The Southern Nights Series (The Southern Nights Series #1)
Kamdyn Ellis is the man.Mr. All-Star athlete and resident bad boy. #7 quarterback on the field, and #1 player off.Every guy at school wants to be him, and every girl at school wants to date him. Well, except Laney Summers that is. The sassy city girl is the only one immune to Kam’s clear blue eyes and arsenal of southern charm. But when a debilitating injury sidelines Kam’s future and ability to play football, it’s Laney who is tasked to be his tutor while he recuperates at home.The chemistry between Kam and Laney is undeniable, and after months of ignoring what’s clearly evident, Laney gives in. Allowing herself one night with Kam, no strings attached, no commitment to speak of. Alone, under the stars, on the fifty-yard line, Kam and Laney set out to discover if what they have is real, or just one steamy southern night.The Southern Nights series is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level. This collection is steamy, fun, flirty and full of heart!

The Southern Nights Series (The Southern Nights Series #1) Details

TitleThe Southern Nights Series (The Southern Nights Series #1)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreSports and Games, Sports, Romance, Contemporary, Academic, College, New Adult, Young Adult, Teen, Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance, Football

The Southern Nights Series (The Southern Nights Series #1) Review

  • Catherine Bibby (Rochelle's Reviews)
    July 13, 2017
    I received a copy in exchange for an honest review I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book, not only because it is by the lovely and talented M. Never but after I read an excerpt and experienced the smooth talking southern boy steaming up a supply closet and calling someone “sugar”, I just knew I had to experience The Southern Night series! Before long I was completely enraptured with Kamdyn and Laney's emotional and heated story, hoping that the push and pulls of life, jealousy, and celebr I received a copy in exchange for an honest review I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book, not only because it is by the lovely and talented M. Never but after I read an excerpt and experienced the smooth talking southern boy steaming up a supply closet and calling someone “sugar”, I just knew I had to experience The Southern Night series! Before long I was completely enraptured with Kamdyn and Laney's emotional and heated story, hoping that the push and pulls of life, jealousy, and celebrity status wouldn't stop them from being together. Kamdyn Ellis had my heart pitter pattering right from the start. Even when Laney made him “work hard” to prove he wasn't just a player anymore looking for a good time, I fell hard for his southern charm early on! As the story progressed, I came to love everything about Kam from his sweet nicknames for Laney, his smokin' hot muscles, down to his caring heart. He really is completely Laney's whether she believes it or not. Laney Summers is a sassy city girl through and through and shows it with every bit of feistiness that she throws Kam's way on every page. I love this heroine that has to learn the hard way that she can trust Kam with her heart and has to keep apologizing for all of the misunderstandings between her and Kam. She lives up to her nickname “lemon” and her snarky comebacks to Kam's endless charm keeps readers entertained and hanging on to every word. M. Never delivers another scorching hot couple that has you laughing and tumbling head first in love with them from the very beginning of their love/hate antics. I highly recommend The Southern Night series for a love story that takes readers through great depth of emotions in their relationship that starts budding in high school and blooms past the college years. Kam and Laney are sure to have you doing the in zone dance and ending the last page with a smile on your face and two more characters weighing heavy on your heart! M. Never knows how to score with the readers whether she is writing about a football hottie, or two smokin' hot twin brothers. She changes our hearts forever and keeps us coming back for more!
    more
  • Natalie The Biblioholic
    July 16, 2017
    Kamdyn Ellis was an All-star athlete and Alabama's greatest hope. All the girls wanted him and all the boys wanted to be him. After being injured during a game, his future became uncertain. Thankfully the city girl he was secretly in love with was there to help him to pick up the pieces. This tale tells of their inescapable love, a love that not even time and distance could kill. This sweet series was such an unexpectedly welcome departure from anything I've ever read from M. Never. I enjoyed th Kamdyn Ellis was an All-star athlete and Alabama's greatest hope. All the girls wanted him and all the boys wanted to be him. After being injured during a game, his future became uncertain. Thankfully the city girl he was secretly in love with was there to help him to pick up the pieces. This tale tells of their inescapable love, a love that not even time and distance could kill. This sweet series was such an unexpectedly welcome departure from anything I've ever read from M. Never. I enjoyed this immensely. It was a lovely combination of young adult and new adult contemporary romanticism. Release Date: July 18, 2017Genre: YA & NA Contemporary RomancePOV: One Southern Night (Male POV - 1st); One Northern Morning (Dual - 1st); One Perfect Twilight (Dual - 1st)Heat: 3 - 3.5 out of 5Type: Series of novellas - set of 3
    more
  • Tijuana *BookTwinsReviews*
    July 18, 2017
