A Tale Of Two Witches
Three waxed cats, one Cookie Witch, a brazilian gone bad and the last name, Bermangoggleshitz… not the best ingredients for a successful spell. Or is it?Avoiding the truth has been working out just fine for most of my life. I’m finally happy. I have friends and a kangaroo shifter who adores me. Never in my twenty-nine witchy years did I think I would have a place to call home with people who truly cared. Now my BFF, Zelda, wants to have a chat. Can’t crappy news wait? As soon as my varnished Virginia is mobile, I want to go home to my adorable little house I share with with the love of my life and my four semi-violent, adopted, gum-smacking chipmunk shifter sons.But, noooooooo…Instead of enjoying a bouncy romp of nookie with my marsupial man whose last name I should really find out, I have to deal with an odiferous, butt-ugly, dead-beat, evil warlock of a dad named Bermangoggleshitz—the very same douchecanoe that tried to kill my rodent children.Not to mention, said sperm donor has called up a Legion of demons from the Underworld. Fanfreakintastic.So armed with my questionable intellect, a shaky handle on the French language and a penchant for blowing up buildings, I’m gonna grab this problem by the nuts and squeeze—like a brazilian times…whoops, bazillion. That French gets me every time.I will have my happily ever after no matter what or my name’s not Sassy Louise…umm… Bermangoggleshitz.

A Tale Of Two Witches Details

TitleA Tale Of Two Witches
Author
Formatebook
ReleaseJun 17th, 2017
Rating
GenreRomance, Womens Fiction, Chick Lit, Paranormal, Witches, Fantasy, Magic, Humor, Shapeshifters

A Tale Of Two Witches Review

  • Vicki
    June 18, 2017
    In A Tale Of Two Witches, book five in Robyn Peterman's uproariously funny Magic and Mayhem series, we get to see the inner workings of Sassy's mind. As we've gotten to know Sassy throughout the series, we've learned that while Zelda's former cellmate in the magical pokey may not be the smartest tool in the shed, she has a good heart. She's living happily with the love of her life, Kangaroo Shifter Jeeves, and her four adopted chipmunk sons, and the last thing she wants to do is ruin a good thin In A Tale Of Two Witches, book five in Robyn Peterman's uproariously funny Magic and Mayhem series, we get to see the inner workings of Sassy's mind. As we've gotten to know Sassy throughout the series, we've learned that while Zelda's former cellmate in the magical pokey may not be the smartest tool in the shed, she has a good heart. She's living happily with the love of her life, Kangaroo Shifter Jeeves, and her four adopted chipmunk sons, and the last thing she wants to do is ruin a good thing by finding out her deadbeat dad is non other than the uber-bad guy Bermangoggleshitz. When the Cookie witch shows up for a chat, Sassy has had enough.When Sassy and Zelda learn that that safety of the magical world rests in their hands, they must come up with a plan to keep their loved ones safe and banish the Legion summoned by Bermangoggleshitz's evil minions.This book has all of the humor I've come to expect and love from a Robyn Peterman book. Sassy's grasp of the ...um...French language results in a lot of laugh out loud moments while reading the book. At the same time, I thoroughly enjoyed the love story between Sassy and Jeeves. Because once Sassy opens herself to love, her entire world can change.
    more
  • Michelle Eriksen
    June 19, 2017
    It's been a long time coming, but Sassy and Jeeve's story is finally told, and it is just as fun and funny as the rest of this series. Sassy is a real character and now she is going to be taking on a "new job" and not one she is she is all that excited about when it is offered to her. Robyn Peterman is one of the craziest and funniest authors I read. Her stories are guaranteed to give me an escape from real life that keeps me coming back for more. The few hours break from real life can be in hea It's been a long time coming, but Sassy and Jeeve's story is finally told, and it is just as fun and funny as the rest of this series. Sassy is a real character and now she is going to be taking on a "new job" and not one she is she is all that excited about when it is offered to her. Robyn Peterman is one of the craziest and funniest authors I read. Her stories are guaranteed to give me an escape from real life that keeps me coming back for more. The few hours break from real life can be in heaven, hell or Asshat W.V. which is where this book is located, but they always make me laugh out loud.
