Her Scottish Wolf (Howls Romance, #12)
Find out why real werewolves wear kilts! Milly's boss, the visionary tech billionaire Iain Scotswolf, is brilliant, fascinating, and sexy as all get out. Unfortunately, he's also arrogant, excessively demanding, and far too sinfully handsome for his meek assistant to actually look in the eye. But as Milly has been reminding herself every single day for the past three years, she really needs this job. So she has no choice but to put up with the boss from hell and his exacting standards. But then she's given a terminal diagnosis. With only a few months left to live, Milly decides to make the most of the time she has left and puts in her two week's notice. Totally valid reason to quit, right? Apparently not for her sexy boss. The only thing more shocking than Iain's response to her resignation? The secret he's been hiding all along... WARNING: Theodora Taylor fans--do not one-click this book if you're not ready for a REAL Scottish alpha wolf who will have you cursing him one moment, and saying, "Oh, Iain!" the next. This hot romance has so much heart, it just might inspire you to hop on the next flight to Scotland and start searching for your very own "wolf in a kilt." Don't say we didn't warn you!

Her Scottish Wolf (Howls Romance, #12) Details

TitleHer Scottish Wolf (Howls Romance, #12)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 13th, 2017
PublisherRom Tell That
Number of pages330 pages
Rating
GenreParanormal, Shapeshifters, Fantasy, Romance, Interracial Romance, Werewolves, Contemporary Romance, Humor, Funny, Supernatural

Her Scottish Wolf (Howls Romance, #12) Review

  • Dee's Reading Zone
    June 10, 2017
    IT'S LIVE! IT'S LIVE! IT'S LIVE IT'S LIVE! IT'S LIVEAlthough "Her Scottish Wolf" by Theodora Taylor is not a part of 'Her Viking Wolf' series but The Howl Romance series with assorted authors, this charming story still has that 'noteworthy magnetic pull' that Theodora Taylor gives to all of her stories, characters and settings. Hero, Iain Scotswolf was a stern and beast of a boss over AlgoFortune with very high standards in his workplace and heroine, Millie aka Millie Mouse a name she hated was IT'S LIVE! IT'S LIVE! IT'S LIVE IT'S LIVE! IT'S LIVEAlthough "Her Scottish Wolf" by Theodora Taylor is not a part of 'Her Viking Wolf' series but The Howl Romance series with assorted authors, this charming story still has that 'noteworthy magnetic pull' that Theodora Taylor gives to all of her stories, characters and settings. Hero, Iain Scotswolf was a stern and beast of a boss over AlgoFortune with very high standards in his workplace and heroine, Millie aka Millie Mouse a name she hated was his efficient secretary who managed to work his standards well for three years until her doctor's visit of doom. Now diagnosed with acute myeloid leukemia with only eight months to live. Millie decides to quit her stressful job (a job she hated due to her boss. Iain) by turning in her two weeks notice and live out the last of her days in her late father's country tramping at Milford Track in New Zealand and then off to a hospice till death comes ever so swiftly. Don't be sad folks for Millie because there was so good things about to happen to sweet heroine before that her doom and gloom bucket lists, hospice advertisements, needed energy cocktails ... so much more! There's the heroine getting bit by a silver wolf, her eyesight 100% better, along with scents changing along with complexion brighter and hair more manageable. Then there's Tara, Millie's bff who gave the story so much comic relief along with Magnus, Iain's cocky and flirtatious rugby player brother who was so much more is the story as was Iain. And four heated days and night of se.... nope TMI... too much! Yeah, yeah, yeah, Iain was a taskmaster at first glance in this story but something happened in this story that made me say YES for this 'different like night and day' couple and from there on out I was all in for the claiming that took place with IAIN AND MILLIE! Iain became noticeably loving, respectful and Millie was no longer a pushover but really used her voice and confidence around Iain, Magnus and even her sidekick friend, Tara.So if you like reading paranormal romance with a broody controlling boss and a sweet assistant who turned feisty with her bigmouth friend, then you will love Taylor's latest, "Her Scottish Wolf".ARC provided for an honest review.5 fantastic stars!Note: Theodora, Yes, I think Magnus (Iain's brother) and Tara (Millie's BFF) deserves to have a book also!
    more
  • Rosie J.