    When an author writes a book about your hometown of Nowhere, Alabama you have to sit up and take notice, right?! This is a super cute story about the type of love that stands strong over time and adversity. It's sweet and emotional. I particularly enjoyed the beginning of the story. Getting to know Kamdyn and Laney in high school and following their relationship over time was quite entertaining. The story resonated with me on a personal level. I had a so much in common with the characters, so th When an author writes a book about your hometown of Nowhere, Alabama you have to sit up and take notice, right?! This is a super cute story about the type of love that stands strong over time and adversity. It's sweet and emotional. I particularly enjoyed the beginning of the story. Getting to know Kamdyn and Laney in high school and following their relationship over time was quite entertaining. The story resonated with me on a personal level. I had a so much in common with the characters, so that was a definite plus. M. Never certainly captured the vibe of life in small town Alabama....right down to the football references. I was most impressed. Here's the breakdown: Superstar Kamdyn Ellis has a bright future ahead of him. He's the star quarterback in a small town in AL where Football is a lifestyle and the school you choose to play for is the most important decision of your life. Laney Summers appears to have been born solely to knock Kam's ego down a few pegs. When Kam is faced with a potential career ending injury he and Laney grow closer. The two of them quickly realize the only way to achieve true happiness is to stick together.What I loved:The attention to detail. I've read a few books based in AL before, but M. Never freaking nailed the culture. Football truly is a way of life. You eat, breath, and sleep football year round. I loved the authentic feel of the narrator. She didn't just randomly mention the state, but made the state and culture a secondary character. Very well done.The characters and their relationship with one another is fantastically cultivated. The relationship, along with the ups and downs this couple faces span several years. I loved seeing the growth and evolution first hand.The love story is flipping epic! I couldn't adore Kamdyn more! Talk about a man who loves his woman!! It's him.Overall, this sweet romance definitely entertained me. It felt personal, well thought out, and fantastically created. Thumbs up!
    more
  • Shabby- BookBistroBlog
    July 10, 2017
    Mrs Lemon All Star!!You can always trust MNever to come up with an engaging story complete with super awesome characters , a touch of angst and a whole lot of super hot sex.Kamdyn Ellis is a high school football Star. He drips sweet southern charm and everybody falls in love with him, except Laney summers who's immune , or at least tries to.It's a coming of age love story, very hot, very passionate and full of memorable scenesI Loved the journey of these two characters have. Starting from High Mrs Lemon All Star!!You can always trust MNever to come up with an engaging story complete with super awesome characters , a touch of angst and a whole lot of super hot sex.Kamdyn Ellis is a high school football Star. He drips sweet southern charm and everybody falls in love with him, except Laney summers who's immune , or at least tries to.It's a coming of age love story, very hot, very passionate and full of memorable scenesI Loved the journey of these two characters have. Starting from High School, through college and to NFL. They practically grow up together, fall in love, break hearts, get shoved apart, learn about life, stumble, make mistakes and push their relationship to the max. Yet their love pulls them back again and again towards each otherKamdyn undergoes severe injury, concussion, a golfing accident, but like A champion, bounces back up. Laney is career oriented and very driven. Its tough to commit to a rising celebtity and a full time , demanding career. But they somehow make it out together because the strong love they have for each other, just doesn't let them stray away.M never writing style is just fantastic. A very engrossing read. I loved that kam and laney had an impromptu date on 50 yard line in the stadium one night. Lying under the stars. Very hot scene, very entertainingVery much enjoyed reading this 5 southern sweet tea stars #BookBistroBlogApproved Follow us onFB - https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookB...Blog -https://bookbistroblogcom.wordpress.comBlog -https://bookbistroblogger.blogspot.comTwitter - https://www.twitter.com/BookBistroInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/BookBistroBlog
    more
  • Renee
    July 17, 2017
    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review for Stephanie's Book Reports.Kamdyn Ellis is the man. The high school quarterback that every girl would give there left eye tooth to be with. Everyone but Laney Summers. She is the sassy girl who moved from the big city of New York to the county and is immune to Kamdyn's southern charm. But, when a debilitating injury sideline Kam's future and ability to play football it is Laney who becomes his tutor while he is recuperating at hom I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review for Stephanie's Book Reports.Kamdyn Ellis is the man. The high school quarterback that every girl would give there left eye tooth to be with. Everyone but Laney Summers. She is the sassy girl who moved from the big city of New York to the county and is immune to Kamdyn's southern charm. But, when a debilitating injury sideline Kam's future and ability to play football it is Laney who becomes his tutor while he is recuperating at home. There is so much chemistry between the two of them that is undeniable and after months of ignoring it, Laney gives in. She is allowing herself one night under the stars on the fifty yard line with no strings attached. Will they discover the love of their lives or that there is nothing between them. It is no secret that I am a huge M Never fan. Weather she is writing something dark and twisted or a menage relationship she never fails to suck me in. I loved this book so much. Holy cow I devoured it. And I was so sad to finish it. To say I fell in love with Kam and Lemon is a understatement. I loved how this story is written in a small town where football is like a religion. I live in a small town where that holds true. This book took me back so many years, though I will not say how many, to when I was young and carefree and all you wanted was to fall in love with the boy of your dreams and spend the warm summer nights under the star seeing what you could get into. This book which is actually three novellas following Kam and Laney is a book you will not want to put down. I fell in love with both these characters in equal measure and I was just so sucked into this book that I didn't want it to end. There is drama and passion. Tragedy and triumph. It has it all.Once again M. Never has shown us just what an awesome writer she is. I swear her books are not like reading it is like a flow of words that fill your heat and mind so well that your lost in her world until you have to exit it. You do not want to miss this book. I am betting I am not the only one who takes a trip down memory lane and has the best time ever doing it. This goes down as one of my favorite books of 2017. When you have this much fun reading a book how can it not be one of your all time favorites too.
