Savage (The Kingwood Duet, #1)
From New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. SCOTT, comes this new and utterly captivating series, The Kingwood Duet. With memorable characters and an unforgettable story, you will want to be a part of this new series launch. Called "The Best Book of 2017" and "Summer's MUST READ Sensation" by readers, bloggers, and bestselling authors.Welcome to the mysterious world of the rich and the damned in this gritty, modern day fairy tale. Two star-crossed lovers will either find their destiny or meet their fate in a world where demons come in the form of familiar faces and pawns aren’t just players, but deadly. She was my destiny. I was her downfall. We were a match made in hell. But when we were together, that hell was pure heaven.The moment I laid eyes on her, I knew she would pay the price for my sins. I wasn’t much older than she was, but old enough to know better. Old enough to know she would be good for me and I was bad for her. But I pursued her anyway. Back then I had hope that maybe she could change my future. Maybe together we could change our fate . . .

Savage (The Kingwood Duet, #1) Details

TitleSavage (The Kingwood Duet, #1)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreSuspense, Romance, Dark

Readers also enjoyed


Savage (The Kingwood Duet, #1) Review

  • Serena
    June 24, 2017
    5 YOU ARE MY SOUL STARS!!!WHAT IS EVEN HAPPENING TO MY HEART AND SOUL RIGHT NOW?!They've been blown to smithereens by SL Scott's brilliant and captivating story telling. I don't even know what to do with my life right now. FOR. REAL.This star crossed romance has left me reeling. So mind shattering. So heart stopping. It left me breathless. Savage is an epic love story that will make you FEEL. FEEL. FEEL. Everything.From the moment I read the Prologue. I was gone. My heart and soul, stolen. I kne 5 YOU ARE MY SOUL STARS!!!WHAT IS EVEN HAPPENING TO MY HEART AND SOUL RIGHT NOW?!They've been blown to smithereens by SL Scott's brilliant and captivating story telling. I don't even know what to do with my life right now. FOR. REAL.This star crossed romance has left me reeling. So mind shattering. So heart stopping. It left me breathless. Savage is an epic love story that will make you FEEL. FEEL. FEEL. Everything.From the moment I read the Prologue. I was gone. My heart and soul, stolen. I knew I was in for one hell of a journey. I just knew it. SL Scott took me on the ride of my life with Alexander and Sara Jane.I dreamed of this devastatingly beautiful love story after I finished it, replaying the heart stopping moments that Sara Jane and Alexander went through. Oh. God. I am still living and breathing these characters. And I know I will for a long, long time. I honestly do not know what to do with myself. I read a lot of stories, and some just stay with you forever. THIS is one of those stories. Scott is one of the most beautiful writers I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Her story telling submerges you within the pages. Her words grip you and never let you go. With each turn of the page, I feel every touch, every breath, every emotion. Every. Single. Moment. I feel that soul deep ache right down to my bones. Alexander and Sara Jane's love story is an all consuming epic romance that left me reeling in the best ways possible. How many stories can you say leave you breathless and aching all over? SL Scott has seriously outdone herself with this story. In the book universe where there are endless choices, Savage is a bright, shining star just waiting for you to capture it.
    more
  •  KAT ⚛ Kitty Kat's Crazy About Books ⚛
    July 2, 2017
    REVIEW CAN ALSO BE VIEWED ON MY BLOG♕ SAVAGE - KITTY KATS CRAZY ABOUT BOOKS ♕ SAVAGE: is the first book within the (The Kingwood Duet) series, by S.L. Scott a modern day gritty fairy tale, where the rich and the damned collide. In this we meet Alexander Kingwood and Sara Jane Grayson two star crossed lovers, spoken in 'Dual Perspectives.' As soon as I jumped onto the ‘Prologue’ I was hooked, it has the setting for the perfect emotional read. Three years ago on the day of Alexander’s mothers REVIEW CAN ALSO BE VIEWED ON MY BLOG♕ SAVAGE - KITTY KATS CRAZY ABOUT BOOKS ♕ SAVAGE: is the first book within the (The Kingwood Duet) series, by S.L. Scott a modern day gritty fairy tale, where the rich and the damned collide. In this we meet Alexander Kingwood and Sara Jane Grayson two star crossed lovers, spoken in 'Dual Perspectives.' As soon as I jumped onto the ‘Prologue’ I was hooked, it has the setting for the perfect emotional read. Three years ago on the day of Alexander’s mothers funeral he meets Sara Jane Grayson just one week shy of her eighteenth birthday. As his gaze collides with hers on that wet day across a busy intersection he knew then that she was some day going to be his. ➼ She was sunshine on a rainy day, a rainbow against grey clouds, hope in a Catholic school uniform. That was also the day that happened to be his mother's funeral, that was the day he also he vowed he would seek revenge on the person who killed her, all over a necklace and a wedding ring, she tried to fight off her attackers going by what the papers said which resulted to her being shot in cold blood. Alexander always knew there was something more to this story and he wasn't going to stop until he uncovered everything he needed to put her soul to rest.Three years later these two are unbreakable in their love for each other, he was the