Sinful Attraction (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #2)
She’s an original sin sort of badI never should’ve looked at my police officer neighbor the way I did. We were too mismatched, too different to even hope we could be together. Especially seeing as how he could arrest me at any moment for what I did for a living. But Connor couldn’t help being my knight in shining armor, and one last rescue makes me lose what little control I had. To be with him, I have to give up my job and, very possibly, my home on the island. Even then, I don’t know if he can ever forgive me for the sins I can’t wash away.He’s one of the good guysFrom the moment Lola moved into my apartment building, I’ve wanted her. She’s too sweet and seemingly innocent, but it doesn’t stop me from lusting after her. There’s something about the hours she keeps, though. Something about the life she leads that has warning bells going off in my cop brain. Yet I can’t stay away. Not when she needs my help. Not when she needs me. Even if being with her could cost me my future.

Sinful Attraction (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #2) Details

TitleSinful Attraction (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #2)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreAdult, Contemporary, Romance, Novella, Contemporary Romance

Sinful Attraction (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #2) Review

  • Irene
    July 11, 2017
    4.5 starsSinful Attraction by London Hale is the second book from the Temperance Falls: Selling Sin Series and I loved it!Sinful Attraction was a heartfelt, sweet, steamy and romantic read. I loved Connor and Lola, they were passionate characters that captured my heart with their story. I loved how protective, caring and loving Connor was, not once did he judge Lola. He was everything I admire in my male book characters, so many swoon worthy moments.I'm really enjoying these short steamy books b 4.5 starsSinful Attraction by London Hale is the second book from the Temperance Falls: Selling Sin Series and I loved it!Sinful Attraction was a heartfelt, sweet, steamy and romantic read. I loved Connor and Lola, they were passionate characters that captured my heart with their story. I loved how protective, caring and loving Connor was, not once did he judge Lola. He was everything I admire in my male book characters, so many swoon worthy moments.I'm really enjoying these short steamy books by author London Hale. The storylines are easy to follow, the characters are passionate, entertaining and each book will leave you fully satisfied and wanting to get your hands on the next release ;)*I'm excited for Riley's book next in Sinful Distraction which comes out on August 1st.**Get Your Copy of Sinful Attraction now*Amz US: londonhale.com/sa-azusAmz UK: londonhale.com/sa-azukAmz CA: londonhale.com/sa-azcaAmz AU: londonhale.com/sa-azau*A big thank you to the author for the advance copy.*
    more
  • Timitra
    July 2, 2017
    There was a sweetness to this one, don't get me wrong it's still as dirty as the other books in the series but there's a sweetness to it that wasn't as pronounced in the other books in the series. I really enjoyed that aspect, I loved the contrast of sweet and dirty. I also loved that the hero was an overprotective, dirty talking man bear.If you're in the mood for a quick, filthy read don't hesitate to snatch this book up or any of the other books in the series, I can't recommend them enough.ARC There was a sweetness to this one, don't get me wrong it's still as dirty as the other books in the series but there's a sweetness to it that wasn't as pronounced in the other books in the series. I really enjoyed that aspect, I loved the contrast of sweet and dirty. I also loved that the hero was an overprotective, dirty talking man bear.If you're in the mood for a quick, filthy read don't hesitate to snatch this book up or any of the other books in the series, I can't recommend them enough.ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review
    more
  • Ari (The Daydreaming Bookworm)
    July 11, 2017
    THIS WAS SO FREAKIN' CUTE!London Hale has already proven that they can write sexy romances, but in Sinful Attraction they switched it up and showed that they can also write sweet romances that make you swoon all over the place. Sinful Attraction is a friends-to-lovers romance and it follows our pair, Lola Perez and Connor Nash. They've known each other for two years and while they both have feelings for one another, they've never acted on them...until now. I loved seeing these two get together! THIS WAS SO FREAKIN' CUTE!London Hale has already proven that they can write sexy romances, but in Sinful Attraction they switched it up and showed that they can also write sweet romances that make you swoon all over the place. Sinful Attraction is a friends-to-lovers romance and it follows our pair, Lola Perez and Connor Nash. They've known each other for two years and while they both have feelings for one another, they've never acted on them...until now. I loved seeing these two get together! Connor is such a gentleman and takes his time with Lo. Lo is driven and independent and even with her rough past, she's still got some sweetness to her. While this story may be cute, London Hale still delivers when it comes to the steamy moments and the chemistry was OFF THE CHARTS with these two. *CRIES* MY FEELS!I'm so excited for Sinful Distraction. IT'S A COUGAR ROMANCE Y'ALL! I've read romances with age-gap, but never one where the heroine is older than the hero and I can already feel the angst between these two. IT'S GONNA BE LIT.
