Love, Life, and the List
Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn’t been able to manage her mother’s growing issues with anxiety. And now she’s been rejected from an art show because her work “has no heart.” So when she gets another opportunity to show her paintings Abby isn’t going to take any chances.Which is where the list comes in.Abby gives herself one month to do ten things, ranging from face a fear (#3) to learn a stranger’s story (#5) to fall in love (#8). She knows that if she can complete the list she’ll become the kind of artist she’s always dreamed of being. But as the deadline approaches, Abby realizes that getting through the list isn’t as straightforward as it seems… and that maybe—just maybe—she can’t change her art if she isn’t first willing to change herself.This is the first in a set of three standalone books with crossover characters.

Love, Life, and the List Details

TitleLove, Life, and the List
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseDec 26th, 2017
PublisherHarperTeen
ISBN-139780062675781
Rating
GenreContemporary, Young Adult, Romance

Love, Life, and the List Review

  • Hailey (HaileyinBookland)
    January 1, 1970
    I’m torn between a 3.5 and a 4, so I guess it’s more of a 3.75 but this was so cute! I loved the whole concept of it and for once for a romance, I really wasn’t sure how it would end which was kind of refreshing! A great Valentine’s Day read!!
    more
  • emi
    January 1, 1970
    I can barely manage to write a book review, how does Kasie West publish like 508 books a year????While this book was better than her 507 other books, it still wasn't good. Definitely not good enough for me to write a review for it. 🤷♀ I can barely manage to write a book review, how does Kasie West publish like 508 books a year????While this book was better than her 507 other books, it still wasn't good. Definitely not good enough for me to write a review for it. 🤷‍♀️
    more
  • Lola
    January 1, 1970
    I have officially outgrown Kasie West. If we’re completely honest with each other, I knew this day would come eventually. I didn’t think it would be so soon, but then again, Kasie West has published three books in 2017, so it’s normal that I have rapidly realized this author is just not for me anymore. I will never hate her novels. I have never, and even if I do continue reading her books (which I doubt will happen), there is no chance of me wanting to burn any of her writings in the future. Bec I have officially outgrown Kasie West. If we’re completely honest with each other, I knew this day would come eventually. I didn’t think it would be so soon, but then again, Kasie West has published three books in 2017, so it’s normal that I have rapidly realized this author is just not for me anymore. I will never hate her novels. I have never, and even if I do continue reading her books (which I doubt will happen), there is no chance of me wanting to burn any of her writings in the future. Because I do believe she has talent, and her humour is my kind of humour.But she isn’t growing as an author. Her most read book is actually her debut titled The Distance Between Us, and let’s face it, everything that has come after that one has been a different story but with a similar enough heroine, tone, writing style… I once found her novels unique, seeing that she does have her signature style, but the more I read her, the less impressed I am. Just like Abby’s art, her stories lack depth. They aren’t one-dimensional exactly, because they do contain heart (another thing Abby’s art supposedly lacks) but Ms. West doesn’t do enough research before crafting her stories.For instance, Abby, as we have established, is an artist. She paints, and apparently she’s done so since before she can remember. Fantastic. But that’s not going to convince me, the reader, that Abby knows painting better than she knows everything else in the world. Kasie West should have described her art in detail in the first chapters, so we could truly feel bad about her being rejected from the show. And yet, all that we know is that her paintings are based on pictures. Normally I would say that you can do better, Ms. West, but now I don’t know anymore. Maybe stories that are deep, serious and realistic all at once are not your style and never will be. Maybe you just like swimming in clichés (a heroine in love with her best friend, really?). I don’t, so this is our tearless goodbye. Blog | Youtube | Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Bloglovin’
    more
  • Lala BooksandLala
    January 1, 1970
    The cutest.
  • emma
    January 1, 1970
    Kasie West, I am slowly giving up on you.Agonizingly slowly. But giving up all the same.As I have been on the record as saying before, in my own reviews and maybe in some newspapers (I don’t know I don’t read every newspaper it’s a possibility shut up), I really want to like Kasie West.I read a lot of contemporaries. Kasie West writes a lot of contemporaries. That’s the kind of ideal YA-based symbiotic relationship I am looking for.Unfortunately, all that cranking-out of romantic plotlines comes Kasie West, I am slowly giving up on you.Agonizingly slowly. But giving up all the same.As I have been on the record as saying before, in my own reviews and maybe in some newspapers (I don’t know I don’t read every newspaper it’s a possibility shut up), I really want to like Kasie West.I read a lot of contemporaries. Kasie West writes a lot of contemporaries. That’s the kind of ideal YA-based symbiotic relationship I am looking for.Unfortunately, all that cranking-out of romantic plotlines comes at a price. And that price is called “this book is not very good.”I used to read every Kasie West book. Now I read only the ones that sound good, which is not very many because they usually are not good. This one sounded good because it includes the words “The List” in the title, and I am a sucker for a list.But just like I was when I was sucked in by the words “trapped in a library” in the synopsis of West’s By Your Side, I have been made a fool. Kasie West has once more made me a fool.Because just as the library barely played into By Your Side and wasn’t even fun when it did, THIS BOOK HAD BARELY ANY BUCKET LIST-RELATED PLOT AT ALL AND EVEN THAT PLOT WAS LIKE MY PERSONAL BUCKET LIST IS NOW ONE ITEM LONG AND THAT ITEM IS JUST NOT READING THIS BOOK ANYMORE.Honestly!!The main character of this was boring. She had a boring family and boring friends. Two of her boring friends were on other continents, and the other boring friend was her boring love interest. Her interactions with said love interest were so boring that I didn’t realize they were endgame until they were making out and there were like a handful of pages left in the book.Not even chemistry to entertain me for a moment, or otherwise make this book easier to get through.Really I keep giving Kasie West chances because I liked On the Fence, but a) I read it in 2014, and I liked a lot of inadvisable things in 2014, such as Justin Bieber and the deeply uninterested boy who sat next to me in high school French class, and b) I’m pretty sure I’m getting at least 75% of the plotline mixed up with My Life Next Door, which is very similar and probably better.So.Bottom line: Things aren’t looking good for me and Kasie. And NOT in the fun three-quarters-of-the-way-done-a-contemporary-and-everything-has-to-get-like-totally-dramatically-AWFUL-before-it-gets-perfect-and-happily-ever-after way.-----PRE-REVIEWnever, in my life, have i read a contemporary with such an overall lack of chemistry that i was utterly mystified as to who the love interest was.kasie west, you've done it again.review to come???-----wait.........this comes out this month? is this kasie west's 8th book of the year??????i can't write a blog post and this woman's out here with a contemporary every week and a half
    more
  • Heather 'Bookables'
    January 1, 1970
    What an adorable, swoon worthy ride!!!I think this might be my new favorite Kasie West book!!!!4.75/ 5
  • Korrina (OwlCrate)
    January 1, 1970
    Well that was just soooo dang cute. Just what I needed to get me out of this reading slump.
