Dating the Wrong Mr. Right
Pepper Watson has lost everything–her job, her fiancé, and the future she’d so carefully planned. Now she’s back at Wishing Bridge trying to figure out her next step. Her new plan does not include the ever-so-sexy Ben Cooper. Nope. She’s getting her life back on track, and getting out of this little town as fast as possible. Ben Cooper is doing his best to build his business and help his parents. The last thing he needs is the distraction that is Pepper Watson. She might be prickly every time he’s in her presence, but he sees another side of her. The side that has set aside her dreams to help her sisters. And then there’s the fact that kissing her is pretty much the best thing that’s ever happened to him. He’s putting down roots. She’s running away. It’s going to take more than a wish for these two to find their happily ever after.

Dating the Wrong Mr. Right Details

TitleDating the Wrong Mr. Right
Author
Formatebook
ReleaseJun 19th, 2017
PublisherEntangled Publishing LLC, Bliss
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary, Contemporary Romance

Dating the Wrong Mr. Right Review

  • Elaine
    June 20, 2017
    All her adult life Pepper Watson has strived to escape from Wishing Bridge Farm where she and her sisters were brought up after the untimely death of their parents. Now she’s back on the farm after breaking up with her fiancé who was also her vindictive and manipulative boss - though her sisters are unaware of any of this. Returning home means facing up to the past, including Ben Cooper. The two have a past history - and it wasn’t particularly friendly!Ben is trying to expand his business to hel All her adult life Pepper Watson has strived to escape from Wishing Bridge Farm where she and her sisters were brought up after the untimely death of their parents. Now she’s back on the farm after breaking up with her fiancé who was also her vindictive and manipulative boss - though her sisters are unaware of any of this. Returning home means facing up to the past, including Ben Cooper. The two have a past history - and it wasn’t particularly friendly!Ben is trying to expand his business to help pay the medical bills incurred by his parents whilst his twin brother, Pepper’s best friend, was ill and dying, but also trying to keep his motivation to himself. It is only when Pepper’s ex turns up, aggressive and rude, that Ben inadvertently discovers why she’s left Seattle and returned home. It is also when Pepper turns to Ben to pretend they’re in a relationship to help push her ex away and their first kiss certainly does the trick in more ways than one! That’s the start of a very different relationship between the two but there are plenty of memories, obstacles, misunderstandings, turmoil, angst and a plethora of funny moments as they journey towards their potential HEA together.This is the third story about the sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm. The first story was ‘Falling for the Best Man’ and the second ‘The Wedding Planner’s Baby’. Whilst the books work well as standalone, they do follow chronologically so I recommend reading them in order - they’re great stories, anyway! Set mainline the town of Sunshine, this story is filled with tension, secrets and humour - I loved Stan, the taxi driver and many of the other characters! It is a fun, entertaining read that I really enjoyed escaping into and have no hesitation in highly recommending.I requested and was gifted a copy of this novel via NetGalley; this is my honest opinion after choosing to read the book.
    more
  • Becky
    June 20, 2017
    At long last--Pepper's story :)If you've read the other series books, you knew that Pepper was keeping secrets, and we've been almost as anxious as her sisters to figure out what they were. (If you haven't read the others yet, no worries--this one should work fine as a standalone too...though her sisters play a pretty big part and you'll probably end up wanting to know their stories as well. Just sayin') Add in the fact that Pepper's story is an enemies-to-lovers one, and boy, was I anxious to g At long last--Pepper's story :)If you've read the other series books, you knew that Pepper was keeping secrets, and we've been almost as anxious as her sisters to figure out what they were. (If you haven't read the others yet, no worries--this one should work fine as a standalone too...though her sisters play a pretty big part and you'll probably end up wanting to know their stories as well. Just sayin') Add in the fact that Pepper's story is an enemies-to-lovers one, and boy, was I anxious to get to this book.In many ways, it did not disappoint. We find out Pepper's secrets--they are pretty heavy ones, and you absolutely want to see her back on her feet. There's lots of cute moments between Pepper and her two sisters, and we get to see some major life moments for all the residents of Wishing Bridge Farm throughout the course of the book. There are more than a few funny, quirky moments with the townspeople throughout to keep the mood light--from what pie will be chosen for whom and why in the diner to who is going to ask Pepper for legal advice next and what their just left of left field question will be. Pepper and Coop have a history, which always has a lot to add to a story.There were things, though, that frustrated me here. I love enemies-to-lovers stories, but Pepper's animosity toward Coop felt like way too much. For all of her stomach swirling desire for him, she kept up the mean prickliness far too long--I'm not sure what kept him going in that direction, honestly. And I'm still scratching my head over their relationship black moment, because I felt even more blindsided by it than the characters did. Then they suffered--though we don't really see much of it, because it's off the pages--until they suddenly weren't anymore. The resolution was cute, but awfully quick, and left me feeling not quite satisfied with how it came about.Still, the story had an overall feel-good vibe, and I loved seeing Pepper finally open up to her sisters and watch them all progress through their HEAs. The ending really was pretty adorable, and the story even brought us a surprise wedding just to keep things interesting. A nice finish to a sweet series!Rating: 3 1/2 stars / B-I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.
