Fracture Point
An untrained spy and a rebel faction.A mysterious scarlet-haired jazz singer.Dangerous secrets guarded by a devious killer.What could possibly go wrong?Only everything.Tom’s brilliant. A whiz about just about everything, he just aced his Assessment Test, but when it comes to people smarts, he’s clueless. When his older brother, Jack, disappears, he opens the door to adventure and terror—and a beautiful red-haired spy.She spins a story so unbelievable it just might be true. What if his brother Jack’s not just a carefree, assistant tennis instructor, but an operative spy for a covert group known as the Fourteenth Colony, who may have uncovered a secret that could start a bloody revolutionary war? Can Tom really trust the red-haired vixen?Tom will do whatever it takes to get his brother back, even if he is completely unprepared for what happens next. Armed with the only clue Jack left for him, Tom plunges headfirst into a world filled with dangers at every turn. With only the Fourteenth Colony and the sultry spy as his guides, Tom must accept that the truth is not as simple as it once appeared.Tom must summon all the courage he can muster. He’ll need the help of would-be friends and foes, and a whole lot of luck, to outwit the psychopathic killer holding his brother hostage. Maybe, just maybe, he can keep America from reaching the fracture point, too.Tom must break every rule he's lived by, and go head-to-head with a psychopath if he's to have any chance of saving his brother—and just maybe, keep America from reaching the fracture point.

Fracture Point Details

TitleFracture Point
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 26th, 2017
PublisherEvolved Publishing
ISBN1622533259
ISBN-139781622533251
Number of pages193 pages
Rating
GenreThriller, Science Fiction, Dystopia, Fiction

Readers also enjoyed


Fracture Point Review

  • Sherry Fundin
    June 5, 2017
    Let me start by saying, make sure you have no plans…nowhere to go, nothing to do…because once you start reading, Fracture Point will take you down a path that will not let you go until the last word is read.Is this what the future holds for us?Warren Scott, well, he got my attention from the opening chapter and I felt nothing good was going to come from knowing him. He has a secret and he won’t share…yet. There is nothing he won’t do to win and revels in the evil he doles out to anyone who cros Let me start by saying, make sure you have no plans…nowhere to go, nothing to do…because once you start reading, Fracture Point will take you down a path that will not let you go until the last word is read.Is this what the future holds for us?Warren Scott, well, he got my attention from the opening chapter and I felt nothing good was going to come from knowing him. He has a secret and he won’t share…yet. There is nothing he won’t do to win and revels in the evil he doles out to anyone who crosses him…or sometimes just because it feels good. Psychopath is too nice a word for him.Jack is working a banquet for the richy rich and was hooking up with one of their wives. He was after info, but got more than he bargained for when he found a flash drive.Once their paths cross, others become involved in the race to save Jack’s life and their own, running at a frenetic pace, making me worry and fret, wondering who will survive.Fracture Point is a frightening glimpse into America’s future…voters rights taken away, the poor are discounted as lesser human beings, and terrorism is used to create fear and manipulate the people. Does any of this ring a bell?They are at a Fracture Point, the point where a spark can set their world ablaze.Fracture Point hits all the buttons for a heart pumping, blood boiling, terrorizing suspense thriller that smacks of realism, with big business and the 1% taking everything and leaving nothing for the 99% struggling to survive.Is this what OUR world is coming to? Will it take a Civil War to wake up the leaders? What happens when the American Dream is dead, there is no hope left and we feel backed into a corner with nothing to lose?CAUTION – Kindle is at risk of being thrown.I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of Fracture Point by Jeff Altabef.To see more visit fundinmental
    more
  • Melissa
    June 7, 2017
    I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.Fracture Point is a young adult dystopian novel that takes place in a future America split by the classes. You're either one of the privileged 1% or you're part of the struggling working class. The story opens at a point where things have become so bad that the poor are beginning to fight back out of pure desperation. They are tired of living in destitution, with little or no health care, and at the whim of the uncaring ri I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.Fracture Point is a young adult dystopian novel that takes place in a future America split by the classes. You're either one of the privileged 1% or you're part of the struggling working class. The story opens at a point where things have become so bad that the poor are beginning to fight back out of pure desperation. They are tired of living in destitution, with little or no health care, and at the whim of the uncaring rich.The book is told in third person, rotating between point-of-view characters throughout the story in a way that makes it easy to know when the point-of-view is changing (usually with a *** break or a change in chapter). The characters are well written and interesting. I found it easy to root for Tomand to hate Warren. I also really liked the fact that minor characters like Bob didn't feel two-dimensional and instead had more depth to them.The story is fast-paced and filled with enough action to keep you reading until the very end, with plenty of nail-biter moments that will have you on the edge of your seat waiting to see what happens next. I started reading this in the car and nearly wished I hadn't when I didn't want to stop when we reached our destination. Of course, I eagerly picked it right back up when we started to head home.Recommended to anyone looking for a fast-paced thriller filled with action.