first boy that took her everything, but it's the man that steals her heart. Now Alexander’s legacy Kingwood Enterprises is under jeopardy, the company he thought would one day be his is being sold out from under him by a father who rules the roost with an iron fist. A cold man who changed the night his wife was murdered. ➼ My mother was his reason for living. Her death destroyed him. He was always cold, but her death turned him to ice. So many secrets shroud Alexander, where does he disappear to at nights when Sara Jane wakes up and his side of the bed is empty? ➼ He’s a bad boy in the flesh, a devil in disguise of a fractures soul that’s almost too handsome to look at. Now it's a fight against time to protect Sara Jane as the house of cards start tumbling down, because every King needs his Queen. ❀ MY THOUGHTS ❀The ‘Synopsis’ doesn’t give anything away about this book so your kind of going in blind which is a good thing. The Author had me at the ‘Prologue’ then as I progressed further into the book I couldn’t put it down, chapter after chapter life was put on hold, the author had me eating out of the palm of her hand as she fed me words that had me hooked. This book had the perfect blend of suspense, mystery and romance. It does finish on a cliffy, a big cliffy at that but the next book within this series is set to hit us in August. This may have been my first read by this author but it definitely won't be the last, I can not wait to read the next book in this series.
    more
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    June 30, 2017
    4-4.5 stars <3What a wild ride, I loved Savage so much, Alexander and Sara Jane's story has it all!!There was angst,passion,drama and love! Their romance was heavy and unforgetable!The story was so unexpected in a good way and the plot refreshing!The writing was beautiful and captivating, most of the time I was on the edge of my seat!!Alexander and Sara Jane's love was something else.Their connection was so strong and these two were always so passionate.This is my first book from this author 4-4.5 stars <3What a wild ride, I loved Savage so much, Alexander and Sara Jane's story has it all!!There was angst,passion,drama and love! Their romance was heavy and unforgetable!The story was so unexpected in a good way and the plot refreshing!The writing was beautiful and captivating, most of the time I was on the edge of my seat!!Alexander and Sara Jane's love was something else.Their connection was so strong and these two were always so passionate.This is my first book from this author and I need the next book now!!!I can't wait!     
    more
  • Courtney Kershner
    June 24, 2017
    I was given a ARC for an honest Review. This book is one once you pick it up you wont put it down till your finished. In a world where secrets and lies are what keep you safe. Would you want to be left in the dark? Or would you want to be let into a dangerous world where nothing is what it seems? Darkness maybe what keeps you safe at the end of the day. But is it worth it when the one you love isn't there with you. Would you want to be let in on the secrets of it means taking it on with the one I was given a ARC for an honest Review. This book is one once you pick it up you wont put it down till your finished. In a world where secrets and lies are what keep you safe. Would you want to be left in the dark? Or would you want to be let into a dangerous world where nothing is what it seems? Darkness maybe what keeps you safe at the end of the day. But is it worth it when the one you love isn't there with you. Would you want to be let in on the secrets of it means taking it on with the one you love by your side? "Our relationship may not have been the easiest route to take in life, but it's the only one worth traveling. So bring in your darkness. Weigh me down with your burdens, but don't assume I'm that same little girl you met years ago. I'm a woman, and I can handle the truth. I can handle your secrets and I'll keep them safe, but if you lie to me, you'll be the one paying the price"Sara Jane was tired of the secrets and the lies. She wanted to be let into both lives that king was living. She was tired of being kept in the dark. She wasn’t naive anymore. It was time for him to let her in or risk losing her for good. King is on a mission to find the person responsible for his mother's death. He doesn't want to let Sara Jane in on his secrets he wants to keep her safe and out of harms way. But how can he keep her safe when everything he touches he ruins. “I want you to be safe, by my side. But safe.”Being let into the secrets isn’t rainbows and sun shine. The truth is ugly, but it’s what she wanted. For Sara Jane it means he wouldn’t hide anything from her anymore. She thought she knew everything about King. She didn’t know how wrong she was. What lengths he would go to find the person responsible for his mother’s death. After years of chasing down dead ends he finally gets a break through. He found someone who actually knew his family. They were able to provide more leads for them to chase down. The closer he gets to finding out the answers he is searching for the more dangerous it becomes. When a secret his father kept hidden comes to the surface. It will change everything. Alexander Kingwood III did everything he could to keep King from finding out the truth. He even paid for the problem to be taken care of long ago. Little did he know that job wasn’t fulfilled and would cost him everything.