    more
  • Mommaleena
    June 15, 2017
    Dating the Wrong Mr. Right (Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm #3) by Amanda Ashby• Perfect Day I absolutely love this series!! From thinking they've lost everything as kids to finding their one true love, of course the are lots of bumps along the way... But hey that's life and Amanda has made this series come to life, each character you could imagine either living next door to you or imagine living within their small town. Life throws choices at you and then fate adds her fickleness and you're left Dating the Wrong Mr. Right (Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm #3) by Amanda Ashby• Perfect Day I absolutely love this series!! From thinking they've lost everything as kids to finding their one true love, of course the are lots of bumps along the way... But hey that's life and Amanda has made this series come to life, each character you could imagine either living next door to you or imagine living within their small town. Life throws choices at you and then fate adds her fickleness and you're left to pick, but will your original dream be enough? Or do you now wish for something you never expected? That's what's happening within this story for Pepper and Coop, to see what their ultimate choice is you'll have to read Dating the Wrong Mr. Right. Although each of the stories within this series is its own standalone story, the all coincide around the Wishing Bridge Farm. You could read them in any order, I recommend reading them in order so you get all the little details. It'll be worth your time to read all 3 stories. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC copy of this book via Tasty Book Tours through NetGalley for an honest blog tour review.Favorite Passage ~• But whatever it is, I want to find out where it ends.
    more
  • Bookgasms Book Blog
    June 20, 2017
    By far my favorite of the series! Even with all the secrets and lies by omission, I really enjoyed Pepper and Coops enemies to lovers story. Loved how neither one had a clue that the other had been harboring a massive crush for years. Loved how they both found their way to each other, found a kindred spirit in each other. Loved how the town gossip didn't keep them apart. Loved how they interconnected with the other cast of crazies and siblings.Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is a terrific ending to t By far my favorite of the series! Even with all the secrets and lies by omission, I really enjoyed Pepper and Coops enemies to lovers story. Loved how neither one had a clue that the other had been harboring a massive crush for years. Loved how they both found their way to each other, found a kindred spirit in each other. Loved how the town gossip didn't keep them apart. Loved how they interconnected with the other cast of crazies and siblings.Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is a terrific ending to the Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm series. I've loved this series since Falling for the Best Man, loved how each book in the series builds upon the previous book to progress the story and provide updates on each of the sisters, but that each book could truly be read as a stand alone. I wish there were MORE Watson sisters so this amazing series would continue. ~ Missy, 5 stars
    more
  • Amber
    June 23, 2017
    I haven't read the first two books in the Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm series but you don't really need to in order to read Pepper's story.  I will probably go back and read them just so I have the context of the stories/relationships.  Pepper has moved back home to help with her sisters' weddings.  Or so she has said.  At least until Coop overhears the real impetus for her coming home.  Coop has had a crush on Pepper for years but is determined to get over it.  Except Pepper seems to be into I haven't read the first two books in the Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm series but you don't really need to in order to read Pepper's story.  I will probably go back and read them just so I have the context of the stories/relationships.  Pepper has moved back home to help with her sisters' weddings.  Or so she has said.  At least until Coop overhears the real impetus for her coming home.  Coop has had a crush on Pepper for years but is determined to get over it.  Except Pepper seems to be into him too but she's planning to get out of town as quickly as possible because she does not want to be stuck there for any longer than she has to be there.
    more
  • Tami
    May 31, 2017
    It probably would have been more enjoyable if the entire series was read, but the story is cute and strong enough to stand on it's own.This review is based on the ARC provided by the author and/or the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.
