Turned by a Tiger (Eternal Mates, #12)
On the verge of bleeding out and hunted by his merciless torturers, Talon has no choice but to seek sanctuary at Underworld, a nightclub run by a jaguar shifter liable to kill him on sight for being a tiger shifter male. What he finds in the old warehouse isn’t the grim shadow of Death though but an angel of mercy, one who offers him salvation and revenge—one who happens to be his fated mate.Tending bar at Underworld is never dull when you’re a mortal surrounded by immortals, but when a gorgeous tiger shifter covered in blood stumbles into the club, and set’s fire to her boss’s temper, Sherry’s entire world is in danger of being turned on its head. Something about the mysterious warrior has her stepping in to save him, something that ignites her heart and stirs her soul, and no matter how fiercely she fights it, she can’t hold herself back.When Talon reveals the name of his captors, and his plan to head back in to save his friends, will Sherry be brave enough to embrace the feelings he stirs in her and step deeper into the world of immortals? And will Talon be strong enough to resist the lure of Sherry to protect his family’s secret or will he risk everything to claim his eternal mate?

Turned by a Tiger (Eternal Mates, #12) Details

TitleTurned by a Tiger (Eternal Mates, #12)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Shapeshifters

Turned by a Tiger (Eternal Mates, #12) Review

  • Carmel (Rabid Reads)
    June 28, 2017
    Reviewed by: Rabid Reads.I was sooooo happy to get my hands on the next ETERNAL MATES installment after nearly a twelve-month drought. Felicity Heaton didn’t leave readers high and dry during that interlude though, with her new GUARDIANS OF HADES series there to help fill the void. Still, that didn’t stop me from longing for this universe and its characters, and to top it off, TURNED BY A TIGER is the start of a triple tiger takeover!This story didn’t adhere to the classic action followed by rom Reviewed by: Rabid Reads.I was sooooo happy to get my hands on the next ETERNAL MATES installment after nearly a twelve-month drought. Felicity Heaton didn’t leave readers high and dry during that interlude though, with her new GUARDIANS OF HADES series there to help fill the void. Still, that didn’t stop me from longing for this universe and its characters, and to top it off, TURNED BY A TIGER is the start of a triple tiger takeover!This story didn’t adhere to the classic action followed by romance sequence, instead the order of these components were reversed which wasn’t how I personally prefer events to unfold. I need a little bit of adrenaline to get my engine going, so I had some difficulty with the insta-love introduction. Talon’s entrance into Underworld was dramatic however, after the initial shock value wore off the author briefly lost my interest.The narrative was overflowing with cat puns that kept me grinning stupidly at my tablet the whole way through. Sherry’s nickname for the protagonist was by far the best though. Funny, yet GRRREAT! I also liked that a lot of past couples had their own little skits within the plot line including my main squeeze, Bleu. There was just the right amount of old favourites to compliment the flow along with a preview of a few more pairs to come.Talon’s secret was a bit of a let-down, but that’s ok because his unusual brother more than made up for it. I know that his sister’s tale is up next, so fingers crossed that TREASURED BY A TIGER is Grey’s book! I’m a tad disappointed that this series is becoming weighed down by felines; I miss the elves, and I wouldn’t be opposed if the bear shifter that we encountered in this volume were to get his own happily-ever-after too.Get your summer reading party started with TURNED BY A TIGER!
    more
  • Romance Novel Giveaways Lauren Seiberling
    June 29, 2017
    I LOVE Felicity's books!!!Didn't even read the synopsis for this one; I saw who wrote it and knew I HAD to read it! And I couldn't put it down!!!What I love most about Felicity's books, this one absolutely included, is the amount of detail and the action she writes! No glossing over stuff in this book. As usual, I felt like I was actually IN the story. I could imagine looking around me and seeing Sherry's apartment and the Archangel facility and the moonlit beach of the final scene.This is the s I LOVE Felicity's books!!!Didn't even read the synopsis for this one; I saw who wrote it and knew I HAD to read it! And I couldn't put it down!!!What I love most about Felicity's books, this one absolutely included, is the amount of detail and the action she writes! No glossing over stuff in this book. As usual, I felt like I was actually IN the story. I could imagine looking around me and seeing Sherry's apartment and the Archangel facility and the moonlit beach of the final scene.This is the second book I've read in this series, and the underlying story continues to play out. While I don't feel that I had to read the previous books in order to understand this one, I'm sure as heck going to double-back and catch up, because I met a whole lotta characters in this book that I would LOVE to learn more about!!!This book reinforced that I can absolutely rely on Felicity to write an intense, action-packed, smoking-hot edge-of-my-seat romance every single time!(I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)
    more
  • Angela (Angel's Guilty Pleasures)
    June 19, 2017
    Oh man it felt good to dive back into the Eternal Mates series. Turned by a Tiger is book twelve and it gives us Danger, Revenge, Deception, Heartache, and Romance. It’s a non-stop action packed adventure. Ms. Heaton blends together just the perfect amount of romance and action. She gives us a world filled with elves, demons, shifters, and much more. I love the Eternal Mates series. Each book brings us something new and takes us on an exciting adventure. It was wonderful to finally get a littl Oh man it felt good to dive back into the Eternal Mates series. Turned by a Tiger is book twelve and it gives us Danger, Revenge, Deception, Heartache, and Romance. It’s a non-stop action packed adventure. Ms. Heaton blends together just the perfect amount of romance and action. She gives us a world filled with elves, demons, shifters, and much more. I love the Eternal Mates series. Each book brings us something new and takes us on an exciting adventure. It was wonderful to finally get a little more detail on the Archangel organization and what they might be up too. From book one, Kissed by a Dark Prince, when we first meet the organization. I’ve wondered if they are good, bad, or what? I’d say their are good people in the organization that want to help and do good and that they don’t know what truly goes on behind closed doors. Lots of Secrets. I loved seeing several older couples reappearing and coming together to help our hero, Talon. These friends venture on a mission to save lives and gain information on what Archangel is up too. Talon and Sherry have this sizzling chemistry from the get go. Two souls that call to each other. My favorite part is that Sherry is human. It’s been a while since we got a human/immortal couple. These two have a love that will last Eternal. Turned by a Tiger was an unforgettable and marvelous addition to the Eternal Mates series. I can’t wait for the next installment, Tamed by a Tiger.Rated: 4.5 Stars*Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy provided by Felicity Heaton with the sole purpose of an honest review. All thoughts, comments and ratings are my own.
