Sinful Temptation (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #1)
She’s too sinful to resistI escaped my hometown the second I could, only to be brought back by my late grandmother’s will. The Christian bookstore and tea shop she bequeathed to me was the perfect place to open the island’s only adult toy store. Being across the street from a church is a bonus. Even better? The new to town, hot as sin pastor I’d love nothing more than to sully. Pastor Noah may be off-limits, but that won’t stop me from tempting him.He could lose it all if he gives inSin is my greatest obsession and my congregation’s biggest distraction. Harper—the owner of the aptly named adult store—is too forward, too overtly sexual for such a quiet island town, which is why I can’t keep my eyes off her. One chance encounter, one moment of surrender, and my fate is sealed. No amount of praying will absolve me of these sins.

Sinful Temptation (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #1) Details

TitleSinful Temptation (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #1)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 20th, 2017
Rating
GenreContemporary, Adult, Romance, Contemporary Romance, Adult Fiction, Erotica

Sinful Temptation (Temperance Falls: Selling Sin #1) Review

  • Irene
    June 20, 2017
    4.5 starsSinful Temptation is the first book in the Temperance Falls: Selling Sin series and it was soooo good!Pastor No(ah) was HOT as Hell (yeah I'm going to hell after that one lol) and Harper was the perfect girl for him.Seriously these two were made for each other. I'm loving the Temperance Falls books by London Hale. They're everything the author has promised and I'm addicted to their words. Looking forward to Connor's and Lola's book next in Sinful Attraction https://www.goodreads.com/boo 4.5 starsSinful Temptation is the first book in the Temperance Falls: Selling Sin series and it was soooo good!Pastor No(ah) was HOT as Hell (yeah I'm going to hell after that one lol) and Harper was the perfect girl for him.Seriously these two were made for each other. I'm loving the Temperance Falls books by London Hale. They're everything the author has promised and I'm addicted to their words. Looking forward to Connor's and Lola's book next in Sinful Attraction https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3...*Purchase Links*Amazon US: http://bit.ly/tempt-usAmazon AU: http://bit.ly/tempt-auAmazon CA: http://bit.ly/tempt-caAmazon UK: http://bit.ly/tempt-uk*I received an advance copy in exchange for my honest thoughts.*
    more
  • Ari (The Daydreaming Bookworm)
    June 21, 2017
    OH. HOT. DAMN.The dynamic duo that is London Hale is back at it again with a sexy as hell spin-off series and I couldn't be more excited! I find it so ironic that I've become so obsessed with these author's novellas because I've never been much of a fan of the forbidden romance trope, but these authors have shown me the light and I think forbidden romances may be my new addiction. Also, HOW THE HELL DO I BECOME A RESIDENCE OF TEMPERANCE FALLS BECAUSE OBVIOUS REASONS OF COURSE?!Sinful Temptation OH. HOT. DAMN.The dynamic duo that is London Hale is back at it again with a sexy as hell spin-off series and I couldn't be more excited! I find it so ironic that I've become so obsessed with these author's novellas because I've never been much of a fan of the forbidden romance trope, but these authors have shown me the light and I think forbidden romances may be my new addiction. Also, HOW THE HELL DO I BECOME A RESIDENCE OF TEMPERANCE FALLS BECAUSE OBVIOUS REASONS OF COURSE?!Sinful Temptation has to be London Hale's most scandalous book yet! I mean the town pastor and a sex toy shop owner getting together...Pastor Noah was an unexpected surprise because LAWWDDD, that man has a mouth on him! I'm over here thinking that Harper is going to be the one calling the shots, but nahh, Pastor Noah had other plans and I was like: Harper is a lowkey sweetheart and I loved that she didn't give a damn about what the towns people thought of her. She gives back to the community and is legit out here saving marriages. I loved Noah and Harper's relationship because it was off the charts sexy, but there was also some sweet moments and gaaahhh the passion!! I'm going to need this author duo to keep on writing about this little scandalous town because I can't get enough. My ass is ready for whatever these two have brewing next. BRING ON THE FORBIDDEN ROMANCES!