    more
  • Cindy M. Green
    June 25, 2017
    It’s not easy to concentrate on writing a review when your emotions are still tied up in the characters; Where are they now? Are they okay? What does their future hold? I know it seems like I’m asking questions reserved for people that are actually of the living, and yes, I do realize I just read a BOOK. However, here’s the thing. I love these characters so much they ARE REAL to me. The emotion I feel for Sara Jane, Alexander, Chase, Cruise, and Shelly are genuine, raw and consuming.I’ve read qu It’s not easy to concentrate on writing a review when your emotions are still tied up in the characters; Where are they now? Are they okay? What does their future hold? I know it seems like I’m asking questions reserved for people that are actually of the living, and yes, I do realize I just read a BOOK. However, here’s the thing. I love these characters so much they ARE REAL to me. The emotion I feel for Sara Jane, Alexander, Chase, Cruise, and Shelly are genuine, raw and consuming.I’ve read quite a few of S.L.’s book, but in my opinion, she blew it out of the park with this one! This is a beautifully told love story with so much depth and emotion. Sara Jane and Alexander are high school sweethearts that seem destined to be together. Their love is consuming and intense right from the start. The love and devotion they have for one another is felt through every page, every encounter, every touch. They struggle to navigate through the secrets and darkness Alexander has been holding on to for years, as he knows it could very well tear them apart.The characters are beautifully written and there is no shortage of twists, turns, drama and suspense. You might as well throw in an OH MY GOSH….NO WAY. HOLY CRAP, I didn’t see that coming. There will be tears and you just might feel your heart breaking a little…okay maybe a lot. However, the journey is well worth it as S.L. has written a great love story for us. Yes, this is a duet. Yes, you will be left hanging with unanswered questions. But I promise you this, YOU WILL NEED AND WANT MORE! YOU WILL BE BACK AND YOU WON’T THINK TWICE ABOUT IT. Sara Jane and Alexander are now a part of you and there is no letting go!
    more
  • cheryL_ann
    June 24, 2017
    Savage is definitely in my top favs.. Loved it..❤You know you read a good book when you stayed up way too late coz you can't keep your eyes off of the book. There were moments so unique, romantic and touching that I skipped back a few pages just to read them again. And when I reached the end of the book I just close my eyes *sigh* and say "I need more". This is yet another amazing read by this amazing author. Can't wait for the next book coz seriously 1 book is not enough for these 2 (Alexander Savage is definitely in my top favs.. Loved it..❤You know you read a good book when you stayed up way too late coz you can't keep your eyes off of the book. There were moments so unique, romantic and touching that I skipped back a few pages just to read them again. And when I reached the end of the book I just close my eyes *sigh* and say "I need more". This is yet another amazing read by this amazing author. Can't wait for the next book coz seriously 1 book is not enough for these 2 (Alexander & Sara Jane).. It's an absolute MUST read.
    more
  • Jen
    June 24, 2017
    If I could give this more than 5 stars,I would. This book had me from the first page. It's addictive and suspenseful. I love Alexander and Sara Jane. They have this intense rare connection,and i can't get enough of them. My heart is pieces. I'm dying to know what happens. One of the best books I've read this year! loved it!!
