Until the Sun Sets (The Graysons, #3)
Two best friends at a destination wedding in Mexico are forced into a fake relationship; but when one kiss turns into a week-long fling, could this change everything?Dean Grayson doesn't do commitment. So when his cousin asks Dean to bring a date to his wedding in Mexico, he asks his best friend, Carly Jensen, to come with him. After a recent break up, Carly’s feeling like she’ll never find love, so a week in Mexico with her best friend-slash-boss is the perfect way to take her mind off things.As fate would have it, Carly’s ex is also a guest at the wedding…with his new girlfriend. To protect her pride, Carly and Dean decide to fake a relationship for the week. But between the sand, surf, and sharing a bed, these friends turned lovers realize they’re meant for something more.Until the Sun Sets combines everything summer into a sweet, sexy novella that’s the perfect beach read!

Until the Sun Sets (The Graysons, #3) Details

TitleUntil the Sun Sets (The Graysons, #3)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 11th, 2017
PublisherSt. Martin's Swerve
ISBN1250143764
ISBN-139781250143761
Number of pages110 pages
Rating
GenreContemporary, Romance, Contemporary Romance

Until the Sun Sets (The Graysons, #3) Review

  • Claire Robinson
    July 7, 2017
    4.5 - "Sometimes the best things in life happen in the most unexpected ways..." Stars!The third book in the Graysons series takes a step away from its predecessors in that it’s set in Mexico, and not around Christmas. Dean Grayson is cousin to Luke and Matt, the twin brothers the previous novellas were about. This is basically your man-whore comes good type of scenario with a side of friends-to-lovers to keep things moving along, and I really enjoyed it. Which in itself wasn’t a surprise as the 4.5 - "Sometimes the best things in life happen in the most unexpected ways..." Stars!The third book in the Graysons series takes a step away from its predecessors in that it’s set in Mexico, and not around Christmas. Dean Grayson is cousin to Luke and Matt, the twin brothers the previous novellas were about. This is basically your man-whore comes good type of scenario with a side of friends-to-lovers to keep things moving along, and I really enjoyed it. Which in itself wasn’t a surprise as the previous two novellas in the series were just as agreeable. Something had shifted between them on the plane… Something was still shifting, and he wasn’t sure what had triggered it. Carly and Dean together were pretty hot from the point their feet touched the Mexican beach, and I loved that while Carly was already full invested in the feels department it took Dean a little while to catch up. The dual POV gives you both sides of the story, and the end was absolutely adorable."You want more for yourself, but you’re scared to get hurt."I hope the author and the publisher work together again in the future, I’d love to see a series of full length books with similar themes, because if this set of novella’s is anything to go by then we would be in for a real treat.ARC generously provided via Netgalley, in exchange for the above honest review.