    more
  • Monica (nightreads)
    July 14, 2017
    4.5I'm not gonna lie, it was so weird reading this after having read her ménage and dark romance books 😂 but I loved the sweetness and lighter side of her writing! These two characters were perfect for each other and the chemistry between them was really well written! I liked how it took place in three different times and by the end of it, it couldn't have been better. Thank you M for the copy! Make sure you guys add this to your tbr! As well as all her other books!!
    more
  • Karin
    July 17, 2017
    I am a huge fan of M Nevers work and have been ever since the decadence series. The Southern Nights Series is a bit different then what I'm use to by her, not as dark but, equally engaging and intriguing throughout the book.The book is told in three parts starting from high school, then college and life after.Part 1 is Laney moved back to Alabama from New York where she meets all star quarterback Kam. Laney refuses to fall for Kams playboy ways but tragedy brings each other in their orbit Laney I am a huge fan of M Nevers work and have been ever since the decadence series. The Southern Nights Series is a bit different then what I'm use to by her, not as dark but, equally engaging and intriguing throughout the book.The book is told in three parts starting from high school, then college and life after.Part 1 is Laney moved back to Alabama from New York where she meets all star quarterback Kam. Laney refuses to fall for Kams playboy ways but tragedy brings each other in their orbit Laney becomes his strength.The second part is there now in college where they spilt up again but no more spoiler from me!! Certain situations test them again. And Kam realizes something he kinda always knew.Then the third part. I absolutely loved this book and I can't wait for more from this series!!!! It's incredible. If you never read a M Never book before this should be it!!I voluntarily reviewed a advanced readers copy of this book
    more
  • mells_view
    July 19, 2017
    Ugh. Such a sweet read. LOVE IT!If you're looking for mix of high school sweethearts and second chance romance then this is your book. What I've read from M. Never before has been pretty smutty, and really taboo. THIS story was so sweet I nearly got a toothache. Yes there are some angsty parts. Some parts that make you sad, and there are even still some hot and steamy moments! At the heart of this story though, is just that, HEART. This is the sweet forever kind of romance. Such a good read! Hig Ugh. Such a sweet read. LOVE IT!If you're looking for mix of high school sweethearts and second chance romance then this is your book. What I've read from M. Never before has been pretty smutty, and really taboo. THIS story was so sweet I nearly got a toothache. Yes there are some angsty parts. Some parts that make you sad, and there are even still some hot and steamy moments! At the heart of this story though, is just that, HEART. This is the sweet forever kind of romance. Such a good read! Highly recommend for anyone who enjoys high school sweethearts and second chance romance!
    more
  • Laura- BookBistroBlog
    July 11, 2017
    The Southern Nights SeriesBy: M. Never4 StarsLaney Summers has moved to small town Alabama from New York. Finding herself the target of the high school star quarterback. Not wanting to become one of his senior year notches, she try’s very hard to be immune to his southern charm!Following an accident, Laney becomes Kam’s tutor and this is where her immunity fails. Building a friendship at first, learning all about each other, the relationship builds.This is a steamy, pretty predictable at times q The Southern Nights SeriesBy: M. Never4 StarsLaney Summers has moved to small town Alabama from New York. Finding herself the target of the high school star quarterback. Not wanting to become one of his senior year notches, she try’s very hard to be immune to his southern charm!Following an accident, Laney becomes Kam’s tutor and this is where her immunity fails. Building a friendship at first, learning all about each other, the relationship builds.This is a steamy, pretty predictable at times quick paced read. The story spams through their senior year of high school through college and after. Follow us on---FB – https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookB...Blog -https://bookbistroblogcom.wordpress.comBlog -https://bookbistroblogger.blogspot.comTwitter - https://www.twitter.com/BookBistroInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/BookBistroBlog
    more
  • E.M. Summers
    July 19, 2017
    Title: The Southern Nights SeriesAuthor: M. NeverSeries: The Southern Nights Series #1-3Genre: romanceThemes: sportsHeat: 3/5Rating: 2/5One Southern NightRating: 2/5From the out, I was disappointed in this one. Unfortunately, Lemon and Kam failed to grab my attention, and the novella length mean that M. Never glossed too much over parts of these people's lives. Indeed, I'm not sure there were many scenes at all which focused on one or the other of them, instead focusing almost solely on their re Title: The Southern Nights SeriesAuthor: M. NeverSeries: The Southern Nights Series #1-3Genre: romanceThemes: sportsHeat: 3/5Rating: 2/5One Southern NightRating: 2/5From the out, I was disappointed in this one. Unfortunately, Lemon and Kam failed to grab my attention, and the novella length mean that M. Never glossed too much over parts of these people's lives. Indeed, I'm not sure there were many scenes at all which focused on one or the other of them, instead focusing almost solely on their relationship.That may work for some readers, but I prefer a bit more substance, development and independence in my characters, and found myself more interested in Kam's recovery than the 'chemistry' between the two—despite everything working itself out far too easily.One Northern MorningRating: 2/5The second novella in this collection, this follows Lemon