    more
  • Katrina
    June 20, 2017
    Turned by a Tiger is an action packed romance filled to the brim with the world of the paranormal. With an array of wordily creatures within this story we are sent on a roller coaster ride within the pages. Felicity has given us a story line filled with elves, demons, shifters and so much more. Revenge , Danger , Deceit, heartache and even some steamy moments within the pages. Action packed from page one, we are taken on a journey with Talon and Sherry . The chemistry from their first meeting is Turned by a Tiger is an action packed romance filled to the brim with the world of the paranormal. With an array of wordily creatures within this story we are sent on a roller coaster ride within the pages. Felicity has given us a story line filled with elves, demons, shifters and so much more. Revenge , Danger , Deceit, heartache and even some steamy moments within the pages. Action packed from page one, we are taken on a journey with Talon and Sherry . The chemistry from their first meeting is sizzling. Both of them can feel it within.. Two souls calling out to each other. They are sent on a path of discovery , of both hidden secrets and recovery of many. A love that is Eternal and every lasting . The archangels are corrupt, but with a specialized selection of fighters and shifters , Talon and Sherry and their friends venture on a mission to save those left behind.Another great installment in the series and I look forward to more. Intriguing, Mysterious and A paranormal buffet !! full review to come
    more
  • Sarah
    June 27, 2017
    I always know I'm in for a fun story when I pick up one of Felicity Heaton's books so I went into Turned by a Tiger with high expectations and she didn't let me down. Talon was captured by Archangel and has been being held prisoner for months while they performed experiments on him, he managed to escape but was badly wounded and now he's in desperate need of somewhere to recuperate before he goes back and tries to save his fellow prisoners. Stumbling into Underworld looking for safety he's shock I always know I'm in for a fun story when I pick up one of Felicity Heaton's books so I went into Turned by a Tiger with high expectations and she didn't let me down. Talon was captured by Archangel and has been being held prisoner for months while they performed experiments on him, he managed to escape but was badly wounded and now he's in desperate need of somewhere to recuperate before he goes back and tries to save his fellow prisoners. Stumbling into Underworld looking for safety he's shocked to discover his fated mate waiting there for him, even more so when he realises she is a normal human woman not a fellow shifter.Sherry loves her job at Underworld and has learned to hold her own amongst its immortal clientele but there is something about Talon that calls out to her in a visceral way. When Kyter refuses to offer him sanctuary Sherry offers to let him stay with her until he has recovered but once she has him in her home she quickly realises that she doesn't want to let him leave. When Sherry and her friends realise what Archangel have been up to they agree to help Talon with his rescue mission but will Sherry be left with a broken heart at the end of it all or can she find happiness as human with an immortal shifter who will outlive her by centuries.I have to admit I was a little put off by the massive case of insta-love between Talon and Sherry, I've got nothing against instant attraction but things go way beyond that between them within 24 hours and that's not my favourite trope. I was able to forgive that because I did really like both characters though, the banter between them was amusing and they had great chemistry but I also liked the way they worked together to help rescue his friends. Sherry had a role of her own to play in the rescue mission and Talon wouldn't have been able to do it without the help of her and several of the other characters we've come to love throughout this series. The rushed beginning of their relationship allowed us to dive right back into the action and we did get some slow and sweet scenes with them as a couple at the end that satisfied my need for a little romance.It was great to catch up with some of the previous characters and I definitely enjoyed meeting Talon's family so I'm really pleased that his sister's story is up next (I'm really hoping his brother's will follow soon afterwards!). I'm definitely interested to see what Archangel is up to, it looks like things have taken a sinister turn within the organisation so there is definitely more to be revealed there. Each story in this series works as a standalone featuring a different couple but now that the plot is getting more interconnected I'd recommend reading the series in order to make the most out of it. It's a series that's going from strength to strength though and I'm looking forward to continuing it!
    more
  • Jacque
    July 13, 2017
    I'm bound to get hate mail for this but when I saw a new book coming out in the Eternal Mates series, I cringed. I know, I know. How can I say that when the series is loaded with great romances, hot sexy action, adventure, etc. When the series first started out I was completely into it. I was excited about the couplings and learning more about Archangel. Unfortunately, the further the series got, the less there was about Archangel and there were matches of characters that had me struggling to un I'm bound to get hate mail for this but when I saw a new book coming out in the Eternal Mates series, I cringed. I know, I know. How can I say that when the series is loaded with great romances, hot sexy action, adventure, etc. When the series first started out I was completely into it. I was excited about the couplings and learning more about Archangel. Unfortunately, the further the series got, the less there was about Archangel and there were matches of characters that had me struggling to understand how it all tied together. That is until now.Turned by a Tiger takes us back to Archangel and brings back past characters. It feels like I have been waiting for this forever to happen. The mystery surrounding Archangel, what are their motives and agenda does get a smidge bit answered but if anything I'm even more curious. As for the past characters, I won't say who so it will be a surprise but they are out of the books I enjoyed the most in the series. The best part about them making their reappearances, the series feels like it is coming together now. Now for the couple in this story, Talon and Sherry. She was great although the cat lover in me enjoyed Talon more. He's just escaped Archangel and she helps heal him. Okay it's another insta-love situation and there wasn't a whole lot of turmoil between them to get to the HEA, but the way it tied into the story really made it work. Normally when reading a series that brings back past characters, I would say you should start from the beginning. There is a bit of a thread that does carry throughout the series, namely Archangel, but it isn't in every book. If you choose to you could jump in now and I think you would be fine. I do, however, see the potential of couples in the future and look forward to those books so bring on more tigers Ms. Heaton.I received this book from The JeepDiva prior to release with the express purpose of an honest review. The opinions, contents, and rating of this review are solely mineStars - 4, Flames - 3
    more
  • Sandy S
    July 10, 2017
    4 starsABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date July 1, 2017On the verge of bleeding out and hunted by his merciless torturers, Talon has no choice but to seek sanctuary at Underworld, a nightclub run by a jaguar shifter liable to kill him on sight for being a tiger shifter male. What he finds in the old warehouse isn’t the grim shadow of Death though but an angel of mercy, one who offers him salvation and revenge—one who happens to be his fated mate.Tending bar at Underworld is never dull when you’re a mor 4 starsABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date July 1, 2017On the verge of bleeding out and hunted by his merciless torturers, Talon has no choice but to seek sanctuary at Underworld, a nightclub run by a jaguar shifter liable to kill him on sight for being a tiger shifter male. What he finds in the old warehouse isn’t the grim shadow of Death though but an angel of mercy, one who offers him salvation and revenge—one who happens to be his fated mate.Tending bar at Underworld is never dull when you’re a mortal surrounded by immortals, but when a gorgeous tiger shifter covered in blood stumbles into the club, and set’s fire to her boss’s temper, Sherry’s entire world is in danger of being turned on its head. Something about the mysterious warrior has her stepping in to save him, something that ignites her heart and stirs her soul, and no matter how fiercely she fights it, she can’t hold herself back.When Talon reveals the name of his captors, and his plan to head back in to save his friends, will Sherry be brave enough to embrace the feelings he stirs in her and step deeper into the world of immortals? And will Talon be strong enough to resist the lure of Sherry to protect his family’s secret or will he risk everything to claim his eternal mate?