  • Cait • A Page with a View
    January 1, 1970
    THIS WAS SO STINKING ADORABLE.Basic plot: Abby is a teen artist whose paintings aren't accepted into an art show because she doesn't "have enough heart," so she makes a list of things to do that will supposedly give her the depth she needs to become a better artist. I loved so many parts of this story (like the painting and how much everything just felt like summer), but I think my favorite part was probably all of the different relationships. Abby's grandpa is a major character, her best friend THIS WAS SO STINKING ADORABLE.Basic plot: Abby is a teen artist whose paintings aren't accepted into an art show because she doesn't "have enough heart," so she makes a list of things to do that will supposedly give her the depth she needs to become a better artist. I loved so many parts of this story (like the painting and how much everything just felt like summer), but I think my favorite part was probably all of the different relationships. Abby's grandpa is a major character, her best friend Cooper knows she's in love with him but pretends like everything's normal, her mother's struggle with anxiety are a huge part of the story, and Abby has actual healthy friendships outside of the main romance. All of the characters were so well done and totally felt like real people.Ooh and I was also thrilled that Abby was motivated to do her list & change for herself instead of some guy. I mean, this was still one of the cutest relationships I've seen in a YA contemporary in SO long, but it was just great to see a well-balanced story with depth as well. There were some pretty hilarious and heartbreaking moments. Nothing ever got dull and I flew through the whole thing in one sitting!Basically, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. This was the fluffy, lighthearted read I was looking for aaaaand now I have a book hangover and can't find anything else as cute...
    more
  • may ❀
    January 1, 1970
    it was good, cute, and fluffy but also cliche and kinda boringRTC2.5 stars!!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~time to keep up with tradition and immediately read anything kasie west has touched with slump
  • Jaime Arkin
    January 1, 1970
    Hi… Have we met? I’m a Kasie West junkie. Whatever she’s writing, I’m reading. Her writing, her characters, her stories… everything just works perfectly for me, and her latest, Love, Life & The List was such a wonderful read.Abby and Cooper are best friends and have been for ages. The catch? Abby has some very strong, unrequited feelings for Cooper, and when she approached him about them and he didn’t react as expected she very quickly made a joke and pretended she didn’t mean a word. So no Hi… Have we met? I’m a Kasie West junkie. Whatever she’s writing, I’m reading. Her writing, her characters, her stories… everything just works perfectly for me, and her latest, Love, Life & The List was such a wonderful read.Abby and Cooper are best friends and have been for ages. The catch? Abby has some very strong, unrequited feelings for Cooper, and when she approached him about them and he didn’t react as expected she very quickly made a joke and pretended she didn’t mean a word. So now she’s focused on her art and pretending she doesn’t notice all the other girls that Cooper is hooking up with. When her employer rejects her art from a local art show stating that her work just doesn’t have enough heart, she is determined to change his mind and she decides she needs to make a list of life experiences that will help her grow as a person. Enter the list. Abby has one month to complete the tasks on her list and get herself in the show, but growing concerns about her mother’s anxiety and Cooper being Cooper, may derail everything.I absolutely love the way that Kasie West can weave some very important issues into a somewhat light-hearted story and present it in a way that isn’t overly depressing. West hits on some big ones here… a parent deployed, a mom dealing with anxiety, unrequited feelings… and I really think she does an amazing job handling each of these issues within the story.West also has a wonderful knack for creating these incredible friendships and relationships in her stories and I just completely loved what was going on between Abby and Cooper… and I hated that they weren’t a couple!! I can say that and still love the book right? Honestly, for as much as I love Abby & Cooper, seeing Abby branch out from Cooper was incredibly gratifying and I really enjoyed seeing her grow as a character. I’m not going to lie. Kasie made me cry a bit with this one. I don’t know if I was having an overly emotional day or what, but there is one part towards the end that just broke my heart and I truly didn’t know how West was going to fix it. But fix it she did, and it made my sappy heart happy. Ultimately, this is going to have a home on my Kasie West shelf among my other favorites and if you’re a fan of sweet, fun, contemporary YA this is definitely a must read for you. Thank you so much to the publisher for an early copy in exchange for my honest thoughts.
    more
  • Jasmine from How Useful It Is
    January 1, 1970
    About: Love, Life, and the List is a young adult fiction written by Kasie West. It will be published on 12/26/17 by Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollins, 384 pages. The genres are contemporary, fiction, romance, and young adult. My Experience: I started reading Love, Life, and the List on 10/20/17 and finished it on 10/25/17. This book is another fun read from Kasie West. It’s full of sarcastic humor, challenges, friendship, and family. I love the easy to read pace and the go-getter characte About: Love, Life, and the List is a young adult fiction written by Kasie West. It will be published on 12/26/17 by Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollins, 384 pages. The genres are contemporary, fiction, romance, and young adult. My Experience: I started reading Love, Life, and the List on 10/20/17 and finished it on 10/25/17. This book is another fun read from Kasie West. It’s full of sarcastic humor, challenges, friendship, and family. I love the easy to read pace and the go-getter character. The main character has many wants and she’s doing everything she can think of, even stepping out of her comfort zone, to win the things she wants. There are setbacks, but she picks herself up and try again and it’s very inspiring to read where everything is not perfect from the start.This book is told in the first person point of view, following Abigail (Abby) Turner, a seventeen year old who loves art. She wants to display and sell her paintings at the museum, a fundraising the museum does once a year, but was told that her paintings doesn’t have heart and depth. She sets out to make a list of things for her to do to achieve heart and depth. Abby recruited her best friend, Cooper Wells to join in her challenges. One of the challenges is to face her fears and Cooper takes her out to the sand dunes for a quad ride. Another challenge is to try something new and they both auditioned for a play. Some challenges are harder to achieve than others, especially when her heart already set out for someone but that person doesn’t reciprocate. This book also introduce agoraphobic, a condition where a person doesn’t leave the house. (Check out my review on The Woman in the Window, a thriller with a character that have that same phobia). Abby’s mom stays in the house all the time while her dad is deployed to the Middle East. This story takes place in the summer so time is abundance for Abby to explore new things and take care of her family.This book is very well written. I love books with characters that strive for what they want and don’t give up when things don’t go according to plans. I love how Abby sat down with her family and brainstormed together a list of challenges. I love it when family members are supportive of their children’s goals. It’s a good example to follow. It’s a reminder that it takes efforts to obtain what we want and there will be failures before success arrives. The challenges that Abby face can be relatable to many readers. Did I mention I love Abby’s Grandpa? Read this book if you are looking for motivation! Just read it for sarcastic humor because they are great!Pro: easy to read, page turner, fast paced, humor, challenges, friendship, family, relatable, artCon: noneI rate it 5 stars!***Disclaimer: Many thanks to the author Kasie West, publisher HarperTeen, and Edelweiss for the opportunity to read and review. Please be assured that my opinions are honest.xoxo, Jasmine at www.howusefulitis.wordpress.com for more reviews
    more
  • Yesy (The Book Vagrant)
    January 1, 1970
    Is this now my favorite Kasie West book????I THINK IT MAY WELL BE DANGIT!
