Falling for the Fake Fiance (Snowpocalypse #2)
Jill Michaels prides herself on one thing: being independent. That is until her daughter gets into an elite school, and she needs money more than ever. It seems her fairy godmother—aka her deceased Grammy—has granted that wish in the form of one-fourth of her estate. The only catch? She must be married by her thirtieth birthday. In two months. Aaron Collins is fresh out of the army and back in town to help his father’s failing business. When he runs into Jill at a hotel where she’s attending a single’s mixer, he makes sure she doesn’t make it past his room and into another guy’s arms. When he hears about her predicament, he has a plan: they’ll get married and keep it a secret. And maybe have a little sexy fun until he leave towns for his new job. But letting go of the woman of his dreams may be harder than Aaron could have ever imagined.

Falling for the Fake Fiance (Snowpocalypse #2) Details

TitleFalling for the Fake Fiance (Snowpocalypse #2)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 12th, 2017
PublisherEntangled Publishing LLC
Number of pages180 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

Falling for the Fake Fiance (Snowpocalypse #2) Review

  • Nissa | Of Pens and Pages Book Blog
    June 14, 2017
    3.5 stars!Review at Of Pens and Pages.Falling for the Fake Fiancé is a quick, steamy, and fun read with a swoon-worthy hero and a strong, independent heroine.When Jill Michaels’ grandmother leaves her a quarter of her estate, it is with a caveat—marry before she turns thirty or the funds will go to her grandmother’s choice of charity. She could really use the money to pay for her daughter’s schooling, but she doesn’t have a boyfriend, let alone a fiancé, and her thirtieth birthday is looming clo 3.5 stars!Review at Of Pens and Pages.Falling for the Fake Fiancé is a quick, steamy, and fun read with a swoon-worthy hero and a strong, independent heroine.When Jill Michaels’ grandmother leaves her a quarter of her estate, it is with a caveat—marry before she turns thirty or the funds will go to her grandmother’s choice of charity. She could really use the money to pay for her daughter’s schooling, but she doesn’t have a boyfriend, let alone a fiancé, and her thirtieth birthday is looming closer.Aaron Collins is back from the army and is in town to temporarily help his dad with his failing business. He plans to leave for D.C. to work. When he bumps into his old neighbor and childhood crush, Jill, they catch up, Jill sees what a man he’s become, and the two end up spending the night together. Soon, what was meant to be a one-night rendezvous turns into more when both realize they want more than one night.When Aaron finds out about the stipulation and Jill’s financial troubles, he offers a marriage of convenience. They can secretly get married, claim the inheritance, and divorce a few months later. Then Aaron can go to D.C. to work with his army buddy. No harm done.But all of their plans get shot to the ground when people who aren’t supposed to know find out about an engagement, and feelings are growing stronger. Now they’re swamped with wedding plans and thoughts about what they’re really doing and how they’re going to move on.The narrative is engaging, and you can really see the author’s sense of humor throughout the story. That’s what made me fall in love with her previous writings. I’ve only read The Rule Breakers series, but this book is hotter and steamier.Aaron is definitely a swoon-worthy hero. He’s sexy and great in bed, but he’s also thoughtful, sweet, and caring. He’s always had feelings for Jill, and it’s easy to see how deep those feelings run inside of him. I also loved Jill and her daughter, Emily. They have a wonderful dynamic, and Jill is obviously trying her best to raise her daughter on her own. Jill is smart, independent and strong, even though her mother doesn’t always think so.I only hoped the story could have been longer so that we could see more interaction between Jill and Aaron outside the bed. Not that I’m complaining about the sexy times. LOL. I just hoped to see more interaction between them that would not only show tension but also their chemistry and budding relationship.Tropes: Marriage of Convenience, Fake Relationship, Childhood Friends, Military Hero, Single MomPOV: Dual, First POVStandalone: Yes*ARC received in exchange for an honest review Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
    more
  • Carol
    May 11, 2017
    3.5 stars.ARC received in exchange for an honest review.Jennifer Blackwood's writing is always a mixture of fun and sassiness. This one was a sweet heartwarming story as well.It was a really enjoyable read with mostly very lovable characters (think Jill's mother) and it had just the right amount of sexual chemistry and interesting storyline to entertain me and hold my interest. I just wish that the book was a little longer as I would have liked to know more about Jill and Aaron but the character 3.5 stars.ARC received in exchange for an honest review.Jennifer Blackwood's writing is always a mixture of fun and sassiness. This one was a sweet heartwarming story as well.It was a really enjoyable read with mostly very lovable characters (think Jill's mother) and it had just the right amount of sexual chemistry and interesting storyline to entertain me and hold my interest. I just wish that the book was a little longer as I would have liked to know more about Jill and Aaron but the character development was good for the length of this story.I am always happy to read a Jennifer Blackwood novel and if you enjoy this I suggest trying "The Rule Book" next as I think that might just be my favorite.