    more
  • Bec
    June 23, 2017
    Pepper Watson doesn't know what to do now that she's lost her job and is finding it hard to find another because of her ex-fiancé. So, returning home to help her sisters is her next best option until she can figure out her next step. Spending a considerable amount of time at Wishing Bridge was never in her carefully planned future, but the more time she spends with Ben Cooper, the more she finds herself wanting to stay. Will Pepper be able to convince Ben that what they have between them means m Pepper Watson doesn't know what to do now that she's lost her job and is finding it hard to find another because of her ex-fiancé. So, returning home to help her sisters is her next best option until she can figure out her next step. Spending a considerable amount of time at Wishing Bridge was never in her carefully planned future, but the more time she spends with Ben Cooper, the more she finds herself wanting to stay. Will Pepper be able to convince Ben that what they have between them means more to her than her plans for the future?This series has really surprised me, and it's one I've loved from the very first story. The Watson sisters are three very different women -- the youngest Becky is a free-spirit, Emmy the middle sister is a woman that loves small town life, and Pepper the oldest is a total control freak. They've reunited after the death of their aunt and need to make some major decisions; decisions that aren't easy when they're at odds with each other, but I've enjoyed how each woman has found love and happiness. The way this story started had me wanting to laugh at Pepper's reaction to Ben. He's her youngest sister's best friend and a man that always seems to be around, but Pepper finds he always brings out the worst in her. Both the main characters were very engaging, and had me hooked because of their heartbreaking back stories that help them to bond due to Pepper's friendship with his late twin; they're total opposites and frenemies; and Pepper needs him to help her get her ex to leave her alone. Moreover, I loved how the hero would do anything for family, especially when his parents are still struggling financially after they lost his brother. I also liked how persistent the hero was in trying to win the heroine over, although Pepper could be quite stubborn, so he did have quite a challenge on his hands. While the heroine, her need for control is understandable, because she didn't have a lot when she was younger and lost those she loved. I also liked how she didn't give up on trying to get her career back on track, even though every avenue she explored seemed hopeless, considering what her ex did to her. However, what I liked most about the heroine is how she finally began to let her sisters in, instead of continuing to shut them out of her life. She needed them, especially when it came to making things right with the hero and realizing what she wanted for her future. Overall, Ms. Ashby has penned a wonderful read in this book where the chemistry was delightful, the romance on the sweet side and the secondary characters definitely bring a little extra something special to this story with their teasing and advice. The way this story ended was absolutely captivating, because of the decision Pepper made. She'd be good at her job no matter where she worked, because she excels at helping people whether their problems are big or small. However, it was the epilogue that wrapped things up superbly, as Pepper shows Ben that she's strong and brave and doesn't need saving anymore if she wants to do something reckless. Yet, it was the surprise Ben had for the heroine that I loved the most about the epilogue. Certainly, she deserved happy ever after just like her sisters had found. I would recommend Dating the Wrong Mr. Right by Amanda Ashby, if you enjoy the opposites attract trope, the fake relationship trope, the enemy to lovers trope or books by authors Victoria James, Jennifer Shirk, Coleen Kwan or Jody Holford.
    more
  • Elizabeth Neal
    June 25, 2017
    **3.5 Stars**Pepper and her two sisters, Emmy and Bec, lost everything they'd ever known when their parents died. Though all three have struggled in one way or another in the years since, things are finally coming together for Emmy and Bec as they've met and married, or are about to, the loves of their lives. As for Pepper, her life is going according to plan, until it wasn't. Pepper, a lawyer, was close to making partner and had a wonderful fiance, who also happened to be her boss. Unfortunatel **3.5 Stars**Pepper and her two sisters, Emmy and Bec, lost everything they'd ever known when their parents died. Though all three have struggled in one way or another in the years since, things are finally coming together for Emmy and Bec as they've met and married, or are about to, the loves of their lives. As for Pepper, her life is going according to plan, until it wasn't. Pepper, a lawyer, was close to making partner and had a wonderful fiance, who also happened to be her boss. Unfortunately, she lost both at once when Mr. Wonderful revealed himself as the jerk he truly is. After returning home, something she didn't want to do, she helps her sisters in their wedding planning business.Ben is working on opening his own business while continuing to help his parents. The family hasn't been the same since the loss of Ben's twin, Pepper's best friend, a few years prior. Ben has known the sisters for a long time and yet, he and Pepper tend to clash. Despite that, he still sees her better than anyone else.When Pepper's ex unexpectedly visits, and of course it is not a happy reunion, Pepper latches onto Ben, well, his lips at least. They share an intense kiss, but it's only for her ex's benefit...or is it?As Ben and Pepper spend more time together, they slowly begin opening up, both sharing things about themselves, allowing the other to see them in a different light. As their connection grows, beginning with reestablishing a friendship they hadn't had in a long time, to an attraction that grows into so much more.But Pepper isn't planning to stay in Sunshine, and Ben can't leave, so what does that mean for their new relationship? Will Ben and Pepper take a chance and commit to doing whatever they need to in order to explore what they could have? Can Pepper let go of the plan she'd envisioned for herself since she was a child? Or has her dream changed, now including a life with the man she's fallen for? Will Ben let Pepper go? Or will he fight for the woman he loves, showing her they belong together?One-click now and follow along as two people, seemingly unable to be in the same room in previous books, realize what's truly between them.**I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.**
    more
  • Shrimalya
    June 20, 2017