    more
  • Susan
    June 19, 2017
    I know when I pick up one of Robyn Peterman's books that I'll be thoroughly entertained. The Tale of Two Witches is no exception! I loved Sassy and Jeeves story. It's one hell of an entertaining read. You'll laugh your butt off, "ooh and aah" over the love story, and totally fall in love with Sassy. This crazy cast of characters delivers and then some!
    more
  • Kimmi
    June 28, 2017
    A truly hilarious laugh. From Sassy finding her true worth and a love for fighting for. The rest of the gang Zelda, Mac, Jeeves and everyone else make an appearance. With the fabulous laughs, and a few new talents are reveled.
  • Catherine F Fatula
    June 27, 2017
    Another magical book by Robyn. As always these books make me laugh and cry. Once I start one I don't stop until I'm done. So in the words of a favorite shifter hurryupandwritesomemorebookswouldya!!!!!
  • Kathy Dubois
    June 21, 2017
    As an avid fan of Robyn Peterman, I was very excited to see another story in this series come to life! Sassy and Jeeves are a wonderfully created couple from the very warped mind of Robyn Peterman! I love to see all the characters from the other stories come in and give their versions of help! Once again I am not disappointed and will always search out stories from Robyn!
    more
  • Karen
    June 1, 2017
    Another winner Just when I wondered how she could top the last book in this series I read this one and realized she could by leaps and bounds. I loved Sassy and Jeeves and was thrilled they got their own story and boy was it a wonderful read. If you are a fan of this series you are in for a thrill.
    more
  • Patricia
    June 16, 2017
    Who knew that Robyn could top her last book in this series but my she did . Welcome to Sassy and Jeeve's book . I so love these two in the other books . When I heard she was going to write their story I was so excited . Sassy is one of my favourite witches .She has trouble understanding big words so she calls them French . But she is getting better and better with the love of Jeeves her hot kangaroo shifter and her 4 shifter kids . Will they survive the meeting of her evil father and a talk from Who knew that Robyn could top her last book in this series but my she did . Welcome to Sassy and Jeeve's book . I so love these two in the other books . When I heard she was going to write their story I was so excited . Sassy is one of my favourite witches .She has trouble understanding big words so she calls them French . But she is getting better and better with the love of Jeeves her hot kangaroo shifter and her 4 shifter kids . Will they survive the meeting of her evil father and a talk from the cookie witch. This series just keeps getting better and funnier with each and every book . Sassy is such a fun character and you will love her to death . She is your typical blonde stereotype . Not the smartest cookie in the bag but she is so sweet and funny you can't help but love her . Jeeves just seems go get sexier and sexier and he has a secret that comes out in this book . The rest of the cast of characters is back Zelda and the gang are back and that means there are hilarious and sexy times ahead . There is also your douse of evil that has to come and wreck havoc . This is a great read and its so funny . I started it and finished it in a couple of hours . I just couldn't put it down . The story is fun read with some sexy times and honestly you will pick up new words to add to your vocalbulary . This will be a great book to add to your summer reading list
    more
  • Nancy Wege
    June 19, 2017
    From the beginning of this series, Sassy has been the sidekick to Zelda, and now she gets her chance to shine and find out who she really is. Her antics give pause to the entire town, but Zelda believes in her, and so does Jeeves. Will they be able to save their beloved town? Will Roger weewee all over everyone? What is Jeeves last name, and can Sassy deal with it as her own? Provided of course one of them proposes some day…Danger is coming straight at their community, Sassy’s Virginia has a hea From the beginning of this series, Sassy has been the sidekick to Zelda, and now she gets her chance to shine and find out who she really is. Her antics give pause to the entire town, but Zelda believes in her, and so does Jeeves. Will they be able to save their beloved town? Will Roger weewee all over everyone? What is Jeeves last name, and can Sassy deal with it as her own? Provided of course one of them proposes some day…Danger is coming straight at their community, Sassy’s Virginia has a heartbeat, and Cookie Witch has moved in. What is going on with Bermangoggleshitz, and who brought demons to the party? A fast paced read, and very entertaining. While Sassy attempts to mature and not be so self-centered, she finds a depth of caring for others that allows her to see past the bad, and give second chances. The characters are introduced in the first books of the series, and I recommend reading in order. However, this is still a laugh-out-loud read in its own right.