    more
  • Stacee
    May 27, 2017
    I am a huge fan of the fake marriage plot line, so I was pretty much sold from the title. I really liked Jill and Aaron. They're both good people with amazing chemistry and every conversation is filled with banter. I loved that they were childhood friends and had a history between them. Of course there's the inevitable push away, but the time apart wasn't too long and the ending was perfection. My only complaint was that I didn't realize it was a novella and could have easily read 100 more pages I am a huge fan of the fake marriage plot line, so I was pretty much sold from the title. I really liked Jill and Aaron. They're both good people with amazing chemistry and every conversation is filled with banter. I loved that they were childhood friends and had a history between them. Of course there's the inevitable push away, but the time apart wasn't too long and the ending was perfection. My only complaint was that I didn't realize it was a novella and could have easily read 100 more pages. **Huge thanks to Entangled for providing the arc free of charge**
    more
  • Irene
    June 9, 2017
    4 starsFalling for the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood was a very entertaining read.From the first few pages I was hooked, I enjoyed watching Jill and Aaron interact. They were likable characters that amused me and entertained me with their story.They had a strong attraction and their chemistry was off the charts!Overall, Falling for the Fake Fiance is a well written, steamy and heartwarming read and a very good addition to the Snowpocalypse series.I'm really enjoying author Jennifer Blackwood 4 starsFalling for the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood was a very entertaining read.From the first few pages I was hooked, I enjoyed watching Jill and Aaron interact. They were likable characters that amused me and entertained me with their story.They had a strong attraction and their chemistry was off the charts!Overall, Falling for the Fake Fiance is a well written, steamy and heartwarming read and a very good addition to the Snowpocalypse series.I'm really enjoying author Jennifer Blackwood's writing, she gives her readers relatable characters, storylines that will entertain you and leave you full of happy feels. I highly recommend her work :)Grab your copy now!Amazon: http://amzn.to/2sN25TNPaperback: http://amzn.to/2s6WeL0Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2snRQaTAmazon CA: http://amzn.to/2r4ydRlAmazon UK: http://amzn.to/2sdjkQLB&N: http://bit.ly/2t4CTqPKobo: http://bit.ly/2sdz0UniBooks: http://apple.co/2rUNEiI*Thank you to the publisher via Netgalley for the advance copy*
    more
  • ♥ WishfulMiss ♥
    June 11, 2017
    Make like the Nike slogan and Just Do It. Single mom Jill is stunned to learn her Grammy left her a sizable inheritance. The catch? She has to be married by her 30th birthday, which happens to be two measly months away!If it was just herself Jill had to worry about, she would walk away from her Grammy's well intentioned meddling beyond the grave, but her seven year old daughter Emily could really benefit from the security this money could give her. But where to find a temporary husband?Aaron's Make like the Nike slogan and Just Do It. Single mom Jill is stunned to learn her Grammy left her a sizable inheritance. The catch? She has to be married by her 30th birthday, which happens to be two measly months away!If it was just herself Jill had to worry about, she would walk away from her Grammy's well intentioned meddling beyond the grave, but her seven year old daughter Emily could really benefit from the security this money could give her. But where to find a temporary husband?Aaron's come back to town to help get his father's construction company back in the black and then he's shipping right back out to D.C. where his dream job is waiting. When he bumps into Jill and gets sucked into her Grammy's scheming, it doesn't take a lot to convince Aaron to play the knight in shining armor to the girl of his high school fantasies.This was a sweet and sexy (emphasis on the sex part!) romance about two people with a history of friendship that finally turns into something more meaningful. I loved Aaron, he was a protective and caring guy, he really did go above and beyond for Jill and always had her best interest at heart. As for Jill, she was a capable mom who always put her daughter first. She deserved to find a guy who would always have her back and Aaron showed up right when she needed him the most. I think the story would have been a bigger hit with me if the sexy times could have taken a back seat while a deeper emotional bond developed. It just felt like their only real connection was how hot they were between the sheets. Most of their encounters happened with their clothes off. I wanted to enjoy more of their getting to know each other phase. The part where they date and flirt and tease each other with their simmering sexual tension. At times I felt like there was too much sex.Still this was a cute story and it kept me hooked from the start. If you like the friends to lovers trope with a sassy h and a hunky H, you'll find it easy to fall for Aaron right alongside Jill :) * * * ARC provided for an honest review * * * SAFETY (view spoiler)[Ages: Aaron is 30 and Jill is 29.Cheating: None.OM/OW drama: None.Separation: A few days.Push/Pull: None. Main Pursuer of relationship: This really starts as a friends with benefits relationship so there really isn't any pursuing.Triggers: (Proposed) Marriage of convenience and friends with benefitsHEA/HFN: HEA with a cute epilogue a year down the road. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Claire - The Coffeeholic Bookworm
    June 15, 2017
    This is oohhh la la.. Oh yeah, that’s what I said after reading this book and Jennifer Blackwell is just to be blamed. Although we’ve all heard about pretend lovers falling in love, might sound cliche and all that, but I still went for this story and I loved it! I’d never settle for just one night with Aaron Collins if I were Jill Michaels. Ha! Single mom Jill was still in mourning over the loss of her dear grandmother. But Grammy seemed to be still in control of Jill’s love life when she decide This is oohhh la la.. Oh yeah, that’s what I said after reading this book and Jennifer Blackwell is just to be blamed. Although we’ve all heard about pretend lovers falling in love, might sound cliche and all that, but I still went for this story and I loved it! I’d never settle for just one night with Aaron Collins if I were Jill Michaels. Ha! Single mom Jill was still in mourning over the loss of her dear grandmother. But Grammy seemed to be still in control of Jill’s love life when she decided to bequeath 1/4 of her estate, provided that Jill get married before she reached her 30th birthday. I bet Grammy was rolling in her grave, laughing and dancing when her will was read. Her timing was impeccable, too, as Jill’s daughter successfully got listed to an elite school, and whether she liked it or not, she really had to find that perfect fiance before her inheritance got poof!Fortunately, her old schoolmate slash next door neighbor Aaron Collins was back in town after his military services. When her friends Mia and Kate set her up with Mr. Hottie, it was just a matter of time before they left each other breathless with kisses. Dayum!A secret wedding was supposedly the plan, but everything changed when the matters got out of hand. Fake fiances or not, this whirlwind romance got me and had me falling in love all over again.I remember reading one of Jennifer Blackwell’s books a couple of years ago and admired her writing. Now, after devouring this latest book in less than a day, I can say I admire and adore her even more. Blackwell had me giggling and gawking and getting googly-eyed most of the time. And yes, sighing and covering my mouth and closing my eyes a few times, trying to suppress my grin when reading those steamy scenes. More than steamy actually – it was fiery!Overall, Aaron and Jill had that explosive chemistry that I like in a story. I expect much more sexy stories from Miss Blackwell soon and I’m sure she won’t disappoint.
    more
  • Vicki
    June 10, 2017
    Single mom Jill Michaels works hard to keep her daughter in a private school so that she's challenged and stays focused and out of trouble, but she has to work two jobs and rely on her mom and friends to help with childcare just to make ends meet. When her grandmother leaves a quarter of her estate to Jill, she hopes she will finally see an end to her money troubles, but there's a catch. She has to be married by her 30th birthday, which is only two months away.Aaron Collins joined the military a Single mom Jill Michaels works hard to keep her daughter in a private school so that she's challenged and stays focused and out of trouble, but she has to work two jobs and rely on her mom and friends to help with childcare just to make ends meet. When her grandmother leaves a quarter of her estate to Jill, she hopes she will finally see an end to her money troubles, but there's a catch. She has to be married by her 30th birthday, which is only two months away.Aaron Collins joined the military after high school and didn't look back, but ten years later he's back in town to help his dad wind down his construction business before joining his friends security business in Washington D.C.When the two run into each other again after all those years Jill is amazed at the man that Aaron turned into - and sparks fly. When Aaron proposes to help her out of her predicament, it seems like the perfect plan. A secret marriage, Jill gets her money, Aaron gets to spend time with Jill while he wraps up his dad's business. When he leaves town to take his job in D.C. they can both move on with their lives. But as the day grows closer for Aaron to leave for D.C., both begin to wonder how they're going to be able to move on.While Falling for the Fake Fiance has all of the steam we expect from Entangled, the relationship between Aaron and Jill is built on a friendship that was established in youth, and the emotions that grow through the storyline were more poignant and realistic because of the shared history between then. I was rooting for this couple from the start - and I was really looking forward to Jill realizing what an amazing guy Aaron had always been.
