Saga #45
As Hazel and her family venture into the Badlands, their newest companion is left to hold down the fort on her own.

Saga #45 Details

TitleSaga #45
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Comics, Graphic Novels Comics, Graphic Novels, Science Fiction

Saga #45 Review

  • Claudia
    July 26, 2017
    Sweet, touching and a bit funny. We get an answer for the big surprise at the end of the previous issue and a bit of hope for future. The ending leaves you in the air, as always...
  • Tudor Vlad
    July 27, 2017
    A satisfying follow-up to last month’s amazing issue. It’s not as packed with events but it does provide some explanations to that ending, and while I wasn’t fully content with the answer we got, I was glad it was something that served the plot and it wasn’t there only for shock value. I’m looking forward to the next issue because I like it when Saga gets creepy and Fiona really knows how to do horror, her artwork is terrifying without going overboard.
    more
  • Brandon St Mark
    July 26, 2017
    I love Petrichor.And Prince Robot IV too.
  • Kirra
    July 26, 2017
    Holy crap, that was incredible. I'm so happy to have that feeling of not being able to take another breath until you get to the next page or be struck in the heart with yet another crushing blow. This issue was a favourite of mine because it picked up on a cliffhanger and featured the family heavily as well as someone they haven't seen in awhile. It's funny that this issue picked up on a cliffhanger moment as well because it ended with another that was totally creepy and I'm very worried for the Holy crap, that was incredible. I'm so happy to have that feeling of not being able to take another breath until you get to the next page or be struck in the heart with yet another crushing blow. This issue was a favourite of mine because it picked up on a cliffhanger and featured the family heavily as well as someone they haven't seen in awhile. It's funny that this issue picked up on a cliffhanger moment as well because it ended with another that was totally creepy and I'm very worried for them all now.
    more
  • Samhain
    July 27, 2017
    The issues keep getting more intense, how are we supposed to survive until the endgame?! Also, that awkward moment when the three horsey bigots are actually right about the monsters living on their planet... Sorry people don't listen to your warnings, I guess? xDPS: Dear Brian, Alana better leave this stupid place without another scratch (emotional or physical) or else...
    more
  • Amber
    July 26, 2017
    Oh my damn heart, I'm so happy and anxious and a million other things.
  • Brendan Hughes
    July 26, 2017
    This is an excerpt of Nerdent's review of Saga #45 (http://www.nerdent.net/2017/07/26/new...The illusion of the child is alive and well as every member of the family is able to talk and interact with him. The negative side is that as he remains Alana grows weak in the vast wastelands causing her to die. This story is best advised for older readers as the material is graphic but for us bigger kids it contains a great deal of fun. Is this the end for Alana and her powers or is.
    more
  • Garrison
    July 26, 2017
    The amazing balance of emotional drama, violence and beautiful (and sometimes grotesque) illustrations is something that Saga does very well. When an issue has this perfect storm of comic elements, it's fun, fast and you wish it was about 5 time longer. This is one of those issues. Well done Saga team.
    more
  • Mathew Duncan
    July 26, 2017
    Saga always gets 5. It's the perfect comic. Wrenches hearts, makes you laugh, really makes you FEEL what's going on. That's a good piece if you ask me.
  • Denise
    July 26, 2017
    I just love this series. I rather read in volumes, but I just cannot wait that long.
  • дДеса (MardyBum)
    July 26, 2017
    AAAAAaaaaaaah, the wait is killing me!!!
  • Adam
    July 28, 2017
    Ahhh I just love this series so much. Marko and his ever growing family are absolutely hysterical.
  • Hayley
    July 27, 2017
    Enjoying this arc, and also wtf was that ending?
  • Victor Naru
    July 26, 2017
    i can't satisfy my appetite with only one chapter. I NEED THE WHOLE VOLUME
Write a review