    more
  • Linda
    July 11, 2017
    I freely chose to review this ARC from an author I didn't know, and am now a HUGE fan! At first the title threw me off as I thought it was a ho hum story, but I couldn't be more wrong as I took Jack's side even though I thought he was a jerk. In the year 2041, America has not seen so many ghettos as the wealthy rapidly out-paced the middle class and the poor, big brother is watching as terrorists caused many Americans to give up their rights just to feel safe. Jack is a spy for a rebel faction a I freely chose to review this ARC from an author I didn't know, and am now a HUGE fan! At first the title threw me off as I thought it was a ho hum story, but I couldn't be more wrong as I took Jack's side even though I thought he was a jerk. In the year 2041, America has not seen so many ghettos as the wealthy rapidly out-paced the middle class and the poor, big brother is watching as terrorists caused many Americans to give up their rights just to feel safe. Jack is a spy for a rebel faction and he works at the country club while keeping his ears trained for any intel the forces can use, but some how he is caught up in a act where he finds damaging information and now a crazed evil man will stop at nothing to get it back! OH, I CA HARDLY WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!
    more
  • Beverly Laude
    June 30, 2017
    All I can say is, "What a ride!". This book grabs your attention & you have to keep reading until you are finished! The story has aspects that remind the reader of other dystopian books, with a little Jason Bourne thrown in. Espionage, spies, infidelity, action....it's all here.You have a creepy villain in Warren Scott, a cool rebel hero in Jack, his nerdy brother Tom & a beautiful girl. What else do you need? Well-written, action packed & thought provoking. Great characters & gr All I can say is, "What a ride!". This book grabs your attention & you have to keep reading until you are finished! The story has aspects that remind the reader of other dystopian books, with a little Jason Bourne thrown in. Espionage, spies, infidelity, action....it's all here.You have a creepy villain in Warren Scott, a cool rebel hero in Jack, his nerdy brother Tom & a beautiful girl. What else do you need? Well-written, action packed & thought provoking. Great characters & great story. I loved it!I was given a copy of the book by the author & was more than happy to review it!
    more
  • Diane
    June 1, 2017
    I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Love the characters, each one is introduced to you and you get to know them. Warren is a creepy, evil man who gets away with so much. Love Jack and Tom. Jack is my favorite and I was so afraid for him. The plots in this book were amazing, so much was happening you had to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. Will be reading Shatter Point to see what is going to happen with Jack and Tom.
    more
  • Carol Keen
    June 25, 2017
    It's action packed, and fast. It's futuristic and something like spy thriller with something else. Big Brother is in full force, which is always freaky and scary! Super well formed characters, they are in depth and very realistic. That detail alone sucked me right in. It's a page turner, and not that's not said a cliché in this instance. It's how sucked into the story you will become, and it didn't disappoint me at all.My copy came from the author. I wasn't required to leave a positive review.I' It's action packed, and fast. It's futuristic and something like spy thriller with something else. Big Brother is in full force, which is always freaky and scary! Super well formed characters, they are in depth and very realistic. That detail alone sucked me right in. It's a page turner, and not that's not said a cliché in this instance. It's how sucked into the story you will become, and it didn't disappoint me at all.My copy came from the author. I wasn't required to leave a positive review.I'm doing so of my own free volition, my opinions and my thoughts are my own.
    more
  • Linda Longo
    May 16, 2017
    I was expecting a good book , but not expecting one that would keep me up half the night to finish it. Foolish me. When Jeff Altabef writes - get ready for a magic ride ! I cannot write a better intro than that . His characters are always done in depth, and storylines are impeccable. Excellent read !
    more
  • Kristine
    June 26, 2017
    [ I received this book from the author and am voluntarily reviewing it]Loved it. Great thrill ride through a world so like our own but where are freedoms are dependent on our social status. Jeff Altabef spins an amazing tell of twists and turns that will keep you glued to the book. This is a must read. Come experience the journey!