    June 13, 2017
    Iain was a very difficult (boss) taskmaster -- one step away from the asylum and where is a strait-jacket when you need one! Milly was sweet as pie. I loved the story line and the snark -- lots of laugh out loud moments. Even Amazon Prime makes an appearance. Story ends at 39 percent and includes 'Her Viking Wolf' as a bonus story.
    more
  • Paganalexandria
    June 16, 2017
    Ian is the most exasperating boss anyone could have. Milly finds it hard to separate his beauty from his super tool personality. Ian demands his version of perfection from everyone in his orbit, down to the fragrance employees are forced to wear. She just repeats the mantra, "I need this job", before her first 4 AM meeting every day. You would think a terminal illness would grant her a little slack from the tyrant? No her boss uses it as an excuse to become more intrusive, and demanding with his Ian is the most exasperating boss anyone could have. Milly finds it hard to separate his beauty from his super tool personality. Ian demands his version of perfection from everyone in his orbit, down to the fragrance employees are forced to wear. She just repeats the mantra, "I need this job", before her first 4 AM meeting every day. You would think a terminal illness would grant her a little slack from the tyrant? No her boss uses it as an excuse to become more intrusive, and demanding with his expectations.The Good:1. Ian is the boss from hell, yet loved how it was sold. He was definitely my type of alphahole.2. Milly illness was a good tool to add emotional impact, without dragging the reader down into an angst pit.3. The heroine's best friend was a cute sidekick without becoming too overbearing. I really hope she gets her own book.4. My copy included a bonus story , which I loved.The Bad:1. This was shorter than I expected. Final Thoughts:I am a sucker for a cute office romance; especially, if the hero comes with a brogue. This is also great for those looking to explore diversity without race itself being a heavy topic in the book.
    more
  • Theodora Taylor
    June 14, 2017
    Totally biased review: One of my favorite couples of all time. Hope you love them as much as I do.
  • Karen's Bookshelf
    June 11, 2017
    If you were suffering from withdrawal after the last issue of Theodora Taylor's Viking Wolf series, fret no more, because Iain and Millicent is here to feed your addiction. If what you need is a bossy, rude, arrogant, hot, sexy as sin, easy on the eyes,muscular, alpha male wolf shifter, then Iain is your man. Iain has a big secret that he's been keeping from his meek assistant Millicent. He's known since the moment he met her that she was his, but his secret kept him from claiming her. Now Milly If you were suffering from withdrawal after the last issue of Theodora Taylor's Viking Wolf series, fret no more, because Iain and Millicent is here to feed your addiction. If what you need is a bossy, rude, arrogant, hot, sexy as sin, easy on the eyes,muscular, alpha male wolf shifter, then Iain is your man. Iain has a big secret that he's been keeping from his meek assistant Millicent. He's known since the moment he met her that she was his, but his secret kept him from claiming her. Now Milly needs his help and not even an oath of secrecy will stop him from not only saving but finally claiming what was meant for him all along.Milly and Iain's story filled the void for me for a hot paranormal romance. There was just the right amount of confusion, drama, and hot love scenes to satisfy my romance addiction. At least for the moment. I give this one 5 howling stars!
    more
  • Jennifer
    June 18, 2017
    Ended at 39%. Just when I thought the book was getting started I was hit with the epilogue. Ugh!!!!! No!!! The book had a ton of promise and attractive possibilities ( a tech billionaire, being in Scotland, werewolves (which you don't really get to see much of), becoming queen!, a major life change, motherhood(did she have the baby?). So much!!! But we didn't get a chance to delve into any of those because it was over before it really started. Reading the book I was excited for every page--as I Ended at 39%. Just when I thought the book was getting started I was hit with the epilogue. Ugh!!!!! No!!! The book had a ton of promise and attractive possibilities ( a tech billionaire, being in Scotland, werewolves (which you don't really get to see much of), becoming queen!, a major life change, motherhood(did she have the baby?). So much!!! But we didn't get a chance to delve into any of those because it was over before it really started. Reading the book I was excited for every page--as I typically am for Theodora Taylor's works-- but the abrupt ending soured the experience for me. Overall, cute premise, great start, kinda fun but a half book, gets half stars. 2.5.