    more
  • Jessica Alcazar
    July 5, 2017
    So my mind is only coming up with .... filthy deliciousness . Is that enough for you guys to understand the sexually charged story that is Sinful Temptation? I hope so because you have GOT to read this. This isn't your typical man of God taboo story you see all over the place. This one had real and relatable characters with a very real small town/small minded mentally. It was far from porn on paper and it was fucking hot . There's no #feels, per say, just straight up attraction at first sight So my mind is only coming up with .... filthy deliciousness . Is that enough for you guys to understand the sexually charged story that is Sinful Temptation? I hope so because you have GOT to read this. This isn't your typical man of God taboo story you see all over the place. This one had real and relatable characters with a very real small town/small minded mentally. It was far from porn on paper and it was fucking hot . There's no #feels, per say, just straight up attraction at first sight that turn to more because, sweeeeet!Seriously guys ... just one lick ... wait no, click, one CLICK :)Copy provided by the authors for review
    more
  • Timitra
    June 5, 2017
    Rated 4.5 StarsSinful Temptation is the perfect blend of taboo and dirty sex. I loved it. I think Pastor Noah just might be the naughtiest hero from this author thus far, not only is he a dirty talker but he knows his way around a woman's body. I can't wait to read the rest of this series.ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review
    more
  • Mandy
    June 6, 2017
    Oh. Sweet. Jesus this book was fantastic! London Hale brings all the yummy hotness between Noah-the town Pastor, and Harper-the town sex shop owner. Yeah. You read that right! These two were explosive together. They've been flirting and circling each other since they met, but Harper finally pushes the final button to make Noah snap and claim what he's wanted for so long. I love that Noah had no problem telling people that he was dating Harper. He didn't care that people in town-especially his co Oh. Sweet. Jesus this book was fantastic! London Hale brings all the yummy hotness between Noah-the town Pastor, and Harper-the town sex shop owner. Yeah. You read that right! These two were explosive together. They've been flirting and circling each other since they met, but Harper finally pushes the final button to make Noah snap and claim what he's wanted for so long. I love that Noah had no problem telling people that he was dating Harper. He didn't care that people in town-especially his congregation-judged her HARD for the type of business she owned. Noah saw past all that to the incredible woman she is. The good she does for the community. He was proud to be by her side. At first Harper thought this hard up pastor was just in it for the sex. That's all any man has ever wanted from her. It didn't take her long to fall for the gorgeous man who loved and accepted her for who she was and not what she did for a living. He was everything she didn't know she was looking for. Someone she could share her life with so she didn't have to be alone anymore. This was a super steamy quick read. And I definitely recommend you read it asap. London Hale is absolutely on my list of "I'll read whatever they release because they are amazing" authors. I love their work so much!
    more
  • nick
    June 5, 2017
    HOLY SMOKES. 
  • Kim
    June 8, 2017
    Find this review and more at kimberlyfaye reads. London Hale is back with the latest installment in their delightfully dirty Temperance Falls series and THIS is the one I've been waiting for. I mean, a seemingly buttoned-up pastor and a free-spirited sex toy shop owner? It definitely had my name written all over it and it absolutely lived up to all of my expectations. Sinful Temptation was a read-in-one-sitting-with-a-fan-in-your-hand type of read. If you've read any of the Temperance Falls boo Find this review and more at kimberlyfaye reads. London Hale is back with the latest installment in their delightfully dirty Temperance Falls series and THIS is the one I've been waiting for. I mean, a seemingly buttoned-up pastor and a free-spirited sex toy shop owner? It definitely had my name written all over it and it absolutely lived up to all of my expectations. Sinful Temptation was a read-in-one-sitting-with-a-fan-in-your-hand type of read. If you've read any of the Temperance Falls books, you know that London Hale brings the hot and dirty romance. The story between Pastor No(ah) and Harper is no exception. Since this is a novella, there's not a lot of wait until you get to the hot stuff, either. There's a little teasing build up in the beginning of the book, but then once things break loose? Holy crap. (Pun intended.) These two have tons of chemistry and it all but leaps off the pages. I loved this. I loved the characters. I appreciated how they didn't get bogged down by their differences or by what others in town might think, but instead focused on how they felt with each other. They were a great pair and it was easy to root for them. Oh, and did I mention it was HOT AF? If you're looking for a quality quick and dirty red, look no further. London Hale delivers every time and I am SO here for it. I received a copy of this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.FAVORITE QUOTES"Priests take a vow of celibacy. Pastors follow the guidelines of the faiths they preach. We nondenominational pastors follow wherever the Lord takes us. Today, he brought me to Sin... and to you. I doubt this will be the last time he puts us on the same path."This wild, unfettered response to my body and my words. This was my heaven. This was my home. This was everything I had ever wanted. "I want to have you for dessert before I fuck you, but that means I need to take you to dinner first."
