Demon's Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1)
A half-demon dating a demon hunter... she's asking for danger.
After losing her dishwasher job, Cary Stone finds herself broke and homeless. And, oh yeah, she's also a half-demon who has to stay in hiding because everyone wants her dead. Awesome. So when she's offered a job to hunt demons at Argos Inc., she jumps at the chance to get a new lease on life. But in order to keep the job, she has to pass a series of tests.Failing isn't an option. And then there is the hotshot demon hunter that is sexy motivation to reach her goal... but if he knew she what she really was, he'd want her dead too. Can things get any worse?  Levi Walker is pissed off. Seriously. After being the best demon hunter at Argos Inc. since forever, they want to screw him by not paying him for the jobs? Nope, Levi decides it's time to go. Or at least it was until a hunt he's on spins wildly out of control and causes a catastrophic loss...and everyone at Argos blames Levi. Now faced with being sued for the damage, Levi begins pursuing the evidence to clear his name. Jumping right into the fray, Levi soon finds himself in mortal danger. But he's a fighter who'll battle until the end...which may come sooner rather than later, now that he's met a beautiful and mysterious hunter at Argos and can barely keep his mind on the job.Will Levi stay alive long enough to find the proof to clear his name and leave Argos for good or will Cary prove to be the sexy and dangerous distraction that he just can't ignore? Please note: Demon's Fever has been previously published in the boxed set - Dark Fates.

Demon's Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1) Details

TitleDemon's Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 4th, 2017
Number of pages181 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Urban Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Demons