and Kam and their ups and downs, around three years after the events of the first. Like the first, I felt a lot was glossed over and, despite an interesting plot point, its potential was never fully realised. Once again, loose ends and conflict were tied up far too quickly, and I found myself reading to finish the book, rather than to finish their story.One Perfect TwilightRating: 3/5The third and final in this compilation picked up a bit for me, going a little deeper and exploring the pressures of celebrity status and the media on relationships and personal lives. I still think this relationship could have been more interesting if it were told as a full-length novel, at a slower pace, and not skipping out times of conflict and glossing over angst. I'd also very much have liked to have seen more character development and independence, particularly from Lemon, and their family members. I also want to add that the bigger sex scene in this part was much more arousing than the others, adding another small bonus to the ending.Overall, a readable tale which doesn't quite live up to M. Never's previous works, forgoing the deep angst and conflict for something more akin to a beach read—a little fluffy, a little superficial, a little too nice.
    more
  • Sheena
    July 14, 2017
    Engaging and insightful 4.5 star read…This is such an engaging and bittersweet sports romance series…over the course of 3 novellas the on/off romance between Kam a prodigy/star Quarter Back and Laney a smart independant young woman unfolds….. the path to true love has never been more rocky as their relationship develops, unravels and rebuilds again and again over the progression of the series… Although this is predominantly a typical sports romance the author also empathetically explores the wor Engaging and insightful 4.5 star read…This is such an engaging and bittersweet sports romance series…over the course of 3 novellas the on/off romance between Kam a prodigy/star Quarter Back and Laney a smart independant young woman unfolds….. the path to true love has never been more rocky as their relationship develops, unravels and rebuilds again and again over the progression of the series… Although this is predominantly a typical sports romance the author also empathetically explores the world of fame and it’s implications for loved ones who stand on the periphery competing for the affections of those in the limelight…..Laney and Kam take turns to tell their story….. the development of their characters and their relationship felt genuine….their interactions are full of warmth, humour, love and hot sex….. I loved the fact that they are both so well matched with Laney being more than capable of handling anything Kam throws at her…..although there were secondary characters that provided support and humour they play very minor supporting roles to the main characters……Initially I could not understand why this book was broken into three shorter stories but in fact each novella covers distinct periods of time in the progress of Laney’s and Kam’s relationship….the three installments, are therefore a smart device used by the author to indicate the passing of time without the need for filling in the gaps…...the only book where I think a longer story would have been more appropriate was the final one in the set; although the characters and relationships continue to develop this period of their lives felt slightly rushed and there was a requirement for recapping to bring the reader up to speed on events which would have been interesting to read in more detail…….This was such an enjoyable and in many ways insightful read there are of course moments of angst, with break ups and make ups aplenty but every development heartbreaking or heartwarming is balanced and although at times the relationship seems doomed there is always an overwhelming feeling that a pair of safe hands could bring home the desired result no matter the troubles encountered along the way……This novella series was reviewed for Summer's Eve Reads...
    more
  • Lena Dublin
    July 15, 2017
    Wow! This was my first read from M. Never. To say that I loved this book is an under statement. It was so well written making it easy to get lost in this world. I loved going through every stage of love with these two. From friends to lovers, second chance romance to happily ever after. The story was set at the perfect pace. It was just enough for the reader to feel a bit of angst but not enough to drive us crazy. The pace of the book wasn't the only thing that kept me reading, it was really the Wow! This was my first read from M. Never. To say that I loved this book is an under statement. It was so well written making it easy to get lost in this world. I loved going through every stage of love with these two. From friends to lovers, second chance romance to happily ever after. The story was set at the perfect pace. It was just enough for the reader to feel a bit of angst but not enough to drive us crazy. The pace of the book wasn't the only thing that kept me reading, it was really the characters. Namely Kam and Laney. Laney's quiet strength and quick wit were a perfect match for Kam. He was not accustomed to ladies resisting his southern charm and athletic good looks. Kam was an up and coming quarterback who was destined for greatness. Unfortunate events had derailed his plan. But that event is what brought Laney into his life. It was her love and strength that gave him the ability to persevere and fight his way back to be able to do what he loves. She always knew how to push and encourage him. In turn, Kam broke down Laney's walls and allowed her to take a chance in love. Both of these characters were a perfect mix of strength and vulnerability. Each stage of their relationship had a perfect beginning and end making it an enjoyable read. If you want a quick, fun, hot, sexy and heart wrenching read, that will leave letting out a happy sigh, this book is all you need.