••••••••••REVIEW: TURNED BY A TIGER is the twelfth installment in Felicity Heaton’s contemporary, adult ETERNAL MATES paranormal/fantasy romance series. This is tiger shifter Talon, and human /bartender Sherry. TURNED BY A TIGER can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information, and several characters from the previous story lines are revealed where necessary. Told from dual third person perspectives (Talon and Sherry) TURNED BY A TIGER focuses on Tiger’s need for revenge and retribution. Held prisoner and tortured for months the by a group known as ‘Archangel’ Talon’s freedom came at a cost. Leaving behind a number of other supernatural beings, Talon is desperate to return but a near fatal injury finds our hero at a bar –the Underworld-owned by a jaguar- and the jaguar Kyter sees Talon, another feline, as a threat to his mate and his life. Enter Sherry, one of the bartenders at the Underworld, and the human woman with whom Talon will fall in love. What ensues is the building relationship between Talon and Sherry as Talon recovers at Sherry’s home, and the preparations to return to Archangel to rescue the other prisoners and take down the people responsible for so much death and destruction.The relationship between Talon and Sherry is one of immediate attraction. Talon knows that Sherry is his mate, and Sherry is unable to explain her need for the man who is barely alive. And of course, Kyter senses that there is more to the relationship between Talon and Sherry-he is well aware that Sherry is Talon’s mate. The limited $ex scenes are seductive and intense.There is a large ensemble cast of secondary and supporting characters including many of the previous story line couples- Kyter and Iolanthe; Bleu; Thorne and Sable; as well as the acknowledgement of several others. We are introduced to Talon’s siblings- pride leader Byron, Talon’s twin brother Grey, and their sister Hope, as well as a witch named Agatha, and another demon named Valdaine. The author has plans for Grey and Hope’s story lines next.The world building continues to focus on the takedown of Archangel and the revelations that all is not as it seems at the institution once thought to protect the supernatural powers. The corrupted Archangel is a threat to the supernatural existence. And of course, the over protective nature and alpha domination leads to a giggle or two especially where it concerns Thorne and his mate.TURNED BY A TIGER is a story of retribution, romance, and fated mates. There are numerous fight scenes, plenty of action and danger, threats to their lives, and a secret once revealed with change Sherry’s life forever. The premise is entertaining and moving; the romance is intimate and passionate; the characters are energetic and colorful-an eclectic mix of familiar and new. TURNED BY A TIGER is a sexy and spirited look at a tiger shifter and the mate that calls to his heart.Copy supplied for reviewwww.thereadingcafe.com
    more
  • Kelly
    June 20, 2017
    Aww, man. I missed these hotblooded shapeshifters and their growly ways. And the elves and the demons and all the others. I don't want them to feel left out. They're all great and I'm THRILLED to be back in the Eternal Mates world.This time around, we have a tiger shifter who hasn't had an easy time of it lately and a mortal woman who's smack dab in the middle of all the immortal craziness. That said, she's still mortal and that puts her in a dangerous situation. Because nobody's checking IDs wh Aww, man. I missed these hotblooded shapeshifters and their growly ways. And the elves and the demons and all the others. I don't want them to feel left out. They're all great and I'm THRILLED to be back in the Eternal Mates world.This time around, we have a tiger shifter who hasn't had an easy time of it lately and a mortal woman who's smack dab in the middle of all the immortal craziness. That said, she's still mortal and that puts her in a dangerous situation. Because nobody's checking IDs when the blood starts flying. Sherry, however, isn't going to let a little thing like that hold her back. Not after she's found someone who makes her heart sing.Danger, growly men and the women who love them (and sometimes roll their eyes at their overprotective streak), and a group who might (maybe possibly) not have the immortals best interests at heart. Yessssss! More please!-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal
    more
  • Ashley Martinez
    June 17, 2017
    This series just keeps getting better and better as it goes. I absolutely love the different characters and learning each of their stories. It's so great when there's crossovers so we can see the other characters from previous books too. If you haven't started the series you don't need to to enjoy this book. I loved the concept and how the story flowed. There's always such an excellent blend of action and romance that's perfect for me. I definitely can't wait to read more.I voluntarily reviewed This series just keeps getting better and better as it goes. I absolutely love the different characters and learning each of their stories. It's so great when there's crossovers so we can see the other characters from previous books too. If you haven't started the series you don't need to to enjoy this book. I loved the concept and how the story flowed. There's always such an excellent blend of action and romance that's perfect for me. I definitely can't wait to read more.I voluntarily reviewed an arc from the author.
    more
  • *flora*
    June 24, 2017
    You can read my full review on my WordPress blog, Flora's Reviews......So, what did I like about it?I am already a fan of Ms Heaton’s writing style, the worlds she creates, the plots she weaves and the characters she introduces us to. This latest instalment in her Eternal Mates series didn’t disappoint!There are a lot of cameo and supporting characters from previous books in this one which is something that I loved but I won’t spoil the surprise here… Sherry is our main female character in this You can read my full review on my WordPress blog, Flora's Reviews......So, what did I like about it?I am already a fan of Ms Heaton’s writing style, the worlds she creates, the plots she weaves and the characters she introduces us to. This latest instalment in her Eternal Mates series didn’t disappoint!There are a lot of cameo and supporting characters from previous books in this one which is something that I loved but I won’t spoil the surprise here… Sherry is our main female character in this book; she’s a bartender that we’ve met before in previous Eternal Mates books and I had already admired her sense of humour and strength of character. I like her even more now that I’ve got to know her and I enjoyed the journey that this tale gave her. Talon, her love interest, is quite the alpha too; strong, loyal and fierce but with such a big warm heart, mine just melted. I’m looking forward to seeing Sherry & Talon in future books.I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love the way Ms Heaton makes the most explicit sex scenes very romantic. For me, a story is only really erotic if I’m emotionally connected to the characters involved, Ms Heaton gives her characters such depth that they become very real, but it’s not just her main characters, I find all of her characters complex, multifaceted and completely believable due to their very real human virtues and foibles even though they’re mythical, paranormal beings.I found myself giggling, gasping in shock and shedding a tear or two while reading Turned by a Tiger. Oh and I definitely got caught up with the passion (who wouldn’t *blush*) but as I said before the tender insights into both Talon and Sherry’s doubts, their feelings of uncertainty and the growth of their trust in each other’s love was heart-warming to read....So, ummm, was there anything I disliked about it?Absolutely nothing!...So, basically what I’m saying is...I really loved this paranormal romance tale. It was a great read that made me smile, cry and feel all warm & fuzzy inside with well written erotic thrills, heart pumping fight scenes and tons of romantic gestures. I would recommend this book to those who enjoy reading stories about the lengths we go for our families (both by blood and choice), inner strength and of course, soul saving love. *sappysigh*As with all of Ms Heaton’s books, due to the graphic violence and sexual content, it’s definitely steamy, I’d recommend this book to adults only who are fans of relationship and romance stories with a bit of fire and passion.I want you to know that I was lucky enough to be given a free pre-publication digital version of this book from Felicity Heaton for my honest review.