    more
  • Patti
    June 19, 2017
    Zelda and Sassy have paid their penance for their misdeeds and now need to find their niche in the world. Zelda's story has been told, and now it's Sassy's turn to find her true self so that both of them together can function as a unit, as dysfunctional as that may seem. This tale had me wavering between gut wrenching humor to heart warming tears! Let us not fail to mention the mighty feline trio or the endearing geriatric kids! This brand of humor is one of a kind and highly addictive and you s Zelda and Sassy have paid their penance for their misdeeds and now need to find their niche in the world. Zelda's story has been told, and now it's Sassy's turn to find her true self so that both of them together can function as a unit, as dysfunctional as that may seem. This tale had me wavering between gut wrenching humor to heart warming tears! Let us not fail to mention the mighty feline trio or the endearing geriatric kids! This brand of humor is one of a kind and highly addictive and you should not partake of this book while operating a motor vehicle or heavy machinery. May cause fits of uncontrollable laughter and vision impairment from tears of joy. The stars have been rated, the read has been branded as a must read, now it's up to you to partake safely! This voluntary review is based against an advance copy.
    more
  • Dawn
    June 19, 2017
    I could give you a synopsis but Robyn wrote it much better. Once again I was on the verge of getting kicked out of a place. I guess some people just don't appreciate laughter. Sassy cracks me up. She tries so hard to just take everything in stride. Yeah like it was going to be that easy. I can totally relate to Sassy and her lack of confidence, but it is so great to see the love and support from Jeeves and Zelda. How she starts to believe in herself. Robyn has written a book that makes me laugh I could give you a synopsis but Robyn wrote it much better. Once again I was on the verge of getting kicked out of a place. I guess some people just don't appreciate laughter. Sassy cracks me up. She tries so hard to just take everything in stride. Yeah like it was going to be that easy. I can totally relate to Sassy and her lack of confidence, but it is so great to see the love and support from Jeeves and Zelda. How she starts to believe in herself. Robyn has written a book that makes me laugh, has its tender moments, and just the right amount of " oh my god !!". I have enjoyed reading every one of these books and am looking forward to many more. Also looking forward to the audiobook, that is always a treat to listen too.
    more
  • Brittany
    June 19, 2017
    Give Sassy a chanceI wasn’t very excited about Sassy having a story because, while I like her, she is already with a great guy and she is more than ditsy. However, now that I’ve read her story, I am so happy this story was written. Sassy is wonderful; however she needs to learn French. When Sassy and Zelda get together you cannot help but laugh and enjoy the show.Part of the reason this story is so great is you get to know more about cookie witch; however reading so much about backing cookies ma Give Sassy a chanceI wasn’t very excited about Sassy having a story because, while I like her, she is already with a great guy and she is more than ditsy. However, now that I’ve read her story, I am so happy this story was written. Sassy is wonderful; however she needs to learn French. When Sassy and Zelda get together you cannot help but laugh and enjoy the show.Part of the reason this story is so great is you get to know more about cookie witch; however reading so much about backing cookies made me cook my own batch and gain probably five pounds just reading the story.~ARC was given in exchange for an honest review~
    more
  • Leah Hines
    June 19, 2017
    Another amazing read from the incomparable imagination of this author. The characters are hilarious and lovable. Sassy is delightfully clueless at times and her heart really shines in this story. All the reader favorites of the series pop in in this book making it all the more fun and addicting. I had to read it straight through to see how Sassy and Zelda dealt with the newest threat to their beloved shifter community. "Varnished Virginia" is one of my new favorite expressions. Get your copy and Another amazing read from the incomparable imagination of this author. The characters are hilarious and lovable. Sassy is delightfully clueless at times and her heart really shines in this story. All the reader favorites of the series pop in in this book making it all the more fun and addicting. I had to read it straight through to see how Sassy and Zelda dealt with the newest threat to their beloved shifter community. "Varnished Virginia" is one of my new favorite expressions. Get your copy and be transported into this crazy world that will make you laugh hysterically until your loved ones think it's time to call the doc!
