The Dragon's Secret Baby
I'm not pregnant, am I? How is this possible…I´m still a virgin. Curvy archaeologist Dominique can’t believe her luck; she just uncovered an ancient Dragon egg! But she’s not the only one with her eyes on the prize. All of the Dragon clans of the area want to stake their claim. Especially that hot ass, annoying Virdi who sticks to her side like glue. Unfortunately, if she wants to stay safe, she needs Virdi’s help. Emperor of the world—that´s what Virdi is determined for, and he doesn´t care what he has to do to see it happen. Luring women out into the forest is just one occupation on his mind. But now, Dominique with her luscious body and the egg…maybe he can have both, pleasure and power at the same time. But the risk is growing; the Dragons are after the egg and Dominique, to fulfill a prophecy the world hasn´t seen for centuries no matter what the costs. Virdi has to risk it all to keep Dominique and that little secret growing in her belly safe. Will they make it, or will it all break apart? Find out. AUTHOR´S NOTE: This is a 31,000-word stand-alone paranormal romance story with HEA, so no cliff-hangers! This story includes BBW, alpha male, virgin, and dragon shifter topics. Story contains mature themes and language, and is intended for 18+ readers only. +++ This book includes bonus stories +++

The Dragon's Secret Baby Details

TitleThe Dragon's Secret Baby
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 2nd, 2017
Number of pages266 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Shapeshifters

The Dragon's Secret Baby Review

  • Julianne Hesketh
    May 29, 2017
    I received an ARC and choose to review. Fast paced, action packed romance! This book will keep you on your toes with the lore and the action. There's so much in it to keep you turning the pages. I like the premise of this as it's different to other shifter or Shifter baby books i've read. There's a love/hate relationship, a kidnapping and action a plenty. Romance is expertly woven into the story. Great read.
    more
  • Rebecca Grove
    June 3, 2017
    Dominique was on an archeology dig when they found a mysterious dragon egg. She is sure that this is her ticket to fame and fortune until a local dragon shifter Virdi demands to see the egg. When he sees the egg, he tries to steal it and angers Dominique. Then other dragons arrive and start fighting. Dominique starts running until she is captured by Virdi. Virdi protects her but his behavior is very confusing. She can't decide if she can trust him. Virdi explains that the egg she found is the e Dominique was on an archeology dig when they found a mysterious dragon egg. She is sure that this is her ticket to fame and fortune until a local dragon shifter Virdi demands to see the egg. When he sees the egg, he tries to steal it and angers Dominique. Then other dragons arrive and start fighting. Dominique starts running until she is captured by Virdi. Virdi protects her but his behavior is very confusing. She can't decide if she can trust him. Virdi explains that the egg she found is the egg of the new emperor who unite the dragon kingdoms. He wants tohe fame and power of restoring the egg to the dragon people. This story has a lot of twists and turns and surprises. It is a fast read with lots of action.
    more
  • Romaine Heart
    May 28, 2017
    Dominique fullfilled her childhood dream of becoming an archeologist. As she was digging, she and her friends came across an egg larger than an ostrich egg with an invisible symbol that was emblazoned in gold at the top, similar to a Chinese character.When Virdi noticed a tattoo on Dominique's chest, he explained that the egg had bonded with her and therefore she was now the Mother of the Emperor. Virdi and Dominique go on an dangerous journey trying to get to the Temple for the sake of the empe Dominique fullfilled her childhood dream of becoming an archeologist. As she was digging, she and her friends came across an egg larger than an ostrich egg with an invisible symbol that was emblazoned in gold at the top, similar to a Chinese character.When Virdi noticed a tattoo on Dominique's chest, he explained that the egg had bonded with her and therefore she was now the Mother of the Emperor. Virdi and Dominique go on an dangerous journey trying to get to the Temple for the sake of the emperor egg and finding her true mate, The Father of the Emperor.I loved Dominique's banter with her thoughts. I would recommend this amazing book full of magical dragon shifters, family betrayal, traitors and love. I'm volunteering and honest review for an advanced readers copy.
    more
  • Cassie
    May 30, 2017
    Virdi has been put down for most of his life and is deternined to change that situation. Dominique has always wanted to know more about her father's heritage, but never expected to discover something essential to Dragon Kind. Attraction blooms, but can Dominique trust that Virdi is really in it for her? Will Virdi realize that there is more going on than what he thought?Good read! Definitely couldn't blame Dominique's reaction when everything started going down. Virdi proved himself really quick Virdi has been put down for most of his life and is deternined to change that situation. Dominique has always wanted to know more about her father's heritage, but never expected to discover something essential to Dragon Kind. Attraction blooms, but can Dominique trust that Virdi is really in it for her? Will Virdi realize that there is more going on than what he thought?Good read! Definitely couldn't blame Dominique's reaction when everything started going down. Virdi proved himself really quickly that maybe it was more than just about the artifact. Definitely recommend to dragon shifter lovers!
