NAGO, His Mississippi Queen (The Brothers Nightwolf Trilogy, Book 1)
I’m still not exactly sure how a nobody like me managed to catch the eye of a billionaire alpha prince. But Nago Nightwolf was the sweetest, gentlest, most wonderful boyfriend a poor she-wolf from a mange state pack could ever ask for…until I needed him most. Then he disappeared from my life without so much as an apology. I thought it was true love. But all he truly wanted was to get in my pants before ghosting out. Can you blame me for never wanting to fall again? And yeah, participating in a Chivaree--a barbaric ritual during which I give my hand in marriage, and a baby, to whoever catches me first--isn't the most civilized way to declare I'm over the "one who ran away." But hey, it's not like I believe in true love anymore, so why not help secure the future of my state pack with the money a Chivaree auction will bring in? But then Nago Nightwolf shows up on the eve of my Chivaree, determined to win me. No matter what anyone else says...including me. I’m exasperated. I’m furious. But most of all, I’m scared he’ll get what he wants…only to destroy me all over again. Are you ready to give love a second chance? Find out what happens in the latest smoking hot paranormal shifter romance from Theodora Taylor’s wildly popular 50 Loving States series. But reader: BE WARNED! This novel is so freaking romantic. DO NOT one-click unless you’re ready to have your heart hardcore warmed!

NAGO, His Mississippi Queen (The Brothers Nightwolf Trilogy, Book 1) Details

TitleNAGO, His Mississippi Queen (The Brothers Nightwolf Trilogy, Book 1)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 25th, 2017
PublisherRom Tell That
Number of pages553 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Suspense, Historical, Interracial Romance, Shapeshifters

NAGO, His Mississippi Queen (The Brothers Nightwolf Trilogy, Book 1) Review

  • Monica **can't read fast enough**
    June 27, 2017
    I enjoyed Nago, His Mississippi Queen; it is a pretty fast paced read with characters that I wanted to see overcome their obstacles and end up happy. I liked Nago's and Halle's story as well as Joseph's and Maggie's, but I would have liked to have gotten more of both. Although connected to Halle's family history, so not really out of place within this story, I think that I would have enjoyed it more if Joseph and Maggie had their own full length book so that their story could have been more comp I enjoyed Nago, His Mississippi Queen; it is a pretty fast paced read with characters that I wanted to see overcome their obstacles and end up happy. I liked Nago's and Halle's story as well as Joseph's and Maggie's, but I would have liked to have gotten more of both. Although connected to Halle's family history, so not really out of place within this story, I think that I would have enjoyed it more if Joseph and Maggie had their own full length book so that their story could have been more complete. For me, it felt like their story needed to be told, so it was wedged around Nago's and Halle's story. Maybe I'm just being a greedy reader and wanting more than what is necessary for what was meant for the story to have at all. I also would have liked more information filled in on Nago's time away, Halle's struggle to keep her kingdom running, as well as more detail about Halle's kingdom and her relationships with the people she lived among for so long as they all struggled under her father's neglectful rule. Again, I could just be asking for more than is needed for a sexy paranormal romance, because it is most definitely a paranormal romance that delivered on being an enjoyable read. You can find me at:•(♥).•*Monlatable Book Reviews*•.(♥)•Twitter: @MonlatReaderInstagram: @readermonicaFacebook: Monica Reeds
    more
  • Dee's Reading Zone
    June 24, 2017
    WOW-WEE!!!!! Another fantastic 50 Loving States series introducing the Nightwolf brothers: Nago, Rafesson and Knud!!!!!! "Nago, His Mississippi Queen: 50 Loving States, Mississippi (The Brothers Nightwolf )Trilogy" was two beautiful and thrilling stories in one yet without the blessed coupling of Native American, Joseph Nashoba and runaway slave, Magnolia's tale there could never have been the charming love story of King of Alaska, engineer/ billionaire, Nago Nightwolf and his Mississippi Queen, WOW-WEE!!!!! Another fantastic 50 Loving States series introducing the Nightwolf brothers: Nago, Rafesson and Knud!!!!!! "Nago, His Mississippi Queen: 50 Loving States, Mississippi (The Brothers Nightwolf )Trilogy" was two beautiful and thrilling stories in one yet without the blessed coupling of Native American, Joseph Nashoba and runaway slave, Magnolia's tale there could never have been the charming love story of King of Alaska, engineer/ billionaire, Nago Nightwolf and his Mississippi Queen, Halle. This story had so many genres that I have always enjoyed reading- a slave narrative; Native American History, Paranormal Romance with fantasy and of course multicultural Romance. 'Nago' was truly an awesome story with mystery and suspense and a fair amount of flashbacks which are sometimes difficult for me to enjoy but crafty Theodora Taylor worked this story so well, I really took great pleasure in keeping up with 1837 and two hundred years later. So if you are a fan of this series, love TT's wolf shifters who are surrounded by drama... twists and turns on every corner with the imaginative and marvelous writing style of Taylor, then you will love this new edition to this series!ARC provided for an honest review.5+ heated and loving stars!!!!! *****
