Where I Belong (The Debt, #2)
THE GIRL I LOVED IS THE WOMAN I CAN’T HAVEIt was simple: Pay the debt and I stay out of jail. Pay the debt and I stay alive.But I sacrificed it all for Beth.I didn’t pay what I owed. I’m sure punishment is coming, but I can take it - as long as Beth is safe. Away from her mother and everyone else who would hurt her.I gave it all up for two days with her. And it was worth it.She always was. THE SECRETS WE KEEP ARE WHAT TEARS US APARTWe’re supposed to be done. Over. Tommy goes his way, I go mine. Cue the heartbreaking music.I’m supposed to forget him, but I don’t think I can. And when the danger closes in on Tommy, we’re on the run again. From Bates. From my mother. From our past. And there are no safe places to hide.Except one. And it’s the place that will hurt Tommy the most. But maybe it’s time for me to face my past. My demons.Maybe it’s time for me to save Tommy for once.

Where I Belong (The Debt, #2) Details

TitleWhere I Belong (The Debt, #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 26th, 2017
Number of pages182 pages
Rating
GenreContemporary, New Adult, Romance, Contemporary Romance, Adult Fiction, Erotica, Suspense

Where I Belong (The Debt, #2) Review

  • Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends)
    June 20, 2017
    Similar to book ones cover and because of that my thoughts are basically the same. It's OK. It has good composition and interesting title work.Sigh...I am so on the fence about this one. One one hand I was happy to see Beth and Tommy's story come to a happy for now conclusion. On the other hand, I felt this installment dragged a lot, and everything was wrapped up far too easily. I almost feel like this book could have been condensed and added to the first one to make a single more cohesive book. Similar to book ones cover and because of that my thoughts are basically the same. It's OK. It has good composition and interesting title work.Sigh...I am so on the fence about this one. One one hand I was happy to see Beth and Tommy's story come to a happy for now conclusion. On the other hand, I felt this installment dragged a lot, and everything was wrapped up far too easily. I almost feel like this book could have been condensed and added to the first one to make a single more cohesive book.That said I am still onboard with the series overall and intrigued to see what Simon is going to have to do to pay his debt. I also hope we get some more insight into Clarissa and Bates. So ya, a few mixed feelings about this one, but as I said I am still intrigued enough to continue.
    more
  • Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾
    June 16, 2017
    4 STARS I wish… Swear to God, those were the most dangerous words I knew. Where I Belong is the emotional conclusion to Beth and Tommy's story and if possible, I enjoyed this installment even more than the first book. While we got a gritty and unapologetic look into Tommy's childhood inLost Without You, this book finally brings the answers to all the questions regarding Beth. Beth has been living a fragile existence based on lies and hidden truths. Hiding from the world, hiding from her memor 4 STARS I wish… Swear to God, those were the most dangerous words I knew. Where I Belong is the emotional conclusion to Beth and Tommy's story and if possible, I enjoyed this installment even more than the first book. While we got a gritty and unapologetic look into Tommy's childhood inLost Without You, this book finally brings the answers to all the questions regarding Beth. Beth has been living a fragile existence based on lies and hidden truths. Hiding from the world, hiding from her memories, she used her alter-ego, Jada, to deal with the hard stuff. Jada isn't like Beth; hard where she's soft, cynic where she's nostalgic. The only person capable of tearing through her walls is the boy from her past that she never stopped loving. But what happens to those carefully constructed walls when he wants Jada instead of Beth to hold his own heart back? Her hair was a wild mess around her small face. Like she’d been in a storm. Like she was a storm. And I was caught up in it. In the look in her eyes. The way she licked her lips. She didn’t want love. She wanted sex. She wanted fucking. It was me who wanted love. Where book one focused on their past, this one focuses on their present. The fragile trust that they've managed to rebuild and the lies that threaten to tear them apart. I fell hard for Tommy in the beginning but I felt even harder for him in this book. There's just something so fragile about him beneath the tough guy appearance. This is a man that wears his heart on his sleeve and would do anything for the girl he loves; even if it means sacrificing himself and his happiness. Man, but my heart broke for him. And with every new detail that gets unraveled, it broke even more. Where I struggled a bit to understand Beth/Jada in the previous book, the puzzle piece really clicked into place with this one. You finally get why she is the way she is and why she made the choices she did. You want to judge her for them, but you can't.This book brought many answers, but it also left just as many questions. I wanted to say that I felt fully satisfied with the ending, but there was something missing for me to make that statement completely true. It's clear that this marks the beginning of the series and we'll be getting a lot more answers with Simon (and then hopefully Carissa). The duet gives you a conclusion to the romance between Beth and Tommy but not the story. There's too many unanswered questions that you're left with at the end and I'm already salivating for more of the series. One thing is for sure, however, and it's that I'm addicted to Molly O'Keefe's words, and I can't wait for more!ARC courtesy of author in exchange for an honest reviewFind me on:
    more
  • ✰ Bianca ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰
    June 6, 2017
    So, I hope we all remember what happened in book #1? I really hope so, because it would not mean good things for us if we already forgot!!! It came out a week ago!!! ☺☺☺It ended with poor Tommy about to have to pay for not fulfilling his debt....But phew - of course he got away.He and Beth are on the run now. From her mom. The press. The bad guys.And Beth leads Tommy to Peter. We all kind of know who Peter is from him being mentioned in the first book, but poor Tommy doesn't yet know. And Beth k So, I hope we all remember what happened in book #1? I really hope so, because it would not mean good things for us if we already forgot!!! It came out a week ago!!! ☺☺☺It ended with poor Tommy about to have to pay for not fulfilling his debt....But phew - of course he got away.He and Beth are on the run now. From her mom. The press. The bad guys.And Beth leads Tommy to Peter. We all kind of know who Peter is from him being mentioned in the first book, but poor Tommy doesn't yet know. And Beth knows he will hate her once he finds out everything she never told him.They're just starting to have something serious and maybe even a forever kind of thing.... She was where I belonged.And I wasn't letting her go. But all those lies and secrets and the debt-collector might stop us from getting our HEA!!!WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO BETH & TOMMY?WILL THERE FINALLY BE A HEA?READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT!!!! ☺══════════════════════════Yay! We're back with Tommy and Beth.And their story is still as exciting as it was in the first book.I loved every second of it. Yes, there are bad moments and the future doesn't look all that good. But there's also this huge hope that Tommy and Beth might get their Happy End by the end of this book!I just loved it!It was super exciting and suspensy and heartbreakingly moving and adorable and very sexy and sweet and ... just an amazing book!! WHERE I BELONG was the perfect finale to Beth & Tommy's lovestory! Sexy, adorable, heartbreakingly moving! Just amazing!Hurry to your nearest amazon for your own Tommy - this one is MINE!!! And P.S. Simon is getting his own story!!! ☺ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
