly. She instantly captured my attention from the get go, while her exciting story line kept me from wanting to put the story down for anything. Her twists and turns were f-bomb dropping worthy, and trust me, I dropped them loud & proud. The colorful cast of secondaries only enriched the story more, and made for some well placed humorous moments. I CANNOT WAIT to read more of this series, and Ms. Weiss' work in the very near future! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    more
  • Laila Petersen
    July 15, 2017
    This story surprised me. In the most positive way. I thought it would be as all the other Millionaire books, but it was not. I caught me from the first chapter. It has got lots of action, drama, romance, hot scenes, chemistry, emotions all over. Holly is a girl that has to fight to survive and protect her brother. Jake is a billionaire who Holly have had a one night stand with. That was before she knew who he was. Jake has also got troubles that he has to solve and deal with before he can get on This story surprised me. In the most positive way. I thought it would be as all the other Millionaire books, but it was not. I caught me from the first chapter. It has got lots of action, drama, romance, hot scenes, chemistry, emotions all over. Holly is a girl that has to fight to survive and protect her brother. Jake is a billionaire who Holly have had a one night stand with. That was before she knew who he was. Jake has also got troubles that he has to solve and deal with before he can get on with his life.Both Holly and Jake has big issues with trusting other people. They have both learned that it can backfire to trust others too much. I loved the supporting characters in this book. Liam has a big place in Hollys heart and he makes the story have some other aspects than just the romance and love.The story has lots of love and intrigues and I like that a lot. It does that I just had to read on to know what comes next. It is very well written. The main characters are so well described that they feel real and alive. You can relate to their problems and issues which gives it a bit of an edge. There are twists and turns that makes the story much for interesting and it also seem to make it non-predictable.I will recommend it to everyone who wants a great read and loves romance in a book.My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read.
    more
  • Beth
    June 29, 2017
    The Millionaire's Temptation, by Sonya Weiss is a quick, yet interesting, contemporary romance.Holly Campbell spent most of her childhood as a thief, while trying to protect her autistic brother. For the past several years, she's moved from city to city to avoid danger. However, she's forced to break into a millionaire's safe to return something her brother accidentally stole. Of course, the millionaire is also her recent one-night stand.Jake Lawson never disclosed his identity to Holly, yet he The Millionaire's Temptation, by Sonya Weiss is a quick, yet interesting, contemporary romance.Holly Campbell spent most of her childhood as a thief, while trying to protect her autistic brother. For the past several years, she's moved from city to city to avoid danger. However, she's forced to break into a millionaire's safe to return something her brother accidentally stole. Of course, the millionaire is also her recent one-night stand.Jake Lawson never disclosed his identity to Holly, yet he was hoping their brief introduction might lead to a relationship. When he discovers her breaking into his safe, Jake believes that Holly can't be trusted, even though he's still interested in her. Both Jake and Holly had difficult childhoods and their pasts shape their current decisions and fears regarding romance.The Millionaire's Temptation is geared towards those who enjoy reading dramatic contemporary romances.Note: I received this book from NetGalley, which is a program designed for bloggers to write book reviews in exchange for books, yet the opinions expressed in this review are my own.
    more
Write a review