    more
  • Jessica (Angie & Jessica's Dreamy Reads)
    July 3, 2017
    “We live wherever we want to live— fantasy, reality, fairy tales, happily ever afters—”“Nightmares, horror stories, star-crossed—”“Star-crossed doesn’t have to mean doomed.” Savage is a wild, wild ride from start to finish. I went in blind and came out still feeling a bit disoriented, never really knowing what was what. Alexander Kingwood is full of secrets, a man on a mysterious mission to right the wrongs of his family reign. Sara Jane is the naive young woman that finds herself entwined with “We live wherever we want to live— fantasy, reality, fairy tales, happily ever afters—”“Nightmares, horror stories, star-crossed—”“Star-crossed doesn’t have to mean doomed.” Savage is a wild, wild ride from start to finish. I went in blind and came out still feeling a bit disoriented, never really knowing what was what. Alexander Kingwood is full of secrets, a man on a mysterious mission to right the wrongs of his family reign. Sara Jane is the naive young woman that finds herself entwined with the boy who would be king, a man whose dark and twisted world would likely swallow her whole.This isn't the kind of book I typically enjoy if I'm being honest. I like a story to feel relatable, believable, honest, and when a book starts veering into the craziness this story did, I'd typically lose interest. This story is pretty over the top compared to most of S.L. Scott's previous work. Everything from this sordid, chaotic storyline to the dialogue that felt like something out of a historical romance novel, it all felt pretty over the top for my personal taste. But still given that, from beginning to end of this story, I was consumed, ravenous to see where in the world SL Scott was taking these characters, and along with them, her readers. I couldn't put this book down, I was so intrigued. I love love love SL Scott's rock stars, but as it turns out, her delicious hot guy in a suit, heir to the family empire, college student with a vendetta type of anti-hero is also my cup of tea.This story is refreshing, no doubt about that. I've never read anything like it. When I first started reading Savage, I was completely perplexed with where this story would go. As it opened, Sara Jane and Alexander are already years into their complicated love story. I can't remember the last time I read a book where the couple was already together at the start of their story. But with perfectly placed flashbacks, I was able to see where they began, all the difficulty they've faced along the way, and just how tenuous their future truly was. And it only got crazier as their story evolved. Savage is packed with angst, with infuriating women meant to send the reader over the edge, with a villain so treacherous, I can't think of another character more evil in recent memory. And this harrowing love story is far from over. This first half of the Kingwood duet leaves the reader with a jaw dropping ending that'll steal your breath away.Savage is non-stop drama, edge of your seat mayhem, heart wrenching romance, emotional uncertainty, and it all twists and turns into an ending that leaves you exactly where you started, with your nerves completely on edge because you have no idea how this can end well. Savage is one of those books where I just had to leave all my hang-ups at the door, my need for realism and a down to earth romance was shelved and I buckled in for this wildy addictive storyline that is anything but predictable. From start to finish, SL Scott takes the reader on a dangerous, heartbreaking roller coaster of a ride and this is truly just the beginning. I'm DYING for more, for Savior, for more Alexander Kingwood, for answers, for a little bit of hope after this book so brutally dashed it all away.
    more
  • Maria
    June 24, 2017
    what an amazing book. I couldn't put it down it was so exiting from the start till the end. Such a strong and beautiful love between Alexander and Sara Jane. The book was so sad at times and it was also romantic and sweet. And talk about the end and don't think I can wait that long to find out what is happening.
    more
  • Kylee
    June 25, 2017
    I received an ARC of this book and this is my voluntary and honest review. This book will have you on the edge of your seat until the last word of the last page. Alexander and Sarah Jane's story had my anxiety levels through the roof, you know the type of book I mean the one where there are secrets at every turn, where lives will be changed forever in the blink of an eye and when you are just waiting for the world to just drop from beneath your feet. The love these two have for each other is one I received an ARC of this book and this is my voluntary and honest review. This book will have you on the edge of your seat until the last word of the last page. Alexander and Sarah Jane's story had my anxiety levels through the roof, you know the type of book I mean the one where there are secrets at every turn, where lives will be changed forever in the blink of an eye and when you are just waiting for the world to just drop from beneath your feet. The love these two have for each other is one that I have not really felt in a book before. They are two people but their souls are one and the connection that Alexander and his firefly have is out of this world. This book had me frustrated, it had me worried for them, it made me smile and it made me cry. The author deserves every five stars of this review due to the emotion that she can have you experience with her words. Bring on part two of this duet because I need more.
    more
  • Amy (The Obsessive Book Whore)
    June 26, 2017
    **ARC provided for an honest review**Holy balls! This book wrecked me! You know those books that you can't forget? The ones that you could be doing nothing specific and then, BAM! something just sets off a trigger in your brain and you remember a scene or the feeling it gave you? Or even days later thinking about it makes you cry because it was just that good? This is that book. “He’s stunning in his agony, beautiful in his strength, and confident in his love for me. This is the man I fell in l **ARC provided for an honest review**Holy balls! This book wrecked me! You know those books that you can't forget? The ones that you could be doing nothing specific and then, BAM! something just sets off a trigger in your brain and you remember a scene or the feeling it gave you? Or even days later thinking about it makes you cry because it was just that good? This is that book. “He’s stunning in his agony, beautiful in his strength, and confident in his love for me. This is the man I fell in love with.” The rawness of it just took my breath and left me reeling. This book hit me soul deep and dredged up so many emotions. It was truly an epic read.“Every love story has its burdens to bear. It's how they survive it that makes it great.”Alexander and Sara Jane were soulmates in the stars. These two just completely tore my heart apart with their struggles and made me hope for their happily-ever-after.“We're more than people in love. We're souls entwined in eternity.”Too many secrets, so many lies. Even when meant to protect can lead to destruction. Alexander “King” knows Sara Jane is meant to be his Queen the first moment he sees her. Her innocents and light is a balm to his darkened world. He needs her to be the light in his dark. She needs him to be her strength and to just love her. “I think I've created a monster.”“You didn't create a monster, Alexander. You created a queen.”It didn't even take me 24 hours to read this book. I absolutely could not put it down and I was a sobbing mess by the end. “I would give up a sky full of stars for one more night in his darkness.”The epic journey this book took me on will forever be ingrained in my soul. I can't wait for the next book. I'm sure it will be just as epic.