    more
  • Jamie IScream Books
    July 11, 2017
    If your looking for a sweet and quick read then The Southern Night Series by M. Never is a must read. M. Never is the author of one of my favorite series, The Decadence After Dark series which is hot, full of angst and kinky as hell. So when I started reading Southern Nights I was surprised, but it was definitely a good surprise. As much as I love a dark and twisted story, I also love a quick and easy romance book that had me swooning over Kam and rooting for Laney. Laney is sweet, confident and If your looking for a sweet and quick read then The Southern Night Series by M. Never is a must read. M. Never is the author of one of my favorite series, The Decadence After Dark series which is hot, full of angst and kinky as hell. So when I started reading Southern Nights I was surprised, but it was definitely a good surprise. As much as I love a dark and twisted story, I also love a quick and easy romance book that had me swooning over Kam and rooting for Laney. Laney is sweet, confident and sassy girl from New York who moved to Alabama with her father. I loved Laney, she was strong, independent and took no BS from anyone not even the hot and very cocky quarterback Kamdyn Ellis. Kam is the cocky football player from Alabama, who didn't do relationships, set his sights on the one girl who didn't fall at his feet. Kam could make anyone fall for him. As much as he was cocky, he was sweet and not afraid to show his love for the one girl who mattered. M. Never has just given me yet another reason to make her one of my favorite and go to Authors, anyone that can go from Dark and Angsty, and let's not forget about the kink, is one hell of a talented person and is most definitely a go to author for me. I seriously cannot wait to see what she comes out with next.
    more
  • Becca
    July 19, 2017
    Kam is a football god - star quarterback and header to Alabama - Crimson Tide as a Freshman Quarterback. Life is good for him. Until an accident puts him on the side line. The one good thing to come out of the accident is Laney Summers. Laney has been is Science Lab partner and other than that has had nothing to do with him. But once she becomes his tutor... she will finally get to see the real Kam Ellis and maybe just maybe finally become his girl.What comes next is a sexy, flirty romance read Kam is a football god - star quarterback and header to Alabama - Crimson Tide as a Freshman Quarterback. Life is good for him. Until an accident puts him on the side line. The one good thing to come out of the accident is Laney Summers. Laney has been is Science Lab partner and other than that has had nothing to do with him. But once she becomes his tutor... she will finally get to see the real Kam Ellis and maybe just maybe finally become his girl.What comes next is a sexy, flirty romance read that takes you through the life of Kam and Laney from High School through Kam's rise to fame.This series is so much fun and once you start you won't be able to resist the southern charm of Kam and the sassy and fun loving side of Laney. I tore through this book all in one sitting. Definitely one of my favorite reads and highly recommend this book!
    more
  • Aaly
    July 11, 2017
    *** ARC kindly provided for an honest review. ***Sweet and sexy. Review to come.
  • Kristy /Obsessed with Romance
    July 18, 2017
    I'm a huge fan of M. Never. Actually Moto was my favorite book of 2016, so I was thrilled to find she was releasing (or re-releasing) a football book, because...well...FOOTBALL. I went into this book expecting great things and I got...really good things, if not quite great. I really loved both characters. Laney was a great heroine and you don't come across those as often as you should in romance. Far from a star-struck jersey chaser, she gave as good as she got with Kam and she was all about Kam I'm a huge fan of M. Never. Actually Moto was my favorite book of 2016, so I was thrilled to find she was releasing (or re-releasing) a football book, because...well...FOOTBALL. I went into this book expecting great things and I got...really good things, if not quite great. I really loved both characters. Laney was a great heroine and you don't come across those as often as you should in romance. Far from a star-struck jersey chaser, she gave as good as she got with Kam and she was all about Kam the person, not Kam the football player. She also never lost sight of her own goals and her own needs, it was so refreshing. And Kam... he was just everything I wanted him to be. Not perfect, because really...who is? But amazing and so willing to work for what he wants and just a good good man.This book was originally released as a three art series (all three parts are included here) and I think it was one of M.Never's earlier releases. If I had one criticism, it's that the first part of the book does read a little like a new author. It's not quite as polished as I've come to expect from her. By part 2 there is a noticeable improvement and by the last section, it reads like the M. Never I've grown to know and love. Overall, this book kept me hooked from the very beginning and Kam and Laney are well worth the read.3 3/4 Stars from me
    more
  • Jessica Ramsey
    July 11, 2017
    ♡♡I voluntarily read an advanced reader copy of this book.♡♡Hero, Kamdyn  = 5/5Heroine, Laney = 4/5Secondary Characters = 5/5Chemistry = 4/5Sex = 5/5Plot = 5/5Mystery = 1/5Action =  1/5Darkness = 1/5Humor = 1/5POV = Dual POVEnding = HEA, No cliffhanger Stars =  4.5 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆Author = M. NeverWould I recommend this book = YesWould I re-read this book = YesWould I read future books by this author = YesWhat a fantastic read! A becoming of age, small town, second chance romance with love and let goes ♡♡I voluntarily read an advanced reader copy of this book.♡♡Hero, Kamdyn  = 5/5Heroine, Laney = 4/5Secondary Characters = 5/5Chemistry = 4/5Sex = 5/5Plot = 5/5Mystery = 1/5Action =  1/5Darkness = 1/5Humor = 1/5POV = Dual POVEnding = HEA, No cliffhanger Stars =  4.5 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆Author = M. NeverWould I recommend this book = YesWould I re-read this book = YesWould I read future books by this author = YesWhat a fantastic read! A becoming of age, small town, second chance romance with love and let goes and everything in between. Including football.The connection between Laney and Kamdyn is magical. They have some differences at some points in life and go separate ways, many times. The separation gives them time to mature, grow, and learn things in life that evidently gives them the boost to be together. The passion between the two is amazing when they are together. Lots of hot scenes that has you wanting more. The biggest lesson of all is trust. Will both learn to trust one another? I know the trust issues is something big Laney will need to learn to make things work. This one is completely different than any other M. Never's books. This one is so sweet you really need to sit down with a glass of ice cold sweet tea and read. It was a good difference and I loved every word. From first dates to a Super Bowl this book has it all.