  • Jen Ryland
    January 1, 1970
    I loved Kasie West's pararnomals but have had mixed results with her contemporaries. Sad to say that overall I thought this was just okay and that some aspects of it really bothered me. Abby is secretly in love with her best friend Cooper. A year ago she told him this, but when he didn't seem to return her feelings, she quickly claimed she'd been joking. Now she hangs around him all the time, silently pining. Abby's also an artist who's hoping to get her work included in an upcoming art show. Wh I loved Kasie West's pararnomals but have had mixed results with her contemporaries. Sad to say that overall I thought this was just okay and that some aspects of it really bothered me. Abby is secretly in love with her best friend Cooper. A year ago she told him this, but when he didn't seem to return her feelings, she quickly claimed she'd been joking. Now she hangs around him all the time, silently pining. Abby's also an artist who's hoping to get her work included in an upcoming art show. When the director of the show tells her that her work is technically proficient but flat and lifeless and that more life experience will make her a better artist, she takes his advice very literally. She and Cooper make a bucket list for the summer.On the positive side, the book had some subplots and secondary characters that I appreciated. Abby's dad is deployed and her mom is agoraphobic, and Abby worries a lot about all this. Abby also has a great relationship with her grandfather. On the negative side, Abby and Cooper's relationship had a dynamic I didn't enjoy. On the surface, their friendship seemed so cute. But underneath that, I thought she seemed lowkey/passive-aggressively angry toward him for not returning her feelings. I just thought the #1 thing on their bucket list should have been "spend the summer apart." Then there was Elliot, a seemingly great guy that Abby had a lot in common with. Cooper's new girlfriend Iris plus Elliot (who obviously liked Abby a lot) gave the book a love triangle/rectangle dynamic that I wasn't a fan of. I'm not always anti-triangle but this was a case where I thought some of the people involved were badly treated. (view spoiler)[ I can see from others' reviews that I was not the only one thinking that Abby might and should end up with Elliot! I was very disappointed that Abby and Cooper got together in the end. Cooper was cute and charming but I felt zero chemistry between the two of them. The story never let us see their relationship grow from friendship to love. The low point of the book for me was the scene where Iris calls Abby out for sabotaging her relationship with Cooper and Abby tells Iris that "getting on my bad side is not a smart move" then forces Cooper to ditch Iris in the shake shop. YIKES - I felt like I was watching a tacky catfight on The Bachelor. (hide spoiler)]I LOVE stories about personal growth. I just wish Abby had shown a little more of it. Abby's bucket list did help her break out of her comfort zone, which was great. .But I would have been able to root for Abby more- romantically and as a person - if she had taken her own growth a few steps further. As mentioned in the spoiler above, I saw some behaviors in her that I found disturbing and that seem to go unacknowledged in the story.Read more of my reviews on JenRyland.com or check out my Bookstagram!I received a free advance copy of this book from the publisher for possible review.
    more
  • Maureen
    January 1, 1970
    3.5/5 stars I really liked this book for the most part! It features one of my favorite tropes that was, for the most part, well done - but then it got really frustrating. I ended up close to not wanting the main character and the love interest together because I really don’t think he deserved her. He was great at first but then really did some stuff I didn’t like that was addressed but then dismissed so quickly that it almost didn’t feel like it was addressed at all. I originally had this star r 3.5/5 stars I really liked this book for the most part! It features one of my favorite tropes that was, for the most part, well done - but then it got really frustrating. I ended up close to not wanting the main character and the love interest together because I really don’t think he deserved her. He was great at first but then really did some stuff I didn’t like that was addressed but then dismissed so quickly that it almost didn’t feel like it was addressed at all. I originally had this star rating higher but the more I think about it the more frustrated I get so here we are. Overall is cute and a good journey for Abby, the main character, but ends up being pretty frustrating.
    more
  • Aj the Ravenous Reader
    January 1, 1970
    One of the most different Kasie West books I’ve read in the sense that it has more depth in terms of plot and themes. I appreciate how it gave a refreshing twist to the best friend-to-lovers trope. It’s supposedly predictable but at the same time, it’s not. How the story managed to achieve that is impressive. One of my favorite things about the novel is the main character herself. I adore her strength. In the story, she was rejected several times in different ways by different people and yet she One of the most different Kasie West books I’ve read in the sense that it has more depth in terms of plot and themes. I appreciate how it gave a refreshing twist to the best friend-to-lovers trope. It’s supposedly predictable but at the same time, it’s not. How the story managed to achieve that is impressive. One of my favorite things about the novel is the main character herself. I adore her strength. In the story, she was rejected several times in different ways by different people and yet she doesn’t back out. Sure her feelings get hurt, she wallows in self pity as well but she knows when it’s time to move on and get back on her feet. She analyzes what she needs or what is lacking in her and her artwork to make herself and her art better and therefore the heart list- a list of things she wants to accomplish to give her art more depth. Her sarcasm is also topnotch while her relationship with her family and her friends is admirable. I particularly loved the theme on dysfunctional family and how it was playfully and lightly approached. Abby’s family even though is the exact definition of “not normal” is kind of a more accurate and realistic representation of families nowadays. Normal today is completely overrated especially when it comes to family relationships. Their love for each other and their quick wit and humor usually save each day and as usual, the addictive writing had me finishing the book in one day.
    more
  • Jiana
    January 1, 1970
    That was so cute! But also boring.Also, I love Cooper Wells. Aaaand this book did not cure my slump. How sad.*Kasie West cures slumps. I am in a slump. Therefore Kasie West will cure me from said slump.Buddy read with Critical Reader.