    more
  • Mary Enck
    May 30, 2017
    This is one of those stories that did not put me to sleep. Rather, I stayed awake through the night to keep going. There is a lot happening and most of it is exciting, suspenseful and can make you mad just reading it. Over and over, I glimpsed the future of America in the story. It is depressing to consider how the changes that are happening to us today carry a mere echo of our past history and what we stand for as a nation. Yes, there is a lot in this novel that deepens the awareness of what we This is one of those stories that did not put me to sleep. Rather, I stayed awake through the night to keep going. There is a lot happening and most of it is exciting, suspenseful and can make you mad just reading it. Over and over, I glimpsed the future of America in the story. It is depressing to consider how the changes that are happening to us today carry a mere echo of our past history and what we stand for as a nation. Yes, there is a lot in this novel that deepens the awareness of what we may all be faced with if we do not stand up and be counted. I was decidedly moved by reading Fracture Point and will go collect some of the other books the author has written in this timeline.If you like a story that makes you think, I recommend this one.
    more
  • Rita
    July 6, 2017
    In a corrupt USA of the future, where unfair laws are crippling the poorer citizens and corrupt officals are turning a blind eye, the Fourteenth Colony, an underground movement who gather important information, with the intention of restoring America to it's former glory; have lost an operative; Jack. Jack has unwittingly stumbled upon a piece of information on an accidently acquired flash drive that is so dangerous to certain influential people, that they have sent a homicidal maniac, Warren, a In a corrupt USA of the future, where unfair laws are crippling the poorer citizens and corrupt officals are turning a blind eye, the Fourteenth Colony, an underground movement who gather important information, with the intention of restoring America to it's former glory; have lost an operative; Jack. Jack has unwittingly stumbled upon a piece of information on an accidently acquired flash drive that is so dangerous to certain influential people, that they have sent a homicidal maniac, Warren, and his colleagues to hunt Jack down. They must retreive that flash drive at all costs. The information it contains could potentially start a war.What follows is a wonderful plot with many twists and turns, where everyone has an angle, and each player in this political and emotional game has their own reasonings that dictate their actions, as they all try to influence the outcome. Each pulling in a different direction. This is a really well written story, with many highs and lows for the characters; some of whom you will come to love, while others you will come to hate.The tension in this story just keeps cranking up. At no point does the pressure on Jack ease up. He must run, and the maniac will hunt him till he catches him. There is no second option. He. will. not. stop!I liked this book for the simple reason that it pulls no punches. The tension is palpable, with an intensity that works well with the characters. The dialogue is well written and the violence, what there is of it, is not overdone. All in all, a very well written book and I will be keeping my eyes open to see if there is a sequel.
    more
  • Alice Taylor
    June 19, 2017
    Fracture Point is about a futuristic time in the United States. This book starts out from Warren's point of view, and Warren is a hit man who kills people and really enjoys it if he gets to torture them just right. Then it goes to Jack, who is just turned 18, and working at the club as an assistant tennis instructor, but he worked as a waiter for special events when needed. Jack was working an even that was a fundraiser for Founding Fathers' Brain Cancer Research, which is an extremely aggressiv Fracture Point is about a futuristic time in the United States. This book starts out from Warren's point of view, and Warren is a hit man who kills people and really enjoys it if he gets to torture them just right. Then it goes to Jack, who is just turned 18, and working at the club as an assistant tennis instructor, but he worked as a waiter for special events when needed. Jack was working an even that was a fundraiser for Founding Fathers' Brain Cancer Research, which is an extremely aggressive form of brain cancer that had been diagnosed ten years earlier and becoming more and more common. While the government said that one in seven people were at risk, but in Jack's neighborhood it was more like one in four. But the job at the club was really just a cover, since Jack's second job was working for a rebel group and he was to obtain some secret's for the rebel group.The book goes back and forth with the view, from the bad guy Warren and Jack, until Tom,Jack's younger brother, decided something might have happened to Jack and goes to look for him. And then some is from his point of view as well. The development of the characters along with the setting, mean that the story has a somewhat slow start while everything is being set up. The story really becomes more steady and well paced after the development and setting are set up. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys futuristic stories, or spy stories.I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book
    more
  • Kcduchess
    June 23, 2017
    I don’t read YA, but I do read Jeff Altabef. He is a talented author, and Fracture Point is once again proof of that fact. Fracture Point is a thrilling story of America in 2041 where money rules and nation is divided into those who have all the privileges and power and those, who have absolutely nothing. But there is an underground movement, Fourteenth Colony. The members of the resistance believe that then America can be restored back to its former beauty, that the American dream is still aliv I don’t read YA, but I do read Jeff Altabef. He is a talented author, and Fracture Point is once again proof of that fact. Fracture Point is a thrilling story of America in 2041 where money rules and nation is divided into those who have all the privileges and power and those, who have absolutely nothing. But there is an underground movement, Fourteenth Colony. The members of the resistance believe that then America can be restored back to its former beauty, that the American dream is still alive. But it is hazardous to resist those, who have all the power and are ready to do anything to keep their privileges. I loved the characters. Altabef depicts well the evil men, money and living off the other’s misery. He shows the reader insides of sadistic, selfish minds. On the other hand, the faith in the cause of the people in the resistance movement wins the reader over in no time. Fracture Point is a thrilling story, the suspense almost tangible. The story flows effortlessly, and characters are interesting. Jeff Altabef writes great fiction, and the story seems plausible because nothing is over the top, on the contrary, the world he depicts could very well be our future.
