Forbidden Bite
“Don’t look into her eyes. If you do, she’ll take your soul.” Werewolf Griffin Romeo has new prey—a sexy female vamp named Isabella has been hunting in Sin City, and it’s Griffin’s job to stop her. Tracking Isabella is easy work for an alpha wolf, but once he gets close to gorgeous Isabella…Griffin’s careful plans go straight to hell. Because with one bite, he’s absolutely hooked on her, lost…mated. Vamps and werewolves are supposed to be sworn enemies. They aren’t supposed to feel a white-hot attraction that burns soul deep. Now that he’s found his mate, Griffin isn’t about to let Isabella go, especially not when he learns that Isabella isn’t the killer who is attacking humans in Vegas. Griffin’s mate has been set-up, and he’ll fight with a wolf’s fury to find the enemy who is working against them both. Someone wants Isabella to be judged guilty by the wolves in Vegas, but Griffin won’t let that happen. Their mating may be forbidden, but Griffin and Isabella are about to show the paranormal world just how fiercely a vamp and werewolf can fight for each other—because mates bond forever. And nothing will come between them. Author’s Note: FORBIDDEN BITE is a short, sexy story (32,000 words) about one hot werewolf and his sexy vamp mate. Lust comes first (and fast!) in this tale, and then love is close behind. If you enjoy a hero who will gladly sacrifice everything for his lady, hot times, and a happy ending…then maybe you should take a BITE.

Forbidden Bite Details

TitleForbidden Bite
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 16th, 2017
PublisherHocus Pocus Publishing, Inc.
Number of pages194 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Paranormal Romance, Vampires