    more
  • Daria
    June 24, 2017
    Felicity Heaton is one of my go to favorite authors, She puts out stories you are able to just fall into all the way to the end. Her characters are endearing and you just want to jump in and either shake them a little for not listening to you or hugs and keep them safe. Turned by a Tiger is the newest book in the Eternal Mates Series and just another great addition to a great series. Talon knows injustice, fear and pain first hand and he’s less trusting than he’s ever been. Wounded and weak he h Felicity Heaton is one of my go to favorite authors, She puts out stories you are able to just fall into all the way to the end. Her characters are endearing and you just want to jump in and either shake them a little for not listening to you or hugs and keep them safe. Turned by a Tiger is the newest book in the Eternal Mates Series and just another great addition to a great series. Talon knows injustice, fear and pain first hand and he’s less trusting than he’s ever been. Wounded and weak he has to find a safe haven, he refused to be caught again. Sherry human with a decent knowledge of shifters, her boss is a Jaguar. When she sees the wounded tiger and sees how her boss/friend reacts, she does what any sane person would do? Give a 300 pound fangs and claws unknown Tiger shelter. For both human and tiger they feel something there, something that speaks to both their souls. Talon isn’t ready to leave his friends in the “safe” clutches of the Archangel.org. A organization created to help humans may just be doing some shady things. We have a big happy family in Turned by the Tiger. The new characters and some old charters we know and love( one of my favorite Demon Kings).The big baddies that we all want to be taken out. Alpha males personified and the women that love them. Hot scenes with love and passion mixed in with the fast paced action, choices and decisions will have to be made. Grab Felicity’s newest release I recommend it. I read and reviewed voluntarily. Enjoy
    more
  • Lynn Worton
    July 14, 2017
    This is the twelfth book in the Eternal Mates series. I loved it!Talon is an intriguing character and I really liked him a lot. He is a tiger shifter sent on a mission but was captured returning home. Badly injured, he escapes and seeks help from the owner of Underworld, Kyter. Not looking for his fated mate, he is stunned when he meets her at the club and realises that she is human. However, he is also hiding a secret that could potentially break them apart.Sherry is also a wonderful character. This is the twelfth book in the Eternal Mates series. I loved it!Talon is an intriguing character and I really liked him a lot. He is a tiger shifter sent on a mission but was captured returning home. Badly injured, he escapes and seeks help from the owner of Underworld, Kyter. Not looking for his fated mate, he is stunned when he meets her at the club and realises that she is human. However, he is also hiding a secret that could potentially break them apart.Sherry is also a wonderful character. I liked her a lot. She is strong, feisty and determined. When an injured stranger appears at Underworld where she tends bar, she finds herself drawn to him. Having been around shifters for ten years she is used to dealing with them, but this tiger shifter is different. As danger threatens to tear them apart, will Talon reveal his secret?I absolutely love the Eternal Mates world. I started to read this book and I was quickly pulled in. It kept me riveted from beginning to end.The story is told through the eyes of both Talon and Sherry, which gives the reader a chance to see their thoughts and feelings. The heat between the main characters blazed white hot. I loved Sherry's teasing of Talon by calling him 'Tony'. If you've never watched the TV ad, you may not get it. However, it made me smile.I love the way the story swept me up and spit me out on a roller coaster ride of emotion. The characters living within the Eternal Mates universe have a strength within them that helps them to survive. However, they also have flaws and fears, which makes them lifelike and relatable.Felicity Heaton has written another fast paced, sexy paranormal romance that I thoroughly enjoyed! I love her fast paced writing style, which flows effortlessly from scene to scene. She is on top of my favourite author's list.I do not recommend this book to younger readers due to the extremely HOT and explicit sexual scenes. However, I highly recommend this book (and series) if you love sexy paranormal romances full of vampires, elves, werewolves, cat shifters, succubi, incubi, angels, dragons, demons and demonesses. - Lynn Worton
    more
  • ♚Julia ~ The Romance Rebels ♚
    July 1, 2017
    Felicity Heaton sure knows how to write shifter romance. The Eternal Mates series is one of my favorites and when I saw Talon's book was next.... let's just say I almost peed my pants in excitement! Right from the get go its filled with action, and suspense. Talon barely manages to escape the Archangels and seeks shelter in the Underworld, and meets his one and only... Sherry. There is an instant attraction between the two and Talon will stop at nothing to keep her safe. New characters are intro Felicity Heaton sure knows how to write shifter romance. The Eternal Mates series is one of my favorites and when I saw Talon's book was next.... let's just say I almost peed my pants in excitement! Right from the get go its filled with action, and suspense. Talon barely manages to escape the Archangels and seeks shelter in the Underworld, and meets his one and only... Sherry. There is an instant attraction between the two and Talon will stop at nothing to keep her safe. New characters are introduced and we also see some familiar faces along the way. If you are looking for an action packed, heart palpitating romance, look no further. Felicity Heaton sure knows how to pack a punch! Can't wait to see what's next!
    more
  • Tracey
    July 7, 2017
    This is yet another great installment from this series, the author has created a cast of characthers that have strong personalities, this book is about Talon and Sherry.Talon has escaped and stumbles into Underworld where an alpha pissing match starts - I loved this and found it humourous too. Sherry is a human working/living within the preternatural community, upon touching the injured man she instantly feels protective towards the man and offers to take him home....Taking a stranger home is a This is yet another great installment from this series, the author has created a cast of characthers that have strong personalities, this book is about Talon and Sherry.Talon has escaped and stumbles into Underworld where an alpha pissing match starts - I loved this and found it humourous too. Sherry is a human working/living within the preternatural community, upon touching the injured man she instantly feels protective towards the man and offers to take him home....Taking a stranger home is a little weird, but she has a feeling and goes with it against others advise. They are of course mates but these things take time to come out.I really enjoyed the other characthers having cameo's in the book - I loved Talon but having familiar people appear makes new ones fit in easier to the Eternal Mates group.There is a good mixture of the women of the series showing what they are made of and alpha men taking a stand and of course action. The wanting/desire between the Talon and Sherry grows stronger through the book and the result is hot and delicious.Will I be reading more in this series, of course I love this world.4.5 stars
    more
  • Brenda
    June 22, 2017
    Omgosh! Wow! Great story plot! Love that Sherry has finally earned a story for her! Loved it!!! Talon is a tiger who was captivity and escaped and is faced with challenges. Either to help his pride or be with his fated one while chaos is at hand. A must read if you enjoy romance and paranormal!
