The Khyma (Women of Dor Nye, #4)
Swindled. Duped. Cheated. A back-alley game gone wrong leads to the loss of a precious family heirloom, and Willa is determined to reclaim what’s rightfully hers. Yet, when circumstances lead her to cross paths with a curious, protective alien, she begins to question what’s truly important.Note: While this story is its own, the ending does lead into the next novel. You do not need to read previous books in the series to enjoy this one. M/F Romance.Warning: This story contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, violence, and situations intended for mature readers.

The Khyma (Women of Dor Nye, #4) Details

TitleThe Khyma (Women of Dor Nye, #4)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Aliens, Romance, Adult Fiction, Erotica

The Khyma (Women of Dor Nye, #4) Review

  • Jo ( bubbles the book pimp ) Burns-Hughes
    July 4, 2017
    Book 4 in the women of Dor Nye series.This series just keeps getting better and better. The writing is brilliant and flows so well. The charachters are realistic and believable... they are likable. I adored Willa and kyran...they had a lovely ( relatively ) uncomplicated story. Which was great after the wars between the couple in book 3 ( which I liked as well! ) Lots of adventure and comedy absolutely great read!! Really looking forward to Tosh's book and the rest of this series as it grows and Book 4 in the women of Dor Nye series.This series just keeps getting better and better. The writing is brilliant and flows so well. The charachters are realistic and believable... they are likable. I adored Willa and kyran...they had a lovely ( relatively ) uncomplicated story. Which was great after the wars between the couple in book 3 ( which I liked as well! ) Lots of adventure and comedy absolutely great read!! Really looking forward to Tosh's book and the rest of this series as it grows and we meet more women of Dor NYe and their aliens.
    more
  • Tiblu
    July 5, 2017
    For me this was one of those books you wanted to really like, but it just never got there for you...For me this was one of those books you wanted to really like, but it just never got there for you... deep sigh, 1st I'll say that while this book was nowhere and I mean nowhere as good as the 2 books in the series,I was better then the last where the H was hateful and towards the h who was a complete TSTL doormat...That said I just couldn't stand the h here,Willa to me felt like she was supposed t For me this was one of those books you wanted to really like, but it just never got there for you...For me this was one of those books you wanted to really like, but it just never got there for you... deep sigh, 1st I'll say that while this book was nowhere and I mean nowhere as good as the 2 books in the series,I was better then the last where the H was hateful and towards the h who was a complete TSTL doormat...That said I just couldn't stand the h here,Willa to me felt like she was supposed to be the female equivalent of the stereotypical male rogue,who's a bit shiftless by handsome and charming and even though all he seems to do is scheme and manipulate everyone one around him for his own selfish gains , he's lovable and loyal and most of the time his schemes and machinations only see a to hurt him even if they do put his friends out, like I said he's handsome and lovable and charming soo he gets away with it....Yeah Willa was that beautiful and she wasn't charming ,not the way she doesn't have the money to buy,these sentient creatures to protect her sorry butt p, when she plans to go steal back a priceless family heirloom she foolishly wagered in a game of chance ... she doesn't have the money soo she risks her love and that if her supposed bff to steal the pack humanoid type dog ish type aliens , who she later defends but stars off seeing as barely intelligent and kinda treats them as puppies to neglect ...And while I oddly rooted for and Kyran to get together. I didn't like how it started,him mistakenly watching porn,her stupidly assuming he liked it and treating him like he was her stud there just for her pleasure,not really seeming to care what he wanted... knowing on some level even at the beginning he wanted to please her....I can't say it was wrong per say,but it didn't feel right ,she owned him and between him being hot ya doing him wanting to please his "new owner" ,it just felt wrong to me...But that's me,sighs,but we never saw Willa do anything on the ship that was useful,I never saw her do anything really but lie to any one and everyone from her brother to her best friend to her lover to her self,she did nothing but eat,sleep,duck and lie to everyone including herself....Someone is always paying the cost of her selfish lies....I couldn't stand her....We all deserved better than her especially Her best friend Tosh and her lover the sweet and noble Kyran...I'm just grateful this was KU, I love the 1st two books but the last two ? Don't even feel like the same person is writing them , where's the depth and the character ?
    more
  • Tiffany Roberts
    July 3, 2017