    more
  • Jen
    July 19, 2017
    3.5 Right Under Your Nose StarsDean and Carly have been friends and co-workers for a few years and, on the surface, things are great. Dean does his best to fall into bed with any and all attractive women that come his way, while Carly pines away for Dean who never seems to really notice her as a woman. You know, in that way.When Dean’s cousin not so subtly suggests he bring a date to a destination wedding in Mexico because Dean’s family fears his wandering penis may get him into trouble with th 3.5 Right Under Your Nose StarsDean and Carly have been friends and co-workers for a few years and, on the surface, things are great. Dean does his best to fall into bed with any and all attractive women that come his way, while Carly pines away for Dean who never seems to really notice her as a woman. You know, in that way.When Dean’s cousin not so subtly suggests he bring a date to a destination wedding in Mexico because Dean’s family fears his wandering penis may get him into trouble with the bridesmaids, Dean starts to do some soul searching. Does his family really view him as just another run of the mill manho? A spur of the moment decision has Dean inviting his pal Carly to Mexico as his plus one. Now, I’m not one to ruin the surprise **cough cough** so I’ll just say things don’t stay platonic between Dean and Carly for long.I’ll admit I went into this with some lowered expectations. It’s not that I was expecting it to be bad, I just wasn’t expecting much in the way of story. While it didn’t give me anything new or unexpected, I really enjoyed Carly and Dean coming together. I’m a sucker for friends to lovers stories anytime I can get them and this one is done well. I also enjoyed the added bonus of Carly flaunting an adoring Dean in front of her douche of an ex and the woman he left her for. While I’m not sure Until the Sun Sets is going to be one of those books that sticks with me, I had a great time reading it. I was also surprised by how much I enjoyed the writing overall, which moved this potentially 3 star read to a 3.5 star.ARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review
    more
  • Carrie
    June 26, 2017
    Dean Grayson is one of those men that every girl's mother warned them about, a bit of a player and known for his commitment issues. When Dean's cousin asks him to see if he can bring a date to his upcoming wedding in Mexico so he won't be tempted by his fiancee's friends and family and cause drama Dean questions his dating choices. Carly Jensen works for Dean at his bar and while she thinks Dean is on the good looking side she knows of his reputation and wouldn't want to ruin their friendship an Dean Grayson is one of those men that every girl's mother warned them about, a bit of a player and known for his commitment issues. When Dean's cousin asks him to see if he can bring a date to his upcoming wedding in Mexico so he won't be tempted by his fiancee's friends and family and cause drama Dean questions his dating choices. Carly Jensen works for Dean at his bar and while she thinks Dean is on the good looking side she knows of his reputation and wouldn't want to ruin their friendship and working relationship. But when Dean is in need of a "date" for the wedding Carly finds herself flying off to Mexico. Unfortunately for Carly her ex has also been invited and to avoid his pity she pretends she and Dean are really a couple and Dean decides this would be a good idea to continue for the week. Until the Sun Sets is the third book in the Graysons series by Tara Wyatt. The book is novella length and it wouldn't be necessary to have read the previous books in the series to enjoy this story. As with most romance series the couples have changed in the story but there are mentions of previous characters. I think really for me it's always a fun idea to read of a couple that are friends but for one reason or another end up pretending they are in a relationship with that growing into something more. Dean and Carly had a previous friendship so especially in a novella it makes the story more believable while moving at a faster pace. I would say that I would have liked this that much more if it were a tad longer but that's the novella curse there, sometimes ending a little too quickly. I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.For more reviews please visit https://carriesbookreviews.wordpress....
    more
  • Karlita | Heartale Fix
    July 13, 2017