    I absolutely love this series from Amanda Ashby!Each book focuses on one of the three sisters, completely different in personalities, but brought together by the aunt who raised them and the Wishing Bridge Farm.Pepper is the one who has had her life planned out since childhood itself.And everything was going well, till it went off track!She was an awesome lawyer and on the track to making partner, with a fiance, till both her job and relationship were gone, thanks to the dirtball of her (now)ex- I absolutely love this series from Amanda Ashby!Each book focuses on one of the three sisters, completely different in personalities, but brought together by the aunt who raised them and the Wishing Bridge Farm.Pepper is the one who has had her life planned out since childhood itself.And everything was going well, till it went off track!She was an awesome lawyer and on the track to making partner, with a fiance, till both her job and relationship were gone, thanks to the dirtball of her (now)ex-fiance.So, she has no choice but to return to Wishing Bridge and plan out her next step.In the meanwhile, she tries to help her sisters out with the farm and the marriage.Pepper's quite different from her sisters- the homely Emmy and the wildchild Bec.She's intelligent,driven and likes to be in control, with a plan.But, now that all her carefully constructed plans are crumbling down, she might have to learn to let go of the reins a bit, and take life as it comes.Then there's Ben Cooper or Coop, who's been a longtime friend of the sisters and is trying to help out his parents and build his business.He's had his fair share of struggles and a difficult past.He and Pepper have never had the best relationship, but he sees her like noone else does.And the more time they spend together, the closer they get.But, Pepper's plan has always been to leave Sunshine and Coop is happy where he is.What will happen when Pepper's stay comes to an end?I loved the attraction between Pepper and Coop and the way their relationship developed!He's quite direct in his approach and admissions.And Pepper needed a guy who will make her see what she truly needs, and stand by her.So they were perfect for each other!I loved seeing the sisters and other residents of Sunshine again.I'm so sad to see this series end, but quite happy with the way it was settled!And I'm glad that everyone is happy and content.Makes me actually want to visit a town like Sunshine! <3You can also find my review of Falling For The Best Man here.
    more
  • Ayekah
    June 5, 2017
    I really liked this book. I liked both Ben and Pepper. I didn't realize it was a series, but as it is, this book can stand alone, there's enough backstory here to give you a solid back ground. Pepper comes home, not by choice after breaking up with her now ex fiancé who was a total dirt ball, her life in Seattle was solid, she was ready to make partner in the law firm she worked for until he took that away from her, deciding she'd need to spend more time at home after they married!! I thought wh I really liked this book. I liked both Ben and Pepper. I didn't realize it was a series, but as it is, this book can stand alone, there's enough backstory here to give you a solid back ground. Pepper comes home, not by choice after breaking up with her now ex fiancé who was a total dirt ball, her life in Seattle was solid, she was ready to make partner in the law firm she worked for until he took that away from her, deciding she'd need to spend more time at home after they married!! I thought what fresh hell is this? Not only that, he blackballs her from getting a job anywhere else in Seattle so she has little choice but to return home to CT, to the town she couldn't wait to leave. Home to her sisters who still live there, one about to marry, the other pregnant and soon to marry and Pepper takes on the wedding planning... short notice. They have 4 weeks. She left behind something else too when she left the town of Sunshine, Ben Cooper. Ben's twin and Pepper were best friends. Since an incident in high school Ben and Pepper are like oil and water. When Ben's at the farmhouse getting something for Bec, Pepper's ex shows up. He's nasty, rude and bossy and at a loss Pepper latches on to Ben thinking that will shut the ex down and it does. He leaves, while they are enjoying their first kiss. The tension between these two was incredible and Amanda did a great job writing both Ben and Pepper. Things said and left unsaid. The past, Ben opening up to her. And finally Pepper and Ben growing more intimate, but what happens then? The day her sister gets married. A phone call from somewhere else. Ben's reaction. Pepper's reaction to Ben. All the tensions bubble up and wow did they ever. So well written and man, I didn't see that coming. Loved this book, I'd like to go back and get a gander at the earlier books in the series. Great story Amanda!! 4.5 stars from me.**arc from Netgalley and Entangled in exchange for a fair review**
    more
  • Scarlett Ian
    July 9, 2017
    Just based on the synopsis alone I was so excited to read this book. It seems like the perfect combination of girl next-door and second chance at love; I was not disappointed at all. This is my first read by author Amanda Ashby and I can’t wait to read another one by her.This book follows Pepper Watson, who was so excited to get out of the town of Sunshine and on with her life in Seattle. And then surprisingly years later finds yourself back in the small town she grew up in. She has never wanted Just based on the synopsis alone I was so excited to read this book. It seems like the perfect combination of girl next-door and second chance at love; I was not disappointed at all. This is my first read by author Amanda Ashby and I can’t wait to read another one by her.This book follows Pepper Watson, who was so excited to get out of the town of Sunshine and on with her life in Seattle. And then surprisingly years later finds yourself back in the small town she grew up in. She has never wanted to be there – she’s made that very clear and she’s also made it very clear that she wants nothing to do with her neighbor Coop. Coop, on the other hand, has always kind of carried the torch for pepper Watson. She’s his best friends older sister and he cannot manage to get rid of the crush even though she makes it very obvious she wants nothing to do with him. But when her ex follows her back to town Coop happens to be around to play the perfect fake boyfriend. And the tension just kind of builds from there.You can kind of guess the ending just because of the fact that Coop’s carried the torch for Pepper for so long, but I like the way the author took us on the journey to get to the ending. The chemistry between the two characters is very tense and it almost makes you wonder how no one else saw it? It also kind of reminds me of back in middle school when I was told if someone was picking on me that they liked me; there’s a lot of teasing back-and-forth between the two. Pepper’s sisters almost make the book better. The three of them are just so wildly different and the way they interact together is just so amusing. The town that this author created just makes me picture such a happy place and makes me long to live in a small town like that. I have not read the previous sister’s stories – but based on how much I enjoyed this one I am sure I would love those two books as well. If you haven’t read any of them, I think you’re missing out!