    Oh, this was much too short! I absolutely love Poppy's books and her sexy, strange aliens! Kyran was adorable and seriously wished there had been more of him. This book so needed to longer! I loved the sweet, sincere interactions between him and Willa. Even after all he's known, he took that step, and took what he wanted. I would have loved to have seen more of his growth as he came into himself with his freedom, but sadly it ended too soon. Tosh and Willa are funny as hell together and it's goi Oh, this was much too short! I absolutely love Poppy's books and her sexy, strange aliens! Kyran was adorable and seriously wished there had been more of him. This book so needed to longer! I loved the sweet, sincere interactions between him and Willa. Even after all he's known, he took that step, and took what he wanted. I would have loved to have seen more of his growth as he came into himself with his freedom, but sadly it ended too soon. Tosh and Willa are funny as hell together and it's going to be torture waiting for the next book! Really looking forward to it!
    more
  • Elly
    July 23, 2017
    Cute and short story. Willa and Kyran were adorable together. Willa was feisty and Kyran was mysterious and a fish-out-of water. I haven't read a lot of these type of SCI-FI romance but I found the story to be refreshing and different. I liked the details about the Khyma people. I wish it had been longer.
    more
  • Airwreckah
    July 9, 2017
    Though the heroine had questionable moral focus at times, she was no shrinking violet and i liked it. And the red dude was hot. But i wish it had been longer and more about their interaction
  • Sonja Dishman
    July 2, 2017
    Great readI loved it, and couldn't put it down. I can't wait for the next book to come out, and hope its soon.
  • Space Cowgirl
    July 10, 2017
    I See Red People👹👹👹The Khyma👹: genetically designed guardians who are brutally efficient and loyal. They are tall, jacked💪, red aliens👹 with black hair and humanoid bodies and features✋🍌🌋. Parts is Parts!Willa💋🔫🔪 needs some muscle👹💪 for getting back an heirloom necklace that she foolishly gambled away. She is going to get it back by stealing it back.Willa💋🔪🔫 and her friend, Tosh💋🔫🔪, are from a family of traders, they travel space constantly and have their own developed trade routes, a ship and a I See Red People👹👹👹The Khyma👹: genetically designed guardians who are brutally efficient and loyal. They are tall, jacked💪, red aliens👹 with black hair and humanoid bodies and features✋🍌🌋. Parts is Parts!Willa💋🔫🔪 needs some muscle👹💪 for getting back an heirloom necklace that she foolishly gambled away. She is going to get it back by stealing it back.Willa💋🔪🔫 and her friend, Tosh💋🔫🔪, are from a family of traders, they travel space constantly and have their own developed trade routes, a ship and a crew. They stop off at a backwater secret port to buy some alien muscle💪, and Willa sees the three Khyma males👹👹👹. They are always sold in multiples. She can't afford them, so she and Tosh attack the seller and steal the three red Khymas.👹👹👹They are only too happy to get out of the cage and free. They speak an unknown indecipherable language, but they do understand Willa💋🔫🔪, their new owner. Willa💋🔫🔪 finds herself drawn to one of the Khyma, Kyran,💪🍌🌋, and he is drawn to her but he's a virgin male🍌 and was never a breeder🍌🌋, so it's all new to him!He's definitely a very. Fast. Learner.YEHAW! Ride em Bareback🍌, Cowgirl!🐎🐎🐎🐎This book is pretty wacky, sometimes funny, and just kind of strange and weird😵 at times. It gets better towards the end. The relationship between Willa and Kyran is actually very sweet with some truly wonderful moments.💓💓Read with KINDLE UNLIMITED for an honest review. I paid for this.
    more
  • Gardavson
    July 17, 2017
    DifferentVery different outlook in this book. For once there was no dominance in the male. Frankly, there was barely any personality to the leading male. He wasn't bred for personality, thought, or feeling, and had only barely begun developing any by the end of the book. Willa was definitely the dominant personality. Can't say I liked her much. She was sadly lacking in judgement and morals, and took advantage of Kyran in some pretty major ways. Her sense of right and wrong are severely twisted. DifferentVery different outlook in this book. For once there was no dominance in the male. Frankly, there was barely any personality to the leading male. He wasn't bred for personality, thought, or feeling, and had only barely begun developing any by the end of the book. Willa was definitely the dominant personality. Can't say I liked her much. She was sadly lacking in judgement and morals, and took advantage of Kyran in some pretty major ways. Her sense of right and wrong are severely twisted. There was very to redeem her. There was very little substance between her and Kyran and I found nothing enjoyable in reading about them. I'm glad her story is over, and frankly I'm not eager to read about her friend I the next book.
    more
  • Tina
    July 11, 2017
    The KhymaVery good short story with loads of action. I am looking forward to the next story. The Khyma are a great new people and I can't wait to read more about them. I would recommend this book.
  • Deborah Martinez
    July 19, 2017
    Loved itGreat story. Loved the characters, the female characters are strong yet feminine. Hot sex. The story does ends on a cliffhanger.
  • Lilly
    July 11, 2017
    Eh. So, so. This was more interesting than the last book, but the h annoyed the shit out of me. Just great how she treated everything like it's a game. What, is she like 12? Sometimes you just want to slap some common sense into people. Even fictional ones. Ugh. Romance was cute and the sex was hot, but it wasn't enough to distract me from how much the h annoyed me.
    more
Write a review