    Emotionally available? Questionable. Able to commit? Inconceivable. Dean Grayson is a thirty-year-old fuck-up-drama-magnet-manwhore who have a reputation of sleeping with different women but never gone in to a serious relationship. He was asked by his cousin, Luke, to bring a date in Mexico for his wedding to avoid the unnecessary drama of him sleeping around with several someones. For the fear of what his relatives will tell about him, Dean asked Carly, one of his employees at The Tipsy Bason Emotionally available? Questionable. Able to commit? Inconceivable. Dean Grayson is a thirty-year-old fuck-up-drama-magnet-manwhore who have a reputation of sleeping with different women but never gone in to a serious relationship. He was asked by his cousin, Luke, to bring a date in Mexico for his wedding to avoid the unnecessary drama of him sleeping around with several someones. For the fear of what his relatives will tell about him, Dean asked Carly, one of his employees at The Tipsy Bason and who also happened to be his friend, to go with him at his cousin's wedding.Carly Jensen, a bartender and a stand-up comedian has a list of her perfect someone — have a decent job, a house and a man who wants to share his life with her. Well, good news is that Dean did check almost every single box on her “Carly needs a man” wish list. Bad news? He was completely wrong for her because she knew that Dean Grayson didn’t do relationships. Plus, they're friends and it would be awkward for the both of them when everything came to an end.But unexpected things happen. Would a single lie be the way for their friendship to mean into something more or it would just put them into a weird situation?Until the Sun Sets is a fun and light read you could finish in one sitting. It's very relatable! I love how the characters pretend to be something they were not and end up falling for each other along the process. Man! It is actually happening in real life.I like how the author explained the reason behind Dean's womanizing character. He picked up his father’s habit of chasing women to help him forget the pain of losing her mother who died with ovarian cancer. But when he realized that he has to change — to be better and happier, it's still the fear of being vulnerable that's holding him back. The fear of getting hurt and hurting someone else.Well, the chemistry between Dean and Carly was convincing. They were friends and co-workers. Even and if they were attracted to each other (maybe for Dean, he likes Carly subconsciously even before the lie), they know that crossing the line will jeopardize their friendship.And I am rooting for Carly here! Because it only takes a single coherent event for a person to realized what were they missing and to most, that sometimes the person they have been looking for was just right in front of them. “Sometimes they sneak up on you, hit you out of nowhere. Sometimes they’ve been right under your nose for a long time. But those best things?” He blew out a breath. “The best things can also be the most terrifying things, because suddenly you have something to lose.” A highly recommend book to all romantics mixed with spice and a bit of humor.***Thank you NetGalley, St. Martin's Press, Swerve and Tara Wyatt for providing me an ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review!
    more
  • Jasprit
    July 3, 2017
    I’d never heard of Wyatt’s books until a blogger recently bought Until the Sun Sets to my attention. Fake relationships that develop into something more deep and meaningful have always been a favourite trope of mine. More so when done well and Wyatt did an incredible job of Carly and Dean’s relationship, I’m shocked as this book was only over a 100 pages, but the chemistry coming off these pages had me completely swooning.Dean has the reputation of being a player, so much that his cousin suggest I’d never heard of Wyatt’s books until a blogger recently bought Until the Sun Sets to my attention. Fake relationships that develop into something more deep and meaningful have always been a favourite trope of mine. More so when done well and Wyatt did an incredible job of Carly and Dean’s relationship, I’m shocked as this book was only over a 100 pages, but the chemistry coming off these pages had me completely swooning.Dean has the reputation of being a player, so much that his cousin suggests that he brings a date to his wedding, as he doesn’t want Dean sleeping around with all the single women and breaking their hearts. Dean has no real options, so asks his co-worker and good friend Carly to accompany him. Both had planned to attend as friends, but things started shifting slowly on the plane journey over, but also when Carly’s ex was at the same wedding, and she didn’t want to come across as lonely individual so told him her and Dean were dating. Here’s when the fake relationship begins and honestly I assumed that these two would just have a great time pretending to be a fake couple and then eventually go back to how they were when they went back home. But both ended up getting something way more than either could have imagined, what started off as just two friends occasionally holding hands turned into innocently rubbing suntan lotion on each other, to some of the hottest scenes *fans self*. I of course was eager for these two to realise that what they had both discovered was something a lot of people spent years searching for and it was right in front of them. But of course I also knew that someone would try and sweep what has developed under the carpet like it was nothing (why does this always have to happen?). However this minor irk aside Wyatt did an incredible job with this short story, so much that I was left wanting a full story from these characters straight away. If you’re in the mood for a hot summer read with chemistry off the charts, then this is definitely the book for you!