    more
  • Racy
    July 17, 2017
    What a great story..The one thing I love about this story it is show how love can grow. Kam and Laney start out getting together in their senior year in high school but like young love it was immature and still had a ways before it could grow. No matter the fact of them not being together I believe they still loved each other. In this story you will get to watch their love grown and mature. This story shows the struggles love can go though. It also show the strength that one can get from the per What a great story..The one thing I love about this story it is show how love can grow. Kam and Laney start out getting together in their senior year in high school but like young love it was immature and still had a ways before it could grow. No matter the fact of them not being together I believe they still loved each other. In this story you will get to watch their love grown and mature. This story shows the struggles love can go though. It also show the strength that one can get from the person you love. No matter if Kam and Laney were together or broken up Kam knew he could rely on Laney. She just knew the right thing to say when he needed it. Kam will go through so much in this story. He is a young athletic that wants to make it big. With big comes scarifies and this is hard on Kam and Laney. Question is will they find the balance they need to over come everything life throws at them. This is a very touching story and I assure you that M. Never does not disappoint. I am so glad I got a chance to read this book.
    more
  • April Symes
    July 18, 2017
    M. Mever knows what to write because the stories seem to pour out and capture you in an instant and leave a mark in your soul. Kam and Laney love story is one that is not easy but its beautiful in its heartbreak and their fight to get their HEA.Their story is a blend of angst and erotic heat , of love and heartbreak. There is tears and there is laughter. It is a perfect blend of what real love is, there is no sugarcoating what Kam and Laney went thru. It is supremely intense yet so emotionally d M. Mever knows what to write because the stories seem to pour out and capture you in an instant and leave a mark in your soul. Kam and Laney love story is one that is not easy but its beautiful in its heartbreak and their fight to get their HEA.Their story is a blend of angst and erotic heat , of love and heartbreak. There is tears and there is laughter. It is a perfect blend of what real love is, there is no sugarcoating what Kam and Laney went thru. It is supremely intense yet so emotionally deep. I went thru a couple boxes of tissues and at the end, I was so satisfied. The only thing I wished is that we could have gotten an epilogue that saw them in the future but the story left it open ended…so maybe..just maybe there could be more in this world. M Never wrote the perfect love story and I,even today, feel the aftereffects of their love story and it is awesome. I am saying this is a book that you have to experience, it is worth it!!My Rating: 4.9 stars *****"I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***
    more
  • Renee Entress from Renee Entress's Blog
    July 18, 2017
    4 starI was pulled right into this series of stories. The stories have laughs, pain, secrets, and heartbreak. This is Laney and Kamdyn’s story. Kam has it all he is a quarterback, bad boy, and player off the field. Everyone wants to either be him or date him all except one-person Laney Summers. She is immune to all his charms. She can resist him not matter that the chemistry between them if off the charts. But an injury is about to change all that. Can they really have a future when they are so 4 starI was pulled right into this series of stories. The stories have laughs, pain, secrets, and heartbreak. This is Laney and Kamdyn’s story. Kam has it all he is a quarterback, bad boy, and player off the field. Everyone wants to either be him or date him all except one-person Laney Summers. She is immune to all his charms. She can resist him not matter that the chemistry between them if off the charts. But an injury is about to change all that. Can they really have a future when they are so different? She is all sassy city girl and he is all southern charmer. These two are about to find out. One night just might turn into forever. I loved these characters and the side characters. I felt I could connect with the characters and the story was a great read. I recommend this book and can’t wait for the next story from this author.