    more
  • Sommertime
    June 14, 2017
    It's hard to rate this book because the H of the first half is such a jerk but the H of the second half is a real romantic sweetheart. Plus there are plot holes galore.We have another book with a manwhore Hero (view spoiler)[who just loooooves the H so much that he nails every woman he can find. Not only that, but he does it right under her nose since she's his assistant and has to arrange his dates, make hotel reservations for his ONS and send flowers. She even has to deal with the breakups and It's hard to rate this book because the H of the first half is such a jerk but the H of the second half is a real romantic sweetheart. Plus there are plot holes galore.We have another book with a manwhore Hero (view spoiler)[who just loooooves the H so much that he nails every woman he can find. Not only that, but he does it right under her nose since she's his assistant and has to arrange his dates, make hotel reservations for his ONS and send flowers. She even has to deal with the breakups and talk to these women. Uh, no. How cruel could he be because you can't tell me he couldn't scent her attraction to him. His actions do not scream "man in love". He just knew she was THE ONE but couldn't date her since she's human. Which brings up a big plot hole. Why not just change her? Ugh! I could go on and on with this. (hide spoiler)] and the sweet, doormat virgin heroine who pines away for her boss but knows it will never happen.The story relies on too much lack of communication, not nearly enough groveling, and no conversation about his hurtful past behavior. All is forgiven by the h. Easy peasy. Just too much disconnect.The last half of the book was better than the first so I gave this book 2 stars.
    more
  • Lizzie b
    June 13, 2017
    He sleeps around and she works as his assistant so has to deal with booking dates, buying them flowers and giving them the brush off as he doesn't commit but he does this because he is in love with her and it is shifter law he can't have her and he needs to work it out of his system...... Eh NO!!!!And he is annoyed and frustrated that she doesn't think she means anything to him or is committed.
    more
  • Sim Gee
    June 13, 2017
    What's just as hot as a Viking werewolf? A modern day hot young driven CTO Scottish werewolf that's what! Iain Scotswolf is the right mixture of over the top and a man willing to do whatever it takes to save the woman he loves. Millicent is sweet and dedicated, but also tough. The story is well told, steamy and will make you laugh out loud.Chridhe, sit down grab a glass of wine put your foot up and get swept away to Scotland and fall for an incredibly sexy wolf.
    more
  • Deloris
    June 16, 2017
    I enjoyed this story , I liked the fact that Theodora Taylor introduced a new way for wolf mates . I smiled as I always do when I read her Wolf stories , she always makes you feel happy , sexy and in love all in one story. I wasn't sure Iain was a wolf at first ,so I guess I was surprised like Milly was when he showed us his wolf. Their journey was a fast read for me but, one I really enjoyed : I look forward to reading and learning more about the Scottish Wolves.
    more
  • Nubooti
    June 17, 2017
    I want moreThe story was wonderful, just too short. I think this story could have branched out in to a richer story with more complexity. I love the characters Milly and Iain. I wanted more of her back story. Mrs Taylor definately needs to write Tara and Magnus story. But answer a few more questions. I see a TT book and I always buy it because never disappoints, until now. And adding Her Vikings Wolf doesnt placate, because I all ready own them all twice over
    more
  • Jean Pickrell
    June 12, 2017
    This was the first book I've read by this author. I really enjoyed this book. It was a little different from other shifter books. But in a good way. I really hope the author gives us Tara & Magnus. I'll keep my fingers crossed.
  • Mspraise50
    June 20, 2017
    This was Iain and Millicent's story. This was a fast paced, fun, sweet, loving story which I truly enjoyed. I loved how Iain did not pull any punches about Milly being his and he was totally possessive and protective of her. A great romantic story which was short and sweet.
