JAGGED
Celia:I need to discover a band, and sign them - fast.I didn't expect to find Wreckage. And I definitely didn't want to find Ewan Boyd.The Scottish bad boy's temper has already burned me once. He f*cked me over. He got me fired. He's the worst kind of mistake. But he plays his guitar like a god and he plays my body even better. I know I can build him up to be a huge success again. I just have to keep myself from falling apart. Ewan: When the sh*t hit the fan and my band disintegrated, I was ready to walk away. Until she walked into the room.I was ready to give up on everything I'd worked for, but I'm not going to give up Celia Silver. She wants to work with me. She wants a "business relationship." But my only business plan is hearing her scream my name. I'm not a flash in the pan. I'm no f*cking "one hit wonder."I've got a second chance at rock stardom. But she's got to take a chance on me first.

JAGGED Details

TitleJAGGED
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 15th, 2017
Number of pages250 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Music

JAGGED Review

  • Valerie
    June 15, 2017
    JaggedLoved it! I read it straight through. Ewan is everything you hope he will be and what you don't expect as well. 💕 Good flowing storyline. Lovable characters. You don't have to read any of Lux's previous books to enjoy this one but there are references to people who are in the other books. Heck you should read them anyway they are good! Can't wait for the next one!*I received an ARC copy for an honest review*
    more
  • Kelley - Romancing the Pages
    June 17, 2017
    “Really lassie?” I breathed, letting my lips brush her hair before stepping in front of her... “You really be wantin’ me acting professional ‘round you?”Ewan Boyd and the rest of Wrecked entered in a mess when their lead singer found himself in a whole lot of hot water. Now himself and his two bandmates are trying to find their way to what is next for them.Cecelia had a front row seat to what was the downfall of Wrecked and now she is trying to make her own way in the industry without the help o “Really lassie?” I breathed, letting my lips brush her hair before stepping in front of her... “You really be wantin’ me acting professional ‘round you?”Ewan Boyd and the rest of Wrecked entered in a mess when their lead singer found himself in a whole lot of hot water. Now himself and his two bandmates are trying to find their way to what is next for them.Cecelia had a front row seat to what was the downfall of Wrecked and now she is trying to make her own way in the industry without the help of famous father, a second time around. The first trail of making it on her own was completely derailed by Ewan and now she finds herself face to face with him and the band again.Cecelia is very driven in getting what she wants on her terms and without the help that her last name would give her. She is not looking for a handout or a an automatic pass go and collect $200. Ewan is just as driven but at the same time at a loss for what he really wants. Then it becomes perfectly clear when Celia inadvertently comes back into their lives, what he really wants is her. It is almost I love Cecelia and her drive but I am sucker for a Scot and those brogues. So Ewan already had a lot of leverage on his side when I opened the first page. Their story is lighthearted and with a lot of quirk from Ewan and his band. The story has a steady flow that will leave you wanting more by the end, bonus epilogue please? His bandmates, Niall and Jules, have a lot of wisecracks that will make you giggle. The stories of the rest of the band I am sure will be quite interesting. This is the first book in a new Rockstar series from Vivian Lux.Romancing the Pagesfacebook.com/romancingthepages
    more
  • Jessica Ramsey
    June 16, 2017
    ♡♡I voluntarily read an advanced reader copy of this book.♡♡Hero, Ewan  = 5/5Heroine, Celia = 4/5Secondary Characters = 5/5Chemistry = 4/5Sex = 3/5Plot = 4/5Mystery = 1/5Action =  2/5Darkness = 1/5Humor = 1/5POV = Dual POVEnding = HEAStars =  4 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆Author =  Vivian LuxWould I recommend this book = YesWould I re-read this book = MaybeWould I read future books by this author = YesThis is a great start to a wonderful rockstar series. I fell in love with all the band members and can't wait for al ♡♡I voluntarily read an advanced reader copy of this book.♡♡Hero, Ewan  = 5/5Heroine, Celia = 4/5Secondary Characters = 5/5Chemistry = 4/5Sex = 3/5Plot = 4/5Mystery = 1/5Action =  2/5Darkness = 1/5Humor = 1/5POV = Dual POVEnding = HEAStars =  4 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆Author =  Vivian LuxWould I recommend this book = YesWould I re-read this book = MaybeWould I read future books by this author = YesThis is a great start to a wonderful rockstar series. I fell in love with all the band members and can't wait for all of their stories. This one was focused on Ewan, lead guitarist of the band and Celia, who works for a label company. They both have an instant attraction. Ewan pushes hard for their relationship to work but Celia is afraid of ruining her career and a secret she is hiding from her co-workers at the label. It all eventually comes out but will it be enough to ruin their relationship? Great plot, likeable characters, but the one thing I did not like was the rushed ending. I was hoping a certain co-worker of Celia's would get karma buy nothing happened there. Maybe we will see Karma for him in the other books? Oh and if you read the Reckless Falls series you have a mention of the location in this book. Jane moved there when she departed the band. You meet Jane aka Aria in the the book Wrecked (Reckless Falls Book 1)