    more
  • Jean
    July 1, 2017
    Twists and Secrets.. This story centers around Talon, the male lead when he stumbles, literally, into of the path of his one true mate.Sherry, the female lead, is drawn to the mysterious Talon, I don't want to give too much away.Throw in some characters from previous books and the author has created yet another "Good Read".I enjoyed this book as well as the rest of the series.The author is talented and I believe she would make her grocery list sound interesting.Note:"This book was provided by th Twists and Secrets.. This story centers around Talon, the male lead when he stumbles, literally, into of the path of his one true mate.Sherry, the female lead, is drawn to the mysterious Talon, I don't want to give too much away.Throw in some characters from previous books and the author has created yet another "Good Read".I enjoyed this book as well as the rest of the series.The author is talented and I believe she would make her grocery list sound interesting.Note:"This book was provided by the author or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review."
    more
  • Kristie
    July 7, 2017
    Turned by a TigerBy: Felicity Heaton⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Star Review by Kristie KA paranormal romance with bite, Felicity Heaton brings plenty of action, intrigue, passion, and heart in this installment of the Eternal Mates Series…As a tiger shifter, Talon holds a strong connection to family…and a deep seated need for his one true mate. His fated one. Captured on a mission for his brother, Talon is held and tortured with experiments for months. After a particularly brutal session, a sacrifice makes escape pos Turned by a TigerBy: Felicity Heaton⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.5 Star Review by Kristie KA paranormal romance with bite, Felicity Heaton brings plenty of action, intrigue, passion, and heart in this installment of the Eternal Mates Series…As a tiger shifter, Talon holds a strong connection to family…and a deep seated need for his one true mate. His fated one. Captured on a mission for his brother, Talon is held and tortured with experiments for months. After a particularly brutal session, a sacrifice makes escape possible, and Talon runs from his captors. Broken, weak, and bleeding, Talon heads to the one place he can seek refuge…Underworld. A nightclub owned by, and catering to, immortals, Talon prays the owner will have mercy on him and not kill him on sight. What he doesn’t expect, is the gorgeous, brave, strong, and gentle bartender…that happens to be mortal. The connection is immediate, and his desire for her borders on obsession. Realization sets in that this woman can never be his, and he becomes determined to keep his distance. When the woman steps in on his behalf and offers him the sanctuary he desperately needs…keeping his distance becomes impossible. Sherry is familiar with the paranormal…her boss and self-proclaimed protector is a jaguar shifter. So, when an unfamiliar, but captivating and brutalized shifter stumbles in the door of the nightclub she works at, Sherry is surprised but not shocked. What does shock her, though, is the immediate and uncontrollable pull she feels toward the wounded man. Compelled to protect him, despite any risks to herself, Sherry puts herself between her boss and the wounded shifter and offers him sanctuary in her home. As secrets come to light, and the truth of the captors is revealed, no one is safe. Not even humans. As her feelings for Talon grow, her determination to help increases. She will stop at nothing to stop the monsters committing these atrocities, and heal her wounded tiger. Turned by the Tiger is the twelfth installment of the Eternal Mates Series, and focuses on tiger shifter Talon and his fated mate, Sherry. Let’s start at the beginning…the cover of Turned by the Tiger is absolutely stunning. Not just the gorgeous and incredibly sexy male that graces it, but the detail of subtle tiger stripes on his skin, and the background and shading. Absolutely stunning. The blurb gives a taste of what is nestled between the pages of this action packed novel, and holds enough hook to pull you in deeper. The story between the pages is full of danger and adventure, mystery and intrigue. The plot and storyline hold true to the series, but take you farther into the dark depths of the depraved minds behind the disappearances and experimentation of immortals. With plenty of action and twists and turns, the story is captivating and sensual. The deep connection between the characters, their mates, and their families was breathtaking. I did find that I hoped for a bit more of the family history and background to Talon and Sherry’s stories. As well as a little more time for development of their relationship. More detail, more everything. But, that might just be me being selfish! The character development was on point, and each one held a piece of my heart. They had so much heart, so much courage and strength. Ms. Heaton is an incredibly talented artist, who’s medium isn't paint or canvas, but words. Kristie K
    more
  • Natalie
    July 2, 2017
    I loved this book! Book twelve of Felicity Heaton's Eternal Mates series is Sherry and Talon's story, human meets tiger in this latest installment.Felicity has created such an exciting, diverse and wonderfully detailed universe in this series and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting some new characters and checking in with already established favourites. If you're new to the series, there is plenty here to entertain and enjoy. I would absolutely recommend this story to anyone who loves their paranormal I loved this book! Book twelve of Felicity Heaton's Eternal Mates series is Sherry and Talon's story, human meets tiger in this latest installment.Felicity has created such an exciting, diverse and wonderfully detailed universe in this series and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting some new characters and checking in with already established favourites. If you're new to the series, there is plenty here to entertain and enjoy. I would absolutely recommend this story to anyone who loves their paranormal romance with plenty of action and excitingly sensual love scenes. Felicity adds detail and attention to each part of the story, everything is fleshed out and wonderfully realised making it so easy to imagine and immerse yourself in it.This attention to detail is important to me when you're dealing with "insta love" scenarios which is very much the case with Sherry and Talon. Felicity always find the right balance between romance and action, keeping the story exciting but drawing you right into the romance between the couple. Sherry is a strong and tough human, not new to the world of fae and immortals but her reaction to Talon is uncharted territory for her. Talon for his part, arrives in a crumpled state seeking refuge and finds more than he could have imagined when he sets sight on Sherry. It's an instant connection, carefully considered but no huge emotional resistance to what is blossoming between them. It's so important that the author gets the reader on board with such a situation and Felicity Heaton absolutely does. Sherry and Talon acknowledge what is there and their story as they truly connect with each other and take on the dubious Archangel organisation is a well-balanced, action-packed tale. For those up-to-date with the series, it's a thrill to check back in with some familiar faces and see how dynamics have evolved. I was genuinely so very pleased with some of the faces that cropped up - Kyter, Iolanthe, Bleu! Not to mention a couple of unexpected, but most welcome, appearances that I won't name so as it keep it a surprise. Kyter's unconventional pride at Underworld is a joy of a family unit and I'm glad Felicity Heaton has chosen to share some more of this with her readers. It's both entertaining and touching to see the mortal Sherry dealing with Kyter, her protective feline "big brother" and very early on in the story, I found myself hoping that Talon would be welcomed into their circle and become part of the gang.I cannot express enough how much I enjoy this vast world that Felicity Heaton has created, full of so many species and distinct, diverse characters. They're fun to read and this cracks along a great pace. It's the first in a trio of tiger stories and, having read this one, I eagerly anticipate the next two if they are just as enjoyable. I have a soft spot for Felicity's elves but so far I am loving these furry new additions to the series!