    more
  • Ann Lorz
    July 5, 2017
    Reviewed for Romancing the Readers Blog:https://romancingthereaders.blogspot....I really loved the first two books in the Graysons series, and because of that I couldn't wait for this one. Because of how much I loved those others I really thought that from the first page I'd love this one too. It's didn't happen. I'm not saying I didn't like it because after a chapter or two I did start to get into it. I think my biggest issue was how Dean's cousin wanted him to bring a date just because he coul Reviewed for Romancing the Readers Blog:https://romancingthereaders.blogspot....I really loved the first two books in the Graysons series, and because of that I couldn't wait for this one. Because of how much I loved those others I really thought that from the first page I'd love this one too. It's didn't happen. I'm not saying I didn't like it because after a chapter or two I did start to get into it. I think my biggest issue was how Dean's cousin wanted him to bring a date just because he couldn't control himself around single women. I'm not saying he'd attach them, just charm them out of their clothes. I guess my issue is the way the author handled it. She kind of put me off Dean a little, not to mention I also wasn't happy with Luke. If you can't trust your family then how can I?It took me a little bit to get over how I felt. I'm glad that once I did, I was able to start enjoying the story. It turned out that I really did like Dean. He might have had his issues but at heart he was a really good guy. I also enjoyed Carly. She is perfect for Dean and it was about time that he figured that out. Once he did it really threw him for a loop. Poor Dean!In the end I was happy with everyone once again and can honestly say that this is a really good series that you should give a try!Follow me on:https://www.facebook.com/RomancingThe...https://twitter.com/RomancingreaderARC received for a honest review
    more
  • Danielle Gypsy Soul
    July 9, 2017
    Until the Sun Sets is the 3rd book in The Graysons by Tara Wyatt but can easily be read as a stand alone book. This was a short but fun and entertaining book with likable characters and a hot yet sweet friends to lovers romance.When we first meet Dean I wasn't sure about him (I mean a guy who's family asks him to bring a date so he doesn't seduce the bridesmaids isn't exactly a guy anyone would want to get involved with). But having him take his good friend Carly works well since they have an es Until the Sun Sets is the 3rd book in The Graysons by Tara Wyatt but can easily be read as a stand alone book. This was a short but fun and entertaining book with likable characters and a hot yet sweet friends to lovers romance.When we first meet Dean I wasn't sure about him (I mean a guy who's family asks him to bring a date so he doesn't seduce the bridesmaids isn't exactly a guy anyone would want to get involved with). But having him take his good friend Carly works well since they have an established relationship. She already sees a side of Dean that most people don't because they are friends and there is a certain level of trust that is already established. I admit I'm a sucker for the "fake relationship" trope if it's done right and this one was IMO. I loved the tropical setting of the beaches of Mexico and the way the relationship went from to pretend to reality. Carly and Dean were great together and I thoroughly enjoyed their romance. Although this was fairly short I never felt rushed and this is a wonderful summer, beach read! A copy of this book was provided to me by NetGalley and the publisher with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
    more
  • Ginger at GReadsBooks.com
    June 20, 2017
    This was unexpectedly hot & delicious. I love a romance trope that's based on a "fake relationship" & this one was even more fun because the two main characters happen to be best friends, too. The story takes place on the beaches of Mexico, as they're attending a wedding. What begins as a little game of pretend, soon morphs into something so much deeper. For a quick read, this novella still packed a depth of emotional characters & an interesting storyline. I didn't feel rushed, or sw This was unexpectedly hot & delicious. I love a romance trope that's based on a "fake relationship" & this one was even more fun because the two main characters happen to be best friends, too. The story takes place on the beaches of Mexico, as they're attending a wedding. What begins as a little game of pretend, soon morphs into something so much deeper. For a quick read, this novella still packed a depth of emotional characters & an interesting storyline. I didn't feel rushed, or swept out of the story. This is every bit a "beach read" & should be on your summer reading lists, friends.
    more
  • ItaPixie
    June 26, 2017
    Until The Sun Sets is the third novella in The Graysons series, it was a new quick and enjoyable read for me.Carlie is Dean's employee, they worked together for two years and became friends at the same time, so when Dean has to fly to Mexico for his cousin's wedding and needs a partner to prove he isn't a playboy the best solution is to ask her to go with him.I loved to read Carlie and Dean journey and the developping of their relationship,even if this was a short novella I closed this book fee Until The Sun Sets is the third novella in The Graysons series, it was a new quick and enjoyable read for me.Carlie is Dean's employee, they worked together for two years and became friends at the same time, so when Dean has to fly to Mexico for his cousin's wedding and needs a partner to prove he isn't a playboy the best solution is to ask her to go with him.I loved to read Carlie and Dean journey and the developping of their relationship,even if this was a short novella I closed this book feeling pleased.
    more
  • Mandy
    June 30, 2017
    I'm a huge fan of Ms. Wyatt and I've really enjoyed The Graysons series. Dean and Carly's novella is a perfect summer by the pool read. Short, sweet and HOT!