    more
  • Courtney
    June 18, 2017
    Vivian Lux never disappoints when she comes out with a new book and this one is another hit! A rocker set out to start over again after a scandal rocks his band to the core and a music industry Princess who wants to make it on her own merits and not her family name meet and sparks fly in Jagged. When Wrecked is rocked by the scandal involving their lead singer and their female lead singer, who we met in the Reckless Falls series, Ewan and the band are left to pick up the pieces, cutting ties wit Vivian Lux never disappoints when she comes out with a new book and this one is another hit! A rocker set out to start over again after a scandal rocks his band to the core and a music industry Princess who wants to make it on her own merits and not her family name meet and sparks fly in Jagged. When Wrecked is rocked by the scandal involving their lead singer and their female lead singer, who we met in the Reckless Falls series, Ewan and the band are left to pick up the pieces, cutting ties with the label that they were with and starting fresh. Celia Gilbert is the one who told her boss about the issue and is the one that is thrown under the bus when the story breaks. Now she finds herself in a new company, hiding her real last name because of her dad, and still trying to make a name for herself in the industry when she stumbles upon the remaining members of Wrecked, under an old name, and sees her shot, even if her best friend talks her into it. Ewan and Celia are given a chance at a once in a lifetime love, if she can be strong enough to embrace it and embrace her true name as well. I loved Ewan and Celia and can't wait to see what's in store for the rest of these guys. I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.
    more
  • Jackie D
    June 15, 2017
    When the band Wrecked splits after controversies and a member ended up in the slammer, the reaming members are left to pick up the pieces. Cece had been interning under the band manager at the time, when Ewan in anger over the situation may have unintentionally played a part in getting her fired. When the remaining members are ready to start over again, it seems that fate and a bit ok a big push from her boisterous friend August put Cece in the same place with the Band and right in the path of t When the band Wrecked splits after controversies and a member ended up in the slammer, the reaming members are left to pick up the pieces. Cece had been interning under the band manager at the time, when Ewan in anger over the situation may have unintentionally played a part in getting her fired. When the remaining members are ready to start over again, it seems that fate and a bit ok a big push from her boisterous friend August put Cece in the same place with the Band and right in the path of the charming, smirky, dirty talking take me home I am yours Ewan. Putting them all together for the music, fame, and love. Will this be a match made in heaven? Or Just a one hit wonder? I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK.SO. MUCH. A could not put down till I fished it read, full of heat, heart hugging romance me sweetness, so much humor, real emotion with detailed characters that I felt like I knew by the end, ok so I wish I knew...eheehm. This book exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend it others! I cannot wait for the next book!I voluntarily read an advanced readers copy of this book
    more
  • Gina Cihacz
    June 18, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed this ARC book. Great book. I love reading books by Vivian Lux. From Reckless Falls to Restless and now Wrecked, I cannot wait for the next book to come out. Something about a rockstar with a accent. Ewan is a part of what is left after Wreckage imploded. Feeling guilty for what he missed before the band broke up, Ewan is ready to move on and call his musical career history. Celia is hiding, from her name and all that is stand for. She wants to make it on her own. But a dec I voluntarily reviewed this ARC book. Great book. I love reading books by Vivian Lux. From Reckless Falls to Restless and now Wrecked, I cannot wait for the next book to come out. Something about a rockstar with a accent. Ewan is a part of what is left after Wreckage imploded. Feeling guilty for what he missed before the band broke up, Ewan is ready to move on and call his musical career history. Celia is hiding, from her name and all that is stand for. She wants to make it on her own. But a decision made by Wreckage leads to her losing her job and having to go back to her Father's company. However that one meeting is not the end for Celia and Ewan, fate steps in and aligns the stars for a whole new career for Ewan and a life changing event for Celia.