    more
  • Norma
    June 23, 2017
    "Time to go down the rabbit hole, Tommy."America, 2041. "Scared people gave away their most important rights to feel safe," and, over time, many had lost the right to vote - the unemployed, the poor - which led to even greater losses with the whole country being "owned by a few people with everyone else fighting over scraps." The threat of internal violence and riots loomed, but some people hoped for a safer, more peaceful wayFracture point is the exciting tale of an handful of these people, and "Time to go down the rabbit hole, Tommy."America, 2041. "Scared people gave away their most important rights to feel safe," and, over time, many had lost the right to vote - the unemployed, the poor - which led to even greater losses with the whole country being "owned by a few people with everyone else fighting over scraps." The threat of internal violence and riots loomed, but some people hoped for a safer, more peaceful wayFracture point is the exciting tale of an handful of these people, and especially of two brothers, Tom and Jack, caught up in the insanity of one powerful man. It paints an interesting picture, too, of an all too plausible future and the damaging effects of near absolute power.My thanks to the author, from whom I received a pre publication copy, freely given. It was an enjoyable read and a good story.
    more
  • Andrea Stoeckel
    June 11, 2017
    [ I received this book from the author and am voluntarily reviewing it]This book is a bit on the frightening side, not because of apocalyptic monsters but because of how strange the monsters inside of us all can act when food is scarce and people have lost their way through the maze of life in a dystopian world on the brink of Civil War over food and other things.A man on a motorcycle, a tortured soul and famine all come together in 2041 when the "fracture point" is reached. And chaos ensues as [ I received this book from the author and am voluntarily reviewing it]This book is a bit on the frightening side, not because of apocalyptic monsters but because of how strange the monsters inside of us all can act when food is scarce and people have lost their way through the maze of life in a dystopian world on the brink of Civil War over food and other things.A man on a motorcycle, a tortured soul and famine all come together in 2041 when the "fracture point" is reached. And chaos ensues as to whose side is the best to be on when nobody has the answers. Is the world as it is in this time worth saving, or is it everyone for themselves?⚠️ Warning: this book will not put YOU down if you attempt to put IT down! Having read the author before, I thought I knew what I was in for. Then, we took a new angle and I found myself in awe of his style all over again! Highly recommended
    more
  • Susan
    June 12, 2017
    3.5 stars. Fracture Point is the second book that I have read by this author. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the storyline. The book can be read as a standalone. There is violence.The book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat all of that info here. The author did a good job of giving readers an overview of what this story is about and the lengths some people will go to for power. Even though the events in this book were over a short ti 3.5 stars. Fracture Point is the second book that I have read by this author. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the storyline. The book can be read as a standalone. There is violence.The book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat all of that info here. The author did a good job of giving readers an overview of what this story is about and the lengths some people will go to for power. Even though the events in this book were over a short timeline, there are a lot of twists, turns, and surprises written in the storyline. I enjoyed reading this book.I received a copy of this book from the author and chose to leave a review for other readers.