  • Eva
    July 6, 2017
    the third grayson novella, until the sun sets, focuses on dean grayson, cousin to luke and matt and playboy extraordinaire. when luke requests that he bring a date to his and callie's upcoming wedding because they want to avoid drama with single bridesmaids, dean is horrified to realize that he's developed a reputation.it's not that he's kept his exploits a secret. but he also can control himself. at least he's pretty sure he can control himself. but it's so insulting that he cousins think he ca the third grayson novella, until the sun sets, focuses on dean grayson, cousin to luke and matt and playboy extraordinaire. when luke requests that he bring a date to his and callie's upcoming wedding because they want to avoid drama with single bridesmaids, dean is horrified to realize that he's developed a reputation.it's not that he's kept his exploits a secret. but he also can control himself. at least he's pretty sure he can control himself. but it's so insulting that he cousins think he can't. and he's not quite sure what to do about this. when he talks to his friend, and employee, carly, she's just getting over being dumped for someone younger and more respectable. when dean invites her to mexico with him, he does it to cheer her up. fun in the sun is the perfect salve for a broken heart.except it turns out carly's ex is at the wedding. and when she runs into him she foolishly blurts out that she's there with her new boyfriend. dean goes along with it and thinks that actually, it's a ruse worth continuing if it will get his family off his back about being a manwhore.the thing is, carly has always liked dean. he's just never signaled any interest. besides she knows his commitment issues, so she's never pursued anything. and it's not that dean wasn't interested. it's more like he had put her in this untouchable box. she was his employee, his friend, something he couldn't mess up. so he left it alone. but when they make the decision to pretend to be dating it's like all bets are off. the rules that they had adhered to don't seem to apply. and the insane chemistry between them suddenly explodes.but dean doesn't do commitment. he's scared of hurting someone. he's scared of being hurt. so in order to get things on the right path he needs to make a choice. it takes him a while, but eventually, he realizes what he needs to do to make things right. this is a quick, enjoyable read. although i have to say that the scene where luke and callie give dean a talking to is totally cringeworthy and makes them seem like jerks, even though i totally liked them in their original novella.**until the sun sets will publish on july 11, 2017. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/st. martin's press (swerve) in exchange for my honest review.
    more
  • Lani
    July 11, 2017
    Dean is a bit of a man whore. So when his cousin decides to get married in a Mexico, they're understandably concerned about him causing trouble with the bridesmaids. To keep him in check, they ask him to not only behave, but to bring a date. Carly and Dean have worked together for a long time and are firmly in the friend zone. A week hanging out in Mexico with her friend sounds like a good time, so she agrees to be Dean's date for the wedding. But to Carly's horror, one of the wedding guests is Dean is a bit of a man whore. So when his cousin decides to get married in a Mexico, they're understandably concerned about him causing trouble with the bridesmaids. To keep him in check, they ask him to not only behave, but to bring a date. Carly and Dean have worked together for a long time and are firmly in the friend zone. A week hanging out in Mexico with her friend sounds like a good time, so she agrees to be Dean's date for the wedding. But to Carly's horror, one of the wedding guests is her ex boyfriend and the woman he left her for. Not wanting her ex's condescending pity, She let's them believe she and Dean are together. To keep his family off his back, Dean is willing to go along with the scam. But when pretending becomes something more, Carly and Dean find themselves in the middle of a hot and steamy summer fling. And it's fabulous. At first I thought the reasons for Dean to bring a date seemed ridiculous but the author does a great job of giving him believable motivations for agreeing. Dean is super hot, sweet and a little bit goofy. He's also broken from the death of his mother and completely unwilling to commit. Carly is adorable and funny and looking for 'the one'. I loved how goofy she was and together, they are just a great couple I couldn't get enough of. The story moves quickly and there's a lot packed into a 100 page novella. Every scene had a purpose and moved the story along nicely, so it ended up feeling like a full length novel. Which was great, because I didn't want it to end! If you like your characters sweet and a bit goofy, and your romance steamy, this is a great read! I'll be looking for more from this author in future! 4.5stars!