    more
  • Michelle
    July 9, 2017
    We return to Temperance Falls for a wickedly erotic romance! Sex toy peddler meets hot bible thumper. But don’t expect the typical angst that comes with this taboo trope, Pastor Noah isn’t bound by an oath of celibacy and after fighting his attraction to Harper, he’s finally ready to stake his claim. Hot. Hot. Hot. I am loving these quick erotic reads and I am loving that this author duo are giving us a solid story to go along with all that steam. I love a dirty read and am glad that I found an We return to Temperance Falls for a wickedly erotic romance! Sex toy peddler meets hot bible thumper. But don’t expect the typical angst that comes with this taboo trope, Pastor Noah isn’t bound by an oath of celibacy and after fighting his attraction to Harper, he’s finally ready to stake his claim. Hot. Hot. Hot. I am loving these quick erotic reads and I am loving that this author duo are giving us a solid story to go along with all that steam. I love a dirty read and am glad that I found an author who can deliver!
    more
  • Nikki
    July 6, 2017
    Enjoyable but very fast paced. I would've preferred a more developed, full length story.
  • Jennifer Leighton
    June 26, 2017
    Hot, wicked fun!! There's just something about a good boy who does wickedly bad things to and with his lady.
  • Lisa
    July 1, 2017
    [Alexander Hamilton/Burr voice]: hey hey hey heyI love smut
  • Maura Pritchard
    July 8, 2017
    Wow, Sensually Enjoyable Seductive story!I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book for my honest review. This was my first book by London Hale. I can’t wait to read the rest of the books in this series, Selling Sin, and in her first series, Experience Counts. I know this sounds crazy but I never completely read the author blurbs or reviews before I agree to read for an honest opinion so I was completely in the dark when I read who the hero and heroine of the book was. I laughed out loud and Wow, Sensually Enjoyable Seductive story!I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book for my honest review. This was my first book by London Hale. I can’t wait to read the rest of the books in this series, Selling Sin, and in her first series, Experience Counts. I know this sounds crazy but I never completely read the author blurbs or reviews before I agree to read for an honest opinion so I was completely in the dark when I read who the hero and heroine of the book was. I laughed out loud and got comfy in my reading chair to see exactly how this totally different taboo book was going to play out! I was NOT disappointed. Noah and Harper have been dancing around each other for months. Harper has been teasing Noah with sly innuendos and sexy clothes. Noah has had enough! She thinks just because he’s a Pastor that he doesn’t have any sinful thoughts well guess again Harper! She also thinks that just because she owns the town’s only adult sex toy shop that he won’t want anything more from her than a quick romp! Ha, surprise there’s much more to Pastor Noah than meets the eye! Wink wink! I absolutely loved the way Miss Hale portrayed the characters and set the scene for their romance. Oh, make no miss there is plenty of fun sexy times between Harper and Noah so be prepared to have your world rocked! Oh and there is an HEA, Pastor No is going to get Harper to say yes! I loved this book and recommend it! I am heading over to one-click her other books!
    more
  • SBee Reviews
    July 5, 2017
    Review Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars.Well-written, sexy & steamy story...I can't wait to read more!I received an Advance Reader Copy for Sinful Temptation written by London Hale and voluntarily reviewed this book. Harper Davis returned to her old hometown Temperance Falls after her grandmother passed and bequeathed her a Christian book store and tea shop, which she renamed "Sin" and stocked with all sorts of....ahem...props and other goodies, which has a lot of the tight-lipped and morally judg Review Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars.Well-written, sexy & steamy story...I can't wait to read more!I received an Advance Reader Copy for Sinful Temptation written by London Hale and voluntarily reviewed this book. Harper Davis returned to her old hometown Temperance Falls after her grandmother passed and bequeathed her a Christian book store and tea shop, which she renamed "Sin" and stocked with all sorts of....ahem...props and other goodies, which has a lot of the tight-lipped and morally judgemental townsfolk clutching their pearls and whispering behind their hands...exactly why Harper left this small island town as soon as she was able and didn't look back!As soon as Pastor Noah Reid set eyes on her, he knew she was the one for him. But they played the tantalizing circling game until he just couldn't take her sexy taunting any more and just SHOWED her the difference between him being a pastor and a priest!Loved this story and how Noah put his preaching and profession on the line against the town council when they kept going after Harper's moral character. Harper doesn't deserve any of their pettiness, especially when she gives back to the town in her own special way. Who better to stand up for her (as well as proudly beside her) than the guy who preaches to them all?