  • Chelsea ❤Peril Please❤
    January 1, 1970
    Happy Valentine’s Day, Lovelies!I really don't know that I counted this as a romance...and if you go into it expecting a grand one, it will be painful. Like it was for me. Oh yes, you heard me correctly. Yeah, this is labeled a contemporary romance, but it really was, I don’t know, more about finding out who you are as a person and learning to love yourself enough to do what’s best for YOU. Learning that life isn’t always perfect. That there’s so much more to learn than what you realize. It’s a Happy Valentine’s Day, Lovelies!I really don't know that I counted this as a romance...and if you go into it expecting a grand one, it will be painful. Like it was for me. Oh yes, you heard me correctly. Yeah, this is labeled a contemporary romance, but it really was, I don’t know, more about finding out who you are as a person and learning to love yourself enough to do what’s best for YOU. Learning that life isn’t always perfect. That there’s so much more to learn than what you realize. It’s a story of personal growth…even when its painful to do so. Grandpa went straight to the kitchen sink when he walked in the door and began scrubbing his hands with soap and water. “Is everything all right?"Okay, maybe I needed to work on my tone when making announcements. “Well, there wasn’t an earthquake,” I said. “Am I supposed to get that reference? Is that a young-person phrase for something earthmoving? Has your earth moved, Abby?” He turned off the water and dried his hands on the towel hanging on the oven. This story bothered me if only because I felt like it was too breezy. Too easygoing. Our MC was essentially a doormat and it bothered me on a personal level. But, really, I’m lying. She wasn’t even a doormat. She was a young girl who thought she loved her best friend and maybe-hopefully-one day he’d return her feelings. On the bright side, this wasn’t a feeling I purposefully had very often. I couldn’t remember the last time I’d felt this amount of sheer panic. Or this amount of hatred toward Cooper. So maybe this would help me paint emotion. It was painful to read-PAINFUL. And not the good kind of pain, the kind that makes you cringe. Everything felt short, the list too contrived, the list moments almost a backdrop…But to get through these painfully awkward moments, there was sarcasm. I always LOVED the sarcasm. It was cute, it was witty, and it was right up my alley. I actually even laughed through the whole book, to be honest. I love when I can identify with the main character in this way. But, sadly, it wasn't enough. I'd close the book and I'd be happy at that moment, but then I’d realize I was bored. I wanted to be done. I wanted my new release (Come ooonnnnn, Cruel Prince) to come out (it just popped on my iPad (when I was reading this FOREVER AGO) EEK!). And I wanted more. But then, out of nowhere, our spineless heroine grew a pair and became my own personal version of a female YA contemporary hero. “Come in.” The door opened wider with a squeak. “Hey, you feeling better?” “Physically? Yes.” I could tell my fever was gone and the headache I’d had for the last couple of days was gone with it. But anger still glowed in my chest like an evil that needed to be exorcised. I choose to believe this isn’t hot. Lol.And this is when it crashed and burned-And it wasn’t just because of some plot device or only to further the 'romance' (even though the week leading up to said crashing and burning was painfully obvious it would not go according to plan), it was because everything built up to this moment in a huge tidal wave and we got hurled in the side of the head with a crushing crescendo of feels that all crashed down at once….we were in the middle of a hurricane (sorry for all the water analogies????). Then there was true pain-out of nowhere. It was real. It was raw. It broke my fucking heart-because I felt it. I felt every emotion she felt. And frankly? I didn't know what I wanted to happen. Did I want a HEA? Did I really??? I have never felt this emotion. Ever. My stomach was in knots-HUGE knots. My heart twisted beyond comprehension and I couldn't get the bitter bus to go away. I just...I felt like this book, out of nowhere, grew its spine, right alongside our sappy, lovesick, clueless MC. This book may have been about a list of firsts...but I think it accomplished more firsts with me:-The Cooper/Ris deal (I can’t explain what I mean until you read it)-Abby/Elliot’s relationship-adorable. Come on, now. -CRYING DURING A KASIE WEST NOVEL (THREE TIMES!)-Hurt in my heart in a way I didn't think possible for Kasie West-True, raw pain from Kasie West-Definitive no nonsense ending (for a KW)And for once, and I won't say how, this wasn't a HFN. It was a real deal definitive end. And I loved it. But, hey. Still a short end…but I kinda tend to like those rather than long drawn out endings that prolong what's supposed to be a short story...much like my long-winded reviews. 😉 He sat down on the yellow-and-white-striped towel on my right side and handed me the bottle of water. “What’s this garbage? I want caffeine.” “Just yesterday you told me you were giving up soda. You said it quite dramatically, in fact. And then you said, keep me honest, Cooper.”“What?” Rachel asked from my left side. “You had forty-four ounces of Mountain Dew at my house last night.” “Shhhhh.” I pressed my finger against her lips. “We’re not talking about that.” Cooper scoffed and Rachel pushed my hand away. I read somewhere in one of my friend’s reviews before starting this that the person was kind of like me, over Kasie West, only because it's been hard to relate lately when her first books were so lovable and the last few have been so underwhelming-I kept thinking l know…why even bother? And I regretted starting this book…But then THISSSSS. “And it’s not even the Fourth of July,” I said, quieter this time. “Barely two weeks. Imagine how booked they are for that day.” “Would you rather have to listen to only quartets for the rest of your life or screeching cats?” “That’s a hard one. But quartets, I think. Unless they can only sing patriotic songs. Then the cats.” I’m happy to say this one is my personal favorite by her, and I don’t know why, because I felt it was so weak the whole time-but my heart is a fickle fellow. And I never ignore what my heart's praises sing. I made myself swear (I did, I kept repeating to myself in a mantra, ‘no matter how cute this ending is, do NOT pull a Chelsea and give it a quick, hot, and dirty 5 star’) Four thirty in the morning. You owe me.That’s why I brought you doughnuts. I owe you nothing. He sent me back the pile of poop emoji and I laughed.Eh…I folded. I folded like a cheap hooker the minute my heart melted-and that's all there is to it. Everything came together all of a sudden in a harmonious melody and it was kind of like Kasie West actually intended for us to feel this way…Like she wanted us to be pissed so she could say, ‘ha, you doubted me, you buttholes (I have since edited this part (and it wasn’t a-holes either…) now that a month has almost passed and I can calm my tits lol), well here you go-take THAT. RIGHT IN THE FEELS. BOOM.’ I smiled and stole one of his fries. His face went serious. “Don’t eat my fries, Abby. You said you didn’t want any fries, and I said, you’re going to steal mine if you don’t get your own, and you said, no I won’t.” “Are you reenacting a conversation that happened five minutes ago?” “Yes, because you seem to have forgotten it.” I feel played. I feel very played...but, I don't care. I lost. My heart won and Kasie West stole my heart [again] after a couple years of waiting for her to reappear like her old self. I thought she and I were parting ways, but alas-She is here to stay. And I don't mind that one bit.For more of my reviews, please visit:
    more
  • Rachel Reads Ravenously
    January 1, 1970
    4 stars! That was so dang cute! Kasie West is the queen of YA romances, I always enjoy her books. This is the perfect escapist novel! Be sure to read it if you want a break from reality (like meh!)Follow me on ♥ Facebook ♥ Blog ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter ♥
    more
  • Scrill
    January 1, 1970