    more
  • Deloris
    June 24, 2017
    Nago and Halle were two nerds, unpolished wolves, that did not fit typical good looking stereotype at least they didn't think so . I think their feelings for each other is what made them beautiful. Their story of fated mates was more subtle, it did not start with a bang like the other books but, it was a slow true friendship ,that turned into a love that would last a lifetime. I was a little confused about what was going on with Nago, but it all came together in the end. Maggie and Joseph's stor Nago and Halle were two nerds, unpolished wolves, that did not fit typical good looking stereotype at least they didn't think so . I think their feelings for each other is what made them beautiful. Their story of fated mates was more subtle, it did not start with a bang like the other books but, it was a slow true friendship ,that turned into a love that would last a lifetime. I was a little confused about what was going on with Nago, but it all came together in the end. Maggie and Joseph's story was just as interesting and I would really like to hear more from them, as I read the last pages ,I felt all four got their fated mates , and each story of the journey to love was written in a different way . I really like The Paranormal series by Theodora , I think it's so great that she gives us something different with each book, I never know what to expect , but I know I will enjoy reading the journeys .
    more
  • Mstcat
    June 27, 2017
    If you follow my reviews at all, you'll recall that I was less than enamored with the last Theodora Taylor book Her Dragon Everlasting. I'm happy to say that Nago, His Mississippi Queen was a great reminder of why I'm a fan of Ms. Taylor. Although it was a little too short in my honest opinion, the author makes up for it with outstanding writing and a well-woven story. Nago is a part of her 50 Loving States collection of books and represents Mississippi. It is also the first of the "The Brother' If you follow my reviews at all, you'll recall that I was less than enamored with the last Theodora Taylor book Her Dragon Everlasting. I'm happy to say that Nago, His Mississippi Queen was a great reminder of why I'm a fan of Ms. Taylor. Although it was a little too short in my honest opinion, the author makes up for it with outstanding writing and a well-woven story. Nago is a part of her 50 Loving States collection of books and represents Mississippi. It is also the first of the "The Brother's Nightwolf" series.Nago Nightwolf is one of the three sons of Rafe Nightwolf and Chloe Adams. You might remember them from Wolf and Prejudice. The story starts with a young Nago meeting the wolf of his dreams at camp. Nago is the least attractive of the three Nightwolf siblings, in fact, he's been given the nickname "NotHotWolf" by girls at camp. That doesn't matter to Halle who is the princess of Mississippi, which is a mange or poor kingdom. Like Nago, Halle is smitten. At the end of camp the two separate and go back to their kingdoms but their young love doesn't end there and the two stay in close touch. Unfortunately, things aren't destined to stay peachy forever and an unfortunate event leaves them heartbroken and separated. Until that is, Nago is forced into action or risk losing any chance of ever being with Halle.I loved both Halle and Nago and really wanted them to be together. As the princess of a less-than-glamorous kingdom, Halle was hard working and willing to do whatever it took for her people and for her father. The story was well written, however, the transitions from the past to the present felt a bit clunky to me. There was another story woven into this one involving a runaway slave and a Native American shifter, and while I understand the tie-in to this story, I didn't feel like it was entirely necessary. That doesn't mean it negatively impacted the book or that I didn't find it interesting. In fact, I wanted to read more and would have preferred a book that was fully dedicated to it. Nago is a well-written story with endearing characters that pulled me in without over-the-top scenarios or an ass for a hero. It showcases her writing at its best and is why Theodora Taylor fans are so faithful. I fully recommend this book and give it 4 out of 5 stars.