    more
  • Dani
    July 17, 2017
    It doesn't matter what M. Mever writes, I always find myself drawn in and completely devouring each story. Southern Nights being no different. I absolutely loved Kam and Laney. This story even being very different to the other M Never books still has the same electricity between the characters that will keep you enthralled throughout. There's some steamy scenes that will leave you needing a cold shower, as well as a perfect blend of angst along with all the heat. I got lost in the love story bet It doesn't matter what M. Mever writes, I always find myself drawn in and completely devouring each story. Southern Nights being no different. I absolutely loved Kam and Laney. This story even being very different to the other M Never books still has the same electricity between the characters that will keep you enthralled throughout. There's some steamy scenes that will leave you needing a cold shower, as well as a perfect blend of angst along with all the heat. I got lost in the love story between the two that really does show time and distance can't come between something so intense, and so real. I loved their banter, their electricity and the fact that Laney is no push over. She gave Kam a run for his money, and that just solidified my love for these two and their journey.*I voluntarily read an advanced copy of The Southern Nights Series.
    more
  • Imani (Enamored Reads)
    July 16, 2017
    I absolutely LOVED this new side of M Never's writing! I was in the market for something lighter and sweeter after previous books I had just finished reading and this book MORE THAN did it for me! It only continues to prove why M Never is a one click author for me! The way this woman constructs a story will forever be mind blowing! Kam and Laney's story is a sweet southern tale of want, love, and trust! I love how this story spanned out over a few years! It made me REALLY get to know these chara I absolutely LOVED this new side of M Never's writing! I was in the market for something lighter and sweeter after previous books I had just finished reading and this book MORE THAN did it for me! It only continues to prove why M Never is a one click author for me! The way this woman constructs a story will forever be mind blowing! Kam and Laney's story is a sweet southern tale of want, love, and trust! I love how this story spanned out over a few years! It made me REALLY get to know these characters and watch and fall in love with how they developed maturely not only within themselves but as a couple! M Never just doesn't know how to write a bad book! Revised or otherwise, this woman's writing will always be some of the best work I've ever read. The Southern Nights Series may be slightly different than what she is normally known for, but it wasn't different in the way of how much a thoroughly enjoyed the characters, the story, and soaking up this woman's words in general!
    more
  • Gladys
    July 17, 2017
    The Southern Nights Series by M. Never is a wonderful book. This is about Kam And Laney and their complex love story that begins in the senior year of high school. Kam is the quarterback. Oozing southern charm and a brashness that comes from youth, being a successful jock and having girls fall at his feet; is knocked for a loop the first time he sees new girl Laney. Laney is a feisty city girl with a sassy attitude and full of snarky comments. She is determined not to just become another of girl The Southern Nights Series by M. Never is a wonderful book. This is about Kam And Laney and their complex love story that begins in the senior year of high school. Kam is the quarterback. Oozing southern charm and a brashness that comes from youth, being a successful jock and having girls fall at his feet; is knocked for a loop the first time he sees new girl Laney. Laney is a feisty city girl with a sassy attitude and full of snarky comments. She is determined not to just become another of girl at Kam's feet. Sweet and sexy. With great writing and witty banter. This book is sure to make you smile and fall in love right along with these characters. I voluntarily reviewed An ARC copy of this book.
    more
  • Diane
    July 13, 2017
    M. Never's Southern Nights series is sweet and romantic and oh so reminiscent of the feelings and emotions of young love. I couldn't help but be transported back in time to the days of high school and my first love. We're so young, it's all consuming, we're so naive, we assume we know, we forget to communicate and so easily jump to conclusions. Thank goodness we grow up. This is a totally different kind of story than I've come to expect from the dark and gritty erotica that M. Never usually writ M. Never's Southern Nights series is sweet and romantic and oh so reminiscent of the feelings and emotions of young love. I couldn't help but be transported back in time to the days of high school and my first love. We're so young, it's all consuming, we're so naive, we assume we know, we forget to communicate and so easily jump to conclusions. Thank goodness we grow up. This is a totally different kind of story than I've come to expect from the dark and gritty erotica that M. Never usually writes, but it made me smile and daydream of simpler, youthful times.As part of the ARC team, I voluntarily read and reviewed this book.
    more
  • Rhonda Ziglar
    July 11, 2017
    5 SOUTHERN ALL-STAR STARS!! I wish I could give more stars, this story deserves it. Kam and Laney have a beautiful undeniable love story. These two seem so different southern boy and a city girl, but they see more in each other then what meets the eye. Laney is a sassy, hold her own city girl that sees heart in Kam. Kam is more than an hot all-star football players looking for hookups. Kam thinks he only wants hookups after a long relationship, until he meets Laney. This book has all the feels a 5 SOUTHERN ALL-STAR STARS!! I wish I could give more stars, this story deserves it. Kam and Laney have a beautiful undeniable love story. These two seem so different southern boy and a city girl, but they see more in each other then what meets the eye. Laney is a sassy, hold her own city girl that sees heart in Kam. Kam is more than an hot all-star football players looking for hookups. Kam thinks he only wants hookups after a long relationship, until he meets Laney. This book has all the feels and written beautifully, I can't wait until the next book. I highly recommend this book, you will be addicted too. I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
    more
  • FMR Book Grind
    July 19, 2017
    ERIN'S REVIEW4.5 STARSThis series will knock you off your feet. Kamdyn and Laney are wonderful. The story is full of emotion, with just the right amount of humor thrown in there. There were a couple turns that threw me off my game. I kept yelling at my Kindle! The storyline was incredible, with just the right balance of drama, passion, and sports. All three of which I LOVE!!! A very different change of pace from the darker romance that I also happen to love. I can't wait to see what is in store ERIN'S REVIEW4.5 STARSThis series will knock you off your feet. Kamdyn and Laney are wonderful. The story is full of emotion, with just the right amount of humor thrown in there. There were a couple turns that threw me off my game. I kept yelling at my Kindle! The storyline was incredible, with just the right balance of drama, passion, and sports. All three of which I LOVE!!! A very different change of pace from the darker romance that I also happen to love. I can't wait to see what is in store next!