    more
  • Reviews from the Heart (Kimberly Anne)
    July 11, 2017
    4.5 starsUntil the Sun Sets by Tara Wyatt was a great and sexy quick read. This novella is about best friends, a destination wedding and a fake relationship for a short time. Easy enough, right? Dean Grayson does not do relationships. Commitments are not for him. If thigs get too real, his fear strangles him and he walks away. So instead he keeps things light with no commitment. The only problem? When his cousin asks him to bring a date to his wedding so he does not get distracted. Who should he 4.5 starsUntil the Sun Sets by Tara Wyatt was a great and sexy quick read. This novella is about best friends, a destination wedding and a fake relationship for a short time. Easy enough, right? Dean Grayson does not do relationships. Commitments are not for him. If thigs get too real, his fear strangles him and he walks away. So instead he keeps things light with no commitment. The only problem? When his cousin asks him to bring a date to his wedding so he does not get distracted. Who should he bring? Enter his friend and employee, Carly. All Carly Jenson wants is to find a man who see her and finds her to be enough. To love her just as she is. But after a recent break-up, she is feeling discouraged. So for now she focuses on her job at the Tipsy Bison and building being a comedian. She has always found her boss and friend, Dean, hot, but off limits because of his reputation. I loved Dean and Carly. Dean was sexy and caring, but afraid of commitment. Carly was sweet and down to earth, but just down on her luck with love. When Dean needs to bring someone to his cousin’s wedding, Carly seems the safest bet. They are friends, work together and get along great. Nothing could go wrong, right? For a novella, we get a full story, characters who are easily likeable and chemistry dripping from the pages. Once Carly and Dean get to Mexico, something shifts between them and they see each other with new eyes. The more time they spend together, the more comfortable and open they are with other. Can they keep things light and go back to normal once they are back home or is the risk too high?Until the Sun Sets was sexy and sweet story with light angst and lots of fun in Mexico. This is part of a series, but can be read as a standalone.
    more
  • Jin
    July 25, 2017
    Thanks to Netgalley and St. Martin’s Swerve for ARC in exchange for honest review. Third Novella of Grayson family. Dean aka man whore to his family and his friends needs to have a date to his cousin Luke’s (first book) wedding. His cousin and his fiancee worried Dean will date too many in their party to make this wedding comfortable for them. So Dean promised them to bring a date if he can find one soon. Carly has been working as a bartender at Dean’s bar and part time comedian. When Dean offer Thanks to Netgalley and St. Martin’s Swerve for ARC in exchange for honest review. Third Novella of Grayson family. Dean aka man whore to his family and his friends needs to have a date to his cousin Luke’s (first book) wedding. His cousin and his fiancee worried Dean will date too many in their party to make this wedding comfortable for them. So Dean promised them to bring a date if he can find one soon. Carly has been working as a bartender at Dean’s bar and part time comedian. When Dean offers free trip to Mexico as his companion. She decides to go along since Dean and Carly has been best friends. Once both are in Mexico, Carly faces her ex-douche boyfriend and his new girlfriend, she tells them a lie about their true relationship about Dean. Since Dean wanted to save Carly as well, he decided to keep the lies to protect her and himself from his family as well. Everything was going according to plan for both but they were feeling more than a friendship. They are comfortable with each other but their idea of relationship is very different. Carly has list to follow and Dean is afraid of commitment. Both are treading carefully but their pull won’t last longer. Everyone at the party bought their relationship and they were so perfect. Once they decided to live on now, everything seems to work until they are back to their normal lives. Can they keep being a best friend? It was great summer read. I read all three of the novellas and I enjoyed all of them. Carly and Dean were funny and relatable characters.