    more
  • nick
    July 2, 2017
    Awwww! <3This was the sweetest book in the series. I adored this two so much.RTC
  • Mandy
    July 2, 2017
    Oh wow, London Hale has delivered another super sexy dirty story, but this one has a really sweet and swoony feel to it as well. I adored how much Connor just wanted to protect Lola and make sure she was always safe and taken care of. Ever since she moved into his building 2 years prior Connor and Lola were instant friends. They were always hanging out at each other's place-eating meals and watching movies-but Lola never let it cross over into romantic territory. No matter how attracted she was Oh wow, London Hale has delivered another super sexy dirty story, but this one has a really sweet and swoony feel to it as well. I adored how much Connor just wanted to protect Lola and make sure she was always safe and taken care of. Ever since she moved into his building 2 years prior Connor and Lola were instant friends. They were always hanging out at each other's place-eating meals and watching movies-but Lola never let it cross over into romantic territory. No matter how attracted she was to Connor. She had secrets that didn't allow her to be with him. Especially since he was a cop, and her secret job isn't exactly legal. She's afraid that she'll lose him in her life if he finds out what she really does to afford her college tuition. But...she thought wrong. Connor has wanted Lola since the day he met her. He loves just being in her presence, and he wants nothing more than to take their friendship to the next level. But he can sense that she's hiding something from him. She's always very vague about her job, and Connor has found her leaving at all weird hours as well. He tries his best not to push her to open up and to just be there for her. Whatever she needs- whether it's sitting silently next to her in the church, walking her to her car, or just giving her company. He wants her to know that he can tell her anything, and it won't change his feelings for her. After Connor witnesses a few incidents that leave Lola looking scared and uncomfortable, he insists she stay with him until he can ensure her safety. Connor has decided it's time to tell Lola how he really feels, and all bets are off. Their chemistry is amazing, and Lola finally feels like it's time to trust Connor and tell him her feelings and secrets as well. Their connection was beautiful, and this was a really wonderful book. I loved this story so much, and from the sneak peek we got at the end I am HIGHLY anticipating the next book as well!! Read this series! You won't regret it.
    more
  • Kristen Johnson
    July 10, 2017
    Full Review to Come.Connor and Lola's story as expected was a quick, naughty read which grabbed me and left me wanting more. Lola likes her cop neighbor but doesn't want to put him in a bad position with her secrets so she believes friends is all they can ever be. But when Connor rescues her not once but twice, he starts to see what he hasn't picked up on before; there's something off about how she spends her evenings. Connor finds himself drawn further and further towards Lola and after he help Full Review to Come.Connor and Lola's story as expected was a quick, naughty read which grabbed me and left me wanting more. Lola likes her cop neighbor but doesn't want to put him in a bad position with her secrets so she believes friends is all they can ever be. But when Connor rescues her not once but twice, he starts to see what he hasn't picked up on before; there's something off about how she spends her evenings. Connor finds himself drawn further and further towards Lola and after he helps her out, his protective instincts come full force. When he discovers more about her he's even more determined to protect her - in any way he can. The chemistry between these two is combustible and their friendship bond is growing to more. I really enjoyed watching the push and pull between them as they discovered their mutual attraction and let it take them over.
    more
  • Holly
    July 15, 2017
    Aw, this one was cute. I still wish the guys weren't all the same character type, but I'm always a sucker for an overprotective bear. Plus Connor was a feminist, so I loved him even more for not judging Lola and for always making sure she was okay with things. Lola herself was great, and I really liked that she was able to get out of that life and chase her dreams, and that she had a guy who gave her the courage and space to do that. I'm really looking forward to the next one!