    more
  • Ren Thompson
    June 24, 2017
    ***Arc given in exchange for honest review***This is going to be short, to the point and without spoilers. What I liked:1) Nago & Halle's sweetheart summer love turned tragic misunderstanding, fast forward ten years and there's danger, betrayal then resolutions and finally ending with a happily ever after. 2) The surprising secondary storyline which I hope jumps off another series (it really peaked my interest)What I didn't like:1) The glossing over of Nago's "other life" during his separati ***Arc given in exchange for honest review***This is going to be short, to the point and without spoilers. What I liked:1) Nago & Halle's sweetheart summer love turned tragic misunderstanding, fast forward ten years and there's danger, betrayal then resolutions and finally ending with a happily ever after. 2) The surprising secondary storyline which I hope jumps off another series (it really peaked my interest)What I didn't like:1) The glossing over of Nago's "other life" during his separation from Halle. It left way too many unanswered questions for me. I mean, WAY TOO MANY unanswered questions. This is my only gripe about the story, seriously. Would I read it again? Yes.Do I recommend it? Yes but please read the series in order (I think I'm reading them out of order)Thank you and I'll see myself out...
    more
  • Debra Crosby
    June 24, 2017
    What did I think? I thought it was a fantastic read. You have Nago and Halle, who meet as teenagers and form a bond that develops into love. It wouldn't be a novel if there wasn't conflict. It is the reason I kept turning the pages. I was given an advanced copy and asked to check for errors but once I started I forgot about it. There is an additional story that is just as good
    more
  • Karen's Bookshelf
    June 25, 2017
    Ms Taylor has done it again. Another great story with wonderfully written characters who, like so many of us, are looking for their happily ever after. Ms Taylor's characters are loveable and relatable which makes each and everyone so endearing. I enjoyed Nago and Halle's journey from young teens trying to find their way to adulthood and still realizing there will always be more to learn about themselves and each other. I gave this one 4 stars!
    more
  • Erica
    June 26, 2017
    3.5 stars stopped at 39% . It ended so fast and I felt like some things where left open. Hopefully I'll find out in the other brother's books.
  • Sim Gee
    June 25, 2017
    Nago, was everything I thought it would be and so much more. Ms. Taylor has a way of creating stories chalk full of difficult subject matter but still have it be palatable. The past and the present unfold slowly and achingly beautifully. It's a testament to learning to overcome your past so your future can be everything you need it to be.