    more
  • Nerdy Dirty & Flirty
    June 10, 2017
    Another really good contemporary romance by this author. I really liked the first book in this series and this book was just as good. It was short but had so many good elements. Jennifer Blackwood sure knows how to write a leading man that a girl can't help falling in love with. Aaron was the newest but by no means the least on the list. From his very first introduction to the storyline he showed signs of being fantastic. The more I read, the more I loved. He was just so supportive and I definit Another really good contemporary romance by this author. I really liked the first book in this series and this book was just as good. It was short but had so many good elements. Jennifer Blackwood sure knows how to write a leading man that a girl can't help falling in love with. Aaron was the newest but by no means the least on the list. From his very first introduction to the storyline he showed signs of being fantastic. The more I read, the more I loved. He was just so supportive and I definitely have a soft spot for a guy who can hold a torch for a woman for years but still constantly put her best interest and happiness first. Even ahead of what he wants.Jill, Emily, and Jill's best friends were all excellent characters as well. Jill's mom wasn't exactly my favorite person. She had some decent moments, but more bad then good for me. The plot and then the background for everyone added some really good layers that added to the overall enjoyment of the story. This has definitely become an author that I constantly enjoy her work and I look forward to reading more in future.
    more
  • Maria
    May 27, 2017
    "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"Jennifer Blackwood is a new author for me and this is such a good story. It's funny, sweet and sexy. I loved how the author mixes tenderness with sex and the way these childhood friends (Aaron and Jill) turned to lovers.The hero’s transition from a lanky boy to a gorgeous man is great to watch. Aaron is a wonderful hero, honorable, solid and sexy. His tentative interactions with Emily, Jill’s daughter, are sweet.I also liked the char "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"Jennifer Blackwood is a new author for me and this is such a good story. It's funny, sweet and sexy. I loved how the author mixes tenderness with sex and the way these childhood friends (Aaron and Jill) turned to lovers.The hero’s transition from a lanky boy to a gorgeous man is great to watch. Aaron is a wonderful hero, honorable, solid and sexy. His tentative interactions with Emily, Jill’s daughter, are sweet.I also liked the character of Jill, the single mom and professional worrier, a woman with a self-deprecating humor that doesn’t have a clue about car maintenance.The side characters are also interesting and three dimensional. I was a little confounded about the reason for the stipulation on Grammy’s will.I really liked Jennifer Blackwood’s writing style and her humor and I’ll continue looking for her books.I'm grateful to the publisher, Entangled Publishing, and NetGalley for providing a free copy.
    more
  • Jennifer Blackwood
    May 21, 2017
    Thank you so much for reading my dirty friends to lovers story <3 If you want to keep current on my releases here are the best places to visit:Newsletter (I promise, I only send out when I have news): http://bit.ly/1TAwPQZJennifer Blackwood Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/15412...Website: http://www.jenniferblackwood.com
    more
  • Alison
    May 12, 2017
    Jill Michaels is a single mother, her daughter Emily's father having taken her money, left her high and dry and then died in a car accident. Despite her mother and grandmother having plenty of money, she has to work two jobs in order to keep her clever daughter at her fancy private school. After her grandmother dies, she learns that she could inherit one quarter of her Grammy's estate IF she is married by her 3oth birthday - only two months away!After a disastrous speed dating evening with her f Jill Michaels is a single mother, her daughter Emily's father having taken her money, left her high and dry and then died in a car accident. Despite her mother and grandmother having plenty of money, she has to work two jobs in order to keep her clever daughter at her fancy private school. After her grandmother dies, she learns that she could inherit one quarter of her Grammy's estate IF she is married by her 3oth birthday - only two months away!After a disastrous speed dating evening with her friends (and don't get me started on those frenemies), Jill thinks she is meeting one of her friends in her hotel room, instead she meets her former next door neightbour and high school friend Aaron Collins. Aaron is back in South Carolina to help out his Dad (who still lives next door to Jill's mother) with his handyman business, but is ithcing to get back to a private security job with one of his ex-Marine friends.I have to confess I misread the blurb for this book and was expecting more of the falling in love to take place AFTER they decided to secretly get married in order for Jill to get her inheritance, whereas much of the novella takes place before Jill and Aaron agree to have a sham marriage.Again, this is an Entangled Brazen imprint so the reader should expect a short, steamy novella. You definitely get this but I think I would have preferred less sex in public(ish) places and a bit more plot.I have only read one book by Jennifer Blackwood previously which was The Rule Book, I preferred that book, it had more depth and humour. But of course it was for a different branch of Entangled.I received a free copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in return for an honest review.Bumped for release.