    more
  • Tammy
    June 10, 2017
    Got for a honest review.Loved the story and the characters. I love shifter type books, and love to read new thoughts on shifter worlds from authors. I have read a couple of books from the author and find myself liking their books more and more. Will have to move the author to one of my favorite spots and stalk their book shelves more often. I thought the story was well written and the characters well developed. The two main characters had chemistry even if they argued with each other. The story Got for a honest review.Loved the story and the characters. I love shifter type books, and love to read new thoughts on shifter worlds from authors. I have read a couple of books from the author and find myself liking their books more and more. Will have to move the author to one of my favorite spots and stalk their book shelves more often. I thought the story was well written and the characters well developed. The two main characters had chemistry even if they argued with each other. The story had me smiling or laughing at times at the characters in certain spots. Made for a nice rounded read.Thank you for letting me read your book. Hope to read more.
    more
  • Linda
    June 1, 2017
    An out-of-the-ordinary tale of dragon power grabs, battles, kidnappings and murder all as the result of the discovery of a buried artifact on an archaeological dig in the jungles of Belize. The human heroine finds herself in a heap of trouble all for the safeguarding of an egg! The dragon shifter hero who decides he must protect her has family issues and is not the arrogant fellow he seems. Throw in some steamy scenes, a dig supervisor with a hidden agenda, a power-maddened dragon princess and h An out-of-the-ordinary tale of dragon power grabs, battles, kidnappings and murder all as the result of the discovery of a buried artifact on an archaeological dig in the jungles of Belize. The human heroine finds herself in a heap of trouble all for the safeguarding of an egg! The dragon shifter hero who decides he must protect her has family issues and is not the arrogant fellow he seems. Throw in some steamy scenes, a dig supervisor with a hidden agenda, a power-maddened dragon princess and heaps of tough shifters tugging the heroine to and fro, and you have an atypical action-packed shifter romance.I received an ARC of this book from the author at no cost. This is my honest review.
    more
  • Miriam
    June 19, 2017
    I received an ARC edition of this book from the author.I will say it took me several chapters to warm up to this story (it was almost a DNF for me). After the story really got going I did end up enjoying it, but I'm not sure I really got the connection between the MCs. The pacing was very quick and the action kept it moving, but I didn't think there was really a connection between the MCs beside the insta-lust. It is hard for me to feel like they would really make a long-term relationship out of I received an ARC edition of this book from the author.I will say it took me several chapters to warm up to this story (it was almost a DNF for me). After the story really got going I did end up enjoying it, but I'm not sure I really got the connection between the MCs. The pacing was very quick and the action kept it moving, but I didn't think there was really a connection between the MCs beside the insta-lust. It is hard for me to feel like they would really make a long-term relationship out of it.
    more
  • Beatrice Drury
    July 10, 2017
    I was surprised at this book. It wasn't what I expected. It was rather sweet. I didn't like the title, I'm not sure that it fit the content.An archeologist discovers an egg that is the indicator of the birth of the Emperor Dragon. The egg bonds to her so that she will become the mother of the Emperor. The dragon who is trying to protect her at first just wants the power that will connect with her, but surprise?, they fall in love. They must escape all of those who want to harm them.One unanswere I was surprised at this book. It wasn't what I expected. It was rather sweet. I didn't like the title, I'm not sure that it fit the content.An archeologist discovers an egg that is the indicator of the birth of the Emperor Dragon. The egg bonds to her so that she will become the mother of the Emperor. The dragon who is trying to protect her at first just wants the power that will connect with her, but surprise?, they fall in love. They must escape all of those who want to harm them.One unanswered question? Is the golden Asian dragon that embraces her in the temple her father?
    more
  • Leslie Sanchez
    June 17, 2017
    Different take on dragon shifters. When a dragon egg is discovered buried at an archeological site, several dragon clans want to claim it for their own clan. Dominique, one of the scientists who found the egg, is not about to let it be taken away. Virdi is a dragon who tries to steal the egg. When others follow to claim the egg as their own, Virdi and Dominique have to fight for their lives and the life of the unborn dragon. A love that kinda sneaks up on them will change everything. I really li Different take on dragon shifters. When a dragon egg is discovered buried at an archeological site, several dragon clans want to claim it for their own clan. Dominique, one of the scientists who found the egg, is not about to let it be taken away. Virdi is a dragon who tries to steal the egg. When others follow to claim the egg as their own, Virdi and Dominique have to fight for their lives and the life of the unborn dragon. A love that kinda sneaks up on them will change everything. I really like the book and all of the action. I would recommend it to dragon lovers.