    more
  • Davina
    June 26, 2017
    4.5 stars for me. I would've given it 5 stars if it had been longer. I really like this couple and wanted more to read of their initial romance and then rekindling it.Nago, as fans of Theodora Taylor's books know, is youngest triplet son of a fabulous couple from one of her earlier novels, "Wolf and Prejudice." He's a sweet and pudgy teen when we meet him in this story, a smart young man who would rather eat candy and play his video games. He meets Halle one day when she sees her under a sink be 4.5 stars for me. I would've given it 5 stars if it had been longer. I really like this couple and wanted more to read of their initial romance and then rekindling it.Nago, as fans of Theodora Taylor's books know, is youngest triplet son of a fabulous couple from one of her earlier novels, "Wolf and Prejudice." He's a sweet and pudgy teen when we meet him in this story, a smart young man who would rather eat candy and play his video games. He meets Halle one day when she sees her under a sink being a handy woman at summer camp. He's instantly smitten and she soon returns his feelings. Young love at its most charming and they're so very appealing together. They are still together when the summer ends, doing their best to keep their long distance love intact. Then things swerve left hard between them, leaving Halle alone and bewildered.Twelve years later Halle is reunited with Nago when he bids on her to win her in a race to mate her. He won't let any other wolf have her and she's understandably unhappy to have him back in her life. Nago is not the same as he was as tragedies have altered him. He's not as sweet and carefree as he once was and he won't let anyone stand in his way of reuniting with Halle. I very much enjoyed the interactions with Halle and Nago. The teen romance between them is delightfully optimistic young love, with cute nicknames and a purity to their interactions. The adult versions of Halle and Nago are somewhat similar. Halle, definitely is a lot like she was at younger age, just a little more jaded about men for good reason. Nago, though, has grown from being a sweet beta to being an alpha male, one who is almost as boneheaded as his father was at a similar age. The two characters have chemistry and one can see from the beginning how crazy Nago is about Halle from jump but extenuating circumstances got in the way of their love. Well, that and Nago being a bit too much like his father. There is a b-story romance in the novel too, a lovely historical romance that ties in to the present day romance nicely. Also, there's confirmation on Rafes' mate in Nago's story, so that gives readers something to look forward to enjoying. I totally recommend Nago.
    more
  • Michaela
    June 25, 2017
    An action packed well rounded story for our star crossed lovers, Nago and Halle. Nago Nightwolf meets what he knows to be the love of his life at sixteen, when they meet at the summer camp his aunt and uncle run for the privileged prodigy of wolf kings and queens. Halle attends the camp on a scholarship, not having been able to without it due to the state of Mississippi's mange status. The instantly fall for each other and the shared packages of gummy bears. Nago, the third in a set of triplets, An action packed well rounded story for our star crossed lovers, Nago and Halle. Nago Nightwolf meets what he knows to be the love of his life at sixteen, when they meet at the summer camp his aunt and uncle run for the privileged prodigy of wolf kings and queens. Halle attends the camp on a scholarship, not having been able to without it due to the state of Mississippi's mange status. The instantly fall for each other and the shared packages of gummy bears. Nago, the third in a set of triplets, isn't as diplomatic as his brother Rafes, or have the bad boy cool as their brother Knud. But to Hale he's just perfect, and they share their young hearts with each other. That is until Nago returns from the wolf special forces and comes back with unspoken tragedy. He isn't the same sweet boy Halle fell in love with, and he breaks her heart. But yen years later, he comes back to claim her as his through an old tradition of competing to catch a female wolf in heat. Wow! This series just gets better and better. Nago and Halle's relationship started out with all the warm fuzzies of new love. And her nickname for him was just too cute. But because of Nago's inability to tame his wolf, he later made a decision that was reasonably unreasonable. He was partly ashamed and thinking what he did was best in order to spare Halle. Halle just felt burned by love, and I felt for her! And I loved the side story of Halle's great(many greats) grand parents and how their family line came to be. All around couldn't get enough!