    more
  • Keryth Belvin
    June 26, 2017
    Temperance Falls 4: Selling Sin Book 1I am voluntarily reviewing an advanced reader copy of this book, Sinful Temptation by London Hale.This is the 4th Temperance Falls book but the first of the Selling Sin, sub-series. It is just as marvelous as the other 3 books, that I've read in the series. London is an exceptionally talented author and I just want to devour all her books. I hope everyone will give her books a chance and love them as much as I do.Noah is the pastor of the church across the s Temperance Falls 4: Selling Sin Book 1I am voluntarily reviewing an advanced reader copy of this book, Sinful Temptation by London Hale.This is the 4th Temperance Falls book but the first of the Selling Sin, sub-series. It is just as marvelous as the other 3 books, that I've read in the series. London is an exceptionally talented author and I just want to devour all her books. I hope everyone will give her books a chance and love them as much as I do.Noah is the pastor of the church across the street from Harper's adult store. Yes, he is a pastor and no he cannot keep his eyes or mind off of Harper. Harper is certainly not immune to Noah's charms and is having a hard time herself in not getting distracted by her thoughts of him. They have been teasing each other for the last year, since they met but it's time for the teasing to end and the real fun begin. They end up doing a lot more than flirting and Harper is enjoying every single minute of it but she is also scared. She can't stop worrying about what others will say and think about Noah getting involved with her. Noah couldn't care less but Harper is struggling with it. Can Harper let go of her worries and just be happy spending time with Noah or will she allow her fear keep them apart?
    more
  • Kristen Johnson
    June 17, 2017
    Sinful Temptation is my favorite London book to date. It is just as taboo and dirty as the previous books, but something about Pastor Noah and Harper's story just had an even more lasting effect on me. Noah noticed Harper right away and knew one way or another, he'd have to make her his - but he also knew Harper wasn't well liked around town, she had issues she'd have to work through herself, but after her last throw down at teasing him - Noah can't hold back anymore. Harper believed Pastor No(a Sinful Temptation is my favorite London book to date. It is just as taboo and dirty as the previous books, but something about Pastor Noah and Harper's story just had an even more lasting effect on me. Noah noticed Harper right away and knew one way or another, he'd have to make her his - but he also knew Harper wasn't well liked around town, she had issues she'd have to work through herself, but after her last throw down at teasing him - Noah can't hold back anymore. Harper believed Pastor No(ah) to be off limits - a hottie she could look at, dream about, but never have. So when he shows her she's wrong she's not entirely sure what to do with it. Harper and Noah's story was a deliciously naughty and quick read. There's a lot of heart to Harper, and Noah proves he sees it in her, even when others don't. I loved the underlying emotions of Harper's and how Noah understood them. I loved that Noah didn't let the complications stand in his way of winning Harper over. As always, I ended this book, looking forward to seeing what London Hale would bring us in the next installment from Temperance Falls - the town with a love for the forbidden.
    more
  • Dee
    July 4, 2017
    Hate when this happens...Sinful Temptation (Book 1) is a difficult review for me. Although the story was very well written, what I believe could have been a great premise… just kind of fell flat for me. Giving it some thought, I believe it was (in part) the characterizations. Pastor Noah is a great guy but I found him relatively tame, he just didn’t do it for me. The female protagonist (Harper) I simply found annoying and a bit immature. The dual point of view perspective was simply a reconstruc Hate when this happens...Sinful Temptation (Book 1) is a difficult review for me. Although the story was very well written, what I believe could have been a great premise… just kind of fell flat for me. Giving it some thought, I believe it was (in part) the characterizations. Pastor Noah is a great guy but I found him relatively tame, he just didn’t do it for me. The female protagonist (Harper) I simply found annoying and a bit immature. The dual point of view perspective was simply a reconstruction of prior events, repetitive and didn’t provide additional character insight or effectively move the story forward. I really didn’t really feel the chemistry between the characters and found the intimate scenes lackluster and brief. I just didn’t find the novella exceptionally filthy or especially taboo. Overall, Sinful Temptation (Book 1) is a decent story… one that you must read and decide for yourself.***I voluntarily received an ARC copy of this book in exchange for my honest review***
    more
  • Julianne Macneil
    July 4, 2017
    I read this book as part of an arc program. I really enjoyed this funny and hot story about a pastor named Noah and the owner of an adult toy store named Harper. From the moment Noah and Harper met they had chemistry that was bound to explode. Harper was left a book store and tea sop next to the church Noah preaches at after her grandmother died and she decided to open the adult store and raise a few eyebrows. Harper has always been labeled a harlot by the older members of the church even before I read this book as part of an arc program. I really enjoyed this funny and hot story about a pastor named Noah and the owner of an adult toy store named Harper. From the moment Noah and Harper met they had chemistry that was bound to explode. Harper was left a book store and tea sop next to the church Noah preaches at after her grandmother died and she decided to open the adult store and raise a few eyebrows. Harper has always been labeled a harlot by the older members of the church even before she was born to a teenage mother. Noah sees her as the woman of his dreams and when their banter becomes too much, he snaps and asks her out. This was a steamy story that had its humorous moments. I thought Noah was adorable with how he thought about Harper and had to keep up the appearances of a buttoned up preacher but was all male under it all. I really look forward to reading more of the Temperance Falls books.