    more
  • Elizabeth Neal
    June 16, 2017
    Jill, a single mom of a seven-year-old daughter, Emily, recently lost her grandmother, but it seems Grammy still has plans for her. Yes, she left Jill something in the will, however, there's a catch. Jill has to be married before her thirtieth birthday...in two months.With some not so subtle prodding from Kate, one of Jill's best friend, they, along with Mia, another best friend, attend a singles event. Kate is sure Jill can find a solution there, and when an old classmate, Aaron, makes an appea Jill, a single mom of a seven-year-old daughter, Emily, recently lost her grandmother, but it seems Grammy still has plans for her. Yes, she left Jill something in the will, however, there's a catch. Jill has to be married before her thirtieth birthday...in two months.With some not so subtle prodding from Kate, one of Jill's best friend, they, along with Mia, another best friend, attend a singles event. Kate is sure Jill can find a solution there, and when an old classmate, Aaron, makes an appearance, Jill finds herself caught up in Kate's matchmaking.Aaron has recently left the Army and is helping his dad, who is ill, complete a construction job prior to starting his own new one in D.C. with a private security company. When he sees Kate and learns Jill is there too, he doesn't hesitate to take a chance to spend more time with Jill. They may have run in different crowds in high school, Aaron being a jock yet too shy to ask girls out, including his crush, Jill, but as they were neighbors, they were always close friends.They haven't seen each other in years, Aaron enlisting right after graduation and his visits home never coinciding with Jill being there. But right now, they are definitely appreciating the changes time has made, both having difficulty not visually, and mentally, devouring the other. Aaron doesn't understand why a woman as gorgeous and funny as Jill is attending a social event to find a date. A wonderful time over dinner, complete with intense chemistry, leads to them agreeing to enjoy the night completely. But their one night turns into more due to the unexpected feelings their encounter evoked, the magic they created together, and their willingness to continue their adventures until Aaron leaves. When he learns of her situation though, he begins seeing the bigger picture, and not liking the thought of her with another man, surprises himself when he blurts out the obvious solution.“I want to do this for you, Jill. Let me take care of you.” - AaronWhat happens when their feelings become real, more than a friendship? Can they keep their marriage a secret, aside from telling the lawyer? How will their families react to the news? Will they go through with the plan? Or will Jill let Aaron go, believing it's the best decision for him? Will Aaron fight for Jill? What about his job? Is the marriage still only temporary, or are they looking at forever?One-click now and follow along as two long-time friends, though they haven't seen each other in year, make an arrangement, a win-win agreement, that becomes so much more. I'm looking forward to stories for Kate and Mia, as well as Sam, Aaron's friend. I'm hoping Sam finds happiness with one of Jill's friends.**I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.**
    more
  • Amber Hughes
    May 30, 2017
    Single mom Jill Michaels has recently lost her grandmother. At the reading of the will, she finds out that the only way to get her inheritance is if she marries before her 30th Birthday, which is only two months away. Jill can't believe her grandmother would do this to her, but she needs the money to keep paying for her daughter's private school. She’s already working two jobs just to try to make ends meet. When her friend suggests going to a single’s mixer, she reluctantly agrees. What happens Single mom Jill Michaels has recently lost her grandmother. At the reading of the will, she finds out that the only way to get her inheritance is if she marries before her 30th Birthday, which is only two months away. Jill can't believe her grandmother would do this to her, but she needs the money to keep paying for her daughter's private school. She’s already working two jobs just to try to make ends meet. When her friend suggests going to a single’s mixer, she reluctantly agrees. What happens next is something she never saw coming…Aaron Collins. Aaron & Jill were good friends and neighbors back in high school. She never looked at him in any other way than a friend, but when she runs into him at the hotel, Aaron is all grown up and she’s definitely looking at him in a new light. Aaron has recently returned home from the Army and is helping his dad out with his business, one of the jobs being at the hotel to do some repairs. Aaron has always had a thing for Jill, but never acted on it. He left for the army right after high school, but has never forgotten about her. Seeing her again, even more beautiful than he remembered, he’s not passing up a chance to spend the evening with her catching up. By the end of the evening, they both don’t want the night to end. Both agreeing there can only be this one night together, they’re going to make the most of it. Aaron is leaving soon to take a job in D.C. and Jill has her daughter to think about and how she’s going to make things work, without getting the inheritance. But their one night together is more amazing than either of them could have imagined. Talk about smokin’ hot chemistry! Even though one night was all it was supposed to be, both can’t get each other out of their minds. What’s wrong with a little more fun before he leaves? When Aaron finds out about the stipulation in her grandmother’s will, he wants to be there for Jill and help her out. Even though he’s leaving in a just a short time, he wants to marry her so Jill and her daughter Emily will be taken care of. But real feelings get in the way and now Aaron doesn’t know what to do. Will they be able to make this work or will complications get in the way, leaving Jill in jeopardy of losing the inheritance and her heart?I really felt the chemistry between Jill & Aaron. I also loved that he wanted to be there for her and help her out. The interactions between Aaron & Jill’s daughter Emily were very sweet too! A very enjoyable read! Jennifer Blackwood is an auto-read author for me. *I received an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley for an honest review*
    more
  • Cátia
    June 12, 2017
    *I was provided a copy by the publisher in exchange for an honest reviewA few months ago I read the first book in this series, Landing the Air Marshal, and I really enjoyed it. I prefer Jennifer Blackwood’s new adult books but since I liked it I wanted to read the second book, especially because I knew it would be about Gage’s sister. This will be a super short review since it was a super short book but I can tell you I enjoyed this book even if there were a few things I didn’t like.First of all *I was provided a copy by the publisher in exchange for an honest reviewA few months ago I read the first book in this series, Landing the Air Marshal, and I really enjoyed it. I prefer Jennifer Blackwood’s new adult books but since I liked it I wanted to read the second book, especially because I knew it would be about Gage’s sister. This will be a super short review since it was a super short book but I can tell you I enjoyed this book even if there were a few things I didn’t like.First of all, I found the plot kind of weird. As much as I know Jill’s grandma wanted the best for her I highly doubt she would put in her will that her granddaughter only had 2 months to get marrie if she wanted her inheritance. It was just too weird for me. If it had been 6 months it would be kind of okay (but not really) but 2 months?? Especially knowing how badly Jill needed the money?? I couldn’t buy it. The time span was my biggest problem because 2 months it’s not enough even for a relationship develop. However, I did like that Jennifer Blackwood wrote about two characters who already knew each other since they were little. For the time span it worked.I really enjoyed the Jill and Aaron. They were amazing and had a great chemistry. I just think it would have been better if the book was a little longer because some things happened to fast. However, the character I loved more was Jill’s daughter. She was such a cutie. It would have been so cool if could have seen more of her (and more of her with Aaron… even if the epilogue did wonders in that subject).This book is super fast to read and flew nicely. Once again I really liked Jennifer Blackwood’s writing style and I really liked that this book had a dual POV because it wouldn’t have been the same if it didn’t have Gage’s perspective on the whole thing.Overall, this was an enjoyable book. I really liked it but for me it was something it would have worked better as a full lenght novel and not a novella and if the time span was longer too. I still liked it and if you’re in need of a romance you should give this one a try because you won’t get disappointed. Also, read Jennifer Blackwood’s books if you are in need of romance because her books are really good.