    more
  • Amy
    June 26, 2017
    “Our course was already set, our love a sweeping storm that would brew for years before raging.”“He’s a bad boy in the flesh, a devil in disguise of a fractured soul that’s almost too handsome to look at.”“I’m sorry I fell in love with you but I’m more sorry that you fell in love with me, because there’s no happy ending to this fairy tale. There’s only a means to an end. When that ending comes, you’ll be the only one I’ll ever regret meeting.”“We’re more than people in love. We’re souls entwined “Our course was already set, our love a sweeping storm that would brew for years before raging.”“He’s a bad boy in the flesh, a devil in disguise of a fractured soul that’s almost too handsome to look at.”“I’m sorry I fell in love with you but I’m more sorry that you fell in love with me, because there’s no happy ending to this fairy tale. There’s only a means to an end. When that ending comes, you’ll be the only one I’ll ever regret meeting.”“We’re more than people in love. We’re souls entwined for eternity.”Sl Scott took a walk on the dark side and boy did the risk paid off. Savage is a brand new heart-pounding and utterly captivating tale from S. L. Scott. This book is unlike anything I’ve ever read from this author and all I can tell you is hold on to your seat, because this book is going to take you on one wild and thrilling ride!Savage is dark, gritty and intense. This book, this story was so refreshing and so unexpected. My heart was racing the entire time. The writing style is totally unique and will not only keep you spellbound, but will leave you feeling as though you are watching a movie. Alexander’s torture was perfection. Giving me whiplash in the best way possible. He was trying to do what he thought was best for Sara Jane, but also wanting to be selfish with his own needs.The entire time I read Savage, I was kept on the edge of my seat and had no clue what was going on or what the truth is. By the time I got to the end, my heart felt like it was going to beat out of my chest and I could not keep the tears from falling from my eyes.Savage totally blew me away and took me and my emotions on one hell of a ride. I loved every second of this story and can not wait for more!
    more
  • Luna Sol
    June 27, 2017
    *Screams*Screams*Screams*Screams*My goodness I felt my palpitations all the way to that last line in this book and I am still not knowing what to do with myself. This was my first book by S.L. Scott and I loved it so much. First, of all I just loved the passion and love the main characters, Alexander and Sara Jane have for each other. I love to read romance and this is what romance is for me. Two people who simply can't be without each other. They complete each other. But is love enough? Ha! Thi *Screams*Screams*Screams*Screams*My goodness I felt my palpitations all the way to that last line in this book and I am still not knowing what to do with myself. This was my first book by S.L. Scott and I loved it so much. First, of all I just loved the passion and love the main characters, Alexander and Sara Jane have for each other. I love to read romance and this is what romance is for me. Two people who simply can't be without each other. They complete each other. But is love enough? Ha! This is where it gets tricky and you start to enter the suspenseful parts of this story. I even had eerie feelings at times. This author took me through some major plot twists I did not see coming and I just can't wait to read the conclusion of this duet.
    more
  • Jennifer Coulter
    June 25, 2017
    OMG, so I really need to talk to someone right now about this book but can't because I received an ARC to review and I can't let anyone else read it! So good, this book is full of intrigue and mystery, and kept me on my toes, anxious for two days while reading this every chance I got. I really liked it but now I wish I hadn't. read it because, cliff hanger! Kidding. Totally worth the read and my currently pounding-out-of-my-chest heart. Let me also not forget Alexander (said with a breathy voice OMG, so I really need to talk to someone right now about this book but can't because I received an ARC to review and I can't let anyone else read it! So good, this book is full of intrigue and mystery, and kept me on my toes, anxious for two days while reading this every chance I got. I really liked it but now I wish I hadn't. read it because, cliff hanger! Kidding. Totally worth the read and my currently pounding-out-of-my-chest heart. Let me also not forget Alexander (said with a breathy voice) because he is just, so.... so, take my breath away with his love for Sara Jane.So I perhaps I should also share what this story is about. A troubled boy sees a girl and knows she can be his good because he is all bad. He thinks he shouldn't keep her so the bad doesn't hurt her, but he's too selfish for that. And she knows she should leave, but she's too in love for that. When he finally let's her into the dark, life is good, but only for a moment in time until the bad gets her as he has always feared. Can she be saved, can he be saved, will they get her fairy tale ending?