    more
  • Lina's Reviews ❥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❥ღೋBook Blogღೋ ❥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❥
    June 21, 2017
    Title: Where I BelongAuthor: Molly O'KeefeCategory: Dark RomanceSeries or Standalone: Series, Book #2POV: Dual PoV, First PersonPlot: 4.5Characters: 4.5Scorching Level: 5HEA: Not telling
  • Kelly
    June 23, 2017
    Holy wow. Tommy and Beth. Those two are messed up, but perfect for one another. The fact they spent seven years apart because of what happened *that night* is sort of heartbreaking. On the other hand, I don't think Tommy would have got the closure he needed if things hadn't worked out the way they did.But let's backtrack for a second. When Tommy disregarded the orders he was given in terms of dropping Beth off, he put himself in a bad situation. BAD. Like, dudes are gunning for him and all that Holy wow. Tommy and Beth. Those two are messed up, but perfect for one another. The fact they spent seven years apart because of what happened *that night* is sort of heartbreaking. On the other hand, I don't think Tommy would have got the closure he needed if things hadn't worked out the way they did.But let's backtrack for a second. When Tommy disregarded the orders he was given in terms of dropping Beth off, he put himself in a bad situation. BAD. Like, dudes are gunning for him and all that jazz. Considering Beth is a fairly well known pop star and they're still traveling together, this makes things problematic.But Tommy can't walk away from Beth when she's in danger. So he sucks it up and they end up in the one place Tommy never dreamed he'd be. Literally never dreamed it. It was so far off his radar, it wasn't a blip. On top of that, he had Beth in his bed, but he's trying his hardest to shield his heart from the inevitable loss of her.It's ROUGH.Meanwhile, Beth is coming to terms with her own past. All of it. Her reasons for being at St. Jude's. What happened to all of them *that night*. She's been a pro at pushing everything aside, but things are bubbling to the surface and she has to choose between continuing to hide and losing Tommy for good or dealing with it all.I REALLY liked these two. They're messed up and ragged around the edges, but they were right for one another.Guess what? There are more debts that need to be paid. (Which I'm excited about! From a literary standpoint. I'm sure the characters will be dragged down and roughed up a bit, but that's what makes like FUN, isn't it?!?!)-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal
    more
  • (Tori-Smexybooks) smexys_sidekick
    June 22, 2017
    Originally posted at SmexyBooks-http://smexybooks.com/2017/06/review-...Grade: B-At the end of Lost Without You, we left Tommy and Beth on the run from Bates and Beth’s mother. Tommy knows they need a safe place to regroup and to explain things to Bates; especially when Beth’s mom goes on national television and claims Tommy kidnapped Beth. Beth has the perfect place for them to hide though once Tommy understands the significance of the place and it’s owner, he may never want to see her again.“R Originally posted at SmexyBooks-http://smexybooks.com/2017/06/review-...Grade: B-At the end of Lost Without You, we left Tommy and Beth on the run from Bates and Beth’s mother. Tommy knows they need a safe place to regroup and to explain things to Bates; especially when Beth’s mom goes on national television and claims Tommy kidnapped Beth. Beth has the perfect place for them to hide though once Tommy understands the significance of the place and it’s owner, he may never want to see her again.“Rough was what I deserved from him. I needed him to punish me for the lies he didn’t know about yet.”Where I Belong is the emotional conclusion to Tommy and Beth’s story and The Duet duology, though it is not the end of the arc. Remember, there are three more people who owe a debt to Bates for his help all those years ago. Tommy and Beth have reached a safe place and now it’s time for them to tell the truth to each other and themselves. We’ve already learned of Tommy’s horrific childhood in Lost Without You. In here, we learn Beth’s.“You’re still that boy, waiting for your mom to come home, just like I’m still the girl waiting for my mom to hear me.”Beth became Jada as a way to cope with the abuse from her mother and the horror she experienced at St. Judes that terrible night. Her mother, a famous child psychologist, used drugs and threats to keep Beth complacent and calm. When Beth bucked against her control and ran away, her mother had her arrested and sent to St. Judes. Afterward, Beth learned to hide and bide her time till she was old enough to leave without fear of arrest. Jada is tougher and edgier than Beth. She can handle anything thrown at her and allows ‘Beth’ the luxury of hiding and manipulating the truth in order to save her sanity.“I was living on a wire that ran in a vicious circle. All at once.”Focusing on the present, O’Keefe opens Beth and Tommy up with the skill and precision of a surgeon. We have played witness to their most painful confessions and now the fragile connection they have forged is threatened by more lies and omissions. Tommy and Beth’s journey broke my heart over and over though I admit to connecting easier with Tommy. His love for Beth is like a shining beacon of hope he clings to like a liferaft. He has signed his own death warrant in order to protect her. His every action and declaration slayed me a little more. He is definitely the more honest of the two though once you hear Beth’s story, the real one, I better understood some of the choices and decisions she made.“We both screwed up. We were both scared. We lied and we kept secrets and we’re just…we’re going to stop.”Sexually, this couple forges an unbreakable bond that in it’s lust and love will never be broken. No matter how many lies they tell themselves. New experiences and old resentments flow through them like a benediction.Though I enjoyed this aspect, I did feel that O’Keefe relied on it too much as building material and a growth chart of sorts for the story. We spend an inordinate amount of time with them in bed together and not enough time on the conflict. Which, in my opinion-resolved far too easily. Also, Bates uses the same threat in here as he did in the Bad Neighbors series with Jack which disappointed me a little.O’Keefe ends on a positive note in terms of our hero and heroine. givings us the answers to most of the questions we were all asking, and leave us wondering on some others. Simon’s up next on the chopping block and I look forward to learning more about his backstory and who he will be rescuing. I have a feeling I know who his heroine will be but I think I’ll keep it to myself and see if I'm right.