    more
  • Cynthia
    July 28, 2017
    I've miss this world so much! And after meeting Sherry, I realised how much I missed the humans of this world. You know, the week and fierce humans that deal with the creatures who can break them in half in the blink of an eye? Turned by a Tiger brought all those elements back along with some very loved characters from previous books. As always, while this is part of a series, you can read it as a stand alone, but is much better if you have read the previous ones, at least some of them. Talon is I've miss this world so much! And after meeting Sherry, I realised how much I missed the humans of this world. You know, the week and fierce humans that deal with the creatures who can break them in half in the blink of an eye? Turned by a Tiger brought all those elements back along with some very loved characters from previous books. As always, while this is part of a series, you can read it as a stand alone, but is much better if you have read the previous ones, at least some of them. Talon is looking for help, running from Archangel organization and into the last place he should go. but Underworld - the night club for all creatures - is his last hope. He was expecting some resistance from the owner but he wasn't expecting her.Sherry has work in Underworld for years, has known the truth about the partygoers and the owner as well, but a lot about the nature of them is still a mistery. When she sees Talon stumbling into Underworld and asking for help she can't resist going to his assistance, even when her boss, Kyter, tells her no. I loved seeing how independant Sherry is, how she represents humanity to it's best with the fierce need to stand up and protect those she cares about. Even when she knows she's the weakest person in the room. Watching her overcome her fears and need to be helpful was one of the things I loved the most.Her relationship with Kyter adds a nice touch to the book. Whith the stories being about finding their soulmates, it's great to see friendships develop as well. Kyter is as overprotective with Sherry as he is with his mate and he's afraid of what Talon might do to her. Talon is an incredible character. With his mind set on setting free the rest of Archangel prisioners and his heart set on giving Sherry the choice to be with him, you fall in love with him from the start. Sherry and Talon have an instant connection they try to stop. The need to comfort and protect the other present at all times and the way Talon holds back his basic insticts makes you swoon a little. Sherry's personality shines a fun light to the book and contrast Talon's grim tone, making them fit perfectly.Felicity Heaton adds a bit more to the overall story with this book, taking us back for a glioms at Archangel and their plans and how that affects the rest of the world. The world building keeps hiving you insights i to this. Eautiful place the author has created in the heart of London and all the creatures.
    more
  • Merissa (Archaeolibrarian)
    July 4, 2017
    Turned by a Tiger is the twelfth book in the Eternal Mates series, and this time we focus on Talon, a tiger shifter who has been held by Archangel for six months, maybe longer. Unfortunately, due to the torture he was put through, he wasn't able to correctly mark the time! He does manage to escape though, in unfortunate circumstances, and ends up finding Underworld, the nightclub run by a jaguar shifter. He gets in and immediately knows his fated mate is there. However Kyter is there to put a da Turned by a Tiger is the twelfth book in the Eternal Mates series, and this time we focus on Talon, a tiger shifter who has been held by Archangel for six months, maybe longer. Unfortunately, due to the torture he was put through, he wasn't able to correctly mark the time! He does manage to escape though, in unfortunate circumstances, and ends up finding Underworld, the nightclub run by a jaguar shifter. He gets in and immediately knows his fated mate is there. However Kyter is there to put a dampener on the whole situation, including by kicking Talon's butt as he bleeds out through a stomach wound. Sherry stops it, knowing she needs to protect the tiger, but not knowing why.The pace of this book is fast, but you get everything you could wish for. Demons, elves, Archangel, old favourites, and new ones (Grey!!!) that you hope will get their own story. The story is complete, and I don't say that you have to read the whole series before this, but if you haven't, then you will miss out on some of the connections - both mated and familial - that are mentioned. Plus the fact, you'll be missing out on a fantastic set of books!This book is very well written, with no editing or grammatical errors that disrupted my reading flow. I thoroughly enjoyed delving back into this world, and I have no hesitation in recommending both this book and the series as a whole.* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *MerissaArchaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
    more
  • Sportochick
    July 16, 2017
    Author Felicity Heaton continues to dazzle the readers with this 12th book to the Eternal Mates series. I have read this whole series and it is quite unique how she continually writes each book with such detail as well as blending in characters from earlier books of this series. There is nothing repetitive about her books and I look forward to each new story with anticipation.In this story, Sherry is the female primary character and it is good to finally read her story. The fact that she finds s Author Felicity Heaton continues to dazzle the readers with this 12th book to the Eternal Mates series. I have read this whole series and it is quite unique how she continually writes each book with such detail as well as blending in characters from earlier books of this series. There is nothing repetitive about her books and I look forward to each new story with anticipation.In this story, Sherry is the female primary character and it is good to finally read her story. The fact that she finds someone to defend and standup for ties in with what we have come to know about her personality in previous books. She displays both uncertainness and strength in a manner that is believable for the reader grabbing their attention and creating a desire for her to have a happy ending.Sexy Talon is larger than life in not only what he survives but how he goes forward to help others even at the risk of death for himself. He is portrayed as someone needing redemption for what he believes is his failures. I like his commitment to make right his supposed wrongs also his strength to endure everything coming at him. If any hero deserves to be loved it is this tiger.I give it 4 stars for the great ending and all the emotions it brought out while I read it.Received an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair review.Visit my blog for more reviews: Sportochick's Musings
    more
  • Kim O'Daniel
    July 15, 2017