    more
  • Maria
    June 23, 2017
    I was given an advanced reader copy and boy am I thankful. This book is seriously amazing. It beautifully balances the love between a man who is known as King, and the woman he wants to be his Queen --even when he relishes just being Alexander in her eyes. Call it fate, but but the moment Alexander sees Sarah Jane his world will never be the same. Sarah Jane felt the same way as she describes, "Feeling like the little girl once again, I’ve fallen for blue-sky eyes and a smile so bright I swear t I was given an advanced reader copy and boy am I thankful. This book is seriously amazing. It beautifully balances the love between a man who is known as King, and the woman he wants to be his Queen --even when he relishes just being Alexander in her eyes. Call it fate, but but the moment Alexander sees Sarah Jane his world will never be the same. Sarah Jane felt the same way as she describes, "Feeling like the little girl once again, I’ve fallen for blue-sky eyes and a smile so bright I swear the stars’ shine was stolen in the night." Their love is pure. He has a secret though and worries that it will taint his beautiful firefly because secrets and omissions are just as much of a sin as lying. He wants to be honest but wants to protect her even more.“Is that what you are, Alexander? Are you a sin waiting to happen?” “I’m a sin waiting to be confessed.” “Then take me to church because I want to kiss you.”So many beautiful moments. The characters were well written and the beautiful transitions between the past and the present were intrinsically interwoven to make a beautiful story. Alexander was beautifully portrayed as a man with flaws juxtaposed with heartfelt emotions. Sarah Jane while naive in many ways was feisty and resolute in her love for man. I adored her. She felt real and her emotions or self doubt were things that any woman would feel. There are many twists and turns (several I did not see coming AND I DO NOT UNDERSTAND) but I am eagerly awaiting the conclusion next month. I do not normally like cliffhangers in books but knowing that I don't have to wait long for the story to end makes me very happy.Thank you S. L. Scott for giving me the chance to review your work. You have a gift for lulling me in with your mellifluous words and story. I am struggling to come up with the right words to do this book justice without giving away details. You would think since I have a Literature degree that would be easy. In this case it is not.
    more
  • Marjorie Lord
    June 24, 2017
    S. L. Scott I can't even...I have no words for how much I LOVED this book. Your writing, the story, the characters, the unholy amount of emotions I went through. I can barely get my head together enough to write a review. This will have to be short lest I scream the whole story and ruin it for other readersAlexander and Sara Jane have a love that is uplifting, heartbreaking, beautiful, dark, and so many more adjectives that wouldn't fit in this space. In a short period of time, they speak of for S. L. Scott I can't even...I have no words for how much I LOVED this book. Your writing, the story, the characters, the unholy amount of emotions I went through. I can barely get my head together enough to write a review. This will have to be short lest I scream the whole story and ruin it for other readersAlexander and Sara Jane have a love that is uplifting, heartbreaking, beautiful, dark, and so many more adjectives that wouldn't fit in this space. In a short period of time, they speak of forevers and you know in your soul by reading that's it's true. It's young love but it's true love right from the start. I was so caught up in the beauty of it, I was breathless at times. Alexander has secrets and they're not small secrets. As Sara Jane pushes him to let her in, she discovers she's been in the dark longer than she thought. Alexander only wants to protect her; and as the story evolves, Sara Jane understands why. It's ugly and dangerous and as much as she would like Alexander to stop what he's doing, she's determined to be part of it with him when she realizes he won't/can't stop.Secrets are uncovered, danger is imminent, and there are so many twists and turns, my head was spinning. That's all I'll say before I literally just belt the whole story out.This was a top read for me. S. L. Scott has always given me exactly what I want and need from a book. Savage is different from any book she's written. I was sucked in immediately and couldn't put it down. And now to wait for Savior. I'm not sure how I'm going to manage that. I loved every word on every page! Congratulations Suzie...you knocked me right on my ass with this one!❤
    more
  • Paulette
    June 25, 2017
    This is a really good story full of angst, heat, sweet emotions, deception, mystery and most of all love. It moves at a fast pace and keeps you in suspense from beginning to the end. I don’’t want to give away any of the content of the story because you really should read it for yourself and it wouldn’t be fair to the author. During the story we see the main characters evolve in every facet, especially the heroine. The characters are complex and so interesting. At one point I was literally pausi This is a really good story full of angst, heat, sweet emotions, deception, mystery and most of all love. It moves at a fast pace and keeps you in suspense from beginning to the end. I don’’t want to give away any of the content of the story because you really should read it for yourself and it wouldn’t be fair to the author. During the story we see the main characters evolve in every facet, especially the heroine. The characters are complex and so interesting. At one point I was literally pausing to catch my breath. The dialogue is captivating. One of my favorite quotes is: “I’m a sin waiting to be confessed.” “Then take me to church cause I want to kiss you.” Swoon! This is a part of a Duet Series and I for one can not wait for the next book. I am a not quite newbie to this author. I’ve read The Resistance and The Rebellion which were quite different from this Duet series. I will however be reading more of her work. Well done SL Scott!