    more
  • Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️
    June 25, 2017
    Where I Belong is the continuing love story between Tommy and Beth. The first book, Lost Without You starts us out on the journey for these two kids turned adults who've survived the days, months, as kids at St Jude's home for juveniles. Nothing good happened in that home so don't let the name fool you. Though they'd gotten out, the scars run deep. Tommy and Beth reconnected in that first book but lots of story, truths, remain to be unburied before these two have a chance at moving on- together Where I Belong is the continuing love story between Tommy and Beth. The first book, Lost Without You starts us out on the journey for these two kids turned adults who've survived the days, months, as kids at St Jude's home for juveniles. Nothing good happened in that home so don't let the name fool you. Though they'd gotten out, the scars run deep. Tommy and Beth reconnected in that first book but lots of story, truths, remain to be unburied before these two have a chance at moving on- together or apart. Where I Belong is written in dual point of view and crosses quite a bit of ground and challenges. The debts owed from years ago still lurk for Tommy until they're paid and a fair share of secrets threaten their second chance in happiness. The book was seriously suspenseful and though the secrets seemed a bit odd and far-fetched, I still loved this hard-on-their-luck second chance romance. Along with the suspense, we are gifted with Molly O'Keefe's insane level of steam. The main reason this book wasn't perfect for me was not only the details of secrets withheld but the ending seems just a tad too easy-peasy, wrapped up in a bow concluded. Molly O'Keefe has left the door open for future books, specifically Simon, but I'm most hopeful for a Carissa or Bates book. Patience is a virtue and luckily Ms. O'Keefe writes fairly fast. Advanced copy received by author in exchange for my honest review.
    more
  • Sunny
    June 25, 2017
    Last year when I reviewed Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O'Keefe, I said that "there are layers that build the tension, descriptions that make your heart ache, prose that makes the mundane beautiful." I felt the same emotional draw from this story as well. This story continues where Lost Without You leaves off. Beth and Tommy are two traumatized adults after "surviving" an abusive foster home at "St. Jokes." The terrible events are difficult enough to live with, but what is even harder is the pr Last year when I reviewed Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O'Keefe, I said that "there are layers that build the tension, descriptions that make your heart ache, prose that makes the mundane beautiful." I felt the same emotional draw from this story as well. This story continues where Lost Without You leaves off. Beth and Tommy are two traumatized adults after "surviving" an abusive foster home at "St. Jokes." The terrible events are difficult enough to live with, but what is even harder is the protective layers each builds up to survive without each other. Neither used the phrase, "I wish" because it implies a hope neither of them have. They don't wish, they don't hope, and they surround themselves with lies because the stark reality of life without each other makes it difficult to imagine a future. Molly O'Keefe is a master of writing love stories that encompass the deepest pains. This is no superficial story. These characters are stuck and are in a vortex that keeps them spinning around. There is no closure until they find their way back to each other. Sometimes, the weight of their struggles weighs heavy on the reader as well. However, the author gives us a happy ending that is all the more beautiful after coming through the dark. If you are looking for a light, easy read. This book may not be for you. If you are looking for something engrossing that we make you feel a gamut of emotions, this is a book for you.
    more
  • Kini
    June 30, 2017
    I wish GR had half stars so I could give this book 3.5 stars. I liked this book, but didn't love it. After the previous book, I was fairly invested in Beth and Tommy's story, but I felt a little let down.I don't typically read a lot of rom suspense because it tends to be over the top dramatic. I felt that the conflict, aka the debt, was resolved too easily. I never felt like Beth and Tommy were really in danger. I did enjoy the fact that Tommy didn't immediately forgive and forget the thing that I wish GR had half stars so I could give this book 3.5 stars. I liked this book, but didn't love it. After the previous book, I was fairly invested in Beth and Tommy's story, but I felt a little let down.I don't typically read a lot of rom suspense because it tends to be over the top dramatic. I felt that the conflict, aka the debt, was resolved too easily. I never felt like Beth and Tommy were really in danger. I did enjoy the fact that Tommy didn't immediately forgive and forget the thing that Beth did to him. He moved on from it, but in a more realistic time frame and not romancelandia time frame, aka insta-forgiveness.I was great to see Tommy find his worth and love for Beth. They both deserved to be able to wish for things and have them come true.Looks like Simon's book is next, I have little to no interest in him. But I am really looking forward to Bates & Carissa. I will be waiting anxiously for that story.
    more
  • Philomena Callan Cheekypee
    June 26, 2017
    This is the third book in this series so make sure you read The Debt and Lost Without You before you jump into this. Tommy and Beth's story continues. As well as reading of their present story we read of why Beth ended up in St. Jude's all those years ago. I love what the author did with this story. It brought all sorts of emotions out of me while reading it. Looking forward to reading more from this author.
    more
  • Jolie Vines
    June 26, 2017
    Full review to follow. I love Beth and Tommy's story, and this concluding part takes them from being on the run to finding their way to a HEA. These rich characters and the heavy atmosphere around them served another dose of heartbreak for me. But all's well that ends well.
    more
  • Suz
    June 22, 2017
    I received an ARCThis starts just before the end of the Lost Without You. Tommy is driving Beth back to LA. They have stopped at a truck stop. Beth goes to get food and sees her mom all over TV, talking about how she is a danger to herself and how she has been kidnapped. There are recent pics of Beth and Tommy from the shopping trips they made. Beth hightails it out of the restaurant to find Tommy.Meanwhile, Tommy is dealing with Bate's goons who have found him. He manages to get out of his pred I received an ARCThis starts just before the end of the Lost Without You. Tommy is driving Beth back to LA. They have stopped at a truck stop. Beth goes to get food and sees her mom all over TV, talking about how she is a danger to herself and how she has been kidnapped. There are recent pics of Beth and Tommy from the shopping trips they made. Beth hightails it out of the restaurant to find Tommy.Meanwhile, Tommy is dealing with Bate's goons who have found him. He manages to get out of his predicament. They jump in the truck. Beth suggests they head to a place she used to go when she first ran away from her mom.While in the car, Tommy calls Carissa and says that Beth's mom isn't what she seems and that Beth is safe and getting off drugs, like rehab would have done. Carissa warns Tommy that Bates is going to want proof. They drive from Arizona to a farm near Santa Barbara. Beth spills the story of her mom. How she was a child psychiatrist but used all sorts of drugs to keeps problems kids quiet and normal. She labelled Beth with all sorts of conditions and gave her all sorts of unnecessary drugs until Beth refused and ran away. That was how Beth came to be at St. Jokes. Beth introduces Tommy to a crusty old man named Peter, who seems very taken aback by Tommy. Tommy assumes that Peter just doesn't like anyone who shows up. Beth unfortunately knows there is more to it than that and feels guilty for keeping secrets from Tommy. They decide to stay for two days and then head back to LA. At lunch, Tommy tells his story. How his mom died and he ended up in foster care and ultimately at St. Joke's. The lunch Peter served reminded him of picnics his mom used to make for him. Tommy discovers who Peter really is, that Beth knew all along and he leaves the farm. He heads to SF to face Bates and explain why he did what he did. However, Beth has sent a message out on You Tube telling about her mother and how Tommy saved her. Bates considers the debt paid but warns Tommy to leave SF.Beth and Tommy reunite. They both decide that they need to stop doing what they have been doing and start living. Tommy always told Beth that wishes were dangerous things. But together they decide to wish.The book ends with them back visiting Peter. But while eating lunch, Tommy gets a text- Bates has visited Simon....Loved this book. We learned about how Tommy and Beth came to be at St Jokes and why Beth feared her creepy mom so much. Carissa and her relationship to Bates is still a mystery. And now Simon has to pay his debt.