    more
  • Samantha Kay
    July 7, 2017
    So while I go to admit that Sinful Attraction wasn't my favorite of the books in this series, it was still a really good novella. After we got to see that small interaction between Connor and Lola at the church in Sinful Temptation, I was dying to know more about these two and what was going on between them and with this book my curiosity about them was sufficiently satisfied. The only thing I will say though and it is why this book was my least fave of the series is that the ending felt really So while I go to admit that Sinful Attraction wasn't my favorite of the books in this series, it was still a really good novella. After we got to see that small interaction between Connor and Lola at the church in Sinful Temptation, I was dying to know more about these two and what was going on between them and with this book my curiosity about them was sufficiently satisfied. The only thing I will say though and it is why this book was my least fave of the series is that the ending felt really abrupt to me. I understand that this book is a novella, but then again all the other books in this series are novellas as well and this was the only one that felt that abrupt in the end. But other than that I really enjoyed this book. The idea of the escort hooking up with the cop really worked for me. Their relationship felt really illicit, but still their interactions were quite sweet. Overall, this book was another fun installment in this series and I recommend it.
    more
  • Anne-Marie
    July 3, 2017
    This was a good quick smutty read. Conner is such a caring sweetheart and Lola even with her secrets and rough past come together to make such a good couple. she is scared once he knows her secret that he won't want anything to do with her but Conner refuses to let her go anywhere. He wants her not just in his bed but he wants her for life to protect her and claim he is his and his alone.
    more
  • Kim
    July 9, 2017
    Find this review and more at kimberlyfaye reads. Pretty much every single time I read a new London Hale book I'm like "THIS ONE! This one is my favorite!" But really... Sinful Attraction is totally my new favorite. It was filthy hot and amazing, just like the others in the series, but it was also seriously (unexpectedly?) sweet and gave me feels. I'll be honest, I never even read the blurb for this book before going into it, so I wasn't even sure who I was reading about. Ha! I just knew that if Find this review and more at kimberlyfaye reads. Pretty much every single time I read a new London Hale book I'm like "THIS ONE! This one is my favorite!" But really... Sinful Attraction is totally my new favorite. It was filthy hot and amazing, just like the others in the series, but it was also seriously (unexpectedly?) sweet and gave me feels. I'll be honest, I never even read the blurb for this book before going into it, so I wasn't even sure who I was reading about. Ha! I just knew that if these ladies wrote it, I was totally reading it. It didn't matter what it was. Thus, I had no idea Lola was a sex worker. I had, however, seen a few teasers and knew that Connor was a cop. Odd pairing right? Except not really at all. (Ok, so Connor didn't know what Lola did...) Regardless, these two had a great friendship and they were both getting kinda sick of holding back their feelings. So first up, HOLY HOT AS HELL sexy times. Their first sex scene was SO FREAKING HOT. Yes, shouty caps are warranted. I was pretty much fanning and spraying myself down with cold water. I love when a strong, fairly buttoned up guy loses all control. Plus, you know, Connor is all about the giving — if you know what I mean. It doesn't get better than that, right? Connor and Lola had amazing chemistry and tons of passion. But, more than that, there was a sense of sweetness that started with how we wanted to protect her and continued on through the whole book. (Which, PS, I read in one sitting because there was no way in hell I was putting it down.) So yes, this is a seriously hot and dirty book, but it's more than that. Connor's acceptance of all the parts of Lola made my heart happy. That's why this is my favorite book of the series so far. I'm not going to say anything more except, if you're not reading the Temperance Falls books, you really are missing out. Meanwhile, I'll be sitting here waiting with grabby hands for Sinful Distraction. I received a copy of this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.FAVORITE QUOTESConnor was a cop, and I... well, I sold sexual fantasies for a living.Our sex wasn't slow or sweet; it wasn't rough, though, either. It was messy and slightly awkward on such a small couch, but it was us. He was so totally in the moment, so beyond noticing anything other than the two of us, and that was all because of me. Because of us. Because of our connection. My filthy fucking savior. 