Forbidden Bite Review

  • Leonor
    June 16, 2017
    5 Griffin ⭐!!!Can this novella be more perfect.? And I'm so in love with it..It's no secret that I absolutely LOVE Cynthia's books and I'm happy to say that I can add this book to that list.The hero in this book was perfect, he was very protective and very possessive of the heroine even when he knew that it was forbidden to have a vampire for a mate.Here's some quotes from the hero..“I was told…it was wrong. Taboo. It’s not.” He turned his head. His glowing eyes met hers. “We’re not. I’ll fight 5 Griffin ⭐️!!!Can this novella be more perfect.? And I'm so in love with it..It's no secret that I absolutely LOVE Cynthia's books and I'm happy to say that I can add this book to that list.The hero in this book was perfect, he was very protective and very possessive of the heroine even when he knew that it was forbidden to have a vampire for a mate.Here's some quotes from the hero..“I was told…it was wrong. Taboo. It’s not.” He turned his head. His glowing eyes met hers. “We’re not. I’ll fight anyone who challenges my right to you.”“You were meant to be mine. I was meant to be yours."“Some things in this world are magic. I happen to think I’m staring at something pretty fucking magical”“She’s mine. And I’ll do anything to keep her.”“I love her. She’s in me, and I am in her."“I love you,” he said again. “And I will love you forever”“Nothing about us is forbidden. Do you hear me? We are meant to be. I was born to be yours, and you were born to be mine, sweetheart”*sigh* this hero had me swooning the whole novella. And I can't complain about the heroine, she was also a good heroine she was protective of her mate but the one who stole my heart was the hero, he was everything. My only complaint is I wanted it to be longer.. 😢Safety: (view spoiler)[ 100% perfectly safe!! (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Denna✌
    June 18, 2017
    Really loved this. Hot safe read :)
  • Julia
    June 17, 2017
    Cynthia Eden has some of THE BEST paranormal books. Keep doing what ya doing Cynthia!
  • Marta Cox
    June 21, 2017
    This authors paranormal stories never fail to entertain me and this Werewolf/ Vampire pairing is no different. It might start out with Griffin on a mission to take down the deadly woman killing Werewolves but very quickly he sees a different side to Isabella. Isabella is a rare Vampire, born and not made. It's always been taboo for the two species to intermingle but with one bite Griffin sets in motion the Mating bond. Now that's not going to go down well with his Pack but more to the point Isab This authors paranormal stories never fail to entertain me and this Werewolf/ Vampire pairing is no different. It might start out with Griffin on a mission to take down the deadly woman killing Werewolves but very quickly he sees a different side to Isabella. Isabella is a rare Vampire, born and not made. It's always been taboo for the two species to intermingle but with one bite Griffin sets in motion the Mating bond. Now that's not going to go down well with his Pack but more to the point Isabella has been set up with an enemy creeping ever closer!Oo I do love a passionate male and that's exactly what the growling, teeth baring Griffin is. It's completely over the top but such fun. Plus with all his Pack troubles Griffin has to step up which really changes the dynamics. As for Isabella she sees a man of worth when she looks at Griffin and she isn't about to let anyone take him away from her. Yes it's quite short compared to some books but it's steamy, shows that with love anything is possible and with a truly insane bad guy totally engaging. This story definitely perked up my afternoon!
    more
  • Lydia
    June 16, 2017
    Wow wow wow!I loved this! It kind if revisists some of the earlier situations between werewolves and vampires (being enemies and all), but it's very different. I loved the book and characters. Cannot wait for another book!
  • Nomims
    June 19, 2017
    3,75 starsA quick and delightful PNR from one of my favorite author. As always, i was more swept up by the story and while the conection was there, the romance felt a little bland. Overall i had a very good time !
  • Marie Brown (Marie's Tempting Reads)
    June 20, 2017
    OMG I absolutely loved this fast paced, sexy, sizzling brand new stand alone paranormal romance from Cynthia Eden. This story was full of dark, edgy passion and Griffin was a great hero who melted my heart with his care and his possessive attitude was a huge turn on! Isabella is beautiful, strong, and has a heart of gold for a born vampire and I just LOVED how she fell for Griffin too. This story will no doubt be another one from Miss Eden that I will be reading again and again. Miss Eden writes OMG I absolutely loved this fast paced, sexy, sizzling brand new stand alone paranormal romance from Cynthia Eden. This story was full of dark, edgy passion and Griffin was a great hero who melted my heart with his care and his possessive attitude was a huge turn on! Isabella is beautiful, strong, and has a heart of gold for a born vampire and I just LOVED how she fell for Griffin too. This story will no doubt be another one from Miss Eden that I will be reading again and again. Miss Eden writes some of the BEST paranormal romances EVER!
    more
  • BJ
    June 17, 2017
    Great fun in a short story with insta-mates - he is werewolf and she is born vampire. The H is great- determined and strong and he fights his alpha and history for her. She is bemused about her attraction and find she can't resist him, in spite of history telling her their relationship can't work. of course there is a mystery to solve. Fantastic read.
    more
  • Christine
    June 20, 2017
    I love paranormal romance and I can always count on Ms. Eden to deliver a great story! This is a quick, but complete story with a HEA. If you have never read when of Ms. Eden's PNR stories, I recommend you give her a try with this story!
  • Ash
    June 21, 2017
    2.5 starsWeak story
  • Sam~Alpha Male Addict~ Woodley Duenas
    June 19, 2017
    Cynthia can do no wrong! Another favorite
  • Lisa books
    June 19, 2017
    Vamp and wolfShe a born vamp trying to be good and he's a werewolf enforcer \pi.When he meets her and they exchange blood instant mating. Being wrong can be so vood
  • Zita
    June 23, 2017
    Review to come.
  • Lois Alston
    June 18, 2017
    Great bookLots of excitement, danger, and love. Obsession with the past trying to find a solution. Using whatever means. Finding lovr.
  • Whitney Lawrence Morehead
    June 20, 2017
    There are some common elements between this book and some of Cynthia Eden's other paranormal books but still an excellent read!
  • Angel Ruess
    June 22, 2017
    Paranormal is where Cynthia Eden shines! I loved Griffin and Isabella!
Write a review