    more
  • Tiffany
    July 2, 2017
    This is the first book I've read by this author and I enjoyed it. Pastor Noah was hot, but it wasn't just his bedroom skills that made him hot in my eyes. I loved how he stood up for Harper and their relationship with the townspeople who disapproved. That's a man worth keeping. I liked Harper's grit and how she didn't back down to all the naysayers, although I don't feel like I really got to know her that well. I got a little idea into why she was hesitant about relationships, but I just got thi This is the first book I've read by this author and I enjoyed it. Pastor Noah was hot, but it wasn't just his bedroom skills that made him hot in my eyes. I loved how he stood up for Harper and their relationship with the townspeople who disapproved. That's a man worth keeping. I liked Harper's grit and how she didn't back down to all the naysayers, although I don't feel like I really got to know her that well. I got a little idea into why she was hesitant about relationships, but I just got this feeling there was more to her story. This was a shorter book but I wish it had been longer to explore more into Harper. Other than that, it was good and I am looking forward to reading the second book in this series.*I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book. This is my honest review.*
    more
  • Funmbi
    June 20, 2017
    As soon as I saw the summary for Sinful Temptation, I knew I needed it in my hands with the quickness. I love all types of forbidden romance, but something about a pastor/priest getting his kink on is so taboo that it just melts me. This novella does just that. I read Sinful Temptation in an evening, swooned/flailed/keeled over, and then read it again the very next afternoon because I couldn’t get enough. The leading characters are fun, the chemistry between them is FIYA, and the sexytimes… laww As soon as I saw the summary for Sinful Temptation, I knew I needed it in my hands with the quickness. I love all types of forbidden romance, but something about a pastor/priest getting his kink on is so taboo that it just melts me. This novella does just that. I read Sinful Temptation in an evening, swooned/flailed/keeled over, and then read it again the very next afternoon because I couldn’t get enough. The leading characters are fun, the chemistry between them is FIYA, and the sexytimes… lawwwwwwwwwwwwd! Sinful Temptation gets all five, smuttastic stars.***Read the full review at We So Nerdy!
    more
  • Terry
    June 22, 2017
    Sinfully divineIf I had a pastor like pastor No I think I will definitely be saintdafied. He got me looking at pastors at a new light now. I'm loving that Harper has got her rocks off inside shall we say inter sanctuary.lol😇. Pastor Noah puts it down not on on Harper but in his congregation. This is a real good feel good. Can I get an amen......you really need to get this book. B...better yet get the series you don't wanna miss any of them. I guarantee(in my Bobby Boucher voice or if you old as Sinfully divineIf I had a pastor like pastor No I think I will definitely be saintdafied. He got me looking at pastors at a new light now. I'm loving that Harper has got her rocks off inside shall we say inter sanctuary.lol😇. Pastor Noah puts it down not on on Harper but in his congregation. This is a real good feel good. Can I get an amen......you really need to get this book. B...better yet get the series you don't wanna miss any of them. I guarantee(in my Bobby Boucher voice or if you old as me which isn't much but had an older uncle who made me watch this shelf Louisiana chef that said)
    more
  • Holly
    June 26, 2017
    Hmm, I didn't love this one like I wanted to, and I think it was because the romance just felt so FAST. It's a short story, yeah, but whoa. I didn't get any time to see Harper and Noah in like, a relationship. Which is not necessarily bad, but I didn't believe they loved each other so much that Noah would give up being a pastor if it meant he'd have to lose Harper to stay one. And I wanted to believe that. But it was, like the previous ones, fun and sexy and a quick read. I just wanted more from Hmm, I didn't love this one like I wanted to, and I think it was because the romance just felt so FAST. It's a short story, yeah, but whoa. I didn't get any time to see Harper and Noah in like, a relationship. Which is not necessarily bad, but I didn't believe they loved each other so much that Noah would give up being a pastor if it meant he'd have to lose Harper to stay one. And I wanted to believe that. But it was, like the previous ones, fun and sexy and a quick read. I just wanted more from it, and I'd love it if the guys in this series weren't all the same character types. That is honestly getting a little boring. GIMME DIFFERENT.