    “No matter how much we wish we could twist and bend someone’s will to ours, they have to want it too.” The summer before senior year Abby is left by two of her quartet of best friends to spend it with Cooper. Cooper, the boy she professed her love to the summer prior but then brushed it off as a joke to save embarrassment at his daunted face. To make matters worse she has been told that her paintings lack heart. In an effort to add more life to her art, she compiles a to do list to help inspire “No matter how much we wish we could twist and bend someone’s will to ours, they have to want it too.” The summer before senior year Abby is left by two of her quartet of best friends to spend it with Cooper. Cooper, the boy she professed her love to the summer prior but then brushed it off as a joke to save embarrassment at his daunted face. To make matters worse she has been told that her paintings lack heart. In an effort to add more life to her art, she compiles a to do list to help inspire her work. Cooper latches on and decides to partake in the project, unknowingly being the check for one of her tasks, “have my heart broken“. Through the list she learns more than just her love for her family and friends is needed for inspiration, but also to experience feelings outside of her comfort zone.The StoryI am sucker for the in love with your best friend trope. Okay, I am a sucker for a lot of those cheesy tropes, who am I kidding. Needless to say I adored this book. Though there were a few things that I didn’t like about the book, as a whole I was pleasantly surprised. Partially because I was so let down by the last two Kasie West books that my expectations weren’t very high. But, there is something to be said about a book that can make me shed a tear. I mean that with all sincerity because I don’t really cry during books or movies for that matter. I have cried in three other instances that I can think of: that one scene with Dobby in the Deathly Hallows, the part in What to Say Next with the bullying, and lastly the scene in the movie Click when Adam Sandler is dying and says “family first” to his son. Okay, so you get it, I seldom cry, and it’s usually over the unexpected things.Anyway, what I liked about this story was that it wasn’t about getting the boy. I mean it was, but ultimately, Abby was trying to enhance her skill as an artist. Don’t forget guys I am married to an artist, so art is a dear subject to me and actually pretty major in my life. Unfortunately, there was a small thing about this that really irked me, which I will talk about later.I am always happy to see characters having development by reaching outside of their comfort zone, especially when the means are within reason. The tasks that Abby does to accomplish her list are all things that aren’t so extreme that you might question how old the character was, her expense account, or even her rationality.The CharactersThe characters in this book thankfully acted their age….or so I thought at least. Even though I wasn’t exactly rooting for Cooper I figured that he’s a teenage boy, it can’t be expected that he would be completely aware of Abby’s feelings. Though there were many instances when I thought he was a tease and HAD to know what his friendly touches met. I mean, he’s a TEENAGE boy, touch has to be a major part of his senses. I sort of thought that Abby didn’t really treat her new friends very fairly as she only called them when she needed them. This is supposed to have two more standalone books that accompanies this one that has some of the same characters, and I am really hoping that Elliot gets his own story in the spin offs.Things I particularly liked and didn’t like-I loved the relationships with Abby and her family. The fact that she kept in contact with her dad so much while he was deployed was really sweet. The banter she had going with her grandpa was super endearing as well. In fact he was one of my favorite characters in the book. It was refreshing to have a family dynamic that was still put together, yet had it’s problems to deal with.-I loved that this book didn’t heavily emphasize cliques or anything, but that she was willing to make new friends when the opportunity arose. With that, she was also willing to include said new friends with her new friends as well.-I loved that there wasn’t a ridiculous amount of girl drama. There was at one point a part where the book could have gone incredibly petty, and I am really glad that Kasie steered clear of that.-I didn’t like how Abby treated the museum like it was the only place she can sell her art. For being a millennial you would think she would understand the concept of selling her art online, specifically on sites such as Etsy.-Sometimes the writing in the book actually drove me nuts. I kept thinking to myself, is this really necessary? Why didn’t it edited out? For example, we do not need extra play by play in some scenes. For example:“I pulled the handle on the faucet and scrubbed my hands and face with water. Then I patted dry with a hand towel.”Now while the scene emphasized something in particular regarding the faucet and the sound it makes. Those two sentences were not necessary. This is just one small example. I know it’s a really bizarre thing to be bothered by…don’t judge me for my weird peeves.The SoundtrackHAIM – Little of Your LoveThis was a buddy read with Emi Buddy Read Destroyer. And for once I finished before her.Blog |Bookstagram | Instagram | Twitter
    more
  • Stacee
    January 1, 1970
    This was exactly what I wanted to read. Love love love the BFF to more trope and Abby and Cooper are adorable together. I love their snark and banter and her art and his goofiness. I really enjoyed being on Abby’s head while she figured everything. There’s a great set of characters here and I can’t wait to see who gets a story. Plot wise, it was slow enough for me to savor and quick enough to satisfy. I loved the idea of the list and how everyone in her family wants to help. Her grandpa is espec This was exactly what I wanted to read. Love love love the BFF to more trope and Abby and Cooper are adorable together. I love their snark and banter and her art and his goofiness. I really enjoyed being on Abby’s head while she figured everything. There’s a great set of characters here and I can’t wait to see who gets a story. Plot wise, it was slow enough for me to savor and quick enough to satisfy. I loved the idea of the list and how everyone in her family wants to help. Her grandpa is especially sweet. Overall, it was classic Kasie: fun and fluffy and definitely a favorite. **Huge thanks to Harper Teen for providing the arc free of charge**
    more
  • Elizabeth
    January 1, 1970
    This was rlly fluffy n cute n sweet. Like almost too much. Almost. It's about summer and teenagers and best friends and art! It was fun.Abby was a cool chick! She actually had a personality and hobbies! And best of all she acted like a real seventeen year-old. They all did! I will give props to Kasie West for writing authentic teens characters. And she and Cooper had a lovely friendship. She also was really passionate about art and created a summer to-do list to help her gain experience and new This was rlly fluffy n cute n sweet. Like almost too much. Almost. It's about summer and teenagers and best friends and art! It was fun.Abby was a cool chick! She actually had a personality and hobbies! And best of all she acted like a real seventeen year-old. They all did! I will give props to Kasie West for writing authentic teens characters. And she and Cooper had a lovely friendship. She also was really passionate about art and created a summer to-do list to help her gain experience and new perspective in order to become a better painter. That's way more initiative than I ever took as a teenager. There were also family dynamics and an awesome grandfather! I love a good grandfather in a book.Really the only downside about this novel is that it's too long. It took me ten days to read because I kept getting bored. Overall, if you've had a tough week and you're looking for a light and happy book wherein very little goes wrong and you don't have to think that much, then Love, Life, and the List is for you! Dumb title though. I would have just called it The Heart List.