    more
  • Ayekah
    May 5, 2017
    Absolutely loved this book! Talk about two stubborn people but Grammy knew what she was doing when she left terms to her estate for Jill- to be married by her 30th birthday. A short three months away. Jill has a daughter also and she needs the money. When she returns home she's faced with her past, Aaron who joined the military out of high school and never looked back. He's home to help his father with his business and plans to leave again.When her girlfriends set her up at some singles thing, t Absolutely loved this book! Talk about two stubborn people but Grammy knew what she was doing when she left terms to her estate for Jill- to be married by her 30th birthday. A short three months away. Jill has a daughter also and she needs the money. When she returns home she's faced with her past, Aaron who joined the military out of high school and never looked back. He's home to help his father with his business and plans to leave again.When her girlfriends set her up at some singles thing, that's where she runs into Aaron, her friend sends her to his room (gives her wrong room number knowing it's Aaron's room, and ..... let the games begin. The story sets up for these two to get married so Jill can get the money she needs, and Aaron, who has no intention of staying in Charleston is headed to DC to his new job after this.These two were phenomenal characters watching them rattle and hum around each other, neither sure of what the other was doing and for two 30 year olds it was pretty funny. They're also hot as hades together and it just adds to the story, along with a freak snow storm, a broken down car and other things that just happen in daily life. I don't often swoon over a man in a book, and I don't even like the word, but some of the things Aaron did were just pure sweetness. He was great with Jill's daughter.They managed to keep this quiet and off everyones radar until Jill's mother finds out and then wedding plans are on, and the days are counting down to her birthday. Her mother is pushy and she's wearing Jill down to a thread but things get done. Aaron goes along and these two really do care for one another. When Jill overhears Aaron on the phone talking about his new job which will take him to DC it's a bit of a stunner and a cold reality check. She pushes Aaron away. Far away. Less than a week before the wedding. Pins and needles I'm on right down to the wire to see what's going to happen because Jennifer is holding out... right until the last minute.... you have to read the book.Because you don't know how the story is going to end and I'm not telling you. I can only say the book was fabulous, I'd read it again and it's a must read!!Great story Jennifer! I loved it.**arc from Entangled in exchange for a fair review**
    more
  • Christine
    June 11, 2017
    Falling for the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood is the second spicy story in her Snowpocalypse series and takes a different tone than Landing the Air Marshall booked one in the series. Falling for the Fake Fiance is a friends to lovers almost a second chance love story packed into a fast paced story that you'll fly through. The plot to the story is one of Jillian must get married to obtain a large inheritance before her 30th birthday but that's in 2 months. When Jillian runs into Aaron, childh Falling for the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood is the second spicy story in her Snowpocalypse series and takes a different tone than Landing the Air Marshall booked one in the series. Falling for the Fake Fiance is a friends to lovers almost a second chance love story packed into a fast paced story that you'll fly through. The plot to the story is one of Jillian must get married to obtain a large inheritance before her 30th birthday but that's in 2 months. When Jillian runs into Aaron, childhood neighbor, she's can't resit his charm and wit. Aaron, ex-military, is home to help out his father's business and the last thing he wants is to get tied into something long term since he's only planning on being in town a couple of weeks but be drawn to Jillian the neighbor he always wanted but can he resist helping out the girl he's always wanted?Did I enjoy this read? Yes. Did I love it as much as the last book? No. I didn't feel this book embraced the Snowpocalypse theme like the last book did and that disappointed me. Snow is barely a factor in this story and I feel like an opportunity was missed. I like the chemistry between the characters and found this story a bit of a slow burn, not a bad thing just different for a Jennifer novel. It's a quick, light read with a ton of "feels" and a bit of heat ~ possibly a nice beach/vacation read. 4 Stars for Falling for the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood *** Reviewed for Sweet & Spicy Reads - ARC provided for an honest review ***
    more
  • ★♡Tamara♡★
    June 12, 2017
    This is another one of those times were I judged the leading female character to soon, when I started Finally For The Fake Fiancé I really couldn't connect with Jill I put her in the gold digger basket and assumed she was going to use Aaron. Well shame on me because this didn't happen like that at all. After pushing myself to carry on I learnt that Jill's priorities were in the right place and all she wanted was a good life for her and her daughter. Enter Aaron, swoon worthy at times and he was This is another one of those times were I judged the leading female character to soon, when I started Finally For The Fake Fiancé I really couldn't connect with Jill I put her in the gold digger basket and assumed she was going to use Aaron. Well shame on me because this didn't happen like that at all. After pushing myself to carry on I learnt that Jill's priorities were in the right place and all she wanted was a good life for her and her daughter. Enter Aaron, swoon worthy at times and he was definitely a great guy always trying to do right by everyone and definitely willing to help Jill! There was some great sex scenes throughout this story which were enjoyable. For me I wish things had of happened earlier than they did as it was quite late in the story (even though they seen each other prior.) when the plot scene actually happened and I was a little disappointed we didn't get more of them in the marriage and faking it so to speak, in saying that the way it played out in the story considering the length of the book It was fine. I did really enjoy the authors writing I felt like it was engaging enough to keep me interested and it flowed really well. All in all this was a great book and enjoyable it was steamy and at times humours. looking forward to reading more of Jennifer's work
    more
  • Laura
    June 16, 2017
    ***ARC Provided by Entangled Publishing via NetGalley***3.5 StarsI enjoy Jennifer Blackwood, and I enjoyed this overall.The plot was a little predictable, but that is the way it often is in romance, as there are the expectations of a story that will follow a certain pattern, and have an expected ending, and that is ok. What matters is the ride getting to that expected end. This was a fun ride, even though the topic/situation they find themselves in isn't the most original, I found I didn't care, ***ARC Provided by Entangled Publishing via NetGalley***3.5 StarsI enjoy Jennifer Blackwood, and I enjoyed this overall.The plot was a little predictable, but that is the way it often is in romance, as there are the expectations of a story that will follow a certain pattern, and have an expected ending, and that is ok. What matters is the ride getting to that expected end. This was a fun ride, even though the topic/situation they find themselves in isn't the most original, I found I didn't care, because I was enjoying it overall.Jill and Aaron had wonderful chemistry and I enjoyed them together, I thought they worked well, and you believed the instant attraction as they had grown up together, so they were not total strangers, even though life had led them in different directions. I liked this, and I think it helps with the ability to believe the events of the story.I enjoy Jennifer Blackwood, and I was hoping to like this one as much as I did the first in the Snowpocalypse series, which I didn't...but I enjoyed it, it was well written, it was enjoyable, and I liked the characters.I do recommend this title.