    more
  • Daisy
    June 25, 2017
    4.5 Fireflies stars Review to come:I can sum Savage by S. L. Scott in 2 words: LOVED IT! This book had a lot of the elements I love to read. Romance, angst, suspense, and it had a lot of heart."There is no life without you, Firefly."The writing was just what I have been craving, it sucked me at the turn of the first page. Sara Jane is a young but very likable heroine, Alexander is a dark/brooding hero with too many secrets and hiding too much pain for such a man.Can King and his Queen survive al 4.5 Fireflies stars Review to come:I can sum Savage by S. L. Scott in 2 words: LOVED IT! This book had a lot of the elements I love to read. Romance, angst, suspense, and it had a lot of heart."There is no life without you, Firefly."The writing was just what I have been craving, it sucked me at the turn of the first page. Sara Jane is a young but very likable heroine, Alexander is a dark/brooding hero with too many secrets and hiding too much pain for such a man.Can King and his Queen survive all the secrets? Will they survive to live another day?One-click this book and start reading immediately. This one gets my vote of approval and strong recommendation! Hurry up and read it. I need to discuss.
    more
  • Nancy Mederos
    June 24, 2017
    WOW! This book left me breathless. I am a big fan of S.L. Scott, I think her work is incredible. But this book, this book just took her to entirely new level. Alexander or King to most, left me speechless. That man was all alpha with a huge heart. He was guarded and protective but always looked out for the one person he loved more then life itself. I absolutely loved Sara Jane! She was one of the strongest heroines I've ever read. She loved fiercely, was loyal, strong, and sweet all wrapped up i WOW! This book left me breathless. I am a big fan of S.L. Scott, I think her work is incredible. But this book, this book just took her to entirely new level. Alexander or King to most, left me speechless. That man was all alpha with a huge heart. He was guarded and protective but always looked out for the one person he loved more then life itself. I absolutely loved Sara Jane! She was one of the strongest heroines I've ever read. She loved fiercely, was loyal, strong, and sweet all wrapped up into one. The Queen to his King! Gah this book is full of secrets and suspense. I could not put it down! It had me holding my breath, screaming into my pillow, and crying. I will say it ends in a cliff hanger, as much as I don't like cliffhangers this book is so worth the wait! If I could give it more then five stars I would. Loved, loved, loved it!! Book 2 can not come fast enough!
    more
  • Andrea
    June 25, 2017
    I've drafted this review no less than four times. I have no words to desribe how Savage has touched me. I will start by saying this is SL Scott's best work to date. Every single word is like a brick building a house. A house of cards. Alexander and Sara Jane's love story is not one of roses and sunshine. It is not a love that is easy nor is a love that is simple. Neither are Alexander and Sara Jane. Individually, they are complex and intriguing. Together, they are combustible. Angst. Drama. Intr I've drafted this review no less than four times. I have no words to desribe how Savage has touched me. I will start by saying this is SL Scott's best work to date. Every single word is like a brick building a house. A house of cards. Alexander and Sara Jane's love story is not one of roses and sunshine. It is not a love that is easy nor is a love that is simple. Neither are Alexander and Sara Jane. Individually, they are complex and intriguing. Together, they are combustible. Angst. Drama. Intrigue. Love. Devastation. Hope. Savage has it all and leaves the reader ready for more.
    more
  • Jessica Lezama a
    June 24, 2017
    OMG!!! How can I write a review for a book I still can't process... I mean, it was amazing, since the beggining I was trying to know what was happening... The why's and then the how's... I was intrigued about their love because is soo strong that if you don't get a "how?" You might be lost but you get every single piece of their journey and that makes is even better.... I can't wait for the second part of Alexander's and Sara's joirney because this was a gret ride! OMG! I still can with what I j OMG!!! How can I write a review for a book I still can't process... I mean, it was amazing, since the beggining I was trying to know what was happening... The why's and then the how's... I was intrigued about their love because is soo strong that if you don't get a "how?" You might be lost but you get every single piece of their journey and that makes is even better.... I can't wait for the second part of Alexander's and Sara's joirney because this was a gret ride! OMG! I still can with what I just read... If you are not reading an ARC and plan to read the books you are so lucky that you don't have to wait!!!!
    more
  • Irene
    June 26, 2017
    Another fab read by the talented S.L Scott!My attention was captured from the first few pages and I didn't want to put it down.Talk about bringing out all the feels. Need book 2 Savior https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3... asap!