    more
  • Alyssa
    January 1, 1970
    ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog***Love, List, and the List by Kasie WestPublisher: HarperTeenPublication Date: December 26, 2017Rating: 4 starsSource: ARC sent by the publisherSummary (from Goodreads):Everyone knows Abby Turner is in love with her best friend, Cooper Wells. Including Cooper Wells. But despite what people tell her, it doesn’t affect their friendship. And she’s practically over it, anyway. What she really can’t get over is when her boss at the local museum tells her t ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog***Love, List, and the List by Kasie WestPublisher: HarperTeenPublication Date: December 26, 2017Rating: 4 starsSource: ARC sent by the publisherSummary (from Goodreads):Everyone knows Abby Turner is in love with her best friend, Cooper Wells. Including Cooper Wells. But despite what people tell her, it doesn’t affect their friendship. And she’s practically over it, anyway. What she really can’t get over is when her boss at the local museum tells her that her paintings lack heart. Art is Abby’s passion and she hopes her future as well. She is determined to change his mind and earn her way into the upcoming exhibit at the gallery. So along with her family’s help, she compiles “The Heart List,” a series of soulstretching experiences that are sure to make her a deeper person and better artist in six weeks or less. When Cooper decides to complete the list along with her, she realizes this list is expanding her heart in more ways than one. Maybe she needs to start another project.Love, Life, and the List is about a girl who, in an effort to bring more emotional depth to her art, compiles a list of soul-stretching experiences to complete with her best friend—a boy she also happens to be in love with. This is the first in a set of three standalone books with crossover characters.What I Liked:I'd seen early reviews of this book and for some reason, I thought I wouldn't enjoy the book. I've read all of West's books. Her latest two books, By Your Side and Lucky in Love, were okay, but not my favorites. I missed the earlier stories like The Distance Between Us and The Fill-In Boyfriend. Personally, I thought Love, Life, and the List, was more like Kasie West's older stuff. It was sweet, thought-provoking, and very shippy.Abby has the whole summer ahead of her, and she plans to work at the art museum, and hopefully ask the director to feature her paintings in an upcoming exhibit gallery for which she technically doesn't mean the requirements. But Mr. Wallace tells her that while her art is good, it lacks "heart". And so begins the Heart List, which includes ten things that Abby will try to do give her more experiences and depth. With the help of her best friend Cooper, who she has been in love with for years, she hopes to gain new experiences to be able to improve her painting, so she can paint five new paintings for the exhibit - if Mr. Wallace lets her feature her work. But in trying to expand her experiences, she also opens her heart.This is probably West's longest novel, clocking in at 384 pages. It takes place over a summer between junior and senior year of high school. Abby is one fourth of a friend group, including herself, Cooper, Rachel, and Justin. Rachel is off to Europe with her family, and Justin is doing religious work in South America, and that leaves Abby and Cooper. This sounds great in theory, except a year ago, Abby declared her feelings for Cooper... and that wasn't well-received. So she played it off as a joke and a year later, they are still friends. But the more they hang out, trying to cross things off her Heart List, the more she feels herself falling for him (like she ever stopped to begin with). Abby is driven by her desire to want her artwork showcased in the exhibit, despite her not meeting the age requirement. I liked seeing this drive in a Kasie West heroine - oftentimes, the heroines are kind of go-with-the-flow, not terrible driven. Not wrong with that, but it was nice to see things shaken up, even if Abby was laid back in various regards. I liked Abby; her determination to improve her painting was really respectable. Her persistence in getting her work showcased was admirable. And her ability to stay friends with the guy she has been in love with for forever - very remarkable.Abby has the trademark sarcasm and wit that most West heroines have. She is hilarious and definitely someone I would get along with. I love her interactions with Cooper. Both of them are witty and funny, and their senses of humor mesh well. It's so clear that they are meant for each other! They make great friends but they care about each other so much, and they get along so well. I love seeing that kind of friendship but it's even more fun when that kind of friendship becomes more.I suppose, in terms of the romance, you can kind of infer what happens here. There's unrequited love on Abby's part, as Cooper sort of shut her down a year ago, with everything he could have said but didn't. Abby wants to get over Cooper but he always had a hold on her heart. This was a bit heartbreaking to watch because I've so been there with a former best male friend, and I know how it hurts. Still, I found Cooper and Abby's friendship really fun and sweet, and to me it always seemed like they had great chemistry. I thought Cooper was fairly swoony! Even if he did have his mouth shut during the entire book, in terms of the romance.I won't say more on the romance but I promise it's cute! It's very slow-burn and definitely worth the wait. I had a feeling things would work out as they did and I'm not complaining.There isn't a ton of drama in this book, though there were times when I wasn't sure how the romance would end, or how the book would end in general. Trust me when I say that any "drama" in this book is very minimal and doesn't affect the romance. As with most of West's books, there are some "tough issues" in this story that are important but don't bog down the story. Abby's mother deals with anxiety and it becomes a key point in the book, when Abby's mother does something that ends up making Abby really upset. I thought West wrote about the mental disorder well, and the resolution was good too.I loved the ending! It's so sweet. Things work out for Abby, for the Heart List, for the paintings, for her relationship with her mother, father, and grandfather, for her friends. I have no complaints about the ending! I love a good HEA.What I Did Not Like:I always want more physical swoons in West's books! I think that's something that I always say in my reviews of her books. No one does swoony contemporary romance like she does! But I always want more kissing. Always!Would I Recommend It:I really enjoyed this book and I definitely recommend it! I didn't have issues with it like some others might have. It's a sweet, swoony read and I breezed right through it so it's also a quick one. I was so relieved when I liked it because I didn't want to feel meh about yet another West book!Rating:4 stars. My faith is restored! I absolutely cannot wait to read more by West, like Listen to Your Heart. I believe there will be books to follow this one (Love, Life, and the List) that feature crossover characters, so I'm excited about that! Hopefully Rachel, or Justin, or Lacey, or Elliott. Or some combination of them!