    more
  • Ira
    June 14, 2017
    I discovered the "Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm" not very long ago but I fell in love with them from the first page on. This book is the third in the series and the others are definitely also worth reading. I loved them as much as this one. ""Dating the Wrong Mr. Right" is Pepper's story and it is also Coop's story. And it is a story about expectations and dreams and the question whose dream we're living. It might also be a story about coming home and trusting that things might work out. Pepper I discovered the "Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm" not very long ago but I fell in love with them from the first page on. This book is the third in the series and the others are definitely also worth reading. I loved them as much as this one. ""Dating the Wrong Mr. Right" is Pepper's story and it is also Coop's story. And it is a story about expectations and dreams and the question whose dream we're living. It might also be a story about coming home and trusting that things might work out. Pepper and Coop are absolutely sweet together and I loved to read their story. With Bec and Emmy around and all the other inhabitants of Sunshine, this is a story that'll make you swoon and smile and laugh and, well, swoon a bit more. Okay, a lot more. Having moved back from Seattle to Sunshine, Pepper can't wait to get her life back. And that life doesn't include Sunshine, at least not as a place to live and work but somehow fate might have other ideas. Or Cupid might. Why else should it be so difficult to avoid Coop and even more difficult to stop kissing him?Will his kisses win or will Pepper stick to her long-time plan and get the hell out of Dod...Sunshine?Many wonderful minor characters add to the cozy and charming setting. Charlie and Stan, Miss Dottie and the other inhabitants of Sunshine are all very unique characters who make you feel that you know this place and you never want to leave because you know everybody there and they are just special and make you feel at home. And sometimes they just make you laugh. Hard. You don't believe me? Ask Stan. I'm pretty sure he has a sign plastered on the side of his taxi telling you that I am right. A wonderful and sweet read that I can definitely recommend - as well as the other books of the series!
    more
  • Heather
    June 20, 2017
    This is a sweet and clean love story that is part of a series which should be read because it is great, but this book completely stands alone. with very light cursing (“h-ll” and “d-mn” but nothing more harsh than that) and no on-screen sex. If you dislike unnecessary f-bombs and explicit sex in your love stories, you can read this one without worry. After reading book two of this series, I couldn't wait to dig into this one to find out what was going on with Coop and Pepper and this book didn't This is a sweet and clean love story that is part of a series which should be read because it is great, but this book completely stands alone. with very light cursing (“h-ll” and “d-mn” but nothing more harsh than that) and no on-screen sex. If you dislike unnecessary f-bombs and explicit sex in your love stories, you can read this one without worry. After reading book two of this series, I couldn't wait to dig into this one to find out what was going on with Coop and Pepper and this book didn't disappoint. Pepper was every bit the uptight, overly-precise woman that she had been in the previous books, but finding out exactly what drover he back to Wishing Bridge Farm was interesting, and the way that she handled that situation showed just how strong she was. Coop was just a solid guy from start to finish. He wasn't the typical romance novel hero who is a swaggering, full-of-himself jerk that gets dubbed an “alpha male” as if that term makes his being a tool acceptable. Coop was literally a what you see is what you get, down home kind of guy. He was kind, generous, giving, loving, and seriously patient. There is no need for all that obnoxiousness when you're just a good guy. The “two feet” line made me swoon so hard. I loved it.If you enjoy a sweet story about a two people who so obviously belong together but have to figure out how to make it work for themselves, you should give this book – and the others in the series – a read. I very much look forward to reading more from this author in the future.I requested and was very generously granted an ARC of this book via NetGalley. I was under absolutely no obligation to write this review, I did so because I very much enjoyed this story.