    more
  • Jennifer
    July 12, 2017
    Tara Wyatt's third novella in her Graysons series, Until the Sun Sets, was the perfect mix of humor and thoughtful. Well paced with a great friendship to romance build up the investment into this couple's outcome only intensified as they worked through their stumbling blocks. Dean and Carly complimented each other as only true friends can and the sexual tension that existed between them once recognized gave the tropic setting the story took place in more then a little bit of competition on the h Tara Wyatt's third novella in her Graysons series, Until the Sun Sets, was the perfect mix of humor and thoughtful. Well paced with a great friendship to romance build up the investment into this couple's outcome only intensified as they worked through their stumbling blocks. Dean and Carly complimented each other as only true friends can and the sexual tension that existed between them once recognized gave the tropic setting the story took place in more then a little bit of competition on the heat scale. Ms. Wyatt's natural ease at showing her characters vulnerabilities with wit and kindness makes reading her work inviting and highly anticipated.*I was given an advanced copy. All opinions expressed are my own.**While part of a series this book can be read as a stand alone.*
    more
  • Pam
    July 4, 2017
    This is a great friends to lovers story. Dean & Carly are friends & boss/employee. Carly has tended bar for Dean since he took over the bar from his father. Dean has a tendency to date every attractive woman he meets & while Carly is attracted to him, she knows that would be the end of their friendship. Dean had to learn the benefits of taking a risk. Yes, he could be hurt but his life is extremely superficial the way he is going. Carly has to gain confidence in herself & her car This is a great friends to lovers story. Dean & Carly are friends & boss/employee. Carly has tended bar for Dean since he took over the bar from his father. Dean has a tendency to date every attractive woman he meets & while Carly is attracted to him, she knows that would be the end of their friendship. Dean had to learn the benefits of taking a risk. Yes, he could be hurt but his life is extremely superficial the way he is going. Carly has to gain confidence in herself & her careers. This was a fast paced enjoyable romance with some hot sex.
    more
  • Kim Vanravenswaay
    June 20, 2017
    This is my favorite kind of book. The kind where friends become something more and then wonder how they did not know it would be that good. Makes me smile every time.Dean is a confirmed bachelor, they are the ones that fall the hardest. Once they wake up to what's in front of them that is. Where Carly can't wait to find that forever man. While Until the Sun Sets, is a novella it leaves nothing out.
    more
  • Bette Hansen
    July 2, 2017
    An excellent fun quick read. A friends to lovers story that made me laugh, swoon, and sigh. Dean Grayson can't believe it when his cousin asks him to bring someone with him to the destination wedding the family is attending. Why? To keep Dean's hound dog ways to a minimum. To comply he asks his best friend Carly Jensen along. Nothing safer than your best friend, right??I highly recommend this one.
    more
  • Liz
    July 8, 2017
    A great quick read! I loved the story and the characters. Friends-to-lovers, a destination wedding and a fake relationship. Nothing can go wrong, right?Sweet and sexy novella. 4.5 stars. Happy reading!
  • Tami
    June 29, 2017
    3.5Best friends to lovers. Manwhore makes good.This review is based on the ARC provided by the author and/or the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.
  • Isha Coleman
    July 15, 2017
    The topsy - turvy ride of love plays out in this flirty friends to lovers read. Until the Sun Sets, morphs from fun in the sun to some steamy summer nights. Tara Wyatt makes sure to never lose her sense of humor as she tempts readers with some summer lovin'. Carly and Dean make a commonplace scenario feel brand new. It's obvious what happens next, but it's well worth the replay.
    more
Write a review