    Wow that was one hell of a book! Gods! How I love this series by Felicity Heaton. The books are all so expertly well-written. The book had a Wonderful flow to it. I was up reading into the wee hours of the morning. It was 5 a.m. and time to get up and get going. I so can't wait for the next book.This book is about Talon and Sherry. Talon just escaped the Archangel facility. And he is in bad shape when he winds up on Kyters doorstep. Now other than Underworld, the paranormal bar and refuge in the Wow that was one hell of a book! Gods! How I love this series by Felicity Heaton. The books are all so expertly well-written. The book had a Wonderful flow to it. I was up reading into the wee hours of the morning. It was 5 a.m. and time to get up and get going. I so can't wait for the next book.This book is about Talon and Sherry. Talon just escaped the Archangel facility. And he is in bad shape when he winds up on Kyters doorstep. Now other than Underworld, the paranormal bar and refuge in the town, except Kyter does not like other feline shifters. But thank the Gods Sherry is there. She sees talon and immediately drawn to him. So she takes him home and takes care of him. And when he wakes he realizes she s his. But she is human and that is a big deal. But I did laugh my butt of when he rubbed his sent all over her apartment marking it as his territory. But man is Sherry a spitfire. She takes no crap from any one even blue and the demon king himself. I love when the saved the others. More than once this happens but what sherry finds out is a true shock. Let’s hope in te en they are in time to save the others and that sherry makes the right choice in the end..Now before I ruin this for you I will leave off here. I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did. If you do like this book, please consider leaving a review. The Authors really like it when you do; they value your opinions too
    more
  • Claire
    July 2, 2017
    Loved this! I'm a big fan of this series and I loved all the books so far so I was super looking forward to this. This story follows Talon, a tiger shifter. He has escaped the clutches of the archangel organisation, where they tortured and experimented on him. He arrives, more dead than alive, at the door of Underworld, the club owned by Kyter (we've met him before in the series). Tensions are high but he notices a strange draw to the human worker there, Sherry. This is a shorter length story th Loved this! I'm a big fan of this series and I loved all the books so far so I was super looking forward to this. This story follows Talon, a tiger shifter. He has escaped the clutches of the archangel organisation, where they tortured and experimented on him. He arrives, more dead than alive, at the door of Underworld, the club owned by Kyter (we've met him before in the series). Tensions are high but he notices a strange draw to the human worker there, Sherry. This is a shorter length story than some of the others in this series but it doesn't lack for action and plot because of that. We are thrown immediately into the action and it carries on throughout the story. Talon and Sherry were both great characters. I liked that Sherry was strong and not afraid to stand up for herself despite being surrounded by beings that were infinitely stronger than her. There was action, romance, emotion and humour here and I enjoyed every minute. This is a book in a series but you could probably read this as a stand alone no problem. I do recommend the rest of the series as well though as it's pretty great. All in all a fantastic addition to this great series. I'd definitely recommend and I can't wait to read more.
    more
  • Samantha Woods ( LSK Sweetheart Reviews )
    July 9, 2017
    'I received a copy of this book from the author as part of a blog tour in exchange for an honest review.'As with every other book by this amazing author I absolutely LOVED this book. There only a handful of authors that I can honestly say that about. The characters were amazing. Sherry is one that those of us that have been following the series have known. Talon is a great addition. He is protective and dominating and a sexy alpha at that. He wants Sherry, but wants to protect his family and the 'I received a copy of this book from the author as part of a blog tour in exchange for an honest review.'As with every other book by this amazing author I absolutely LOVED this book. There only a handful of authors that I can honestly say that about. The characters were amazing. Sherry is one that those of us that have been following the series have known. Talon is a great addition. He is protective and dominating and a sexy alpha at that. He wants Sherry, but wants to protect his family and the secret that they carry. Sherry is a human bartender at Underworld. The only human that is employed there and is like a little sister to the owner. Kyter doesn't want some shifter trying to mate with is 'little sister' and wants a piece of Talon for that reason and a few others. Talon definitely has his work cut out for him. Not only does he want Sherry he needs Kyter and his friends help to save his friends from Archangel.It's fast paced, sexy and Talon is everything that we look for in a hot shifter. I definitely recommend reading. This book can be read as a stand alone but it can be a little confusing trying to figure out who a lot of the characters are without reading the whole series.'Read and Reviewed by LSK Sweetheart Reviews'
    more
  • Kirsty Hatto
    July 2, 2017
    This was the twelfth book in the series but it took a very different twist...some scenes were original and unique to this book in the series. I have loved this series since Felicity Heaton began writing it and this book is no different.Several new characters were introduced in this book as well as a number of old characters....i hope that the new characters each get their stories told as they seem very interesting and are new supernatural species that havent been covered much in these series.The This was the twelfth book in the series but it took a very different twist...some scenes were original and unique to this book in the series. I have loved this series since Felicity Heaton began writing it and this book is no different.Several new characters were introduced in this book as well as a number of old characters....i hope that the new characters each get their stories told as they seem very interesting and are new supernatural species that havent been covered much in these series.The introduction to Talons story is fast and sometimes confusing which matches how the character feels and when we meet Sherry, our heroine, she has that special something which causes an immediate attraction. I dont like books that are slow and so the fast paced beginning that gives you all the information you need while ensuring you arent reading a lot of dull words. This book is perfect for me because it does exactly that!Although this book is part of a series, you dont necessarily need to have read the previous ones to understand what is going on in this book. However, i do recommend that you read the full series because it is exciting, thrilling and full of action.