    more
  • Gwendolyn Thaggard
    June 26, 2017
    Nago is the son of Rafe and Alisha.He is 1 of a set of triplets, that was born and raised in the Viking Era when Alisha went through the time gate to get away from Rafe after their mating.Nago meets the love his life at a summer camp run by his Aunt Tu and Uncle Grady.Camp Nightwolf is where his life changes when he walks into the kitchen to see Halle's butt sticking out of the dishwasher.They have a whirlwind summer romance, eating junk food, making out, talking on end, until the summer ends an Nago is the son of Rafe and Alisha.He is 1 of a set of triplets, that was born and raised in the Viking Era when Alisha went through the time gate to get away from Rafe after their mating.Nago meets the love his life at a summer camp run by his Aunt Tu and Uncle Grady.Camp Nightwolf is where his life changes when he walks into the kitchen to see Halle's butt sticking out of the dishwasher.They have a whirlwind summer romance, eating junk food, making out, talking on end, until the summer ends and they have to return home.Halle is the Princess of Mississippi, which is a poor mange state.While Nago is the future King of Alaska.In the way of young love, life tears this young couple apart. It takes some years of them being apart, and Nago being in the military that they are reunited.In a cruel twist of fate, Halle goes into heat, and things unravel from there.10 years later, they come face-to-face again when Halle agrees to a Chivaree- which is the equivalent of Halle going into heat and being chased down and mated by the first wolf to catch her.There's no way that Nago could stay away.He can let no one else claim what is rightfully his.This is an intensely dramatic tale, just like the ones that preceded it.You will laugh and you will cry, so hold on tight.I thoroughly love this series!!
    more
  • Tracey
    June 25, 2017
    This is my review and how I see it. Author Theodora Taylor continues with her 50 Loving States series with Nago, His Mississippi Queen. This is book one (1) of a series within a series. In the beginning, I was a bit confused with how the story started, until I got to the end of the book where Ms. Taylor in her creative writing wrapped it up nice a pretty. The main characters to this story had many obstacles in their way one main obstacle was the main male character and the things that he faced. This is my review and how I see it. Author Theodora Taylor continues with her 50 Loving States series with Nago, His Mississippi Queen. This is book one (1) of a series within a series. In the beginning, I was a bit confused with how the story started, until I got to the end of the book where Ms. Taylor in her creative writing wrapped it up nice a pretty. The main characters to this story had many obstacles in their way one main obstacle was the main male character and the things that he faced. I have to say one thing about the males that Ms. Taylor writes when they have a woman in their sites be it a she-wolf or a human female no one stands in their way.The father in this story, being a wolf himself, was well aware how fated mates worked. For him to be how he was and what he eventually did, I was glad about the outcome of what happened to him.This was a good read. I can't wait to read what will happen with the other two brothers, especially Rafes.The author has provided a free copy of her work in exchange for an honest review.This is my review and how I see it.
    more
  • Michele Hallahan
    June 28, 2017
    Bravo to gummi bears and magnolia trees!We get a double dose of goodness in this one ladies. I don't know which year I was looking forward to seeing more each time a chapter started. Theodora gives us a bit of the past while we try and figure out the present. Lies and secrets have caused a rift between two unlikely, but immediate friends turned lovers. None of that matters though when Chivaree is announced. Loved this story, loved gummi transformations and how a babe became baby!!! Sexy as hell Bravo to gummi bears and magnolia trees!We get a double dose of goodness in this one ladies. I don't know which year I was looking forward to seeing more each time a chapter started. Theodora gives us a bit of the past while we try and figure out the present. Lies and secrets have caused a rift between two unlikely, but immediate friends turned lovers. None of that matters though when Chivaree is announced. Loved this story, loved gummi transformations and how a babe became baby!!! Sexy as hell and sweet all the way till the end.
    more
  • Andrea Powell
    June 25, 2017
    Another winnerEvery time I read another of these books I fall more and more in love. I look forward to the other nightwolf books and to find out what happens to Ola. Please don't keep me in suspense.
  • Shirley
    June 28, 2017
    Nago had a lot going on!Don't get me wrong, I love Theodora's work, but I really was a little disappointed in Nago's story. I can only hope that Rafe and Knud's stories are better.
  • Crystal Stallard
    June 26, 2017
    Yes, Nago, yes!Rarely does an author always deliver but Theodora Taylor does. I never want the story to end and she always throws in a surprise or two. Must read, as usual!
  • Myisha
    June 26, 2017
    I would highly I really liked Nago and Halle story, the back story of Halle ancestors was awesome I wish the book was longer. recommend this book.
Write a review