    more
  • Sharon
    June 24, 2017
    This story takes place in a future United States. It is told by several people: Warren, a deviant hitman; Jack, an undercover rebel; and Jack's brother Tom, who is worried about his brother. The story really picks up speed after the introductions and becomes a well-paced, well-written story that keeps you turning the pages. The intrigue and twists and turns keep you wondering what will happen next, and you get involved with the characters so that you love and hate them. The dystopian world is so This story takes place in a future United States. It is told by several people: Warren, a deviant hitman; Jack, an undercover rebel; and Jack's brother Tom, who is worried about his brother. The story really picks up speed after the introductions and becomes a well-paced, well-written story that keeps you turning the pages. The intrigue and twists and turns keep you wondering what will happen next, and you get involved with the characters so that you love and hate them. The dystopian world is so realistic it scares you, yet it also makes you think deeply about it. I found this to be a really good story with excellent writing. I'm looking forward to the next story by Jeff Altabef.
    more
  • Christi
    May 19, 2017
    I just finished reading an advanced copy that was given to me free in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely loved it and couldn't put it down! While it set as a futuristic society, it hits pretty close to home with what is happening in the US today. The characters are well developed. It is fairly fast paced with very interesting plot and storyline. Tom & Jack had me cheering them on and worrying about them while I kept waiting for Warren to either self destruct or be killed. There were I just finished reading an advanced copy that was given to me free in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely loved it and couldn't put it down! While it set as a futuristic society, it hits pretty close to home with what is happening in the US today. The characters are well developed. It is fairly fast paced with very interesting plot and storyline. Tom & Jack had me cheering them on and worrying about them while I kept waiting for Warren to either self destruct or be killed. There were some nice plot twists, especially concerning Mr. Sheppard. I highly recommend this book if you like intrigue and action.
    more
  • Christinaraven
    June 12, 2017
    I liked this book more then I thought I would. The blurb was interesting and I was not disappointed. It did a great job of describing how people can give away their freedom's without realizing it. This future was too believable but that was one of the reasons I liked it. Once I started reading it I had to finish it. Well written, it was full of twists and turns and had to read it to see who exactly was the main bad guy calling the shots and why. I liked the ending, it was not what I thought it w I liked this book more then I thought I would. The blurb was interesting and I was not disappointed. It did a great job of describing how people can give away their freedom's without realizing it. This future was too believable but that was one of the reasons I liked it. Once I started reading it I had to finish it. Well written, it was full of twists and turns and had to read it to see who exactly was the main bad guy calling the shots and why. I liked the ending, it was not what I thought it would be. I received a free copy and my honest review is - Good book that had odd twists and the world way too believable.
    more
  • Karen Griffin
    June 15, 2017
    I received a free advanced copy of this book in exchange for a voluntary and honest review. This is a very detailed story set in a well-developed world. There are several story lines going on simultaneously, and it can get confusing at some points, but as the various threads continue to weave together, it makes more and more sense. The main characters are very detailed and their motivations are (mostly) clear - even the unhinged ones. If you are in to dystopian novels that use frighteningly plau I received a free advanced copy of this book in exchange for a voluntary and honest review. This is a very detailed story set in a well-developed world. There are several story lines going on simultaneously, and it can get confusing at some points, but as the various threads continue to weave together, it makes more and more sense. The main characters are very detailed and their motivations are (mostly) clear - even the unhinged ones. If you are in to dystopian novels that use frighteningly plausible reasoning to set up their universe, and like mystery/thrillers with complicated story lines, you should really read this book.
    more
  • Teri
    June 23, 2017
    Wow what a whirlwind of a read with loads of excitement and intrigue oh yes I can't forget the action. This is the first read of mine by this author but I love his ability to weave an intricate story feeding you pieces at a time all to unravel and fall perfectly into place at the end. This story is full of characters who you can't trust but do anyway. Bad guys that are actually good guys and so much more. Great read couldn't put it down can hardly wait to see what happens next. Now this is a sta Wow what a whirlwind of a read with loads of excitement and intrigue oh yes I can't forget the action. This is the first read of mine by this author but I love his ability to weave an intricate story feeding you pieces at a time all to unravel and fall perfectly into place at the end. This story is full of characters who you can't trust but do anyway. Bad guys that are actually good guys and so much more. Great read couldn't put it down can hardly wait to see what happens next. Now this is a standalone but I guess from the preview that it is just carryover characters.