    more
  • ✧ k a t i e ✧
    January 1, 1970
    “We can only control ourselves. No matter how much we wish we could twist and bend someone’s will to ours, they have to want it too.” I DID IT! I ACTUALLY FINISHED A BOOK THAT I ORIGINALLY DNF'D!! AND I ENJOYED IT!!!Kasie West is literally my kryptonite. No matter what she writes or how she writes it, I will read it. And I will enjoy it. I don't think it's physically possible for me to hate a Kasie West novel.Abby and Cooper were so adorable. I loved them both individual and together. They we “We can only control ourselves. No matter how much we wish we could twist and bend someone’s will to ours, they have to want it too.” I DID IT! I ACTUALLY FINISHED A BOOK THAT I ORIGINALLY DNF'D!! AND I ENJOYED IT!!!Kasie West is literally my kryptonite. No matter what she writes or how she writes it, I will read it. And I will enjoy it. I don't think it's physically possible for me to hate a Kasie West novel.Abby and Cooper were so adorable. I loved them both individual and together. They were both hilarious. I loved their interactions and conversations. Their friendship was adorable and I loved seeing it develop throughout the book. Usually in contemporaries I really don't like the side characters, but in this one, I did. Which was strange for me, but I'm not arguing. Abby's grandpa and Lacey were my favorite. They were both really supportive of Abby and pretty funny. Now thinking about it, I really wish those two would've met. It would've been the best thing in the book.My one complainant though was the lack of Rachel and Justin. I know they couldn't physically be in the book cause they were both in different countries for the summer, but there could've been more stories about the whole group. Abby puts so much emphasis on the group and how she wants the group to stay together, but you don't get that feel of why she wants that. A little more information on Rachel and Justin really could've done that. I don't know why I was so surprised that I liked this book. It's Kasie West. I can never hate Kasie West. This book was everything I love about her books: sweet, fluffy, funny, adorable, and just overall really good. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 7/23/18 Okay, let's try this again. First time around I wasn't in the mood for a Kasie West romance, but now I am and I'm ready to devour this book. 1/27/19 I'm going to put this aside for right now just because I'm not in the mood to read a contemporary. And I don't want to force myself to read something that I'm not in the mood to read.
    more
  • Vernie♡
    January 1, 1970
    *I Received an advanced copy of this book from Harpercollins in exchange for an honest review.*I'm really trying to figure out how to review this because I, of course, I enjoyed it. It's Kasie West, obviously, it was good. But that's basically all it was for me. This is the first time I haven't REALLY shipped a couple in one of her books, I just wasn't feeling it. I will literally read anything and everything Kasie West writes. Gimme now.
    more
  • destiny ☠ howling libraries
    January 1, 1970
    This was my first ever Kasie West book, and I picked it up when I was in probably my worst reading slump all year. I have to give Kasie kudos for the fact that I read the entire thing in one sitting and it managed to pull me out of my slump! It was a really cute, fast, and fun read, which is all I expected when I went into it, honestly.→ what i liked ←• Abby’s family is pretty precious. We see some surprising anxiety and agoraphobia rep in her mother, but the star of this book for me was her g This was my first ever Kasie West book, and I picked it up when I was in probably my worst reading slump all year. I have to give Kasie kudos for the fact that I read the entire thing in one sitting and it managed to pull me out of my slump! It was a really cute, fast, and fun read, which is all I expected when I went into it, honestly.→ what i liked ←• Abby’s family is pretty precious. We see some surprising anxiety and agoraphobia rep in her mother, but the star of this book for me was her grandpa, who is kind, witty, and absolutely hilarious.• Despite being pretty clueless as the best friend/unrequited love stereotype, Cooper is an enjoyable enough love interest. He’s flawed for sure, but I mostly really liked his banter with Abby, and there were some tender moments that bordered on turning me into a pile of goo (like when he’s sick, and wants only Abby to take care of him – precious).• I’m such a sucker for the best-friends-turned-lovers trope, and I always have been. While this isn’t the best portrayal of that trope I’ve seen, it was a pretty damn good one, and I appreciated that it wasn’t as happy and cutesy as they are in a lot of fluffy contemporary titles.• The entire focus of the book isn’t just on Cooper; a surprising portion of the story focuses on Abby’s art, or even her blossoming friendships with other people, which was nice and added some three-dimensionality to the story.→ what i didn't like ←• Cooper’s cluelessness borders on being a jerk from time to time, and when coupled with his arrogance, it was a little frustrating.• Abby is honestly a pretty mediocre narrator; I never felt like I was particularly rooting for her (just the romance itself), and I wasn’t always fond of how she treated other characters.• The ending felt very rushed and way too tidy; the way things unraveled should’ve lent to a slightly less “no loose ends” HEA, in my opinion. I feel like the book could’ve been improved dramatically by a certain event happening a few chapters earlier.• SPOILER: (view spoiler)[Like I said, I love the best-friends-turned-lovers trope, but I hated how convenient it felt that Cooper had no idea he loved her until she gave him the silent treatment. It made the entire HEA feel super unrealistic and I kept thinking to myself that, if he took her for granted so long and couldn’t even give a good reason for recognizing his feelings, beyond just “I missed you”? Boiiiiii that is not gonna last long, lemme tell ya. (hide spoiler)]→ final thoughts ←Was this book mind-blowing? Definitely not. It's honestly more of a 3.5 for me, but I felt like it was fair to round up to 4. That said, would I pick up another book by Kasie West? I can't say I'd rush to the store to grab all of her titles, but if I was in another slump and needed a cute, fluffy contemporary to pull me out of it, yes, I would definitely reach for another Kasie West book.Thank you to HarperTeen for providing me with this ARC in exchange for my honest review!