    more
  • Linda Quick
    May 18, 2017
    This is a fun romance begins with Jill, a single mom, learning that her grandmother's will requires her to be married by her thirtieth birthday (in two months), in order to inherit. Just one problem, she's not even dating anyone.Jill's girlfriends take her out to a speed-dating event, and after suffering through several inappropriate candidates, she escapes to her hotel room...except its not her room and her friends set her up. She is stunned when her childhood friend, Aaron, opens the door. She This is a fun romance begins with Jill, a single mom, learning that her grandmother's will requires her to be married by her thirtieth birthday (in two months), in order to inherit. Just one problem, she's not even dating anyone.Jill's girlfriends take her out to a speed-dating event, and after suffering through several inappropriate candidates, she escapes to her hotel room...except its not her room and her friends set her up. She is stunned when her childhood friend, Aaron, opens the door. She hasn't seen him since the day he left for the military ten years ago and he has turned into a very sexy man.Before long, Aaron has become entwined and invested in Jill's dilemma and their engagement takes on a life of its own and is out of their control.This novel is sweet and fun with just a bit of spice. I loved the characters and felt invested in their story. Fans of the genre will enjoy this book.
    more
  • Becky
    June 23, 2017
    A fun fake engagement story!Jill and Aaron were friends and neighbors for years while growing up, a fact that helps this fairly short, very steamy fake-to-real romance work. Ms. Blackwood's writing gave this story the perfect blend of humor and romance--I laughed out loud nearly as much as I swooned while reading. Her characters feel real, and are likable despite their flaws (like geez, how can it take them almost a week to realize that they can't live without each other? Wink, wink...)I've had A fun fake engagement story!Jill and Aaron were friends and neighbors for years while growing up, a fact that helps this fairly short, very steamy fake-to-real romance work. Ms. Blackwood's writing gave this story the perfect blend of humor and romance--I laughed out loud nearly as much as I swooned while reading. Her characters feel real, and are likable despite their flaws (like geez, how can it take them almost a week to realize that they can't live without each other? Wink, wink...)I've had this author on my TBR radar for quite some time now, and will definitely be using my experience with this story as an excuse to go back and check out her backlist (especially book one in this series, Snowpocalypse. Because snowpocalypse...someone might as well be benefiting from an excess of snow...)Rating: 4 stars / B+I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.
    more
  • Isha Coleman
    June 12, 2017
    She's desperate, he's lovestruck. Not exactly an auspicious beginning to an everlasting love, but very conducive to an entertaining read. Falling For The Fake Fiancée is about finding the happiness of one's dreams, when the odds are stacked against success. Jill has lost hope. Her days consist of loving her daughter, going to work and a judgmental mother. Aaron could be the answer to her prayers. This boy next door, could end up being the man of her dreams, if she leads with her heart and not he She's desperate, he's lovestruck. Not exactly an auspicious beginning to an everlasting love, but very conducive to an entertaining read. Falling For The Fake Fiancée is about finding the happiness of one's dreams, when the odds are stacked against success. Jill has lost hope. Her days consist of loving her daughter, going to work and a judgmental mother. Aaron could be the answer to her prayers. This boy next door, could end up being the man of her dreams, if she leads with her heart and not her head. Ms. Blackwood is a writer that has fun with her craft. Her characters are not ashamed to voice the thoughts we repress or follow through with the actions of the less courageous. Reading Jennifer Blackwood is always a pleasurable experience.
    more
  • Tracy Kalvin
    June 12, 2017
    Falling for the Fake Fiancé is a delicious second chance, friends to lovers book. While it felt a bit immature at times, the antics between the two are fun and fresh. Jill and Aaron are forced together. They knew each other back when and haven't seen each other in years. Jill has a daughter and an issue she needs Aaron's help with. Aaron is so dreamy. He is amazing with Emily, who is a unique child. This book was fun and refreshing. I loved watching old friends find a new, sexy, normal. *Review Falling for the Fake Fiancé is a delicious second chance, friends to lovers book. While it felt a bit immature at times, the antics between the two are fun and fresh. Jill and Aaron are forced together. They knew each other back when and haven't seen each other in years. Jill has a daughter and an issue she needs Aaron's help with. Aaron is so dreamy. He is amazing with Emily, who is a unique child. This book was fun and refreshing. I loved watching old friends find a new, sexy, normal. *Review Copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads*
    more
  • Becky Rendon
    June 10, 2017
    3.5 starsI loved the first in the series so I had to snag book 2. Falling for the Fake Fiance is fun, sweet, and sexy. The boy next door is now a gorgeous hottie willing to rock your world...sign me up. He's also willing to make your problems disappear...sign on the dotted line.Whether you saw it coming or not, this sweet and steamy book is a perfect chance to enjoy life while the weather outside is frightful. Because the "fires" in this book are definitely delightful...Even if it isn't snowing 3.5 starsI loved the first in the series so I had to snag book 2. Falling for the Fake Fiance is fun, sweet, and sexy. The boy next door is now a gorgeous hottie willing to rock your world...sign me up. He's also willing to make your problems disappear...sign on the dotted line.Whether you saw it coming or not, this sweet and steamy book is a perfect chance to enjoy life while the weather outside is frightful. Because the "fires" in this book are definitely delightful...Even if it isn't snowing where you are curling up with this book will warm you up just right!reviewed for Naughty Book Blog
    more
  • Bette Hansen
    June 5, 2017
    Exceptional! The fake fiance trope may be old but Ms. Blackwood made it fresh and fun with her take on it. Her writing style is full of humor and snark and along with characters that are well developed make this a very enjoyable read. Jill and Aaron work great together and their chemistry jumps from the pages. And of course that chemistry makes ending what is suppose to be a short term relationship just a bit too hard!A great read and one you don't want to miss. I highly recommend it.
    more
  • Scandal (Scandalicious Book Reviews)
    June 14, 2017
    Check out Lee's full thoughts over on Scandalicious Book Reviews
  • Tanya Vought
    June 12, 2017
    I loved this book from start to finish! I adore this author and her amazing characters!! Trust me if you loved her other books you don't want to miss reading this one!!!