    more
  • Ami
    June 7, 2017
    Such an awesome, action filled novel. I enjoyed it so much and I read late into the night. I have already started reading the next book in the series but I forced myself to leave that twisted dystopian world to let you know that you should read this story. It does have violence and a ton of action. The world and characters are described so well that I feel as if I was really there and know these people. Disclaimer: I received this book from the author, who requested an honest review. This was de Such an awesome, action filled novel. I enjoyed it so much and I read late into the night. I have already started reading the next book in the series but I forced myself to leave that twisted dystopian world to let you know that you should read this story. It does have violence and a ton of action. The world and characters are described so well that I feel as if I was really there and know these people. Disclaimer: I received this book from the author, who requested an honest review. This was definitely an easy one to write because it is so great. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
    more
  • LisaMarie
    June 13, 2017
    Fracture Point is a YA dystopian novel that grabs your attention from the very beginning. The world has been split into the privileged and the lower class...no middle class exist anymore. And the rebel faction, standing up for the lower class, has had enough! Is this where our world is headed?Jeff's world building and character development is always so in depth and makes the story just keep off of the pages.Full of intrigue, blackmail, loyalty, villains and heroes...Fracture Point pulls you into Fracture Point is a YA dystopian novel that grabs your attention from the very beginning. The world has been split into the privileged and the lower class...no middle class exist anymore. And the rebel faction, standing up for the lower class, has had enough! Is this where our world is headed?Jeff's world building and character development is always so in depth and makes the story just keep off of the pages.Full of intrigue, blackmail, loyalty, villains and heroes...Fracture Point pulls you into a world that is all too real.
    more
  • Georgiann Hennelly
    June 20, 2017
    I received an advance copy in exchange for an honest review. Fracture point is a Y/A Dystopian story. It takes place in the future. People are split into classes. Your either in the privileged class or your in the working class struggling to get by. In this story a rebel group is standing up for the working class people. I loved it The characters are well developed. It is a fast paced read with an interesting story line.
    more
  • Janet
    June 20, 2017
    I've read several of Jeff Altabef's books so far. RED DEATH is my favorite so far, but FRACTURE POINT is also quite good. Initially it was hard for me to distinguish which "bad guy" was the worst one. The good guys were easy to spot as they were normally quite poor. Society was falling apart all around them, but the bad guys didn't notice it much because they were insulated by their wealth. Once I got a few chapters in, I couldn't help but read the rest of it as fast as possible.
    more
  • Lisacldmom2ksd
    May 27, 2017
    I asked to read this book.The Cover capture my attention first. The discription sealed the deal. I do not do spoilers. I'm not sure if this story is considered fast pace or I liked it so much that i read it fast. this thriller takes place in the future. i found the main characters interesting. I couldn't put it down. Well, I should say I didn't want to put it down. I can't wait to read more from this author. Great job Jeff altabef!
    more
  • Linda
    June 20, 2017
    This gripping tale takes place in our not too distant future. Without divulging too much, I will say this read has some truly evil, and I mean dripping evil, humans. You want to wash your hands after reading about them. There are also some humans that want the best for mankind and work at achieving just that little by little. I enjoyed this read tremendously and I'm kind of attached to some of these characters and would like to see them continue their adventures.
    more
  • Marissa
    June 20, 2017
    Kindle Copy for ReviewWhat would you do for family? In a world where in the future where poverty exists in ghettos. You can’t trust anyone as Big Brother who checks your every movement. A civil war is about to occur as people will be force to chose sides.One brother will spy for the rebel faction but what is his true reliance? A struggle for power but who will ultimately survive? An interesting perspective.
    more
  • Nicole Henderson
    July 1, 2017
    This story is taking place in the future location the United States 2041.Warren is is hitman. Jack is an undercover agent and Tom who is Jack's brother.The story is well paced and with lots of twists and turns, and the characters are written in a way that you will either love them or hate them.Would I recommend this book YESI received an ARC copy of this book and have chosen to leave a review voluntarily
    more
  • Marie
    June 24, 2017
    I was hooked from the start – what a ride!Set in the year 2041, after various economic and environmental disasters, corporations basically run what’s left of the country. Where there are oppressive and tyrannical entities, there will also be rebellions. The action is basically non-stop. Many times I was mumbling under my breath, rooting for various characters and cheering if/when a bad guy got trounced or taken down a notch.I highly recommend this book.
    more
  • Neera Sawhney
    June 11, 2017
    Jeff Altabef has outdone himself in this book ......Even wanting to put the book down, i wasn't able to. And ended up reading through the night. It is set in 2041, but you get the feeling that you are very much a part of what is happening. The story telling, the character delineations are all superb. And Tom...... what superb writing. You just have to read this book!!
    more
Write a review