Demon's Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1) Review

  • Dianne
    June 9, 2017
    Cary has a secret, a very BIG secret and there is no way she is sharing it with anyone because one thing she does NOT have (in addition to NOT having a job), is a death wish. When her big chance to become a demon hunter at Argos, Inc. arrives, (because she has mad demon killing skills) there is no way they can discover that she is part demon, herself. Of course to land this job, she must pass a grueling set of skill tests and after all the training her demon father gave her, you would think it w Cary has a secret, a very BIG secret and there is no way she is sharing it with anyone because one thing she does NOT have (in addition to NOT having a job), is a death wish. When her big chance to become a demon hunter at Argos, Inc. arrives, (because she has mad demon killing skills) there is no way they can discover that she is part demon, herself. Of course to land this job, she must pass a grueling set of skill tests and after all the training her demon father gave her, you would think it would be a piece of cake, right? Not quite…Enter Levi, ace demon hunter, the best of the best, hottest of the hot and just so darn sexy, just call Cary in big trouble because if he discovers her secret, she will become another notch on his belt. Levi is in trouble, a hunt gone wrong has blown up in his face and he is balancing precariously on the edge, a place where his focus should NOT be on the new girl at work, Cary.Who knew Detroit, with all of its problems was also a demon hotbed of trouble and that Cary and Levi would find themselves up to their arses in demons, a sticky romance/not romance and the secret webs they have woven around themselves. Step right up, hang on tight and get ready to go demon hunting, ala T.F. Walsh in DEMON’S FEVER where, if you pay close attention you can pick up your own demon hunting skills, just in case! From the dark atmosphere, demons of all kinds, because yes, there are more than one kind of demon, kids, T.F. Walsh takes us on a trip into a world of high tension, heated passions, and danger that can leap out at any moment. I did mention passion, right? Heated passion is there in spades as two people face the world they live in, the cards they have been dealt and the chemistry they cannot deny. Its badass meets badass and the sparks will fly, and secrets can be explosive!I received this copy from T. F.Walsh in exchange for my honest review.Series: Hell Unleashed - Book 1Publication Date: June 4, 2017Publisher: T.F. WalshGenre: Paranormal Romance/ActionPrint Length: 181 pagesAvailable from: AmazonFor Reviews & More: http://tometender.blogspot.com
    more
  • Sheryl
    June 10, 2017
    I loved this book with the exciting storyline and characters and can't wait to read more.I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book. This is book 1 of the new series Hell Unleashed by the author.
  • Cherri-Anne
    June 7, 2017
    Demons wanted her dead. 5 DEMON STONESHumans would exorcise her if discovered. part demon, part human, and all Cary… Yeah. Lucky her. HOLY HELL UNLEASHED! I love, Love, LOVE this story of how Cary & Levi meet! Having read Demon's Mark (book 1) in a box set/anthology a while back, I was instantly captivated by them, wanting to know more about them and how they met and T.F. satisfied that craving perfectly! Okay, I just wanted more of this couple-that's-not-a-couple any way I could!! But of co Demons wanted her dead. 5 DEMON STONESHumans would exorcise her if discovered. part demon, part human, and all Cary… Yeah. Lucky her. HOLY HELL UNLEASHED! I love, Love, LOVE this story of how Cary & Levi meet! Having read Demon's Mark (book 1) in a box set/anthology a while back, I was instantly captivated by them, wanting to know more about them and how they met and T.F. satisfied that craving perfectly! Okay, I just wanted more of this couple-that's-not-a-couple any way I could!! But of course, now I want more, More, MORE!!! I love, Love, LOVE the ingenuity of this series, the different types of demons, how to find them, capture & vanquish them, the mysteries & secrets behind both Cary & Levi, just ALL OF IT!!! I was drawn into the story so quickly & so deeply, it surprised even me! My world dropped completely away only to be replaced by a demon-filled Detroit, where I became Cary AND Levi, not only living their stories with them, but taking on their emotions, fears, feelings, pain, worry, heat and euphoria too! In other words, I experienced everything with them! Which now explains why I feel like I had my butt kicked by a demon, but also blissed out from the rocking of my life! wink She has this amazing way of telling a story that makes you feel as if she is really sharing her own story with you! EVERY SINGLE ASPECT of her stories are well thought out with perfectly detailed descriptions of EVERYTHING from the scenery & background/surroundings, to the complex characters and their looks, personality & history, to the storylines whether they are short or cross over multiple books! All of this combines to bring the stories to life, to captivate you & hold your attention from beginning to end, to have you feeling, caring, loving (or hating) the characters, to deeply enhance & enrich your reading experience, taking you to new heights and places, in ways you will never expect! With her immense, immeasurable talent and true gift for creating & writing the kinds of stories that I can't put down or get enough of, T.F. Walsh catapulted herself to the top of My Favorite Author list before I had even finished the first book of hers that I read!! (In case you are wondering, the book is Cloaked, the novella that kicks off The Wulfkin Legacy series.)
    more
  • Christine Rains
    June 12, 2017
    Life is as low as it can get for Cary Stone. So when she's offered a job as a demon hunter at Argos Inc., she eagerly signs on even though she's secretly a half-demon herself. To get the job, she must pass a series of tests. She doesn't want any help, but there's that sexy hunter Levi Walker. Levi is fed up with Argos and ready to quit, but one of his hunts gets out of control and he won't accept a loss. He's going to find the demon or it will kill him. Except it's hard to keep his mind on the j Life is as low as it can get for Cary Stone. So when she's offered a job as a demon hunter at Argos Inc., she eagerly signs on even though she's secretly a half-demon herself. To get the job, she must pass a series of tests. She doesn't want any help, but there's that sexy hunter Levi Walker. Levi is fed up with Argos and ready to quit, but one of his hunts gets out of control and he won't accept a loss. He's going to find the demon or it will kill him. Except it's hard to keep his mind on the job when Cary comes onto the scene. Will she prove to be the one to help him or get him killed?An incredible start to the Hell Unleashed series. It's fast and intense with so many great elements. Hellhounds, vicious hunters, and a demon car. You don't want to miss this one! Cary is a fantastic heroine. No matter she has some demon blood, she's determined to save the rest of the world from their evil. I sympathized with her immediately and her crappy life. She had hit rock bottom when Levi and Argos showed up. And Levi, oh my! He's in a tough situation himself, and that's not even including the demon targeting him. The sizzle between Cary and Levi is fierce. And oh, the secrets they're keeping!A must read for paranormal readers.
    more
  • Kaylee
    June 19, 2017
    When demons possess an innocent and you swore to send them back to hell. I loved T.F. Walsh’s writing and Demon’s Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1) is her best yet! I found action, suspense and smoldering hot sex to keep me on the edge of my chair and not wanting to put it down even when I came to the end. I realize T.F. Walsh’s talent when she can make her characters; Cary and Levi come to life and jump right off the pages as the battle rages on, and the inter action between the lovers. How could I no When demons possess an innocent and you swore to send them back to hell. I loved T.F. Walsh’s writing and Demon’s Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1) is her best yet! I found action, suspense and smoldering hot sex to keep me on the edge of my chair and not wanting to put it down even when I came to the end. I realize T.F. Walsh’s talent when she can make her characters; Cary and Levi come to life and jump right off the pages as the battle rages on, and the inter action between the lovers. How could I not love Cary and Levi! Cary’s resourceful, beautiful and absolutely remarkable in Levi’s eyes. Cary believes Levi is… well; handsome, muscle bound and his willingness to put his life on the line for innocent lives is hot.Demon’s Fever (Hell Unleashed, #1) is the book for you if you enjoy a touch of action, suspense and a sexual heat between two lovers you won’t forget I know I can’t!
    more
  • Tera Comer
    June 10, 2017
    Exciting story line and intriguing characters! I loved the demon car. Can not wait to see what happens in the next book!
  • Brandy
    July 2, 2017
    Another great story by TF Walsh. If this book is any indication of how great this series will be we are in for some great books. Cary is a great character that once put with Levi they are explosive and make for a great reading. I was so ready for the next book I just didn't was to stop.
    more
Write a review