    more
  • Nadene (Totally Addicted to Reading)
    July 8, 2017
    I can’t believe we are at the 12th book in the Eternal Mates series. From the release of the first book in the series, I have been an avid follower. When I discovered that book, #12 would be released, I was eager to get my hands on a copy so when the opportunity arose for me to receive an ARC, I eagerly accepted. When I take up a book by written by Felicity Heaton, my only concern is her ability to match up or surpass the earlier books. She has never failed to meet my expectations, and this inst I can’t believe we are at the 12th book in the Eternal Mates series. From the release of the first book in the series, I have been an avid follower. When I discovered that book, #12 would be released, I was eager to get my hands on a copy so when the opportunity arose for me to receive an ARC, I eagerly accepted. When I take up a book by written by Felicity Heaton, my only concern is her ability to match up or surpass the earlier books. She has never failed to meet my expectations, and this instalment was no different.What the story is aboutThe story follows Talon a 300-year-old tiger shifter and second in command to the alpha of his pride. Captured by a group who hunted immortal beings, he escaped his captors and was on the run for his life. Faced with certain death, he had no choice but to seek sanctuary at Underworld, a nightclub for immortals owned by a jaguar shifter. However, the possibility exists that he is likely to kill him rather than offer him protection. Upon entering the club, he was confronted by the Jaguar shifter he needed to avoid. However, luck was on his side as a human female bartender stepped in and offered to protect him from the wrath of her boss.Sherry is no stranger to danger as she is surrounded by immortals daily. From the moment the handsome tiger shifter entered Underworld, she knew he needed help. Drawn to the enigmatic shifter, she went out on a limb to protect him.The Characters The heroines featured in this series, regardless of their species are strong-willed, brave, kick-ass, have a sense of humour and loyal to their mates. Sherry was no different. She is not a woman who will sit back and let a man fight for her; she preferred to fight alongside him. I admired how she stood up to her boss and willingly entered enemy territory to help Talon. Sherry’s actions made Talon view humans in a different light.Talon is your typical alpha male. He is confident, dominant, and protective. He feared that Sherry would not fit in his world; as a result, he was scared to get close to her. However, his desire for was stronger than his fear.I enjoyed their interaction, which was both funny and passionate. The story started out with a bang, but then the pace slowed, however it regained its momentum. Even though the pace slowed in between, it did not make the story any less interesting. Once again, Ms Heaton pulled me into her fascinating world where faes, humans, demons and shifters Co-exist. This instalment took a different angle that threw me off, but not in a bad way. There was insta-love, which is not a typical occurrence in this series. What I have come to expect from the series is an immediate recognition of one's mate, but a gradual development of their love for each other. In this instance, everything took place instantly. The things that remained constant, however, were the fight/action scenes, the author’s impeccable writing style, a riveting storyline and well-developed characters. The story was funny and entertaining. Characters from the earlier books added to the fun and action.Talon had a secret for which I waited with bated breath for its revelation. My feelings in regards to the big reveal were mixed. I was disappointed as I was expecting something with a high shock factor, but at the same time, I was intrigued as to the impact it would have on Sherry.Conclusion/RecommendationI was pleased with how this instalment ended. Turned by a Tiger was enjoyable from start to finish and I cannot wait to read the next book in this awesome series.If you enjoy paranormal romance packed with action and passion, then Turned by a Tiger and the rest of the Eternal Mates series are a must.
    more
  • Naurarwen
    July 5, 2017
    Another fantastic addition to the Eternal Mates series by Felicity Heaton. Injured and running Talon finds himself seeking sanctuary at Underworld, the club owned by Kytar the jaguar shifter who we have met previously in the series. This is one thing I love about Felicity Heaton's books, no matter the characters she creates all the books flow seamlessly with characters from previous, and even upcoming books making appearances a long the way.Sherry is the mortal bartender working at Underworld, a Another fantastic addition to the Eternal Mates series by Felicity Heaton. Injured and running Talon finds himself seeking sanctuary at Underworld, the club owned by Kytar the jaguar shifter who we have met previously in the series. This is one thing I love about Felicity Heaton's books, no matter the characters she creates all the books flow seamlessly with characters from previous, and even upcoming books making appearances a long the way.Sherry is the mortal bartender working at Underworld, and even though she is human she is still as badass as the other females of the series. I actually really enjoyed Sherry as a character she was in no way weak even if her body was no where near as strong as the elves, shifters and demons around her. She takes on the shifters and even the odd demon king without even blinking and shows that she can strong even without the added supernatural element.I can't recommend this book enough, if you haven't started this series yet I definitely recommend it. A firm 5 stars!
    more
  • Kristina
    July 7, 2017
    The author is a master storyteller. I have yet to be disappointed with one of these books. I especially loved this one! This story is one of my favorites out of the last handful of EM books, though I've loved them all. There is something about Talon and Sherry. They have incredible chemistry that had me swooning at the end. I love when humans are paired up with a paranormal mate, so I loved the pairing of a human and a tiger.Turned by a Tiger was a quick and enjoyable read that I flew through. T The author is a master storyteller. I have yet to be disappointed with one of these books. I especially loved this one! This story is one of my favorites out of the last handful of EM books, though I've loved them all. There is something about Talon and Sherry. They have incredible chemistry that had me swooning at the end. I love when humans are paired up with a paranormal mate, so I loved the pairing of a human and a tiger.Turned by a Tiger was a quick and enjoyable read that I flew through. There is action from page one. The romance begins early on, but it worked for me. The ending was absolutely amazing! This book is paranormal romance at its finest. Great characters with chemistry, action, adventure, romance, an element of mystery and more!I love how we saw older characters from earlier in the series in this novel. It was also interesting to see the different species interacting at the beginning of the book. I am excited to read the next installment of the series and reading more about the tigers!
    more
  • Sarah Guccia
    July 2, 2017
    5 StarsTurned by a Tiger is oh so good, I absolutely loved Talon and Sherry's story. Talon is a tiger shifter and after escaping Archangel he finds himself at the nightclub Underworld. He is broken, scared and needs to heal but what he finds there will change his life. Sherry is human and has been a bartender for years at Underworld, Kyter is like a brother to her and he takes his role very seriously, so when Talon shows up Kyter wants to fight him but something demands Sherry to save Talon. Tal 5 StarsTurned by a Tiger is oh so good, I absolutely loved Talon and Sherry's story. Talon is a tiger shifter and after escaping Archangel he finds himself at the nightclub Underworld. He is broken, scared and needs to heal but what he finds there will change his life. Sherry is human and has been a bartender for years at Underworld, Kyter is like a brother to her and he takes his role very seriously, so when Talon shows up Kyter wants to fight him but something demands Sherry to save Talon. Talon has his demons to vanquish, he has secrets that cannot be exposed to the shifter community but he also has a mate he needs to claim. Turned by a Tiger is a sexy fun story to read, this is another great addition to the Eternal mates series. Some of my favorite characters from previous stories in this series take part in this story. Talon and Sherry have become one of my favorite couples in this series and I cannot wait to read the next story in this series. I voluntary received an Advanced Reader Copy of this book for an honest review. Happy Reading📚📚📚📚
    more
  • RLVZY35
    July 1, 2017
    I have to begin with I truly love this series. I will like the book or love it. This a love. I was much impressed with this addition to the line of characters. This family of tiger shifters are very interesting. They have their secrets but they are truly devoted to their family pride. They feel deeply and will protect all they care about. In this story you meet Talon a warrior who has suffered much and has affected him deeply. Then you meet Sherry a women who has been threw a lot in her life and I have to begin with I truly love this series. I will like the book or love it. This a love. I was much impressed with this addition to the line of characters. This family of tiger shifters are very interesting. They have their secrets but they are truly devoted to their family pride. They feel deeply and will protect all they care about. In this story you meet Talon a warrior who has suffered much and has affected him deeply. Then you meet Sherry a women who has been threw a lot in her life and left her wounded. Their connection is swift but deep. You get to hear more about Archangel and hints at a deeper story. Definitely a great romance unfolds but so does the underlying currents of the overall story arc. Definitely a must read and these are the characters that you come back for more. Definitely a series for paranormal romance fans who want romance, adventure and a connecting storyline that definitely promises more surprises coming.
    more
Write a review