    more
  • John
    June 28, 2017
    I loved the pace and the action and the shifting between human and dragon forms. This was not your typical love story. It had lots of distracting moments involving battles and deaths. I felt I had to read it from start to finish without stopping, and I did. I enjoyed the way the author, Jasmine Wylder, let the interaction between her characters develop and eventually meld together. I can see a sequel to the book about the lives of the characters as they develop in the future, and I hope the auth I loved the pace and the action and the shifting between human and dragon forms. This was not your typical love story. It had lots of distracting moments involving battles and deaths. I felt I had to read it from start to finish without stopping, and I did. I enjoyed the way the author, Jasmine Wylder, let the interaction between her characters develop and eventually meld together. I can see a sequel to the book about the lives of the characters as they develop in the future, and I hope the author thinks about writing one. This is a voluntary review of an Advanced Readers Copy of the book.
    more
  • Danna Lee
    June 4, 2017
    True Love will always WIN !!!A dragon trying to win his mothers love and acceptance and an Archaeologist who has discovered the famed Dragon's Egg which is said to produce the next Emperor Dragon, the one who will unite all dragon clans and bring about peace. Join this couple who face danger, repeated attempts on their lives and the blossoming of a true love that will never end. Loved this story!! I am voluntarily reviewing this book without compensation.
    more
  • Linda Levy
    July 15, 2017
    An enjoyable read but didn't rock my boat.This was a different take on dragon shifters and I enjoyed the plot but just didn't click with the two H's.Dominique was a very bossy woman which suited her personality.Virdi is very hard to like for most of the book but once you meet his mother it explains a lot.
    more
  • Carleen Goetsch
    June 30, 2017
    This was a fun and enjoyable read, it has hot dragon shifters, some good some bad, a sweet female lead and an interesting plot. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, there was action, adventure and romance, if you enjoy an easy to read book that takes about 2-3 hours to read then this book is for you.I received a copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review.
    more
  • Tam
    June 5, 2017
    The egg must be protected at all costs! Fast-paced, suspenseful, sexy, full of action, chemistry, romance and surprising twists. Another engaging, Wylder page-turner.*I received a complimentary ARC of this book in order to read and provide a voluntary, unbiased and honest review, should I choose to do so.
    more
  • Suszet Roberts
    June 4, 2017
    OkThis is more a three and a half star, some of the stories added as bonus I just could not get into they needed more character development but I fell in love with Kai and Ember. I loved the concept of soulmates from birth. I hope the author continuous the series with Melody getting her own story
    more
  • Gea
    June 9, 2017
    Virdi and Dominique get under each other's skin a lot.But when Dominique and her colleagues make an interesting find things get dangerous fast. It changes everything.Time to fight for a good cause and also go passionately after what they want.I received a free copy and this is my honest review.
    more
  • Gloria Nuckols
    June 19, 2017
    A Story of denied attraction. Once forced into a situation, they had to admit their feelings towards each other. And things spiral from there. A nice sweet love story with action, conflict and steamy moments. I enjoyed this book.
  • Sarah Justi
    June 28, 2017
    I voluntarily read and reviewed a copy of this book. OK this book was awesome! Dominique finds something she has no clue the importance of. Virdi wants power but is that all he wants? These two are great together!
  • Rachel
    June 24, 2017
    This book had an interesting premise for how dragon hierarchy progresses. The main characters change their feelings towards each other as the book goes on with many bumps along the way. Some dragon battles adds a dash of adventure along the way to the happy ending.
    more
  • Christina Luberts
    May 31, 2017
    Wow! I really enjoyed reading this book. The further and further you got into the book the harder it was to put down. You have a love hate relationship between Dominique and Virdi. They both are fighting their attraction to each other and then you have the egg of the Emperor. A lot of action in this book. The only reason I gave it a four is I would have liked to know how the life turned out for the Emperor. I hope Ms. Wylder will write a sequel to this story line so that we can find out.
    more
  • Wheezy Hardin
    June 5, 2017
    Great story and lots of freebiesExcellent read and the bonus BBW were good and a nice surprise. Quick reads for relaxation and simple enjoyment. Thanks
  • Natalie
    June 28, 2017
    The Dragon's Secret BabyI loved the Dragon story and I loved the bonus books that I read. I think the craziest was the last one a nd I enjoyed it even more than the others.
  • Debra Lafever
    June 7, 2017
    Holy Hotness!!!!Great storyline. Love wolves, bears and all kinds of shifters. Great detail in all aspects. Looking forward to the next books.Debbie
  • Charlotte Hodrick
    June 8, 2017
    wonderful story
  • Lori Hammons
    June 25, 2017
    Dominique and Virdi's story is tense and intriguing. I love the premise of the archaeological find and how it all works out.
  • Kathy Treadway
    June 7, 2017
    Multiple short stories!!!These were great reads. I highly recommend it to you. 👍 👍 😎 😋 🙈 🙉 🙊 🐻 🐺 🐲
  • Donna Van Name
    June 9, 2017
    Secret babyFive e stars as I loved all the stories. Everyone of them kept me wanting more. Saving it to read again sometime
  • Nicole
    July 13, 2017
    An entertaining novella that manages a full plot line in a short space, with an enjoyable romance and a bit of heat (no pun intended) thrown in. Copy received in exchange for honest review.
Write a review