  • Jessica Alcazar
    May 12, 2017
    Fake fiance/marriage .... because that never backfires :)In Falling for the Fake Fiance we meet Jill and Aaron. Jill needs money. She finds out she's due to inherit some money. There's a catch. She has to be married by her 30th birthday which happens to be just a few months away ... Aaron is home only for a short time to help his father with his business. He's also been friends with Jill since grade-school and held some feelings for her he never acted on in the past for her. Soooooooooooo, why Fake fiance/marriage .... because that never backfires :)In Falling for the Fake Fiance we meet Jill and Aaron. Jill needs money. She finds out she's due to inherit some money. There's a catch. She has to be married by her 30th birthday which happens to be just a few months away ... Aaron is home only for a short time to help his father with his business. He's also been friends with Jill since grade-school and held some feelings for her he never acted on in the past for her. Soooooooooooo, why not get fake married so Jill gets her money and Aaron gets to play with Jill's girlie parts for a little while and then move on with his life? Sounds like a foolproof plan to me, right? ... Yeah .... maybe LOLOLOLThis story was FUN! I think it was too short tho. I was having so much fun reading and then it was done :( I mean that in a positive way, of course. The story isn't lacking in any way, i just really loved Jill and Aaron!Copy provided for blog tour reviewSidebar: hoooooooooooly #CoverWIN .. amirite?!
    more
  • Bec
    June 23, 2017
    Jill Michaels works two jobs to ensure her daughter can stay in the elite school she's been attending. However, her money is dwindling and if she doesn't find someone to marry before her thirtieth birthday in two months, she'll lose her chance at receiving her inheritance from her grandmother. So, when her old friend, Aaron Collins, comes back into life, he's determined to help her anyway he can. Will Jill be able to go through with the marriage when she knows Aaron isn't planning to stick aroun Jill Michaels works two jobs to ensure her daughter can stay in the elite school she's been attending. However, her money is dwindling and if she doesn't find someone to marry before her thirtieth birthday in two months, she'll lose her chance at receiving her inheritance from her grandmother. So, when her old friend, Aaron Collins, comes back into life, he's determined to help her anyway he can. Will Jill be able to go through with the marriage when she knows Aaron isn't planning to stick around?The first book of this series was absolutely hot and thoroughly entertaining, and this story was exactly the same. The way this story started had me sympathizing with the heroine, as her grandmother is manipulating her in a way she never imagined. Marriage is a big deal, and the worst thing is, it's her only option if she's to continue doing what's right for her daughter in sending her to the elite school she's at. Yet, what I enjoyed most about the beginning is how Jane goes about finding a man and how she enlists her friends to help her. Seriously, I couldn't help but be amused at the men she encounters and the drab topics she's forced to listen about. As for the dialogue, it was compelling due to the main characters back stories and what the heroine is going through because of the decision she needs to make if she's going to go adhere to the stipulation in her grandmother's will. However, there were several light-hearted moments that had me laughing or smiling, especially when the hero and heroine are talking about the snow or Alcatraz or superhero powers. Then there's the close friendships the heroine has with her two friends who believe she needs to reveal every detail of her time spent with Aaron. Their persistence in wanting to know was hilarious and they certainly proved texting can be a whole lot of fun. Both the main characters were riveting and had me hooked, because neither are looking for happy ever after, and yet, there's no denying their powerful chemistry. Chemistry that was present from the moment they came face-to-face and spilled over onto the pages in scorching sex scenes that prove a little dirty talk can go a long way. Moreover, the heroine was strong and brave in giving Aaron a chance, especially when she had a daughter to protect. No way would she allow her daughter to get close with the hero only to have him leave. I also liked how kind and caring the heroine was, even when there were times I was hoping she'd say something to her mother, because the woman could be a tad mean when it came to the heroine not getting any younger and needing a man. While the hero, he has some tough decisions to make when it comes to his future. How can he go to another state for the job he has lined up when he's fallen in love with Jill? Will he be able to prove to Jill that she's more important than his job? I also liked the growing bond he had with the heroine's daughter. He treated the little girl like she was a part of his family. But what I liked most about the hero is how he was so willing to help Jill, even if their marriage was only going to be for a limited time. That is, if he couldn't convince her to give him a chance at forever love since it was palpable that Aaron loved her and had for quite some time. Overall, Ms. Blackwood has penned another delightful and sizzling read for this series where the ending left me completely satisfied, because Aaron was determined to win the heroine's heart and prove that there's no way he can let her get away. Not when he's been in love with her for as long as he has and finally has a chance to be with her. I would recommend Falling for the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood, if you enjoy the marriage of convenience trope, the fake relationship trope, the friends to lovers trope or books by authors Nina Croft, Joya Ryan, Lauren Hawkeye or Candace Havens.
    more
  • Char (1RadReader59)
    June 3, 2017
    I love a book when you start laughing right out the shoot. Not to mention you know that there are rebellious daughters of southern women whose soul mission in life is to drive their mother’s crazy. Their mother’s mission is to correct their offspring in all areas of their life. Plus, everyone else’s children that are not doing it right too. ‘Well, Bless Your Heart.’ Is a catch phrase that will have you laughing too? When you grow up next door to a guy who was the sweetest shyest guy you ever me I love a book when you start laughing right out the shoot. Not to mention you know that there are rebellious daughters of southern women whose soul mission in life is to drive their mother’s crazy. Their mother’s mission is to correct their offspring in all areas of their life. Plus, everyone else’s children that are not doing it right too. ‘Well, Bless Your Heart.’ Is a catch phrase that will have you laughing too? When you grow up next door to a guy who was the sweetest shyest guy you ever met life can’t help but be good. Especially, if he is one of your best friends. Can you help it that he just so happened to have some of the hottest friends ever? Yet, they ended up being some of the biggest jerks ever too. So, crying on his shoulder more than once was pretty often. Aaron Collins for being one of the best guys around and a football player was terribly shy. He and Jill Michaels hung out all the time. Then eleven years ago he left for boot camp and she hasn’t seen him since. Although, she did write him for a while his letters just stopped coming once he was deployed for the first time. Until the weekend after her Granny’s will was read. Where she’s told she will get one fourth of her will if she marries by her thirtieth birthday. But Granny only left her two months to find a husband. (How inconvenient of her.) Now you see Jill is one independent single mother of a seven-year-old, Emily, who has a brain of Doogie Howser in second grade. And with Emily’s father cutting out on them before the epidural wore off then dying last year but before he passed he stole her ATM and charged up her card leaving her in debt. Real cool of him. So, now with Emily in the elite brain school for gifted children, things are tough. Granny’s money would really help her. But she is not willing to sell her soul. But her mom and two besties Kate and Mia see it differently. In fact, Kate and Mia sign her up for a singles mixer for an adult sleepover at a hotel. Not a good thing with one guy talking about alien constellations, another taxidermy and showing his pet he stuffed now less. That was just a little much for her. When Kate left to go to her room for something and didn’t return Jill wasn’t happy. She wants to throw in the towel. But Kate gives her a room number of where she and Mia are staying since they got a different room just in case she got lucky. When she gets to that room guess who she finds there behind that door? None other than her long lost bestie Aaron. And boy has he changed. He grew up and his no pack turned into an eight pack. He skipped right over six the army doesn’t mess around. Let me tell you he is not shy anymore either and she finds out his ass doesn’t belong to Uncle Sam anymore and that ass by the way you could bounce quarters off of it but she wants to do a little more than that to him. When he asks her to dinner to go back to a saving her from having to go back to a singles mixer would be great. Which he just couldn’t understand her need, to attend. (What are all the men blind back in town?) Because he thought she was gorgeous. She was not going to explain it to him either. It was just too embarrassing. How lame her life had become that she need a man any man in two months’ time to marry her. And it was her dead Granny pimping her out. After one night with him, she wishes it could be him. But they had agreed to one night no strings. Can they stick to that? Read and see you will not be disappointed. You will totally enjoy. A Very funny couple who are learning old is new. I give this: 5 stars. Provided by netgalley.com.Follow us at www.1rad-readerreviews.com.