    more
  • Candace
    June 19, 2017
    5 Candi Kisses and Sassy PantsWhat a great story. Sassy and Jeeves are two of my favorites in this series and their story was fabulous. Robyn Peterman's imagination is wacky and wonderful and so so much fun.The gangs all here plus a New Witch. The Cookie Witch has come to Assjacket to name her successor, for way far in the future and picks the one person in Assjacket that burns water. Sassy deals with self esteem issues and Jeeves works on her to get to love herself as he does. With 4 Geriatric 5 Candi Kisses and Sassy PantsWhat a great story. Sassy and Jeeves are two of my favorites in this series and their story was fabulous. Robyn Peterman's imagination is wacky and wonderful and so so much fun.The gangs all here plus a New Witch. The Cookie Witch has come to Assjacket to name her successor, for way far in the future and picks the one person in Assjacket that burns water. Sassy deals with self esteem issues and Jeeves works on her to get to love herself as he does. With 4 Geriatric children, Sassy has her hands full. Here's hoping the Cookie Witch and Bermangooglshitz has their HEA...Great funny read
    more
  • Marie Brown (Marie's Tempting Reads)
    June 19, 2017
    Outrageously entertaining, magical, fun, many "OMG SHE DIDN'T!" and "OH THAT IS HYSTERICAL" moments in this fifth Magic and Mayhem story by Robyn Peterman! I laughed SO.FREAKING.HARD. With the first chapter that I had tears just a streaming down my face. I seriously LOVED Sassy and all these mind blowingly fun characters. The story is filled with heat, chemistry, wild and magical fun, and super smexy moments that can make you tingle and sigh. Robyn Peterman KNOWS how to write fun, witty, crazy p Outrageously entertaining, magical, fun, many "OMG SHE DIDN'T!" and "OH THAT IS HYSTERICAL" moments in this fifth Magic and Mayhem story by Robyn Peterman! I laughed SO.FREAKING.HARD. With the first chapter that I had tears just a streaming down my face. I seriously LOVED Sassy and all these mind blowingly fun characters. The story is filled with heat, chemistry, wild and magical fun, and super smexy moments that can make you tingle and sigh. Robyn Peterman KNOWS how to write fun, witty, crazy paranormal romantic comedies like NOBODY'S business!
    more
  • Gail
    June 26, 2017
    I laughed till I cried with this book.Hubster thought I'd gone off the deep end, sat there chortling away to myself, then making him jump when I REALLY lol. He asked whom was I reading and he just shook his head and said AGAIN when I said Robyn!I think Sassy is a fan-tab-ulous character that in this book certainly comes into her own and as she says she's finally grown up, she's learning French too!!! And talk about choking on laughter when she goes on a bender with the wax :DJeeves is just fecki I laughed till I cried with this book.Hubster thought I'd gone off the deep end, sat there chortling away to myself, then making him jump when I REALLY lol. He asked whom was I reading and he just shook his head and said AGAIN when I said Robyn!I think Sassy is a fan-tab-ulous character that in this book certainly comes into her own and as she says she's finally grown up, she's learning French too!!! And talk about choking on laughter when she goes on a bender with the wax :DJeeves is just fecking AWESOME! Who knew just what laid under his loving exterior.But Pants, OMG I howled at the thought she'd be Sassy Pants, but honestly it's so her.I'm glad Shitty-titty is trying to be good. What I do love is that Sassy has a mahoosive heart, taking in 'the boys' and now adding to her growing family, also showing compassion for Shitty-titty made me so proud of her.To see she's finally learnt to love herself as much as everyone else loves her was wonderful. Can't wait for the next one :D
    more
  • Angie Bartley
    June 20, 2017
    While I have previously found it hard to really like Sassy very much, this book completely changed my mind. Sassy finally comes into her own and realizes that she is a valuable, lovable person. Her non French speaking is hilarious. Her accidental blow ups and short temper come in handy in this adventure. With the help of friends and her mismatched adoptive family, they must face down evil once again and hopefully banish it.