    more
  • Brianne
    June 29, 2017
    With a heroines name Pepper Watson, you know that the book is going to be fun, light hearted and a great read. Amanda Ashby does all that by creating a character with whom her readers instantly connect with and absolutely love. Pepper never planned on falling for her sisters best friend, until it is was too late. Ben, always had a thing for Pepper, sister of his best friend and his late brother, the girl who he would always spare with. However, destiny brings them together after Ben comes to Pep With a heroines name Pepper Watson, you know that the book is going to be fun, light hearted and a great read. Amanda Ashby does all that by creating a character with whom her readers instantly connect with and absolutely love. Pepper never planned on falling for her sisters best friend, until it is was too late. Ben, always had a thing for Pepper, sister of his best friend and his late brother, the girl who he would always spare with. However, destiny brings them together after Ben comes to Peppers rescue when her ex-fiance comes to town. If you are looking for a book that will bring a smile to your face and make you laugh out loud, then "Dating the Wrong Mr. Right" is the book for you. Ashby knows how to write a book that will bring her readers enjoyment and ensure that they cannot put it down. Both Ben and Pepper are characters who are both easy to fall in love with, they have great character and depth and the chemistry between the two is undeniable. I aboslutely enjoyed reading this latest book by Amanda Ashby.Dating the Wrong Mr. Right should be your next summer read if you are looking for a book that will bring you laughter, enjoyment and is full of romance. Amanda Ashby is a talented author who created a storyline that will keep you wanting more. This is a definite must read and great for a hot, relaxing beach day!
    more
  • Caro
    June 19, 2017
    3.5-4 stars.Loved it!I loved reading about the third sister, Pepper. We saw a little of her in the two previous books, and boy did she have secrets, lol.Pepper has always been the responsible one, the one who took care of her sisters and takes control of every situation, so now that her life is out of control, she runs away to her home town and plans what’s ahead. Well, things don’t always turn that way and soon she realizes that a little wild in her life is not so bad.Then, there’s Ben. He’s al 3.5-4 stars.Loved it!I loved reading about the third sister, Pepper. We saw a little of her in the two previous books, and boy did she have secrets, lol.Pepper has always been the responsible one, the one who took care of her sisters and takes control of every situation, so now that her life is out of control, she runs away to her home town and plans what’s ahead. Well, things don’t always turn that way and soon she realizes that a little wild in her life is not so bad.Then, there’s Ben. He’s always been in her and her sisters’ life, and is a great guy. But now that she’s kinda developing stronger feelings for him, things get awkward. More when she’s trying to hide them.I loved Ben, he was such an honest guy, at least with his feelings for Pepper. I loved that, ‘cause it was just what Pepper needed: no nonsense. I really enjoyed watching them fall for each other. Ben trying to make her admit her feelings, and Pepper in constant denial, lol. It was fun!I really liked this third book in the series, a great addition.*Thank you to Entangled Publishing for providing an ARC in exchange of my honest opinion*
    more
  • Melena Torretta
    June 26, 2017
    I was so glad to see that this was going to be Ben Cooper's story. He has appeared a number of times I'm the first two books in the series as the best friend of Bec. He cares so much about his family and friends, but has never been able to figure Pepper Watson out even though he has been in love with her for years.I wasn't sure if I would like Pepper as much as Emmy and Bec. Throughout the first two books we don't learn much about why she has returned to Wishing Bridge Farm or why she's remained I was so glad to see that this was going to be Ben Cooper's story. He has appeared a number of times I'm the first two books in the series as the best friend of Bec. He cares so much about his family and friends, but has never been able to figure Pepper Watson out even though he has been in love with her for years.I wasn't sure if I would like Pepper as much as Emmy and Bec. Throughout the first two books we don't learn much about why she has returned to Wishing Bridge Farm or why she's remained so long.As the book went on, though, I really could empathize with her fears and why she had wanted to leave the town of Sunshine so badly.Pepper and Ben struggle with understanding each other and their own misconceptions about what the other is thinking. Watching them grow together and learn more about their shared past was sweet. Dating the Wrong Me. Right is a great wrap-up to the Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm series!Thank you to Netgalley for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Lesley
    June 9, 2017
    A Sparkling StoryThe third book in the series 'Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm'. Pepper Watson likes to be in control and ever since her parents died and aged eleven she was sent to live in Sunshine, Connecticut she has wanted and, planned to go back home to Seattle. Eight years ago she made it there but now her douche bag of a boss and ex-fiancé has made it impossible for her to live and work there. Temporarily she is living back at the farm and helping her sisters with their wedding planning bu A Sparkling StoryThe third book in the series 'Sisters of Wishing Bridge Farm'. Pepper Watson likes to be in control and ever since her parents died and aged eleven she was sent to live in Sunshine, Connecticut she has wanted and, planned to go back home to Seattle. Eight years ago she made it there but now her douche bag of a boss and ex-fiancé has made it impossible for her to live and work there. Temporarily she is living back at the farm and helping her sisters with their wedding planning business. Besides worrying about her finances and finding a new job, she could do without being around her sister Bec's best friend Ben Cooper, whom she finds annoying and distracting. However, when he comes to her rescue sparks begin to fly between the pair of them. Can be read as a standalone.I received a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley. I was not compensated for my review, and I was not required to write a positive review. The opinion expressed here is my own.