    more
  • Chanda Norman
    June 28, 2017
    Sinful Temptation is the perfect name for this sexy one of a kind novella. Pastor Noah is in lust with Harper, the owner of the adult toy store across the street from the church. This book gave me a whole new look at sexual freedom for everyone. Pastor Noah knows what he wants and desires and does not let his profession get in the way and why should it in this day and age. London Hale did a great job of bringing her characters to life where I did not feel I was missing part of the story which is Sinful Temptation is the perfect name for this sexy one of a kind novella. Pastor Noah is in lust with Harper, the owner of the adult toy store across the street from the church. This book gave me a whole new look at sexual freedom for everyone. Pastor Noah knows what he wants and desires and does not let his profession get in the way and why should it in this day and age. London Hale did a great job of bringing her characters to life where I did not feel I was missing part of the story which is often the case with a short read.I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy provided by the author.
    more
  • Janice
    July 3, 2017
    A Review of Sinful Temptation by London HaleHarper and Noah - 4 starsThis is a short, standalone book with a great storyline and amazing characters. When Harper turns her late grandmother's tea shop into an adult toy store, across from a church, she ends up facing the wrath of the old ladies of the church. Pastor Noah is so tempted by Harper, but has to walk a fine line with the ladies of the church, so what happens when he ends up giving in to temptation?**Honest review voluntarily provided fro A Review of Sinful Temptation by London HaleHarper and Noah - 4 starsThis is a short, standalone book with a great storyline and amazing characters. When Harper turns her late grandmother's tea shop into an adult toy store, across from a church, she ends up facing the wrath of the old ladies of the church. Pastor Noah is so tempted by Harper, but has to walk a fine line with the ladies of the church, so what happens when he ends up giving in to temptation?**Honest review voluntarily provided from a Complimentary Copy**
    more
  • Kőrösi
    July 5, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.This was the first book I've read from London Hale, and it won't be the last. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed it and did not want to put it down!!! This is the fourth book in the Temperance Falls series but this is a short, standalone story. There are humor, laughs, steamy hot scenes and lots of romance.A must have in the Kindle or on the bookshelf.
    more
  • Stephanie
    July 11, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book...This book took a forbidden love to a new level. A pastor and owner of a store that sale sex toys. Pastor Noah and Harper have been flirting with eachother for awhile now. But one day Harper took it futher and Pastor Noah is calling her buff. One thing led to another, Pastor Noah is determined to have Harper forever and willing to prove it to her.
    more
  • Jaime
    July 2, 2017
    Short and steamy, this story was a great opposites attract romance. A pastor and the owner of a sex toy shop. Harper and Noah couldn't be more opposite, but their chemistry was incredible. I really enjoyed this story.I received an advanced reader copy of this book and voluntarily provided this honest review.
    more
  • Book-Lovin-Momma
    July 7, 2017
    Things can't get much hotter when you mix a sexy siren of an adult toy shop owner and an irreverent, dirty talking pastor? Fireworks that will melt your kindle, at the very least! Harper and Pastor Noah lit up the pages with their sexy banter and even hotter action. Hot read! I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
    more
  • BP34
    June 26, 2017
    This is the first book in the new series: Temperance Falls – Selling Sin. Another winner from the London Hale writing duo. Hot and steamy for sure. Wow a hot as sin pastor and the owner of an adult sex toy shop – what a combination. Well written with a great story line and enchanting characters. This book will keep you page turning. I voluntarily reviewed an arc copy of this book.
    more
  • Magali
    June 27, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this bookExcellent book. I loved the characters and the way they interact. I liked the opposition between the careers of the main characters, the gossip of bigots and what they want despite all this. Oh….and it’s really hot too ;)This is the first time I've read a book from London Hale and so I will probably read others now.
    more
  • Linda
    June 30, 2017
    This book is my introduction to London Hale and I absolutely loved it. So hot and so romantic, it's an emotionally satisfying and beautifully written romance about the two most unlikely lovers, a pastor and the owner of a sex toy shop. This sexy, lovely story is amazing and I can't wait to read more by this author.I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
    more
Write a review