    more
  • Sylvia Schneider
    June 19, 2017
    Sassy has been out of jail for a little while, she has "adopted" 4 "children ( who are actually a lot older than she is) and she has the love of her life Jeeves...what could go wrong? Between 3 shaved cats...and her sperm donor father a lot!As always, Robyn Peterman leaves us laughing and sighing all at the same time... if you have read all the rest...you must read this one...gotta love some Sassy and Jeeves.
    more
  • Peggy Mongrue
    June 19, 2017
    Reading a book by Robyn Peterman is an experience in itself. "A Tale of Two Witches" made me laugh. The story of a wacky witch who doesn't understand "French", has friends in witches, shifters, vamps and various other paranormal types. A great taste in men and clothes, Sassy just can't help but find trouble no matter where she goes. Lots of giggles and romance (steamy). It's a fast moving book that I finished in a couple of hours. I just couldn't help myself. I couldn't put the book down. Warnin Reading a book by Robyn Peterman is an experience in itself. "A Tale of Two Witches" made me laugh. The story of a wacky witch who doesn't understand "French", has friends in witches, shifters, vamps and various other paranormal types. A great taste in men and clothes, Sassy just can't help but find trouble no matter where she goes. Lots of giggles and romance (steamy). It's a fast moving book that I finished in a couple of hours. I just couldn't help myself. I couldn't put the book down. Warning: do not read this book while drinking anything ( !! ). Spontaneous laughter and giggles WILL happen. LOVED IT!
    more
  • Elizabeth
    June 19, 2017
    Absolutely the most crazy and funniest French book I've ever read lol. Sassy has a way of thinking that hurts my head but is so genuine you will fall in love with her. Robyn ..no nice making me cry at the end! I'll forgive you this time lol
  • Donna Peterson
    June 19, 2017
    I loved the story of Sassy and Jeeves!! My only complaint is I never want to see the end!! This story, along with anything Robyn Peterman writes, was always a delight to read!! Can't wait for the next story in the town of these funny characters.
  • Wanda
    June 19, 2017
    Mrs. Peterman has knocked it out of the park with this one.Witches, Shifters, Demons and three bald cats, A Tale of Two Witches is a laugh a minute.
  • Stephanie
    June 27, 2017
    Love me some Robyn PetermanLove me some Robyn Peterman and Magic & Mayhem. This book did not disappoint. I was a little thrown off that it was written in Sassy's POV but it was a great book to learn more about her and to watch her grow from a dizzy airhead to this strong women. Can't wait for the next book in this series.
    more
  • Amber gagnelius
    June 17, 2017
    My oh my Mrs. Peterman you have done it again. Sassy and Jeeves and her Virginia..oh my was that hysterical and Zelda. Hang on to hear Sassy and Jeeves story .If you want to read something fun and magical that will make you laugh read this. Hell read the whole series they are awesome!!!!!
    more
  • Elisa Hordon
    June 20, 2017
    Brilliantly hilarious, rivetingly unique and just downright funny.Robyn Petermans mind just goes places no one else thinks of ...lol and it's always highly entertaining to read.Sassy is such a unique character and yes you could say that about every character that Robyn writes, but Sassy has something extra and she has been hiding it her whole life and by the end of this tale I saw Sassy in a whole new light of awesomeness.I loved reading Sassy's journey from screw up to newly mated semi-genius s Brilliantly hilarious, rivetingly unique and just downright funny.Robyn Petermans mind just goes places no one else thinks of ...lol and it's always highly entertaining to read.Sassy is such a unique character and yes you could say that about every character that Robyn writes, but Sassy has something extra and she has been hiding it her whole life and by the end of this tale I saw Sassy in a whole new light of awesomeness.I loved reading Sassy's journey from screw up to newly mated semi-genius super witch.