    more
  • Paula
    June 19, 2017
    Amanda Ashby’s Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is sister three, Pepper’s story. Pepper’s ex is a sleazy character that after breaking up with him (Yeah, Pepper) she returns home. Of course, he makes an appearance to which leads her into the arms of Ben Cooper. Boy does he look good even with a fractured past. The Wishing Bridge Farm wedding planning business is still the background story but the focus of Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is the tense relationship between Pepper and Coop. How to get past the Amanda Ashby’s Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is sister three, Pepper’s story. Pepper’s ex is a sleazy character that after breaking up with him (Yeah, Pepper) she returns home. Of course, he makes an appearance to which leads her into the arms of Ben Cooper. Boy does he look good even with a fractured past. The Wishing Bridge Farm wedding planning business is still the background story but the focus of Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is the tense relationship between Pepper and Coop. How to get past the past to have bright loving future.The writing is solid, the characters are two of my favorite of the series and it has a satisfying conclusion. While book three of the series, it stands well on its own if someone has not read the first two books.An ARC of the book was given to me by the publisher through Net Galley.
    more
  • Lori
    June 19, 2017
    I was wondering how Pepper and Ben's story would end after meeting both of them in the two previous books in the series. I loved their chemistry and their back and forth banter, not really sure how they felt about one another. Coop, as he is nicknamed in this book, is the sweetest, most generous guy. I liked him in the previous books and we really got to know more about him in this one. His story was just heartbreaking but you understood what made him tick and like him even more. Pepper was fier I was wondering how Pepper and Ben's story would end after meeting both of them in the two previous books in the series. I loved their chemistry and their back and forth banter, not really sure how they felt about one another. Coop, as he is nicknamed in this book, is the sweetest, most generous guy. I liked him in the previous books and we really got to know more about him in this one. His story was just heartbreaking but you understood what made him tick and like him even more. Pepper was fiercely independent and wanted to get back to her city life as well as her career. But I truly enjoyed her interactions with the people in Sunshine. I was glad to see her more involved with her sisters and get more of a glimpse in their lives since their own happy ending books. I loved this group of sisters and their men in this series. This story was a great ending to the series.
    more
  • Bette Hansen
    June 13, 2017
    Finally we get Pepper and Coop's story. If you've read the other books in the series they have had this love/hate thing going on but we never really knew why. Now with this very cute story we do. If you haven't read the other books you will still be able to enjoy this one. Pepper has had her life carefully planned out since she was eleven years old. Everything was going according to plan until suddenly it wasn't. Now she's struggling to get back on track and not get sidetracked by Ben Cooper. Th Finally we get Pepper and Coop's story. If you've read the other books in the series they have had this love/hate thing going on but we never really knew why. Now with this very cute story we do. If you haven't read the other books you will still be able to enjoy this one. Pepper has had her life carefully planned out since she was eleven years old. Everything was going according to plan until suddenly it wasn't. Now she's struggling to get back on track and not get sidetracked by Ben Cooper. The longer she's back at Wishing Bridge the fuzzier that plan becomes. When she finally gets her wish and has the chance to get her career back and leave Wishing Bridge she finds that maybe it's time to rewrite the plan.Excellent story and one I highly recommend.
    more
  • Shelved
    June 5, 2017
    I had read Bec's (the main character's sister) book in the past and enjoyed it, so I was looking forward to enjoying this one as well-- and I did. This was a story where the characters start out not liking each other (or at least felt that the other didn't like them), which I always enjoy. I like a slow burn to my romance books! I do think that there just felt like something was missing. I did feel that there were several formatting errors and some missed words, which sometimes made it difficult I had read Bec's (the main character's sister) book in the past and enjoyed it, so I was looking forward to enjoying this one as well-- and I did. This was a story where the characters start out not liking each other (or at least felt that the other didn't like them), which I always enjoy. I like a slow burn to my romance books! I do think that there just felt like something was missing. I did feel that there were several formatting errors and some missed words, which sometimes made it difficult to follow who was saying what. I also felt that the author could have made it a little longer-- near the end I felt like it wrapped up a little quickly/too easily. Overall, I did enjoy the book though and will look forward to reading more by this author.
    more
  • Deanna Stevens
    June 20, 2017
    This was a great book that ties the main characters of this book to the prior books charaters. This was a very enjoyable read. The main characters Pepper and Coop were very entertaining. The antics of Pepper's sisters added humor as did the local townspeople that added additional color to the story. Every town needs a Stan and Dottie! It was a decent length of a book, but was also a quick read. Very enjoyable book. “I received a free, advance copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in This was a great book that ties the main characters of this book to the prior books charaters. This was a very enjoyable read. The main characters Pepper and Coop were very entertaining. The antics of Pepper's sisters added humor as did the local townspeople that added additional color to the story. Every town needs a Stan and Dottie! It was a decent length of a book, but was also a quick read. Very enjoyable book. “I received a free, advance copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my unbiased review.”