    more
  • MJ
    June 26, 2017
    Out of this world conclusion to the utterly heart-wrenching love between Tommy and Beth. Getting right back into the story where we left off in Lost Without You, it's literally a race against time and those who want to cause them harm. I was continually amazed at how many layers this story continued to shed with each turn of the page. The relentless stops and starts where Tommy's and Beth's heart were concerned had my own gasping for air right along with them. A surprise in the form of a savior Out of this world conclusion to the utterly heart-wrenching love between Tommy and Beth. Getting right back into the story where we left off in Lost Without You, it's literally a race against time and those who want to cause them harm. I was continually amazed at how many layers this story continued to shed with each turn of the page. The relentless stops and starts where Tommy's and Beth's heart were concerned had my own gasping for air right along with them. A surprise in the form of a savior completely caught me off guard and would prove to be both the key to their hopeful happy as well as the deepest pain both would have to survive.I couldn't get enough. A book I did not want to end. My emotions were all over the place and I was still desperate for more. To watch as they hopelessly fall even harder for one another, despite all the pain, the lies, the longing and the danger. Tommy and Beth simply fit and although their road to a bliss they could live with was full of so much despair, I felt the small doses of joy that radiated between them.What I love most about this author and her books is that the stories might be full of complexities but somehow they maintain a simplicity that holds on tight to your soul. You want what Tommy and Beth want and at the very core of it all is love. Whether it's for each other or for a dog named Pest, love is never taken for granted. To get to see what has happened to the scared 5some from the novella, The Debt, who struggled just to live at that horrific center for kids has been one helluva adventure. I can't recommend this book and series, highly enough. It's a must read and I'm so happy we'll get a bit more of the St. Joke's kids with what looks to be Simon's book next. Grab it. Devour it. Love it. You won't be able to put it down.5 huge stars!
    more
  • Tam
    June 29, 2017
    This book picks up right where the other one left off and was the best book of the series, by far, and The Debt and Lost Without You were both fantastic 5 star reads in their own right! The chemistry between Tommy and Beth/Jada is just a sizzling hot as ever. The love they have for each other is just as breathtaking. And the scars they each carry from the past are just as heart-wrenching as they ever were, if not more so. Two simple words are what this part of Tommy and Beth's story is built aro This book picks up right where the other one left off and was the best book of the series, by far, and The Debt and Lost Without You were both fantastic 5 star reads in their own right! The chemistry between Tommy and Beth/Jada is just a sizzling hot as ever. The love they have for each other is just as breathtaking. And the scars they each carry from the past are just as heart-wrenching as they ever were, if not more so. Two simple words are what this part of Tommy and Beth's story is built around "I wish..." Each of them wants to wish for a future together. Each of them wants share the secrets and lies and love they hold in their heart. But, because of the horrors of the past, each is too afraid to wish for anything more than what they have from one minute to the next. Each is afraid to trust the other with the darkest part of themselves. Each is afraid to let the other help them heal from the hurts of the past. In addition to navigating their personal wants and feelings, throw in running from Bates, who is still trying to collect on "the debt", and Beth's psycho mother, who wants to totally control Beth like a drugged puppet, and you have a tornado of action, suspense and emotions. The plot of this book moved at a very rapid pace and kept me captivated and spellbound during the entire wild, steamy, twisty, angsty, heart-rending ride. Tommy and Beth's story is simply addicting. I was also excited to see it hinted at that Simon might get his own story. Yes, MORE PLEASE!*I received a complimentary ARC of this book in order to read and provide a voluntary, unbiased and honest review, should I choose to do so.