    more
  • Sarah
    January 1, 1970
    (I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.)This was a YA contemporary romance story about an artist and a quad bike rider.I liked Abby and Cooper in this, and I liked their friendship. I felt sorry for Abby that Cooper didn’t want more, and I also felt sorry for her when it came to trying to get her art in a show.The storyline in this was about Abby being told by her employer that her art didn’t have enough heart, and making a list of things to do w (I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.)This was a YA contemporary romance story about an artist and a quad bike rider.I liked Abby and Cooper in this, and I liked their friendship. I felt sorry for Abby that Cooper didn’t want more, and I also felt sorry for her when it came to trying to get her art in a show.The storyline in this was about Abby being told by her employer that her art didn’t have enough heart, and making a list of things to do which would help her to make her art better. We also had Abby trying to get over Cooper, after being turned down by him the previous summer. The way that Cooper and Abby were such close friends was nice though, and it was good the way he supported her with her list. The ending to this was pretty good.6.5 out of 10
    more
  • Simona Bartolotta
    January 1, 1970
    3.5You have no idea how much I needed this. The last two releases by Kasie West left me more than disappointed, as you know, so I was just a tiny bit scared when I picked up Love, Life, and the List. But guess what: I didn't need to. This is one of the cutest Kasie West novels out there, as far as I'm concerned. I've read all and each of her books in just one sitting, and this one was no exception. I finished it just some hourse ago, and I already wish I could forget it completely and reread it 3.5You have no idea how much I needed this. The last two releases by Kasie West left me more than disappointed, as you know, so I was just a tiny bit scared when I picked up Love, Life, and the List. But guess what: I didn't need to. This is one of the cutest Kasie West novels out there, as far as I'm concerned. I've read all and each of her books in just one sitting, and this one was no exception. I finished it just some hourse ago, and I already wish I could forget it completely and reread it as if for the first time.On the other hand, as much as I enjoyed it, the book was far from perfect. The ending felt so rushed, not to mention its unmissable too-goo-to-be-true vibe, which instead of being daydream-inducing, in my case always acts as a cold shower of reality. But at the end of the day, nothing of this prevented me from spending a few hours of pure bliss, so: thank you, Kasie West. And welcome back.
    more
  • Inge
    January 1, 1970
    This had everything I love in a book: a to-do list, a sarcastic main character, and the best-friends-to-lovers trope. Therefore, I should have loved this book. Yet I'm left with two main thoughts.1. These two were way too needy. Tracking each other's phone, interrupting their quality time with someone else because you can't stand the idea of them having other friends, sending hundreds of texts when the other doesn't reply. This was definitely on the unhealthy side of the clingy scale.2. Agorapho This had everything I love in a book: a to-do list, a sarcastic main character, and the best-friends-to-lovers trope. Therefore, I should have loved this book. Yet I'm left with two main thoughts.1. These two were way too needy. Tracking each other's phone, interrupting their quality time with someone else because you can't stand the idea of them having other friends, sending hundreds of texts when the other doesn't reply. This was definitely on the unhealthy side of the clingy scale.2. Agoraphobia is not a choice, you dillhole. Awful, awful, awful rep.
    more
  • katwiththehat
    January 1, 1970
    Super cute friends to lovers romance where Abbie has had a crush on her best friend Cooper for years, but when she tried to tell him last summer, he didn’t feel the same. So they’ve stayed best friends, but when Cooper starts dating someone else even while hanging out with her 7 days a week, Abbie knows she has to tell him how she really feels, even if it means risking their friendship. I also enjoyed the family relationships in this one. Abbie’s mom suffers from agoraphobia, her dad is deployed Super cute friends to lovers romance where Abbie has had a crush on her best friend Cooper for years, but when she tried to tell him last summer, he didn’t feel the same. So they’ve stayed best friends, but when Cooper starts dating someone else even while hanging out with her 7 days a week, Abbie knows she has to tell him how she really feels, even if it means risking their friendship. I also enjoyed the family relationships in this one. Abbie’s mom suffers from agoraphobia, her dad is deployed, and grandpa lives with them. They had a very interesting dynamic! Please excuse typos/name misspellings. Entered on screen reader.
    more
  • Mlpmom (Book Reviewer)
    January 1, 1970
    Absolutely LOVED! Full review to come closer to release date.*EDITED TO ADD REVIEW*I have always loved Kasie West's stories. From her endearing characters to the heartfelt story line that always leaves you with a smile on your face by the end. But there are some, that just resonate with me and Love, Life and The List was one such story.I connected so much with Abby in a deeper emotional level than I thought I would. In some areas she spoke to me in ways that I haven't had happen in a YA story in Absolutely LOVED! Full review to come closer to release date.*EDITED TO ADD REVIEW*I have always loved Kasie West's stories. From her endearing characters to the heartfelt story line that always leaves you with a smile on your face by the end. But there are some, that just resonate with me and Love, Life and The List was one such story.I connected so much with Abby in a deeper emotional level than I thought I would. In some areas she spoke to me in ways that I haven't had happen in a YA story in a really long time and because of it, I simply couldn't put this down. I read it in one sitting and barely even took breaks to get a drink or answer a text. Something about Abby's story just spoke to me and I can't even say for sure why other than West is just an amazing writer and just knows how to put enough emotion and depth into her stories and characters that almost anyone can't help but love them and feel for them. This truly was a favorite from West and a story that I won't be forgetting anytime soon. I love when an author can speak to you and change you and worm their way into your very soul and West succeeded brilliantly here in doing so. *ARC provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.*
    more
Write a review