    more
  • Isha Coleman
    June 15, 2017
    For every person that had life throw a monkey wrench in your plans. This book is for you. Pepper and Ben are dealing with upsets in their lives. A betrayal has cost Pepper, her job, her pride and her fiance. With a heavy heart, she heads to the one place she hoped to never see again. Home. Her plans to regroup are thrown off course by well meaning family, hometown busybodies and her least favorite person, Ben. Ms. Ashby teaches some valuable lessons as she reaches inside and inspires the soul wi For every person that had life throw a monkey wrench in your plans. This book is for you. Pepper and Ben are dealing with upsets in their lives. A betrayal has cost Pepper, her job, her pride and her fiance. With a heavy heart, she heads to the one place she hoped to never see again. Home. Her plans to regroup are thrown off course by well meaning family, hometown busybodies and her least favorite person, Ben. Ms. Ashby teaches some valuable lessons as she reaches inside and inspires the soul with fiery personalities, humorous dialogue and heartwarming moments of insight.
    more
  • Neilliza Swaffar
    July 11, 2017
    Review to come
  • Tracey
    June 2, 2017
    *This book was received via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*After breaking up with her ex-fiance, Pepper Watson returns home to Wishing Bridge Farm where we saw in the last two books Emmy and Bec have set up a wedding planner business to save the farm. With also losing her job too, Pepper helps out with the business but one problem Ben Cooper still seems to be around.Pepper and Ben have know each other since they were children and Ben has been Bec’s best friend for ever, but one thing *This book was received via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*After breaking up with her ex-fiance, Pepper Watson returns home to Wishing Bridge Farm where we saw in the last two books Emmy and Bec have set up a wedding planner business to save the farm. With also losing her job too, Pepper helps out with the business but one problem Ben Cooper still seems to be around.Pepper and Ben have know each other since they were children and Ben has been Bec’s best friend for ever, but one thing from there past is holding them back so Ben asks for a truce while they prepare for Emmy’s Wedding and Bec’s baby. From this truce the attraction between them sparks and we see there journey of love begin.This was a great story by Amanda Ashby and love all three sisters.
    more
  • Valeen Robertson
    June 24, 2017
    Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is a cute, clean romance. It's not particularly deep or fascinating, but it's a nice little thing to take you out of your day for an hour or two.Pepper is back in her small hometown of Sunshine after her life implodes. Her ex-fiancé made it impossible for her to get another job at a law firm after she dumped him, so she's moved back home temporarily, just until she gets back on her feet. Unfortunately, being back in her hometown means she has to see Ben Cooper, her sis Dating the Wrong Mr. Right is a cute, clean romance. It's not particularly deep or fascinating, but it's a nice little thing to take you out of your day for an hour or two.Pepper is back in her small hometown of Sunshine after her life implodes. Her ex-fiancé made it impossible for her to get another job at a law firm after she dumped him, so she's moved back home temporarily, just until she gets back on her feet. Unfortunately, being back in her hometown means she has to see Ben Cooper, her sister Bec's best friend, and Pepper's sort of nemesis. He thinks she dislikes him, and she is made at him, has been for years, but what she really thinks of him would completely surprise him. Too bad she doesn't know that he's had the same feelings for her since they were kids.Cooper has spent the last few months trying to expand his beer brewery so he can help his parents pay off the medical bills accrued from his twin brother, Simon's treatment. Simon was Pepper's friend, and was so much like Pepper - ambitious, hardworking and determined to get out of his small hometown. Cooper is the opposite of his brother (and Pepper) carefree, adventurous and fun loving. It's probably why he's been such good friends with Pepper's sister, as Bec is the same way as Cooper. But, although Bec is his best friend, Pepper is the woman who's always held his heart, even if she didn't know it, didn't feel the same way.When Pepper's ex-fiancé shows up in town, and Pepper kisses Cooper as a buffer to get rid of her ex, Cooper decides to use it as an excuse to seduce Pepper into his bed, as he's wanted to do for what seems like forever. Unfortunately, Pepper puts an expiration of one night on their little fling, and spends the rest of the book trying to keep Cooper at arm's length.Although I like Cooper, he's sweet and adorable, I never connected to Pepper. She seemed unnecessarily cold and contrary. I never quite understood why she had been so mad at Cooper for so long, and quite frankly, I didn't understand what Cooper even saw in her. She wasn't friendly and she didn't seem to have any very deep feelings for anyone or anything. The story kind of meandered a little, and I was tempted many times to skip to the end, because the pace was a little, OK, A LOT, slow. Still, for what it is, Dating the Wrong Mr. Right ended up being sweet and cute, so, even though I didn't like Pepper, the cute small town charm plus Cooper's adorable personality, helped elevate it.I received an ARC through NetGalley for an honest review.
    more
Write a review