    more
  • Amanda (Booknerd_1107)
    June 23, 2017
    4.5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐The conclusion of Tommy and Beth's story is here and get for a wild ride. Molly O'Keefe picks up where she left off in Lost Without You and the anticipation of finding out what will happen next will keep you on your toes. Not only are you drawn to Tommy and Beth you will be pulled into two different directions as they work out their own demons and struggles.Tommy knows he has screwed up by not taking Beth to the rehab center where her mother was waiting. And after one night with Beth he 4.5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️The conclusion of Tommy and Beth's story is here and get for a wild ride. Molly O'Keefe picks up where she left off in Lost Without You and the anticipation of finding out what will happen next will keep you on your toes. Not only are you drawn to Tommy and Beth you will be pulled into two different directions as they work out their own demons and struggles.Tommy knows he has screwed up by not taking Beth to the rehab center where her mother was waiting. And after one night with Beth he knows they need to go their separate ways. While he tries to figure out what his next move will be, he knows he has to figure it out quick because Bates men are already finding him.Beth can't believe that she is with Tommy again after all these years and knows that their one night together will be all they can ever have, especially with her mother looking for her again. And once she sees that her mother has told the news she was kidnapped, she and Tommy need to find a place to lay low.Beth takes Tommy to her sanctuary she found years ago when she finally got away from her mother. Once she gets him there she begins to rethink her decision especially when Peter, the man who helped her all those years ago, tells her she wasn't thinking when she brought Tommy with her. Tommy can't deny his feelings for Beth and finally gives in to them. But there is something about Peter that Tommy just can't ignore. Beth knows she is on borrowed time and once Tommy finds out what she has been hiding from him, she will never see him again. They will both have to decide if their love for each other is enough to over come everything that threatens to tear them apart for good.*thank you to the author for providing an arc*
    more
  • Becky Rendon
    June 22, 2017
    ***Beep*** This is the debt notification system. Your debt is being called up. If you would like to respond, do so quickly. Your words mean little, but they will be heard. If you agree with the terms, simply say yes. ***Beep***If only it were that easy...If wishes were fishes...Dangerous word...if- almost as hazardous to a soul as wish. Don't believe me...Read the book. I was hooked the second I started The Debt. I got my hands on Lost Without You and it was complete shutdown. I didn't talk, eat ***Beep*** This is the debt notification system. Your debt is being called up. If you would like to respond, do so quickly. Your words mean little, but they will be heard. If you agree with the terms, simply say yes. ***Beep***If only it were that easy...If wishes were fishes...Dangerous word...if- almost as hazardous to a soul as wish. Don't believe me...Read the book. I was hooked the second I started The Debt. I got my hands on Lost Without You and it was complete shutdown. I didn't talk, eat, or do anything other than read as fast as my eyes and mind could process. I devoured that book and was left on edge. (See my crazy lap dance analogy review) If Lost left me on edge, then Where I Belong pushed me off the cliff. No sweet talking fake outs nope. Where I Belong was the bully barreling down on you in a Mack truck while you are walking down the sidewalk in flip flops. No way to run and if you try, you just trip and get run over. End of story.So maybe it didn't actually make contact because in the truck analogy you trip grabbed a vine and are dangling over the side of the cliff. Let me tell you though, you might have wished you had been hit because clearly this isn't the end. It's just another chapter in their story. It's almost like the movie Jumanji...not all the players have taken their turn. Stay tuned for more because questions need to be answered. Pieces to the puzzle need to be made clear. I NEED more. I think you will too!reviewed for Naughty Book Blog
    more
  • Pennie Morgan
    June 25, 2017
    This is the emotional conclusion for these really messed up individuals. Beth and Tommy come to grips with what is happening in the present in this and with them on the run they will have to face their past too. Can they ultimately learn to forgive each other and themselves and also learn to wish again? When that happens they will be able to figure out where they belong...Of course, you don't want to read this one if you didn't read the first one! READ THEM BOTH, I recommend it. **Received an AR This is the emotional conclusion for these really messed up individuals. Beth and Tommy come to grips with what is happening in the present in this and with them on the run they will have to face their past too. Can they ultimately learn to forgive each other and themselves and also learn to wish again? When that happens they will be able to figure out where they belong...Of course, you don't want to read this one if you didn't read the first one! READ THEM BOTH, I recommend it. **Received an ARC for review**
    more
  • Carol
    June 26, 2017
    I loved this book. This is more or less a conclusion to Beth and Tommy's story, but not the end of the teens who lived in St. Jude's Home for Court-Placed Juveniles. We remember how Lost Without You ended? Like, edge-of-your-seat CLIFFHANGER? Where I Belong recaps that ending a little at the beginning of this story and expands on Beth and Tommy's scenes. I was a ball of anxiety reading this, but soon, the story moves on and we get to see what comes next for these two characters (and Pest, Tommy' I loved this book. This is more or less a conclusion to Beth and Tommy's story, but not the end of the teens who lived in St. Jude's Home for Court-Placed Juveniles. We remember how Lost Without You ended? Like, edge-of-your-seat CLIFFHANGER? Where I Belong recaps that ending a little at the beginning of this story and expands on Beth and Tommy's scenes. I was a ball of anxiety reading this, but soon, the story moves on and we get to see what comes next for these two characters (and Pest, Tommy's adorable dog).We were so clumsy trying to take care of each other.In this book, the characters are more isolated, the scenes mostly taking place in one setting, as Molly O'Keefe novels usually do. The story never feels stagnant, but it is full of character and heart. Beth and Tommy are on the run again, and with Beth's mom broadcasting her face all over the news and painting Tommy as the evil kidnapper, the two are on the run from more than just Bates. Just long enough to keep their heads down for a while. Tommy's plan is to sacrifice himself to Bates if it means keeping Beth safe and never handing her back to her mother. Beth's plan is for the two of them to hide out at a place she considers home and just wait everything out. This is the point where I really should have seen this coming, but I didn't. I was gasping loudly at the book when I realized where the story was going, because all the angst and feels exploded out when I realized where Beth was taking Tommy.Beth has a secret. Well, more than one secret, but all the St. Jude's teens have their secrets. It's just that this is by far the one thing that could break the fragile relationship between these two characters. It just broke my heart in a million different ways. The way the secret got revealed, the way they broke apart. I ship these two so much and the characters are so precious and deserve a good life without a debt to a mob boss or a mother who wants to control her kid (among other things). Beth and Tommy's sex scene after Tommy finds out the secret, though? It was both hot and devastating. But what absolutely crushed me in this book was Pest. Pest survives this book (YAY), but when Tommy says that he's glad he's found someone to take care of his dog when he's not able to is the single most heart-wrenching moment I've ever read.I realized at once how I could solve the problem of Pest. Of who would take care of her when I wasn't around.Because not being around seemed pretty fucking likely. If I went back to San Francisco, I'd probably be killed. If I didn't, I'd be on the run for the rest of my life. Because if Bates and Sammy could find me in nowhere, Arizona, they could find me anywhere.Beth's mother has really done a number on her and Beth's journey to accept herself and that she's enough? It's a powerful message and I loved seeing what Beth chooses to do in this book. Tommy is still as precious as ever in this story and I wonder...is Tommy the threshold to hold all men? Because he is perfect. Okay, so he may be a little rash and run recklessly into danger. But it's all for a good cause, since all he ever wanted was to see Beth safe and happy.I was going to make a mess of her. And she would make a mess of me. Our end was just beginning.I can't wait for the next series, duet, whatever the next book will be, because it's going to be about Simon and I already know his story is going to destroy me. He made the debt with Bates, same as Tommy and Carissa. Simon's a prize-winning journalist and has made a name for himself. What could Bates possibly want with him? Further questions that have yet to be answered...what terrible thing happened to Rosa that's only been alluded to? Why are Carissa and Bates working together? Are they a thing? Does Sammy (Bates' guy who attacked Tommy at the end of the last book) still hold a grudge? I just have all the questions, you guys.What isn't a question going forth, however, is that Beth and Tommy are in a good place. Maybe with all the Bates stuff still going on their ending can be seen as more as a HFN than a HEA? I loved these two books, Lost Without You and Where I Belong. It's definitely one of my most favorite m/f romances I've ever read, and I can't wait to see what Molly O'Keefe has in store for us next!!He turned to face me, and I smiled at him. "Was it as good as you imagined?"[...]"My imagination when it comes to you?" He shook his head. "It's never enough. You are always more than I could ever imagine. Always."