    more
  • Swtlvrndrms
    June 21, 2017
    AmazeballsGreat Story!Love that we get Sassy's perspective of what is going on. She melts your heart with her big heart and wanting to take care of everyone. Jeeves is so much more than what we realize! The cats are hilarious as are the the boys! Can't wait for the next adventure!
    more
  • Roni Booth
    June 20, 2017
    Wow!!Wow! That's all I can say. I know this is a fantasy story but I found a great lesson in it. Believe in yourself. Thanks Robyn for another great read.
  • Gnome Claire *Wishes she was as cool as Gnome Ann*
    June 21, 2017
    This was really funny, I wasn't all that excited about Sassy's story because she's always seemed a bit too insane and not the smartest and I wasn't sure how much fun it would be to see the world from her point of view but it really was brilliant, a lot of stuff seems to go over her head but she just plows on through and waits for everyone to stop using long words (or French as she likes to call it).Sassy is really sweet- she's trying really hard to be a better, kinder and nicer person and really This was really funny, I wasn't all that excited about Sassy's story because she's always seemed a bit too insane and not the smartest and I wasn't sure how much fun it would be to see the world from her point of view but it really was brilliant, a lot of stuff seems to go over her head but she just plows on through and waits for everyone to stop using long words (or French as she likes to call it).Sassy is really sweet- she's trying really hard to be a better, kinder and nicer person and really has managed- she's still struggling a bit trying to be less materialistic bit and it's really funny watching her force herself not to.It's just a sweet fun read.I was expecting the story to be focused less on Sassy (just with the title- while we see other witches it ver much is Sassy's tale). I also wished that Jeeves could have had a bit more personality, he's funny but nice pretty much sums up his personality.
    more
  • Katie Mccormley
    June 23, 2017
    I'm really confused about all the 5 star glowing reviews here. Family and friends maybe? I've read every one of Robyn Peterman's books, so I'm obviously a fan, but the repetitive jokes in her last few books (this one included) have really started to get on my nerves. It's like when your grandpa tells a joke at dinner, gets a laugh, and then thinks it's still funny to keep telling the same tired joke over and over again. It gets old, fast. This is worth a read if you're already in the middle of t I'm really confused about all the 5 star glowing reviews here. Family and friends maybe? I've read every one of Robyn Peterman's books, so I'm obviously a fan, but the repetitive jokes in her last few books (this one included) have really started to get on my nerves. It's like when your grandpa tells a joke at dinner, gets a laugh, and then thinks it's still funny to keep telling the same tired joke over and over again. It gets old, fast. This is worth a read if you're already in the middle of the series, but certainly not her best work. I hope she gets back to writing plot-driven stories, that's where she shines. Enough with the ball-licking cat schtick already.
    more
  • Relina Skye
    July 2, 2017
    "A Tale of Two Witches" is the fifth book in the "Magic and Mayhem Series" by Robyn Peterman. Sassy, Zelda's former roomie from book 1, gets her own novel. Events have taken place in Sassy's life without her actually knowing that they happened. As a result, she's left with a few metaphorical marbles missing, but that doesn't mean she isn't determined to find happiness. Overall, I enjoyed reading this novel. Robyn Peterman is a master at mixing an interesting plot line, cookie characters, paranor "A Tale of Two Witches" is the fifth book in the "Magic and Mayhem Series" by Robyn Peterman. Sassy, Zelda's former roomie from book 1, gets her own novel. Events have taken place in Sassy's life without her actually knowing that they happened. As a result, she's left with a few metaphorical marbles missing, but that doesn't mean she isn't determined to find happiness. Overall, I enjoyed reading this novel. Robyn Peterman is a master at mixing an interesting plot line, cookie characters, paranormal/supernatural stuff, and romance by throwing it all into a blender and serving it up for her readers to enjoy. I highly recommend reading all of her novels.
    more
Write a review