    more
  • Rebecca
    June 20, 2017
    **I received this ARC in exchange for an honest voluntary review** Great start to Vivian's newest rockstar romance series! Scottish guitarist? That's a new one that I haven't read about before, which was very refreshing. Also love how the story makes mention of other characters from another story, even though you don't need to have read it to fully understand what's going on. Great storyline, characters, & the building sexual tension between Ewan Boyd & Celia Silver. And that haircut sce **I received this ARC in exchange for an honest voluntary review** Great start to Vivian's newest rockstar romance series! Scottish guitarist? That's a new one that I haven't read about before, which was very refreshing. Also love how the story makes mention of other characters from another story, even though you don't need to have read it to fully understand what's going on. Great storyline, characters, & the building sexual tension between Ewan Boyd & Celia Silver. And that haircut scene- holy hotness! Can't wait for the other members of the newly formed Wreckage to find their HEAs! Would recommend! :D
    more
  • Kerry
    June 19, 2017
    To be honest, rockstar romances just aren't my thing but this one is by Vivian Lux so it was a must read for me...and to be honest, in true Vivian Lux style, had me hooked and wanting more from the characters and world she has created around Ewan and Celia!The chemistry between Ewan and Celia is hot. The humour in the story had me laughing out loud and the heat between them is at times quite steamy! I enjoyed the emotional rollercoater Vivian has us on and the ending sealed a perfect build up fo To be honest, rockstar romances just aren't my thing but this one is by Vivian Lux so it was a must read for me...and to be honest, in true Vivian Lux style, had me hooked and wanting more from the characters and world she has created around Ewan and Celia!The chemistry between Ewan and Celia is hot. The humour in the story had me laughing out loud and the heat between them is at times quite steamy! I enjoyed the emotional rollercoater Vivian has us on and the ending sealed a perfect build up for me! I can honestly say though....I REALLY want to see August's story play out!I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reading Copy of this book
    more
  • Jessica Cox
    June 17, 2017
    Aye, I adored this book. Ewan was a spot on guitar God. Even from the very beginning I knew I was going to love him. I think I highlighted half of everything he said. Ceila was adorbs, and she was working her buns off and still got crapped on. August her go getem come to Jesus meetings with Cece were spot on. I just loved this rocker story. One of my all time favorite moments was when she gave him a haircut. OMG I was a swooning fool for Ewan. I happily read this ARC to share my rambling thought Aye, I adored this book. Ewan was a spot on guitar God. Even from the very beginning I knew I was going to love him. I think I highlighted half of everything he said. Ceila was adorbs, and she was working her buns off and still got crapped on. August her go getem come to Jesus meetings with Cece were spot on. I just loved this rocker story. One of my all time favorite moments was when she gave him a haircut. OMG I was a swooning fool for Ewan. I happily read this ARC to share my rambling thoughts about it
    more
  • Lofty
    June 19, 2017
    4*Ewan, Jules, Niall, killian & Jane were all in a band called wrecked. However, Killian is arrested after assaulting Jane his girlfriend & the lead singer. Cece/ Celia had told roger the band label who ignored it! so the band walk out & she gets fired! They revert back to their old band & it's a small world guess who discovers & signs them after making some much needed changes. I'm hoping for the new band members & August to get their own stories these characters are bri 4*Ewan, Jules, Niall, killian & Jane were all in a band called wrecked. However, Killian is arrested after assaulting Jane his girlfriend & the lead singer. Cece/ Celia had told roger the band label who ignored it! so the band walk out & she gets fired! They revert back to their old band & it's a small world guess who discovers & signs them after making some much needed changes. I'm hoping for the new band members & August to get their own stories these characters are brilliant. I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book. Great book.
    more
  • Jenn Allen
    June 16, 2017
    I loved this story and these new characters! Celia is a strong, independent woman and I loved that about her. Ohhhh but Ewan... the hot rocker, he likes things quiet, slow but he's so...intense. The story flows, I was completely sucked in and every page had me wanting more. I'm looking forward to getting to know the other guys from Wreckage! I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.
    more
  • Jeanne
    June 20, 2017
    This was a relatively short book to read. I wanted to smack Celia a few times for being so caught up in her drama, but she works it out eventually. Ewan is awesome. Sweet and sexy, forceful when he needs to be. Also really like the other guys in the band. They are entertaining when they're together. Maybe August and Jules get a book next?
    more
  • Gladys
    June 15, 2017
    Jagged by Vivian Lux is a great read. Well written, a solid storyline and charismatic characters with sizzling chemistry make this a fun, hot and sexy romance. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC copy of this.
  • Lorrie
    June 17, 2017
    This was hot, sexy and exciting
  • Pat Walley
    June 15, 2017
    What a great story line and the characters were well defined! Ewan and Celia had so much chemistry that my kindle almost exploded!I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.
Write a review