    more
  • Michelle
    June 14, 2017
    Where to begin with this amazing book? I received an ARC and I am soo glad I did!! Theodora Taylor does it again with her amazing talent of telling tales of wolf shifters and the women made just for them. This story is different from the Viking Wolves series and yet it is familiar and you know that you will get a well written and developed story. I was snared from the first page to the last.Iain was a very handsome man and stole Milly's breath at their first meeting. Little did she know that und Where to begin with this amazing book? I received an ARC and I am soo glad I did!! Theodora Taylor does it again with her amazing talent of telling tales of wolf shifters and the women made just for them. This story is different from the Viking Wolves series and yet it is familiar and you know that you will get a well written and developed story. I was snared from the first page to the last.Iain was a very handsome man and stole Milly's breath at their first meeting. Little did she know that under that handsome face was an exacting man who was a perfectionist, rigid, foul tempered, rude and impatient with others and those were his good qualities!! LOL Iain wore kilts every day and Milly became the best secretary for him despite him.. The had worked together for a few years before a horrible diagnosis changed Milly's life. Things changed and Iain became an even bigger prick in Milly's way of thinking.Iain had a ridiculous attraction to Milly and had to hide it due to some familial rules. Then Milly devastates him with news and her desire to quit. Iain can't have that and devises a plan to help Milly. This is where it gets super good. One bite later and Milly is getting better but connected to Iain permanently. How will Milly handle the news and does it change anything? Buy this book and find out!! I promise you won't be disappointed!!
    more
  • Davina
    June 13, 2017
    I really like this story. It's a shorter novel from the author but she packs a lot of punch in it, nonetheless.Milly is woman whose life has been filled with heartache. She's resilient and a survivor, not one to wallow in self-pity while being realistic about the whack curve balls that she's received. Iain is her ornery boss, a cantankerous sort who is blunt and to the point. After Milly is thrown another wild pitch from life regarding her health, she decides that she wants to spend her remainin I really like this story. It's a shorter novel from the author but she packs a lot of punch in it, nonetheless.Milly is woman whose life has been filled with heartache. She's resilient and a survivor, not one to wallow in self-pity while being realistic about the whack curve balls that she's received. Iain is her ornery boss, a cantankerous sort who is blunt and to the point. After Milly is thrown another wild pitch from life regarding her health, she decides that she wants to spend her remaining time traveling before she falls too ill. So she turns in her notice. Iain's reaction is... unique, to say the least. From that moment sets off a chain of events that unfold in an entertaining manner. I honestly wished the story was longer as I got a kick out of the interactions of the characters.Milly and Iain have a good chemistry, especially as the blinders begin to come off of Milly regarding Iain and what she is to him. It's an overall fun book with a spunky but realistic heroine - complete with an "I need this job" mantra that we can all understand - who also has rooting appeal. Iain's a tougher read in the beginning but as events unfold, readers can see that he is a strong and loyal hero for Milly. I hope others who read it enjoy their story as much as I did. Also, count me in as someone who wants Magnus & Tara to have a story of their own. :D
    more
  • Tracey
    June 15, 2017
    The author has provided a free copy of her work in exchange for an honest review.This is my review and how I see it. A great read for those who like wolf shifter to human mate stories. Author Theodora Taylor story Her Scottish Wolf explores the relationship between a Scottish Wolf shifter and his human mate. I loved the interaction of the shifter to human mate interaction in this story. I just wish there were more like this in the genre. Because two different people learning about each other esp The author has provided a free copy of her work in exchange for an honest review.This is my review and how I see it. A great read for those who like wolf shifter to human mate stories. Author Theodora Taylor story Her Scottish Wolf explores the relationship between a Scottish Wolf shifter and his human mate. I loved the interaction of the shifter to human mate interaction in this story. I just wish there were more like this in the genre. Because two different people learning about each other especially if one is not fully human can make for some good sitting on the edge of your seat waiting to see what happens next and that is exactly what this book did for me. This book was a brilliant read and I would expect no less from Ms. Taylor when it comes down to her wolves. Tara and Mangus deserve their own story, the interaction between those to will be one for the making.This book is for anyone who likes a good shifter to human mate story.This is my review and how I see it.