    more
  • Keryth Belvin
    July 11, 2017
    How Do They Keep Getting Better? Love, love, love it! Very exciting, keep you glued story. This one has a bit of edginess the others in this series did not, but I liked it.Lola is living a double life and is more miserable every day that she has to keep her secret hidden from her friend, Conner. For 2 years they have lived as neighbors, become very close friends and kept their desires for each other quiet. But that isn't what Lola is afraid of Conner learning. She has a much darker secret that s How Do They Keep Getting Better? Love, love, love it! Very exciting, keep you glued story. This one has a bit of edginess the others in this series did not, but I liked it.Lola is living a double life and is more miserable every day that she has to keep her secret hidden from her friend, Conner. For 2 years they have lived as neighbors, become very close friends and kept their desires for each other quiet. But that isn't what Lola is afraid of Conner learning. She has a much darker secret that should it get out, especially to Conner, it would destroy her life as she knows it.Conner knows Lola is hiding something huge and he has his suspicions but respects her privacy and hasn't said anything or asked any questions.Then one night he follows Lola and just possibly learns far more than he ever wanted to.Does the revelation kill any feelings, friendly or greater, that Conner has for Lola? Will it jeopardize Conner's job as a police officer? Is the damage irreparable?
    more
  • Terry
    July 16, 2017
    That call me Lolita but Connor call me LoHold the presses...could not put the kindle down with this one right here. I loved Connor and Lo story. He didn't judge her. He had glimpses of what she was hiding from him but all the pieces came together and he waited for her to tell him the story. But the scene in the shower of him being the first to suck on her now layers especially in her line of work was priceless. I love how the story flowed and we met other members of his family and seen old chara That call me Lolita but Connor call me LoHold the presses...could not put the kindle down with this one right here. I loved Connor and Lo story. He didn't judge her. He had glimpses of what she was hiding from him but all the pieces came together and he waited for her to tell him the story. But the scene in the shower of him being the first to suck on her now layers especially in her line of work was priceless. I love how the story flowed and we met other members of his family and seen old characters as well. The run in with an old client was off the chain but it worked out perfectly. You know what I'm talking about once you get the book and it. Now I cannot wait for Riley and Faith Story.
    more
  • Lindsay Dawning
    July 11, 2017
    Normally I prefer longer novels with lots of character development and complex plots. When I started reading Sinful Attraction, I had just finished a long and highly anticipated novel that was unfortunately dead boring. Sinful Attraction was the perfect pick-me-up. While I do wish it had been more complex, really exploring the issue of cop and sex worker, this quick read was full of sexiness and tension. I'm a little confused where the tension came from, since there really wasn't much in the way Normally I prefer longer novels with lots of character development and complex plots. When I started reading Sinful Attraction, I had just finished a long and highly anticipated novel that was unfortunately dead boring. Sinful Attraction was the perfect pick-me-up. While I do wish it had been more complex, really exploring the issue of cop and sex worker, this quick read was full of sexiness and tension. I'm a little confused where the tension came from, since there really wasn't much in the way of conflict, but I'm not complaining. Good writing and another hot book from London Hale. (ARC review)
    more
  • Lisa
    July 11, 2017
    Probably more emotional than the rest of LH books I read. I love smut.Also I wish the characters' ages were stated more clearly HOW OLD ARE THESE PEOPLE I mean I have an age gap shelf I'd like to use demmit
  • Sara
    July 14, 2017
    The sweetest of the bunch.
  • Eleanor (The Book Hammock)
    July 6, 2017
    Loved this. Review will post on release day.
  • Teresa Mary Rose
    July 6, 2017
    More Reviews Here: Readers Live A Thousand LivesThe queens of smut continue to deliver! Lola and Connor were scorching hot and I loved them. I also loved that this one was best friends to lovers. I love that trope to begin with and then mix in some ridiculously steamy scenes and you are in for a good time. I also love the taboo aspect in these books. These relationships would probably get lots of side eye in the real world, but I love that escape and I love the fantasy of it all. This one was a More Reviews Here: Readers Live A Thousand LivesThe queens of smut continue to deliver! Lola and Connor were scorching hot and I loved them. I also loved that this one was best friends to lovers. I love that trope to begin with and then mix in some ridiculously steamy scenes and you are in for a good time. I also love the taboo aspect in these books. These relationships would probably get lots of side eye in the real world, but I love that escape and I love the fantasy of it all. This one was a bit sweeter than some of the others and I really liked that balance. Connor just absolutely adores Lola and it was so so so ridiculously sweet. He was also the perfect blend of protective without being an overbearing asshole. That’s such a fine line and London Hale balanced it perfectly. This was another wonderful trip to Temperance Falls and I cannot wait to go back.
    more
Write a review