    more
  • Kay Daniels
    June 24, 2017
    Wishes aren't feasible when a debt hangs over your head. Wishes are powerful weapons when in your past wishing has only led to heartbreak. Wishes, like drugs, are addictive making you feel like anything is possible, but when reality strikes and the high wears off you are only left wishing for more wishes.It is best never to begin wishing in the first place.We pick up Where I Belong right where Tommy and Beth left off in Lost Without You, on the run from Bates' goons because Tommy didn't finish p Wishes aren't feasible when a debt hangs over your head. Wishes are powerful weapons when in your past wishing has only led to heartbreak. Wishes, like drugs, are addictive making you feel like anything is possible, but when reality strikes and the high wears off you are only left wishing for more wishes.It is best never to begin wishing in the first place.We pick up Where I Belong right where Tommy and Beth left off in Lost Without You, on the run from Bates' goons because Tommy didn't finish paying off his debt when he first kidnapped Beth then didn't deliver her to rehab where her mother was waiting for her at the door.All of this may seem logical if you haven't read the first book, troubled guy on the run because he didn't drop off a girl to her mother at a rehab facility. Oh no, that doesn't even scratch the surface of what is happening. I highly recommend that if you haven't read the first book, you need to do it before jumping into the conclusion. Not only will Where I Belong make a lot more sense, but the entire series is a phenomenal read from start to finish. Gripping the pages, or ereader of your choice, from the very first page until the very end kind of read.Where I Belong delves into the twisted lives of Tommy and Beth. You learn more about their backstory and what shaped them into the people they are today. And when I say twisted I mean how their lives have intersected at various points along their journey to where they are now. I love to believe that destiny has a way of pulling us towards the people that belong in our lives no matter how much we stray from the path, something is always there to pull us back even if it is a wish upon a star.Tommy and Beth may break each other with a simple wish. Lies and deceit aren't erased by wishes. Love doesn't happen by making a wish. Mistakes can't be corrected by closing our eyes and wishing everything was better.Wishes are best never wished at all.The debt Tommy owes never leaves their minds as new problems surface. As much as the temptation is to live off the grid and never return to civilization, both Tommy and Beth know that reality doesn't work that way. Wishing for something never works in the long run.Your heart will break numerous times for these two people wondering how  things could possibly turn out in the long run, but keep in mind that wishing on a falling star may work every once in awhile.Pick up the entire series and read it today. You will not be disappointed in reading The Debt, Lost Without You, and Where I Belong.
    more
  • Armenia
    June 28, 2017
    “I Wish…..” Oh. My. Gosh. This is angsty, a bit dark, and full of raw, intense emotions that will break your heart. It’s a story of two broken souls that finally come together to heal from a painful past. They are survivors of the same appalling circumstances of neglectful parenting and abusive people whose job was to protect them as children but instead, were evil and depraved monsters.This story picks up where the first book, Lost Without You, ends with Tommy and Beth trying to outrun the thug “I Wish…..” Oh. My. Gosh. This is angsty, a bit dark, and full of raw, intense emotions that will break your heart. It’s a story of two broken souls that finally come together to heal from a painful past. They are survivors of the same appalling circumstances of neglectful parenting and abusive people whose job was to protect them as children but instead, were evil and depraved monsters.This story picks up where the first book, Lost Without You, ends with Tommy and Beth trying to outrun the thugs Bates had sent to deal with them. Desperate to find safety, Beth leads Tommy to the one place she knows will just crush him. The place had been a haven for Beth, a home where she needed to find herself. Since Tommy was there at the cabin to help Beth detox from the drugs in her body, it was her turn to help him from getting killed. But will Tommy recover from Beth’s betrayal? My heart broke mostly for Tommy. He’d always looked out for all the other kids, and felt it was dangerous to wish for anything for himself. He knew whatever he wished for would always be taken away. But now with the realization of the one person he truly loved, he wished for Beth and happiness in his life.I loved the whole process of these two reconnecting, trying to find a middle ground where the pain of remembrance would not be too hurtful. And trusting enough in each other to finally share a bit of their own childhood. There are plenty of revelations and surprises. I cheered when Beth finally found her inner strength to save Tommy, and it was a tidy resolution. The steamy scenes were intense and filled with chemistry, and my heart just poured out for these two. It’s so good, and I felt drained after reading it. But there is forgiveness and love. Where I Belong is well written and intensely emotional. I recommend this story, and Lost Without You should be read first. I’m looking forward to Simon’s story next.I received and voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.
    more
  • Shannon
    June 26, 2017
    After reading Lost Without You, I wanted this book immediately! I'm so glad it came out so soon after the last released because I hate waiting, and I wanted to see Tommy and Beth have their happy ending! This book continues right where the last book finished, and I think it's necessary to read the previous book first to get the full picture. Tommy's debt is still hanging over his head, and Tommy and Beth have suffered immensely, their upbringings weren't ideal, and their pasts have affected thei After reading Lost Without You, I wanted this book immediately! I'm so glad it came out so soon after the last released because I hate waiting, and I wanted to see Tommy and Beth have their happy ending! This book continues right where the last book finished, and I think it's necessary to read the previous book first to get the full picture. Tommy's debt is still hanging over his head, and Tommy and Beth have suffered immensely, their upbringings weren't ideal, and their pasts have affected their current lives. Neither feels deserving of the other, so they don't verbally express what they feeling for fear of getting hurt, but Tommy and Beth need to fight past the facades they put up, and be real with each other, or they could really lose the best thing in their lives; each other. As I was reading, I was thinking there would be more drama from outside forces, but I quickly realized this book didn't need to go that route; this book shows two people fighting themselves to find their idea of happiness. This book is about the characters; their past, their pain, their struggle, and their hearts. The level of passion and connection that Tommy and Beth have is incendiary and intense, but also so sweet. These two steam up the pages! They both love so deeply and completely, and I just wanted to reach into the book and shake them, and tell them to wise up! Love like theirs doesn't come along very often, so stop the B.S. and stop letting petty things affect them, but oh how I loved it all! If you loved the first book, you'll love this one. I love Tommy so much! He's such a sweetheart, and I just wanted to give him a big hug and tell him he's wonderful! Okay, I'm rambling now, sorry! But anyway, loved this book, love M. O'Keefe's writing, and I'm totally excited to see how the others will deal with their debts!