    more
  • Mfred
    June 17, 2017
    I picked this one up since it was from the Howl’s Romance line, which I have enjoyed. I did not know that Taylor had written a whole world of werewolf novels, in which lusty wolves display certain anatomical er.. features that seem a little physically impossible. I was surprised and very amused. You just kinda have to roll with it. Mousy Milly, who hates that nickname, is given a terminal cancer diagnosis. She decides it’s time to quit her shitty job with her overbearing (yet extremely handsome) I picked this one up since it was from the Howl’s Romance line, which I have enjoyed. I did not know that Taylor had written a whole world of werewolf novels, in which lusty wolves display certain anatomical er.. features that seem a little physically impossible. I was surprised and very amused. You just kinda have to roll with it. Mousy Milly, who hates that nickname, is given a terminal cancer diagnosis. She decides it’s time to quit her shitty job with her overbearing (yet extremely handsome) boss. Except the boss doesn’t seem to want to let her go! And then she gets bitten by a wolf! The short length of the Howl’s line did this one a bit of a disservice– there’s not enough worldbuilding for this to be a standalone. Reading other Taylor books provides needed context. Still a fun, quick read.
    more
  • Keoki Ki`Ili
    June 16, 2017
    Avoidance and insolence What to do when you meet your human mate, our hero hires her and then proceeds to be standoffish to her. Our heroine is facing life alone and is deadly ill to boot, so when her diagnosis changes she decides to live while she can. Only thing is our hero won't let her go even if it means he has to turn her to save her.
    more
  • LaTasha
    June 14, 2017
    Love it 😍Theodora Taylor's books are always good. I was not disappointed. I can't wait for the next book to come out with Tara's story! This book was a little bit different than her usual wolf series, because it took place in Scotland instead of it being time traveling wolves. I would recommend this book to anyone who love a good romance.
    more
  • Michele Hallahan
    June 15, 2017
    You had me at kilt What a fun, sexy story. I love brutish men with a sweet side, especially when that sweet side is directed towards a deserving lady. This was just long enough, just hot enough and just detailed enough to satisfy my shifter needs. And I really hope Magnus gets a story of his own. Fantastic story Theodora.
    more
  • Katara Johnson
    June 14, 2017
    This was a great read!! Theadora Taylor has done it again !! Milly is working for an uptight boss with strange as heck rules and just trying to be the perfect efficient worker until her doctor gives her bad news and surprisingly Milly's relationship with her boss takes a weird unexpected turn for her.
    more
  • Victoria Williams
    June 18, 2017
    I gave it three stars because I own all of the Viking wolves already including Nago (Come on 25th, i'm waiting for you.) I also own all of Theodora's state books too, as I love almost all of Theodora Taylor's books, but was a little peeved that this one was super short and included a book I already own.
    more
  • Deena
    June 17, 2017
    Aye!!!Theodora Taylor does it again! I love her shifter stories, and this one is no exception. Loving the Scottish werewolves! I wish it was longer, though. I really wanted to see Milly get adjusted to the big life changes she's going through.And please, please, please, write a story for Tara and Magnus. I'd love to see these two get together.
    more
  • Linda D. Christiani
    June 14, 2017
    Linda ChristianiOf course I loved this book ms Taylor is a master in wolf romance I even read the free book after this story even though I already knew this was something that I have read before so good as usual I can't wait for the next one!!!
  • Caroline Bartee
    June 18, 2017
    Too ShortThe story was too short, with that being said I still enjoyed the bookMilly and were too cute and had wonderful chemistry. I wish it was a full book then a short story. Hope we get Tara and Magnus story next
  • Toni
    June 13, 2017
    So so so goodJust another great read from Theodora! I love that anyone who have read her previous books totally knew what was going on with Milly. I really hope she continues this wolf series!
  • Marianne
    June 13, 2017
    Theodora Taylor è tornata e lo fa con una bella storia. Questo libro mi è piaciuto perchè ha affrontato un evento che ancora non avevo mai letto: la trasformazione di un umano in warewolf;Aspettando la storia di Tara e Magnus
  • Sonya
    June 17, 2017
    I want Tara and Magnus to get their love story and I really enjoyed this unconventional but fun romance.
  • Nancy L Thompson
    June 15, 2017
    Nice!!I liked the characters in this book a lot. They were funny and fun. For a short take it got most of the major points in the story
  • Regina Violia
    June 15, 2017
    I'm realizing how long Theodora Taylor's books must be. Because this is set as 300+ pages on here, but it feels like a quick 200 pages???I got an ARC.
Write a review