    more
  • Kimberly (Kimmy Loves to Read)
    May 25, 2017
    I received an advanced copy of this book with the promise of an honest review. Jill is the sister of Gage, who we met in the first book in this series. Her grandmother has died and left her a lot money, but she has to be married by the time she is 30, which is only two months away. In an effort to find her future husband, Jill attends a singles event. After the event is over and is quite unsuccessful, she sees Aaron, a guy she went to high school with and hasn't seen in eleven years. They have d I received an advanced copy of this book with the promise of an honest review. Jill is the sister of Gage, who we met in the first book in this series. Her grandmother has died and left her a lot money, but she has to be married by the time she is 30, which is only two months away. In an effort to find her future husband, Jill attends a singles event. After the event is over and is quite unsuccessful, she sees Aaron, a guy she went to high school with and hasn't seen in eleven years. They have dinner together and when a snow storm shuts down the town, they spend the night together. They have an unforgettable night, knowing that they will be going their separate ways the next day. Jill: Just checking in to tell you I’m alive and very well.Mia: *wink wink*Jill: You guys heading out soon?Kate: Have you seen the roads?No. She hadn’t seen anything besides the front and the back of Aaron all night. She hadn’t decided which side she liked best. They both had their pros. Zero cons. She took this opportunity to roll out of bed, glancing over at Aaron, who was breathing in soft, even breaths, and she then pulled back one of the blackout curtains. The parking lot was filled with snow. She swiped at her eyes just to make sure she wasn’t hallucinating. Nope, still there, in all its white, fluffy glory.What the hell? The world was officially ending. She’d never seen this much snow in South Carolina, ever. Heck, she could barely maneuver her car in heavy rain—how was she supposed to get home?“Crazy, huh?” Jill swallowed a gasp as Aaron’s warm breath caressed her ear. “I didn’t realize you were awake. Sorry.”“I’m a light sleeper. Haven’t seen snow like that in a few years.” He kissed the shell of her ear, and her eyes fluttered shut. “Pretty, isn’t it?”Yeah, no. She liked her seventy-degree winter, thank you very much. When it hit fifty degrees last night on the ride down, she thought that was intolerable. It had to be…well, less than thirty-two, and all she had was a stupid shawl and cardigan she left in her car. Crap. Her car.“My car’s still out there in the parking lot.”“Is that a problem?”“ It’s had problems in the past with cold weather.” And really hot weather. Heck, a strong breeze pissed off her ignition sometimes. Her car threw more temper tantrums than a toddler. “Not that it really gets cold very often. So I don’t usually have to worry about it.”He brushed his fingers down the length of her arm, sending a swarm of goose bumps blooming over her skin. “We’ll check it out after breakfast. If that works for you?”“Deal.”“Still like sticky buns?” A pang hit her square in the chest. He remembered so much about her, even after so much time. She supposed she could say the same because she still couldn’t believe that high school Aaron had turned into this.“Am I still Jill Michaels?”He chuckled as he grabbed the phone from the nightstand and ordered room service.It could have been awkward, sitting across from Aaron crisscross on the bed, gorging on sweets, after she’d just had amazing sex with him. This wasn’t supposed to happen, right? Normal people didn’t bang one of their oldest friends and find out that he’d been hiding a monster dick in his pants for the past, well, however many years. And yet here she was. And even though this was a one-time thing, she found herself not in a hurry at all to be out the door. Even though she had to pick up her daughter from her mother’s in a few hours.Brain, meet reality.Daughter. Grammy gone. A stupid will. There was just too much to contend with at the moment. She speared a piece of cinnamon bun, already missing whatever it was she’d experienced last night.Aaron stopped chewing and looked up at her. “Hey, what’s got you down?”“It feels wrong to go out and have a good time when…” She trailed off. It felt so selfish to be enjoying herself when she’d just lost Grammy.“Hey.” He dropped his fork on his plate and reached over to brush his knuckles along her cheek. “The Grammy I knew would have wanted you to go out and dance. She’d also expect you to find someone at that singles mixer.”Jill choked on her orange juice. Hello there, Mr. Perceptive. If he only knew the predicament she found herself in. But she was too embarrassed to admit that.“You’re probably right. She always did like her scheming.”“To Grammy.” Aaron lifted his glass of orange juice.Jill did the same and clinked her glass against his. “To Grammy.” When Aaron discovers Jill's predicament, he offers to marry her. It seems like the perfect arrangement. Just a friend doing another friend a favor. And he has plans to leave town to start a new job, so it seems pretty simple. But as they start to spend more time together, they realize they like each more than they thought. And that is when things get complicated. I loved Aaron and Jill together. They had an easy friendship which translated into an easy relationship. Aaron was just the best. He had no problem taking on Jill's tough mother or spending time with her daughter Emily. He was just the sweetest. It all started because Jill wanted to provide for her daughter, but instead she was able to find her happily ever after. This book was so sweet! I haven't read too many fake fiance/marriage of convenience books, so this was a nice change for me. And while this is the second book in the Snowpocalypse series, you do not need to read the first one to understand what is going on.
    more
Write a review