    more
  • Christina
    July 19, 2017
    Such a great romance! I'd say NA even though it started in high school. The characters were 18 when they met. I love books that are set in the South! This one is based around the religion in the South, FOOTBALL! A few secondary characters here and there but mainly focuses on H and h. This is actually a series so you're getting all 3 books in one here, thankfully because I loved being able to go from one to the other seamlessly.
    more
  • Christina
    July 19, 2017
    Such a great romance! I'd say NA even though it started in high school. The characters were 18 when they met. I love books that are set in the South! This one is based around the religion in the South, FOOTBALL! A few secondary characters here and there but mainly focuses on H and h. This is actually a series so you're getting all 3 books in one here, thankfully because I loved being able to go from one to the other seamlessly.
    more
  • Megan Lowe
    July 10, 2017
    3.5 stars.I voluntarily received an advance review copy of this book and chose to review it.These are sweet books. I liked Kam and Laney'sRelationship and how it grew. I did think it was lacking a bit of angst though and parts of it, especially in the first book, were rushed. I also felt like it was lacking a little bit of omph. Good reads, easy to digest and won't cause too many issues, but not favourites, sorry!Reviewed for 2 Rs blog.
    more
  • Sarah Pie
    July 16, 2017
    I loved One Southern Night. I know a lot of people aren't fond of novellas, but I love them. Sometimes you just want a quick story - a bit of a pick me up - and OSN is perfect for that. The only problem I have with novellas is that I always want more. :)I really loved both characters in OSN. Laney is just badass. She knows a player when she sees one and I loved that she called Kam out every single time. Plus, she is smart, independent, confident and sassy, which was very refreshing to see. Kamdy I loved One Southern Night. I know a lot of people aren't fond of novellas, but I love them. Sometimes you just want a quick story - a bit of a pick me up - and OSN is perfect for that. The only problem I have with novellas is that I always want more. :)I really loved both characters in OSN. Laney is just badass. She knows a player when she sees one and I loved that she called Kam out every single time. Plus, she is smart, independent, confident and sassy, which was very refreshing to see. Kamdyn is your typical god of the football field and total player off the field, but on an even bigger scale. Touted as the number one football player in the country, he gets whatever he wants. And he wants Laney. I thoroughly enjoyed the banter and battle of wills between these two. The connection between them is instant, but it isn't just physical. They both find a comfort in the other in which they can be themselves. Overall, this was a fun and pleasant read.🏈🍋🏈🍋🏈🍋🏈🍋"That’s my life, one part football, one part Laney. I have always known that, and I’m not going to stop until I put the two broken pieces back together again."After One Southern Night, I wanted more of Kamdyn and Laney. I had so many questions that I was dying to get answers to. Could their relationship survive college? What about Kam's football career? We get all of those answers and more. Laney is tired of always coming in second - to her mom's career, her dad's career, and now Kam's football career. For once she wants to be put first. Knowing that it will only get worse, Laney lets Kam go. I wanted to slap Kam. I know he's a star and everyone wants a piece of the action, but it killed me when he just let her go. Like she wasn't worth fighting for. Skip ahead three years and these two have barely seen each other. That all changes when they're stuck taking a class together. The chemistry between Kam and Laney is hotter than ever. And they still have that comfort and sense of belonging that they only find in each other. But college is ending soon. Will they go their separate ways? Or fight for each other?I can't really say much more but I loved One Northern Morning. It's the perfect follow up to One Southern Night.🏈🍋🏈🍋🏈🍋🏈🍋🏈🍋“It didn't matter who was around us, all I saw was you.”I have been craving more of Kam and Laney since One Northern Morning released. And the book gods, or specifically M Never, answered my prayers. I absolutely loved One Perfect Twilight. That close connection between Kam and Laney is still there and seems to have grown stronger. They really are perfect for each other and the sex between them is smoking hot. What surprised me in this book that I really loved is that we see more of Laney's mom. Because her mom is a workaholic, Laney's relationship with her is not as strong as what she has with her dad. So I really enjoyed watching the two of them bond. All in all, One Perfect Twilight is the perfect ending to this series.
    more
Write a review