  • Rhonda Ziglar
    June 25, 2017
    10 PHENOMENAL BEAUTIFUL STARS!!! This book deserves more than 5 stars!!!! S.L. Scott has written one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever read. Alexander and Sara Jane have love at first sight with a beautiful deep connection and all the feels. I could not put this book down and did not want it to end. I can't wait for the conclusion, I NEED MORE!!! This is why S.L. Scott is one of my favorite authors, she always delivers a phenomenal read. I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy 10 PHENOMENAL BEAUTIFUL STARS!!! This book deserves more than 5 stars!!!! S.L. Scott has written one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever read. Alexander and Sara Jane have love at first sight with a beautiful deep connection and all the feels. I could not put this book down and did not want it to end. I can't wait for the conclusion, I NEED MORE!!! This is why S.L. Scott is one of my favorite authors, she always delivers a phenomenal read. I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
    more
  • Shelly
    June 24, 2017
    This is not your typical romance novel where boy meets girl, girl falls for boy, boy breaks girl's heart and then mends it back for a happy ever after. While it is a romance novel, it's so much more! From page one, it is apparent the love and chemistry Sara Jane and Alexander have for one another. But also from page one, is the angst and the foreshadowing of heartache these two will endure. This book is a sit on the edge of your seat page turner that keeps you guessing what will happen next unti This is not your typical romance novel where boy meets girl, girl falls for boy, boy breaks girl's heart and then mends it back for a happy ever after. While it is a romance novel, it's so much more! From page one, it is apparent the love and chemistry Sara Jane and Alexander have for one another. But also from page one, is the angst and the foreshadowing of heartache these two will endure. This book is a sit on the edge of your seat page turner that keeps you guessing what will happen next until the very last page.
    more
  • Debbi
    June 24, 2017
    Every. Single. Time. Well, S L Scott did it again, this time she leaves me breathless and with a definite wed for what is going to happen next! Her writing is beautiful, flawless and absolutely brilliant. She creates characters with so much depth and personality. Alexander and Sara Jane are both amazing! This is a story about secrets and maybe a darkness. I refuse to say anymore since there is another book which is coming soon. And. I. Can't. Wait.
    more
  • Debbie Eichler
    June 24, 2017
    “You’re a part of me, and I’m a part you. There’s no me without you and no you without me. There never will be." Alexander and Sara Jane's love was one for the ages. This book brought out so many emotions and I loved every second of it. I fell in love with Sara Jane. She slowly discovers that she is much stronger than she thought. Alexander was not her weakness but what gave her strength. I can't wait to read the conclusion of their story..
    more
  • Kristy Odom
    June 25, 2017
    OMG! That was a ride and a half! I can't wait to see what's in store for them. This book made me want to scream, cry and throw things. Now we wait...😪
  • Michele
    June 27, 2017
    Savage was a book that reeled me in with the synopsis and prologue and took me on a journey, a journey I am still feeling. So many feels, so much emotion, and such a different story then S L Scott usually delivers to her readers, but OMG what a story!Alexander and Sara Jane, two people drawn to each other and fated to be together, soulmates. Alexander, a man fighting his demons and keeping his secrets, and Sara Jane, the woman who sees only the good in him, the one who keeps him grounded. The wo Savage was a book that reeled me in with the synopsis and prologue and took me on a journey, a journey I am still feeling. So many feels, so much emotion, and such a different story then S L Scott usually delivers to her readers, but OMG what a story!Alexander and Sara Jane, two people drawn to each other and fated to be together, soulmates. Alexander, a man fighting his demons and keeping his secrets, and Sara Jane, the woman who sees only the good in him, the one who keeps him grounded. The woman who completes him and makes him a better man. The one person who is always there for him. She loves him unconditionally.This story was an amazing star crossed lovers romance. It gives you all the feels you want from a story. All the excitement and angst. It will make you want to fight for them and their future together. I can't wait for Savior, the completion of this Duet.
    more
  • emily
    June 23, 2017
    Wow, I really loved this book. I literally couldn't put it down, it keeps you on the edge of your seat wondering what happens next. I can't wait for book 2. A definite must read. 5 stars!! I voluntarily reviewed a Advanced Reader copy of this book.
  • Diana
    June 24, 2017
    i was given an Arc for a honest review. what a great book. I just couldn't put it down and I don't think you will be able to either. LOVE King just can't get enough of him.
Write a review