    more
  • Nalla Reads
    June 23, 2017
    Originally posted on NallaReads.comIt's time for Tommy and Beth's story to come to an end. Will the Debt be paid or will they have to run for their lives?With their pasts seemingly behind them Beth and Tommy finally allow themselves to feel  in a way they've only dreamed. Tommy's been stuck in a state of stasis after that fateful night at St. Joke's. Losing Beth and with the Debt hanging over his head, he's never allowed himself to wish. Wish for a future, wish for happiness, or even wish for Be Originally posted on NallaReads.comIt's time for Tommy and Beth's story to come to an end. Will the Debt be paid or will they have to run for their lives?With their pasts seemingly behind them Beth and Tommy finally allow themselves to feel  in a way they've only dreamed. Tommy's been stuck in a state of stasis after that fateful night at St. Joke's. Losing Beth and with the Debt hanging over his head, he's never allowed himself to wish. Wish for a future, wish for happiness, or even wish for Beth.But up in the mountains, seemingly safe he finally allows his one true desire to come through. Can he wish of Beth, can he have Beth, can he love Beth? Finally? So he dives in, full swing and decides to give in to his desires for the first time since he wished for them as a teenager. Only to learn that Beth had been hiding her own secret.For Beth, that last night at St. Joke's is behind her..behind the costumes, the lights, and the drugs. But now that Tommy is back she can allow herself to be free and finally love the boy who's saved her...agin and again. He's helping her get clean, and helping her escape her harrowing childhood. But how can she fully decide to allow Tommy in to her heart when she knows their one safe haven will break them apart?A seriously gritty and dark tale true to the usual tone of Molly O'Keefe. The Debt duet had me clinging to the edge of the pages just wanting to know what could possibly keep Tommy and Beth apart. These two needed happiness like no one I've ever read. And O'Keefe delivers it with intense passion, gripping scenes, and unending excitement. 
    more
  • Onnica (I Love Romantic Fiction blog)
    June 25, 2017
    Review is also here (as part of the blog tour) : https://iloveromanticfiction.com/2017...Main characters: Beth Renshaw, pop star on the run with her first love, Tommy MacNeill.Plot: Beth and Tommy have run into grave danger and it feels as though the net is closing in. Desperate to get off the grid and further away from Beth’s mother and Bates’s thugs, Beth takes them to the safest place she knows.The remoteness of the location means that Tommy has more time with Beth – which is a problem as the Review is also here (as part of the blog tour) : https://iloveromanticfiction.com/2017...Main characters: Beth Renshaw, pop star on the run with her first love, Tommy MacNeill.Plot: Beth and Tommy have run into grave danger and it feels as though the net is closing in. Desperate to get off the grid and further away from Beth’s mother and Bates’s thugs, Beth takes them to the safest place she knows.The remoteness of the location means that Tommy has more time with Beth – which is a problem as they are supposed to be going their separate ways, not falling deeper for each other. After finding each other seven years later, will they be able to break both their hearts and separate again? They may not have a choice…Why you should read it: Oh my! This book! It picked up where Lost Without You left off. The action was fast-paced and the dual points of view kept you in the action and gave the reader an insight into Tommy and Beth’s personal turmoil. The characters really developed in this book and I felt for them. I was on the edge of my seat at times and I wasn’t disappointed. At the end, I wanted more and can’t wait to find out what happens next for the other St Jude inmates.What you may not like: Not a clue! The characters were well written, the story was well paced and it was hot as hell! I don’t know what there was to hate on.Rating: 5/5 for a heart-pumping, sexy read. I loved the twists and turns and the unravelling secrets.
    more
  • Just Let Me Read- Sammy
    June 21, 2017
    Molly O'Keefe is a terrific writer and storyteller and she showcases this perfectly with the Debt series. Emotionally gripping and filled with passion, Where I Belong concludes Tommy and Beth's tumultuous and angst-filled journey. Beth and Tommy's story was one of love, loss, and sacrifice. These two characters had so much to overcome: their pasts, their present, and everything in between. The weight of these things were so incredibly heavy and couldn't be overcome with one conversation or intim Molly O'Keefe is a terrific writer and storyteller and she showcases this perfectly with the Debt series. Emotionally gripping and filled with passion, Where I Belong concludes Tommy and Beth's tumultuous and angst-filled journey. Beth and Tommy's story was one of love, loss, and sacrifice. These two characters had so much to overcome: their pasts, their present, and everything in between. The weight of these things were so incredibly heavy and couldn't be overcome with one conversation or intimate encounter. I love that the author was so authentic in the way she wrote the characters' struggles, never glossing over things. O'Keefe writes tension and angst so well, and those elements were constantly present between Beth and Tommy. The intimate scenes were so hot and so well-written, and with the level of emotion between the two of them, it made for some seriously intense scenes. After reading the first book I had no idea how the author would get these characters out of the cluster of a situation they were in, but she did so beautifully and with ease. I always get so excited when I find a great new series, and this one is not only well-executed but unique and deliciously engaging. I am so excited to know that there are more books planned for the Debt series, and am looking forward to reading the stories of the rest of the characters.
    more
  • Rachel & Jen
    June 26, 2017
    Amount of sex 4 / 5How explicit 3.5 / 5Story 4 / 5Overall: 4 / 5Where I Belong is the second book in The Debt series by Molly O’Keefe. This book is not a standalone and it’s essential to read them in order, with Lost Without You first.Where I Belong begins with a recap of where we were left in the first book. The tension is high as Tommy and Beth are running from her mother and Bate’s men. As they are driving, Beth decided to bring Tommy to her safe place. A place where she went shortly after sh Amount of sex 4 / 5How explicit 3.5 / 5Story 4 / 5Overall: 4 / 5Where I Belong is the second book in The Debt series by Molly O’Keefe. This book is not a standalone and it’s essential to read them in order, with Lost Without You first.Where I Belong begins with a recap of where we were left in the first book. The tension is high as Tommy and Beth are running from her mother and Bate’s men. As they are driving, Beth decided to bring Tommy to her safe place. A place where she went shortly after she ran away from her mother. Will Tommy and Beth be safe there or will they find themselves in a bigger mess?The first book, Lost Without You, was darker and contained a lot of drama, suspense, and anticipation. Where I Belong took a bit of a different approach with more emotions. I was expecting the same amount of suspense and tension in the second book and ponder if these two books could have been put together as one complete book. Either way, I enjoyed the story and do recommend you adding it to your TBR list!*Voluntarily Reviewed an Advanced Copy*
    more
  • Christine Jalili
    June 25, 2017
    Wow! I absolutely loved this book. I didn't put it down until I finished, I was completely hooked from page one. This is the continuation of Tommy MacNeill and Beth Renshaw and I'm on edge until the end. I was so emotionally connected to these two characters but now I'm curious about the other orphans too. What will happen to Tommy? He couldn't pay his debt to Bates, he can't say no to Beth. I love when she says," I will love you for the rest of my life." But what will happen when he finds out t Wow! I absolutely loved this book. I didn't put it down until I finished, I was completely hooked from page one. This is the continuation of Tommy MacNeill and Beth Renshaw and I'm on edge until the end. I was so emotionally connected to these two characters but now I'm curious about the other orphans too. What will happen to Tommy? He couldn't pay his debt to Bates, he can't say no to Beth. I love when she says," I will love you for the rest of my life." But what will happen when he finds out the secrets of Peter and that she didn't say anything to him? My heart broke with hers, is he leaving her? At this point, I completely cried for them. Can he forgive her? My heart melts as he says," I want to be with you. You are where I belong." You'll want to buy this book. I voluntarily read an advanced readers copy and I highly recommend this book. I love getting both pov, a very happy ever after and no cliffhanger. But at the end, we're given a hint that there's more to the story.
    more
  • Courtenay Bennett
    June 24, 2017
    A wonderfully gripping, gritty and raw conclusion to the story of Tommy and Beth.What struck me the most throughout was how defined the characters were - something I find consistently in all of Molly's books. Knowing your flaws and how you're hurting those around you sometimes isn't enough to make you change it - and I loved that exploration. You can love someone more than yourself and still lie to them, still hurt them. It was a sobering realization for both characters, but so completely necess A wonderfully gripping, gritty and raw conclusion to the story of Tommy and Beth.What struck me the most throughout was how defined the characters were - something I find consistently in all of Molly's books. Knowing your flaws and how you're hurting those around you sometimes isn't enough to make you change it - and I loved that exploration. You can love someone more than yourself and still lie to them, still hurt them. It was a sobering realization for both characters, but so completely necessary. This one ended exactly as I'd hoped, and even though they went through the wringer to get there, Beth and Tommy emerged aware and altogether better for each other because of it. The writing is flawless, the people are real, sometimes awful and always amazing. The pain is tangible but the promise of more is a balm to it. I can't want to read Simon's debt!*ARC provided in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Pauline Edbrooke
    June 25, 2017
    This book carries on from the last book, Lost without you, with a couple of pages overlap at the beginning.In order to stay out of prison, Tommy makes a deal with Bates that he will get his freedom in return, he must promise to pay the debt, wherever and whenever, no questions asked. Seven years later Tommy is called upon to repay the debt. This reunites him with his first and only love, Beth. After Tommy fails to repay his debt, he is forced to run from Bates's goons who are going to kill him. This book carries on from the last book, Lost without you, with a couple of pages overlap at the beginning.In order to stay out of prison, Tommy makes a deal with Bates that he will get his freedom in return, he must promise to pay the debt, wherever and whenever, no questions asked. Seven years later Tommy is called upon to repay the debt. This reunites him with his first and only love, Beth. After Tommy fails to repay his debt, he is forced to run from Bates's goons who are going to kill him. Beth takes Tommy to the only truly safe place she knows, a cabin in the woods where an old man lives, almost off the grid. This decision sets off a chain reaction which tests there commitment and passion to one another. This book has some seriously hot and steamy sex, not bad for a virgin! Loved the book and can't wait for the next installment - Simon's debt.
    more
  • Charity
    June 22, 2017
    This is book 2 of The Debt Series. It picks up right where Lost Without You left off. This book is emotionally raw and grabs you by the heart. These poor characters are so damaged. Their relationship is built on secrets, lies and half truths. Tommy has not paid his debt to Bates. He could deliver Beth to rehab and back to the clutches of her mother. They gave each other one night together and then they were to walk away from each other. But fate has other plans. Now they have fled together with This is book 2 of The Debt Series. It picks up right where Lost Without You left off. This book is emotionally raw and grabs you by the heart. These poor characters are so damaged. Their relationship is built on secrets, lies and half truths. Tommy has not paid his debt to Bates. He could deliver Beth to rehab and back to the clutches of her mother. They gave each other one night together and then they were to walk away from each other. But fate has other plans. Now they have fled together with Bates men hot on their trail. Beth takes Tommy to the only safe place she has ever known. But it is the place that will rip Tommy's heart out. This is the biggest secret Beth has kept from Tommy. I could not stop reading this book even threw the tears! This is a must read!
    more
  • Kasey McCarthy
    June 27, 2017
    Beth and Tommy's story is about love conquering whatever life throws at you. Beth was raised by her mother a child psychiatrist who believed you should medicate children until all rebellion was gone. She used Beth as a drug guinea pig until Beth rebelled one too many times. Then her mother struck her in a group home. Tommy on other hand became orphan when his mom overdosed on drugs. He was put in foster homes and then eventually a group home. That's where they met each other and suffered unimagi Beth and Tommy's story is about love conquering whatever life throws at you. Beth was raised by her mother a child psychiatrist who believed you should medicate children until all rebellion was gone. She used Beth as a drug guinea pig until Beth rebelled one too many times. Then her mother struck her in a group home. Tommy on other hand became orphan when his mom overdosed on drugs. He was put in foster homes and then eventually a group home. That's where they met each other and suffered unimaginable abuse. They finally got away from it but still had own demons to deal with. Both think they are unlovable but will they get past that and see they need one another? Amazing story! I recieved this book as Arc in return for honest review.
    more
Write a review